Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Queen bed and Double bed (in condo 1) with balcony. Lots of natural light

Beautiful Spacious 2BR Condo Plateau Montreal. Great Location! [#23149] | View Property

Montreal
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 6-9)
$2000-$2500/mo
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (12)

Sort by:
  • Excellent Plateau Condo - great location.

    Excellent Plateau Condo - great location.

    • Guest D&L (Whitehorse, Yukon )
    • Date of stay 09/08/12
    • Review Submitted 03/04/13
    We stayed at this condo for three months. Facilities were excellent and having a large screen tv and wireless internet and washer and dryer were great features. Only minus was construction on the front street (now finished). Will return and definitely recommend it.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great location and perfect for big groups

    Great location and perfect for big groups

    • Guest Lauren (Cambridge, MA)
    • Date of stay 08/31/12
    • Review Submitted 09/06/12
    This is the second time I've stayed in this building, and both experiences have been great. Ilona and Danny are fantastic and it is a good size for the 6 in my party this time and the 8 last time. Noise was the only thing that took away a star, as both the outside noise can be hard to block out at night and the family in the condo above us had children who ran back and forth along the length of their condo from about 7:30 until we left the condo each morning around 10. I would definitely recommend it to others and plan to return to them the next time I visit Montreal!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Lauren, Thanks for staying with us again! Sorry to hear about the noise from the tenants upstairs, we would had been happy to address your concern if you had let us know about it, so next time if there are any problems please let us know. Come stay again soon! Best, Ilona

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great apartment

    Great apartment

    • Guest KT (Toronto)
    • Date of stay 04/06/12
    • Review Submitted 04/19/12
    Location was perfect and we were lucky to be able to park on the street the entire visit. Owners also have extra spot in rear of building. Apartment was very spacious for our group of six and had everything we needed. Thanks for the fabulous stay!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Super clean/super location would return and recommend

    Super clean/super location would return and recommend

    • Guest bellecreek (Houston, TX)
    • Date of stay 11/25/11
    • Review Submitted 12/16/11
    The owners have two flats/apartments in that property. We had the larger. This had two bedrooms with a comfortable queen bed in each, and was spotlessly clean. The sofa had seen better days, but the slip-cover made it presentable, and it was still comfortable. The one bathroom was very spacious with nice blue mosaic tile. The water was nice and hot - great for bath or shower. Lots of fluffy towels, and other amenities. We particularly enjoyed having a washer/dryer in the bathroom, as I needed to travel for work immediately on returning from home, so I was able to clean clothes, and repack. All the laundry detergent, etc. came with the apartment. Plus, there was no security/cleaning fee. The location was fantastic. Parking outside (free), but you could walk to restaurants, get a taxi, a grocery store, bakeries, delis, etc. It felt very safe too. The owners live on-site, and are very helpful in getting the most out of your stay in their property, plus getting to where you want to in Montreal. We were only there for two full days, and were pleasantly surprised that our limited "must do" restaurants, things to see, etc. were within minutes to our delightful apartment. As the owners are English speaking, they have satellite English TV - which was a huge plus with all those lovely English/American channels as well as the French ones. The local restaurants/bakeries were great, but we also shopped at the Atwater Market and the Northern one (Jean-Talon?), and the food was so great there, that I ended up cooking for most of our meals in Montreal. This was my first visit to Montreal, and I really loved it, plus where we stayed. I'd certainly return again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • My review

    My review

    • Guest Ce (Toronto)
    • Date of stay 08/20/11
    • Review Submitted 08/28/11
    Great stay! Fantastic location!! Don't give this a miss. Ilona was a perfect host.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Clean, Well-Stocked, and Well-Located

    Clean, Well-Stocked, and Well-Located

    • Guest Bay Area Mom (Bay Area, CA, USA)
    • Date of stay 08/14/11
    • Review Submitted 08/31/11
    My family (including young adult "child") loved our stay. The landlords were congenial and very helpful. The neighborhood has plentiful shopping and terrific restaurants: The Globe, Mèlié, Juliette & Chocolat (a half-page hot chocolate menu alone!), and all sorts of others. The apartment is an easy walk from the park, the river, the university, beautiful churches, museums, and, with the ferry, the islands. We appreciated the washer and dryer and fully-equipped kitchen although with restaurants like those, we didn't cook much. We'd certainly go back.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Delightful stay

    Delightful stay

    • Guest Wolfville (Wolfville, Nova Scotia, Canada)
    • Date of stay 07/11/11
    • Review Submitted 07/25/11
    I much enjoyed my two-week stay at this well-equipped, well-maintained and comfortable condo, which was perfect for two adults. The location is ideal for those visitors interested in exploring a unique sector of Montreal, replete with restaurants, shopping, and diverse entertainment options including the nearby Place Des Art theatres and outdoor festival venues. There is convenient transportation by bus and metro, and many prime attractions can be reached easily within short walking distances. Arrangements for our visit, such as arrival and departure times, and payment method were efficient and friendly; additional requests (such as an iron and the installation of the air conditioner) were handled promptly. I would recommend this property to visitors who want to experience an unusual urban experience.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Clean and Spacious Condo

    Clean and Spacious Condo

    • Guest Emmalouquilting (Moncton, New Brunswick)
    • Date of stay 07/09/11
    • Review Submitted 07/20/11
    Great clean and spacious Condo for larger families in the heart of Montreal!!!!! Walk to restaurants shops, etc.!! Had everything you could possibly need; washer, dryer, dishwasher, fully stocked kitchen! The owner was very helpful and very easy to communicate with both before and once we arrived!!! Although parking at times was a challenge, I would definitely recommend this property!!!!!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Just what I needed.. and them some

    Just what I needed.. and them some

    • Guest SUPERDELO (Jersey City, NJ, USA)
    • Date of stay 07/05/11
    • Review Submitted 07/18/11
    Just some background: I was travelling from the New York City metro with my fiancé and my cousin. We needed a place with separate bedrooms and this was perfect. We were thinking of having someone else travel with us and this place would have accommodated that with the couch and sofa bed. The only thing is that the portable A/C was in one of the bedrooms and didn't do a fantastic job at cooling the rest of the apartment. However, that is only a problem in the warmest of Montreal weather. The renter explained street parking and offered us a space in the driveway if it was necessary. We had wifi throughout the apartment and there was even a washer and dryer inside which is a luxury when you're from new york! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would stay here again.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great location, spacious , clean

    Great location, spacious , clean

    • Guest Sandman (NH)
    • Date of stay 06/26/11
    • Review Submitted 07/13/11
    I stayed for a week. The location is very convenient for the festivals . There are restaurants around the corner (recommend the lunch special at Mazurka for a good deal). And there many other dining options from cheap to fancy in the entire plateau area to explore. The place itself is spacious and clean. I can get allergies but didn't have any problems. Ilona is honest and trustworthy. She and her partner Danny live in the same building and are there if anything comes up. They were keen to make sure i was comfortable. I enjoyed my stay and plan to be back.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great location!

    Great location!

    • Guest Chris (NY)
    • Date of stay 06/26/11
    • Review Submitted 07/06/11
    We came for the Jazz festival and the location was perfect. The beds were comfy, and everything was clean upon our arrival. There was wifi and satellite tv and the balcony was perfect for breakfast. Ilona was very helpful via email in answering any of our questions and her partner (I forgot his name, sorry) was helpful once we got there. Thanks for everything!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Excellent location, Spacious, comfortable condo

    Excellent location, Spacious, comfortable condo

    • Guest Autie (Oak Park, IL USA)
    • Date of stay 06/09/11
    • Review Submitted 06/12/11
    Very nice condo. Owners have thought of everything necessary and helped us find grocery stores, etc. We were 5 adults & 2 kids. Close to metro, vibrant neighborhood. Fun street fairs while we were here. Close to many eating establishments. Highly recommend it. We will definitely be back.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]