Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Starfish Cottage, 16 x 16 waterfront with direct wifi internet, free kayaks

Waterfront Cottage with Pool, Starfish #1 Pick- Lonely Planet [#232389] | View Property

Gregory Town
Cottage, 1 Bedroom + Other (See Description), 1 Bath (Sleeps 2)
$110/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (63)

Sort by:
  • Yoga Mornings

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Yoga Mornings

    • Guest Tim & Amie
    • Date of stay 03/28/14
    • Review Submitted 04/09/14
    Kim & Terry, Thank you for everything! We LOVED this vacation. Best of success & future. Tim & Amie, in Starfish Cottage

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I do not have the words to describe how amazing this place is. Exceptional!

    I do not have the words to describe how amazing this place is. Exceptional!

    • Guest Bone fish junkie
    • Date of stay 03/11/14
    • Review Submitted 03/20/14
    I was looking for a romantic place and a place to reset our hectic life at an affordable price. THIS IS THE PLACE. We travel a lot and don't like repeating places to go on vacation, but from the onset this was the first time where a return trip back was obviouse. . Already thinking how to clear schedules to get back. Kimy and Terry are exceptional hosts. All of their recommendations from food to what beach to discover were spot on. Rent a car and explore every unmarked road because chances are it leads to an amazingly unpopulated beach. Breakfast is an essential meal because most tourist restaurants are expensive. Look for local hangouts and "take aways." One of our dinners was spent at a local BBQ place where we were the only tourists and it was fantastic. Everyone is so friendly. The beaches are spectacular and uncrowded. We spent a lot of time on beaches where we were the only people there for the day. It is the complete opposite from the go,go, go vacation but you can get that too. Harbour Island is worth a half day and don't forget to visit Bahamas Coffee Roasters there. Front porch for sunset dinner is worth it. Need reservations because they only have four tables. Stephan keeps the drinks flowing. If you're looking to relax and slow down, this place(Eleuthera) and this way, at starfish cottage with Kimy and Terry is the only way to go. Coming home recharged and reinvigorated, but ready to head back whenever the reset is next needed. Love you guys.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for choosing our little Starfish Cottage. We are always happy when we can guide our guests along on their adventures..... lending helpful advice and saving you from wasting your time while on vacation. We want you to have FUN! We will always remember you as...... "The Bone Dr." Congratulations on the bonefish you caught!! They were beautiful!! Please come again..... you are welcome with us anytime! Sunshine & Love, Kimy, terry & Morocco

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Starfish Cottage Getaway

    Starfish Cottage Getaway

    • Guest Rita T.
    • Date of stay 02/20/14
    • Review Submitted 03/23/14
    Kimy, Terry, & Roco are the best hosts you could hope for. Had wonderful adventures on this wonderful peaceful island! Can't wait to go back.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are delighted to her you had such a good time here. Thank you for being part of our Zen Crew this winter...... you are all amazing! Please come again..... you are always welcome here with us. Sunshine & Love to you both, Kimy & Terry

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Look no further...you have found the perfect getaway!!!

    Look no further...you have found the perfect getaway!!!

    • Guest Alana & Derrick (Auburn, Alabama/Nassau, Bahamas )
    • Date of stay 12/17/13
    • Review Submitted 12/30/13
    I don't normally take the time to write reviews...but I couldn't resist after staying at Starfish over the holidays. It is simply heaven on earth! I searched high and low all over the internet for the perfect place to stay, if you've been doing the same thing-search no longer-you have found it!! Terry & Kimy provide all the necessities needed for the complete home away from home experience, with the addition of free advice from two very knowledgeable locals that live right on property! Personally, I would suggest renting a car if you are adventurous & have the extra money (if only for a few days during your stay)-it will definitely be worth it!...must see spots include the Hatchet bay caves, governours harbour bakery, lighthouse beach (it is worth the drive-TRUST ME) & the queens baths -you will never see anything else like it!! Also, avoid the "tourist" eateries, they are simply over priced & the local spots make the same food even better (some of my favorites were Daddy Joes, Unca Genes & Pammys takeour in governours harbour). If you are looking for a nice dinner, The Front Porch is AMAZING and Terry & Kimy know the owners. If you want to cook-bring food with you, the grocery stores don't have a great selection. Also, bring snorkel gear if you have it-this will be useful at lighthouse beach & while kayaking. Also, each cottage does have it's own shower & bathroom...however the hot water shower is shared with the other guests, so make sure you are okay with that if you decide to stay here. It was not a problem for us at all as the types of guests who stay here are very considerate of each others privacy. If you are looking for an upscale luxury resort experience, don't stay here. If you are looking for a down to earth, exciting & adventurous island experience in paradise, then this is the place for you. Thank you for an amazing stay on my first vacation with Derrick!!! We will be back :)

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Alana & Derrick, we appreciate you choosing our Starfish Cottage for your Bahamas Getaway! We love taking care of all of you....guiding you along your journeys here on the island is our pleasure and privilege. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. You were an absolute joy to have!!! Please know you are always welcome here with us. Come Home Soon! Sunshine & Love from Gregory Town!! Terry, Kimy & Morocco

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Lovely letter left in cottage by guests

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Lovely letter left in cottage by guests

    • Guest Mike & Rebecca, U.S.A.
    • Date of stay 12/13/13
    • Review Submitted 03/05/14
    Kimy, Terry & MoMo, We can not thank you enough for opening your home and hearts to us. You have made our 10th anniversary so special. We can't wait to come back. Until then. Your New Friends, Mike & Rebecca

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect for getting away from it all!

    Perfect for getting away from it all!

    • Guest Ashley H. (Covington, LA)
    • Date of stay 08/11/13
    • Review Submitted 08/25/13
    My boyfriend and I stayed here for five nights and our only complaint was that the trip wasn't long enough! Kimy and Terry's property is just gorgeous, and immaculately maintained. The property is just on the edge of town, and about five minutes' walk to restaurants, bars, and stores. We loved swimming in the cove every day, walking to town to pick up groceries, and cooking fresh-caught snapper and lobster in the cottage at night! The cottage was very well-stocked: we had a full range of cookware, storage containers, utensils and plates, spices, towels, soaps, and other items. The outdoor shower was a fantastic experience - I wish we had one at home! We also picked pomegranates from trees on the property, and Terry cut down coconuts so we could have fresh coconut water directly from the fruit (we provided the cocktail umbrellas). I would absolutely stay here again. This is the perfect experience for anyone who wants to see Eleuthera. Everyone in Gregory Town is exceptionally friendly, and Terry and Kimy are the perfect hosts! The minute we stepped onto the property, I knew we had made the right choice. My only regret is that we had to go home at all.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Please come back any time!!! We have added you to our extended island family. Each and every one of you are so special to us. The pleasure we saw on your happy faces reminded us each day why we love what we do. Thank you for letting us share our beautiful island with you. It was our pleasure. Sunshine & Love from Gregory Town! Kimy and Terry *Thank you kindly for the wonderful coffee and the tropical drink umbrellas...... the guests which have visited since you enjoy them more than you will ever know! They are the perfect compliment to Terry's fresh coconuts cut from our trees..... Cut them open...add a straw and tropical umbrella....... and WOW... You have the perfect island drink! Owners

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great time at the Starfish Cottage. Relaxing and laid back vacation

    Great time at the Starfish Cottage. Relaxing and laid back vacation

    • Guest Felecia T.
    • Date of stay 07/27/13
    • Review Submitted 10/05/13
    Words can't explain our stay at the Starfish Cottage. It was a great vacation that has left us longing to come back soon. Terry, Kimy and Morocco are great host, they made us feel right at home. Kimy also gave us a great contact for a car rental, Wallace.( your the best). Kimy and Terry are filled with great info about the island . They are always available to answer questions and suggestions on island activties, snorkling spots, beaches and places to eat. The cottage has a kitchenette, that is stocked with pots, pans and eating utensils etc. It also has a stove, microwave, AC, tv and must more.The cottage and property is clean , beautiful, and has everything you need for your stay. We enjoyed sitting on the dock watching the beautiful sunset. One day I meantion to Kimy about going to Island Farms one morning for the homemade cinnamon rolls, the next day Kimy brought us cinnamon rolls from Island Farms. The people of Eleuthra is friendly and helpful. Groceries store, and restaurants in walking distance. We can't wait to come back!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We just love our guests....... and we want you to have a marvelous time while visiting our beautiful island. We feel we have friends all over the world thru our many wonderful guests such as yourselves. Thank you for coming to stay with us! It was our pleasure. Come back anytime....you are always welcome here. Sunshine & Love from Gregory Town! Kimy, Terry and Morocco

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Charming and Authentic

    Charming and Authentic

    • Guest Brittany (Philadelphia, PA)
    • Date of stay 05/04/13
    • Review Submitted 05/15/13
    If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing, "do whatever you want" kind of vacation this is the place. My husband and I stayed at the Starfish Cottage for a week in early May, just before the start of the rainy season. We had no rain, and the temps averaged in the mid-80s. Despite the warmth, the unique shape of the Starfish provided us with a very comfortable temperature inside- the breeze was perfect. Kimy & Terry's property is truly a visual feast for the senses, from the vibrant colors of the garden foliage and turquoise water, to the sweet fragrance of the exotic flowering trees and fresh ocean breeze. Alongside the undeniable homey and unique charm of the cottage, it has a comfortable bed, well supplied mini kitchen, and quaint seating area. The bathroom is steps away from the cottage attached to the main house, as is the 'outdoor' shower (which was surprisingly really enjoyable to see the palm trees swaying in the breeze while you shampoo!). Kimy & Terry are excellent hosts who go the extra mile to make their guests comfortable and to assist with whatever you need, including restaurant, grocery, and sightseeing recommendations, transportation, and generally making your trip as fantastic as it can be. Terry even climbed a coconut tree, cut down a bunch of fresh coconuts (on their property) and made the authentic bahamian "Sky Juice" for us! We came to slow down and relax, and that's exactly what we did. We chose to not rent a car and it worked out fine for us- we spent most of our time in the water, on the property or in Gregory Town (we hitchhiked once- it is safe and okay to do here). This cottage/island is the antithesis of big, busy, modern resorts on the bigger islands. If you want to slow down and enjoy what the bahamas are really like, you should stay here.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Sipping "Sky Juice" and discussing all of our artwork. What a beautiful night! The picture with everyone turned out great .... lit just enough by the fire of the chiminea. It was very rewarding to share with you and Ethan and delve into so many different artistic avenues. We are delighted you enjoyed our Starfish Cottage. Your appreciation of our unique environment was evident in the photos which you sent. We look forward to your upcoming paintings and the influence our beautiful island paradise may have had on you. Please come back anytime.........you are always welcome here with us. Sunshine & Hugs from Gregory Town! Kimy and Terry

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • True gems :)

    True gems :)

    • Guest Lisa (Wenatchee, WA, United States)
    • Date of stay 03/31/13
    • Review Submitted 04/13/13
    Kimy and Terry are the true gems, and their property in Gregory Town is a little piece of heaven. My two teenage daughters and I spent a week in the Starfish Cottage and had an amazing and most memorable vacation. Kimy and Terry (such sweet souls) were always available to answer questions and provide several personalized suggestions for any activities or experiences we were in search of...beaches, dining, snorkeling, adventures, etc. The cottage was just what we expected and the property is beautiful...lots of time spent on the dock or outdoor chairs outside our cottage just listening to the waves crash, gazing at the unbelievable turquoise water and tropical surroundings, and watching yet another wonderful day come to end in a sunset. Some of our favorite outings were Harbour Island and the Pink Sands Beach, Gaulding Cay Beach, a fabulous dinner at Tippy's after a day at the beach there, as well as multiple delicious dinners at Rainbow Inn (definitely have the seafood pasta...yum!!). Another must have is the local food made by two sisters in town...authentic home cooking/baking. Be sure to have conch salad and guava duff at some point, too...you won't be disappointed. I must say that Wallace, our taxi driver, made an impression on us as he went out of his way to accommodate our needs for rides, a car rental, as well as providing personal tips of his own. The sun shines in Eleuthera but so do the people...we would return in a heartbeat! Thanks for all the memories! :)

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for choosing the Starfish Cottage for you and your girls island adventure. We enjoyed your visit more than you could possibly know. Your daughters are so sweet and beautiful...just like their Mom!!! The three of you were so fun to help. it was our pleasure to watch you enjoy all our sunny island island has to offer. Please know you are welcome here anytime. Hugs to you and the girls! We'll send you some pictures this week. Sunshine from the Bahamas! Kimy and Terry

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Third Time Returning to Paradise

    Third Time Returning to Paradise

    • Guest Edith (Nova Scotia, Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/09/13
    • Review Submitted 04/07/13
    This is the third visit to this beautiful, sunny piece of paradise! Starfish is our home away from home and Kimy and Terry have the natural ability to make you feel so welcome each and every time! The cottage is clean, quaint and has everything needed for a pleasurable stay. It is centrally located on the island , close to shopping and "must see" sites. Even though the island does not have a large population, we always find LOTS of new and interesting things to do and discover. The list of superb, secluded beaches is endless and we have returned to favorites as well as discovered new spots. The friendly people living on Eleuthera are second to none - so helpful and kind. We love this hidden gem that Kimy and Terry have created in Gregorytown and if you are into adventure and discovery - it is THE place to be!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: It is always a pleasure to see your smiling faces here year after year. Thank you for your "pink inspiration" Edith. The garden will forever have your touch from this visit. We look forward to planting the seeds you are sending with Jules and will let you know how beautiful the flowers smell. We will see you in the Spring next year and will be excited to hear about your garden at home this season Michael. Sunshine to you in Canada! Kimy and Terry

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Starfish Cottage - a place to call home (away from home)

    Starfish Cottage - a place to call home (away from home)

    • Guest TwoMichiganders (Rockford, MI, USA)
    • Date of stay 03/03/13
    • Review Submitted 04/07/13
    Stayed in Starfish Cottage for a week in early March with my husband and had a wonderful time. Kimy and Terry are wonderful hosts. Very personable and glad to help out with anything you might need. The cottage is quaint with a rustic feel but has everything you will need to be comfortable. We didn't spend very much time in the cottage anyway as day trips to explore the fantastic island of Eleuthera was almost a daily occurrence. For day trips a rental car is essential. Kimy and Terry will gladly put you in touch with someone locally if you should need one. Gregory Town is a nice little town. All the residents are very friendly so don't be surprised when they greet you when you walk by! Both grocery stores and restaurants are within walking distance of the cottage. Groceries are more expensive than in the US but most of the food brands available are from the US. Local fish and seafood is also available. We absolutely loved our stay and can't wait to go "back home" to Gregory Town for round two. Highly recommended! Thanks Kimy & Terry!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Hi Brit and Jim, Thank you for coming to visit us. We are so happy you could escape from your chilly city lives and school demands for a visit to our sunny paradise. Please come again anytime. You are always welcome here with us. Sunshine from Gregory Town! And..... congratulations on your Graduation! Kimy and Terry

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect for us!

    Perfect for us!

    • Guest Gary (Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin)
    • Date of stay 01/31/13
    • Review Submitted 02/10/13
    Our week in the Starfish was a delight - a charming, sparkly clean, and peaceful hideaway nestled in a garden setting overlooking a scenic cove. Hosts Kimy & Terry could not have been more welcoming and helpful. They graciously answered our daily questions (you just ring the bell and they come), including great tips on picture perfect beaches and great places to eat (lunches at the Pink Sands' Blue Bar and Tippy's; sunset dinners at the Rainbow Inn and The Front Porch). Wallace, the driver, will take you wherever you want to go, and will find a rental car for you if you ask. Driving (on left side of road) is sometimes tricky - not a lot of signs, but you can just ask anyone for help. The island's residents are very friendly and we felt very safe everywhere. We loved the fact that the island is not overdeveloped and commercialized. The one gift shop in Gregorytown had a t-shirt that said "Eleuthera - Not for Everyone." That's why we liked it! There is a 7-Eleven within walking distance; not many places to eat in town, so it was good to have a car. Kimy & Terry have kayaks for you, and can direct you to places for snorkeling, diving, cave exploring and many other active activities, as well as sightseeing and exploring the island. Exquisite waters and dazzling sunshine plus Kimy and Terry's abundant hospitality gave us a perfect winter vacation. We even liked the outside shower and the rooster wake-up calls. We want to come back. Thank you Kimy and Terry!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Our Dearest Carol and Gary, Whenever you want to escape from the cold, you just get on the plane and head home. We will have your chairs under the coconut tree and your kayak waiting in the water for you....and don't you worry...... I know two people that will take you (and do all the paddling)...me and T....... then you can take lots and lots of pictures! We would do anything for you sweet sweet people! Love and Sunshine to you both, Kimy and Terry

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • "Lovebirds Getaway" :)

    "Lovebirds Getaway" :)

    • Guest Ashley (Charleston, SC)
    • Date of stay 12/09/12
    • Review Submitted 02/12/13
    My fiance, Brandon and I stumbled across this gem on VRBO and could not have been more pleased! The cottage is so cozy and has everything you need; if you can't find what you need, Terry and Kimy and as close as a bell ring away! Terry and Kimy were extremely welcoming and helpful and made our stay so comfortable and easy! The cottage looked just like the pictures and it was so clean. The walk down to the dock is gorgeous and the property is very well landscaped. Brandon and I watched the sunset from the property every night... amazing! One night we even pulled our table and chairs outside and dined under the stars. Elvina's is a perfect spot for a drink and dinner and you will make fast friends with the locals! Another restaurant we really enjoyed was The Rainbow Inn. Delicious! So, whether you enjoy the kayaks, rent a car and go to a nearby beach, or wander around the town, you will not be disappointed. This was the most perfect trip and we definitley hope to visit again as soon as we can and bring some friends along with us!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: You two lovebirds! There we were...stepping outside that night as we usually do to enjoy a quick stroll after dinner...... and then...we spotted your candlelite dining under the stars!!!! We were thrilled to see you enjoy yourselves so much.... that we now have new chairs for outside the cottages. They are big and comfy with arms for your coffee, book or pulling up to the table for a starlit dinner! You both were such a delight...,.come back anytime. You are always welcome here with us. Love and a Starry Night to you! Terry and Kimy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Nature-friendly romantic getaway

    Nature-friendly romantic getaway

    • Guest SurferGirl (Toronto)
    • Date of stay 11/29/12
    • Review Submitted 12/17/12
    Terry & Kimy were so kind during our entire stay, and even helped to give me supplies to pack up some special sea-shells I wanted to bring home! The property was very clean and well-maintained. The outdoor shower is very soothing and romantic. Having seen one of the other cabins, if I returned I would personally choose it- two-story one with the ladder, quieter and more romantic for couples. I would suggest to rent a car if you can, to get the most out of your trip. Be sure to visit Elvina's and Daddy Joe's up the road. If you catch Spider and da Boyz band playing on a Sunday you will love them!! The only problem I personally had as a light sleeper was that I did not sleep well. I would strongly suggest bringing earplugs for the roosters in case you get a full moon!!! We had a lot of wind when we visited and you can hear everything in the cabin. I took down the wind chime and tried to sleep with music on my headphones. Thanks to this lovely couple for helping with a great memorable trip :)

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Little Paradise

    Perfect Little Paradise

    • Guest Candy (Pinehurst NC)
    • Date of stay 11/03/12
    • Review Submitted 02/07/13
    This was the most relaxing and laid back vacation I have ever taken. The Starfish cottage could not have been more perfect for our getaway. When coming to Eleuthera, I expected to be away from the comforts of home but Staying in Kimy and Terry's cottages is just like home away from home. You have everything you could possibly want or need. The property is beautiful and Kimy and Terry were the best hosts ever! I dream of this place often and will be coming back again soon! I have fallen in love!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: When Mel said she wanted to bring her family back for her next visit.....we were so happy. You two lovebirds come home anytime.....the grass is waiting for your bare feet! Love from Gregory Town! Kimy and Terry

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Birthday Getaway

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Birthday Getaway

    • Guest Lisa and Kevin H., USA
    • Date of stay 09/08/12
    • Review Submitted 09/15/12
    Thank you Terri and Kimy- We left early so we couldn't say Goodbye. Thank you for your hospitality. We enjoyed our stay and your property is beautiful. We love your island and hope to visit again. Thanks for the Birthday gift. We really appreciate your thoughtfulness and will enjoy it! We put the trash in the silver receptacle by our cottage. Hope that's where the trash went?! Sincerly, The Birthday Adventurers

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A trip to paradise!

    A trip to paradise!

    • Guest Rosalee (Saskatoon, Canada)
    • Date of stay 08/17/12
    • Review Submitted 09/02/12
    There’s no better way to describe the place than to say that it was truly paradise. We experienced island life at its finest: ultimate relaxation, privacy and quiet that seemed like a dream, and a feeling of escape that’s nearly impossible to describe. We have the best hosts ever! Kimy and Terry upgraded our cottage to Starfish because they are doing some work in the Tamarind tree house at that time. Very nice of them. We love our cottage especially the outside shower or the jungle shower! Ooohh i love to take a shower there everytime we come home from our daily adventures. The cottage has everything you need: clean sheets, towels, cooking pots, utensils, fridge, oven, grill, cooler, floats etc..... The property is very serene, very beautiful landscaping, lots of trees, fruits that you are free to take. The place has a magic that will make you feel at home the moment you arrived, that's how we felt. Hearing the water from the dock is soothing...love to sit and relax by the hammock in the morning while having coffee and planning our day's adventure. The beaches here are phenomenal! You dont need to photoshop them to make them look perfect! They have the clearest water we've ever seen. Just gorgeous! People here are the friendliest, we felt like 'celebrities' during our stay because everybody's smiling and waving at us! Hahaha..Cool! We rented a car from Wallace which we didn't regret because we needed it explore the island and all the beautiful beaches. We picked up some hitchhikers along the road, mostly locals. It was a nice experience because you get to know more about the island, culture and the people. We went to Harbour Island for a day trip to see the longest pink sand beach and the lone tree. Driving a golf cart was fun! Oh dont miss the fresh conch salad at Queen Conch, ooohh yum yum yum! On our way back to Eleuthera, we found a stall own by Joel at the dock of Harbour Island selling Island Qaiquiri, i swear it was sooo delicious! From then on we are bringing our own version of daiquiri everytime we go to the beach. Everyone should experience a trip like this at least once in their lifetime. Kimy and Terry drove us to the airport on our last day which was very nice, we had a little bonding along the way. They are really sweet! If you are looking for a fantastic vacation away from all the hustle and bustle of life. This is it! Go to Eleuthera Bahamas and look for Kimy and Terry! You will not regret it!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: We loved sharing our beautiful island with both of you! Thank you for choosing our property for your island adventures. The pictures you took are nothing short of spectacular!! Come home anytime. You are always welcome here. Love and Sunshine from Eleuthera, Terry and Kimy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Ingredients to a Dream

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Ingredients to a Dream

    • Guest Jenn and Jason, California
    • Date of stay 07/14/12
    • Review Submitted 09/10/12
    Terry and Kimy, Thank you so much for your warm hospitality & providing such a beautiful "Home Away from Home!" We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves on Eleuthera and hope to see you again! (send pics when you get those pink bananas growing) Back to the Busy City we go............if you make it our way be sure to visit. Thanks for everything!!!!! Jenn and Jason California, USA

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Heaven on Earth

    Heaven on Earth

    • Guest Gina G. (St Louis, MO)
    • Date of stay 06/02/12
    • Review Submitted 06/12/12
    Eleuthera is heaven on Earth. This place was exactly what I was looking for. I searched for months for the best beach vacation, and I found it here, with Kimy and Terry. They have a beautiful property that they obviously put a lot of work into. The water is only a few steps away from the Starfish. The cottage itself is exactly as it appears on the site. Quaint and cozy, this was all the space we needed. Kimy and Terry were great hosts. They made sure we always had everything we needed and never imposed. We spent most of our days exploring the island and surrounding beaches. The roosters make sure you are up early, even though most days we were up well before we heard them. We enjoyed spending sunrise to sunset out and about, coming home and watching some tv before bed. Our favorite beach was, of course, Surfer's Beach. Most days we were all by ourselves, but there were a few days there might have been 4 people off in the distance. Luckily the beach is big enough that you don't really cross paths with anyone unless you want to. The pink sand here is probably the prettiest sand I have ever seen. There is a 7 Eleven that has some groceries, other than that, we found a grocery store near the Bluff up North. It was easy to find, and they had a big selection of groceries and meat. We planned to do a lot of cooking on this trip, however, we decided our time was better spent outside enjoying the beauty of our surroundings! We did buy some stone crab claws from a local seller and boiled them outside on the grill. It was my first time having them, and they were very tasty! This place is a gem! There are plenty of things to do in town within walking distance. We did rent a car so we could explore further on our own without having to hitchhike, and it was well worth it. We found a great map at the Island Gift Shop, right in Gregory Town, that helped us get around the island and find the best beaches and places to see. Highly suggest this place if you are looking for a secluded beach getaway! Absolutely amazing!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Southern Honeymoon

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Southern Honeymoon

    • Guest Laura and Mark M., U.S.A.
    • Date of stay 05/13/12
    • Review Submitted 09/10/12
    Kimy and Terry Thank you for being such a wonderful host and hostess. Mark and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your Starfish Cottage. Thank you for your patience, your willingness to help and your generosity. We will definitely be recommending you to our friends! Thanks again!! God Bless!! Mr. and Mrs. M p.s. we didn't have time to eat the potatoes, so please takem them if you want.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Vacation of a Lifetime!

    Vacation of a Lifetime!

    • Guest Lizzy (China)
    • Date of stay 05/11/12
    • Review Submitted 09/09/12
    If you want a quiet, unique, vacation of a lifetime you must visit Kimy and Terry's place in Eleuthera!!! My husband and I stayed in the beautiful Starfish Cottage last summer. When we arrived it was like we had stepped into a dream, literally paradise!!! Kimy and Terry took such great care of us! They told us the best places to eat, how to get to beaches, where to rent snorkeling gear and they even helped us change our departure flight time! The cottage was very clean and organized (which is a big deal to me because I am pretty picky). The island was beautiful and the people were so friendly. We kayaked every day and found amazing private beaches! I would recommend renting a car if you want to see more of the island. My husband and I didn't rent one but we were able to catch rides from friends we met. Next time we will rent one for sure. All in all it was my dream vacation (even better than our honeymoon)! We can't wait to get back! My only complaint is that we didn't stay long enough!!!! We are counting down the days until we can return!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We enjoyed every day of your visit with us here on the cove. We think of you often with your twinkling blue eyes and imagine you in your new abode in China. Stay in touch and come home anytime. Our love to your family from far across the sea! Terry and Kimy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Joe and Christiane (Houston, TX)

    Joe and Christiane (Houston, TX)

    • Guest Joe and Christiane (Houston, TX)
    • Date of stay 05/08/12
    • Review Submitted 06/03/12
    This was our honeymoon in paradise. We wanted to spend time in the Caribbean at the beach but stay away from the hustle and bustle of a resort. We struck gold when we found Kimmy and Terry's place on an isolated cove in Gregory Town, Eleuthera, Bahamas. We relished in the quiet and beautiful scenery and spent our time swimming in the crystal clear, gloriously blue water of the bahamas, which was just a short walk down the hill from the cottage. The locals were extremely friendly and we spent much of our time just hitch hiking around the island. We were uncertain at first because hitch hiking in the states is not done anymore, but in Eleuthera, it is a common practice and it made us feel like we were going back in time where life was much simpler and safer. This added greatly to our experience. Kimmy and Terry were gracious and fantastic hosts and were very helpful in recommending activities. The starfish cottage was very cozy and comfortable and we enjoyed the cool night breezes and the wonderful solitude. We had an absolutely great time and look forward to returning.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Starfish cottage

    Starfish cottage

    • Guest hunter870 (new jersey)
    • Date of stay 04/28/12
    • Review Submitted 06/11/12
    My boyfriend and I absolutely LOVED this little cottage. This was my first time traveling anywhere outside the United States and needless to say, was a little nervous about the whole process. Everything went perfectly! We arrived in North Eleuthera airport where Wallace tracked us down and brought us to our little home away from home. Everyone is SO friendly and makes you feel very comfortable. Kim and Terry were there to help answer any question we had and were extremely helpful. I loved the feel of our environment and we made friends with the other couples in the other cottages very easily. The cottage was beautiful! Extremely cleaned and well kept. Perfect for two people. Adorable kitchen and the bathroom/shower, despite it being outside of the cottage, was very clean and not weird at all which I was a little nervous about. The cove is beautiful as well and there are many beaches that you can get to as well. Although, if you aren't completely comfortable with the idea of hitch-hiking (which really is no problem what-so-ever) we felt that having a rental car is definitely a must. Again, Wallace is there for you whenever you need him to either drive you around or get you a rental. We spent a lot of time just exploring the island because there are a lot of beaches that no one is ever on. It is a little difficult finding the right paths to get to the beach as well because many of the paths can be a bit "hellish", which for us only added to the excitement of our trip :D Definitely explore the caves on the island. I was nervous beyond belief but glad I did it. There are definitely not many food stores if you are trying to stay close..The restaurants are ok if you don't know which one to choose..Make sure to ask kim and terry before you go out regarding good/affordable restaurants. On our last day we went to the most amazing restaurant and had the best food which we wish we went to earlier on in our trip. Only thing is I forget what the name was!!! It is a tiny, coral-pink restaurant that is about 10 minutes away from the cottage. (Basically you pass Elvina's and keep following the ocean and this restaurant is on your right) So delicious and the chef is very nice. All in all, we had a great time and can't wait to go back to visit soon!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Sheila & Willie

    Sheila & Willie

    • Guest Sheila & Willie (Canada)
    • Date of stay 04/25/12
    • Review Submitted 06/13/12
    We couldn't have found more reliable, personable, safe, affordable and enjoyable accommodations in Eleuthera. Part of the beauty we experienced in touring the whole island was the quaintness of our cute little tamarind treehouse lodging, the property it was on, the friendliness of Gregory Town, and our unforgettable hosts Kimy and Terry. Thank-you for a wonderful vacation and our first experience of the Bahamas!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Looking for warm weather in the Bahamas

    Looking for warm weather in the Bahamas

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 04/19/12
    • Review Submitted 06/03/12
    We arrived at the Starfish after traveling for many hours from our home. When we arrived, we found a clean, cute cottage that was represented well on VRBO. Kimy and Terry were wonderful hosts who were helpful in every way. We spent our days watching the sea from the deck in the cove, walking on the secluded beaches and visiting with the locals and other guests on the property. We also rented a car and drove all over the island, picking up other tourists along the road. The local people are friendly and welcoming. It was so refreshing to watch children play outside and not be constantly using an electronic device. This was not our first trip to Eleuthera and certainly will not be our last. We had a wonderful time!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Quaint cottage in sleepy Gregory Town

    Quaint cottage in sleepy Gregory Town

    • Guest Sunshine Barbie (Calgary, Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/25/12
    • Review Submitted 04/09/12
    My husband and can't believe we found this place... if you think outside the box - away from the lure of all-inclusives and mega hotels - and if you're resourceful and appreciative of culture, you'll LOVE this place! It's unlike anything we've ever stayed in before, and we're certainly hoping to return! Kimy and Terry are excellent hosts who take great pride not only in their property, but in their country and town. We found them to be relaxed and helpful without being intrusive, and we felt perfectly at home during our 8-night stay at the Starfish. We love camping back home, and that's a little what this felt like... a short jaunt to the most charming and practical outdoor shower, no light pollution, a little path through the palm trees to the cliff overlooking the active cove. From there, we watched the fishermen bring in their haul, heard Easter Sunday singing from masses gathered at the coveside pavillion, and launched our double kayak, heading north up the island for primo snorkelling adventures. We rented a car, so transportation was no problem and we felt that we experienced as much of Eleuthera as we could possibly cram into one holiday. Cooking in our little cottage was fun, and the kitchen was adequately stocked for our purposes. We slept well, once we adjusted to the early crowing of the roosters (which also crow near the $500 per night hotels!). Besides, we laughed our heads off shooing the roosters away at twilight, and "encouraging" them away with rocks and little firecrackers. Where else would you get that experience? The hammock was lovely, the grounds are well-tended, and everything is exactly as represented on the listing. The beaches truly are amazing... all of them! I guess I'd recommend Rainbow Beach, Cocodimama's (Alabaster Bay), and definitely Tay Bay near Preacher's Cave. A water taxi ride to Harbour Island is a must, and Spanish Wells is a miss - not nearly as friendly as Harbour Island! Eleuthera feels safe, welcoming, relaxed, and free. I can't say enough about the hospitality and kindness of the people who exude a natural warmth without working to impress. They're just happy people, and their joy is contagious. They have a saying: "Eleuthera's not for everyone". There's no "swim with dolphins" or theme park... just raw beauty and adventures you create yourself without someone else thinking for you. If you're imaginative, you'll love launching from Starfish and exploring this beautiful island. We'll be back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Marci and Murray, We have a case of Sands waiting for you Murray! Loved reading your review and we thank you for coming to stay with us. And thank you for sharing your experiences with others, it is so helpful of you. The laughter which you brought into our lives was contagious. We will remember your sparkling blue eyes Marci...how beautiful you are inside and out....both of you! We're saving your spot for next spring. Let us know when you want to come "Home". We'll be waiting for you here at the Edge of the World. With Warmest Regards, Terry and Kimy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • A piece of paradise

    A piece of paradise

    • Guest jjriddim (Macon FRANCE)
    • Date of stay 03/02/12
    • Review Submitted 11/10/12
    It's an incredible place, everything is perfect ! nice view from the garden, houses are original and clean, Kimy and Terry are lovely ! L'endroit est parfait, loin des hotels classiques, c'est un endroit ou chaque détail contribue à nous faire rêver et apprécier l'ambiance des bahamas... a voir

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A little piece of paradise

    A little piece of paradise

    • Guest CanuckOnTheIsland (Victoria, BC)
    • Date of stay 02/10/12
    • Review Submitted 02/25/12
    Kimy And Terry are incredible hosts! They have got themselves one incredible property and are constantly working and striving to make your stay the best possible. The property is immaculately kept, the rooms are unique and welcoming, the views incredible. If you are considering a stay in Gregory Town, this is the best place imaginable. A quick kayak ride takes you to an incredible cove with the bluest, clearest water you have ever seen. The amenities in the cottages are just what you need and more, with free wi-fi as a perk. The beaches of Eleuthera are easily amongst the best in the world, improved even more by their complete lack of other tourists on them. We spent time on 5 different beaches within minutes of Gregory Town and Starfish Cottage. 4 of them were completely deserted and incredibly gorgeous. The 5th had 5 surfers and a dog. Heaven!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for coming to stay with us in the Starfish Cottage. We are delighted you enjoyed your getaway on our beautiful island full of undisturbed beaches. Sharing our "paradise" as you so kindly put it....is our goal and it makes us happy to know you appreciate all we do to make your island adventures everything you imagine. Come visit us anytime. You are always welcome here. Sunshine from the beautiful Bahamas! Our love to you and your "growing family".... Kimy, Terry and "Maximus"

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Beauty in the world...

    Beauty in the world...

    • Guest Andi & Stephan (Germany)
    • Date of stay 01/26/12
    • Review Submitted 04/07/12
    We married at a nearby beach, close to our new friends -and witnesses- Kim and Terrys home (owners of Starfish cottage) and stayed at the Starfish cottage for our honeymoon -we couldn`t have made a better choice. Everything was just perfect, peaceful, quiet, warm; - swimming and snorkeling the cove just a few steps from the cottage is just fabulous. Kim and Terry are the greatest hosts -and now friends- we`ve ever had and we`ll come back soon. The island with all its lonesome beaches is just a dream, the people are so nice and welcoming. This is a really peacefully place for getting away from it all and clear your mind and soul. I don´t use this term too often, but we feel this place comes close to paradise :o)) - Enjoy!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for allowing us to share in your "Beautiful Day". You touched our hearts as you repeated your vows in the sand on the beach. Sipping champagne at the Tiki Bar, swimming at the dock, adventures to the beach and so many other memories flooded our minds as we read your lovely note. Come Home to the Bahamas Anytime! Our Warmest Wishes from Gregory Town, Kimy and Terry

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Simply beautiful.

    Simply beautiful.

    • Guest Matt (Wakefield, RI, USA)
    • Date of stay 12/26/11
    • Review Submitted 02/19/12
    My wife and I spent a week of totally relaxed decompression at Kimy and Terry's corner of Paradise. The acommodations are simple and place you right into the the true Caribbean atmosphere, open windows to the warm sweet breezes. After a couple of days chilling on your deck or down in the warm, soothing cove, you'll start to notice senses you'd ignored for a long time in your fast-paced life. We met a great pair of friends, Greg and Joann, while staying there, and did some traveling to Eleuthera's gorgeous sights, but we could just as easily have stayed back by our cabin and whiled the hours away. A five minute car ride in either direction takes you to a prime surf beach, or the calmest place on Earth, whose name we'll keep quiet. Kimy and Terry are genuine, loving and always available as hosts. If you can swing it, go!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Matt and Kristen...... come back anytime. This is your home away from home. We saved your "Moses" walking stick for you and know you are going to be zipping around in no time after your surgery. You are an inspiration to us all. Our love to you both. Get well soon!!!!! Kimy and Terry

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Holiday Travelers

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Holiday Travelers

    • Guest Greg and Joanne Jaski, Canada
    • Date of stay 12/25/11
    • Review Submitted 01/19/12
    *handwritten note in cottage.......... Hi Kimy and Terry! Thanks again for a great time!! We will be back. Will contact you soon. Left you some goodies in the fridge. Joanne and Greg, Canada

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Paradise found

    Paradise found

    • Guest Chad (Wilmington, NC USA)
    • Date of stay 12/04/11
    • Review Submitted 03/04/12
    My wife and I have traveled the World. Eleuthera is one of the most amazing, I mean BreathTaking Islands we have ever discovered. This was an incredible stay! We truly enjoyed the location and the owners. The property was beautifully manicured, and the view of the bay was breathtaking. We loved the locals were very helpful and friendly, the owners of Starfish we will consider them friends for LIFE. The food was incredible. We do recommend renting a car to satisfy the adventurer in you. There is so much to see on this gorgeous, pink sand Island! My wife and I will come back year after year to our PARADISE FOUND. To the Owners of Starfish, we Miss You and can't Thank You enough for blessing us and sharing your life with us. WE LOVE YOU.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Chad and Kristen, It was a pleasure to wake up every day and have you be a part of our lives. Sharing tips, advice and information with you to help you along on your adventures each day was a pleasure. Come see us anytime. We'll be waiting for you! Love from your home away from home in Gregory Town! Kimy and Terry

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Love from the Carolinas

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Love from the Carolinas

    • Guest Chad and Kristen Yarborough, North Carolina
    • Date of stay 12/04/11
    • Review Submitted 01/19/12
    *handwritten note left in cottage......... Dear Terry and Kimy, Thank you for sharing your little piece of heaven with us! It has truly been such a restful and florious blessing! We have enjoyed your hospitality & friendship. We are so sad to leave this sanctuary but, even more excited to return! We pray many blessings shower on you from above! Love, Chad and Kristen

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • doesn't get much better than this!

    doesn't get much better than this!

    • Guest Mj (Indiana)
    • Date of stay 10/18/11
    • Review Submitted 09/23/12
    Love! Love! Love! The property & cottage were wonderful. Kim & Terry couldn't have been more helpful. It's your little nest on an island full of beautiful adventures. We do not like tourist traps & overcrowded beaches. We've excluded much of the Carribean for this very reason. Eleuthera is none of that & will exceed your expectations. You won't believe how beautiful the beaches are & most of the time, you have them to yourselves. The island isn't for everyone, which makes us LOVE it even more!! Bring your best Robin Crusoe, snorkel gear & a good book. The Starfish has everything else you need. The location is the perfect spot, close to everything. Quiet, clean & comfy! Highly Recommend!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Robinson Crusoe is a good description for the lifestyle we provide. Thank you for finding us! Adventurers like you are the reason we are here! Combing the beaches for beautiful shells, rocks and driftwood.......always looking for that hidden treasure on the next beach....... snorkeling and exploring the beautiful water and those fish!!!!! Wow!!! That was an amazing day of snorkeling you had. See you soon! We have your spot waiting for you. Winter fun awaits you! Terry and Kimy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Doctors Getaway

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Doctors Getaway

    • Guest Dr. and Dr. Bonebrake
    • Date of stay 09/21/11
    • Review Submitted 01/19/12
    *handwritten note left in cottage....... Kimmie and Terry, We are so in love with the property. Thank you for sharing it with us. We really appreciate it. Have a wonderful time. We sure did! Doc and Doc

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Belated Honeymooners

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Belated Honeymooners

    • Guest Ryan and Lindsay Hoffman
    • Date of stay 08/14/11
    • Review Submitted 01/19/12
    *handwritten note left in cottage...... We had a wonderful time. You guys are fantastic hosts. Take care of yourself. We'll be thinking of you as the storm approaches. (helpful guests prior to hurricane....thank you!) Thanks so much, Ryan and Lindsay P.S....we'll be back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Island Hoppin'

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Island Hoppin'

    • Guest Melissa Fender
    • Date of stay 08/07/11
    • Review Submitted 01/19/12
    *handwritten thank you card left in cottage........ Kimy and Terry, Thank you again for your fabulous hospitality. You guys are great people. Loved your little island. Hope to be back. Melissa

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Newlyweds

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Newlyweds

    • Guest Hannah and Trae Wilson
    • Date of stay 07/05/11
    • Review Submitted 01/19/12
    *handwritten note left in cottage... Dear Kimy & Terry & next guests in Starfish, Please be blessed with the food items we have left for you. We came with our mission team on a trip and slit when the team left and my new husband and I stayed for our honeymoon!! Hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did! Kimy & Terry are the Bomb! Stop by Ida's. Best mack and cheese EVER!! Love the kids in Gregory Town, they are the jewels in Eleuthera's crown. Have a wonderful time. Much Love Mon! Hannah & Trae

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Starfish Cottage

    Starfish Cottage

    • Guest AlexLauralee (Canada)
    • Date of stay 06/26/11
    • Review Submitted 06/26/11
    Amazing...amazing...warm and friendly Island..just like the owners Kim and Terry..we got engaged in the Starfish cottage...a little piece of heaven on earth...will always be a place we go back to !..you will not be disappointed!..Alex & Laura Lee

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We were delighted to share in your special time here and welcome you back at a moments notice. What a wonderful winter........you drifted in like rays of sunshine and love. From your lovenest, the Starfish.......... Kimy and Terry The Edge of the World Properties "on the cove" Cave Road, Gregory Town Eleuthera, Bahamas 1-786-342-0454 eotwpreservations@yahoo.com

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • My PARADISE!!!!

    My PARADISE!!!!

    • Guest M.B. (Irmo, SC)
    • Date of stay 06/19/11
    • Review Submitted 06/30/11
    Wow! Where do I start?? Kimy and Terry are fabulous hosts. I loved seeing their beautiful faces everyday. The Starfish is very accomodating. It has everything you could possibly need to cook, sleep and dream. Slept with the windows open sometimes and other times with the windows closed and the air on. It gets really cold if the air is on..but it is okay if you have someone to snuggle with! The roosters woke me every morning with their lovely cock-a-doodle-doooooos! The hammock is peaceful for morning coffee. We even got to swim with some wild dolphins at one of the nearby beaches!! How cool is that?? Elvina's is a rockin' place with some of the neatest people that I have ever met. Can't wait to go back to hang with my new friends...Kimy and Terry :) Keep it ready for me because I will definitely be back!!!! Jimmy and Malibu ....heehee

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Trina and Randy aka Malibu and J.B.......hehehehe You just call and let us know when you are coming. We'll have everything waiting for you. I am sure Randy will have his big cigar ready and another for Terry!! We are so happy you came to visit us and knowing you will be our neighbors makes it even better. Your friends had a blast........you could tell from the smiles on their faces in the pictures. Let's have a big cookout when you get home...........Randy is in charge of the grille!! Hugs to you both! Hurry home! Kimy and Terry

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • FABULOUS 50TH BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION!

    FABULOUS 50TH BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION!

    • Guest Charter Charlie (INDIALANTIC FLORIDA)
    • Date of stay 06/05/11
    • Review Submitted 06/28/11
    My husband and I stayed at the starfish cottage while celebrating my50th birthday in ELEUTHERA! That particular night we celebrated at the TIKI HUT with with other guests and Kimy and Terri. One of the other guests made a beautiful cake for me. I will never forget. The cottage is perfect for 2 people! The cottage is spotlessly clean as well as the property. Calm quiet safe and peaceful! Days were spent exploring every inch of the awesome island. The evenigs spent hanging with the fantastic local people at THE DOLLAR BAR and listening to great music at ELVINAS...so welcoming. Terri and Kimy are amazing people. I dream about the day when I can return to THE STARFISH COTTAGE! Thank you both for everything!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Nancy and Charlie, we had so much fun celebrating your birthday! Magic on the hill for weeks on end. We can see you now zooming down the hill to parts unknown, exploring the days away. Hurry back anytime. We just LOVED having you. Kimy and Terry

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Nancy and Charlie
    • Date of stay 06/05/11
    • Review Submitted 06/16/11
    Dearest Kimmy & Terry, Thank you for being The Best Host & Hostess. You really have a special thing going on~ Thanks for sharing Love Nancy & Charlie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Stellar Starfish Cottage in Eleuthera

    Stellar Starfish Cottage in Eleuthera

    • Guest Cindy (Atlanta)
    • Date of stay 05/08/11
    • Review Submitted 06/16/11
    A perfectly decorated and equipped cottage for a couple or single traveler seeking a relaxing location where you can enjoy the views, the sun, snorkeling, kayaking and mingling with the locals. Hosts were most gracious, cottage was private and very safe. If relaxing and getting away from the world is what you need, the Starfish Cottage is the place to go!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Dear Cindy, You were such a pleasure.......... We might not even have known you were here except to see you wander thru the gardens or glimpse you reading down by the dock. You were the picture of serenity and peace. We are so glad you had such a lovely and relaxing time with us. We enjoyed sharing our cottage and our island paradise with you. Come again anytime.......... Kimy and Terry Owners The Edge of the World Properties Cave Road, Gregory Town Eleuthera, Bahamas 1-786-342-0454

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Hostel Hilton

    Hostel Hilton

    • Guest the eightballs (southeast US)
    • Date of stay 03/26/11
    • Review Submitted 05/02/11
    The owners are terrific in their hospitality. The property is very pretty. It is permissible to hitch hike and car rentals are $60 per day with gas $5.50 a gallon so plan transportation. We were able to kayak one day when the water was really calm. There isn't much night life...just Elvina's--a bar down the road with open mike night on Tues./ Fri. and that's fun. We brought P.B., tuna, yellow rice, etc. as food is pricey there. You must buy bottled water too as the tap is salty! The cute mosquito netting comes in very handy and bring a flashlight to go to the restroom outside at night! Your cell won't work but your laptop will and to call long distance you ring a bell to get the owners to come out! We loved the snorkeling...saw starfish, colorful fish & a stingray! It's a laid back bahama vacation and we enjoyed it! It is kind of a steep decline to walk down to the water to get in a swim!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers

    Owner response: Review submitted for these guests.....see below....... Guest: Rob and Caryn Date of Stay: March 26, 2011 Review Submitted: April 3, 2011 Great times, people & memories. Thanks for being such great hosts!" Rob 'n Caryn Georgia, USA

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Rob and Caryn
    • Date of stay 03/26/11
    • Review Submitted 04/03/11
    Great times, people & memories. Thanks for being such great hosts!" Rob 'n Caryn Georgia, USA

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Jewel in the Caribbean!

    A Jewel in the Caribbean!

    • Guest Edith (Nova Scotia, Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/13/11
    • Review Submitted 04/05/11
    Starfish Cottage was a perfect spot for our holiday. It was clean with excellent facilities and was very close to all attractions. The cottage itself was quaint and supplied us with the basic needs for our holiday. Loved the outdoor shower. Owners were helpful and friendly. Highly recommend it for those who wish to explore the island and have a restful place to lay your head.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Dear Edith, We thank you for coming to stay with us in the Starfish Cottage. Can't forget the night you came sweeping up from the dock in your beautiful sarong as that gorgeous catamaran docked in front of the house. What a vision just as the sun was setting! Your friend Lynn came and went and had a marvelous time in the Starfish after you guys departed. We hope you will visit again. It was so nice to have you. Warm and Sunny Regards from Gregory Town! Kimy and Terry

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Edith & Michael
    • Date of stay 03/12/11
    • Review Submitted 03/21/11
    Hi Kimy and Terry, We are home safe and sound... but much colder :( Just wanted to thank you so much for your hospitality and contributing to our fantastc holiday! Starfish Cottage was absolutely perfect ! Say hello to our friend Lynn when she arrives and enjoy your wonderful island! Warm wishes, Edith and Michael Canada

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • starfish is wonderful!!

    starfish is wonderful!!

    • Guest S&A (denver co)
    • Date of stay 02/19/11
    • Review Submitted 04/28/11
    My wife and i stayed here for ten days and it was great! So beautiful, quiet and safe. Kim and Terry are wondreful people, we couldn't have asked for better hosts. Kim, thanks for all the helpful info and your great hospitality and Terry, you need to write that cook book!! We would recommend the starfish to anyone who wants to live the caribbean lifestyle..beautiful sand, beautiful water, beautiful people and beautiful hosts. Thank you Kim and Terry :) we will be back

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Scott and Audrey, Your visit will always be remembered. From birthday celebrations to our double date day at Tippy's, dinner in the shade of the tiki hut and pink sand beaches, we enjoyed having you share our world. Thank you for net surfing into our lives and choosing our Starfish for your island getaway from your cold winter. Come home to Gregory Town anytime. Thank you for the Spirits! We toasted to you. Come home to Eleuthera anytime. Dinner will be ready. Kimy and Terry

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Alexander and Laura Lee
    • Date of stay 02/12/11
    • Review Submitted 03/23/11
    Kim and Terry, Laura Lee and I were deliciously happy at the Starfish....and I gave her the engagement ring inside the Starfish...will always be a special place for us...and we will be back...and we met Tammy and Julie there...you live in paradise...life is sooooo good! Alex and Laura Lee Canada

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jennifer and Alice, West Virginia, USA
    • Date of stay 01/29/11
    • Review Submitted 03/06/11
    Hello Kimberly and Terry, We made it home to West Virginia. We had a wonderful time in Eleuthera. It was exactly what I wanted to experience. Friendly people, Beautiful beaches and towns, excellent seafood and wild adventures.. Thank you so much for your gracious hospitality. We look forward to visiting again. If you have a friend willing to bring a little gift for you let me know. Kind regards, Jennifer and Alice

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2



Page 1 of 2 [ 1 | 2 ] Next