Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
View from most rooms in the house

Breathtaking ~Ocean View~ Luxury Estate [#232905] | View Property

Doheny Beach
House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 8-13)
$600 - $800/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (19)

Sort by:
  • Pure Luxury.

    Pure Luxury.

    • Guest Irfan (Boston)
    • Date of stay 08/28/11
    • Review Submitted 08/28/12
    I would like to thank you for making our stay amazing. Beach is good 10 minutes walk but views from the hill is breath taking. We did take advantage of out door grill. They have great amenties in garage for beach goers and I really enjoyed every single morning. I am not even surfbuff and I had fun with pro surf board provided by owners. They have great Mexican small chain restaurants about 3 mins walk away and I throughly gained some waistline there. All the bed rooms are very well sized with advanced amenities. I really enjoyed living room space where about family of 12 had great time. Can you imagine puting 12 people in one house but this was great size home. If you are thinking about booking it trust me this place will go fast. Enjoy this place. Its a gem. Thank you again for providing us great vacation spot. One day, I will be back again.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • An Excellent Stay in an Amazing House

    An Excellent Stay in an Amazing House

    • Guest Julian R. (Sydney, Australia)
    • Date of stay 08/11/11
    • Review Submitted 08/23/11
    My friends and I rented this house as a base of operations for the groomsmen in a wedding. We were stunned by the beauty of the house and the area - the pictures definitely do not do it justice! While we had vehicles, it was certainly walkable to many nearby places, including the store and the marina (with the ferry to Catalina) as well as few decent bars. (Sidenote: I recommend Hennessey's Tavern for the younger crowd) For food, the Ralph's is nearby, just make sure you grab to Ralph's card in the welcome booklet or else you'll end up paying too much. The house is very well equipped, and we had everything we needed to make our stay very comfortable. Plenty of towels, linens, and beds! The kitchen is massive, and we easily handled a large brunch crowd. Each bedroom is fantastic, although the master bedroom is certainly the place to be. The decks are where we spent most of our time, and the views are great. As for the owners, Danielle and Charlotte were very friendly, and all of the lease arrangements were quick and easy. I would definitely recommend this house to anyone staying the Dana Point area. If/when I get a chance to visit again I will certainly be calling Danielle!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Stunning Property!

    Stunning Property!

    • Guest tiffany h. (Salt Lake City)
    • Date of stay 01/29/11
    • Review Submitted 02/11/11
    This home is absolutely excellent. We were so very pleased to find it extremely clean and well equipped. It offers a gorgeous ocean view and lots of privacy. The small children traveling with us loved to explore the yard and beautiful grass park right next door. This home is close to all the major conveniences and freeway while still being in a quiet serene setting right off the beach. Danielle and Charolette were readily available to answer all of our questions and promptly returned our deposit. Thank you for a wonderful time in your home. It provided plenty of room for our entire party to enjoy each others company with lots of space for privacy.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Beautiful Wedding Weekend

    Beautiful Wedding Weekend

    • Guest HappyAgain! (Oceanside, CA)
    • Date of stay 10/22/10
    • Review Submitted 10/24/10
    The view really is breathtaking - absolutely gorgeous. This was the perfect place for our family to stay during our daughter's wedding weekend in Dana Point. Comfortable, well appointed, very nice, luxurious, everything that we could have asked for. Fantastic kitchen, great for entertaining. The owners were wonderful to work with, nice and very accommodating. This is our fourth VRBO rental (Kauai, Kauai, Monterey & Dana Point) and we have never been disappointed. This may be the best property ever!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Awesome Vacation

    Awesome Vacation

    • Guest dakesi (Texas)
    • Date of stay 07/11/10
    • Review Submitted 08/02/10
    This house is absolutely charming. The view is beautiful, and the home is spacious and inviting. It was great for a relaxing family vacation. We loved it and will definitely return.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • wonderful home

    wonderful home

    • Guest cece (scotland)
    • Date of stay 06/26/10
    • Review Submitted 07/11/10
    enjoyed our stay in your lovely home my daughter and niece had a great time they got friendly with your neighbours children who took them sightseeing to la they had a ball thanks again for letting us spend part of our vacation in dana point

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect in Every Way

    Perfect in Every Way

    • Guest We Love OC (Toronto, Ontario)
    • Date of stay 03/05/10
    • Review Submitted 03/17/10
    We loved the views, coastal charm and décor, and felt the photos and description are an accurate representation of what you can expect. The house was very clean and the owners were responsive and easy to deal with. We plan to stay here again and would definitely recommend this property to friends and family.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Jonathan12 (Australia)
    • Date of stay 11/05/09
    • Review Submitted 11/04/09
    House was fantastic, plenty of space for all the family, great bathrooms, big rooms, this house is beautiful and everyone loved it.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest R&K
    • Date of stay 08/03/09
    • Review Submitted 08/02/09
    We stayed here in your home from 5/31-6/7. We loved your home and the accomadations were more than we expected. You have a beautiful home with a great view of the ocean. The area of Dana Point is incredible and within close proximity to everything. We went to Salt Creek almost everyday and love the ocean and beaches. It was a memorable week for all of us. Our children were very comfortable and had a great time. Thank you for allowing us into your home. We hope to come back again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest J & L
    • Date of stay 08/03/09
    • Review Submitted 08/02/09
    We all had such a wonderful time here. I asked my girlfriend to marry me the first night in front of the whole family and she said Yes! Your home is amazing and we will be back soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest W- Family
    • Date of stay 08/03/09
    • Review Submitted 08/02/09
    Thank you for sharing your amazing house with us. We came to Dana Point for our friends wedding at the St. Regis and everyone agreed this place was ten times better than staying at the hotel. We wnt to (3) different beaches to surf and had a blast. Doheny Beach was perfect for the kids, and we even got a basketball game going at the court across the street. Had more than a few lunches at Chronic Tacos and enjoyed the rest of our meals on the beautiful deck. I'm sure all of us want to move here, and we will all be coming back again. Thank you for everything.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest R- Family
    • Date of stay 07/25/09
    • Review Submitted 07/24/09
    Just wanted to say thank you for sharing your home with our family. we had 4 generations of family here this week and had a wonderful time. The hose is beautiful and with everythin you need to be comfortable we felt at home. The kitchen is so great to cook and socialize in. And the location is great for finding anythin you want. Thank you again! We would come back and stay!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • wonderful home for large family vacation

    wonderful home for large family vacation

    • Guest 4generations (Nevada)
    • Date of stay 07/18/09
    • Review Submitted 10/08/09
    Couldnt ask for a better home for a large family to enjoy. Great location , close to anything you might want. If you enjoy cooking and family gathered around you will love this home . we had the best vacation for our family of 4 generations and we hope we can come back next year!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest S- Family
    • Date of stay 07/18/09
    • Review Submitted 07/17/09
    Thank you so much for welcoming us into your home. It is a lovely place. We had a super time. We traveled up and down the coast but were always happy to return to your beautiful home. Everything was perfect for our stay. With gratitude!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest c
    • Date of stay 07/04/09
    • Review Submitted 07/03/09
    We had a great time. The fireworks view was unbelievable. You have a beautiful home. Thanks for manking our 4th of July so memorable.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N-Family
    • Date of stay 06/12/09
    • Review Submitted 06/11/09
    Had a fantastic stay! Great Location. Thank you for sharing you home with us.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Ron17 (Mesa, AZ)
    • Date of stay 06/09/09
    • Review Submitted 06/09/09
    Beautiful home very close to Harbor and other attractions. A lot of room to spread out and great amenities. Bedrooms are large and kicthen has everything you need. Loved the area and hope to go back next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Amy88 (-)
    • Date of stay 06/02/09
    • Review Submitted 06/02/09
    We had such a lovely and relaxing time in Dana Point. This house is even more gorgeous in person...it's quite beautiful. It is very spacious, yet warm and welcoming. Danielle was really great and helpful throughout the process. We all loved the kitchen, fireplaces, and showers! Highly Recommended!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 05/09/09
    • Review Submitted 05/09/09
    This house was beautiful! Wonderful place to stay while in Dana Point, the kitchen is huge and great for cooking and entertaining. The master suite is bigger and more relaxing than any hotel I've ever stayed in. I would definitely rent this house again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]