Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Stunning Year-Round Sunset Views from the Balcony

West Corner Luxury ~ April 26 Week Big Sale Now! [#233279] | View Property

Lighthouse Condominiums
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)
$200 - $428/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (63)

Sort by:
  • Family and friends getaway

    Family and friends getaway

    • Guest Michele S.
    • Date of stay 12/27/13
    • Review Submitted 01/07/14
    The condo was wonderful. Everything was perfect. The kitchen had absolutely everything needed plus. The balcony is fantastic with the most incredible views possible. The owners were great and very accessible to work with in the rental of the unit. Our entire party would love to return in the future.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • L

    L

    • Guest larry (Montgomery al)
    • Date of stay 11/01/13
    • Review Submitted 12/15/13
    this is an excellent condo. My wife and I have been coming to Gulf Shores for the last 15 years and have stayed in a great many condos. This is our first choice. the unit is very well furnished with quality furniture and accessories and kitchen equipment. We prefer middle floors, since it isn't so high that people on the beach are like ants, and it isn't so low that swimming pool noise is disturbing. We highly recommend this unit. It is very roomy, we have plenty of room to spread out, even if guests visit.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Setting!!

    Perfect Setting!!

    • Guest Lynn (Huntsville, Alabama)
    • Date of stay 09/28/13
    • Review Submitted 10/08/13
    Gail, I just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed staying at your condo this past week. From the moment we walked in and saw the view of the water from inside the condo I knew it was perfect. The decor is beautiful, the weather was wonderful this time of year and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay! On Sunday night we cooked a wonderful meal (using the electric grill for steaks!) and the dining table was set for a romantic dinner. Everything was gorgeous, a perfect setting for a proposal! Of course I accepted and your condo will forever be in our hearts and memories as the beginning of our new life together. Thank you so much. We will be back! Happily Engaged!!!

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Owner response: Perfect setting for a new beginning...love it! We are so very pleased to have been a small part of your wonderful life experience. From the panoramic water views, to the beautiful décor, to the grill for your romantic dinner, we strive to make our condo the best it can be! Congratulations! We look forward to your return as Mr. and Mrs.!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Absolutely wonderful!

    Absolutely wonderful!

    • Guest Kelsey (Commerce, tx)
    • Date of stay 09/02/13
    • Review Submitted 09/08/13
    This condo is beautiful! 3rd time to stay at The Lighthouse, and will definitely be back to stay at #818. We had a full house (5 adults and 2 toddlers) and had room to spare. Best balcony at The Lighthouse! Everything in the room was perfect, owners were always quick to respond and answer questions. Been going to Destin for over 10 years, and glad we tried Gulf Shores a few years ago, it is amazing! Great beaches and plenty to do if you have kids. The zero entrance pool is amazing for young children. Stay at The Lighthouse #818 for an easy, relaxing, unforgettable family vacation!

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Owner response: Easy, relaxing and unforgettable! That is what we want for all guests of LH #818. We agree the zero-entry pool is perfect for the little ones, and having the second pool, wide white sand beaches, hot tubs and indoor pool leaves plenty of room for the rest of the family! Glad you found Gulf Shores, The Lighthouse and 818 to be all you wanted for your family vacation. We definitely look forward to your return to 818!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • This condo is the BEST!

    This condo is the BEST!

    • Guest kentuckybeachlovers (Hebron, Ky)
    • Date of stay 08/03/13
    • Review Submitted 08/12/13
    This is our second summer stay here at condo 818! It is the very best condo you could ever find! Amazing views, Amazing Private Balcony and Amazing Decor! I can not say enough about how great this special condo is! Everything we would ever need and want and that is what keeps us coming back! The only negative is coming home, LOL! The condo owners are always a bonus! This is a MUST STAY condo and we can't wait to we can stay again! My family and I can PROMISE you won't find anything better!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: It is always a pleasure to have you and your family stay in our beach front condo. And we agree, the views, private (and enormous) balcony, and décor are amazing! We certainly try our best to supply our guests with everything they need and want to make their stay as easy and relaxing as possible. Sorry you had to leave, but we look forward to your return in the near future! And we promise you (and all our repeat and future guests) a memorable stay in this luxury west corner condo. See you next time!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Absolutely amazing!!

    Absolutely amazing!!

    • Guest Anne (Woodstock, Alabama/United States)
    • Date of stay 06/22/13
    • Review Submitted 06/30/13
    We had an amazing time. Description of place exactly as listed....absolutely beautiful and roomy with awesome view. Very clean and decorated beautifully. Perfect location! Any question I had prior to our arrival was answered very timely and with satisfaction. No problems whatsoever during our stay. We will be staying here again...unforgettable family vacation with a perfect place to stay.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: An Amazing time! Words we love to hear! We agree that the condo is beautiful, roomy and has awesome views! Always glad to answer any questions, big or small in a timely manner. We do work diligently to keep our guests satisfied before and during their stay. We look forward to your return for another unforgettable family vacation!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • fabulous

    fabulous

    • Guest Erin W.
    • Date of stay 05/20/13
    • Review Submitted 06/11/13
    We had an awesome time in gulf shores. The condo was incredible!!! The view was gorgeous!! Definitely will stay again. :)

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: So happy you found the condo incredible and the views gorgeous! We think so too! We certainly look forward to your return!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • beautiful unit

    beautiful unit

    • Guest jim (United States)
    • Date of stay 04/24/13
    • Review Submitted 04/28/13
    very nice place. very well furnished and well kept. great view and huge corner unit. will use again for sure.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Glad you found the condo nicely furnished and well-maintained. We always strive to keep our condo up-to-date and comfortable for all our guests. We look forward to your return!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Condo

    Perfect Condo

    • Guest MIZZOU (Missouri)
    • Date of stay 12/29/12
    • Review Submitted 02/27/13
    This spacious, corner condo unit is perfect. Panoramic windows and breathtaking views from all but one room. Condo is beautifully decorated, comfortable, immaculate and had an exceptionally well stocked kitchen. Loved the huge wrap around deck. Perfect views of sunrise and sunsets. Lighthouse Condos are in a great location, close to many restaurants and things to do in Gulf Shores, Pensacola and Mobile. Owners are an absolute delight to work with. Accommodated all requests and always went the extra mile to make sure everything was perfect. Would hate to stay anywhere else while in Gulf Shores! Thanks Gail!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Phil Unguren

    Phil Unguren

    • Guest Phil (Nashville TN)
    • Date of stay 09/30/12
    • Review Submitted 10/13/12
    This property was outstanding. Beautiful views of the beach from 2 bedrooms and living room. Excellent location relative to restaurants and stores. Property was clean and well maintained. It even had plenty of beach chair that we were able to use. I would recommend this property to anyone visiting Gulf Shores. You won't regret it.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Glad you found the condo, and location to restaurants and shopping to be outstanding! We think so, too! We appreciate you recommending it, and we hope you are able to return to our condo and Gulf Shores again soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • The Wagner Family

    The Wagner Family

    • Guest Wagner (Atlanta, GA)
    • Date of stay 09/15/12
    • Review Submitted 01/23/13
    This condo is my "happy place" when I am back in the stresses that are part of the real world. I so look forward to visiting each fall and take home wonderful memories. The furnishing are lovely and comfortable, the ammenities are convenient (indoor and outdoor pool, hot tubs, exercise room), and the view and beach are unbeatable. This is a corner unit so there is a HUGE balcony...my daughter and her friend even wanted to sleep on the balcony lounge chairs! There is plenty of room for people to gather or to have privacy, and it's very quiet. I can't imagine wanting or needing to stay anywhere else. If you have time consider going over the Pensacola to see the Blue Angels practice. We also did kayaking and loved it.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: Glad you found your well-deserved "happy place"! You all are always welcome, and we look forward to you coming back next Fall to enjoy the "unbeatable" beach and views!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Condo with amazing view

    Great Condo with amazing view

    • Guest Chris (Chicago, IL)
    • Date of stay 07/28/12
    • Review Submitted 08/06/12
    The condo was spotless and very kid friendly for my 1yr old. There is tile floor everywhere and the huge balcony was completely safe for him too! My 1yr old also loved the pool with all the fountains! It was awesome have 3 bedrooms with each having a full attached bath!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are so pleased to know that you found our condo spotless and very kid friendly! Our cleaners and inspector work very hard to keep the condo prepared for our guests. We have young children so we know how important and reassuring it is to find a vacation home that is kid-friendly. And of course the pools are always a big hit, especially the zero-entry pool with fountains for the little ones! And we think having an attached bath for all bedrooms is a must!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Lighthouse 818

    Lighthouse 818

    • Guest Joe (Lexington, KY)
    • Date of stay 06/30/12
    • Review Submitted 07/18/12
    The experience my family & I had at Gulf Shores was absolutely wonderful, but having a place to stay that was so awesome made it even more incredible! We were extremely satisfied with our stay in Lighthouse 818. It was beautifully decorated, very clean and conveniently located. We didn't want to leave. We hope to make our stay there a tradition and would highly recommend it to anyone. Thanks Gail & Rob for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home and providing us with everything we needed to make our stay so enjoyable!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are so happy your stay in our condo and in Gulf Shores was absolutely wonderful! Extreme satisfaction is what we want all of our guests to feel before, during and after their stay. We certainly hope you will make a stay in our condo a family tradition. Guests like you make our job easy, and we welcome your return!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful!

    Wonderful!

    • Guest Julie (Crossville TN)
    • Date of stay 06/23/12
    • Review Submitted 07/03/12
    Our stay at the Lighthouse was absolutely wonderful! We had such a great trip and can't wait to visit this beautiful condo again. It was decorated perfectly and so clean. We were very impressed! Gail was easy to communicate with and readily available before and during our trip to answer any questions we had. Thank you for everything! We will be contacting you again next year!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: So pleased you all enjoyed your stay! We certainly try to be readily available to answer any and all questions for our guests (as we always have lots of questions for our hosts when we are on vacation, too! :). We certainly look forward to your return, because guests like you make our job so easy!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • THE BEST

    THE BEST

    • Guest angel (Pittsburg, TEXAS)
    • Date of stay 06/10/12
    • Review Submitted 06/18/12
    This was the first time ever to the gulf shores, this also is my very first review on anything. Our condo sleeps 8 we had 7. The description and pictures of the condo are accurate. Picture perfect gosh it was such an amazing condo it had everything we need. BEAutiful ocean front wrap around porch to be honest I never even set on the couch but it slept my son very comfortably. Flat screen tv's in all rooms, free netflix, all was perfect and clean the first appearance was awesome. Gail is great she is very quick to respond to any and all questions and since this was my first ever I had plenty. I had a surprise for my husband to renew our wedding vows I called on her to help and she sent me plenty of links to places to e-mail and call. She is just so helpful. There are plenty of activities to do lots of shopping, water park, you have to go to the "hang out" around 7pm they have live music you can take your kids if you have them there are plenty of fun things for them to do there it is great for adults too. The beach provides you with kyaking, parasailing, jet skiing and much more. My only regeret is I was there only 1 week I would love to have stayed much much longer. One advise I will give to the girls staying here, do not always be looking down at the beach for all the pretty shells but keep a sharp eye out in the ocean as well you will see dolphin fins!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: So happy you all enjoyed your first (and what I hope will not be your last) trip to Gulf Shores!!! And what a great place to renew your vows! Our sugar-white beaches and laid-back atmosphere sprinkled with plenty of adventerous things to do, is truly what makes Gulf Shores the perfect get-away for the whole family. And yes, we strive to supply our condo with everything our guests might needs during their stay. We also always try our best to answer any and all questions our guests may have before, during or after their stay. We certainly look forward to your return in the near future!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect

    Perfect

    • Guest Rick (Noblesville Indiana)
    • Date of stay 06/02/12
    • Review Submitted 07/28/12
    We had a group of 6 from Indiana. We have stayed several places in Gulf Shores, but this condo is truly one of the best. Everything was just perfect. This unit is beautiful and so was the view. The balcony is huge. The owners are great! We would highly recommend this condo. Can't wait to come back again. I saw on the national news the week we returned home that Gulf Shores was rated the number 2 best beach in the U.S.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway.

    Owner response: Glad you found the condo to be "perfect". We certainly try our best to maintain being one of, if not the best condo in Gulf Shores. We do look forward to your return in the future!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Could not have asked for a better place to stay!

    Could not have asked for a better place to stay!

    • Guest Christy (Arlington, TN)
    • Date of stay 05/21/12
    • Review Submitted 05/29/12
    We are typically a yearly Disney World Trip family but decided to throw a visit to the beach in as a little extra. This was my childrens first trip to the beach (10, 5 &3). We also had my inlaws with us as well and they were exicted to know that thier room had a view and an entry to the balcony for thier early morning coffee! We could not have asked for a better vacation! The condo was more than we could have hoped for and had EVERYTHING you would need. The kitchen was better equiped than my own. It was very very clean and had absolutely everything including the FANTASTIC views from everywhere you turned. We even saw Dolphins the very first morning we were there while sitting on the balcony. Another thing that was great for us is that we were never able to get our 3 year old in a pool and we have one at our home but actually going on steps to get in he would never do......as our other two children are like fish and we can't keep them out of it, The condo's have fabulous pools including the zero entry pool which i was hoping would work on our 3 year old by getting him over his fear and it DID! By the end of the trip we could not keep him out of the pool including the other pool which was normal entry down steps! The condo is located so close to everything as well. Again we could have not asked for anything better you have an absolutely amazing place and really know what people vacationing are looking for in a home away from home.....thanks!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for your detailed review! We do try our best to stock our kitchen (and the rest of the condo) with everything one would need while on vacation. We have great cleaners and an inspector that help make the job of renting our condo so easy. They do a great job each week of preparing the condo for our guests. So very happy your child enjoyed the zero-entry pool. I know how exciting that must have been for you, as our kids love it too! And we love Disney, too, but a week at the beach for a little more relaxing time is always needed! We look forward to your return!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lighthouse 818

    Lighthouse 818

    • Guest PortCity (Shreveport)
    • Date of stay 05/12/12
    • Review Submitted 05/21/12
    This condo is beautiful and the owners are wonderful! Great location, HUGE balcony, beatiful beach and all of the amenities you could as for. No complaints. I highly recommend this condo and the owners.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Glad you enjoyed your stay! We always try to make everything just perfect for our guests. And yes, the balcony is HUGE! :) We certainly hope to see you again real soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful & Relaxing!

    Beautiful & Relaxing!

    • Guest Sheila Pitts (Thompsons Station, TN)
    • Date of stay 05/04/12
    • Review Submitted 05/16/12
    This was my second visit to Lighthouse Condominiums. This complex is in a very convenient location. We had a wonderful and relaxing time. Gail was very pleasant to work with. Condo #818 is very tastefully decorated and has a wonderful view of the beach. I would highly recommend this condo. You won't be disappointed.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for your comments about the condo. We do try to keep it tastefully decorated and up-to-date (as we just changed one bed from a full to a queen and added Netflix to the main and master bedroom TV's). We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope you will return to The Ligthouse and #818 again soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our family loved it!

    Our family loved it!

    • Guest Linda (Hudsonville MI)
    • Date of stay 03/31/12
    • Review Submitted 04/09/12
    The condo is absoutely wonderful! Every room is a pleasure to be in. The master suite is awesome! The living area has a beautiful view. We had breakfast on the deck almost every day. We all enjoyed the pools and the beach! We look forward to staying again! Thanks so much.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are so pleased you all enjoyed the beautiful views from the condo! We love having breakfast on the balcony too-such a relaxing and beautiful way to spend time with your family. We look forward to your return, a well!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our stay at L.H. #818

    Our stay at L.H. #818

    • Guest Nancy & Steve (Hamboldt, Tenessee)
    • Date of stay 03/17/12
    • Review Submitted 04/30/12
    We have been to L.H. #818 many times. It is absolutely breathtaking!! We love the large wrap-around balcony and the stunning view from every room inside-probably the best condo in the Light House. It's conveniently located to great resturants and shopping. We plan on going there again in the fall-it's home away from home....

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: We are very happy you found our condo and continue to come back several times a year! And we would like to think it is the best condo in the building, too. We certainly try to make it that way. You are right when you say it is conveniently located-great location for all that Gulf Shores has to offer! See you soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Enjoyed Christmas at Gulf Shores

    Enjoyed Christmas at Gulf Shores

    • Guest Katie (Knoxville, TN)
    • Date of stay 12/23/11
    • Review Submitted 01/01/12
    My family and I (6 total) had a WONDERFUL week at this condo in Gulf Shores. The accommodations were lovely, very clean, and with beautiful ocean/beach views. The large wrap-around balcony spoiled us!! The location of the building (and unit) was great - close to restaurants & shopping. We enjoyed covered parking, beautiful swimming pools, hot tubs, and of course the beach. The owners were a delight to work with. We would definitely recommend this listing :)))))

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: We are very happy you had a wonderful experience at the condo during Christmas. We (and our cleaners) work very hard to make sure everything is perfect for your stay. Thank you for the recommendation, and we hope you come back soon! btw we are spoiled by the extra- large balcony too:)!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Luxury is rught

    Luxury is rught

    • Guest BeachBum32 (Alabama)
    • Date of stay 11/25/11
    • Review Submitted 11/29/11
    We had an excellent time in this unit. We were very impressed with the decor and comfort of this unit. The kitchen was well stocked with everything you needed, which after staying in several other condos, we greatly appreciate. The view is spectacular, the outdoor pools are great as well as the indoor, and its closeness to everything is great as well. You hop off the elevator and you are moments from the sandy beach. We have a three year old who had a ball here. We didn't have to leave the complex for him to find something fun to do. Thank-you for allowing us to stay in your unit!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! We continue to monitor our condo's furnishings and supplies to make sure our guests are comfortable and have everything they need for a great stay. Hope to see you back again in the near future!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent Thanksgiving

    Excellent Thanksgiving

    • Guest Kevin and Jennifer (Washington,IL)
    • Date of stay 11/20/11
    • Review Submitted 02/04/12
    What a wonderful time we had at this condo during our stay the week of thanksgiving. It had everything we needed and more to make our thanksgiving dinner. We all had a wonderful time at the condo. It was our son's girlfriends first time to Gulf Shores and she enjoyed herself as did we again. It was so nice to sit out on the balcony and watch the sunrises and sunsets. Enjoyed swimming in the ocean and the pools. We even enjoyed our stroll to the pier. Can't wait to come down again and stay. Thank you so much for allowing us to have a memorable Thanksgiving 2011. :) Kevin,Jennifer, Brennan, Rachel and Morgan

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, sightseeing.

    Owner response: So glad you decided to stay with us once again! We are also so pleased you found the condo had everything you needed for your stay (especially at Thanksgiving:). We look forward to your return in the near future!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent Week In Gulf Shores

    Excellent Week In Gulf Shores

    • Guest Happy Vacationer (Germantown Hills, IL)
    • Date of stay 09/24/11
    • Review Submitted 10/03/11
    We really enjoyed our week in Gulf Shores, especially our condo rental experience. The condo met our every expectation regarding location, luxury, amenities, and transaction experience. Gail was exceptionally helpful and answered every concern. The condo had everything we could possibly need, including beach chairs and umbrella. The location is close to good restaurants and right on the beach. We watched dolphins most every morning while enjoying our coffee on the balcony. The balcony on this units, and all the corner units, is by far the best in the facility. The listing information is accurate and the photos accurately represent the condo.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: We are very pleased you enjoyed your week in Gulf Shores, and we're glad to know we were able to provide you with a positive condo rental experience before and during your stay. We always try to be helpful and answer all your questions (if we don't know the answer, we will find someone who does!:). We look forward to you staying with us once again on your next visit to Gulf Shores.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our Gulf Shores vacation

    Our Gulf Shores vacation

    • Guest Jill (Sandusky, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 08/13/11
    • Review Submitted 08/23/11
    We absolutely enjoyed our vacation at this beautiful condo. The pictures were extremely accurate. My husband and I are very picky when it comes to cleanliness and we felt at home. It was plenty spacious for my husband, three kids and my parents. The beach and ocean were beautiful. We would love to return. Plenty of neat and unique restaruants but also available chain restaurants. I have already recommended this condo tomy family. Sitting on the balcony at night with the ocean view and a slight breeze was priceless!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Owner response: We are so glad you were able to stay in the condo this summer. One of the main reasons we fell in love with this condo was its spaciousness-like you said, there is plenty of room for everyone. And, we have the BEST cleaners and inspector-they work very hard to make everything just right for each guest's stay. Thank you very much for recommending our condo, and we hope to see you again too in the near future!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Summer Family Vacation

    Summer Family Vacation

    • Guest Pete (Pewaukee, WI)
    • Date of stay 07/24/11
    • Review Submitted 08/05/11
    We had a great time and the condo was beautifully decorated and maintained. The views from the 8th floor and the extended balcony were outstanding. I would highly recommend this unit for up to 8 people and we hope to go back gain.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: Glad you enjoyed the panoramic views from our 8th floor balcony-we love them, too! We hope you can return, as well.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I miss this place already!!!

    I miss this place already!!!

    • Guest candiceclaye (Hebron, Kentucky)
    • Date of stay 06/18/11
    • Review Submitted 06/26/11
    We just got home from a week at this beautiful condo, and I already have vacation blues! This condo was the very best! From the beautiful inside to the outside balcony that is like no other! We had a wonderful week and can't wait to come back and do it all again. Thank You for sharing this amazing condo with us, we will never forget this week!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are so happy you all had a great time. And thanks for sending us pictures of your trip-makes us want to go back now! We look forward to your return!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Amazing Summer Vacation!!

    Amazing Summer Vacation!!

    • Guest Steph (Bloomington, IL)
    • Date of stay 06/04/11
    • Review Submitted 06/13/11
    We just got back from a week stay in this unit (6/4-6/11) and had an AMAZING stay in Gulf Shores!! This unit is gorgeous and has EVERYTHING you could possibly need! It was truly our home away from home for a week. The views were breathtaking and I am missing my early mornings out on the balcony. The owner was great to work with! I highly recommend this condo! We will definitely be back!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are so glad the condo was supplied with everything you needed for your vacation-we try very hard to keep it updated with the latest and greatest supplies. We look forward to your return to your early mornings on the balcony!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • The Perfect Week

    The Perfect Week

    • Guest Cathy (Lexington, KY)
    • Date of stay 05/07/11
    • Review Submitted 09/11/11
    My family and I had an amazing time on our first vacation to Gulf Shores. This condo had everything we needed and more. It was clean and beautifully decorated. I think if it had rained a few days we would have been happy hanging out inside and on the huge balcony. It's open floor plan was great for the kids to have space to play. The Grandparents came with us and it was perfect with two bedrooms having a view of the ocean so all the adults could enjoy that. Each bedroom having it's own private bath was great too. One thing I miss most is the bed in the master bedroom, it was sooo comfortable. I think this was the first vacation I have ever been on where I did not miss my own bed, I miss the bed in this condo! The resort was wonderful as well, we spent a lot of time in the pools, the kids loved the zero entry pool the most. It was very family friendly as well. We were impressed by the entire Gulf Shores area and hope to make it and this condo a regular vacation spot for our family! Thanks for everything Gail and Rob, it was a dream!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: We are so VERY glad you and your family had an amazing time on your first vacation in Gulf Shores! And we are just as happy to know you found the condo clean and enjoyed our comfortable bed (we love it too, and plan on buying the same one for our house very soon). Glad the grandparents enjoyed the second bedroom's Gulf view-it is perfect (and unusual) to have two bedrooms with such wonderful views. We too hope you make this condo and Gulf Shores your regular vaction spot, as we look forward to your return next year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • AWESOME family vacation condo!!!

    AWESOME family vacation condo!!!

    • Guest Mark, Kim and family (New Lenox, IL)
    • Date of stay 04/23/11
    • Review Submitted 05/10/11
    If you are looking for a luxurious vacation condo with a beautiful view, spacious floor plan and all of the amenities of home, look no further, this condo has that and more! Family vacation's are sometimes hard to plan, but this was about as easy as it gets. The pools and beaches are well maintained and convenient. A restful week of family fun and memories of a lifetime. I would definitely recommend this property, we had such a pleasant experience.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: We are so happy we were able to make the planning of your family vacation easy-that is one of our main goals, "Keep it simple" and provide the best service possible. Love the fact we were able to be a part of creating your family memories. You are the kind of guests owners dream about-we look forward to seeing you in the future!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Spring Break

    Wonderful Spring Break

    • Guest Jill (Satsuma, AL)
    • Date of stay 04/16/11
    • Review Submitted 05/03/11
    This condo was wonderful. It was beautiful and it had everything we needed for an excellent stay. We are renting it again next year.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Glad the condo had everything you needed, and we are already looking forward to your return next Spring!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • CHRISTMAS AT BEAUTIFUL CONDO ON FABULOUS BEACH

    CHRISTMAS AT BEAUTIFUL CONDO ON FABULOUS BEACH

    • Guest CMAC (SOUTHERN ILLINOIS) (Anna, IL. USA)
    • Date of stay 12/22/10
    • Review Submitted 12/31/10
    We spent 12/22/10-12/29/10 the week of Christmas at your condo. I can't imagine a more beautiful place to spend a holiday than on the beach. We got up each morning and opened doors to HUGE wrap around balcony & watched the sunrise & listened to the surf roll in while drinking our coffee. Then in the evening watching the Beautiful Sunsets. It was nice to have 3/3 so our two grown boys had their own bedroom & bath. The well stocked kitchen came in handy since I cooked Christmas Dinner there. Watching the dolphins & pelicans were so much fun, fishing from pier, looking for shells etc. I really hated to have to leave and come back to Cold weather. I am hoping to make another trip down soon.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Owner response: So happy your enjoyed your Christmas holiday in the condo. And very glad you found the condo was well-stocked for your Christmas dinner- we try to make it like our own kitchen. And we hope you make it down again soon, as well.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful experience

    Wonderful experience

    • Guest Alan (Atlanta)
    • Date of stay 11/24/10
    • Review Submitted 01/17/11
    We had a great stay over Thanksgiving 2010. This condo had everything we needed for 4 adults and 2 kids. The views were great and the three pools kept us busy. I also wanted to say that the owners were great to deal with and very responsive. My first vrbo experience. Thanks again and we look forward to getting down again soon.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: We are very pleased you enjoyed your first VRBO experience, our condo at Thanksgiving, our responsiveness to your questions and all the wonderful ammenities that The Lighthouse has to offer! We definitely look forward to your return.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome condo and view!

    Awesome condo and view!

    • Guest Beach lovin Buffett fans (Alabama)
    • Date of stay 10/01/10
    • Review Submitted 11/04/10
    We stayed in this condo during the entire month of October. It was the best condo I have ever stayed in. The size of it was incredible as was the balcony, which is huge. The listing photos are absolutely beautiful but you cannot imagine without seeing it. There was nothing that could have been done to make our stay any better. We did not really need a three bedroom condo but we wanted the end unit because we like to make pictures of the sunrise and sunset and the balcony allowed us to do that. The condo was in a great location to walk to the Shrimp Festival and stay out of the traffic. The owner was readily available to answer any questions I had. I would recommend this property to anyone who wants to feel at home away from home and who wants to relax and enjoy the view. We will definetely stay here again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: So glad you enjoyed the beautiful month of October in our condo! We agree that the balcony does allow for beautiful sunrise and sunset photos. And you are right again, the condo is a great place to stay during the annual Shrimp Festival-you can walk (or take a short drive)to all of Gulf Shores attractions from our condo. We hope you come back soon, and of course we are always readily available and happy to answer any and all questions before, during or after your stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best condo we have ever stayed in!

    Best condo we have ever stayed in!

    • Guest michelle (indiana)
    • Date of stay 09/10/10
    • Review Submitted 09/18/10
    My husband and I have been coming to Gulf Shores for 6 years and stayed at many different condos. This is by far our favorite. The Lighthouse is a great place to stay because of the pool and other great amenities. We like this condo in particular because the owners go above and beyond to make your stay special. Everything you could possibly need is there, from kichen utensils to beach chairs. They even think of little things like blow dryers in each bathroom and complimentary coffee. This is the second year we have stayed in 818, and we will come back every year to enjoy the specacular beach view and beautiful decor of this immaculate condo.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thanks for your nice comments, Michelle! We look forward to your return!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful and comfortable

    Beautiful and comfortable

    • Guest Tamie (Crystal Springs, MS)
    • Date of stay 07/07/10
    • Review Submitted 07/16/10
    What a beautiful place this is! The pictures are great...but they don't do justice to the unit. Not only was it spotless when we got there, but it was easy to keep clean. The floor plan and the square footage made it extremely comfortable for our family of seven - 3 adults and 4 children. We enjoyed cooking in the kitchen and easily found everything we needed. From the WONDERFUL amenity of an entire laundry room (important for that big group - one of which was playing in a baseball tournament) to the pleasure of not running out of hot water for showers, this was by far the most comfortable condo we've stayed in. The balcony especially deserves special mention; this was no small box with a rail. It was like having an outdoor living room. From the condo's convenient location to the two sports complexes that held the World Series games, having a space large enough for our family and entertaining our friends, the two kid-friendly swimming pools, the FAST elevators, the balcony-view, the groomed beaches...all the way to our very own "seats" for the Jimmy Buffet concert (heard from the balcony), it was such a wonderful vacation! Gail and Robert, your patience with all my questions and helping me to finalize arrangements was truly icing on the cake. You have a beautiful place, and I would quickly recommend it but ONLY if I wasn't already trying to get it myself :) Thanks again for providing such a beautiful place for our family to get together to enjoy the World Series and the company of friends.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful condo, HUGE balcony, easy to walk everywhere!

    Beautiful condo, HUGE balcony, easy to walk everywhere!

    • Guest J & C (Alabama)
    • Date of stay 07/01/10
    • Review Submitted 07/06/10
    We loved this condo!!! The entire condo is beautifully decorated and super clean. There were so many nice amentities in the kitchen to make it feel more like home. Our favorite part was the gigantic wrap around balcony. We've stayed at other Gulf Shores/Orange Beach condos and this balcony was nicer than our last one at Caribe. The view is gorgeous. The condo is high enough in the building that you can see west to Pink Pony Pub and east to the Gulf Shores pier and north to Waterville. Huge!!! Thank you for the comfy beds and linens...felt like home. Loved all the flat screens in every room and the master jet tub was perfect. Our daughter loved the pools and we loved being right there on the beach. We used all the sand toys and beach chairs from the laundry room every day. Great additions! We were able to easily walk to Sea N Suds for lunch then walked to the Hangout at night. The unit is close to everything at the "T". This is a perfectly located high rise in the heart of Gulf Shores. Lulu's was just up the road a few miles. We had everything we needed very close by making for an easy vacation. We will definitely return to this unit. Loved it!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for the very nice review. We are pleased you decided to check out The Lighthouse and our unit in particular! Everything you said about the condo and the area is true! The condo is perfectly located for all one's shopping, dining, and family-fun activities, and the balcony really does give you spectacular panoramic views of the area!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great beach stay!

    Great beach stay!

    • Guest jen (arkansas)
    • Date of stay 06/21/10
    • Review Submitted 06/28/10
    We had a wonderful time at your beautiful condo! Everything was just great and the views were wonderful. Excellent location and great pools. There are tons of things to do even on bad beach days and they are very good about cleaning up everything asap, so head on down there! This is a great place to stay.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful Condo w/ Great Views

    Beautiful Condo w/ Great Views

    • Guest The Alexanders (Owensboro, KY)
    • Date of stay 06/05/10
    • Review Submitted 06/30/10
    We loved the Lighthouse, and this condo is was great. Huge balcony with great views of the gulf and pools. The unit is decorated immaculately and the spacious living/dining room area was great for entertaining our large group. I've stayed in units before that weren't as big as the master bedroom/bath.The zero entry pool was perfect for the little ones in our family and the older kids loved how close the Lighthouse is to the beach. Convenient access to the pier and to Sea 'n Suds (short beach walks) and close proximity to many restaurants, grocery stores, and entertainment options. Will definitely be repeat renters at this unit...

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great View of the Beach!!

    Great View of the Beach!!

    • Guest Beach Parrothead (Chickamauga, GA)
    • Date of stay 05/24/10
    • Review Submitted 06/02/10
    We very much enjoyed our stay at the Lighthouse. We stayed there last year & liked it so much we decided to come back. The condo was very nice & well taken care of. Had all the amenities you might need, including hair dryers. The view was absolutely incredible. We liked this unit & hope to visit again soon.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • All I can say is WOW!!!!

    All I can say is WOW!!!!

    • Guest Jena Stasel (Medina, TN)
    • Date of stay 05/18/10
    • Review Submitted 05/23/10
    We were more than pleased with the condo! The beautiful decor and awesome layout made us not want to even think about the fact that we would have to leave. I will definately seek out this condo again in the event we revisit Gulf Shores. Thank you so much for sharing with us.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Owner response: So glad you decided to stay with us and that it all worked out. :) We hope you will join us again one day soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful condo with great decor!

    Beautiful condo with great decor!

    • Guest TKS2 (Fairhope, AL)
    • Date of stay 05/14/10
    • Review Submitted 05/18/10
    We enjoyed our vacation at your condo. It has a spectacular view of the ocean and beach. Great modern decor through out all of the rooms. It is a corner unit so there is plenty of room and we had 6 adults and 4 small kids. We loved the lounge chairs on the balcony for afternoon reading or morning coffee. The pools are great for little ones with the zero entry one. Great location and walking distance to stores and restaurants. Great experience with the owners as well. We will be back!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Glad you found everything to your liking! We love to relax on the loungers, as well. :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Best place I've stayed in Gulf Shores!

    Best place I've stayed in Gulf Shores!

    • Guest Dalton's Mommy (Atlanta, GA)
    • Date of stay 05/01/10
    • Review Submitted 05/08/10
    This condo is absolutely lovely. The balcony is so huge and the lounge chairs are wonderful. Great views in every direction, and the views are just as wonderful inside with the floor to ceiling windows and sliding doors. Everything you need for a wonderful vacation is here. My parents, son (4 years old), husband and I loved our stay. This was our first stay at Lighthouse, and we were very pleased. The zero entry pool was perfect for my son. He loved the sprayers and fountains. He also loved the large whirlpool tub in the Master Bath. The owners are very easy to work with and have thought of everything you might need - very well furnished and stocked, and also very clean and well maintained. Very convenient beach location - close walk to pier on the east and a restaurant on the beach on the west. This is the best place I've stayed in Gulf Shores, and I highly recommend this condo.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Glad you enjoyed the condo and hope to see you again next year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Laura Kichler (Elberta, AL)
    • Date of stay 12/29/09
    • Review Submitted 12/29/09
    This was the best place to stay at the beach. Beautiful condo and wonderful view of the Gulf. I would recommend this condo to everyone. My family stayed during the Christmas holidays and had a terrific time.

    Owner response: Thanks Laura! I'm just glad your family made it to the condo and had a good time. :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 12/01/09
    • Review Submitted 12/01/09
    My sister, brother in law, husband and I had a wonderful week at Lighthouse 818. We enjoyed welcoming Tropical Storm Ida to the Coast and our vacation would not have been the same without her. We all needed a good reason to stay indoors to rest during our much needed vacation. We couldn't have chosen a better condo to spend a few days inside. Once Ida was out of town we had several days to enjoy the sunshine on the beach and by the pool. Rob and Gail, your hospitatliy was truly appreciated and we can't wait to visit Lighthouse 818 next year. -Malones & Tisers, Louisiana

    Owner response: Thank you all so much for taking good care of the condo during the storm. We look forward to your return (minus the bad weather, of course:)!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Randy and Becky Cox (Ragland, Alabama)
    • Date of stay 11/01/09
    • Review Submitted 11/01/09
    Upon retiring in September after 38+ years of teaching my husband and I decided to spend the month of October at the beach. After hours and hours of searching on line, he decided that the perfect place for such a retreat was condo 818 at the Lighthouse in Gulf Shores. This absolutely beautiful corner unit condo was the perfect place for our retreat.The Lighthouse in itself is such nice resort. The location is wonderful--within walking distance of everything from good eating to souvenir shops. And, it is only a couple of miles from Wal-Mart. ? The 3 pools are all beautiful and the hob tubs are sauna so relaxing.Condo 818 is the place to be. This condo is neither too high nor too low--it is “just right” for perfect views. It is so special not only because of the full ocean balcony view, but because of the uniquely designed interior as well. It is decorated in a savvy, tasteful manner and at the same time is so comfortable. Gail and Rob, the owners have thought to include every amenity imaginable, from beach umbrellas, to surf boards, to a Barbie beach chair for the little ones. The kitchen is so well stocked that I found myself doing a decent amount of cooking. (Even seafood gets somewhat boring everyday so my hubby wanted some of my homecooking.) This condo has GREAT internet service. Several times my brother came down from his condo in the same building because our internet service was so superior. We are pretty much annual Gulf Shores visitors and we have truly stayed in some expensive and lovely spots there, but Lighthouse Condo 818 was truly THE BEST EVER. Even sand had a hard time finding its way inside this gorgeous “home away from home.”Rob and Gail, thank you for the wonderful job you have done in using your talents to create such a beautiful vacation spot. You do such a wonderful job of making your guests both comfortable and welcome. Ps 19:1 The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament sheweth His handywork.

    Owner response: Randy and Becky, it was our pleasure to host such fine guests. Thanks again and we look forward to your return!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest connie phelps (Nashville, TN)
    • Date of stay 10/05/09
    • Review Submitted 10/05/09
    Our entire family had a great time in Gulf Shores last week. The condo was perfect. Fully equipped, beautifully decorated and the view was incredible. It was such a treat to have breakfast out on the balcony and watch the dolphins play. We all hated to leave! I highly recommend.

    Owner response: Connie, we are so glad your family had a good time in Gulf Shores! We look forward to your return.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Mollie Jones (Houston)
    • Date of stay 08/25/09
    • Review Submitted 08/25/09
    We were pleasantly surprised after renting on the Internet sight unseen. It was a beautiful place -- we would definitely rent it again. The owners were wonderful to work with -- we highly recommend this place

    Owner response: Thanks Mollie! We hope to see you again soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Kevin and Jennifer Lee (Washington,IL)
    • Date of stay 08/09/09
    • Review Submitted 08/09/09
    Gail and Robert, Your condo is beautiful. The decor in all the rooms is just beautiful. The view from the balcony of the ocean to watch dolphins in the morning and also to watch your children and watch the thunderstorms is just wonderful. The beds were all very comfortable. For this being our first vacation to the beach it was a very special place to be. The environment of the condo is very relaxing. Hope to be able to come back to the Lighthouse 818 in the future. P.S. Thanks for helping us find the parking passes, your hospitality is very much appreciated. :-} The Lee Family Kevin,Jennifer,Brennan, Morgan Washington,IL

    Owner response: We're so happy we played a role in making your first beach vacation special! We hope to see you again soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 2 [ 1 | 2 ] Next