Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Pool and Hot tub view of canal

Best of Pompano Beach , Tiki Hut, Hot Tub, Priceless , East of Route 1 [#233387ha] | View Property

Pompano Beach
3 bedroom, 2.5 baths, sleeps 10 credit card accept , paypal, checks,tiki hut

Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (41)

Sort by:
  • Perfect house for vacation in south florida!

    Perfect house for vacation in south florida!

    • Guest Brunnao M.
    • Date of stay 12/27/13
    • Review Submitted 01/08/14
    Nice house with hot pool!! Jacuzzi!! Nice yard!! Outside bar (tiki bar) is amazing!! Great bathroom!! Living room is perfect for relax with a big TV.... Kitchen is amazing!!! If you looking for nice house in south florida, rent this house!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great for a fun family vacation!

    Great for a fun family vacation!

    • Guest Noreen T. (Evergreen Park, Illinois)
    • Date of stay 11/21/13
    • Review Submitted 11/30/13
    The house was as pictured in the description. However, the outdoor space was far beyond our expectations. The pool was a perfect size and the whirlpool led to close family interaction. The dock was an added plus as my grandson loves to fish. The view down the intracoastal towards the ocean was beautiful! We spent most of our time outside by the pool and tiki bar just "chillin". The washer and dryer was great to have so close and kept us clean all week-end. We took advantage of free surfing lessons at Island Sports in Deerfield Beach and spent two mornings fishing at Pompano Pier. The fishermen in Florida are the friendliest and most helpful we have ever encountered. We had several private parties to attend, so did not use any restaurants, but the proximity of the Publix was fantastic. Loved the spire of the Catholic Church on US1 as it served as a turning point when we were out. The manager was readily available and addressed our needs immediately. If we ever plan a family vacation again, we surely will book this home again. Kudos to Art and his staff for a great vacation home. I would highly recommend this property to friends and relatives. Thanks for everything. We had a ball!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Lovely home, Great Location, FUN!

    Lovely home, Great Location, FUN!

    • Guest Family of 5 and Grandparents (Frederick, MD)
    • Date of stay 11/14/13
    • Review Submitted 12/01/13
    We stayed 6 nights with our 3 kids (10,10,9) & my parents (70's). The home is beautiful and very comfortable (beds, furniture, ambiance). Two full baths in house, one half outside. Great water pressure. Galley kitchen, indoor table for 5 (not sure what happened to 6th chair but not big deal since you will eat outside mostly). Very clean (pet friendly but you wouldn't know if pets had been there recently). Stackable washer & dryer-small but could fit a bit more than I thought. Big screen tv in family rm. TVs in 2 bedrooms. Hand soap, trash bags, dish liquid, dish towels, toilet paper there. Lots of bath & beach towels. Ceiling fans in all rooms (don't set A/C below 74). Small hard sided cooler, large hard cooler. Outdoor area AMAZING! Tiki bar w/fridge, new clean grill, table for 6, 5 high/tall chairs for bar, cable tv at bar. Wow! Lots of FUN! Outdoor speakers hooked to indoor stereo. Lounge chairs by pool and hot tub, shallow to about 5ft deep. Outdoor shower head (didn't use). View is beautiful of the waterway, boats, homes, skyline, palm trees. Saw lots of lizards. Fished from dock. Nice walk around neighborhood. Close to lots of shopping, Publix, restaurants. Access beach at E Atlantic Blvd or E Commercial (Aruba Beach at Lauderdale by the Sea- quaint area, nice beach w/vast sandbar). Miami quick drive. Everglades tours available in Ft. Lauderdale also. Hillsboro lighthouse just north of Pompano Beach. Property Manager is great. Owner great. We had some problems but Property Manager and Owner were quick to try to fix things for us which was appreciated. Their 4 bedrm house next door is larger and more updated, large indoor island eating area & table, full size W/D, lovely rooms & outdoor space. The 3 bedroom was perfect for us and we enjoyed immensely. Would stay again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Vacation

    Great Vacation

    • Guest Valter L.
    • Date of stay 05/26/13
    • Review Submitted 06/05/13
    all 9 days that we stayed in FL were raining days but we still had a lot of fun when we were at the house, the pool is nice and warm, the grill is hot and perfect for grilling meats and the tikki bar is beautiful. Very confortable house my friends loved the view!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Our week in Pompano

    Our week in Pompano

    • Guest Red Sox Nation (Vermont)
    • Date of stay 04/19/13
    • Review Submitted 04/30/13
    House was perfect for us. The owner was very accommodating with our extra night stay. We very much enjoyed the house and its location. The outside TV was a nice bonus as was the Tikki Bar. Full moon came up right over the back of the house while we were outside enjoying a nice cook out. Overall, great place to stay and the price was right.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Recommend without Reservation

    Recommend without Reservation

    • Guest Mike (Richmond, VA)
    • Date of stay 03/30/13
    • Review Submitted 04/07/13
    Literally just got back from a week in this property. Family of 7 (5 kids, oldest is 11) loved it. First time we haven't stayed Ocean Front - we didn't miss it. With the pool, hot tub and tiki bar the kids were outside almost the whole week - and we actually got to relax since we weren't constantly bombarded with kid needs. The property itself was exactly as described, and Art and Carla were responsive. House is not fancy, but definitely updated, obviously well maintained and very comfortable. Shopping across the street, tons of restaurants in the area. About a mile from the beach - you'll want to drive. Like I said, we didn't miss the beach. Day trips to Lion Country Safari and the Everglades were both under an hour away. It's always a challenge to find suitable accommodations for a large family - This house, owner and overall experience far exceeded our expectations. They have well-earned all the positive reviews they have accumulated.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Time in Pompano

    Great Time in Pompano

    • Guest Weston F. (Edmonton, Alberta)
    • Date of stay 11/01/12
    • Review Submitted 11/08/12
    With seven guys on a golfing trip these properties provided the ideal setting to relax and have fun (we rented both properties which were side by side). The homes and property were well maintained with everyone having their own room and several bathrooms to choose from. The kitchen and dining area were well equipped for cooking large meals and serving seven big guys to eat all together. Also, with several notable grocery chains just minutes from the front door, it was easy to get everything we needed for our stay. We made good use of the pools and hot tubs which were both clean and well maintained and the two tiki huts were social focal points for telling stories, playing cards and watching sports. However, a couple of nights at the tiki huts did mean we had to push back the tee time the next morning! The property owner and manager were very accommodating for our special requests and easy to work with, addressing minor issues quickly and effectively. These properties will be at the top of my list for our next trip to Florida!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful, Clean and Relaxing!

    Beautiful, Clean and Relaxing!

    • Guest Alecia G.
    • Date of stay 10/13/12
    • Review Submitted 10/21/12
    Great house, very relaxing! The pictures didn't do it justice. When we arrived the house was spotless and more beautiful than I expected. The back yard/pool/tiki area was wonderful and private! Most of our time was spent outside, poolside or sitting at the tiki bar. The hot tub heats up so fast which is a wonderful feature. The waterfall pouring from the hot tub into the pool was a nice soothing touch, and the house has plenty of towels to accommodate. The beds were surprisingly comfortable and the kitchen provided all the basic things we needed to cook and entertain ourselves. It’s in a great location with numerous places for shopping and dining. I was very pleased with our stay and sad to leave. I highly recommend this house for your stay, whatever the occasion. :) Thanks for everything Art!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent Find

    Excellent Find

    • Guest Mark M.
    • Date of stay 08/07/12
    • Review Submitted 08/17/12
    The rental was everything I thought it would be in more. We rented the home as we were having out of town guests arrive for thw week prior to our weekend wedding and wanted both sides of the family together. The home was a great space to host our rehearsal dinner and post ceremony brunch the next day. We found the home to be clean and all of the basic necessities were provided. Everyone was amazed tiki hut proved to be a huge hit. We would definately rent this space again. The owner and manager were very easy to get long with......Mark M

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great place!!

    Great place!!

    • Guest kiran t.
    • Date of stay 03/16/12
    • Review Submitted 03/25/12
    We loved this place. Beautiful home. Safe area. Had fun in the pool and in the Tiki bar area. Overall very happy renting this place - would rent again!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great house - great time

    Great house - great time

    • Guest Mike H.
    • Date of stay 03/10/12
    • Review Submitted 03/19/12
    This was our first time spending a week in a house in Florida. We had 8 adults and plenty of room. The Tikki Bar sets this house apart from the others I looked at on line and we were not disappointed. The bar's even betterr than it looks in the pictures...except for that Patriots stuff...did I mention we were from the Buffalo (Bills) area. You will definitely want a vehicle(we had two) if you plan on going to the beach or other attractions, shopping is right across the street (walk). If you’re golfing don't waste your money on the Pompano Municipal course. We had no issues with the pool and hot tub other than getting into a 101 deg hot tub with a sun burn! Everything was just as advertised if not better. Art and his staff were very accommodating and helpful and I would recommend this house to anyone.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great stay

    Great stay

    • Guest John M.
    • Date of stay 02/23/12
    • Review Submitted 04/01/12
    The house is in beautiful condition and is very well maintained. The pool and jacuzzi are great and really makes for a fun stay. The Tiki bar was a great hit with my daughter and her two friends. There is actually a TV at the bar plus a stereo system in the back which is also a real plus. The Property Manager Franzi is a real asset and great to deal with. We completely recommend this house and you will not regret renting it.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Another great stay

    Another great stay

    • Guest Tammie B.
    • Date of stay 02/15/12
    • Review Submitted 02/22/12
    We just got back from the house and have already booked for next year! This was the second time we stayed and loved it both times. Very well maintained and easy to get to beach and restaurants. The grocery store is across the road. We all loved sitting around the tiki hut and the pool and spa. I would recomend this house. The owner Art was very prompt in answering all my questions. The location of the house was in a safe area. Would recomend this house!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great time in your home

    Great time in your home

    • Guest Avi G.
    • Date of stay 02/02/12
    • Review Submitted 02/12/12
    We had an amazing time at your home. You answered all our questions ahead of time and your property manager was an amazing help throughout our stay. She came by multiple times to make sure we had eveyrthing we need. The pool, bar area and entire home was kept clean and met all our needs. Our kids enjoyed the pool and the hot tub with all the cool pool toys. We hope to be in touch for our next time in Florida. Thank you for letting us stay here. Wishing you all the best in this and your other rentals.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • ?????

    ?????

    • Guest Stephanie V.
    • Date of stay 01/20/12
    • Review Submitted 02/13/12
    We VERY much enjoyed our vacation and stay at the house. The kids LOVED the pool and hot tub and so did us adults after they went to bed! Everything was clean and very comfortable. My kids loved the bunk beds! We have a toddler and didn't want to drag the pack n play and stroller with us- we we're very happy to know that the house came equipped with those, so we didn't have to worry! And Franzi (the manager) had everything set up and ready for us when we arrived. We came in late (our flight had a weather delay) and she had everything ready for us to put the kiddos right to bed when we got there. I would recommend this house to anyone...families, couples, friends, etc. We had an awesome time! The house next to it is beautiful too. No one was there during our stay, but Franzi was cleaning it one day and let us take a peek. It was just as fabulous. We are considering coming down again next year and will definitely be staying here again!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great House - Bad Pool Experience

    Great House - Bad Pool Experience

    • Guest Ryan L.
    • Date of stay 01/01/12
    • Review Submitted 02/17/12
    We arrived on Jan 1st this year and first impression was very nice, area was o.k but close to shops and restaurants. My biggest issue with our stay was the pool. We looked all over for a place with a HEATED pool because we knew that time of year could be cool. When we arrived the pool was not very warm so we turned the heater on as per the managers instructions, the heater turned on and warmed the hot tub but then when we tried to heat the pool it kept turning off, I informed the property manager and she said that it was normal and that I need to flip a couple breakers and it would be fine.....I spent literally hours that week trying to get the pool to heat up but it kept turning off so the hot tub would heat up o.k but not the pool. We did not use the pool all week and we were very disappointed. I contacted Art the owner after the trip to explain the issue and see if he would be willing to offer some type of compensation because we did pay extra for a heated pool, all Art said was sorry, that was it. He will come on here and say we didnt pay extra for the heated pool because he gave us a bit of a discount but that was because we booked late and the house wasnt rented not because the pool heater didnt work, if we knew this we would have booked somewhere else. The point to this story is this, the house was nice, well kept, not a bad area but make sure the heated pool is working, maybe get it in writing because he will not give you any compensation if things are not working. Too bad to this was a great trip just wish we got what we paid for and that it was handled a bit differently after the fact. He may also say I should have contacted him but I was specifically told to deal with the property manager. A good house if the hot tub and pool are in working order

    Owner response: owners point of view, yes the rent was discount up front, but that wasnt the problem, the problem was that he never called anyone at all, he had everyones phone numbers , but never called, then when they left the property they wrote me 3 emails looking look to strong arm me for cash , i guess u read all the reviews and u figure what u would beleive , art

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • extremely accommodating, great for large group

    extremely accommodating, great for large group

    • Guest k m.
    • Date of stay 11/22/11
    • Review Submitted 01/16/12
    Our party of 6 adults and 4 children (kids 5yrs and under + grandparents!) stayed here in November. The 10 of us were very comfortable in the space. The owner bent over backwards to make sure we had what we needed as far as supplies for our 2 one-year-olds. The heated pool and hot tub are divine, and the weather in Nov. was very nice too. There is also a bathroom accessible from the pool which was handy, and there are pool toys and floaties available. Our kids loved the small toy alligators. We all loved the tiki bar! 4 of us took a bus from Ft. Lauderdale airport which took about 1hr and the bus stop is less than a 5min walk from the house. Also within walking distance is a grocery store. The beach is a bit far to walk, so we shared a rental car with my family. We would highly recommend this place and would love to stay here again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Good times, good memories!

    Good times, good memories!

    • Guest Christina T. (Port Wentworth, Georgia)
    • Date of stay 07/02/11
    • Review Submitted 07/11/11
    We came here with 8 adults and 2 children and enjoyed every moment! The hot tub and pool was def a highlight! Having the dock so we could bring out boat made it priceless! Pompano Beach is def a BUSY BUSY place but well worth trying out if you have never been like we did! We stayed from July 2-9, 2011. We went charter fishing on the REBOUND, look them up!!!! The house was everything it showed in the pictures and Art and Ray helped with anything and everything! The TIKI BAR is def a place to be and we were there alot! I recommend trying this house if you decide Pompano Beach for your vacay!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Popano Beach House

    Popano Beach House

    • Guest Dave (Stratord, CT)
    • Date of stay 05/29/11
    • Review Submitted 06/08/11
    We stayed at this house from 5/29/11 - 6/5/11 and we really enjoyed our time there. The house was very clean and updated. The pool and tiki bar outside were outstanding, and we spent almost all of our time out there. Locally there is a Walmart and a Publicks grocery store within walking distance. There were also many great restaurants within a few miles of the house. I would definitely recommend this house to anyone staying in the area. It is a great place for adults and families with young children.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great for a girls weekend

    Great for a girls weekend

    • Guest CO (Atlanta, GA)
    • Date of stay 03/24/11
    • Review Submitted 05/02/11
    We had a great time at this house for a girls bachelorette weekend. It was the perfect size and you can't beat the location, pool, hot tub and TIKI HUT! (that was one of our favorite parts!) Ironically enough, we ended up with a bachelor party next door so you definitely can make a "compound" with Art's home next door if you have a larger group. Ray, the property manager was super helpful too. It was wonderful trip!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • amazing house!

    amazing house!

    • Guest C P. (Washington, DC)
    • Date of stay 03/10/11
    • Review Submitted 03/18/11
    my girl friends and i came down for a long weekend and this house was PERFECT. super clean, big, pool/hot tub/tiki bar was awesome, gorgeous view of the canal, and walking distance from a humungous walmart with everything that you need :). we had so much fun and art and ray were very helpful and i honestly have no complaints (except that i'm incredibly depressed to be back home). thanks for everything!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • EXCELLENT!

    EXCELLENT!

    • Guest Sarah (Rochester, NY, USA)
    • Date of stay 01/29/11
    • Review Submitted 02/08/11
    This property is absolutely fantastic! Not only is it affordable (even for four recent college grads), but it has everything that a group of vacationers need to make their stay feel like a home away from home! The home was extremely clean (we could literally smell the floor cleaner!), as was the property itself and the pool. We loved the tiki bar and grill and being able to watch football while lounging by the pool. The waterway in the backyard is also beautiful to watch sunrises in the morning...such a wonderful way to start out the day (especially knowing that there was a snow storm at home!) Art was great with communicating with us from our very first inquiry. His e-mail responses were almost immediate and he answered all of our questions. He also recommended places in the area to see, as we had never been to Pompano Beach. His property manager, Ray, was great as well, with quick responses to our questions. At one point, both him and Art were right next door, and helped us within two minutes! The location is perfect (Wal-mart and Starbucks are within walking distance). Also, short drives to the beach, Fort Lauderdale, Miami, West Palm, and even the Keys make for great day trips! Activities in the area that we enjoyed included attending a Miami Heat b-ball game, skydiving, kayaking, and shopping. Although I was so incredibly sad to leave, I would absolutely recommend this property to my friends and family, and I am planning on visiting there again, myself! Thanks again, Art :)

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great vacation!

    Great vacation!

    • Guest vacationer (Detroit, MI,USA)
    • Date of stay 01/02/11
    • Review Submitted 01/19/11
    Great vacation home. Really clean and well maintained. The owner was really kind and answered all of our questions. If there were any problems, we just contacted Ray,the manager. The whole family loved the heated pool and hottub. There were lots of stores close and the beach about a half mile away. Also Ft. Lauderdale is really close which is great. I would really recommend this property to a friend.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Very Nice House

    Very Nice House

    • Guest Stephanie (Chicago, IL)
    • Date of stay 12/15/10
    • Review Submitted 01/01/11
    We stayed at this house right before Christmas. The house is very clean and nice. It was the perfect size for our family. Art and his property manager Ray were very helpful. We really liked that it was so close to shopping and restaurants and the airport. The ocean was only a 2 minute drive away which was also nice.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Vacation!

    Great Vacation!

    • Guest Michelle (New Jersey)
    • Date of stay 08/15/10
    • Review Submitted 04/07/11
    We stayed here at this beautful house in August 2010.The house was amazing, backyard was spacious, and the location was great. Very Clean. Would recommend to a group who just wants to enjoy the weather and relax. Great communication. Thanks Art!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Family Home

    Great Family Home

    • Guest Family (Toronto ON, Canada)
    • Date of stay 07/24/10
    • Review Submitted 08/10/10
    We were 2 families with 3 children and we cannot say enough about this property. Accommodations were excellent, children loved the pool, and the adults loved the "tiki" bar. Close to all amenities, clean and no surprises. The on site property manager was responsive to our questions. We also had an opportunity to view the other house next door owned by Art and we are impressed with that home as well... We hope to return for another family vacation. Highly recommend this property.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Perfect getaway

    Perfect getaway

    • Guest The Norwegians (OSLO , Norway)
    • Date of stay 07/03/10
    • Review Submitted 08/06/10
    This house has everything you need. Its well maintained and very clean. The tiki bar is like the icing on the cake, just perfect. We had a blast in the bar and the pool was well used . We where supposed to arrive on a sunday, we where driving from new york and had a extra day on our schedule. I called the owner Arthur and asked if we could come a day earlier. He fixed everything with his cleaning lady, and this was not a problem at all. Service at its best! If there was anything, we could just call Art, and he would help us out. This guy is awsome. Thank you for making our vacation something we'll never forget. Art also owns the house next door, what a beautiful property. We would absolutely recomend this or the nextdoor property for a vacation or getaway. We would definetely like to come back here, we had the time of our life. Thank you for great service, and all your help Art! we allready miss the place! Regards Stig, and the rest of the norwegian party of 6.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • Great Experience and Vacation

    Great Experience and Vacation

    • Guest dmsand (Wisconsin)
    • Date of stay 04/12/10
    • Review Submitted 04/21/10
    We went for a week with family, all adults, and had a great time. Even though we were in Florida with a ton of stuff to do nearby, we mainly hung out at the home, in the pool, and in the tiki bar because it was so much fun just to be there. This was a great vacation home. The staff were very friendly that help out and were very responsive as well. The owner fits the same description. Overall a great experience!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Wonderful family vacation

    Wonderful family vacation

    • Guest Terri and Tom (Madison CT)
    • Date of stay 03/30/10
    • Review Submitted 05/05/10
    This house exceeded our expectations. It was comfortable, in a great location and the property owner and manager were very responsive and accessible. We went on excursions every morning but always ended up by the pool and the tiki bar. It was heavenly watching opening day of baseball (Yankees and Red Sox) in 74 degree balmy weather at 8pm outside at the tiki bar. I would definitely rent from Art again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Obvious pride of ownership in this home

    Obvious pride of ownership in this home

    • Guest Indiana Jazz (Ontario Canada)
    • Date of stay 01/29/10
    • Review Submitted 03/10/10
    We spent the month of February in this well maintained home. There is obvious pride of ownership evident from the first moment you walk in. It had everything anyone could possibly require in a vacation home including all the bells and whistles in the Tiki Hut (commercial ice maker, flat screen TV, fridge and lots of seating). We spent a large amount of time in the hot tub and the pool. The owner, Art, is an excellent communicator and provided the best customer service we have ever had at a rental home. There are restaurants and shopping within walking distance and it's a short drive to the beautiful Pompano Beach.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Patriots Game Getaway

    Patriots Game Getaway

    • Guest Bergi (Millis, Ma.)
    • Date of stay 12/05/09
    • Review Submitted 05/09/10
    We had a great time. The location and the house and off course Tiki Hut and pool area made the trip. One of our foursome, my younger brother passed away suddenly, three weeks after our trip, so this home has some precious memories for me. We hope to return this year for the game and have ONE for my brother at the Tike Hut. Highly recommend this rental, we had the pleasure of meeting the owner, and can't say enough of him. He and his property say it all.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/3

  • AWESOME!!!!!!!

    AWESOME!!!!!!!

    • Guest Cecy (Caracas)
    • Date of stay 07/12/09
    • Review Submitted 10/13/09
    Everything you need is in this house. The house is close to the beach, has pool, jacuzzi, tiki bar. The owner and the manager are great because they give an outstanding service. The location of the house is wonderful because you find everything you like: supermarket, cinema, mall, etc.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Girls Getaway

    Girls Getaway

    • Guest Lamis (New York)
    • Date of stay 06/10/09
    • Review Submitted 06/25/09
    This house was truely amazing, it was the perfect house to getaway with a bunch of my girlfriends. Everything in the house was very clean. Our favorite part of the house was the backyard, it had a great view and we barely wanted to go out because we had all we wanted there tiki, pool, and a hot tub..Can't wait to go back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • On a 5 Star rating I'd give it a 10!

    On a 5 Star rating I'd give it a 10!

    • Guest CrownsKing (Stoney Creek, Ontario)
    • Date of stay 04/30/09
    • Review Submitted 06/04/09
    I recently went through a difficult time filled with all kinds of mishaps and unfortunate events and was looking forward to a vacation. Due to circumstances beyond my control, the accomodations we had were no longer available. We rented this place at the last minute and it greatly exceeded my expectations. I was perfectly happy going from the pool to the tiki bar all day long and all vacation long. I've already planned and booked a return visit and cannot wait to have another margarita under the tiki bar. You haven't really had a margarita until you've had one under the tiki hut. This is the perfect place if you are looking to relax and chill out. The owner, Art, was fantastic to deal with and everything was EXACTLY as promised. When I finally ventured out, I discovered the location was perfect and close to everything - great malls, grocery stores, the beach and everything else you could want. The pictures are completely accurate but the pictures don't do it justice. The tiki hut is one of a kind - from the tv to the icemaker. I plan on many return visits.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • An Incredible Home made for an Incredible Vacation

    An Incredible Home made for an Incredible Vacation

    • Guest sunseeker5 (Ontario Canada)
    • Date of stay 04/30/09
    • Review Submitted 05/12/09
    My group of friends and I had planned a vacation to Florida when our accomodations at a friend's place were suddenyl no longer available. We searched the internet and found this place and booked it not knowing what to expect. All I can say is that our vacation could not have turned out better. The place was amazing. Having your own private pool and hot tub along with the amazing tiki bar made us never want to leave. In fact, many of the activities that we had planned we didn't do simply because we were enjoying the house and the pool/tiki bar so much. Art, the owner, was fantastic to deal with and everything was exactly as promised. We are already planning a return and are only considering this property for our stay. Without hesitation I would recommend this home to anyone!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • AMAZING!!

    AMAZING!!

    • Guest Crystal47 (Massachusetts)
    • Date of stay 04/10/09
    • Review Submitted 04/28/09
    I'd like to start out by saying this house is beautiful and kept spotless! My family rented this home to have a kick back and relax vacation and that is exactly what we did. The house has everything you need...pool by day, tiki bar by night. There are also things to do in the area. While the guys went fishing, the gilrs took the kids to the zoo. Another day we went to the beach (which is very close) If you are looking for an amazing trip to Florida without all the Disney hype, this is the house to go to! Thanks again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Excellent choice

    Excellent choice

    • Guest purrfect (Montreal)
    • Date of stay 04/10/09
    • Review Submitted 04/26/09
    We had the best time at you luxury style home. You left no stones unturned there. Thanks again

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • great vacation

    great vacation

    • Guest rob (dracut mass)
    • Date of stay 03/25/09
    • Review Submitted 04/27/09
    me an few buddies rented this house in march. We had an amazing time between the pool an jacuzzi an location. you are min from great beaches an great night life bars an not far from Hardrock casino.Not to mention a few nights didnt even leave the house cause of the tiki hut is like being at a bar amazing place cant wait for next year so we can do it again i highly recommend this house.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • amazing stay

    amazing stay

    • Guest DanG21 (Dracut, Mass)
    • Date of stay 03/25/09
    • Review Submitted 04/26/09
    I would just like to start off by saying my three friends and i had an amazing time. I would recommend anyone and everyone to stay at this property. The view is great from the hottub at night when you can see the skyrise hotels on the beach lit up. The tiki hut in the back yard is great you dont have to leave the house to have a good time. It is your own private resort with a pool, hottub, bar, and large bedrooms and lovely decor.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome!

    Awesome!

    • Guest BigfanofFL (Boston MA)
    • Date of stay 02/09/09
    • Review Submitted 05/10/09
    Awesome location, minutes from everything you could want to do or see. Thats if you actually want to leave the house, with the pool, jacuzzi and tiki bar. We had a blast an the house was extremely well kept an clean. The house was definitely well worth the money versus a hotel or resort.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Tropical Vacation 5 star

    Tropical Vacation 5 star

    • Guest tikitan (portland Oregon)
    • Date of stay 02/03/09
    • Review Submitted 03/16/09
    I would like to thank you Artie for your beautiful vacation home you rented to my family and I. We had a wonderful time and had the pleasure of visiting the Italian festival that was within walking distance. Your home is a beautiful tropical paradise that made me forget the everyday grind that we get so used to. Please dont change a thing so we can come back to paradise next year for 6 weeks instead of 4.. Thank you again Officially Relaxed..............

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]