Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Lanai to Cove View

Amazing Kihei Oceanfront 2 BR/1.5 BA Condo - Beautiful Unit! [#235581] | View Property

Kihei Parkshore
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)
$140/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (15)

Sort by:
  • We stayed here with friends in another unit and had an A+++ time Highly recommended

    We stayed here with friends in another unit and had an A+++ time Highly recommended

    • Guest joseph j.
    • Date of stay 01/10/14
    • Review Submitted 02/01/14
    WOW We are still getting settled back in the cold, but had to be sure we sent a great review for the condo and the time we had there and on Maui. The place was terrific. We had friends in the owner's other unit there as well. It was perfect for groups -- just steps away and gave us all privacy. Beautiful place - View of the ocean is just like the photo on the ad - mesmerizing! Great granite counters, warm, comfy beds, stainless appliances, nice little grill and the owner responded by text quickly and was very helpful (Thanks Jim and Kathleen!). You have our vote and our recommendations. When we can afford to come to Maui again - we'll be checking your calendar for availability FO' SURE!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Aloha! It was a pleasure to host you. Come back again! Jim

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • OMG Ma-Halao for allowing us to stay here It was a

    Guest comment entered by owner

    OMG Ma-Halao for allowing us to stay here It was a

    • Guest Billy and Carole
    • Date of stay 12/02/13
    • Review Submitted 01/09/14
    What a wonderful way to end the year. Mahalo to Jim and Ann for hosting us. Perfect location - great place - amazing views - good price!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • WE HAD AN AMAZING TIME - HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! A++

    Guest comment entered by owner

    WE HAD AN AMAZING TIME - HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! A++

    • Guest Gay and Alfred
    • Date of stay 11/18/13
    • Review Submitted 11/27/13
    We just got back from Maui and had an amazing time. This condo was central, had an amazing view and we had a ball!! Hopefully we can save up enough to come back next year! ahalo for an amazing place and an amazing stay! Gay and Alfred

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Rocky Start, Good Ending

    Rocky Start, Good Ending

    • Guest Brianna H.
    • Date of stay 09/20/13
    • Review Submitted 10/22/13
    I made my reservation 4 months in advance as I would be visiting Maui to attend my cousin's wedding. My mom's flight arrived before mine, so I gave her the information I was sent from the property owner to get in to the unit. However, when she arrived at the unit indicated in the email, she found that there were already people staying there! They told her they were reserved until the next day. My mom tried to call Jim to find out what was going on, but he didn't answer, so she left him a message. A couple hours later, he still hadn't returned her phone call, so she tried again. All in all, she called him 4 times in a period of about 6 hours before he finally called her back. He told her that a different, bigger unit was available, and that we could stay in that one for the night, then decide whether we wanted to stay there or move back to the one we were originally scheduled to be in. By the time I arrived later that night, my mom was settled into the second unit. It was a nice unit and we decided to stay the remainder of our 4 night visit and not deal with the hassle of moving. However, I was worried that the owner would try to charge us more than originally agreed upon because we were staying in a bigger unit, but he didn't. The condo was nice, but kind of dingy in some spots. The bathrooms were very small and didn't have doors on the sink cabinets because there wasn't enough room for them to be opened. The couches were old and need replacing. The air conditioning in the smaller bedroom didn't work. The batteries in the TV remote controls didn't work. The neighbor's pet bird was really loud. On the plus side, there was coffee provided. The pool was really nice and the location was great! Right across the street from the beach. It was nice to sit on the lanai and watch the surf lessons going on. Other than the rocky start, our stay was good and we would rent this property again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: First - We want to say that we are happy to hear Brianna and her family would like to come back and stay with us in the future. We would love to host them again. The glitch on arrival was rectified and we moved the to the larger unit - 3 doors away. better view and since we did not hear anything more we assumed they were satisfied. We are happy they enjoyed their stay and of course welcome them back anytime! Mahalo and very best wishes!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Did I say I love this condo? Great Great Hosts!!!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Did I say I love this condo? Great Great Hosts!!!

    • Guest Tim and Kelly
    • Date of stay 09/01/13
    • Review Submitted 11/27/13
    We highly recommend this condo. Great location. Great view. great pool. Great people. GREAT TIME!!! We will be coming back again - let's ;look at the calendar! Thank you. Tim and Kelly

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • We Rented Both Units and they were TERRIFIC! A+

    We Rented Both Units and they were TERRIFIC! A+

    • Guest rick c.
    • Date of stay 08/07/13
    • Review Submitted 09/04/13
    We rented 2 units from this owner for our extended family and had an amazing time. The view from this unit is the BEST! The condo is nicely furnished, very clean and as advertised. We were able to walk to restaurants and shops together. We even learned to surf right out front and rented boards and got a lesson arranged right next door!!! It was a perfect piece of paradise. We hope to have our next family reunion back here again in 2 years!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Aloha and Mahalo for the nice review! Come back to Maui again - we'd love to host your lovely family! Mahalo and very best wishes!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • I love this place!!!

    I love this place!!!

    • Guest Con (Calgary)
    • Date of stay 06/03/13
    • Review Submitted 06/28/13
    We could not have been happier with our stay and this condo. Great location - amazing view and right across the street from the beach. We walked to the beach, grocery, gym and there are a dozen good restaurants nearby. Also - a surf and kayak rental and lesson place is right next door! Take out advice - book this pace. Great rates, great stay!!! We will come back! A+ Connie

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Aloha and Mahalo for the nice review! Maui No Ka Oi (Maui is the best!) Mahalo and very best wishes!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • BEST VIEW

    BEST VIEW

    • Guest Mike (Vancouver)
    • Date of stay 01/10/13
    • Review Submitted 01/31/13
    Just stayed at this condo for 18 nights. Best View ever. Condo is well layed out, great for 4 people. But seriously the best view ever.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers.

    Owner response: Mahalo Mike and Donna! We love it too! You are great guests and highly recommended. We hope to se you again! Happy 2013! Jim

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Gorgeous Unit - Highly recommended

    Gorgeous Unit - Highly recommended

    • Guest David D.
    • Date of stay 06/01/12
    • Review Submitted 06/04/12
    Aloha!! This unit was absolutely beautiful. The view was amazing and the layout perfect for us. The owner and his representative on site could not be more helpful. Beautiful, clean and amazing! We'll be back again! The Hamptons

    Owner response: Aloha and Mahalo for the nice review! Maui No Ka Oi (Maui is the best!) Mahalo and very best wishes!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/3

  • We had such a lovely time

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We had such a lovely time

    • Guest G and J
    • Date of stay 05/09/12
    • Review Submitted 06/04/12
    We wanted to thank you for all of your wonderful support while we stayed at your Maui Condo. The place was clean, nicely appointed (very high end finishes!) and the view was all we could ask for. I hope we will have an opportunity to stay here again. It was the trip of a lifetime --submitted from email send by the Holmes'

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/4

  • Not recommended

    Not recommended

    • Guest Kihei Parkshore (Ponoka, Alberta, Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/26/12
    • Review Submitted 04/16/12
    We were given the worng pass code and not given the condo that we rented and paid for. The owner never returned any phone calls. The condo does not sleep 4 - 6 comfortably! The boogie boards, chairs, towels and snorkel equipment are very old. Would not recommend this unit to rent. It is a great location and other units were much nicer.

    Owner response: I am sorry we got this review from Shawna. I have my sister and her husband in unit #8 - just downstairs - who are there to answer any questions I do not know why they did not come to see them. This unit is certainly one of the nicest inthe building. I am genuinely sorry they did not enjoy themselves.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 13/16

  • Can We Just Say This Is An Amazing Place??

    Can We Just Say This Is An Amazing Place??

    • Guest David D.
    • Date of stay 03/14/12
    • Review Submitted 06/15/12
    We had a great visit. We had other family visiting that overlapped and got to stay at the same property (Jim - the owner has this one and another here and they are both beautiful and well furnished and equipped. We are picky and have to tell you that this place exceeded our expectations!! We're thinking about coming back! Bill and Karen

    Owner response: Aloha and Mahalo for the nice review! Maui No Ka Oi (Maui is the best!) Mahalo and very best wishes!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Amazing! Terrific! Beautiful!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Amazing! Terrific! Beautiful!

    • Guest Jan and Bill
    • Date of stay 03/01/12
    • Review Submitted 06/15/12
    Aloha! We had the pleasure of staying here in Jim's condo and we cannot even begin to tell you how perfect it was for us. central - walk to restaurants, shopping, gym, best beaches! I learned to surf and stand up board for the first time right out front. There is a surf and kayak rental place a block away. We loved it -- loved it -- loved it!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/4

  • This place is great!

    This place is great!

    • Guest David D.
    • Date of stay 02/07/12
    • Review Submitted 06/15/12
    OMG -- We had the best time. This condo is beautifully furnished - granite and stainless and nicely decorated! The beach out front is my new surf spot! Watched Whales jump in the ocean out front from our lanai! It was like magic to be on Maui -- and to have a great base of operations made it even more amazing. We will refer more people and hopefully come back again. Ron and Stan

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Cute Place but doesn't live up to description

    Cute Place but doesn't live up to description

    • Guest dxs389 (British Columbia Canada)
    • Date of stay 11/30/11
    • Review Submitted 03/18/12
    We booked this condo for 3 weeks. We arrived very late and when we opened the door and went in, the stools were on the island and tools were lying around. The condo is actually very cramped. The description says it sleeps four to six people comfortably, well, I don't know where you could fit the airbed if you tried! The spiral staircase is so small you have to fight with your suitcase to get it up to the 2nd bed. If you are really tall, the loft would be very uncomfortable as the ceiling is very slanted. The window coverings were dirty and dusty and had obviously not been dusted in a very long time. The lanai is also very small and can barely have 2 small chairs out there. We called the owner in the morning to try to find out what was going on but got voice mail so left a message. We did not hear back. We also sent an email and tried another phone number. We did not hear back from the owner for at least 2 days and in the mean time had to find another place to stay. Before we heard back, we went back to the condo and the key code had been changed even tho the full 3 weeks had already been paid for. When we finally heard back, the owner did not attempt to remedy anything and did not offer any refund of any kind. I would not recommend this property. It is not what it seems.

    Owner response: WOW This is complete and utter lies. I am stunned.These folks arrived in the middle of cleaning and the chairs were being reupholstered for their stay. I know this because my sister lives downstairs and told me. These folks even hid upstairs in teh loft when my sister came in to see if they were there. I know this because they left their luggage tags from their baggage from their flights. Sad that there are people like this in the world. In 7 years - this is the weirdest experience we have ever had. I have 2 people on site to meet and answer their questions. WOW. Not a real testimonial.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 17/20



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]