Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
The infinity pool

Villa Roca: Oceanfront Luxury, Infinity Pool & Spectacular View! [#235635] | View Property

San Francisco (San Pancho)
Villa, 3 Bedrooms + Sleeping Porch, 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)
$475 - $955/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (22)

Sort by:
  • Fabulous Villa Roca

    Fabulous Villa Roca

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/22/14
    • Review Submitted 04/03/14
    We spent at week at Villa Roca and absolutely loved it! The house is beautiful and the views are breathtaking! One of our highlights was watching a pod of whales swim by while lounging in the amazing infinity pool! We never grew tired of watching the pelicans and other birds fly right by the deck. The villa is perfect for watching surfers/boogie boarders in the waves below and gorgeous sunsets every evening! The nights are perfect for sitting outside and viewing the stars! Symon (the owner) was easy to work with and answered all my questions. He was great at getting everything set up before we arrived so our stay went very smoothly. Marcus the property manager was so nice and very helpful. He is a wealth of information about San Pancho and surrounding areas! We had Elena and her daughter cook for us three nights and everything was delicious. Our favorite was the coconut shrimp and coffee flan! Another night we had the chef from Mexotik cook a dinner for my husband's birthday and it was fantastic! The spinach salad and Mahi Mahi fish were both very fresh and flavorful! For dessert we had avocado chocolate mousse and it was out of this world! It is a nice walk along the beach into town where there are many enjoyable restaurants. We had great Marlin fish tacos one night at Barracuda. La Ola Rica was another fun spot for dinner and we all loved our meals. The town of Sayulita is nice to visit and takes about 15 minutes by car. The staff for the house are so friendly and helpful and made our stay delightful! They were very accommodating to our requests. The people of San Pancho were welcoming and very nice. We had one of our best vacations at Villa Roca and plan on returning very soon!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful Villa in a Perfect Little Mexican Village

    Beautiful Villa in a Perfect Little Mexican Village

    • Guest GolfPro (Polson, MT)
    • Date of stay 01/31/14
    • Review Submitted 02/13/14
    Villa Roca in a word is SPECTACULAR! I'll start from the beginning. I have probably used VRBO for over 10 rentals and Symon was the best at communicating and answering emails of any owner I've ever dealt with, which was very much appreciated. To give you an example I probably sent Symon somewhere between 10 and 20 emails and he answered every single one in a timely manner. Six of us stayed at Villa Roca including 2 kids (one 3 and one 8). We had traveled to San Pancho two previous times and have rented 3 separate houses and Villa Roca was the best. Now to be honest Villa Roca was the most expensive, but we believed it was still a good value at the high price tag. THE HOUSE *You will be hard pressed to find a better place in San Pancho to watch the sunset than Villa Roca. *3 beautiful master suites with great bathrooms *The sleeping porch is suitable for adults, but probably not kids. Kind of loud and its screens are right next to the driveway of the house above Villa Roca. *Kitchen dining area is wonderful for entertaining and stocked with everything you may need. *We used the outside speaker system daily. *The sliding glass windows and doors make for great indoor/outdoor living and were surprising sound proof at night and kept in the cool air conditioned air. We only used the A/C at night and it made for a very pleasant sleeping temperature. *Felt very safe because of hilltop location and gate and the end of the driveway. Also, as our third trip to San Pancho, I believe San Pancho is as safe if not safer than any city in the United States. SUPPORT STAFF *Marcus was amazing and helped us with whatever we needed which included replacing a broken blender, setting up a catered dinner, and setting up a masseuses for 3 people on the deck of Villa Roca. *House cleaners did a great job, very unobtrusive and incredibly nice. We had fresh beach towels every other day. I don't have any complaints, but just some minor things a renter should be aware of if travelling to Villa Roca. These are very minor, but I think people should know. *The decks around the pool have smooth stone which becomes incredibly slick when wet. Daily someone would slip going out of the pool. *Wifi only works in the dining/living are and can be slow at times. (You are in a beautiful place and shouldn't need internet, but a couple of us needed to daily check in back in the states) Villa Roca is amazing and you won't dissapointed.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Better than advertised!

    Better than advertised!

    • Guest Chris C.
    • Date of stay 12/28/13
    • Review Submitted 01/04/14
    We said beforehand that if this place is 50% as nice as the pictures on the website, we would be happy. In the end the pictures cannot do it justice. It can’t show the place in 3D. Also can’t show the nuances like Marcus van Geffen, the local manager, and the cleaning staff. A simple fact - Marc is fluent in Spanish, English, Dutch and German. After that we stopped challenging him! We had rain the first few days, but then beautiful weather . Your place is spectacular. The house is exceptionally well equipped with a great gas BBQ We did go to Maria’s, LaPlaya and La Ola Rica. Local restaurants. Everything fantastic. San Pancho is a small but wonderful town. Great place to visit if you want to be away from the everyday hustle. Symon, the owner, had to deal with too many of my e-mails before with questions, but he always responded right away and was great to deal with. We are for sure thankful that he and his family were willing to share their place with us.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Absolutely amazing property with breathtaking views!

    Absolutely amazing property with breathtaking views!

    • Guest Ashley (Johnston, RI )
    • Date of stay 09/13/13
    • Review Submitted 09/28/13
    My boyfriend and I spent a long weekend at Villa Roca and it was the best vacation we have taken. The Villa is absolutely beautiful. The views from every window in the villa are breathtaking. The house overlooks the ocean and the beach and sunrise and sunset are amazing! The infinity pool is awesome and perfectly situated in the center of the first level of the house. The accommodations are 5 star! The rooms are spacious with air conditioning which is perfect in the summer. You can also sleep with the windows open as the ocean breeze is great! The kitchen and living room area have everything you need to cook dinner and relax with the family or your significant other. There's a wine refrigerator, kitchen appliances, a TV with a great sound system and many other necessities that make you feel like you are at home. There's an awesome entertainment room on the second floor with a projector and comfortable couches. It's perfect for watching a movie. The villa is situated in a perfect town! The people of San Pancho are very friendly and welcoming and are happy to assist with questions and offer guidance on things to do! The property manager was also very helpful with suggestions! We really enjoyed our vacation and are looking forward to returning to Villa Roca soon!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Beautiful Villa, Stunning Location and Great Management - A 5 Star Experience

    Beautiful Villa, Stunning Location and Great Management - A 5 Star Experience

    • Guest Jason D.
    • Date of stay 07/30/13
    • Review Submitted 10/09/13
    In the past several years, my wife and I have had the opportunity to travel frequently and have booked accommodations through Home Away\VRBO on 6 or 7 occassions. We have always had great experiences, but our experience at Villa Roca was nothing short of phenomenal. The villa itself is a beautiful, modern, and private home which has an unrivaled view of the ocean and beach leading into San Pancho. When it is time to play in the sun, you have the option of soaking in the infinity pool or taking a short walk to the beach below. When it is time to eat, the kitchen is fully equipped to cook whatever meal you want to whip up. After dark, watching movies in the media room is a great way to spend the evening. When it is time to call it a night, the bedrooms are spacious, comfortable and provide stunning views. The management of Villa Roca is top notch. Before our stay, Symon (the owner) was incredibly responsive to any questions I had regarding the villa, San Pancho, or traveling in Mexico in general. He always responded within 1 day, but it usually only took an hour or two. Upon our arrival, Marc (the property manager) checked us in and showed us around the property. He was very helpful with everything and checked in with us often. He recommended several great restaurants and also helped us book an evening meal with Elena. She is a wonderful cook; don’t miss out on this opportunity. We stayed during the 1st week in August, and although the summer rains were in full swing, the weather was quite pleasant. In our experience, it mostly rained at night, leaving the daytime hours warm and sunny. As for the critical review below, it certainly seems to be a bit dramatic. We did experience a small amount of water in places following a heavy rain, but it hardly noticeable, and was certainly never problematic. Overall, you will not be disappointed in Villa Roca. We can’t wait for our next stay. Thanks again Symon and Marc! --Jason

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Good location, but bad experience in the summer time and with the owner. Bugs, bugs, and rain!

    Good location, but bad experience in the summer time and with the owner. Bugs, bugs, and rain!

    • Guest Tod (Aurora, Co USA)
    • Date of stay 07/09/13
    • Review Submitted 08/13/13
    The house is well situated, but lacks many necessity during the summer. We rented this house during the summer or rain season. It rained almost every night while we were there. Only the bedrooms had air conditioning. The main kitchen and family room did not. If you plan on spending time together after 8pm, it's impossible since the light would attract the bugs into the family room. It's really hot and humid so you have to keep the sliding wall doors open, but you get the bugs (thousands of them) if the doors are open. It rained every night and the thunder is crazy loud, I've never heard louder. What the owner neglect to tell us is that the doors/windows are not water tight. One of our son laptop was destroyed because it was left on the floor, his room did not have a night stand or table. The entire floor had 1/2 inch of water on it in the morning. I'm disappointed with the owner for not working with us to compensate for the damage or at least a portion of the damage to the laptop since the damage was caused by faulty house construction and no tables/night stand for personal belongings. I'm also disappointed that they did not warn us about the flooding potential so that we don't leave stuff on the floor. So don't bring anything that can get damaged at the property, as the contract states that it will not be protected. Warning: read the fine print. Some recommendation for the Property: fix the windows/doors, as it has quite a gap in them, so cool air escape and would cost them more in the future and water seeps in too easily. Add air conditioner in the main room since it's totally unusable at night if they don't have it. We literally did not stay up after 9pm because of this! This rental ended up costing us another grand to replace the computer...

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Jun 30, 2013-Jul 8, 2013 As usual, everything is perfect in your Villa. Marc and all the staff have been super nice, thanks. Jul 16, 2013 – Jul 30, 2013 It is already a week ago, that we left your villa in San Francisco. That place is really unique and we enjoyed every single minute. Jul 30, 2013 – Aug 5, 2013 Thanks for the follow up. We had high expectations, and the villa exceeded every one of them! The house is amazing. The villa was completely booked for the month of July referenced here & above is the correspondence from those other guests stating their delight & desire to return. Mexican summers are hot with spectacular, violent thunderstorms not being uncommon. The villa offers a large swimming pool, a large covered outdoor space & five screened & four air conditioned areas. If one is to spend time in Mexico during the July/August rainy season (or any other time) they would be hard pressed to find better accommodations. The kitchen/dining area is designed to be open air with the option of sliding doors that can be closed when the area is not in use. It is therefore not air conditioned. The villa also offers a beautiful high ceilinged family/media room with a movie projector & air conditioning which is perfect for family gatherings during the time of year that this visit took place. In this case it appears it was being used as a bedroom and was unavailable This party consisted of ten people. They were told that the villa sleeps eight at the maximum & could not accommodate a group of their size. They insisted and said that some guests would sleep on the floor. This might explain why a laptop ended up there. All of the bedrooms have at least two to three tables (as the photos in the VRBO listing show) as well as a shelved walk in closet or an armoire. There are many surfaces & storage areas to safely accommodate a traveler’s electronics. I am sorry for this guest’s loss but do not feel responsible for it. I emailed them on the second day of their stay to make sure that everything was up to their expectations & heard nothing. This mishap was reported to me four days after their departure. This is my first negative review. It follows an attempt by this guest to reverse a Paypal payment & is the final retaliation for my not reimbursing them for a computer that was reportedly left on the floor during a rainstorm

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/6

  • Perfect Combination of Nature and Comfort

    Perfect Combination of Nature and Comfort

    • Guest Jose D.
    • Date of stay 07/01/13
    • Review Submitted 08/19/13
    For our family this was the second year in Villa Roca and third in San Pancho. By far the Villa has been the best place we have stayed for vacation. San Pancho is a beautiful quite little town with unspoiled nature and friendly people. Villa Roca is perfectly located on a cliff at one end of the beach, which provides 270 degrees of the most gorgeous ocean views and sunsets you can imagine. A few steps down will take you to the beach, one mile of fantastic unspoiled beach all for yourself. You will never get tired of taking pictures of the house and everything around. The house is modern, beautiful, very nice and clean and has all the amenities to enjoy in family. Marcus, the property keeper was very helpful from the beginning. He bought our groceries in advance, and he was very caring in every detail we needed. The coffee machine broke down one night and first thing next morning he brought a replacement. Noemi (the maid) and Cande (the pool keeper) are very efficient and friendly. But perhaps the best decision to pamper ourselves was to hire Elenita (the cook) through Marcus. Elenita prepares the most delicious meals for the family (don´t miss the shrimp with coconut - it is celestial). Thanks Symon for sharing with our family this little piece of paradise you built in Mexico. We can´t wait to return next year.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Beautiful Peaceful Retreat

    Beautiful Peaceful Retreat

    • Guest Drea389 (Freeland, WA USA)
    • Date of stay 05/04/13
    • Review Submitted 05/14/13
    Symon, thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us! My husband and I didn't even use the i-pod docking stations as we just wanted to hear waves and seagulls throughout our stay. Marcus is certainly an over-qualified property manager! He scooped us up at the airport, we stopped at the Mega in Bucerias to provision, then headed to San Pancho for a few days of blissful quiet. We enjoyed a daily walk into the village either along the beach or along the road and then just hopped a $5 taxi back to the house. Marcus suggested we would enjoy Elena cooking for us and what a perfect call that was! Our best dinner of the trip was the one she served on the terrace! For those future guests interested in the details: house is immaculate, bed and linens were very comfortable, water pressure in spacious bathrooms was great, pool was perfect temperature, tap water in the home is all purified, driveway has security gate and bedrooms have safes. This home is very flexible: Jim and I were perfectly content to inhabit the main floor only, while three couples could take over the entire place without being crowded at all. Great views from three identical master suites. Naome and Candie are friendly, unobtrusive and very efficient housekeepers. Happy travels!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • "Truly a Paradise"

    Guest comment entered by owner

    "Truly a Paradise"

    • Guest Mike and Amanda
    • Date of stay 04/14/13
    • Review Submitted 05/02/13
    Hi Symon, Sorry it took us this long to write you a thank-you note...we jumped right back into the NYC craziness the moment we returned from Mexico! We just wanted to express our sincerest thanks to you for our stay at Villa Roca. We honestly cannot say enough good about our trip. It was unbelievably beautiful and serene. The people in San Pancho were so incredibly generous and hospitable. And Marcus was there for us at a moment's notice!! He was so friendly and helpful, and made sure we wanted for nothing. In short, we'd be foolish not to return soon. Thank you so much for everything. Villa Roca and the surrounding area are truly a paradise, and without a doubt our new favorite retreat. We can't wait to go back. Hope to keep in touch. Sincerely, Mike and Amanda

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Breath taking!

    Breath taking!

    • Guest Patricia M. (Oak Park, IL)
    • Date of stay 03/24/13
    • Review Submitted 04/05/13
    Wow, I don't even know where to begin...the entrance to home simply takes your breath away! This is by far one of the most beautiful homes I have rented through VRBO (and we've booked plenty). Nothing was missed in the construction of this cliff side home. Beautiful views of the Pacifice from every part of the vila...you almost feel as if you are aboard a ship...we loved falling asleep to the sounds of the ocean below and waking every morning to the views of the ocean right from your bed. The service was impeccable and Marcus, the property manage, couldn't have been more pleasant...always there for our evey needs! And I can't forget to mention our fabulous cooks...Elana & Gabby cooked us outstanding meals every night and they made is seem so effortless. Symon, we can't thank you enough for sharing your villa in paradise...we felt so fortunate to spend a wonderful and unforgettable week (which just wasn't enough time!) in your villa and we definitely plan on returning again in the future. Oh, and I must not forget to mention the quaint town of San Pancho, which is a short walk down the beach...very friendly people everywhere you go! Many thanks again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Third Year of Heaven!

    Third Year of Heaven!

    • Guest Mary S.
    • Date of stay 02/23/13
    • Review Submitted 03/03/13
    My husband and I just concluded our third weekly stay in three years at this gorgeous property. Until now, we've never repeated a VRBO stay despite having experienced other great accommodations in other locales. The combination of this particular home, with stunning ocean views from every room, and the low-key, colorful village of San Pancho, results in a unique get-away vacation. As others have commented, the pictures don't do this home justice. The scale, the quality of materials, the architecture that is so perfectly suited to maximize views, is really breathtaking. Despite the small size of San Pancho (no resorts - yay!), you'll find great restaurants for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We enjoy Maria's, La Playa, Mar Plata and Cafe Del Mar. There is a little grocer in town, butchers, etc, that stock most of what you'll need, even if doing most of your own cooking. We disinfect all fruits and vegetables and have had no problems buying from the local farm carts. Last year a beautifully kept 9-hole golf course nestled in the jungle area of San Pancho, with ocean views, opened to the public. Prior to then, Las Huertas was only available to the couple that built it and their friends. We play 2 - 3 times each trip. No reservations needed. Never a wait to get on. We walk the hilly course, but carts are available. No golf clubs for rent, however. We do recommend getting a car, even if just staying in San Pancho during your stay. While you can walk to town from Villa Roca via the beach or the road, it's a bit far for grocery runs or nighttime dining out. And, there is a killer driveway to climb to get to the awesome cliff top perch of Villa Roca. We highly recommend renting from Gecko vs one of the national car rental brands. Trust us! We learned from experience. In conclusion, we hope to be back for our fourth year in a row!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • The best view in San Pancho

    Guest comment entered by owner

    The best view in San Pancho

    • Guest Carlos NZi
    • Date of stay 09/15/12
    • Review Submitted 11/05/12
    First, the people who received us are very nice, everything was easy, since the contact to chek out. The house is wonderful, as other travelers say, the pictures dont appreciate the beauty of the house. It's very original and helps you to disconnect, it's great to get up, from your bed just open your eyes and see an endless sea, the sunset view you´ll never forget. The pool is a perfect size, is safe for children and relaxing for adults, the kitchen is equipped for people who like to cook. There is also a screening room where you can watch a movie or just watch the photos taken on the day. The location of the house is my favorite, is a small peak, you can see dolphins from the house, the birds fly at the same height of the pool, and the view of the beach. 4 minutes walk to reach the beach just below the house you'll find a small beach ideal for skimboard.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Magic

    Magic

    • Guest hardydanger (san francisco)
    • Date of stay 06/27/12
    • Review Submitted 07/09/12
    Villa Roca is in a word...Magic, but like magic it is what you don't see that makes this place so amazing. For starters, everything is perfect, that is easy to see. The place was spotless, the pool-crystal clear, the view 10 of 10, but what you don't see is that every detail of the construction and the layout of the house, the selection of the furniture all allow you to absorb the beauty of this place without even thinking about it. That said, the place is what I would call "luxury spartan", meaning it is not overstuffed with brick-a-brack and chintzy adornments. You get exactly what you need to make yourself comfortable - it works, trust me. Secondly, the house manager Bob, is sort of like Morgan Freeman's character in The Shawshank Redemption (not the felon part) but the all knowing, get anything, arrange anything, friendly face that helps you with anything you need. I mean this as a form of high compliment. The dude is good at what he does, which is to make you feel at home. The net result was that we were able to unplug in about a half a Corona. Do the photo accurately reflect the property - NO. While they do say 10,000 words, walking through the front door actually left us speechless. The only reason I am not giving Villa Roca 6 stars is what we came to refer to as "The North Face" aka the driveway. (well that and that 5 stars is the max.) This is one step climb, the last 50 feet actually makes me think that one day I will tell me son, "you know, when I was your age I had to climb up hill, through the jungle, just to go on vacation." Next time we go, we'll probably rent a car - I know this sounds like American Speak for "I'm Lazy and Fat" but it is about a 20 min walk into town and if you need to haul back beer or ice, or a surfboard to the beach...well, you get the drift. It is only a 3-4 min walk to the beach directly below, and that is totally easy, plus waiting for you at the top of the hill...the pool. What more can I say: San Pancho itself is great, and everyone is super friendly. Eat at Maria's...Surf, have a coconut. Our airport transfers we spot on. Stop at Mega, get some house chow on the way in. Don't forget an ipod. the lanai is plumbed for sound, just bring the tunes. Every bedroom is a King with a spectacular view...perfect for 2-3 couples. hmm...one other minus,V.Roca is not toddler friendly (we left 2yo at home....hee hee he :) Our was a perfect stay. A magical stay.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Did not want to leave.

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Did not want to leave.

    • Guest mudseason
    • Date of stay 05/19/12
    • Review Submitted 11/05/12
    This was an incredible experience. From our arrival, to booking massages and fabulous dinners at the house, to making sure we were well informed about an approaching storm, to fixing a/C within minutes of it having a little issue...the service is awesome! The home is exquisite, tranquil, serene. San Pancho is an adorable, sleepy little town, at times, we were the only people on the beach. Fish tacos were abundant. We had a group of 3 couples and the house provided ample privacy for each as well as generous room for hanging out together. Can't wait to return.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Simply amazing

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Simply amazing

    • Guest E+J from Seattle
    • Date of stay 04/14/12
    • Review Submitted 11/05/12
    We can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay at Villa Roca. First, the home and its beautiful location were both outstanding. So luxurious from the stone walla & art to the unbelievably comfortable beds & linens to the perfectly appointed kitchen. The sound of waves hitting the rocks below us at night was only beat by the glorious mornings spent drinking coffee on the deck as the sun rose. And the sunsets!! The best we've ever seen, period. And we're west coast people who have seen a lifetime of sunsets. What are the cons? It's a steep walk down the driveway-- completely manageable for most of us but more challenging for seniors. The walk to town was easily 15 minutes+ and the drive, on cobblestones, was not so comfortable. Being walking distance the town center is important to us, but we would still go back tp Villa Roca in a second. The location and house were both worth it. House manager Bob was a wonderful host and treated us like friends visiting from out of town-- taking us on a tour throughout town at our request and directing us to the best restaurants (baja takeria, mar plata and tacos amor among our favorites.) We can't wait to go back! Go here. You won't regret it.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Paradise on beach!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Paradise on beach!

    • Guest Latin Lover
    • Date of stay 12/26/11
    • Review Submitted 11/05/12
    This is a beautiful house on the cliff with majestic ocean views and breathtaking sunsets! It's a huge house with perfect outdoor sitting area for entertaining your family and enjoying the sun and the infinity pool! So gorgeous! Rooms are huge too. The village is charming and people are very friendly and you can eat the best fish tacos for $2.00 or less. You need to drive from airport to this village so you can have freedom to visit other neighboring towns and beaches! Go and have fun in this Mexican paradise.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • A Little Slice of Heaven - Fabulous Girls Week Accomplished!

    A Little Slice of Heaven - Fabulous Girls Week Accomplished!

    • Guest 3 Friends on Vacation (Ohio and California)
    • Date of stay 09/03/11
    • Review Submitted 09/20/11
    Three of us girls planned this trip over 2 bottles of wine and all 3 meeting from different locations. We booked in February so had a lot of time to wonder if the pictures of the property were over-rated and if we were in for a rustic stay. To our surprise, while the pictures are beautiful, the Villa is even MORE stunning. We joked that it was like a scene from the Sex and The City the Movie. Everything was Fabulous and High Quality and since all bedrooms had views and were master bedrooms there was no arguing over rooms. We had Tamra come to provide massages and she was so great we had her come the day we were leaving. Be sure to schedule with her! Having dinner cooked for us was very special and delish however, we did not mind doing our own cooking due to the Gourmet Kitchen accommodations. We suggest you pick up some rafts at the Walmart as the pool is stunning and nothing was better than sipping cocktails and floating in the pool every day. As for shopping, Walmart has more American brands than Mega and the local El India grocery has a surprisingly large selection and is super close for whatever you need. If you are looking for nightlife and lots of activities we don't believe this would be the spot and it does take some time to get into P.V. and on a very windy road. (to be fair we were there during off season) However, if you are looking to share time with friends or family, float endlessly in a pool overlooking a spectacular view, and enjoying movies in the media room at night this is the place for you. It is most definitely a High Recommend!! A couple of things that might help future renters plan: hotel size soap is provided in the bathrooms, bath tissue is provided and restocked, beach towels provided, iron/board provided but there is no hair dryer on site. Housekeeping and pool service came 3 times during the week and provided clean linens.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Chris
    • Date of stay 06/09/11
    • Review Submitted 07/27/11
    Hi Jacky! Don't now if it's weird emailing you while we are here. All we can say is wow! We've lost track of how many beach places we've stayed over the years, but many in 5 continents and yours is top of the food chain for us. The way you mixed all the stone, the lighting, Tuscan modern effect is very cool. Bob is great and the outdoor speakers are a special treat as I carry my tunes everywhere. Thank you for the opportunity. Chris Hi Jacky! Just thought I'd follow up on our trip. It was truly wonderful, an incredible place. The employees working there are the best we've seen of the rentals in San Pancho. Our only gripe being your place is so nice we hardly left but to eat dinner and watch soccer/basketball games at restaurants! We usually are very active there, and it was hard to leave! The nighttime rains with the ocean below were intense, we only had one gray day and saw dolphins and big tuna and eye to eye with every bird imaginable! Great time, thanks for sharing it, we will try to return soon. Chris

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • The nicest place we've stayed!

    The nicest place we've stayed!

    • Guest peter (San Anselmo, CA)
    • Date of stay 04/10/11
    • Review Submitted 09/05/11
    My wife, 2 girls and I spent a week here in April and could not have been more pleased with the house and San Pancho. We truly enjoyed our stay. The house was everything one sees in the photos--they really do not do it justice! It was immaculately clean and was first-rate in construction and upkeep. Bob and Vicky, who manage the property from their home in San Pancho were very helpful and a delight to deal with. I highly recommend this property and plan to return!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Bob (Anchorage, Alaska)

    Bob (Anchorage, Alaska)

    • Guest Bob in Alaska (Anchorage, AK )
    • Date of stay 11/06/10
    • Review Submitted 11/23/10
    We recently arrived home from our visit to San Pancho in early November. First, I must say, this villa was the most amazing place we have ever stayed, period. My wife and I were joined by one other couple as well as one of our single friends. Each of us were speechless when we entered the property for the first time. Each master suite was amazing. Pictures simply don't do it justice. Everything we could have wanted was right there on site. The sunsets were breathtaking every night. The walk to the beach was very short, just down the driveway and a few yards down the street and you are there. We walked to "town" every day from the house along the beach. San Pancho is an extremely quiet (and VERY safe) town with just a handful of shops and probably only a dozen restaurants or so. Our favorite restaurant was La Ola Rica - in fact, it was so good we dined there 3 nights! Cafe Arte was our second favorite with delicious home made Italian food. If you are looking for night life, shopping or people watching, this is not the place for you, but if you are looking for a quiet, friendly, extremely laid back atmosphere - then you will love San Pancho. The entire week, we may have seen 10 other people on the entire mile long beach. Speaking of the beach, the waves here are quite large - much more so than in Sayulita. In fact, the sound of the waves is quite loud even high up in this house - especially at night!!! The property managers, Bob and Vicky were outstanding as they assisted us in arranging a cook to prepare a dinner one evening for our group, which was outstanding - we had fresh made guacamole, a nice green salad, fajita's, chile relleno's, and even a coconut flan for dessert. They even did the dishes when they were done! All in all, we throroughly enjoyed Villa Roca and are already talking about another trip in the future. We only wish the house were bigger to accomodate more of our friends and family! Thank you Symon for having such an incredible home available for rent.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Best place on earth!

    Best place on earth!

    • Guest Katherine T. (Princeton, NJ)
    • Date of stay 03/31/10
    • Review Submitted 06/20/10
    I have stayed at Jackie & Symon's hose twice. We had never repeated a spring break before but this place was so great that we did. The house and area is nothing short of spectacular! A typical day for us was waking up to a magnificent view of whale watching, pelican diving or dolphins swimming, surfing with Alonso and a delicious dinner in town. The weather is perfect and the people could not be nicer. The house is luxurious from the views to the gourmet kitchen to the outrageous bathrooms. Each bedroom suite is fabulous and there is even a media room!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Perfect vacation in Mexico

    Perfect vacation in Mexico

    • Guest Linda (Ohio)
    • Date of stay 08/15/09
    • Review Submitted 07/23/10
    My sister and I have traveled to San Pancho, at least once a year, for the last ten years. We have been fortunate to rent many beautiful homes, and Villa Roca ranks at the top. It is an incredible home with fantastic views of the ocean, beach, and Sayulita in the distance.This home was built with exquisite attention to every detail. They seem to have thought of everything. Every ammenity is provided and more. The home makes you feel very safe and secure. Bob and Gloria, the house managers, who live in San Pancho, were very helpful. It is nice to know that there are local people. . . who speak English. . . there to help if you have any questions or concerns. San Pancho is a wonderful destination to experience authenic Mexico at its best. The highlight of our trips is spending time with a local family that we have formed a very special friendship with. There are many great restaurnants in San Pancho, as well as in nearby Sayulita. If you like to eat at home, it is easy to buy groceries at the large Mega store you pass on your way from Puerto Vallarta. We plan to visit San Panch again next year and hopefully Villa Roca will be available for our stay. Thanks Jackie and Symone for another wonderful vacation.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]