Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Main Street Station

Gorgeous 2 BR Condo, Short Walk to Lift, Great View [#238338] | View Property

Main Street Station
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)
$200 - $550/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (27)

Sort by:
  • New Years 2014

    New Years 2014

    • Guest Mikki E.
    • Date of stay 12/26/13
    • Review Submitted 01/11/14
    We had a great stay at Main Street Station. The condo was great for our family of four and very close and convenient to everything. It was immaculate with everything you could possibly want or need at your fingertips. The best part was the soaking tub in the master bathroom. After a long day of skiing, that was the best way to end a perfect day on the slopes. The owners, Amy and Dean were extremely helpful from beginning to end, and were in constant communication with us throughout the whole experience. Thanks again for the hospitality. We hope to visit Breck again real soon!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • So good even I wrote a review

    So good even I wrote a review

    • Guest Mark R.
    • Date of stay 12/21/13
    • Review Submitted 01/05/14
    Excellent condo, very clean and well maintained. 2 bdrm, with the most comfortable sofa bed ever, it easily accommodated our 5 member family. As convenient as can be to almost anything, including skiing (not ski in/out). Owner's very helpful - it's a great rental!

    Recommended for: Families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Gracious hosts and a great location

    Gracious hosts and a great location

    • Guest Jeff V.
    • Date of stay 08/19/13
    • Review Submitted 09/08/13
    What a lovely and well kept condo in an ideal spot for summer exploring. All that, combined with gracious hosts who always answered our questions from the time we booked until the time we left, made for a wonderful stay. We had more than enough room for us and our two daughters. Whether we walked the beautiful streets of Breckenridge, went swimming in the huge pool, worked out, or just came back to crash and occasionally cook in this condo couldn't have been better. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Home!

    Great Home!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/11/13
    • Review Submitted 08/19/13
    Just returned from our Brenckenridge trip. The home was spotless, well appointed and very comfortable. The owners had great communication and our security deposit was retuned within the week. Excellent experience!!! John & Susan Somers

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Main Street Station -- Great place to stay

    Main Street Station -- Great place to stay

    • Guest Ron (St Louis, MO)
    • Date of stay 07/19/13
    • Review Submitted 08/01/13
    The condo was clean and exactly as advertised. We had a great stay and hope to return to Main Street Station in the future.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • What a great find!

    What a great find!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/14/13
    • Review Submitted 06/19/13
    We recently stayed at this 2 bed condo in Breckenridge. Our choice was based on location, size, and reviews on VRBO. I am happy to say we were not at all disappointed. The condo was as beautiful as the pictures we looked at. It was in the perfect location- within walking distance to the beautiful town. It also offered amenities like a pool, hot tub, and shuttle service to and from town if you wanted. The property was comfortable and spotless- we were very impressed! The owners were very responsive to any emails I sent and we received a complete package of information from them as soon as we booked our stay. Not only would I recommend this property to others, I will definitely go back on a future trip to Breckenridge!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Location

    Great Location

    • Guest Gerri (19718 Cardiff Park Lane, Houston, TX 77094)
    • Date of stay 05/29/13
    • Review Submitted 06/12/13
    This condo was perfect for us...two couples vacationing in the mountains. It's clean, comfortable, has great bathrooms (lots of storage space) and the kitchen is well outfitted. The condo is located near the downtown historic section. We walked everywhere...a grocery store is within walking distance too. The concierge at the complex was very helpful in helping us decide on activities. We especiallly enjoyed the walking tour of historic downtown; she had great stories to tell of Breckenridge's inhabitants in the late 1800's. We recommend this condo without reservations.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Property and Owners

    Wonderful Property and Owners

    • Guest Brian S (Bondurant, Iowa (Des Moines area))
    • Date of stay 03/17/13
    • Review Submitted 03/22/13
    I can't speak highly enough about the property and especially the owners, Amy and Dean. First, the Condo is beautiful - very modern with every amenity you could ask for. The property is managed by Hyatt Resorts and everything from the front desk staff to the fitness center, ski valet, pool and hot tubs, etc., is impeccable. The condo is absolutely beautiful, but the best part of our experience during our stay was the hospitality and kindness of the owners, Amy and Dean. They went the extra mile for us and are wonderful people and the finest owners you could rent from. If you are looking for a beautiful condo within walking distance to the slopes in a world class resort, and the best owners you could possibly find to rent from this is it!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Family Vacation!

    Perfect Family Vacation!

    • Guest Emily Mc (Cumming, Georgia )
    • Date of stay 03/07/13
    • Review Submitted 03/23/13
    We had a fantastic vacation in breckenridge, especially at Main Street Station. The location is perfect and close to EVERYTHING! Those of us that skied had a short walk to the lifts and an even shorter walk to rent our equipment. The guys at Christy Sports will hold all equipment until you need it the next day, so you don't have to worry about storing in a ski locker. This truly is a ski in ski out condo. Those that did not ski but wanted to relax all week had plenty of options to keep them busy during the day. There are tons of spas within walking distance and all the shopping you could dream of! The restaurants and bars were impeccable as well. Make sure you visit Twist and the Italian restaurant, Michaels Italian Restaurant and order the baked ziti! This was an amazing trip for all and we will most definitely be returning to breck and Main Street Station!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect location

    Perfect location

    • Guest ConcordFam (Concord, MA)
    • Date of stay 02/19/13
    • Review Submitted 02/25/13
    We just returned from a view nights visit to Breckenridge and loved staying in this comfortable and clean condo. It was the perfect size for our family of 4. We fully took advantage of the short walk to Peak 9 lifts and ski school, all the shops and restaurants on main street, and the amenties at Main Street Station. The underground parking and the ski valet were great perks. My kids loved the outdoor heated pool and jacuzzis. The owner gave very helpful information for dinners and ski rentals, etc. We hope to return.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Breck fun!

    Breck fun!

    • Guest Illinitrav (Illinois)
    • Date of stay 01/01/13
    • Review Submitted 01/08/13
    We enjoyed our stay at this Main Street Station property. The check-in/out process was very easy and the owners are very accomodating. The condo is nicely equipped - plenty of living and storage space, kitchen gear, humidifiers, etc. to enjoy a ski vacation with a family. While the condo has a very nice layout/organization, the building is a bit odd that you have to connect through the parking garage to get to the main building elevator. The ski valet in the main building is a bonus! You never have to drag gear back to the condo building! The ski school check in point is a short walk from the ski valet, which is also really nice. We left our car parked in the heated garage the entire time , because everything is within walking distance.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Tennis

    Tennis

    • Guest Tennis (Rochester)
    • Date of stay 12/22/12
    • Review Submitted 01/01/13
    Yes the location was great. Yes the photos were accurate for condo. Yes the condo was clean. The owner was very kind and helpful. I would recommend to a friend. All restaurants easy to get to.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Better than you can imagine

    Better than you can imagine

    • Guest Cameron (Charlotte NC)
    • Date of stay 07/07/12
    • Review Submitted 07/18/12
    Walking into this amazing rental shocked us - the pictures do not do it justice! We were pleasantly surprised by everything from the great bathrooms, fans, and good condition of all of the furniture. The best part is the location - it cannot be beat, it's right there in downtown Breckrenridge. Amy was a pleasure to work with and very attentive towards our needs. We definitely hope to be back

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great property!

    Great property!

    • Guest Lori (Florida)
    • Date of stay 01/02/12
    • Review Submitted 01/23/12
    The location of this condo could not be better if you have kids in ski school. It was literally a 5 minute walk to the Peak 9 Village ski school and the Quicksilver lift. It is also located close to tons of shops and restaurants--we stayed an entire week without a car and never needed one; the Hyatt shuttle took us everywhere we needed to go. The owners are so accommodating, and the property is very well maintained. It was also very well stocked--the first vacation property we've stayed in that actually had shampoo, laundry detergent and coffee filters! The fireplace worked very well, as did the humidifiers, appliances, etc. A great property in a great location. Thank you so much for a great family vacation!

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Pre Christmas stay

    Pre Christmas stay

    • Guest Beth (Florida)
    • Date of stay 12/20/11
    • Review Submitted 01/01/12
    We loved the condo! It was convenient to the downtown shopping and a short walk to the ski lift. The condo exceeded our expectations. The owners were so open to our questions and they went the extra mile to make sure we had what we needed. Unfortunately, we left a couple items in the condo, and the cleaners were awesome to lock it up. The owners graciously are mailing it to us. They returned our deposit quickly. I would recommend everyone to enjoy this gorgeous condo as we did!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Labor Day 2011

    Labor Day 2011

    • Guest JM (Denver, CO)
    • Date of stay 09/03/11
    • Review Submitted 09/07/11
    Our stay at this listing was FANTASTIC! The condo was beautiful, and appeared just as described. Spacious, very clean, and well maintained. The location was absolutely perfect for staying in town and enjoying downtown Breckenridge. The large pool and hot tubs were wonderful amenities. A food and arts festival was going on right in the plaza where the condo's balcony overlooks. With the windows open, you could hear folks talking and walking around outside in the morning, but no other noise disruption was noticed. We walked to all parts of downtown without a problem. The building's check-in staff were absolutely great, and were very helpful in arranging the building's shuttle to take us to and from the wedding we were in town for. VERY friendly. A great find - I hope to stay here again and highly recommend the location!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • An Outstanding Choice!

    An Outstanding Choice!

    • Guest Kirk (Des Moines, IA)
    • Date of stay 06/12/11
    • Review Submitted 06/23/11
    If you're considering a condo for your Breckenridge stay, you WILL NOT be disappointed with this one! We've used VRBO for accommodations all over the US and this was one of our best experiences. The location is outstanding. We visited in late June - hiking, biking, restaurants, funky shopping... just out the door. The unit itself was everything described and more - beautifully decorated, spacious rooms, comfortable beds, super clean, well stocked with everything you needed. Photos do not do it justice. Owners provided helpful Breckenridge information and were prompt and professional with all interactions. We will definitely stay here again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • perfect place to stay

    perfect place to stay

    • Guest Jen (Leawood, KS)
    • Date of stay 02/09/11
    • Review Submitted 02/14/11
    Loved our stay here in early February 2011. Convenient location to all things: ski school, lifts, restaurants, stores. Very comfortable and spacious condo equipped with everything you need. Would definitely stay here again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Summer Vacation Location

    Great Summer Vacation Location

    • Guest Bob (St. Louis, Mo)
    • Date of stay 07/30/10
    • Review Submitted 08/20/10
    After many years vacationing in Florida, we decided to try visit Colorado. WOW what took us so long??? Colorado in the summer was unbelievable. Location-wise, this condo was perfect. It was right in the heart of everything. Hiking, biking, swimming, shopping, eating, all within walking distance. Whitewater rafting (our favorite) was a short ride away. The condo itself was perfect for our family of five. We never felt crowded. Pictures are very accurate. The owners were a pleasure to work with. Overall, we were very pleased and I would definitely recommend this condo to friends and family.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We LOVED Breckenridge!!

    We LOVED Breckenridge!!

    • Guest Marty (Houston)
    • Date of stay 07/25/10
    • Review Submitted 05/15/11
    We stayed in this condo last summer for our family of four's summer vacation. The place was immaculate and well-maintained. The condo is in a great location and within walking distance to almost everything we wanted to do in Breckenridge. Breckenridge is a wonderful place to go in the summer... there is so much to do! We can't wait to go back again! The owners are absolutely wonderful!! Our car broke down and we were towed to Silverthorne. The owners came AND PICKED US ALL UP in their own car to bring us to Breckenridge!! They were our angels!! Then, they let us extend our stay for an extra night since we had missed our first night. Thank you so much... we will never forget your generosity.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect location

    Perfect location

    • Guest Amber (Bixby, OK )
    • Date of stay 07/16/10
    • Review Submitted 07/19/10
    We just returned from staying here for a July wedding and I couldn't get on the computer fast enough to share our wonderful experience. We loved the view! We could see both the courtyard and the mountains, not to mention the Sunday market form the patio! The condo is in perfect condition and the beds were very comforatble, I even wanted to take my pillow home. There are so many small touches I can't even begin to list them. We will not only seek this condo out again but will highly recommend it to others! Our experience in dealing with the owners was also positive and they made us feel very welcome even suggesting local restaurants and hot spots in town. I hope we have the opportunity to stay here again. Thanks, H's

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely, with all the conveniences of home

    Lovely, with all the conveniences of home

    • Guest AndiC (Long Grove, IL / Midwest Chicago suburb)
    • Date of stay 06/11/10
    • Review Submitted 06/15/10
    Beautifully decorated, very comfortable, with high speed internet. Adjacent to Hyatt hotel w/services, underground parking, free DVD rental available, walking distance to restaurants and shops. Owners are very helpful and pleasant as well. All descriptions, photos, and location provided are accurate, and we would recommend this property. ;-)

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Bryce4 (Atlanta, GA)
    • Date of stay 03/17/10
    • Review Submitted 03/17/10
    Just finished a great long weekend in the condo, the location is phenomenal... steps from coffee, breck brewery, and most importantly the slopes. The apt was well furnished, the master bathroom esp. is great. look forward to hopefully going back next year...

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Hayes1 (Asheville, NC)
    • Date of stay 12/16/09
    • Review Submitted 12/15/09
    I had the pleasure of staying in this unit for a few days of the early ski season. The location can't be beat! The lift for Peak 9 is only a 2 minute walk in one direction and countless restaurants, galleries, shops, and pubs are only a few steps in the other direction. Breckenridge is not only a great ski mountain, but a great mountain town too! This unit is in the middle of it all! The underground heated parking was great when unloading ski gear and supplies. The resort also has a great ski valet services that keeps you from having to lug equipment all around the property. The unit itself had two good sized bedrooms and two bathrooms. It also had a great full kitchen (no tiny kitchenette appliances here) complete with most any cooking utensil someone could need. The fireplace (activated with the mere flip of a switch) was great to relax in front of after a long day on the slopes. I would recommend this unit to anyone looking for a loation that is both close to the slopes as well as all of the other sites along Main Street. Great location and very friendly and attentive owner!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 12/05/09
    • Review Submitted 12/05/09
    The condo was great! Steps to the ski area, right in the heart of Main St. where you want to be. Had a wonderful vacation and this place was perfect!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Jennifer294 (Denver, Colorado)
    • Date of stay 09/30/09
    • Review Submitted 09/30/09
    The condo is beautiful and has a great location. The kitchen is well stocked with dishes and other cooking supplies, the beds are comfortable, the bathrooms are large. There is a nice view of the mountains as well as a little shopping area connected to the condos. There was a small festival going on in this area when we stayed there which added to the fun. We would definitely return and would live there if we could!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Heather Nolting (St. Louis, MO)
    • Date of stay 08/12/09
    • Review Submitted 08/12/09
    We were delighted with these accomodations for our summer stay in Breckenridge. The condominium is part of a lovely new development in a wonderful location along main street. From our balcony we had a beautiful view of peak 9. Having grown up skiing every year in Breckenridge, this would be my choice for a skiing vacation in the future. The interior was spotlessly clean and nicely appointed with features including a washer and dryer in the unit, granite countertops, double bowl vanities in the master bath, extra closet space and to my gourmet husband's delight Henckel knives. We would most definately stay here again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]