Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Beautiful knock your socks-off beach, a 3 minute walk from our comfortable condo

Gorgeous Maui Vacation Rental Across from 3 Beautiful Beaches:Fabulous Location [#238548] | View Property

Kihei Kai Nani
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4) Wifi, BBQs
$120 - $175/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (18)

Sort by:
  • A great place to stay in Kihei

    A great place to stay in Kihei

    • Guest Rhonda M.
    • Date of stay 03/14/14
    • Review Submitted 03/30/14
    We are very thankful to Barbara and Michael for making our stay so special. We loved it there and plan on coming back again sometime. The accommodations were excellent and provided everything we could ask for, including boogie boards and beach chairs, just to name a few. We liked how close it was to everything, especially the gorgeous beach across the street - and a restaurant next door that we could enjoy some happy hour drinks during sunset! There are also plenty of shops and amenities within walking distance that we enjoyed.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We're glad you enjoyed our wonderful condo's great location, a 3-minute walk to a fabulous, gorgeous, beautiful beach and the two other great beaches, just a 5-minute walk away. We are proud of how nice, clean, and comfortable our condo is, especially when guests like you really love it and want to return.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Vacation in Maui

    Vacation in Maui

    • Guest Kealy girl (Bc)
    • Date of stay 02/19/14
    • Review Submitted 03/07/14
    My husband and I had a wonderful 2 week vacation in maui our condo unit was fairly updated and the owners Michael and Hope were very accommodating if we needed anything. The complex itself had a beautiful pool and the office staff was very accommodating for any of our needs we will definitely go back and have made a great friend with Michael.

    Recommended for: Age 55+

    Owner response: Being just a 3-minute walk from a beautiful beach and having two other beaches gorgeous beaches on either side makes our guests happy to stay in our Kihei Kai Nani condo. It's a great place to vacation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Too close to restraurants and dumpsters

    Too close to restraurants and dumpsters

    • Guest Jill T. (Tuscon)
    • Date of stay 12/02/13
    • Review Submitted 12/09/13
    A decent value if you don't mind the noise. Hope was friendly and helpful. The strong point of the rental, it's close to everything. The weak point, noise because of the closeness. Noise starts around 7 am with dumpster pick ups and trucks supplying the restaurants adjacent. The cooler/refrigerator unit adjacent rubs constantly. They have signs at the business parking lot asking customers to be considerate concerning noise. Overall, mixed results.. Drapes and valances were overdue for replacement. All things considered, if the noise doesn't bother you, it's a decent value.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Owner response: Upon reading this review, we immediately took action: First, I contacted the manager to change things - within a few days, I got a confirmation from John who manages our complex, that the dumpster pick-up will not occur until after 8 am. Secondly, I immediately looked into getting new drapes and had them installed as soon as there was an opening between reservations. I appreciate this constructive feedback and will continue to make improvements because my wife and I certainly care.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Excellent Location and Atmosphere

    Excellent Location and Atmosphere

    • Guest John (Sunnyside, WA/USA)
    • Date of stay 11/23/13
    • Review Submitted 12/05/13
    My wife and I checked in on Sayrday 11/23 and was wonderfully surprised when we opened the door to a spacious i bedroom super clean condo with all the ammentities one could ask for. We had an ocean view, classy neighbors and just a wonderful experience during our stay. My wife and I would and will recommend this condo to everyone we know who travels to Maui. Thank you for everything!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • very nice and clean condo

    very nice and clean condo

    • Guest matt (Washington)
    • Date of stay 08/21/13
    • Review Submitted 09/28/13
    Condo had everything and more what we needed or wanted .AC unit was under size for unit ...so I f that was bigger the condo would be a 10.. Sure made our first trip to Maui very very memorable thanks ..

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A lovely unit, well equipped and clean

    A lovely unit, well equipped and clean

    • Guest leanne (british columbia)
    • Date of stay 12/06/12
    • Review Submitted 12/22/12
    We stayed in 231 recently and did love the unit along with all it's homey touches. The barbeque right outside the door was a huge bonus and used by only us it seemed. The kitchen was very well stocked and everything was super clean....I've stayed in units before where I've had to clean before I get comfortable!!! HOPE.....what can I say; she is the main selling feature for this unit!!!! She called to check on us shortly after we arrived to make sure all was well. A few times throughout our stay, we came home from the beach to find treats and a note at the door. The KKN is a quiet complex and the staff and residents take great care to ensure the area is tidy and the common areas functioning well and safely. If I were to make one comment for others to consider it would be about the morning noise. The lanai faces onto the parking lot of two pubs. The night noise is non existent but every morning at about 0730 the delivery trucks begin arriving for the morning. If you are already awake or sleep with a bedroom door closed, it isn't a big deal at all and I wouldn't let it deter you from staying here.....there are far more positives to outway a bit of morning noise. It looked like some trees may have been cut just before we arrived so maybe in a few months the unit will be a bit more private and quiet. The location is perfect the unit amazingly well equipped and comfortable. Yes, there is a beach right across the street but I suggest our personal favorite beach; Keawakaphu, only about a two minute drive towards Waleia at the end of a dead end street......don't miss this gem of a beach :)

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you for your response. I called to complain and the company promised to wait until 8 am. Honestly, the morning is the best time to experience the beach right across from our condo and sink your feet into the golden sand to enjoy one of the most beautiful beaches in the world.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/5

  • Great place to stay

    Great place to stay

    • Guest JC (Lake Stevens, WA)
    • Date of stay 07/13/12
    • Review Submitted 07/30/12
    My wife and I celebrated our anniversary at Gary and Barbara's condo for two weeks. Their care and attention to details made our trip completely enjoyable. A great location next to restaurants, shopping and of course the beaches.The condo is very comfortable and has all the ammenities of home; plus all the beach gear needed to enjoy the day. Of all the traveling we did on Maui, Kihei is our favorite area. Low-key, layed back, reasonable prices, and friendly people. Hope, the units caretaker, is wonderful. The only reason I don't give this an 'Excellent' rating is that it's not a beachfront unit. But a one minute walk puts you on beautiful Kamaole II beach. Great Value!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are glad you didn't have any complaints. Our host Hope Marie pays a big role in spreading Aloha to our guests, making sure things are right and our guests are happy.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Kihei Stay

    Kihei Stay

    • Guest Joyeful (Dallas, Texas)
    • Date of stay 06/11/12
    • Review Submitted 07/10/12
    We had a wonderful two weeks at our condo. It had everything we needed and was quite comfortable. We appreciated that Hope Marie called to check on us and even called to say goodbye. The condo is so close to the beach, great restaurants, and groceries. We had a great stay.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are thrilled to hear great reviews from so many of your past guests. The quality and attention to detail in our condo is truly special and unusual. Our host Hope Marie pays a big role in spreading Aloha to our guests to make sure things are right within our condo and our guests are happy.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Awesome time in Maui

    Awesome time in Maui

    • Guest Abigail S.
    • Date of stay 05/17/12
    • Review Submitted 06/01/12
    Aloha! The day we arrived we were moved by the nice gesture that was shown to us, more than we have expected. The place was clean, spacious, and all the things we needed to enjoy the beach such as boogie boards, folding chairs, cooler and more. Hope Marie(caretaker) provided us with great and prompt response to all of our questions. She was great 24/7 with taking our calls when we needed her help. The place was a nice sanctuary for us when we needed some time to relax after a day spent on the island from activities. Enjoyed exploring the island and a week spent wasn't enough, for sure we will be back for a longer period of time. See you soon. Love, hugs, and harmony, Harry and Abie

    Owner response: Our condo comes with Hope - who spreads the spirit of Aloha. She makes sure everything within our condo is right, and our guests are happy. Having an excellent host to make sure things are done in a good way, is so reassuring, especially when you are 'on vacation'. Everyone could use a little Hope!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Comfortable - we have no complaints!

    Comfortable - we have no complaints!

    • Guest Aurian (Vancouver, Canada)
    • Date of stay 04/18/12
    • Review Submitted 06/01/12
    The place was clean, comfortable and looked good. We had all the amenities of home, including a full kitchen. We liked being able to buy fresh food and cook it at home, and used the barbeque frequently as well. Plenty of windows, fans and air conditioning kept us cool and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and friendly too. Recommended.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We remodeled our condo twice, so its especially nice, plus its hosted by Hope of Paradise Comforts. As owners, we pay extra for this, but its worth it because Hope makes sure that our guests are happy, and have everything they need for their stay. We are proud of reviews like this. It's simple; our condo is special and a great place to stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • We always love to be anywhere on Maui

    We always love to be anywhere on Maui

    • Guest Jenna (Washington State)
    • Date of stay 02/07/12
    • Review Submitted 03/05/12
    This was our 5th trip to Hawaii our 3rd to Maui. My husband & I prefer staying in a condo much better than the expensive hotels on our previous stays. We enjoy the privacy & having a full kitchen ( except there was no dishwasher). Having chairs, boogie boards, 2 ice chests, & an umbrella to take to the beach makes a huge difference.We enjoyed not having to pay the daily resort fees up to $25.00 plus parking fees & sometimes $25.00 per day for a refrigerator that some resorts we've stayed at have charged.We were able to stay for 2 weeks for the same price we paid to stay at well known resort 11 months ago & stayed only 7 days.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Yes, our condo is better than staying in a hotel room. You get a fully equipped, nice kitchen, free wifi, beach chairs, boogie boards, free parking, beach towels, and an ice chest to take to the beach. We would be glad to give you guidance on the island too, since we live just a mile away. This is another reason why the condo is so nice, and there is attention to detail, unlike make most of the other condos.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • PERFECT and affordable

    PERFECT and affordable

    • Guest Marcin M. (Chicago)
    • Date of stay 12/24/11
    • Review Submitted 01/03/12
    Aloha!! The unit was very clean on Our arrival also very spacious and comfortable for a 1 bedroom condo. It is less than a minute away from the beach and other bars and restaurants and also very close the any convenient stores so no car is necessary (but recommended anyway). The unit comes with a fully equipped kitchen with all utensils and dishes. We did not have ANY problems with the unit or even getting there from the airport because it is located right off the main street. Tons of activities are available very close to the unit like Paddleboard/surfing/kayak rentals, Harleys/Scooters rentals and dive/scuba shops. We hope to come back to Maui and as soon as possible!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: I am thrilled with your review of our Maui vacation condo; it's clean, spacious, comfortable, and in a great location. If you are planning to come to Maui and be easy walking distance from three gorgeous beaches, this is a great place to stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Larry and Betty

    Larry and Betty

    • Guest Betty (Moses Lake, Washington)
    • Date of stay 10/16/11
    • Review Submitted 10/27/11
    Great area to stay. Across from a wonderful Beach and great sunsets. Clean. Thanks for the extra's in the condo. We totally enjoyed our stay.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Owner response: We are happy you enjoyed our condo and the wonder beach. Hope you got to experience the other two great sandy beaches on either side, just a block away. The location is ideal. We are glad you appreciated the extras: the beach chairs, cooler, umbrella, beach towels, and variety of CD music. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay in our condo.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Excellant condo to enjoy Maui

    Excellant condo to enjoy Maui

    • Guest Skip (Olympia, WA)
    • Date of stay 09/16/11
    • Review Submitted 09/26/11
    First time to Maui. The condo was clean, comfortable, convenient and updated. Although I only used the microwave, the kitchen is ready to cook. Excellant communication with the owners and Hope. The grounds were well maintained and the staff was friendly and considerate. It was a minute walk to the beach across the street to see a Hawaiian sunset. And lots of shops and restaurants in walking distance. Great location to enjoy a relaxing or physical Maui experience. I would come again. Thank you.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Great review. You and most our guests greatly appreciate Hope, our host, who not only makes sure the condo is clean, but shows real Aloha. She goes out of her way to make sure our guests have what they need and are happy with the condo. So glad you liked the grounds and location, being just a couple minutes walk to fabulous golden sandy beaches. The real testament of your review is knowing that you'd love to come back again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Thank you! :)

    Thank you! :)

    • Guest Keyta (Seattle, WA)
    • Date of stay 05/11/11
    • Review Submitted 09/01/11
    My husband and I stayed at your condo for our Honeymoon! We can't thank you enough for making our stay so enjoyable & relaxing. The location is perfect & you had everything and more than we could have ever asked for or needed! The wine, chocolates & special card was a great surprise on our arrival!! When we come back to Maui, we will def. come to stay here again!!!! Thank you! Mr. & Mrs. Kunce

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: I remember when you inquired about our condo and let me know that this was your Honeymoon. I sent out a prayer that you and your husband would enjoy our condo is a special way. Your review above is an answer to my prayers. Hearing your feedback makes all our efforts rewarding and fulfilling.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Laura & Richard
    • Date of stay 04/05/11
    • Review Submitted 05/02/11
    Dear Barbara & Michael, We want to thank you for your wonderful condo at Kihei Kai Nani. The location, a 3 minute walk to a gorgeous beach, was just what we wanted and more. Your condo is in a super location. Everything in the condo was nice - high quality.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Beautiful condo just steps from the beach!

    Beautiful condo just steps from the beach!

    • Guest randyandtami (MI)
    • Date of stay 09/28/10
    • Review Submitted 10/12/10
    We stayed at this condo the end of September and beginning of October for 6 nights. I was clean, comfortable, and beautiful. Because it's an end unit on the top floor it was quiet and felt secluded. The grill was right next to the building and we used it several times. All of the housewares included in the kitchen were great for doing our own cooking. The beach chairs, beach towels, and boogie board included were so great too! We got good use out of them. This is a great condo and I would highly recommend it to anyone staying in Maui. We loved the location in Kihei right across from the beach and this unit is in one of the closest buildings to the beach. It's not in the building right off of the street, though, which would have been noisier. We loved our stay!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are proud of this condo, all the remodeling and attention to detail -- so when we receive glowing reviews like this, its very rewarding. Creating this special condo comes from our caring, wanting our guests to experience the special Aloha Spirit of Maui, being at this great location of the island, across from three beautiful beaches, which we cherish.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Alice and John
    • Date of stay 06/15/10
    • Review Submitted 05/11/11
    Aloha Michael and Barbara, We wanted to thank you for letting us stay at your condo at Kihei Kai Nani. The unit is lovely, clean, comfortable, in a terrific location across from the beach. We had a wonderful time. It was just what we needed for a truly relaxing vacation ! The Road to Hana CD was a great little extra for us, and we somehow did the West Maui Mountain drive - sort of by accident the day before, so it made Hana seem like a piece of cake! But the CD was a bonus. The location is wonderful and we felt that the value was unbeatable. We drove to Lahaina and Kanaapali, but decided we like south Kihei better. It felt very relaxed and casual. We liked Fred's and Moose, and Deli 808 and ate at Cafe O'Lei twice - once for my birthday and the second time for our 10th anniversary. We would recommend your condo to anyone and eventually, we might just make it back there. Your hostess Hope was wonderful too and we appreciated the treats she left us and her help.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]