Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Lake Home with 4 Bed/4 Bath & Pool with Diving Board

You sent a message to this owner.

Calendar

Last updated: 03/23/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:Contact owner
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:No
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Winter Haven house description

This beautiful 2700 sq. ft. 4 bedroom, 4 bath private lake home sits on a pristine 375 acre ski lake in Winter Haven, Florida, and features Berber carpeting, wood floors, and spectacular views from almost every room.

Only 10 minutes from Legoland, 35 minutes to Disney Attractions, Universal Studios, and Sea World and 50 minutes to Busch Gardens, this home features a large fully screened, solar heated pool with diving board, jacuzzi hot tub, lakeside screened balcony and patio, game room with pool table, ping pong, foosball, & air hockey, cable tv, boat dock, fishing, fireplace, and much more.

Watch the sunset as you sit out on the patio, enjoy a peaceful ride in the paddle boat or try landing one of the lake's trophy bass and then relax in the jacuzzi under the stars.

Take this rare opportunity to experience the beauty of Florida in this one of a kind custom home!

Now with FREE High Speed Wireless

Keywords: Single Family

Property Type

      • House

      Accommodation Type

          • Vacation Rental

          Suitability

          • Pets Not Allowed
          • Non Smoking Only
          • Children Welcome

          Bedrooms: 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12, Beds for 10-12

          Bathrooms: 4 Bathrooms

          Kitchen & Dining

          • Dishwasher
          • Refrigerator
          • Cooking Utensils
          • Microwave
          • Kitchen

          Amenities

          • Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer:

            We have a mooring buoy and dock and plenty of space in the large driveway for a trailer....moreless

          • Wood Fireplace
          • Clothes Dryer
          • Linens Provided
          • Washing Machine
          • Air Conditioning

          Other Amenities

              • Paddle Boat Provided

              Entertainment

              • DVD Player
              • Pool Table
              • Foosball
              • Air Hockey
              • Satellite / Cable
              • Stereo
              • Ping Pong Table
              • CD Player

              Communications

                  • Wireless Internet

                  Pool & Spa

                  • Hot Tub
                  • Private Pool

                  Outdoor Features

                  • Deck / Patio:

                    Large two story screened patio overlooking the lake....moreless

                  • Balcony:

                    Screened in balcony off the master bedroom....moreless

                  • Outdoor Grill

                  Location & View

                      • Lakefront

                      Activities

                      • Golf
                      • Swimming
                      • Water Skiing
                      • Jet Skiing
                      • Fishing
                      • Basketball Court
                      • Cinemas
                      • Restaurants
                      • Theme Parks
                      • Boating
                      • Miniature Golf
                      • Shopping
                       

                      Reviews

                      Write a review
                      • Fantastic Florida vacation

                        Fantastic Florida vacation

                        • Guest George M (Australia)
                        • Date of stay 01/04/14
                        • Review Submitted 03/12/14
                        We've stayed in this home now on numerous occasions and we've always had so much fun. This year we absolutely loved all the new leather furniture, sectionals and Lazy Boy chairs. It's such a comfortable environment to all hang out in together and the space is designed so everyone's not on top of each other. As always, the home was clean and tidy on our arrival and the owners have always been warm and inviting. One of these days we're going to get a boat and come enjoy the gorgeous lake. One of our favorite things is grilling out on the screened patio while the sun sets over the lake. Heaven! And the kids never want to leave because they always say they love having their own "hotel pool with diving board". If you've got a family and want to play together and hang together, this is a great house. It has great character.

                        Recommended for: Romantic getaway, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing, age 55+, families with teenagers, adventure seekers.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • A Great Vacation

                        A Great Vacation

                        • Guest Charles T. (Canada)
                        • Date of stay 08/24/13
                        • Review Submitted 09/13/13
                        We were looking for a home that would be a getaway for the family. The kids wanted to stay in Disney property, but my wife and I really wanted something where we could relax and be away from the rat race. We found it in this home. Although it's about 30 minutes from Disney, it's an easy drive...all highway. And, the nice thing is that it is in a quiet neighborhood and sits on a beautiful lake so we were able to feel like we were in a private setting, yet close to everything. The kids absolutely loved all the games and the huge pool with diving board. My son probably went off the diving board a hundred times one day. The furniture appeared to be very new and there's a lot of space to relax and unwind...very comfortable. We really hated to leave as we had so much fun. We'll look forward to a ping pong tournament rematch next year. Thanks for allowing us to rent your lovely home.

                        Recommended for: Romantic getaway, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing, age 55+, families with teenagers, adventure seekers.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/7

                      • Great vacation home in a quiet setting

                        Great vacation home in a quiet setting

                        • Guest Amelia S. (Illinois)
                        • Date of stay 08/03/13
                        • Review Submitted 09/11/13
                        We come to Central Florida every year to enjoy the warm weather and take in a bunch of the theme parks. We decided to go with a larger vacation home in Winter Haven this year and we're glad we did. Upon walking in we were pleasantly surprised by the fact that this home had brand new furniture. The photos on VRBO did not reflect the new furniture yet, so that was a nice touch. This home is very spacious and clean and is located on quite a large boating lake. We didn't bring a boat, but did venture out on the paddle boat at sunset a few nights. That was nice. There are lots of games like billiards and ping pong and everything was very clean. The pool is very large and was a good temperature to cool off from the heat. The home is located on a lake and it is Florida, so there are some ants and things outside, but nothing that we don't have up north. The two large screened in areas are very nice to hang out in and we found ourselves grilling out almost every night. We had a good time and had some much needed time to unwind. Great location and home. We'll be back.

                        Recommended for: Romantic getaway, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing, age 55+, families with teenagers, adventure seekers.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

                      • Great place for families

                        Great place for families

                        • Guest Mike Zajac (Ohio)
                        • Date of stay 07/13/13
                        • Review Submitted 07/29/13
                        What a wonderful place to come for some much needed rest and relaxation! The house is great...loved bring able to sit and watch the birds while we had our coffee in the morning. Just sitting outside and listening to all the birds and the lake sounds is so peaceful. The week went by sooo fast. We hope to be back soon and often. Thanks for the hospitality.

                        Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing, age 55+, families with teenagers, adventure seekers.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

                      • Reminiscent of a summer camp bunk house

                        Reminiscent of a summer camp bunk house

                        • Guest Kimberly W.
                        • Date of stay 07/06/13
                        • Review Submitted 07/19/13
                        First, I would say the lake is beautiful, but if you don't have a boat to access it, this is not the place for you. The dock doesn't go far into the water and you'll find yourself wading through all of the creature filled grasses (we did see water snakes). Don't rely on the paddle boat that gets you nowhere, slow. As for the house, it would be great for a youth outing or young men's retreat. There are plenty of gaming tables, but don't expect comfort. All of the couches have lost all support. The pool is very warm (in July) to the point of almost uncomfortable ( even though we didn't run the hot tub once, which spills into the pool. There are some slight issues with cleanliness such as stained sheets (although not dirty), mildew all over one shower curtain, and drainage problems in a tub. The entire pool deck was filthy when we arrived. its under a birdcage so it shouldnt be that difficult to keep clean, but we had to sweep it ourselves. big problem with hoards of black ants on the decking. i tried to let my baby crawl around, but she would quickly be covered with ants (although, theyre not biting ants.) Oh, and the diving board is simply a narrow jumping platform. It's not a spring board and does not bounce in any way. That was a disappointment for the kids. There was a significant leak while we were there, during a storm and there is some busted tile that's dangerous and in need of repair. My son deeply cut his toe on it. Also, every time the air comes on downstairs, it makes a loud crashing sound that sounds like a slamming door. I never got used to that. Could just be a dirty filter. Thirdly, we tried to contact the owners a few times about some questions and concerns. Tried email with no acknowledgement and spoke to the owner once on the phone. He said he would call back, but never did. We've been home for a week.

                        Recommended for: Families with teenagers.

                        Owner response: For the whole story, this renter called three days prior to check out and said they accidentally booked one too many nights and asked for money back for the last night. We already passed up another rental for that date so we declined. It seems to have entered into the equation with this review because I personally spoke with Eric and the only issue he reported was a small window leak, which we repaired immediately. In fact he said they were having a great time boating and swimming every day. Nevertheless, we address all reviews and hope they make us better. Some notes: The paddle boat is pedal powered. It's not designed to go fast. The lake is up and down with the rains, which is typical of Florida, but the dock was 14 feet into the water at the time of this review and it doesn't affect usage of the dock. This is the first time anyone has complained about the pool being too warm. Most people want it warm. The diving board is not an olympic spring board, just a commercial diving board. The kids that come usually love it. We have 2 powerful air conditioning units and I'm not sure what the complaint means here. They work excellent and cool the home in 2 different zones. The pool deck did have some pollen and leaves that made it through the screen due to torrential rains over the past 10 days, and as soon as we saw this we had it cleaned immediately. We've owned this home for 12 years and have been on VRBO as the longest running property. We are a Christian family that cares about our guests and we are always available by mobile phone for anything.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4

                      • Lots of space. Great views. Quiet setting.

                        Lots of space. Great views. Quiet setting.

                        • Guest Judy (Wisconsin)
                        • Date of stay 03/02/13
                        • Review Submitted 05/20/13
                        Our family rented this home with another family. There were 9 of us in total. This home has lots of open spaces and plenty of room. The setting on the lake was great...very relaxing with lots of wildlife. One of the best things we liked about this home is that it is on a cul-de-sac with a very large circular drive so the kids could play outside with basketballs, skateboards, football, etc. Also, the pool is very large and the kids loved the diving board. Although this home is about 30 minutes away from the theme parks, we liked the fact that it is in a quiet setting where the adults could sit out on the patio after the kids went to bed. Easy, keyless entry made coming and going a breeze. Owners were kind and provided everything we needed.

                        Recommended for: Romantic getaway, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing, age 55+, families with teenagers, adventure seekers.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

                      • Great views. Private setting.

                        Great views. Private setting.

                        • Guest Shannon R. (Canada)
                        • Date of stay 02/23/13
                        • Review Submitted 03/12/13
                        This was our first time renting this home and our family had such a great time. This home is quite large and there was plenty of room. The pool table, ping pong table and other games were enjoyed by the kids all week long. The home was nicely furnished and very clean, and the views were incredible as the sun sets over the lake. We enjoyed sitting out on the patio with the grill cooking and watching the sunsets. The neighborhood is quiet and the pool is very large. We especially liked sitting in the hot tub at night. This was a good experience all the way around.

                        Recommended for: Families with young children, sightseeing, age 55+, families with teenagers.

                        Owner response: Thanks Shannon for your reply. We appreciated having you as our guests and look forward to your return. Blessings to your and your family.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

                      • We Learned A Lot

                        We Learned A Lot

                        • Guest Jane M. (Peoria, Illinois)
                        • Date of stay 02/14/13
                        • Review Submitted 03/06/13
                        We have rented fishing cabins and vacation condos before, but this was our first experience renting a vacation home, so weren't sure what to expect. There were many issues that needed addressed, but we were hesitant to contact the owners for most of them, since they were "minor". We did have a major problem with the dryer not working, and the owners sent someone out to check it out and replace it promptly. After we came home, we composed a letter with all the other issues and received a prompt response, followed up by another response listing each issue and how they had addressed them. IF the next renters have a similar experience, please post a review to warn others. IF the next renters have no major issues, please post that review as well, so others can rest assured to rent this home in the future. It's a lovely setting and the pictures don't really do it justice. The owners were easy to contact and responded promptly.

                        Recommended for: Families with young children, age 55+, families with teenagers.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Not as advertised

                        Not as advertised

                        • Guest senior softball joe (Oshkosh,WI)
                        • Date of stay 02/05/13
                        • Review Submitted 02/17/13
                        No response from the email so we'll use this. Not a good experience. The lock box combo was inaccurate making for a trying experience just to get in in the dark. Directions for pool and spa use are completely outdated. That really didn't matter anyway because the spa is not operational as a spa. More frustration and wasted time. As a group of 6 senior softball players over 65, we would not have rented if you had been upfront about the non-functioning spa. Soothing aches and pains after playing was a key factor in our accommodation choice. A spa without hot water is not a spa, just as an air hockey table without air is not air hockey. Your internet pictures do not do justice to the age and lack of TLC afforded the property.

                        Recommended for: Families with young children.

                        Owner response: Our apologies for the lock box combo which was inaccurate. It was a simple typo on our part. However, one phone call to us and we gave the correct code so there was no delay. The spa is 100% operational and this renter never called to ask about it. The breaker next to the spa timer was simply tripped and with one flip of the switch, everything fires up perfectly. Our cell phone numbers are on all paperwork so if there is ever an issue, we will address it right away.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

                      • Would recommend this home

                        Would recommend this home

                        • Guest Greg (Tampa)
                        • Date of stay 09/01/12
                        • Review Submitted 10/21/12
                        We came as a family of 4 and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves at this lake home. For starters, the kids loved all the games that were in the home including a pool table, ping pong table and foosball table. We had many games at night and created some wonderful memories. The views of the lake are so serene and visible from almost every room in the house. The kitchen was nicely furnished and the decor was comfortable and welcoming. The kids especially enjoyed the pool with diving board and spent much of the time water logged. Although we had to drive about 30 minutes to get to Disney, it was sort of a nice calm down and then we had lots of room and quiet time away from the hustle and bustle. We will plan on coming back again.

                        Recommended for: Romantic getaway, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing, age 55+, families with teenagers, adventure seekers.

                        Owner response: Thanks for the kind words! We enjoyed having you as our guests and hope to see you again in the future. God bless.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

                       
                      $1150-$1500/week (Depending Upon the Season)
                      

                      Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.


                      This owner accepts: Credit cards.
                      Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more


                      Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                      Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                      Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                      Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                      Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                       

                      Calendar

                      Last updated: 03/23/2014
                      Check availability
                      23 Available
                      21 Unavailable
                      22 Today
                      23 Selected dates
                       

                      Location

                       

                      Owner info

                      Year Purchased: 2002

                      About the owner: Greg and his family have owned this home since 2002. They are avid skiers and wakeboarders and this home provides the perfect setting for boating and watersports. This property consistently receives top reviews for its location and amenities.

                      Why the Owner Chose Winter Haven:
                      We bought this property because it combines a beautiful lakefront setting with boating and jet skiing with the closeness of being able to get to the Orlando theme parks in about 30 minutes. Additionally, this home has views of the lake from two sides and a very large pool and hot tub. This home is also close to Lakeland and Tampa and central to the beaches on the east and west coasts.

                      The Unique Benefits at this House:
                      This home is the perfect place to just unwind and relax. We wake up in the morning and sit out on the patio drinking our coffee while we watch the lake and wildlife. We love to play games and there are many things to do inside the home like play pool, foosball, ping pong, darts, etc. which the kids love. Also, the pool is huge and we love to float around or watch the kids do tricks from the diving board. We love to go boating, and our lake is one of the cleanest lakes in all of Florida. Eagle lake is excellent for watersports and fishing. Everytime we visit this home we hate to leave!


                      Contact us

                      Speaks: english

                       

                      Photos

                      VRBO #239029

                      There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                      This listing was first published here in 2009.

                      Date last modified - Tuesday, March 18, 2014

                      21

                      4 Bedroom / 4 Bathroom
                      Sleeps 12

                      View calendar: Updated 03/23/14
                      Owner
                      Email owner

                      (813) 526-2226 (Florida, USA)

                      Speaks: english

                      Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
                      Add vacation protection services to your booking

                      Three services to protect your trip:

                      Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                      Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                      Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                      Get it now

                      advertisement