Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Salon

Bright Cozy Apartment with Ac in Latin Quarter - Paris [#239225] | View Property

Paris Arrondissement 5
Apartment, Studio, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-3)
€85/nt Euros
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (27)

Sort by:
  • Paris delight.

    Paris delight.

    • Guest SuzieQ (Calgary AB Canada)
    • Date of stay 10/22/13
    • Review Submitted 11/04/13
    What a delight! Well equipt, very comfortable bed,(stored out of the way gave so much room) great water pressure for the shower and fantastic location walking distance to many sites and metro so close. Vilay was a wonderful hostess and went out of her way for our comfort. Have already recommended the property to friends. Nearby food outlets and shops very handy. Made our stay in Paris even more enjoyable.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Ideal location for Paris tourist, cozy and well-equiped appt

    Ideal location for Paris tourist, cozy and well-equiped appt

    • Guest Ernie W. (Washington, DC)
    • Date of stay 08/14/13
    • Review Submitted 08/21/13
    2 lines Metro get you anyway in the Paris city - especially major sightseeing places. It took us until the third night to find out we are are actually in walking distance of river. Plenty of local diners and mini grocery market, plus closed to diverse Rue Mouffetard for wine and dine. Everything stated in description is accurate. Vilay let us drop luggages before our normal check-in time that resolves our big problem of early arrival time.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Stay

    Wonderful Stay

    • Guest Gary V.
    • Date of stay 06/20/13
    • Review Submitted 07/22/13
    We were delighted with our five nights at the apartment. The location is ideal--walking distance to Notre Dame and to some wonderful areas of Paris. Everything we needed was there...hotpot, dishes, etc. There is a great Boulangerie (bakery) across the street to the right. Across the street to the left is a cafe with the BEST pies! My only disappointment was that I wish we could have stayed a whole month!

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our Home in Paris!

    Our Home in Paris!

    • Guest The Honeymooners (Draper, VA, USA)
    • Date of stay 05/23/13
    • Review Submitted 06/08/13
    There is simply not enough space to praise the apartment, the neighborhood, and Vilay Marchal. All 3 came highly recommended from a trusted source and they did not disappoint. Apartment: yes, it is small, but it is larger than my favorite hotel room in Paris, and I wish just one of the rooms in my house made such efficient use of space. Cooking: the large double-burner hot-plate worked great; when it was cool, we would put it back in its drawer. There is also a microwave and a good assortment of pots, pans, etc. Sleeping: the bed is comfortable! The pull-down system is brilliant. One of the padded wicker chairs must be moved from opposite to alongside the other, which takes about 30 seconds. There is still room on the table for an i-Pad, but we had to remove the vase of flowers (from Vilay) when we pulled the bed down. Caution: at 5’9”, I could almost hop down, and barely used the bottom step of the step-stool. Lisa is shorter, klutzy, and injury-prone, so she slept on the inside and I spotted her when she stepped down. If you are frail or uncomfortable using a small step-ladder, you might want to reconsider. The window view is great, the couch is comfortable, and the security is excellent (button-code lock on the street, key from the courtyard into the building, and two keys for the apt. door). Neighborhood: it’s all true. Proximity to Metro (2 lines!) and buses, Jardin des Plantes (don’t miss), Place de la Contrescarpe, markets Monge (good) and Mouffetard (better), Notre Dame, etc. But there’s more: a walk in any direction is pleasant and interesting; an early morning walk (to 1 of the 5 boulangeries within 5 short blocks) will take you past children walking to school and (younger) adults riding their bikes to work; coming home (or heading out) in the evening, you’ll pass the café across the street which is filled with native 20-somethings talking and enjoying themselves. This neighborhood of mostly Parisians is within walking distance of major tourist venues. As a former resident, I dragged Lisa to markets and backstreets all over Paris; she loved them all, but repeatedly remarked, “I like our neighborhood the best”. Vilay Marchal: she is delightful, extremely helpful, and true to her word.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • desappointing

    desappointing

    • Guest boudinette (United States)
    • Date of stay 05/06/13
    • Review Submitted 05/23/13
    the apartment was not as described, so small we had to move furnitures at night to get the bed down from the ceiling ! the stove was not there, it was an electrical burner, not able to cook anything silverware were mainly disposables. The owner was out of down and her sub was someone from the complex whom had no idea how things works , and impossible to reach. She was gone many days while there and we had to leave the keys to a teenager and left the place unlocked. Payment were complicated and expensive since we had to pay paypal fees for her and for us ! the only positive comments I have are the location and price . Paris is expensive and the place was well located, walking distance from Notre Dame and subway stations. Price was reasonable.

    Recommended for: Sightseeing

    Owner response: Hello Martine and Michel, I am verry sorry to read your comments.  I am sorry the studio was too small for you. However, my description on vrbo does say that the studio is 25 square meters, much bigger than a hotel room though. With a bed that can be stored at the ceiling when not in use you have in fact 25 square meters during the day and 25 square meters at night, the equivalent of a one bedroom apartment which would have been much more expensive than 80€ per night. The double electric burner works fine up to now and allows people who do not cook often to have a neat and comfortable living space. Some of my clients stayed for a month and were comfortable with that, as you can read in several comments. I am on hollidays sometimes, 18 days in Nepal was a real pleasure for me, I love travelling around the world ! I am comfortable with that, I do think the studio is easy to manage for any adult,  I am very sorry  Martine and Michel but I do not understand what the difference there is between a teen ager and an adult to wait for your arrival and handle you the keys of the apartment. You left the keys in the apartment and all is fine ! I refunded your security deposit and there is no problem at all to leave the door unlocked, the building is very secured with 2 door codes and a concierge living on the spot. I have requested a 50€ down payment with 2.20€ Paypal's fee. The remaining of the rent can be paid in cash without fee or via Paypal with 4-5 per cent Paypal's fee. You chose to pay via Paypal and consequently had to pay for Paypal's fee. It was your choice. I hope you understand I need to get the NET amount for the rent though. Again, I am very sorry you did not like the studio besides the price and the location. Warm regards Vilay

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Live like a Parisian!

    Live like a Parisian!

    • Guest Angelatini (Seattle, WA / USA)
    • Date of stay 03/24/13
    • Review Submitted 07/14/13
    We came to stay in this lovely apartment for four days in March. It was my fifth time to Paris, my favorite city in the world, and we wanted to try a rental over a hotel for the first time. We could not have chosen better! We are complete converts to apartment rental in Paris now, specifically Vilay's lovely place. Everything you need is within walking distance: boulangerie across the street; small market a block to the left out the front door; beautiful garden a block to the right out the front door; easy Metro access two blocks to the left, and if you go one block further you can take a plethora of busses. If you want amazing pizza, you can even go to the restaurant right downstairs!! Best of all, you can easily walk to Notre Dame and the hustle and bustle of the Latin Quarter. Apart from being very well situated, the apartment itself is just lovely. Small (we are in Paris, of course) but has every amenity you could want. The bathroom area is surprisingly well laid out. The kitchenette area has everything you need to make simple meals. The bed stored near the ceiling is absolute genius (we want to do this at home now!) so you can enjoy the table and chairs and eat. The couch is extremely comfortable. The chevron hardwood floors are beautiful and the window view is heavenly. The bed was perfect for two not so small Americans. The airlines lost our baggage for two days of our stay, which would have been horrendous if we didn't have such a wonderful place to stay and such wonderful communication with both Vilay and her son, Nayan. Not to mention all of the instant replies to our numerous e-mail communications with Vilay. She was always extremely communicative and helpful with every interaction. Bottom line, the next time we stay in Paris we will be renting this apartment again. If we go with friends and need a larger place we will definitely book with Vilay again. Hands down, best place we have stayed in Paris! Thank you, Vilay and Nayan! :)

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Exceptional Stay!

    Exceptional Stay!

    • Guest Simon N. (-)
    • Date of stay 03/16/13
    • Review Submitted 03/25/13
    Wonderful service and a wonderful apartment. We could not have asked for a better experience!

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great apartment for students

    Great apartment for students

    • Guest Robyn L.
    • Date of stay 09/27/12
    • Review Submitted 07/26/13
    I recommend this apartment especially for students who are studying at the Sorbonne University. All classrooms are within walking distance through beautiful 19th century neighborhoods of Hugo and Balzac, so the Metro is not necessary. The apartment has a fully furnished kitchenette, comfortable bed, bedding and couch, dining table and chairs, adequate bathroom facilities, and beautiful view of the Latin Quarter outside of the 6th floor window. The rent is reduced for long-term stays, as well. There are markets, cafes, a pharmacy and one of the most beautiful gardens in Paris, Jardin des Plantes, right outside your door. Behind the building is the Arenes des Lutece which is a Roman-Gallo amphitheatre built in the 1st century. The Seine is 5 minutes away and the Notre Dame Cathedral is about a 10 minute walk. I lived here for four months and Vilay was very helpful when I encountered problems such as plumbing, construction, and noisy neighbors. Her goal is to make sure her tennants are comfortable and not inconvienienced. She also invited me in her home for dinner on several occasions and she is a wonderful cook and hostess! This apartment is a true gem of the 5th arrondisment.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Well-maintained, clean and comfortable

    Well-maintained, clean and comfortable

    • Guest Margie (Chicago IL USA)
    • Date of stay 09/19/12
    • Review Submitted 09/30/12
    Two adults fit comfortably in the bed. Great location close to the Metro with connections to go most anywhere in Paris. Owner was very helpful in answering questions and providing (in a timely fashion) what we needed/requested. It was easy to have a fruit and pastry breakfast every morning, with a fine pastry shop across the street. It was nice to come "home" after a day of sightseeing.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Everything you need in a Paris apt.....

    Everything you need in a Paris apt.....

    • Guest California Dreamin' (Sonoma, California)
    • Date of stay 09/12/12
    • Review Submitted 11/08/12
    Vilay was an absolute doll to work with! Very rapid responses to our (numerous) questions. Since she lives close by, anything that needs attention is taken care of immediately. Our vacation was for 6 weeks, with our Paris stay at the beginning. We needed a cellphone due to the length of vacation and Vilay even arranged that for us! Her information is accurate and detailed.....you get exactly what the photos show. Of course the location was very convenient, as others have noted. It was fun being on the 6th (US) floor. It provided a great view over the rooftops, but it's far enough away from the hustle and bustle of street level so that you don't get a lot of traffic noise. There will always be the garbage trucks and miscellaneous city noise, but nothing so outrageous that it warrants mention. A number of people have mentioned the bed; it is worth a note. It is by no means difficult to use, or gain access. There is a stool provided, and that works just fine. It is only of concern if you have some kind of physical limitation. The apartment is small, but it is a typical Parisian apt. We had plenty of room for our baggage, the bed is very comfortable, the kitchen is well equipped. Those who complain of minor issues should spend less time in the apartment and more time out enjoying the city! I should note that I VERY RARELY give 5 stars in my ratings. It is a five star for most people; I reserve that rating for a place that is truly remarkable in some way. We will stay with Vilay again, either in this apartment or the other she maintains in Paris.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Hello Phillip, I hope you are well. would you please kindly send me the pin code of the telephone please. Thank you. Vilay

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best Apartment in Paris

    Best Apartment in Paris

    • Guest Andrea (Sydney, Australia)
    • Date of stay 06/28/12
    • Review Submitted 08/10/12
    This apartment was absolutely amazing. I would've stayed there for as long as I can if I didn't have to come back home. It's fit bet for probably two people, but seeing as I was by myself, it was absolutely perfect. It's close to everything! The metro and the bus stop are a minute away and the markets are a street away. The kitchen and the laundry all work fine and the television is good, but when the apartment is so close to the Jardin des Plantes and Notre Dame, who needs tv? Vilay was absolute angel. Check-in was easy and check-out too, and she is simply the nicest person in all of Paris. You'd be lucky to meet her! Honestly, if you need a place in Paris, then this apartment is it! As a young woman travelling by myself for the first time in Paris, I was pretty terrified to travel, but staying in Vilay's apartment made me feel like I was at home. She was so friendly and gave me so much advice that all those fears I had were gone! I would be more than happy to stay there again if I ever travel to Paris.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Apartment

    Great Apartment

    • Guest T the Tourist ( Vancouver BC Canada)
    • Date of stay 04/23/12
    • Review Submitted 05/07/12
    Apartment is small but is good for 1 or 2 people. It is clean and has all the amenities that you will need. It is in a great location. Close to the Metro and Batobus. Within walking distance to Notre Dam. The owner Vilay is very nice and very helpful. She was there to meet us and give us any information she thought would be helpful and was just a call away at anytime. Would recommend this apartment for your stay in Paris.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Four weeks 'at home' in Paris

    Four weeks 'at home' in Paris

    • Guest M and J (Brisbane, Queensland, Australia)
    • Date of stay 03/15/12
    • Review Submitted 05/03/12
    We searched the internet for a long time before settling on this apartment. After considering location and value for money, the revues for this studio - almost entirely 5-star - were the deciding factor. Now we'd like to add our own 5 stars. It was still winter when we arrived, and from the moment we stepped into the cosy, quiet apartment we felt we were 'home'. The place (tiny but bright, spotlessly clean, attractive and cleverly furnished) is equipped with everything you need for an extended stay. The pull-down bed was a revelation and despite its considerable height when lowered (after all we are in our seventies) we loved it. We found it extra firm but very comfortable. The refrigerator was bigger than expected, the appliances all worked, the little washing machine handy, and we appreciated the bonuses like free WiFi, telephone and cable television. Most of all we appreciated our landlady. Vilay could not have been kinder, more helpful or more thoughtful. Her suggestions for arranging things to do and see added immensely to our enjoyment of our stay - how could we ever forget hearing Mozart's Requiem sung in the breathtaking Sainte-Chapelle? We would certainly recommend this studio to friends and relatives lucky enough to visit Paris. And it is where we plan to stay if we ever get the chance to go back.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Wonderful apartment in Paris

    Wonderful apartment in Paris

    • Guest Willow (Princeton, NJ)
    • Date of stay 03/11/12
    • Review Submitted 04/05/12
    My husband and I stayed here in March. Our first trip to Paris and everything was perfect. The apartment is very comfortable and in a good location. I highly recommend it. We can't wait to go back and hope we can stay longer.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great apartment, fantastic location

    Great apartment, fantastic location

    • Guest T & N (Canada)
    • Date of stay 10/04/11
    • Review Submitted 10/10/11
    My wife and I stayed a few nights in the apartment with our infant in a crib and had an amazing time. As advertised, the apt is steps away from the metro and bus stops, handy to 'everyday' shops and restaurants, and is clean, comfortable, and relatively quiet. The owner herself is very friendly and helpful. We won't hesitate to stay here again next time we're in Paris.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Very cozy, excellent location.

    Very cozy, excellent location.

    • Guest James D. (Where do you live?)
    • Date of stay 08/28/11
    • Review Submitted 09/20/11
    This studio is very well appointed, everything has it's place and the space is very well managed. Very clean, it has all self catering small appliance needed. The wash machine is the greatest I ever seen, the bed is very cozy and comfortable which is rare in Paris, I have tried a few!!!. It also very unique and easy to managed. The owner was there to great us and showed us to the studio. And always ready to assist if needed. The location is great, away from tourism but close to all attractions either by Bus,Metro, or short walks. Loads of commerces such as, boulangerie, cafe , restaurants and open markets near by. You also have the famous Jardin des Plantes right across the street. I would recommend this studio to everyone that wishes a lovely stay in Paris. The WiFi is excellent. We will return and search no more. James & Francoise

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • We had a lovely stay

    We had a lovely stay

    • Guest make1 (Toronto, Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 08/18/11
    • Review Submitted 09/13/11
    After spending almost the entire day travelling from Birmingham, England to Paris Gare du Nord, all we needed was a cozy place to rest and recharge. The apt is very close to the Jussieu metro and you don't have to keep turn your head to orient yourself once you step out of the exit. Check-in was fast and Vilay was very helpful, efficient and friendly. The unit isn't big but enough for a couple with all the utilities and appliances available. It's only a block away from Place Monge for some grocery time. If you are looking for a true Parisien experience you've found the right place.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Excellent location, very comfortable, great value

    Excellent location, very comfortable, great value

    • Guest Jen (Olean, NY)
    • Date of stay 08/11/11
    • Review Submitted 09/16/11
    My husband and I stayed here for a week—this was the perfect pied-a-terre in Paris. The location is great; steps from the Jussieu metro, around the corner from a Velib station, and a short walk to the Batobus. Add in the amazing sights within walking distance (Notre Dame!), and the whole city is at your feet. The apartment is petite, but larger than a comparable hotel room, with all the comforts of home. There was plenty of storage space for us to unpack and pretend we were Parisians for the week. Vilay was a pleasure to work with and everything with the reservation, check in, check out, etc. went smoothly. The bed does require a stepstool to climb in and out—worth a mention. We were there in August, so many things were closed, but the apartment is across the street from a bakery, upstairs from several restaurants, and a short walk to groceries, cafes, etc. We loved being so close to the Jardin, too. Paris was everything we'd imagined it would be and this charming apartment was the perfect base from which to explore.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Cozy, comfortable, and convenient

    Cozy, comfortable, and convenient

    • Guest melissa (san francisco, ca)
    • Date of stay 06/11/11
    • Review Submitted 06/20/11
    This apartment was well suited to my needs, and I really enjoyed my stay. Perfect size for one person – probably good for two, as well. When the bed was up, I had enough space to lay out my yoga mat for a bit of exercise in the mornings. The location in the Latin Quarter is fabulously convenient but also reasonably quiet, and it feels like you're in a neighborhood, not a tourist district. This is not a luxury apartment – if you're looking for an enormous bathroom or fancy finishes, look elsewhere. But if what you seek is a simple and affordable apartment in a great location with a comfortable bed, couch, and basic kitchen, this is the place. The only thing the apartment lacked was a full-length mirror, and that was easy to live without. I would definitely rent this apartment again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • My Home Away from Home!

    My Home Away from Home!

    • Guest Libby (Rome, GA)
    • Date of stay 11/08/10
    • Review Submitted 02/06/11
    This flat is cozy, inviting, and very clean, and I quickly settled in, thanks to my lovely landlady, Ms. Marchal. Her warm welcome and kind advice made everything go so smoothly that I was soon feeling right at home. The bed is queen-sized and very comfortable and the tiny kitchenette was just right for my needs. Loved the location....the view out my window over the rooftops was wonderful, and everything I could possibly need was right at my doorstep: the boulanger, the pharmacie, cafe's, brasseries, crepe lady, beauty salons, paper shop and even two shops that do photocopying, etc. A tiny epecierie next door to the flat is open from early morning till midnight, making it extremely convenient. The Metro is a 2 minute walk away and has two lines that go directly to many important tourist sites. Within two blocks there is the childrens playground in the Parc de Arenas, and the lovely Jardin Des Plantes with its Zoo, terrific Natural History Museum and other museums as well......all wonderful for children. Three blocks away on Place Monge there is a marche' three days a week, while the Rue Monge is lined with shops and grocery stores. The picturesque market street Rue Mouffetard is also great fun to stroll, especially on Sunday mornings when it often has musicians near the charming little church of St. Medard. Especially loved the folks at Le Cactus, a tiny, family-owned brasserie across the street from my flat that offers big cups of cafe' creme and delicious home-cooking; and the nice people at La Girasole, who offered takeout soup when I was ill. All in all I loved my flat, the peaceful neighborhood and its friendly people......and can't wait to return!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Disappointed

    Disappointed

    • Guest Tina (United States)
    • Date of stay 08/16/10
    • Review Submitted 04/15/11
    We stayed in Paris last summer. This apartment looks like it was made from a bigger apartment. Not enough lighting. The "bathroom" is right by the front door as you enter the apartment. Tiny shower right by the commode. The owner was away while we were there so it was very difficult to communicate with. The owner was not available to give us a refund for the unused nights so we lost a lot of money.

    Recommended for: Sightseeing

    Owner response: Hi, It is a pity Tina stayed at one of my studio while I was myself on vacation. This happens. Owners are also on vacation sometimes. A good friend offered to take care of my properties while I was away, and I was greatful for the help. Tina rent the apartment for her and her son. When my friend met her for the check in, there were 3 people. Tina has invited a friend without informing us. Her friend was herself waiting for Tina with a man. My friend had Tina pay for the third person for the whole period of her stay which is normal as we do not come and check when the 3rd person is leaving etc. Tina called my friend several times. She had him come to the apartment several times too because she wanted to leave earlier or her friend wanted to leave earlier. As my friend refused to reimburse her she stayed on in the apartment and left one night earlier. Tina also called me several times in Sweden using the telephone of the apartment to call my mobile phone even if I told her that my friend is in charge while I am on vacation etc. As stated in my terms and conditions, the phone is free for land lines not for mobiles. I also had to pay for the fees between my French mobile phone and Sweden. I am sorry, Tina did not like my apartment. I undertand it is a matter of taste. Still, I am not too sad as all others people liked it and appreciated their stay in the studio. Warm regards

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Wonderful Paris Flat

    Wonderful Paris Flat

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/03/10
    • Review Submitted 08/25/10
    My husband and I had a wonderful stay in Paris and this apartment helped make it fantastic. We especialy loved the bed, which pulls down easily from the ceiling - a wonder of small space management! The apartment was close to a great bakery for croissants in the morning (after a run in the Jardin des Plantes:) and very close to the metro which made for easy access to all Paris sights. All in all, a wonderful place!

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • perfectly charming studio rental

    perfectly charming studio rental

    • Guest amy (los angeles)
    • Date of stay 06/11/10
    • Review Submitted 08/16/10
    Absolutely wonderful, charming, clean and well-situated studio. My husband and I really loved the place and its location, I can't recommend it highly enough!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great apartment.

    Great apartment.

    • Guest Ken and Arlene (Healdsburg, California, USA)
    • Date of stay 05/30/10
    • Review Submitted 08/15/10
    Everything about this apartment was perfect starting with the owner. She was very helpful and made our week long stay in Paris much easier. The apartment, while small, was clean and perfectly designed for two. All facilities, elevator, and appliances worked as listed. The metro stop, two blocks away, made all of Paris accessible for a little more than a Euro. I would recommend this property to visitors of Paris for all ages, from newly-weds to senior citizens.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Perfect Place in Paris

    Perfect Place in Paris

    • Guest Jessica and Kevin (Chicago, IL)
    • Date of stay 03/15/10
    • Review Submitted 04/04/10
    This apartment is better than the description. My boyfriend and I planned to spend a few days in the studio, but we loved Paris, the apartment, and Vilay (the owner) so much that we kept adding days to our stay. The pictures represent the space well. The simplicity of the decoration provided a welcome relief to our senses after busy days and nights exploring the city. Really, everything about this apartment is perfect for low-key travelers who want to feel like a part of the city rather than intruding tourists. In addition, Vilay attended to every need while we stayed at the studio. Her recommendations for food, sights, and further travel expanded our understanding of Paris and its' people. We felt genuinely lucky to have met Vilay, not just for her recommendations, but for her engaging conversations and instant rapport. I would rent this place again over any hotel I stayed at in Paris, especially because the wi-fi and the laundry are free!

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Simply amazing!

    Simply amazing!

    • Guest anthonyt (Vancouver, BC, Canada)
    • Date of stay 12/29/09
    • Review Submitted 03/30/10
    This place is perfect for 2 people - and quite literally within walking distance of most of Paris! It's clean, quiet and quaint, making it ideal for tourists. We stayed this past New Year's 2010 and had an amazing time. I would highly recommend it to anyone thinking of staying close enough to the city center to be within arm's reach but far enough away to be able to have a quiet evening. Two thumbs up!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Excellent Position Clean and Well Equipped

    Excellent Position Clean and Well Equipped

    • Guest Scout51 (Sydney Australia)
    • Date of stay 11/23/09
    • Review Submitted 12/01/09
    This apartment is in a fantastic position, close to metro and shops and very quiet. It is extremely well equipped for those like us that wanted to self cater and the clever use of the space with a bed that lifted up during the day was unique.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]