Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Fully equipped kitchen & breakfast bar; Spices, Coffee/Tea included;

Prince Edward Island is the Cape Cod of Maritime Canada! [#239538] | View Property

Charlottetown
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4)
C$200 - C$250/nt Canadian Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (42)

Sort by:
  • Miriam and Jeff

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Miriam and Jeff

    • Guest Kevin, Bette, Sean, New York, NY
    • Date of stay 09/18/13
    • Review Submitted 11/29/13
    We've had a wonderful time in your lovely "winter home" on P.E.I.! We felt so relaxed and at home here that excursions out for meals and sightseeing were almost an effort! But what meals! Lot 30 and Terre Rouge-both at your recommendation-were fantastic! And a home-grilled feast of Ribeye steak, asparagus and roasted PEI potatoes was also well worth staying in for one night. Charming and caring hosts, sublime accommodations and a thoroughly delightful town. What more could we ask? Even the weather (mostly) cooperated! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thank You

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Thank You

    • Guest Kevin and Elizabeth, Massachusetts
    • Date of stay 09/14/13
    • Review Submitted 11/29/13
    Thank you so very much for sharing your lovely condo. The location was perfect for us, we drove from one point to the other and stopped everywhere in between. It was a delight to walk downtown to the theater; we would definitely suggest the show. "Anne of Green Gables" was a wonderful performance. Thanks for all of your tips; they were much appreciated.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thank You

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Thank You

    • Guest Jim and Cindy, Massachusetts
    • Date of stay 09/13/13
    • Review Submitted 11/29/13
    We loved your hospitality and condo. You have thought of everything. Charlottetown was fun and easy to walk in. We drove to the east, central and west. Beautiful country! Thank you. I loved the mussels. I wish we had time to see "Evangeline" and we loved the "Anne of Green Gables" performance.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thank You

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Thank You

    • Guest Connie & Ed-Maine; Dan & Tess-California
    • Date of stay 09/06/13
    • Review Submitted 11/29/13
    Having a great visit to PEI and Charlottetown with our good friends, Ed and Connie, from Maine. This condo is a wonderful location for exploring C'Town; don't miss the sunset walk through Victoria Park...Beautiful! This condo has everything; could move in permanently..thanks for the arrival orientation-very helpful! Thank you for sharing your amazing spot in Charlottetown-what a beautiful spot with every amenity known to humankind! We had a great time here with Dan & Tess. This is our very first visit to PEI-what an absolutely lovely place! We walked, biked, drove around the Island and met lovely people everywhere. Miriam, I will think of you every time I pass by Bronx Science! Thank you, thank you both!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thank You

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Thank You

    • Guest Brock and Ellen, Calgary, Alberta
    • Date of stay 08/31/13
    • Review Submitted 11/29/13
    Thank you for your kind welcome. We enjoyed staying at your condo and will definitely recommend it to friends and family.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Miriam and Jeff

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Miriam and Jeff

    • Guest Dina, Peter, Alyssa and James from Toronto
    • Date of stay 08/23/13
    • Review Submitted 11/29/13
    We truly enjoyed our stay at your lovely place; All of the comforts of home were truly appreciated. We don't think there is anything missing here; your attention to detail is phenomenal. Your property has the best view and location in Charlottetown. We also appreciate your initial meet and greet which was very informative. Thank you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wow

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Wow

    • Guest Deanie, Dan, Judy & Bob; South Carolina & Vermont
    • Date of stay 08/17/13
    • Review Submitted 11/29/13
    Wow! This is a fantastic condo in a perfect location. Most of the Island is easily reached from here, though going to the tips makes for some long drives. Thanks for stocking the condo so well. You took great care of us with all of the little details. It's like finishing touches on a beautiful, fun, laid-back island. Wonderful. We enjoyed our second honeymoon, forty years later, with an incredible stay, beautiful surroundings and the richness of good friends. Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome Accommodations

    Awesome Accommodations

    • Guest Mimi (Central, SC USA)
    • Date of stay 08/10/13
    • Review Submitted 08/27/13
    Everything in the listing of this condo was beyond expectation....location, extremely user friendly with all kinds of unexpected amenities, extremely helpful owners, and just a most welcome atmosphere. This condo is definitely one of the nicest places we've ever stayed on vacation. We will most certainly share our great time with our friends who might enjoy a trip to PEI. P.S. Ice Cream at the Cow was super!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Jeff & Miriam

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Jeff & Miriam

    • Guest Julie, John, Kalli and Stephanie from Ontario
    • Date of stay 08/07/13
    • Review Submitted 11/29/13
    As we sit on the deck, after a gorgeous day at the beach, we've decided we don't want to leave! We are sipping your gift of wine & enjoying the sun...and the "music in the park" at a distance. The accommodations were terrific...a true home away from home. If our daughter decides to do the Vet Camp next summer, we'll be sure to contact you. Our thanks for your attention to detail and thoughtfulness.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thank You

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Thank You

    • Guest Dave, Connie & Sam, Ontario
    • Date of stay 08/02/13
    • Review Submitted 11/29/13
    What an incredible condo you have. It was a great pleasure to stay here in the heart of of downtown core. So many great pubs & restaurants in close walking distance! You have another fan for your condo & we certainly hope to stay here again. We appreciated your tour of the condo on our arrival & how well stocked everything was. Perfection!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thank You

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Thank You

    • Guest Cindy, John, Jan & Bob: British Columbia; Arizona
    • Date of stay 07/27/13
    • Review Submitted 11/29/13
    Wonderful condo & a great little city make for a great time. Thanks so much!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thank You So Much

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Thank You So Much

    • Guest Patt and Shannon, Nova Scotia
    • Date of stay 07/20/13
    • Review Submitted 11/29/13
    Wonderful stay....as usual!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Love Charlottetown

    Love Charlottetown

    • Guest Lainey (Courtenay, BC)
    • Date of stay 07/20/13
    • Review Submitted 07/28/13
    Roseport in Charlottetown was just what we needed after hopping from one B7B to another. The listing was very accurate as well as the photo's (actually better in person). The condo was exceptionally well appointed and very clean. I would certainly recommend this 2 bedroom condo for anyone looking for a great central location on the Charlotteown waterfront.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thank you Miriam and Jeff

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Thank you Miriam and Jeff

    • Guest Tom & Donna, New York
    • Date of stay 07/18/13
    • Review Submitted 11/29/13
    We had a wonderful stay here celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. We explored much of the "East Shore" area, turns out that PEI is larger than it appears. Charlottetown has been very inviting, great food, cozy pubs and wonderful story tellers. The condo presents as warm and welcoming with a flair of fashion; I love your selection of books and the wireless service as well as the phone availability. Thank you for supplying all the condiments, coffee/teas, sundries, extra linens and the "thoughtful" bottle of wine. The information you presented us was very helpful as we journeyed out and about on the Island. Take care!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thank You

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Thank You

    • Guest Kari, Nigel, Savanna and Jake, Alberta
    • Date of stay 07/08/13
    • Review Submitted 11/29/13
    This place is very colorful. When I walked in it was AWESOME. I would love to come back to this place. Wonderful condo, great location, nicely stocked. We had a great time in Charlottetown. P.S. Golfed Crowbush. Threw my sandals in the cart basket. After 18 holes one was missing; the golf cart guys took it from a crow. Least I got it back :).

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thank You

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Thank You

    • Guest Anita, David, Sandra & Alex, Nova Scotia
    • Date of stay 07/07/13
    • Review Submitted 11/29/13
    Thank you so much for this thoughtfully equipped condo in a perfect location! We could not have enjoyed our stay more--the music festival was perfect and we fell in love with this place and the city of Charlottetown. We hope to be back again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Jeff and Miriam

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Jeff and Miriam

    • Guest Qiyu-Ontario & Zhansheng-Shanghai, P.R. China
    • Date of stay 07/02/13
    • Review Submitted 07/03/13
    Thank you for sharing this beautiful condo. We enjoyed our stay. It's like home but more convenient than my home as you have everything in the condo. The view and location are perfect. Everything is explained in detail in your book. We went to New Glasgow and Cavendish areas and had a wonderful trip-thanks again for the introduction. We also went to see the fireworks on Canada Day. Everything is within walking distance. In summary we had a great time on PEI and had a great experience staying in your condo. It's much better than a five-star hotel, not only because of the space/room this condo offers, but also the services! Will definitely come back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Jeff and Miriam

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Jeff and Miriam

    • Guest Jackie and Julia from Torbay, NL
    • Date of stay 06/20/13
    • Review Submitted 06/28/13
    Thank you Jeff and Miriam once again for everything. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It's great to have such a lovely, well stocked place to stay when we visit Charlottetown. All the best!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Jeff and Miriam

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Jeff and Miriam

    • Guest Connie, Earl, Susan & Bruce from Saskatoon
    • Date of stay 06/04/13
    • Review Submitted 06/28/13
    Thank you for the lovely stay! We appreciated all of the amenities. The location was perfect and our stay the best!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Jeff and Miriam

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Jeff and Miriam

    • Guest Cindy & Carol
    • Date of stay 05/13/13
    • Review Submitted 06/28/13
    Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful condo with us. The location was fantastic for walking with my mother in law. I have stayed in many rented condos but this one was very well appointed with all the conveniences of home. It was nice to come back to PEI.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Luxury stay in Charlottetown

    Luxury stay in Charlottetown

    • Guest Barb&Bob (Palatine, IL)
    • Date of stay 08/22/12
    • Review Submitted 09/04/12
    Would highly recommend staying at this property. The 2 bedroom condo is beautifully decorated and the owners have ensured that it is supplied with all amenities. Location is convenient to shopping and restaurants, plus has views of the harbor. Adjoining parking lot is available and monitored. Only regret is that we were limited to 3 days to enjoy both the lodgings and the town.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Review of our Stay

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Review of our Stay

    • Guest Julia, Jackie & Glen; Newfoundland
    • Date of stay 06/30/12
    • Review Submitted 07/09/12
    Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful condo with us! Everything was perfect-the amenities, the location & the comfort were above all expectations. It is truly appreciated when the real experience exceeds what is represented on the website, and indeed this does! We would not hesitate to stay here again..in fact, we look forward to it! All the best. P.S. The bottle of wine was much appreciated!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Rental Stay at the Briggs Condo

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Rental Stay at the Briggs Condo

    • Guest Tom and Lorraine
    • Date of stay 09/14/11
    • Review Submitted 09/28/11
    We're back in Florida. We had a wonderful time. Your condo was perfect for accommodation and location. The weather was perfect for 2 weeks. We explored the entire island, ate at all the restaurants you recommended, rode bikes along the confederation trail and played golf on 4 different courses. Lorraine and I walked about every morning on the waterfront boardwalk and played tennis a few times in Victoria Park (great tennis facility). The people are very friendly on PEI and we enjoyed meeting them. One of the restaurant highlights was a scallop dinner at a community restaurant which served all you can eat mussels, seafood chowder and dessert. It was excellent. I'll post some pics soon and send you an email. Thanks again for the opportunity to enjoy PEI. It was excellent and we'll always remember it.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Winnie and Lawrence
    • Date of stay 08/17/11
    • Review Submitted 08/18/11
    Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us. We had a great stay. This is a lovely property. We will have great memories. If you should visit Hong Kong, please look us up. Hong Kong

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Mike, Lorna
    • Date of stay 08/13/11
    • Review Submitted 08/18/11
    Thx so much for the hospitality, a beautiful, well-equipped home and a great first trip to PEI. Thx for everything! We really appreciate it all. We had such great adventures and memories made on the Island. Thanks again. Calgary, AB

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Albert, Daniele, Paul, Monic
    • Date of stay 07/23/11
    • Review Submitted 08/01/11
    Merci merci Myriam & Jeffrey. Nous avons passe un merveilleux moment ici a I'sle du Prince Edouard, grace a ce superbe condo, vaste, super decore & amenage! The incredible views, and it's all about location, location, location. If we ever come back to P.E.I, it will be the first place we will look to come back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Dianne and Dave
    • Date of stay 07/09/11
    • Review Submitted 07/16/11
    Thank you Miriam & Jeff! Your condo was absolutely perfect for us! We felt comfortable and at home right from the start. All the beautiful extras and touches were much appreciated. I just can't say enough about the whole vacation-from seeing where my father played as a child, to walking the beaches at Brackley, to the wonderful people of PEI. Absolutely perfect!! Thanks again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Bertram
    • Date of stay 07/08/11
    • Review Submitted 07/29/11
    We enjoyed the stay at your wonderful, well equipped condo. Also enjoyed the walks from your condo and all of PEI. We will be back. Edmonton, AB

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Bertram & Loretta
    • Date of stay 07/08/11
    • Review Submitted 07/16/11
    We enjoyed the stay at your wonderful, well equipped condo. Also enjoyed the walks from your condo and all of PEI. We will be back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Julius and Jennifer
    • Date of stay 06/12/11
    • Review Submitted 06/17/11
    Location is everything. And this condo has it-fantastic restaurants, great shopping, and beautiful views. We also woke to see a cruise ship one morning-very cool. The weather was cool-cloudy and rainy-but we still had a wonderful experience exploring PEI! This condo had a lot to do with that. Thanks Jeff. We will tell our friends and family about this place and maybe some day we'll return to the island!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Gail & Wade
    • Date of stay 05/26/11
    • Review Submitted 05/31/11
    "Thank you so much for the opportunity to stay in this amazing condo. This is the most thoughtfully equipped rental we have ever stayed in. The time we spent here was very much enjoyed. We will be recommending this condo to all our friends. Thanks again." Gail & Wade, Halifax, NS

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Cecilia & Ken
    • Date of stay 09/01/10
    • Review Submitted 05/31/11
    "Many thanks for allowing us to stay at your beautiful condo!! We enjoyed all the activity on the waterfront. Would love to return." Cecilia & Ken, Upper Kent, NB

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Mireille
    • Date of stay 08/01/10
    • Review Submitted 12/17/10
    Quelle belle place! Merci pour tous. Mireille, Moncton, NB

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jean, Chuck, Cecelia & Ken
    • Date of stay 08/01/10
    • Review Submitted 12/17/10
    Many thanks for allowing us to stay at your beautiful condo!!!! We loved the activity on the waterfront. Would love to return. Jean, Chuck, Cecelia & Ken, New Brunswick

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Marc & Michelle
    • Date of stay 07/08/10
    • Review Submitted 12/17/10
    Loved PEI and Charlottetown. The accommodations were great...nice central location, well appointed. Thanks for the hospitality. Marc & Michelle, Ottawa, ON

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jacqueline
    • Date of stay 07/01/10
    • Review Submitted 12/17/10
    J'ai passee une tres belle semaine chez vous. Tres belle condo et tres belle vu. Merci a la porchaine. Jacqueline, Quebec

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Pat & Joan
    • Date of stay 06/01/10
    • Review Submitted 12/17/10
    Your guest book comments note that "it's just like home"...well, it's not like our homes! Far more luxurious and well-equipped! We have been so comfortable here, it's hard to leave. Many thanks for coming to meet us and making sure we were settled in. It was much appreciated. Pat & Joan, Scotland

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Chris & Ramone
    • Date of stay 08/15/09
    • Review Submitted 12/17/10
    Thank you for sharing your condo with us. We especially enjoyed the views over the harbour and listening to the water birds as they nested overnight. Your air conditioning was a treat given the heat wave that PEI was experiencing during our visit here. Your central location was also a nice treat. We were able to walk downtown early in the morning and avoid having to fight for a parking spot. Overall, we truly enjoyed our stay on the Island and we wish you the best in your future endeavors. Chris & Ramone, Manitoba

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jeanette
    • Date of stay 08/01/09
    • Review Submitted 12/17/10
    Thank you for a home away from home. A beautifully appointed apartment that left us free to explore PEI and return to comfort each night. Fun moment: having a golf ball stolen by a fox! Low moment: none. Jeanette, Newport, RI

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Mario & Maria
    • Date of stay 07/15/09
    • Review Submitted 12/17/10
    Long live the world wide web..what a hit! You can take comfort in knowing that your fantastically appointed kitchen has now received a proper "christening"..a L'Italiano. We think some of your co-op neighbors are worried you may have taken to operating a "trattoria." Thank you for a truly luxurious and restful stay! It was like being at home. Ciao, merci, a la prochaine. Mario & Maria, Montreal, Quebec

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Bob & Mary
    • Date of stay 07/01/09
    • Review Submitted 12/17/10
    Glad to be back on PEI and such a wonderful place! Roseport is definitely one of Charlottetown's and PEI's gems! Bob & Mary, Ludlow, MA

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Brenton & Sylvia
    • Date of stay 06/08/09
    • Review Submitted 12/17/10
    The Briggs Suite was the perfect home base for our PEI adventures! We were delighted to find a cruise ship right outside our windows one morning. Brenton & Sylvia, Calgary, Alberta

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]