Escape the Heat, Amongst the Pines.
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:2 nights
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:Yes
Mt. Lemmon cabin description
Stunning, modern, log cabin. Breathtaking two story great room with enormous windows overlooking the pines. Only forty five minutes from Tucson. THIRTY DEGREES COOLER AND 6000 FEET HIGHER elevation make this the perfect getaway from the desert southwest all year long. Snow in the winter, 75 degree day time high in the summer. Completely different climate and biotic community. Watch the flora and fauna from the balcony as the cool breeze wisps away the worries of city life. 1/4 mile walk to numerous trailheads or the hamlet of Summerhaven. Two miles from skiing. Hike, mountain bike, rock climb, relax right out the front door. Don't feed the bears.
(This is a new listing and therefore currently has great availability!)
- Vacation Rental
- Guests Provide Their Own Meals
- Minimum Age Limit For Renters:
- Wheelchair Accessible
- Long-Term Renters Welcome
- Events Allowed
- Pets Not Allowed
- Non Smoking Only
- Children Welcome
Bedrooms: 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10, Beds for 10
Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Coffee Maker
- Cooking Utensils
- Covered Parking
- Clothes Dryer
- Wood Fireplace
- Washing Machine
- Parking Off Street
- Hair Dryer
- Towels Provided
- Linens Provided
- Wood Stove
- DVD Player
- Satellite / Cable
- Computer Available
- Broadband Access
- Wireless Internet
- Deck / Patio
- Ski & Snowboard
- Sports & Activities
- Away From It All
Location & View
- Mountain View
- Mountain Climbing
- Ski Lift Privileges
- Mountain Biking
- Scenic Drives
- Sight Seeing
- Bird Watching
- Rock Climbing
- Cross Country Skiing
- Wildlife Viewing
- Star gazing
ReviewsWrite a review
Close romantic getaway
Close romantic getaway
Had a wonderful stay at the cabin. I took my wife and daughter. Fireplace works amazing don't even need the heaters on with the fireplace going heats the whole cabin great. Cabin is close by Summerhaven and plenty of hiking trails near by. Cabin has plenty of room for everyone. Hope to go back soon. Definitely enjoy it's only about an hour from my house.
- Guest Coop (Tucson, Arizona )
- Date of stay 10/13/13
- Review Submitted 11/02/13
Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, families with young children, sightseeing.
I stayed over the weekend mid march and had a wonderful time at the cabin with my family. Pros: Plenty of dishware, towels, toiletries, and firewood. Close to many trails and within walking distance to Summerhaven (we drove, but it IS that close which is nice) The woodburning stove was GREAT! - There is no central heat in the cabin which had me slightly worried, but as soon as we started a fire it heated the whole house wonderfully. Plenty of places to sleep - I feel like you could sleep 15 people! They are pet friendly! I was ecstatic when I found out we could bring our dogs. Cons: Nothing particularly wrong with the cabin, but I feel like it could be more aesthetically pleasing in the interior. I appreciate how simple it is, but it could definitely use a little sprucing up and possibly replacing some of the furniture. ..Also, I wish there was a grill up there! Other than that I had a very pleasant time and would like to stay there again. The management was very pleasant and prompt with sending back our security deposit back. :)
- Guest Outdoor gal (Tucson, AZ)
- Date of stay 03/15/13
- Review Submitted 04/25/13
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, adventure seekers, romantic getaway, families with young children, girls getaway, people with disabilities, sightseeing, age 55+, pet owners.
I had a WONDERFUL time at this cabin! I stayed up there with a few friends overnight and it was fantastic. Tons of room, all household goods provided (towels, cookware, even a washer and dryer downstairs!) There are tons of places to go hiking nearby that we definitely took advantage of! And it was AWESOME to come back at night and sit by the wood burning stove, turn off the lights and gaze at the sky through enormous windows in the living room. I was a little hesitant from the past reviews if it was going to be a nice stay or not (talk of mice, and poor management) But when we got there everything was fine. I even spoke to the neighbor one day and he mentioned to me that he, as a permanent resident, gets mice every now and then. Which I realized "Hey, it makes sense, its in the middle of the woods!" And the manager Jen was great. Very accommodating and was very helpful, especially when we had trouble locating the cabin. (Directions are not my strong point) Overall, I HIGHLY recommend this cabin for a sweet getaway! I am planning another visit in the winter with family to play in the snow!
- Guest Mary C. (United States)
- Date of stay 04/16/12
- Review Submitted 07/09/12
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, adventure seekers, romantic getaway, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing, age 55+, pet owners.
Survival Camp on Mount Lemmon
Survival Camp on Mount Lemmon
There was a storm during our weekend up at this property. The storm didn't bother us, we were happy to see snow. The power went out and remained out for 13 hours! The house does not have a generator (for the price it should) no candles - no light, no heat. We had to go out and collect branches just to stay warm. The weekend became more of a survival mission. This would all be borderline acceptable at half the price The owner never got back to us when we requested a partial refund, I guess they had our money already and that's all that mattered. Nice cabin, but it's an empty shell.
- Guest GarySays (United States)
- Date of stay 11/04/11
- Review Submitted 02/02/12
Relaxing Family Weekend Nov 2011
Relaxing Family Weekend Nov 2011
Our family really enjoyed this lovely mountain home with awesome views. Everything was accurately described and property was clean and well-maintained. There was plenty of room for 8 people plus the property is pet friendly and our dogs loved it. The weather was cold and rainy, but we were cozy with the wood-burning stove. We hope to be back next year. Thank you for sharing your wonderful home!
- Guest IcePrincess (Tucson)
- Date of stay 11/11/11
- Review Submitted 12/21/11
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners.
Not worth the money!
Not worth the money!
My family and I stayed for the Thanksgiving 2011 weekend. This is a beautiful property with a lot of potential but unfortunately, it is filthy and the management is extremely poor. It was ill equipped with the essentials (toilet paper, paper towels, kitchen soap) and has a terrible mouse problem. The directions for turning on the water valve was extremely hard to follow. My family looked for over 3.5 hours in the dark for this valve. I called, texted, and emailed management and the emergence number. When I finally got a hold of management after several hours, thier response was “Read the directions, and go to the neighbors” (which were not home). Finally, at 9:44 p.m., management was willing to walk us through the directions which didn’t even resemble the paper directions left in the cabin. The mice dropping were found all over the cabin to include the kitchen drawers and on top of the counters. You could tell this property hadn’t been cleaned in a long while. We had to clean the kitchen and the fridge before we were able to use it. The bathroom had toothpaste all over the taps and counters and an inch of hair on the floor. We spotted several mice thought the 4 day stay. They were even so bold as to come into the middle of the living room while we were all sitting around. There was ¼ of toilet paper left in both bathrooms, for 4 days and 9 people. When I asked management were we could find the extra toiletries, I was told they had run low and that we would need to use the paper napkins found in the pantry. This is unacceptable when you are paying hundreds of dollars a night to rent a property. When asked were the paper towels were, we were told to use bathroom towels. I feel that we were completely taken advantage of and I would not recommend this property!
- Guest Unsatisfied Renters (AZ)
- Date of stay 11/23/11
- Review Submitted 11/30/11
We stayed in this cabin last June for 4 nights. I will start with the positives. It is very nice with plenty of places to sleep.(in fact could sleep more than 12) The weather was beautiful. I loved having a washer and dryer available in order to clean up after the kids. The kitchen was plenty big. It did fit our needs nicely. We enjoyed our stay very much. There were only a few items lacking and is why I am rating this average. There was a total of 7 of us staying. My mother and I came up early with the kids later my Husband and Father came up for the weekend. We could only find 4 or 5 bath towels total so I called my husband to bring up more. I believe if you are advertising to sleep 10 -12, there should be enough towels for everyone. The kitchen table is small and only has 4 chairs. We made do by bringing in the deck table and chairs at meal times. There was not enough working lamps for the bedrooms. The one in the room with the queen was broken, so we took the one in the tv/downstairs bedroom up to use. It would have also been nice to have something to put our clothes in, a dresser or even a suitcase stand. All of this wasn't too big of a deal to us. We really did enjoyed our stay. The owners are very nice.
- Guest Maxpuppy (Tucson)
- Date of stay 06/17/09
- Review Submitted 03/28/10
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, romantic getaway, families with young children, girls getaway, age 55+, pet owners.
Owner response: Thank you for your review! We appreciate the feedback to help us accommodate any needs our future guests may have. We have resolved the lack of linens in the cabin and there is plenty on lighting in the bedrooms. However, the kitchen table is still at a moderate size. We feel it isn't anything to change for the time being, mostly because it is rare to have more that 4-6 people staying at the cabin at once. If larger parties were to stay, we would do our best to have their accommodations met.
|Dates||Nightly||Wknd Night||Weekend||Weekly||Monthly *||Event|
|My Standard Rate
2 night min stay
Fri, Sat, Sun
Additional information about rental rates
**PLEASE NOTE THAT DURING HOLIDAY WEEKENDS, RATES INCREASE TO $325 PER NIGHT.**
- Taxes Not included
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details.
Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
Year Purchased: 2001
The Unique Benefits at this Cabin:
Cool weather in the summer, pine trees, incredible vistas; it's another world only 45 minutes up.
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
There have been visitors to this page since
the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2009.
Date last modified - Thursday, August 22, 2013