Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Hampton Beach Ocean Front Summer Vacation

You sent a message to this owner.

Rental Unit is combined top two levels.

Rental Unit is combined top two levels. View from second floor deck, Boar's Head View from second floor deck, beach access Looking out from living room Spacious, comfortable dining area Spacious, comfortable dining area Spacious, comfortable dining area Living room looking back into dining area Spacious, modern kitchen Spacious, modern kitchen Master bedroom on third (Top) level with deck Rear view of marsh, wildlife, evening fireworks

Calendar

Last updated: 04/03/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:2-7 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:No
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Hampton Beach house description

Hampton Beach, Hampton, NH – bright, open, and cheerful seven room, two-level modern Apartment, with panoramic ocean views in front and beautiful marsh views in back, located across the street from the beach. Includes 3 Cozy bedrooms, living room, dining room, kitchen, bath, with front and rear decks and off-street parking for two cars. Comfortably furnished, with modern appliances, located in quiet North Beach area, away from the noise and traffic of Hampton Center. Mature and responsible adults only, this unit is not available for party-inclined or college-age group rentals. Owner-occupied on first floor. No Pets and No Smoking indoors.

Property Type

  • 2 story
  • House
  • 1400 sq. ft.

Accommodation Type

      • Vacation Rental

      Meals

          • Guests Provide Their Own Meals

          Suitability

          • Low Allergen Environment
          • Pets Not Allowed
          • Minimum Age Limit For Renters:

            25...moreless

          • Children Welcome
          • Wheelchair Inaccessible
          • Unsuitable For Elderly Or Infirm
          • Non Smoking Only

          Bedrooms: 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, Beds for 6

          • Master: 1 queen

            ...moreless

          • Guest #1: 1 double

            ...moreless

          • Guest #2: 2 twin/ single

            ...moreless

          • Dresser, mirror, and closet space in each bedroom. Blankets and pillows provided; Guests bring their own bed sheets, pillow cases, and towels....moreless

          Bathrooms: 1 Bathroom, 1 Half Bathroom

          • Bathroom 1: toilet, shower

            ...moreless

          • Clean, updated bathroom w full size tile shower, sink/vanity, wall cabinet and window....moreless

          Other Amenities

              • Please note the following: For the comfort of our guests, smoking is not allowed indoors but is permitted on outside decks and yard, and pets of any kind are not allowed no matter how small or how cute! The yard is Not Suitable for unsupervised children, and beach access requires crossing a two-lane street at a pedestrian-crossing intersection....moreless

              Entertainment

              • Television:

                Smart TV - check your e-mail or use your Netflix account right from our flat-screen TV....moreless

              • Satellite / Cable:

                Local, AMC, Disney, etc....moreless

              • Games For Kids

              Theme

              • Away From It All
              • Tourist Attractions
              • Family

              Car

                  • Not Necessary

                  Attractions

                  • Library
                  • Marina
                  • Playground
                  • Recreation Center
                  • Theme Parks
                  • Water Parks
                  • Bay/Sound
                  • Botanical Garden
                  • Churches
                  • Cinemas
                  • Live Theater
                  • Synagogues
                  • Coin Laundry
                  • Restaurants

                  Leisure Activities

                  • Walking
                  • Beachcombing
                  • Bird Watching
                  • Scenic Drives
                  • Sight Seeing
                  • Whale Watching
                  • Outlet Shopping
                  • Antiquing

                  local services and businesses

                  • ATM/Bank
                  • Fitness Center
                  • Groceries
                  • Laundromat
                  • Massage Therapist
                  • Medical Services

                  Location Type

                  • Beach
                  • Waterfront

                  sports and adventure activities

                  • Golf Privileges Optional
                  • Sound/Bay Fishing
                  • Surf Fishing
                  • Pier Fishing
                  • Swimming
                  • Deepsea Fishing
                  • Fly Fishing
                  • Hiking
                  • Jet Skiing
                  • Sailing
                  • Cycling
                  • Fishing
                  • Golf
                  • Wind-Surfing
                  • Roller Blading
                  • Surfing

                  catering options

                      • Guests Provide Their Own Meals

                      Dining

                      • Dining Area

                      General

                      • Internet:

                        Smart TV - check your e-mail or use your Netflix account right from our flat-screen TV....moreless

                      • Wireless Internet:

                        Use your tablet or laptop from anywhere in the house....moreless

                      • Parking:

                        For two vehicles...moreless

                      • Living Room:

                        Ocean view...moreless

                      • Iron & Board
                      • Parking Off Street
                      • Activities Guide
                      • Alarm Clock
                      • Local Maps
                      • Local Restaurant Guide
                      • Toilet Paper
                      • Air Conditioning

                      Kitchen

                      • Stove
                      • Dishes & Utensils
                      • Pantry Items
                      • 4 Ring Stove
                      • Lobster Pot
                      • Kitchen
                      • Dishwasher
                      • Refrigerator
                      • Freezer
                      • Oven
                      • Microwave
                      • Ice Maker
                      • Stove
                      • Grill
                      • Cooking Utensils
                      • Coffee Maker
                      • Toaster

                      Outside

                      • Wood Deck
                      • Outdoor Grill Gas
                      • Deck Furniture
                      • Outdoor Grill
                      • Deck / Patio:

                        Front deck faces ocean, with cushioned seating. Rear deck faces marsh. ...moreless

                      • Balcony:

                        Master bedroom balcony faces ocean, with cushioned seating and lounge....moreless

                       

                      Reviews

                      Write a review
                      • Best of both Worlds!

                        Best of both Worlds!

                        • Guest Tim M.
                        • Date of stay 08/10/13
                        • Review Submitted 03/04/14
                        Overall the cottage was a fantastic place to stay! Very quiet although very close to Hampton Beach as well. The best of both worlds! Our family thoroughly enjoyed the stay and will be coming back for sure! Tim Michitson

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Great location!

                        Great location!

                        • Guest catherine d.
                        • Date of stay 07/06/13
                        • Review Submitted 08/05/13
                        The location is perfect: walking distance from the main beach and surf spots. Great for families with young kids.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

                      • Misleading and not worth the money

                        Misleading and not worth the money

                        • Guest Elaine M.
                        • Date of stay 07/21/12
                        • Review Submitted 08/03/12
                        Not nice at all for the price. Listing included a washer and dryer, there are none. Owner refused to compensate us. The inside ceilings have stains and the rugs and sofas are also stained. Everything is just mismatched and run down. There is AC in the main bedroom only and it is too noisy to turn on. The main floor was sticky. We were given a mop and detergent by one of the owners. We had to wash it ourselves. Dirty dishes in the cupboards. We were told not to use too many appliances at the same time because the fuse box would not take it. Cheap plastic blinds do not block the sunlight. One roll of toilet paper. The back deck is very small,no space to sit, table takes the whole space. There is no beach when high tide approaches. Need a car to go up north or down Hampton's main beach. Nobody to see us in or out. Owner accuses us of breaking things which is FALSE and won't reimburse our deposit. Home Away encouraged me to post a review and to file a complaint which I did. I offered the owner to make amend before I posted my review and he threatened to disclose my name and address on social networks!

                        Owner response: After weeks of back to back rentals to large families with happy children, and their daily tracking-in of sand, seashells, and water, the upholstery and flooring can take quite a beating. When we see such wear become visible our response is to throw the item out and replace it with new. Our professional cleaning service typically replaces all of the area rugs and furniture slip-covers three times per summer and it was just done as a result of this review. However when a tenant does something unexpected that results in physical damage, like re-arrange to their liking the heavy furniture in every room, we withhold their security deposit to pay for such damage. Most tenants accept responsibility for their actions, while other less responsible tenants make excuses and protest anonymously. We confirm that all of the photos of our apartment, its furnishings, and their condition, as well as the listed amenities, are accurate. We continue to take pride in our wonderful ocean-front property and welcome prospective tenants to contact us with any questions or concerns. Home Away encouraged us to respond to this review.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

                      • Great Location

                        Great Location

                        • Guest Cindie S.
                        • Date of stay 08/13/11
                        • Review Submitted 08/23/11
                        Our family had a fantastic stay at your beach house. We had such a blast and your home was so warm and welcoming! Nice and bright!! We spent so much time on the beach across the street and really enjoyed the amenities of the house. The top outside deck had an amazing view and we had morning coffee out there each and every day!! We cooked all of our meals in your kitchen and the kids played games and had a nice space on the one or two days that it rained. It was fabulous and we look forward to returning again next year. Everything was within walking distance to Hampton, the fireworks and fun, however far enough to be away from the crowds too!! Loved it and would recommend to anyone.

                        Recommended for: Girls getaway, romantic getaway, families with young children, sightseeing, tourists without a car, families with teenagers.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

                      • Great Vacation in a nice place

                        Great Vacation in a nice place

                        • Guest Lynn & Donald C.
                        • Date of stay 07/30/11
                        • Review Submitted 08/18/11
                        Dan & Dave, We just wanted to thank you both. We had a great family vacation while staying at your place. It accomodated the family so nice and the view was spectacular. The house had everything we needed and it was nice being a little ways from the main stretch. We can't wait to go next year and we will definately be renting the house again.

                        Recommended for: Age 55+, adventure seekers, sightseeing.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

                      • Great Vacation

                        Great Vacation

                        • Guest Mario
                        • Date of stay 07/09/11
                        • Review Submitted 07/18/11
                        Hello Dan and Dave I just wanted to let you guys know that my family and freinds had a great time at the beach house. It was clean, very spacious, and the ocean view was wonderful. Again thank you and hope to be back next year.

                        Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, families with young children, sightseeing, tourists without a car, families with teenagers.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

                      • great location

                        great location

                        • Guest monti (Leicester Ma)
                        • Date of stay 07/17/10
                        • Review Submitted 05/11/11
                        Dan, My family and I had an awesome vacation last july. This is truly a great spot, and the beach is almost like having your own private beach. Nice quiet area,away from the loudness of the Main beach. We would definitely rent from again and reccomend to friends. thanks for your hopitality

                        Recommended for: Families with young children.

                        Owner response: Hi Annmarie, thanks for being great tenants and for the recommendation. You and your family are welcome back anytime.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

                      • EXCELLENT VACATION

                        EXCELLENT VACATION

                        • Guest Yannick (Ontario, Canada)
                        • Date of stay 07/31/10
                        • Review Submitted 04/25/11
                        Mr. Daniel, my family and me have a very nice vacation at your beach house last summer. And this is three times we rent from you. Your living rooms are very big and makes nice places for kids to play in, wife to cook in kitchen and for me to relax having a nice sea view. We all like to sit in the big decks upstairs and downstairs in your comfortable chairs and watch the sea and the people walking on a sunshine day. I will recommend this to my friends who always looking for a good hampton beach house but never knowing what it would be like after driving from Canada. No surprises here just a good family place.

                        Recommended for: Girls getaway, romantic getaway, families with young children, sightseeing.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                      • We had a Great Vacation

                        We had a Great Vacation

                        • Guest Sarah (Boston)
                        • Date of stay 08/07/10
                        • Review Submitted 04/11/11
                        Dan, Bob, I and the kids really enjoyed our stay last summer and since you don't have a 'guest book' I'll tell you about it here! (But my suggestion is to keep a guest book in the living room!) Every morning we loved taking a leisurely walk along the seawall to where they surf and rollerblade. The kids were facinated. Bob and I loved lounging on our balcony deck off the bedroom and I don't know which we enjoyed more - the 'people-watching' or the endless views of ocean and the islands. We grilled almost every meal on the BBQ and used paper plates so almost no cleanup chores for me! We were comfortable and close enough to the center but not so close as to be bothered by the noise and crowds. We feel our 'vacation dollars' were well spent and our family of five had a wonderful time! I would definately recommend your apartment to anyone wanting to be in hampton beach.

                        Recommended for: Girls getaway, families with young children, families with teenagers.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                      • Bad vacation

                        Bad vacation

                        • Guest Tracy (Massachusetts)
                        • Date of stay 08/21/10
                        • Review Submitted 09/06/10
                        When we first got there we couldnt get in because no one told us where the key was. The bottom floor was supposed to be owner occupied and no one lives there. The beach across the st. is not a place to swim. It is all rocks. This house is quite a distance from the main boardwalk. It took awhile but someone finally got ahold of us after leaving several messages about not being able to get in. The house on the outside is infested with spiders and very messy looking. The inside ceilings have stains and the rugs also are stained. The air cond. is located only in the main bedrm. Twice a fuse blew, and the second time all in the fridge went bad. The screens on windows are all ripped. The front window has no curtains or shades. The back deck is very small. Cant sit out and BBQ. This was just not a very nice house for the money.

                        Owner response: Sorry folks, your stay soon after a major northeaster storm was unfortunate timing. Since then the house has been updated with a brand new roof, Anderson picture windows and storm doors, new flooring, a new bedroom air conditioning unit, new BBQ, new cleaning service, and the high-tide beach has been cleared of rubble. We love our Hampton Beach getaway and do everything we can to ensure our summer tenants feel the same way during their stay.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

                       
                      Rental basis: Per property
                      Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
                      Early Summer
                      May 24 - Jun 20, 2014
                      7 night min stay

                      $999
                      Summer I
                      Jun 21 - Jul 18, 2014
                      7 night min stay

                      $1,499
                      Summer II
                      Jul 19 - Sep 6, 2014
                      7 night min stay

                      $1,699
                      Post-Summer
                      Sep 7 - Oct 31, 2014
                      2 night min stay
                      $250

                      Additional information about rental rates

                      Fees:

                      • Refundable Damage Deposit $200
                      • Tax Rate 9%

                      Notes:

                      $1,099 - $1,699

                      Rates assume a maximum of seven guests total. Additional overnight guests are not allowed. Pets and indoor smoking are not allowed. A two-hundred dollar ($200) refundable security deposit and completed rental application is required.

                      Payment by check or money order in two installments.


                      Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details.
                      Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more


                      Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                      Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                      Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                      Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                      Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                       

                      Calendar

                      Last updated: 04/03/2014
                      Check availability
                      23 Available
                      21 Unavailable
                      22 Today
                      23 Selected dates
                       

                      Location

                      • Nearest Airport: Manchester, NH at 30 Miles
                      • Nearest Ferry: Portsmouth, NH at 10 Miles
                      • Nearest Motorway: Route 95 at 4 Miles
                      • Nearest Beach: beach at 10 Metres
                       

                      Owner info


                      Contact us

                      Speaks: english

                       

                      Photos

                      • Rental Unit is combined top two levels.

                        Rental Unit is combined top two levels.

                      • View from second floor deck, beach access

                        View from second floor deck, beach access

                      • Spacious, comfortable dining area

                        Spacious, comfortable dining area

                      • Spacious, comfortable dining area

                        Spacious, comfortable dining area

                      • Spacious, modern kitchen

                        Spacious, modern kitchen

                      • Master bedroom on third (Top) level with deck

                        Master bedroom on third (Top) level with deck

                      • View from second floor deck, Boar's Head

                        View from second floor deck, Boar's Head

                      • Looking out from living room

                        Looking out from living room

                      • Spacious, comfortable dining area

                        Spacious, comfortable dining area

                      • Living room looking back into dining area

                        Living room looking back into dining area

                      • Spacious, modern kitchen

                        Spacious, modern kitchen

                      • Rear view of marsh, wildlife, evening fireworks

                        Rear view of marsh, wildlife, evening fireworks

                      $143 - $250 per night (USD)
                      10

                      3 Bedroom / 1.5 Bathroom
                      Sleeps 6

                      View calendar: Updated 04/03/14
                      Minimum stay: 2-7 nights
                      Dates are unavailable
                      Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
                      This listing requires that rentals start on a .
                      Get an instant quote
                      Email owner

                      978 689-3702 111

                      Speaks: english
                      Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
                      Add vacation protection services to your booking

                      Three services to protect your trip:

                      Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                      Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                      Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                      Get it now

                      advertisement