Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
View from living room

Corner 2 Story Beach Front Villa -Great Deal Year Round [#239824] | View Property

Sapphire Beach Resort & Marina
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 2-4)
$225/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (39)

Sort by:
  • Great! First time using VRBO

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great! First time using VRBO

    • Guest Donna
    • Date of stay 01/13/14
    • Review Submitted 01/24/14
    The place was easy to find and really comfortable, loved falling asleep to the crashing of the waves on the shore, and it was convenient to Red Hook. It was my first time using a condo rental. I've written about them for my line of work (I often cover the travel industry), but figured it was about time I actually experienced one. Thanks! Donna

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The view was as advertised...spectacular!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    The view was as advertised...spectacular!

    • Guest Todd and family
    • Date of stay 01/04/14
    • Review Submitted 01/05/14
    Dec 28 - Jan 4 Bruce Just a quick note to thank you for the use of your condo. The view was as advertised...spectacular! We enjoyed amazing weather and will have difficulty sleeping without the sound of lapping waves against the shore. We hope to return some day to the Virgin Islands and we will definitely recommend your condo to others. Thanks again

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Loved your property and cleaning lady!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Loved your property and cleaning lady!

    • Guest Kimberly
    • Date of stay 12/06/13
    • Review Submitted 12/10/13
    We loved your property and look forwarded to our stay in May. We met your cleaning Lady who was very nice and cleaned the place up nicely. We treat your place as if it was our own! Believe me we run a tight/clean ship :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We love your place!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We love your place!

    • Guest Debbie H.
    • Date of stay 08/08/13
    • Review Submitted 08/15/13
    Hello, We love your place! After flight delays and a trying day yesterday today has been soo much better. My son proposed to his girlfriend on the beach this morning! Woohoo! We sent them to the Marriott tonight to be alone but they will be back tomorrow.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The views were fantastic

    Guest comment entered by owner

    The views were fantastic

    • Guest Dick J.
    • Date of stay 04/19/13
    • Review Submitted 04/22/13
    Just a quick note to tell you how much we enjoyed your Villa. The family had a great time and the place worked out great for the 4 of us. The views were fantastic. The kitchen worked out perfect for us as did the two floors. We had our share of challenges as tore my Achilles tendon on the Friday before we came down playing basketball. We almost had to cancel, but ultimately got the go ahead from the doc (thankfully as we have been counting down the days for months). The kids & my wife had a great time...I even managed to enjoy as best I could on crutches and no swimming (it was tough watching them all snorkeling in that beautiful water and not being able to jump in). I did spend quite a bit of time on your deck, which was a real god send. We also made it out to dinner each night (Big Bamboo, Fish Tales, Sapphire Grill, Duffy's), as well as a trip with our car to St John (Lunch at Skinny Legs, which was lots of fun), and a St. John snorkel boat trip on New Horizons. Thanks again and next time I will try not to get hurt before coming down:)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great condo! Enjoyed extra deck space

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great condo! Enjoyed extra deck space

    • Guest Dave and Barbara
    • Date of stay 01/15/13
    • Review Submitted 01/15/13
    Bruce, We had a great time at Sapphire in your condo- it lived up to the rave reviews from other renters! My two brothers and their wives were in other units, but we hung out together in our (your) unit because of the extra deck space, and the nice table that could seat seven. Our son was also part of the group (he stayed on our boat in the marina) so the extra space was greatly appreciated. I also was impressed with the high quality dive gear you provided- I used the split fins and they were great- my son ( a certified Rescue Diver) had been urging me to get a pair, and now that I see how easy they are on my aging legs, I'll have to do so.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We had a wonderful stay!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We had a wonderful stay!

    • Guest Carol T.
    • Date of stay 11/12/12
    • Review Submitted 11/26/12
    Bruce, We had a wonderful stay! Thank you! Your welcome letter was very helpful. Accommodations were as expected, we are leaving rested and tanned.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome Condo

    Awesome Condo

    • Guest Burner (Tampa, FL)
    • Date of stay 07/19/12
    • Review Submitted 07/22/12
    After looking at many hotels in St. Thomas, my wife and I booked this beatuiful condo for our 10 yr anniversary. We were excited to go - especially after seeing the fantastic reviews of this condo. It was perfect. The condo is very nice and the view from both balconies is awesome! We enjoyed many afternoons looking out at St. John's and even a few sunrises in the morning. Scuba Diving was great. We also did a charter to the BVIs and enjoyed Soggy Dollar and Foxy's. Will definitely try to book this condo for our next trip!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • photos don't do it justice

    Guest comment entered by owner

    photos don't do it justice

    • Guest BjG - San Francisco
    • Date of stay 05/07/12
    • Review Submitted 05/08/12
    Bruce, we had an amazing time staying at your condo. Thanks again. What a great spot you have down there. Honestly, the photos don't do it justice although probably difficult to accomplish given the scenery on your deck. we took your advice (welcome letter) and day tripped to St John for a hike to Caneel Bay and the various beaches. Also enjoyed Fish Tails for the fish sandwiches and excellent bloody marys. Looking forward to a return trip sometime.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Week in paradise

    Week in paradise

    • Guest Sherri (CT)
    • Date of stay 04/13/12
    • Review Submitted 04/23/12
    We just returned from a week at Sapphire unit E301. We've stayed at Sapphire twice before but not in this unit. The unit has everything you'll need, including a grill. The view of St. John and the BVI's is fantastic. We snorkled each year we've been and this was the best yet. We saw 8 sea turtles and many rays right off the beach. Most days the beach is uncrowded though 1 day it was mobbed by cruise ship passesgers. The great thing is the pool in nearly empty and there's another beach in front of E building to get away from the crowd. The upstairs a/c wasn't working when we arrived but it was promptly repaied by Jerry who was great! Thanks for a great week and we hope to come back again soon.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect Vacation

    Perfect Vacation

    • Guest Dan and Colleen (Sylvania, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 01/01/12
    • Review Submitted 01/07/12
    We couldn't have asked for anything more. We would return in a heartbeat!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Heaven on Earth!

    Heaven on Earth!

    • Guest Missy (Bancroft, WV)
    • Date of stay 11/03/11
    • Review Submitted 11/11/11
    Where do I start? I LOVE Sapphire Beach, it is like my second home. Then, this condo makes it feel like home that much more. The downstairs bathroom, the first room you really see, was spectacular with its modern updates and powerful shower, as well as the kitchen. Upstairs was a delight in decor as well, very spacious, luxurious and VERY comfortable. Plenty of towels to accommodate your entire stay. The view is breathtaking, the service is great and the price is even better, knowing it stays the same all year long lets you know that whenever you feel the need to relax, this home will allow you to do just that. The ONLY negatives I found were not a lot of clothes storage for downstairs guest and the fact the week flew by too fast....Thank you so much for your hospitality and to "your helper friend" for all her kindness and help when we needed it. Hope to be back VERY SOON! Lord willing. God bless you!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Place!

    Wonderful Place!

    • Guest John (Tallahassee, FL)
    • Date of stay 09/28/11
    • Review Submitted 10/10/11
    My family and I truly enjoyed our stay at Sapphire Beach. The views from the balconies were amazing! Sunrise over St. John every morning was incredible. The interior of the villa was wonderful and we felt at home. When we arrived in St. Thomas, one of the local residents we met told us that Sapphire Beach was one of the best beaches in St. Thomas and they were right. The community pool was a great way to cool off after either spending time at the beach or after traveling the island.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Patty and Andy
    • Date of stay 06/15/11
    • Review Submitted 06/20/11
    Hi Bruce We had an awesome time in St.Thomas. Your condo is perfect! So beautifully decorated! It had everything we needed for our stay, which was short but sweet. Thanks again for sharing your condo with us:) Patty and Andy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our Favorite View and great condo!

    Our Favorite View and great condo!

    • Guest Tim and Cheryl (Greenwood, SC, USA)
    • Date of stay 06/10/11
    • Review Submitted 06/19/11
    Bruce, A quick note to let you know how much we loved your condo and it's perfect location. The upgrading of the condo is very well done and you provided alot of extras like fun noodles for the pool and snorkel gear for the adventurous. The view over to St. John and the BVI's is unparalled. Being close to Red Hook is a bonus since there are a number of good restaurants and grocery stores handy. also the ferry to St. John is right in Red Hook so it's easy to access St. John for shopping, snorkeling and enjoying the local restaurants. Being right next to the Marina provides your guests with all kinds of water activities by just walking to the dock. You can do day snorkel trips, fast boats to the BVI's, wave runner rental and parasailing. We hope to return next year and appreciate everything you did for us. We will definitely tell our friends about your condo. Thanks again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Mike L.
    • Date of stay 03/24/11
    • Review Submitted 04/02/11
    Bruce, First let me say thank you for sharing your home with us this past week. We had a terrific stay and I'm sure you've heard it before but your unit is great. After staying several times at Sapphire and others we are confident we will be returning to your unit whenever available. Thanks again. Mike L Sent from my iPhone (guest comment sent to owner via email)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fabulous!

    Fabulous!

    • Guest The Walkers (Bartlett, TN)
    • Date of stay 03/13/11
    • Review Submitted 03/23/11
    Bruce, We had the best Spring Break ever! Your condo was fabulous. The views, the breezes, the furnishings, the location--everything was perfect. Sapphire Beach was gorgeous every day and the sunrises were just beautiful (not sure about sunsets we were usually out and about then). Jost was stunningly beautiful--I've never seen a more beautiful place. We also enjoyed our day in St. John--went to Trunk Bay and ate at Cruz Bay--great time at both. Red Hook was a great place to hang out with friends and grab food. Thanks for the condo and all of your wonderful suggestions. The only bad thing about our vacation was that we had to leave. I hope we can rent from you again next Spring Break.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Joel and Tricia B.
    • Date of stay 02/24/11
    • Review Submitted 04/02/11
    Bruce! Your condo was simply amazing, and made a wonderful place to spend our first married nights together. Any time someone mentions that they're heading to the Islands, I refer them to your condo. The Islands are wonderful but exhausting, and having the luxuries of E-301 to come home to was perfect. We will rent the unit again, no doubt, and we appreciate loved its affordability, style, and comfort. (comment sent to owner via email)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Angela 2/27/11

    Angela 2/27/11

    • Guest Angela (New Jersey)
    • Date of stay 02/05/11
    • Review Submitted 02/27/11
    Bruce, Enjoyed your villa immensely, it's beautifully decorated and it had everything we needed and then some. It ws the litle things that meant so much especially having coffee available the first morning of Jim's arrival before he had a chance to shop. We booked for next year and hopefully we'll book for many years to come.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Joyce S.
    • Date of stay 12/30/10
    • Review Submitted 02/19/11
    Bruce, Our family just returned from our trip to St. Thomas and I just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed the trip. Your condo is very lovely. It was much, much, much nicer than the other one we rented out. When we return to St. Thomas, we would love to rent your condo again, if that is ok. thanks for everything!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wedding & Honeymoon

    Wedding & Honeymoon

    • Guest Liz (Louisiana)
    • Date of stay 09/23/10
    • Review Submitted 08/02/11
    My Husband & I were married on Sapphire Beach and stayed at Bruce's slice of paradise. The villa was beautifully decorated and had everything we needed. The outdoor space was amazing & the sunsets over St. John were breathtaking! We had family staying in other villas in building E and ours was by far the best! I absolutely loved all the mermaids :) The area is perfect, we loved eating out at Red Hook which is a short drive away (or taxi if you aren't renting a vehicle) & the fairy to go island hoping was right down the street as well. One of our favorite things to do was to take the Jeep on the fairy to St. John and drive to all the beaches. It was very hard to leave the islands and return to the states. I can't wait until we can visit again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Debbie
    • Date of stay 08/08/10
    • Review Submitted 02/19/11
    Bruce, I just wanted to let you know that we had an amazing time, it was just what we needed. Thank you for having such a fabulous place and sharing it with us. Take care, Debbie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Mark
    • Date of stay 07/08/10
    • Review Submitted 02/19/11
    I also used your laundry mat reference, and they did a family of four's sweat soaked mosquito infused funk for $24, a great deal! Feel free to post my comments as excerpts or in full on your site. Mark

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Mark
    • Date of stay 07/08/10
    • Review Submitted 02/19/11
    Mark 7/8/10 Bruce, Thanks for sharing your home with us.It is definitely THE place to rent at Sapphire.Your photos on VRBO do not do the place justice. It is more spacious than it appears. I'm not sure if you are brave or foolish for renting such a nice place to strangers on the internet. I snorkeled the rocky reef and around to the bay and saw everything I saw at some of St. John's remote spots and for the first time in my snorkel career, a school of squid! Very cool to watch.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Martha & Frank
    • Date of stay 06/05/10
    • Review Submitted 02/19/11
    Bruce: We had a great time in St. Thomas. Your place is beautiful. The information sheet that you emailed was SO helpful. We really appreciated all of your insight and hints! Thanks again. Martha

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Erika & Bryan
    • Date of stay 05/10/10
    • Review Submitted 02/19/11
    Perfect Honeymoon! Bruce, we thoroughly enjoyed staying at your villa! It was spotless clean, well organized and had tons of space. We were inspired to cook several of our meals at home due to the lovely upgraded kitchen. Nothing can beat the view from the balconies. Thank you for providing us with such a wonderful and relaxing place to spend our honeymoon. We'll surely be back! Also, it was great meeting you at Duffy's!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Honeymoon!

    Perfect Honeymoon!

    • Guest EricaandBryan (Lexington, KY)
    • Date of stay 05/02/10
    • Review Submitted 05/13/10
    Bruce, we thoroughly enjoyed staying at your villa! It was spotless clean, well organized and had tons of space. We were inspired to cook several of our meals at home due to the lovely upgraded kitchen. Nothing can beat the view from the balconies. Thank you for providing us with such a wonderful and relaxing place to spend our honeymoon. We'll surely be back! Also, it was great meeting you at Duffy's!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thanks!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Angela P
    • Date of stay 03/30/10
    • Review Submitted 02/19/11
    Hi, We enjoyed the villa very much. We found it to be clean, quite comfortable and the decorating and furniture the best we've seen there. As I said on the phone we've been going to Sapphire for at least 10 years but just started renting from owners. We are looking forward to next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Brad R.
    • Date of stay 03/15/10
    • Review Submitted 03/14/10
    I wanted to write to you to thank you for allowing us to rent out your beautiful condo from Feb 20-28. The place was amazing and I wish we didn't have to leave. Actually 1 of the three of us that stayed in your place didn't leave. He ended up staying an additional week. We took your advice and did a lot of the activities you suggested. Thank you for writing that up, it was most informative and the suggestions were spot on. We hope to make it back again soon and the first place we will check to stay is yours. Thanks again allowing us to stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • not my cup of tea

    not my cup of tea

    • Guest red (cape coral fl)
    • Date of stay 03/14/10
    • Review Submitted 03/27/10
    gorgeous view,great location,property is in poor repair . condo had terrible odor and was not very clean. bed was very uncomfortsble ,no amenities at property such as restaurant, bar, or gift shop. would not recommend to stay if luxury and comfort is what you looking for.

    Owner response: This couple was celebrating their 50th anniversary and had never stayed at Sapphire Beach before. Unfortunately, they were probably expecting it to be more like a higher end "resort" property instead of what Sapphire is, a condominium property on a gorgeous beach. They make reference to the closed bar/grill in the pool area and the closed lobby bar/restaurant which were boarded up pending litigation being resolved (not owned by Sapphire Beach COA). There is an open bar/grill, the "Banana Cabana". These guests did not contact me once during their stay. If you are my guests, be sure to contact me with any issue immediately. Housekeeping told me the "odor" turned out to be Pinesol disinfectant they leave in the toilet bowel. - Bruce

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Brad R.
    • Date of stay 02/20/10
    • Review Submitted 02/19/11
    I wanted to write to you to thank you for allowing us to rent out your beautiful condo. The place was amazing and I wish we didn't have to leave. We took your advice and did a lot of the activities you suggested. Thank you for writing that up, it was most informative and the suggestions were spot on. We hope to make it back again soon and the first place we will check to stay is yours.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest John K
    • Date of stay 01/06/10
    • Review Submitted 02/19/11
    Bruce, We had a great time in STT and Sapphire Beach Resort. I actually liked the fact we weren't on the main beach, it felt more secluded. Your place had all the comforts of home and rest assured we treated it as such. I had no problems driving on the wrong side of the road and had a great time exploring the entire island.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest John K.
    • Date of stay 01/06/10
    • Review Submitted 01/05/10
    Bruce,We had a great time in STT and Sapphire Beach Resort.I actually liked the fact we weren’t on the main beach, it felt more secluded.Your place had all the comforts of home and rest assured we treated it as such.I had no problems driving on the wrong side of the road and had a great time exploring the entire island.You need to add Udder Delight & Skinny Legs to your list of things to do.The guys at New Horizons were great, good discount and great snorkeling.Thanks again,John K.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Guy
    • Date of stay 12/13/09
    • Review Submitted 02/19/11
    Hi Bruce, My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your condo. It had everything we needed to be comfortable. It was beautifully decorated and all the mermaids were great! Sapphire Beach was gorgeous and the proximity to Red Hook was convenient. Your restaurant recommendations came in handy. We especially enjoyed Agave Terrace and Blue Moon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Guy
    • Date of stay 12/13/09
    • Review Submitted 12/12/09
    Hi Bruce, My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your condo. It had everything we needed to be comfortable. It was beautifully decorated and all the mermaids were great! Sapphire Beach was gorgeous and the proximity to Red Hook was convenient. Your restaurant recommendations came in handy. We especially enjoyed Agave Terrace and Blue Moon. Thanks, Guy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Sharon
    • Date of stay 12/02/09
    • Review Submitted 12/01/09
    Bruce, We had a great time at your condo - it is a really nice place in a great location and I would definitely stay there again in the future. Thank you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Regina
    • Date of stay 11/30/09
    • Review Submitted 11/29/09
    Bruce, you were great supplying such efficient information about the area, condo and Sapphire Beach. Indeed, it was all you said. Your unit was lovely - in decor, cleanliness, and comfort...and we loved Sapphire! The best snorkeling next to Cinnamon Bay in St. John!. Thanks again. We hope to be back soon! Regina, Eddie, Deb & Dennis.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest J&J
    • Date of stay 07/27/09
    • Review Submitted 07/26/09
    Bruce - Thanks - we received the items you sent. Everything about your condo exceeded our expectations - it was great. Hope to get back there soon. J & J

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest J&J
    • Date of stay 07/26/09
    • Review Submitted 07/25/09
    Hi Bruce, Thanks for the prompt return of our deposit. We had a great time, perfect weather, snorkeling, snuba and most of all your condo. Thank you for sharing your home with us. We hope to return very soon. Thanks again, Janie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]