Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Comfortable, tastefully furnished Living Area

145* Special!!*Excellent, Sunny! * Duplex*!!** Pvt! Condo! [#240740] | View Property

Boston
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)
$75-$275/nt - $693-$1900/wk
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (25)

Sort by:
  • Clean, excellent value, comfortable, good service, and beautiful furnishings

    Clean, excellent value, comfortable, good service, and beautiful furnishings

    • Guest Joan B. (Providence, RI United States)
    • Date of stay 03/15/14
    • Review Submitted 03/16/14
    It was such a pleasure to stay in the 2 bedroom / 1 bath apartment. We were four adults attending the track meet at the nearby center, and we found the apartment met our every need: WIFI, fully-equipped kitchen, no hassle check-in and out, large dining table for meals, and flat-screen TVs in bedrooms as well as living room. Terry provided "four-seasons service"--he even came by when I couldn't figure out the connection on one of the tv sets. I would definitely stay here again if coming to this part of Boston; we are happy to have discovered this gem of a rental! Thank you!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect for family and exploring Boston and surrounding area

    Perfect for family and exploring Boston and surrounding area

    • Guest Matthew B.
    • Date of stay 12/23/13
    • Review Submitted 01/03/14
    Our family of 4 spent a week at Fort Hill Inn over the holidays. It was the perfect location, walk to the T and from there get downtown (and other neighborhoods) in 15 minutes or less. But also great if you have a car (free/plentiful street parking) and want to drive to surrounding historical attractions. The condo was comfortable, and made for a nice holiday away form home.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Perfect for A exciting visit

    Perfect for A exciting visit

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 11/16/13
    • Review Submitted 12/15/13
    We arrived early afternoon, left the car, and grabbed the subway to the harbor. We have never stayed in Boston before, but are already planning to go back. The subway was great, the apartment is a 5-10 minute walk (using the directions in the apartment!) and then in no time at all, you are downtown. Everyone was helpful, the subway was easy and the food was off the charts. The apartment was perfect, and perfectly clean. My wife is very fussy about that, and everything was just as Terry said it would be. We have already recommended the property to our friends. It was a short walk to the Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum. Then it was down to the water for dinner at the Legal Seafood by the Aquarium. Nearby is the Quincy Market, well worth the time. We did visit the Aquarium, and it was a very enjoyable way to spend the morning. We never moved our car, so we never paid for parking, and everywhere was 15 minutes on the subway. We loved the layout of the apartment. It was perfect for our stay.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect!!

    Perfect!!

    • Guest Nana (Chicago)
    • Date of stay 10/14/13
    • Review Submitted 10/18/13
    Absolutely loved this place!! Very accommodating. Perfect for our family of 4. Very close to everything.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Charming!

    Charming!

    • Guest P & E (CT Shoreline )
    • Date of stay 07/09/13
    • Review Submitted 07/18/13
    Thank you Terry for opening up your home to us. We were in town for Paul McCartney @ Fenway and were so delighted to stay in your charming and cozy apartment. The 2nd floor space is eclectically decorated and very inviting; we felt very much at home... our only regret is not having more time. We love the location - one (very walkable) mile to Fenway and a two minute walk to the Roxbury Crossing station that can take you anywhere in the City! We hope to stay with you again soon!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Home away from home!!! 2 bedroom /1 bathroom apartment.

    Home away from home!!! 2 bedroom /1 bathroom apartment.

    • Guest shawn t.
    • Date of stay 06/13/13
    • Review Submitted 06/21/13
    Terry, I would first like to say “Thank You So Much” for allowing my family, and I to stay at a wonderful place at short notice. The location is close to the Metro Roxbury Crossing station. This is a great apartment in the John Eliot Square area. Great location and easy access to North End, Waterfront, Freedom Trail, Quincy Market, Faneuil Hall, Haymarket Square, and much more. The apartment was fantastic! My father-n-law still can’t believe how close we were to his apartment across from “The First Church of Roxbury”. My wife loved the place!!!! She still cannot stop talking about how the place made her feel at home, and we have been gone for a week. Having the bedrooms downstairs made it very easy to put the kids to sleep while we entertain family that stop by. The first floor private entrance to the apartment made it very easy to unload, and load luggage from the truck. Street parking was always available around the apartment. The full kitchen made it easy for us to cook breakfast in the morning while getting the kids dressed. The neighborhood feels safe and comfortable. Public transportation is very easy for those who don't want to hike so much. No car needed I would definitely recommend staying here to others and will be returning again. Owners were very professional and helpful by phone and email. Thank you again Terry!!!! Shawn and Nadareca We will be back!!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: WoW! Thank You so Much Shawn and Nadereca for staying with us and the wonderful review. So nice to hear our 2 bedroom apartment worked out so perfectly for your family. The goal has always been to provide a nice comfortable retreat after a day out in the city, so it Sounds like we scored. Have a Safe and Enjoyable Summer and please visit with us again! All the Best, Terry

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Excellent family vacation!

    Excellent family vacation!

    • Guest adrirana f.
    • Date of stay 03/22/13
    • Review Submitted 04/01/13
    We had a fantastic 4 nights stay. The apartment is exactly as show in pictures. It is a nice and clean place. Terry thanks a lot. It was perfect, we love it and we would like to come back again! Rudy

    Owner response: Thank You Rudy, It was all my pleasure meeting you and your family and hosting you here at the Inn! You would of course be welcome back at any time. It is guests like you that make me enjoy going to work each day! Happy Travels, Terry

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Classy apartment, good value

    Classy apartment, good value

    • Guest Tom S (Northeast Wisconsin)
    • Date of stay 03/17/13
    • Review Submitted 03/24/13
    We stayed 4 nights; 4 adults in our family, and all enjoyed the apartment. Upstairs for dining, relaxing; downstairs for beds and bath. Easy, private entrance. Good 'headquarters' for touring the city, as Orange Line subway was less than 1/2 mile away. Parked the car on the street and used public transport to get to Freedom Trail, downtown, etc. Only downside was the weather, but can't be too picky in March.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • COSY

    COSY

    • Guest Janice (New Zealand)
    • Date of stay 06/30/12
    • Review Submitted 07/21/12
    Ideal accommodation for our week's stay in Boston. We were greeted by Terry and were impressed by his helpfulness. The condo had very good facilities and was a short walk to the local orange line station, thence a short trip into the city. We enjoyed our stay but found if you were looking to dine out locally there were few eating establishments in close proximity. Overall very good value for money.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8

  • Perfect home away!!!

    Perfect home away!!!

    • Guest Patricia
    • Date of stay 06/02/12
    • Review Submitted 07/10/12
    The place is exactly as shown in pictures. It is a very clean, well maintained and cosy apartment. Plenty of nice hot water, towels and a fully equiped kitchen. Terry made everything very easy and simple for us. We highly recomend it!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Apartment with character

    Apartment with character

    • Guest Eileen (Toronto, Ontario CANADA)
    • Date of stay 05/26/12
    • Review Submitted 06/24/12
    We had a wonderful one-week stay and the apartment lives up to its description. Nice additional touches makes this adorable circa 1860 renovated apartment welcoming and pleasant from the décor, the fully equipped kitchen, the bathroom with ample towels, shampoo, soaps etc…, the travel and visitor brochures on hand, TV, air conditioning to a telephone with access to long-distance (but not international) calls. The main bedroom at the lower level is accessible by spiral staircase in the kitchen. It’s private and includes its own TV. The sofa bed in the living room is extremely comfortable, with controls to adjust the mattress firmness of which I was most appreciative. The location is close to the Metro Roxbury Crossing station. We found the 7-day Link Metro pass well worth the value even though once "downton" you can walk to most of the key attractions and shopping areas. Great for independent travellers who want to experience life as a Bostonian. Thanks Terry for being attentive to our needs!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Everything you'd want!

    Everything you'd want!

    • Guest Lani (Beacon)
    • Date of stay 10/12/11
    • Review Submitted 10/13/11
    This is a lovely ground floor apartment in a welcoming brick row-house on a quiet block. The owner was accommodating to our expected late arrival and then equally gracious when we arrived early! Parking was easy as promised. It's got character, charm, a comfy bed, and well outfitted kitchen. We'll be back -- need I say more?

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank You Lani and Sam! It is always thrilling for me to get nice reviews from guests. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here. Please do check in with us on your next Boston visit! Happy Travels, Terry

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • I reccomend !!!

    I reccomend !!!

    • Guest Iwona (Greece)
    • Date of stay 01/30/11
    • Review Submitted 02/08/11
    Wonderful !

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Comfort with Class

    Comfort with Class

    • Guest Barbara Prentiss (Dedham,Maine)
    • Date of stay 11/24/10
    • Review Submitted 12/04/10
    This apartment was so comfortable. The decor done with such class and character.....from the marble mantle to the spiral staircase..... The full kitchen made it so easy for us to have delicious homemade meals...just like at home!! The apartment is so close to everything and though we brought our car you could get to the T easily and safely. The neighborhood feels safe and comfortable. Parking usually easy on the small street.... although it got crowded on "street clean up" days! Thanks Terry for your kindness. After a long day at the hospital your apartment was a welcoming sight for us. We will stay again in this home away from home!..... Barb, Judy ,Margaret and Jill

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Travis/Brent
    • Date of stay 10/29/10
    • Review Submitted 11/04/10
    I just wanted to write and say thank you sooo much for the opportunity to stay in your rental this past weekend (Oct 29th and 30th). I want you to know that your rental unit was just perfect in every way and I really wish that I was able to stay there longer. The hotel that we had to stay at down town(Marriott) was nothing in comparison to your space. Your rental really made me feel at home and the service and help you gave us on our first day there really made us feel welcome there! Thank you again and I want you to know that if Brent and I ever plan a trip to Boston again you are the first on our list of places to stay!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/16/10
    • Review Submitted 01/16/10
    Thanks so much Terry, a wonderful place to stay, great location and easy access to everything. The apartment was fantastic!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Perfect

    Perfect

    • Guest victoria/ Lon (Montreal, CAnada)
    • Date of stay 10/22/09
    • Review Submitted 10/26/09
    Terry, Thanks so much, the place was perfect! Will tell all our friends. Victoria and Lon

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank You! Was great to meet and host you here at the Inn! Happy Travels! Terry

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/7

    • Guest domingo cruz-vivaldi (san juan, pr)
    • Date of stay 10/12/09
    • Review Submitted 10/12/09
    we had an excellent time in boston. terrence made us feel at home. the house has a good location and he has information available about the city, places to eat, etc.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

    • Guest victoria/ Lon (Montreal, CAnada)
    • Date of stay 08/14/09
    • Review Submitted 08/14/09
    Your guest room was perfect for me. I look forward to my next trip to Boston so I can stay at your Inn again!! Jason

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Penny & Andy
    • Date of stay 07/04/09
    • Review Submitted 07/03/09
    Had a great time. You have a very nice place. We will recommend you! Penny and Andy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Carlos
    • Date of stay 05/06/09
    • Review Submitted 05/05/09
    Dear Terry! Thanks a lot for everything! You made this trip to be twice as memorable than the rest! Thanks again, Carlos if you ever happen to come to my city. don't hesitate and contact me.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Lucie & Pierre
    • Date of stay 05/04/09
    • Review Submitted 05/03/09
    Hi Terrence, It was a pleasure to be here. Everything was perfect. The appartment, decoration, information, location near the train....Thanks! Lucie and Pierre

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Melissa & David
    • Date of stay 04/24/09
    • Review Submitted 04/23/09
    Terri- Thank you-we enjoyed our stay very much! The room key, etc. is back in the drawer. We appreciate that you arranged for such amazing weather! Melissa and David "May your trails be crooked, winding, lonesome, dangerous, leading to the most amazing view." Edward Abbey

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Michele & Kevin
    • Date of stay 04/12/09
    • Review Submitted 04/11/09
    Thanks Terry! We'll let our friends know what a great place you have here!! Michelle and Kevin

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Brian & Lauren
    • Date of stay 11/03/08
    • Review Submitted 11/02/08
    We had a great time! We loved Boston! The room was pervect for us! Here are 2 tickets for the "T" that don't expire until Sat. if you want to use them. Thanks again for everything :)) Brian & Lauren S.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]