Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Looking out of our living room to the ocean

Full Ocean View 2nd Floor 2 BR/1 BA Best Surfing Cove in South Maui [#240993] | View Property

Kihei Parkshore
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 1 Bath (Sleeps 4)
$115 - $135/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (15)

Sort by:
  • Lisa Ray . Nanaimo BC , Canada

    Lisa Ray . Nanaimo BC , Canada

    • Guest Lis
    • Date of stay 01/25/14
    • Review Submitted 02/05/14
    I just want to thank Bill and Janet for our wonderful stay at there place. It is so centurial for anything you want to do. Even If you just want to sit on the lanai and watch the whales or walk across the street and hang at the beach. Everyone around the complex were very welcoming. I would highly recommend this unit as I have raved to friends

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Such a great place!

    Such a great place!

    • Guest Emberr (Victoria)
    • Date of stay 01/18/14
    • Review Submitted 01/29/14
    We have just returned from a weeks stay in this little gem of a condo! I can't say enough good things about it. The condo is clean, the beds are comfy and the location can't be beat! We have two young boys and at the end of every day we spent it either poolside, sitting out on the lanai, or watching the sunset and playing on the playground in Kamala Beach Park. The kitchen was well appointed and stocked with every tool and utensil you could need, tons of beach toys in the closets, boogie boards etc. a lovely bbq for cooking up those maui ribs, and overall just a really well thought out place to lay your head in paradise. All of the neighbours were quite friendly and helpful as well. The owners, Bill and Janet really went above and beyond to accomodate us, and were very prompt and helpful every step of the way. I encourage anyone to stay here, you'll be so very glad you did!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • THIS IS THE PLACE YOU'RE LOOKING FOR

    THIS IS THE PLACE YOU'RE LOOKING FOR

    • Guest Regina B.
    • Date of stay 11/26/13
    • Review Submitted 12/10/13
    I really do not know where to begin. This place is awesome. From the lanai is one amazing view. You can see the beach right across the street. We felt content just sitting and watching people surf. And watching the sunsets. The condo is clean, and accommodating. There were beach towels, beach chairs, boogie boards, coolers, etc etc there to use. Which was VERY NICE. Every morning you could smell all the flowers. The kitchen had everything you would need! The TV and cable was nice for the evenings. We rented stand up paddle boards right next door. We loved everything about this condo. Not to mention the owners Bill and Janet were amazing. Easy to communicate with and very accommodating. Do yourself a favor and stay here. I like staying in Kihei also. It's a good central location with lots of great beaches. One of them being right across the street from this fabulous rental!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great condo, perfect location!

    Great condo, perfect location!

    • Guest Lynn (Connecticut, USA)
    • Date of stay 06/25/13
    • Review Submitted 07/26/13
    My husband and I stayed at this condo for five days in June 2013 and it was wonderful. It was our first time to Maui and we found the location absolutely perfect. You are steps from the ocean and across the street from a cool surfing beach--its fun just to sit on the lanai and watch the surfers do their thing! The condo is easy walking distance to shops and restaurants, really the heart of the Kihei main street. But the condo is also perfect as a home base for the rest of the island. Driving up to Lahaina or Kaanapali is only a 20-30 minute drive up the coast and then getting up to Kahului only took 10 minutes and it was easy--no chance of getting lost! The condo is very nice, well-maintained with everything you could need from kitchen utensils to a wide variety of beach items! The owners are very easy to work with, respond quickly and are interested in making sure you have a wonderful stay. I highly recommend this property to anyone going to Maui!

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Paradise is Here! (Adelaide - Australia)

    Paradise is Here! (Adelaide - Australia)

    • Guest Nia (Australia)
    • Date of stay 03/12/13
    • Review Submitted 03/28/13
    What can we say? It is just the paradise. The unit is perfect! It has everything you need and more and it is so clean! Paula is helpful and can give you good tips about the island. Everything is spotless and we can walk to the shops and to the other beaches.Watching the whales jumping at he sunset from the balcony just made it even more special. Bill and Janet are wonderful. We had problems with Paypall and they were unbelievable helping us through he mess! I could write pages just describing how amazing it was our stay but I will just say that if you are looking for a place in Maui to stay, you found it! Cannot wait to go back!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Wow, thanks for your great review! I really had no idea we had the opportunity to respond to these, so I very much apolgize to all the previous guests who have taken time out of their busy lives to write and submit your wonderful reviews. Know that in the future I will most certainly take that time to respond. Bill Anderson....

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Maui Wowie

    Maui Wowie

    • Guest Eli (California)
    • Date of stay 01/15/13
    • Review Submitted 01/23/13
    Location Location Location !! My wife, our little guy and I have just returned from a wonderful slice of Heavan on Earth and this place helped bring it into our lives. Everything is within walking distance as the shops, food, park and of course the beach and waves are all very near by and the view of the Ocean and Whales jumping in the water was a constant. The place was very well kept and stocked with so many goodies that it really felt like Home for us. The bed was comfy, towels soft and hospitality was all through this gem so ofcourse we definatley recommend for others and shall find our way back in the future.....thank you for sharing !!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • This is the place to be

    This is the place to be

    • Guest hvcross (Juneau, AK)
    • Date of stay 09/09/12
    • Review Submitted 09/22/12
    This unit delivers! It has all the comforts, without the crowds of a large resort. When talking with some local folks, they were surprised we found such a great place; a quiet 16-unit building with awesome people. Some fellow Alaskans were even staying in the unit below us! The downpour on our last day in Kihei reminded us of how much we truly (deep down) love the rain. Bill & Janet are wonderful to work with. I look forward to recommending this location to our friends and family.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • LKP and Girls

    LKP and Girls

    • Guest LKP (WA. State)
    • Date of stay 08/09/12
    • Review Submitted 01/17/13
    An AMAZING place to stay...Mr. Bill and Miss Janet are wonderful owners that are pleasant and easy to talk to...we have stayed at their condo numerous times and each time just gets better and better. There are many items and books in their condo to peruse while planning your days...I love the view it is spectacular! location is GREAT...walking distance to ABC, Foodland, Kam 1. The appliances are modern and their cleaning lady is a hoot! Very friendly and knows the island well. We hope to go back soon!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Best Condo On Maui...

    Best Condo On Maui...

    • Guest Kim And Andrew (United States)
    • Date of stay 07/18/12
    • Review Submitted 08/02/12
    WOW is all I can really say to describe this amazing Condo. Upon arrival we walked into paradise. The condo was Spotless, cozy, warm and inviting and full of everything we needed. The grounds were very well kept and super friendly neighbors and not to mention VERY quiet. The live in Helper at the complex Paula was OUTSTANDING!!! Always willing to offer a helping hand even when we locked ourselves out of our bathroom LOL.. The Owners Bill and Janet were super easy to work with, always kept in touch sending us beautiful pictures in email to help get us excited for our trip. I loved waking up each morning to the best View in maui and watching the Boat club boats launch out in the evenings right off our Lanai . The beach was steps from our door, Pool beautiful and relaxing to swim in each evening and the location could have never been more perfect , walking distance to all the shops and stores and our favorite place to get shaved ice for dessert each night. I HIGHLY recommend this Condo, I can't wait to come back and will ONLY book this one again just knowing how perfect it fit all our needs. THANK YOU so much Bill and Janet you are blessed to have a piece of Paradise. Kim And Andrew Audova

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful oceanview condo in perfect location

    Wonderful oceanview condo in perfect location

    • Guest Odiefamily (Yakima, Washington)
    • Date of stay 07/07/12
    • Review Submitted 07/31/12
    We loved staying in this condo. It has a great location right across from Cove Park. The condo is only a block or two from everything, Foodland, restaurants, shopping, and Charley Young/Kam 1 beach. It was great having so much in walking distance especially for our teenagers. The inside of the condo is furnished nicely and both the kitchen and bathroom are very nicely updated. The beds are also very comfortable. There is air conditioning units in the living room and master bedroom along with ceiling fans which cooled the unit nicely. There is also a full size stackable washer and dryer in the unit so we packed light and did laundry. I also have to mention that this unit was so clean, even the insides of the cupboards and closets. The lanai was small but had room for two people to sit out and watch the waves, sunsets, and everyone out enjoying it. There is a small gas grill on the lanai which we used most days. The swimming pool is solar heated and very clean, the few times we used it we had it all to ourselves. Overall this condo is an excellent deal. You cannot beat the price for the oceanfront location and accommodations. We will be back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Another fantastic stay

    Another fantastic stay

    • Guest vinman7 (Salmon Arm)
    • Date of stay 10/24/10
    • Review Submitted 01/08/11
    We would again like to thank the owners of this little gem for a wonderful return stay. As usual the condo was in great shape and we loved the upgrades. Once again we had all we needed to make our stay comfortable and allow us to enjoy paradise. Can't say enough about the location and bang for your buck. Can't wait till we can stay again. We were thinking about May but looks like the word is out and spots are filling fast. Good for you guys. Take care and we'll be in touch again for sure. Vince and Karen

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Awesome owners, wonderful stay with ocean views

    Awesome owners, wonderful stay with ocean views

    • Guest The Derricks (Southern Utah)
    • Date of stay 10/06/10
    • Review Submitted 10/17/10
    Just completing a 12 day stay. The unit was clean, comfortable and had a wonderful ocean view and breezes. We had four adults for part of the trip and it is a little tight with that many people but definitely do-able. The owners maintain this unit to the max and are awesome to deal with. The stairs are a little steep if you have problems with climbing stairs but other than that, this place is a great deal and we so loved our stay. This is our sixth trip to Maui and cannot wait to return again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Great Time

    Great Time

    • Guest Cal3 (Calgary, AB, Canada)
    • Date of stay 08/07/10
    • Review Submitted 09/09/10
    My wife and I, along with our eldest adult daughter, stayed at the cond from Aug 7 to 17/10. This clean, well kept condo was everything as described, and the owners kept in close contact with us, before and after our vacation to ensure everything was in order. The condo is within walking distance of beaches, restaurants, bars, grocery stores and a rental shop, for surf equipment and lessons, is next door. We used this central location for day trips all over the island and enjoyed having the parking space right behind the condo. The maps and brochures provided in the condo were great. Make sure you also take advantage of all the beach accessories provided, ie the chairs, mats, umbrellas, and coolers - we appreciated these and used them. We enjoyed sitting on the lanai early in the morning, having breakfast, and watching the surf crowd get started each day and then enjoying a drink in the evenings watching the beach volleyball games and shoreline fishing. Try the BBQ, as it works like a charm. The washer and dryer were easy to use, and were used. We took our laptop and the connections worked with no problem- next time we will hook up the printer and print off our boarding passes in advance. For sure we will come back. Tks

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Home away from Home

    Home away from Home

    • Guest vinman7 (Salmon Arm, British Columbia. Canada)
    • Date of stay 04/26/10
    • Review Submitted 07/10/10
    We stayed at this lovely condo April 26th to May 11th 2010 had had a simply wonderful time. The owners have equipped their condo with everything you need to simple just sit back and enjoy paradise. They went way above and beyond our expectations to make our stay marvelous. The reservation process was effortless and went very smooth. The condo complex is well kept by the on site caretakers. The location is second to none, close to shopping and restaurants and right across the street from the beach. The sunsets were spectacular. The pool was refreshing and for the most part it was ours alone. We had the opportunity to meet the owners and they are fantastic people. Can't wait to get back to Maui and specifically this condo in the Kihei Parkshore hopefully in Oct/Nov this year. We would highly recommend this rental to anyone who is looking to spend time in the Kihei area. We just can't say enough. Vince and Karen

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/5

  • Fabulous

    Fabulous

    • Guest Elaine W. (Victoria, BC)
    • Date of stay 03/01/10
    • Review Submitted 06/12/10
    We spent a week in this unit in early March with our daughter, son-in-law and 18 month old grandson. It was fabulous, an excellent location and fully equiped unit, we could not have asked for better value for the dollar. The owners will go above and beyond to accomodate any requests, they are amazing. Would return to this unit in a heartbeat!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/7



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]