Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
View of Beaver Lake from the deck

Beautiful Cottage with View of Beaver Lake [#241106] | View Property

Eureka Springs
Cottage, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2)
$125/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (82)

Sort by:
  • ANNIVERSARY WEEKEND

    ANNIVERSARY WEEKEND

    • Guest Happy Campers
    • Date of stay 04/11/14
    • Review Submitted 04/16/14
    Semi-secluded cottage in the woods with an awesome view. Perfect for weekend get away or week of vacation. Cottage was clean with books, magazines and music to enjoy. Cottage was just as pictures show it to be. Due to illness had to reschedule. Owner was very understanding and accommodating. Back deck was very relaxing with a breeze. Perfect for reading, good conversation or just taking it easy. Can't wait to go back!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • And then some

    And then some

    • Guest Empty Nest
    • Date of stay 03/25/14
    • Review Submitted 04/03/14
    The property was just as described and then some. The view is amazing, it's conveniently located and very comfortable. We loved the décor. The kitchen is equipped with quality appliances and the back deck is perfect for barbequing. Our intention is to return again and again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • PERFECT!!!

    PERFECT!!!

    • Guest Stacy L.
    • Date of stay 11/02/13
    • Review Submitted 11/07/13
    I'm so glad I found this place!! The Cottage is perfect for a couple. Nice and roomy with all the comforts of home. It's a short drive from Eureka springs which we didn't mind at all. The owners were very nice. I would definitely recommend this Cottage!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome Piece of Heaven

    Awesome Piece of Heaven

    • Guest Maddy (New Orleans)
    • Date of stay 10/20/13
    • Review Submitted 10/27/13
    Found the place by accident one night. We called Rick to make sure of available days. We knew this was the place for us because he had this nice personality & made us feel he wanted our days there to be enjoyable. Upon arrival we found a bottle of wine waiting with a note asking for a quick call just to say we had arrived safely. The cottage was very warmly decorated & gave that " HOME AWAY FROM HOME' feel. Everything was perfect , the view ,the location on Beaver Lake ( close to Eureka Spring & The Dam) ,a perfect package. Don't miss Crownthrone Chapel, Turpentine Creek Refuge , and the downtown historic loop. We went for the Foliage & although it was not peak , we enjoyed the colors & weather. My husband did some fly-fishing & he enjoyed it. Thanks again for sharing " Dragonfly" with us !!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Our Fall vacation

    Our Fall vacation

    • Guest So.....quiet (Shawnee KS)
    • Date of stay 09/16/13
    • Review Submitted 10/02/13
    Beautiful cottage. Anticipating all our needs., with attention to detail throughout. Would highly recommend.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Getaway

    Wonderful Getaway

    • Guest JP (Wichita, Kansas)
    • Date of stay 07/31/13
    • Review Submitted 08/02/13
    The perfect place to relax and escape! Just the right size cozy and clean cottage in a beautiful setting. Eureka Springs is close enough if you want to get out but everything is provided if you just want to stay in. Love the dragonfly touches and the prompt and helpful information from the owner. Enjoyed the nightly visits from the deer family!

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • My Happy Place

    My Happy Place

    • Guest Pam (Hot Springs)
    • Date of stay 07/25/13
    • Review Submitted 07/31/13
    Dragonfly Cottage was everything one could want, and more-- a very nice and comfortable cottage, beautiful view of forests and beautiful Beaver Lake, a wonderful deck from which we watched a mama deer nurse her baby, and listened to owls calling to one another. It was wonderfully quiet. We never turned the tv on. It was a great escape.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • So comfortable and relaxing

    So comfortable and relaxing

    • Guest Liz (Hot Springs, AR )
    • Date of stay 07/25/13
    • Review Submitted 07/30/13
    Had the pleasure of staying 3 nights at the Dragonfly cottage. This place has everything you could need. So clean, so comfortable. Quiet and relaxing with such a beautiful view. Deer grazing in the yard and owls calling to each other completed the scene. Yet just minutes from town. Highly recommend a stay here. You will love it!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Peaceful get-away in the Ozarks

    Peaceful get-away in the Ozarks

    • Guest Karen & Gary (Overland Park, KS)
    • Date of stay 07/10/13
    • Review Submitted 07/23/13
    Dragonfly Cottage was a great place to stay while we explored Eureka Springs and Beaver Lake. The cottage was comfortable and very clean, complete with all necessary items. Especially enjoyed the deer that visited after dinner. We will definitely recommend to friends.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Amazing Cottage

    Amazing Cottage

    • Guest susanna langs (-)
    • Date of stay 06/25/13
    • Review Submitted 07/02/13
    My best friend and I took a girl trip to Eureka Springs and had the privilege to stay in the Dragonfly Cottage. It is everything described with words and photos...only better. When I say we could have packed our clothing, hairbrush, toothbrush and toothpaste and wanted for nothing it would be 100% true. The cottage is decorated beautifully and appointed with anything you might need during your stay...even a first aid and sewing kit. We had the pleasure of meeting the landlords on our last night while enjoying a cocktail in downtown Eureka Springs which was the icing on the cake. It was great to be able to tell them how much we loved our stay at their cottage. The cottage is about 15 minutes from town which is great and a scenic drive to boot. We experienced white tail deer every evening while on the deck and even had a little raccoon that would visit from a tree at the end of the deck. The night skies are amazing and how wonderful to have a telescope on the deck if you want to take a closer look. We enjoyed the Passion Play, a canoe float down the White River, a 2 hour cruise around Beaver Lake on the Belle of The Ozarks, wonderful meals at Local Flavor, The Garden Bistro, Ermillio's and a wonderful burger at Anglers. Would have liked to do a little more shopping but the stores downtown close relatively early (many at 5pm). I would recommend Dragonfly Cottage to anyone considering a trip to Eureka Springs! The cottage will surpass your expectations. I have rented many places from VRBO listings over the last ten years and this one, by far, was the best!! Thank you Rick and Mike for sharing your treasure in the hills with us. We will be back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Nice Place

    Nice Place

    • Guest Sarah b. (Mississippi)
    • Date of stay 06/13/13
    • Review Submitted 06/19/13
    We enjoyed our stay at the cottage. It was very nice. The cottage was clean and cozy. We would like to come back for another visit. It was a great place to stay for our anniversary get-a-way. Sarah & Tommy

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful stay

    Wonderful stay

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/09/13
    • Review Submitted 06/24/13
    Our stay at dragonfly cottage was fantastic. The cottage was very clean and comfortable and the owners were very kind, friendly, and easy to work with. (I walked off and left a shirt and a pair of pants at the cottage but the owners quickly mailed them back to me.) My wife and I really enjoyed our stay and we would recommend it to anyone.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Get this when you can

    Get this when you can

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/07/13
    • Review Submitted 06/18/13
    Absolutely the cleanest place I have ever stayed, and that's alot of places.You won't believe how they have carried out the dragonfly theme throughout the cabin. A great getaway plus close enough to town that you can make a couple of trips a day

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Lovely anniversary weekend

    Lovely anniversary weekend

    • Guest Jackie (Fayetteville, AR)
    • Date of stay 05/24/13
    • Review Submitted 05/29/13
    My boyfriend & I stayed at the Dragonfly cottage to celebrate our anniversary and we couldn't have asked for a more perfect weekend getaway! The cottage was so peaceful and clean, and exactly what we wanted. The scenery is beautiful, and a great view of Beaver Lake. And the owners were so friendly and available if needed, which we never did, since the cottage had everything you could need. We'd recommend this to anyone who's looking for a nice romantic weekend up in the woods overlooking the lake. Absolutely breath taking and relaxing! We'll be back for sure.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • A great intruduction to beautiful Arkansas

    A great intruduction to beautiful Arkansas

    • Guest Linda (Newbury Park, CA)
    • Date of stay 05/13/13
    • Review Submitted 05/26/13
    We had never been to Arkansas. What a wonderful introduction! A quiet cottage with a view of Beaver Lake. Dragonfly Cottage was charming and cozy. Clean and comfortable. Most evenings we could sit on the deck and watch a deer that came every night to feed. We spent a lot of time in Eureka Springs and its surrounding attractions. Our only regret was not spend more time at the cottage on the deck, just relaxing.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • 03/27/13-03/29/13

    03/27/13-03/29/13

    • Guest Cheryl D.
    • Date of stay 03/27/13
    • Review Submitted 04/01/13
    The cottage was beautiful and well maintained. There was a bottle of wine waiting for my husband and I to help celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary. Thanks Rick,for that added bonus! The view was beautiful and we saw 5 deer crossing the yard from the back deck. Awesome!! We also saw a red fox crossing the road as we explored the neighborhood behing the cottage. There was also mix for pancakes, along with syrup, which we had for breakfast one morning. The only down side was the mattress, sofas and TV. The mattress and sofas need to be replaced, and the TV was not very big, making it hard to see from a distance.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Love Dragonfly Cottage!

    Love Dragonfly Cottage!

    • Guest Taylor (Ft. Smith, AR)
    • Date of stay 01/25/13
    • Review Submitted 03/01/13
    I was so pleased with this rental. It was perfect for a romantic birthday weekend but would also be suitable for a few friends. The view is beautiful and the house feels so private - it seemed like we were in the middle of the woods, although Eureka Springs was just a short drive away. The house is very clean and well kept, and our hosts made sure we had everything we needed while giving us plenty of privacy. The kitchen and bathroom are very well stocked, and the bathroom was much larger than expected! The pictures of the house don't do it justice. I didn't want to leave and definitely plan on going back. Thank you!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Relaxing Retreat!!

    Relaxing Retreat!!

    • Guest Mark Miller1 (Norman, OK)
    • Date of stay 12/15/12
    • Review Submitted 12/27/12
    Had a great stay at the Dragonfly cottage. Very relaxing and easily accesible to Eureka Springs. Great views of the lake. Amenities are plentiful.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great getaway

    Great getaway

    • Guest CarlKen (overland park ks )
    • Date of stay 11/11/12
    • Review Submitted 11/15/12
    In our stay at the Dragonfly Cottage, we found it ot be exactly as pictured and described. It is VERY attractive and comfortable. . .great kitchen with the newest appliances. The owners have provided area information, books, etc., and are readily available with any questions or concerns you might have. We loved the "remote feeling", yet the paved road nearby that would take us to Eureka Springs or other areas. A wonderfuly quiet getaway if you want it -- from an otherwise busy world! The great view a plus!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Thanks for Sharing

    Thanks for Sharing

    • Guest Chuck (Tupelo, MS)
    • Date of stay 11/02/12
    • Review Submitted 11/06/12
    Dragonfly Cottage, is total peace and serenity.. My wife and I found it to be the perfect mountain getaway. Close enough to downtown Eureka Springs for mingling with great people, viewing great art in its many galleries and enjoying excellent dining. Go and enjoy the best of both worlds. If you are looking for a getaway, look no further, Dragonfly, is exactly as you see it on the VRBO site SPECTACULAR......

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thanks for everything!

    Thanks for everything!

    • Guest MAK (Kansas)
    • Date of stay 09/15/12
    • Review Submitted 09/21/12
    Without a doubt, Dragonfly Cottage exceeded all of our expectations! A perfect retreat to unwind and really relax. Loads of books and good CD collection.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Stay

    Great Stay

    • Guest TerrBear (Missouri)
    • Date of stay 09/07/12
    • Review Submitted 09/13/12
    We really enjoyed our stay. Only wish we could've stayed longer. The cottage was just far enough outside of downtown that we didn't feel like we were smack dab in the thick of the hussel and bussel, but not so far out of downtown that we felt it was inconvienent. The cottage was clean and everything worked fine. We loved having our morning coffe on the back deck. We'd definitely stay here again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Dragonfly Cottage

    Dragonfly Cottage

    • Guest Julie (Kansas City, Kansas)
    • Date of stay 08/15/12
    • Review Submitted 08/22/12
    What an amazingly peaceful time my mother and I had at the cottage! We took a brief getaway to work on scrapbooking, and the place was perfect. Everything was far superior to the descriptions provided: the cottage was wonderfully clean, the view was beautiful, the owner was kind and attentive, and we felt we had enough privacy without feeling secluded. We spent most of our time sifting through pictures at the cottage, so we ate our meals there using the nicely furnished kitchen, but we did make the short drive to Eureka Springs where we enjoyed a few hours of delightful shopping. This is definitely the place for you if you need a quiet getaway with all the comforts of home . . . but none of the distractions.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The Dragonfly Cottage

    The Dragonfly Cottage

    • Guest June (Fayetteville)
    • Date of stay 08/04/12
    • Review Submitted 08/09/12
    Thank you for a wonderful stay. Your cottage was interesting, comfortable and well taken care of. The absolute only thing that I needed and didn't have was sweetener (as opposed to sugar) for my morning coffee. But, you know what....I survived!!!! We loved the privacy and being surrounded by nature. Thanks again!

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A week in Paradise

    A week in Paradise

    • Guest Fred (Lake St. Louis, MO)
    • Date of stay 07/28/12
    • Review Submitted 08/10/12
    Renting this property was one of the best things we did this summer. The facility (cottage) was in a great location and contained all the amenities we needed. You are about 15-20 minutes from town so you need to understand that going to dinner takes a few minutes, but it never bothered us and the food was always great. We enjoyed the cottage's openness and all the furniture, appliances, etc. The large side porch with great views and two fans was terrific. Would be go back? Absolutely! I'd recommend renting this property to all who wants to enjoy a great place, peace and quiet and good location.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Twoteachers

    Twoteachers

    • Guest Twoteachers (Republic, MO)
    • Date of stay 07/17/12
    • Review Submitted 07/22/12
    My husband and I were charmed immediately by Dragonfly Cottage. The cottage is beautifully decorated and has all the amenities for a few nights or weeks of solitude. The view is spectacular. Dining and entertainment are a short drive away. We enjoyed the lake, Eureka Springs, Opera of the Ozarks, and visited the Crystal Bridges art museum on the way home. A very quiet and relaxing retreat.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Romantic Exclusive Getaway

    Romantic Exclusive Getaway

    • Guest Danielle & Jonathan (Rudy, AR)
    • Date of stay 07/13/12
    • Review Submitted 08/01/12
    Wonderful retreat with a breathe taking views, and wild life all around. The adorable cottage is very romantic and perfectly secluded for those romantic rendezvous. The owners is very gracious and even left us a bottle of wine. True cottage decor, and cute layout. My husband I did not want to leave.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful Cabin

    Beautiful Cabin

    • Guest Sherry (Claremore, OK)
    • Date of stay 07/08/12
    • Review Submitted 07/30/12
    This was the second visit for my husband and I to the Dragonfly Cottage. It is very clean and comfortable, well decorated with a gorgeous view. The owner was very kind and available when needed for questions.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/2

  • Great little cottage!!!

    Great little cottage!!!

    • Guest Molly (Oklahoma)
    • Date of stay 07/04/12
    • Review Submitted 07/09/12
    My husband and I spent 4 nights at the cottage, and absolutely did not want to leave on our last day. It was so incredibly clean, tastefully decorated and well equipped. We have rented numerous cabins in the past, and have never been in one that was so clean and comfortable. We enjoyed every meal on the back deck with a nice view of the lake. This cottage is perfect for a couple wanting a quiet and relaxing getaway. It was even better than we anticipated from the pictures and description. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to the area!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • S. and R. from MO

    S. and R. from MO

    • Guest SKS (Missouri)
    • Date of stay 06/23/12
    • Review Submitted 07/03/12
    We loved the Dragonfly Cottage! It was very cozy and had beautiful decor, a great view of the lake, and inspiring art on the walls and bookshelves. We found that it had everything we needed for a relaxing get- away at Beaver Lake. Rick was a great host, also. We would definitely recommend this property to our friends or relatives.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Experience At DragonFly

    Wonderful Experience At DragonFly

    • Guest Mark (Dallas)
    • Date of stay 06/19/12
    • Review Submitted 07/03/12
    The perfect breeze never stopped blowing and the patio was heaven on earth for us. The place exceeded our needs and expectations by a long way and only wish we had more time to enjoy this gorgeous vantage point...The owners were very dialed into what we needed and what we didn't....We had a wonderful time in this beautiful place...it ended way too soon. The price was more than fair, the cottage was more than we hoped for and whole expereince needs to be repeated as often as possible. Thank you to the owners who thought of everything ahead of time for us.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Incredible!

    Incredible!

    • Guest Ian (Tulsa)
    • Date of stay 06/15/12
    • Review Submitted 06/21/12
    We had such an amazing time at Dragonfly Cottage. The Cottage itself is beatuiful, incredibly clean, and perfectly spacious. They had everthing we could have possibly needed. We simply cannot wait to return, hopefully this fall! The Cottage is conveniently located near Beaver Lake, which is the clearest lake I have ever seen. It was really an excellent vacation weekend. Thanks again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Bruce

    Bruce

    • Guest Bruce (Okc, OK)
    • Date of stay 06/02/12
    • Review Submitted 06/05/12
    We were only at the Dragonfly cabin for a couple of nights but they were great! Everything was as advertized and better. For a couple it was perfect. We will be back. Eureka Springs is a great getaway with good food and lots of Charm.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Peaceful and private! Wonderful getaway

    Peaceful and private! Wonderful getaway

    • Guest Jill (Okc, ok)
    • Date of stay 05/18/12
    • Review Submitted 05/21/12
    The cabin was simply amazing. We loved how comfortable and welcoming it was. We highly recommended it to all our friends. Can't wait to return!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Weekend escape

    Weekend escape

    • Guest Pam (Rogers, AR)
    • Date of stay 05/11/12
    • Review Submitted 05/20/12
    We booked our stay at the DragonFly Cottage based solely on the reviews we read here. So as we headed to the cottage that Friday we had question marks in our heads.....how will it really be? The directions to the cottage were easy to follow, we arrived Friday afternoon -it was lovely! New, clean, everything we could want for a weekend escape. We enjoyed the cottage and the setting completely! We saw deer at dusk, hummingbirds from bed in the morning and the view of Beaver Lake was stunning. Sunday when it was time to leave, we looked at each other and said "I don't want to go home..." I am confident we will be back. Thank you for providing this lovely setting for our weekend escape! Pam & Randy

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Just as described!

    Just as described!

    • Guest Teresa (Overpand Park, KS)
    • Date of stay 03/24/12
    • Review Submitted 04/02/12
    We had the opportunity to spend a weekend at Dragonfly Cottage and were SO pleased with our time there. The place was immaculate and quite spacious. Everything was exactly as pictured - including the view! Sliding doors off the living and bedrooms were wonderful. We spent lots of time on the porch watching the sailboats and listening to the birds. Even spotted a pileated woodpecker! Even the grill was great! This is definitely a spot we will return to often. We did journey to Bentonville to visit the Crystal Bridges Museum...A Must See! Fabulous!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • IMMACULATE, COZY, ALL THE COMFORTS OF HOME

    IMMACULATE, COZY, ALL THE COMFORTS OF HOME

    • Guest Carolyn (Lenexa,Ks)
    • Date of stay 02/20/12
    • Review Submitted 03/03/12
    We discovered the cottage when my sister and I were looking for a getaway shortly after our mother passed away. Karin gave us good directions and suggested that we stop at the grocery store before we drove on to the cottage. It was neat, clean and new, just as shown in the pictures. The view from the cottage and surrounding areas was breathtaking even in the winter. Karin had everything covered including fresh eggs for us in the fridge. She was very helpful in giving us area information and made us feel as if we'd known her all our lives. The weather was very nice, so we ate breakfast on the deck and grilled steaks for dinner. We toured the loop and ate lunch at the 1905 Basin Park Hotel Balcony Restaurant. The food was great and the view amazing! The towns of Rogers, Bentonville and Harrison are nearby if you want additional shopping. I had always heard of Eureka Springs, but the picture in my mind was totally different than what I actually saw. It is a unique little town filled with so much character and history. The Dragonfly Cottage and Eureka Springs are now at the top of my list of favorite places to vacation. Karin, thank you for making our enjoyable getaway so relaxing and memorable.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Cottage, Great Price, Great Location and Great Owner=Great Experience

    Great Cottage, Great Price, Great Location and Great Owner=Great Experience

    • Guest Jeremy (Fort Worth, TX)
    • Date of stay 02/10/12
    • Review Submitted 02/15/12
    First of all, let me say that Karin, the owner, is extremely nice and VERY accomodating, which, for people traveling from out of town, means a much smoother experience. Second, Eureka Springs is a lovely town with lots to do and, third, the cottage is in a great location away from the hustle and bustle of town but close enough to enjoy all that the area has to offer in a convenient locale. With all that said, the cottage itself was beautiful. It is very well decorated, has all of the amenities of a rental home plus some and, most importanlty, it has a gorgeous view of Beaver Lake right from the deck. My wife and I stayed here to celebrate Valentine's Day and we were presented with a very romantic cottage that had everything we need to stay again with our kids when we return. This is a cottage that, as long as Karin will have us, we will return to time and time again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Fantastic, Relaxing Getaway

    Fantastic, Relaxing Getaway

    • Guest Sooners1 (Oklahoma)
    • Date of stay 11/02/11
    • Review Submitted 11/10/11
    My husband and I stayed here for several days after I returned from a military deployment. It was the perfect getaway for some much needed R&R. Quiet and peaceful sitting on the deck. Downtown historic Eureka Springs as well as other attractions (hiking, lake, many awesome antique shops) within minutes of driving distance. Enjoyed every second. Also,VERY reasonably priced for this location and beautiful view of lake. Many thanks to the owner who has made the cabin feel comfortable and cozy to suit anyone's taste.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • BEAUTIFUL AND RELAXING

    BEAUTIFUL AND RELAXING

    • Guest Shirl (Killeen, Texas)
    • Date of stay 10/15/11
    • Review Submitted 11/09/11
    My husband and I stayed at the Dragonfly Cottage from October 15 - 22, 2011 to celebrate our 30th anniversary. The owner Karin was very kind and informative from our first contact which was about two months before our stay. What a delightful cottage. It was so lovely, clean and well equipped. My favorite thing was waking up to see the beautiful view out of the big windows in the bedroom. The leaves were just starting to change so it was really a beautiful sight. "Felt like being in a tree house :)" We were surprised that the pictures didn't capture the true beauty of the cottage. The size was just right for the two of us and breakfast on the deck each morning was so relaxing. One morning we saw a deer stroll right across the back area. He stopped and looked at us as if to say "Good morning" and went on his way. We took food with us but there is a grocery store about 10-15 minutes away. Karin was so sweet to share her fresh eggs with us. She is such a delightful person. We ate out a few times and were always satisfied. We took our motorcycle and had some really great rides. We had our bike loaded in the back of our truck but the gravel driveway could handle a small trailor. The Turpentine Wildlife Refuge is a must see! Plan to be there before 4pm so you can go on the last tour and see them feed the animals afterwards. That was amazing. We enjoyed this cottage so much and will stay here on our next visit to Arkansas

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Utter Relaxation

    Utter Relaxation

    • Guest Becky (Big Sandy, TX)
    • Date of stay 09/16/11
    • Review Submitted 07/21/12
    (Date given was approximate) My husband and I stayed at this top notch cottage last September as our last "hoorah" before baby who was due in late October (born October 22, 2011). To say this was the PERFECT place for what I needed is an understatement. I wanted these things: quiet, relaxing and peaceful and this place delivered! Then there was the icing on the cake: surrounded by nature, tons of natural light flooding the entire house, traditional/modern & COMFY decor/furniture, fresh eggs in the fridge (thank you by the way) and everything you could possibly need/want and then some during your stay. I just wanted to stay in that bedroom all the time with the sunlight flooding in...mmm, it was amazing. At night, if the moon is bright, you can see through the trees. It's just everything I ever wanted and have been just dying to get back! I'm glad to see you're still here! I'm going to plan our next get-a-way with you ASAP!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Spectacular view of Beaver Lake, Relaxing Weekend- a Perfect Getaway

    Spectacular view of Beaver Lake, Relaxing Weekend- a Perfect Getaway

    • Guest Tim (Wichita, Ks)
    • Date of stay 08/05/11
    • Review Submitted 08/12/11
    My wife and I stayed at the Dragonfly Cottage for our 40th anniversary week-end. The Cottage is just as described with the pictures- Beautiful views of the lake, tastefully decorated, very modern and decorated with artwork for a relaxing vacation. The kitchen makes cooking easy with most utensils and appliances needed for cooking plus there are several great restaurants within minutes if you don’t want to cook. Lots of small touches such as a telescope for viewing the scenery, outdoor grill, washer/dryer and fresh eggs in the fridge. We had the opportunity to meet the owner, and Karin is really nice and very helpful with questions. We highly recommend The Dragonfly Cottage and plan on visiting again soon!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful and Peaceful !

    Beautiful and Peaceful !

    • Guest diane (Hermitage, AR)
    • Date of stay 06/03/11
    • Review Submitted 06/08/11
    My husband and I stayed at the Dragonfly Cottage for our 40th anniversary week-end. We were both thrilled with the cottage. Very Clean, decorated with artworks, wonderful furnishings, and lots of windows for viewing the wooded hillside and the lake. Very modern, very nice furnished kitchen appliances, and laundry. I recommend this beautiful and peaceful cottage for anyone needing a quiet and peaceful vacation.The owner is super nice!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Spectacular view of Beaver Lake, immaculate cottage, peaceful surroundings

    Spectacular view of Beaver Lake, immaculate cottage, peaceful surroundings

    • Guest Carol Lee (Hardin, Texas)
    • Date of stay 05/05/11
    • Review Submitted 05/13/11
    My husband and I just returned to Texas after 5 days at Dragon Fly Cottage and loved every second of it. Cool, clean mountain air, beautiful cottage - well stocked in every way. Karin is right when she says all you need is your food! LOVED IT!!!!! The owner is only a phone call away and lives right down the road. I would recommend this spot to any and all......

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful Experience

    Wonderful Experience

    • Guest Shayla (Kansas City)
    • Date of stay 04/15/11
    • Review Submitted 04/18/11
    My husband and I truly enjoyed our experience at the Dragonfly Cottage. The secluded, peaceful environment was relaxing. The house was immaculately clean and provided all the comforts of home. Karin's fresh eggs were a delicious addition, as well. The location is perfect for people interested in getting away, but close enough to Eureka Springs for shopping trips and evening visits to restaurants. We look forward to returning again next year!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect, Relaxing Weekend

    Perfect, Relaxing Weekend

    • Guest Matt (Oklahoma)
    • Date of stay 03/11/11
    • Review Submitted 03/22/11
    The Dragonfly Cottage is amazing - photos don't do it justice! Beautiful views of the lake. Tastefully decorated with lots of local art. Definitely a relaxing vacation. Fully stocked kitchen makes cooking easy, but there are several great restaurants close by if you don’t want to cook. Lots of small touches such as a telescope for viewing the scenery, outdoor grill, and fresh eggs in the fridge. We had the opportunity to meet the owners, and they are wonderful people. We highly recommend The Dragonfly Cottage and plan on visiting again soon!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful!

    Wonderful!

    • Guest Phil & Kim (Richardson, TX)
    • Date of stay 02/09/11
    • Review Submitted 02/18/11
    Just what we needed for rest and relaxation! Perfect location, view and amenities. Quiet and beautiful setting. The owners made sure we had everything we needed - even to the point of shoveling tons of snow so we could get into the driveway when we arrived. When we return to Eureka Springs we know where we will be staying.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A perfect retreat for the stressed and weary!

    A perfect retreat for the stressed and weary!

    • Guest Lynnie (North Texas)
    • Date of stay 12/24/10
    • Review Submitted 12/28/10
    Even though the trees were bare in December, there's a great beauty to the mountains, the lake, and this wonderful cottage. It was more than imagined and as soon as we arrived we decided we never wanted to leave. It was a blessing to find and we hope to make this a frequent escape. Thanks so much for providing such an incredible and welcoming place from the busy world around us.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Dragonfly in November!!!

    Dragonfly in November!!!

    • Guest Lynn & Gail (Broken Arrow, OK)
    • Date of stay 11/09/10
    • Review Submitted 11/18/10
    The stay at Dragonfly Cottage was soooooo pleasant during our mid November stay. Seemed as though the foliage changed daily. Off of the back porch we watched of a couple of young deer playing (a doe and 1 point buck); a huge buck came right up to the railing and exchanged glances. We also spotted a red fox and an eagle (Golden I believe). Great times. The view of Beaver Lake was totally awesome and the place was immaculate and very well maintained. It had everything you could possibly need. We will be back!!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect private getaway cottage

    Perfect private getaway cottage

    • Guest Chris (Dallas, TX)
    • Date of stay 09/03/10
    • Review Submitted 09/16/10
    We stayed at the Dragonfly Cottage over Labor Day Weekend. I had printed the photos and reviews from other visitors but hadn't had time to "really read" and share them until we were driving toward Eureka Springs Friday afternoon. Since I had arranged the accommodations, I thought it was time to share what was ahead. As I read the reviews aloud, we made comments like, "Wow, if it is half as good as these reviews, we are in for a wonderful weekend." After arriving, we both agreed that the previous reviewers did not exaggerate. The Dragonfly Cottage is the perfect place for a romantic, private vacation. If anything, the real thing is ever better than the photos provided. We could have stayed for a week or more and been perfectly happy. The cottage is emaculate, beautiful, and close enough to town to take advantage of sight seeing, shopping or a visit to the local winery. The entire area is breathtaking and worth a visit. Karin provided great directions and we found the cottage easily. We also found farm fresh eggs in the refrigerator although we chose to eat in town. The kitchen is well equipped so if you want to stock up and stay there enjoying the privacy, the deer in the backyard, the humming birds feeding on the porch that would be easy to do. If you are looking for a perfect retreat, try this one.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2



Page 1 of 2 [ 1 | 2 ] Next