Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Front view of Cottage. Large oversized deck with full patio and dining sets

Luxurious Lake & Mountain View Newer Cottage at Lacasa Resort [#241260] | View Property

Kelowna
Cottage, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)
C$265 - C$395/nt Canadian Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (13)

Sort by:
  • Can't wait to come back to this Cottage!!

    Can't wait to come back to this Cottage!!

    • Guest Leena (Vancouver, BC)
    • Date of stay 09/20/13
    • Review Submitted 09/29/13
    This cottage is a gem! Its location was ideal for us, calm and serene as it backs onto a forest. This cottage is located at the upper bowl of La Casa with a spectacular view. We quite enjoyed sitting out on the deck with the family. There is also a bench across from the cottage where you can sit and just look at the view. The cottage had everything we needed and was nicely equipped. You can tell the owners look after their property as its very well maintained. Sat was very easy to deal with and made things simple and easy. We cant wait to come back to this cottage :)

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: I agree the views are really spectacular from inside and all around the cottage outside and are truly breathtaking. I am also glad your family found that with the cottage backing onto the forest how quiet and serene and relaxing that can be. Thanks for choosing my cottage from the vast selection available at Lacasa and trusting me when i told you all cottages are not the same at the resort and you be happy with mine!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Escape on Lake Okanagan !!

    Great Escape on Lake Okanagan !!

    • Guest Bob (Vancouver)
    • Date of stay 09/03/12
    • Review Submitted 09/14/12
    Just got back from a great late summer vacation at this cottage and resort. It was a real treat as the resort wasn't that busy at this time of year with the peak summer season rush gone by. The two of us had real quiet and peaceful time. The cottage has great views of the lake from all over and it backs onto the forest which has paths for nice strolls. It was also a nice treat to relax in the hot tub and pool up-top which is a very short walk from the cottage. The owner was fantastic to deal with and his place is much better than some of the other cottages we have stayed at in the past at this resort. Will be back for sure !!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: The fall and spring vacation seasons at this resort is one of the best kept secrets out there. You get a great deal and pretty much have the whole place to yourselves. It was a pleasure dealing with you and I am glad you preferred my cottage to some of the others you have stayed at this resort, you are always welcome back anytime Bob and I will take care of you and your family!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Vacation on Lake Okanagan !!

    Great Vacation on Lake Okanagan !!

    • Guest perry (Prince George)
    • Date of stay 08/18/12
    • Review Submitted 08/30/12
    Just got back from a great family vacation at this fabulous cottage & resort. The cottage had everything the owner states and an amazing lake view from the large deck. It was a pleasure to deal with him and he was very helpful with tips on what to do at the resort and surrounding areas. We look forward to coming back here again next year!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for the kind words Perry and your're welcome back anytime

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lacasa cottage

    Lacasa cottage

    • Guest Brad (Hinton Ab)
    • Date of stay 07/28/12
    • Review Submitted 08/06/12
    Just returned from the cottage and just loved it! Cottage was beautiful, clean and well supplied with an amazing view from the deck. Plenty of room for the 5 of us. The resort had everything you needed but was close enough to Kelowna to do day trips. Sat was wonderful to deal with, very helpful. Would definitely return! Highly recommend.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: Thanks for staying with us and I welcome you and your family back anytime. I am glad the cottage and resort exceeded your expectations!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place

    Great place

    • Guest Stopper35 (Fort Saskatchewan, Ab)
    • Date of stay 07/21/12
    • Review Submitted 02/24/13
    This is a bit late in posting but I felt worth the review. We stayed for a week last July, the house was perfect. We had 5 people & there was lots of room. The house is like new, extremely clean. The location is great, you can do almost anything from there, boat, golf, wine tasting. We had 3 teens with us & they stayed busy in the resort at the lake. The only down side is we rented a golf cart for the kids to get around, that was expensive but we needed it for them. This was separate from the rental property & isn't necessary to rent, we just needed the teens to have transportation. The owner Sat was great to deal with, great guy! We will look to rent from him again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: Thanks for staying with us and I welcome you and your family back anytime. I am glad the cottage and resort met your families requirements. I am hoping in the future that there will be other vendor offering golf carts rentals at the resort that should bring the cart rental price down.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great and relaxing

    Great and relaxing

    • Guest Michael J. (Edmonton)
    • Date of stay 06/27/12
    • Review Submitted 07/25/12
    Perfect spot to get away from it all and still close enough to enjoy Kelowna (30 minutes away from downtown Kelowna). The resort has everything you need (well excepts groceries) and is very kid friendly. Super quiet and Sat's location, on the upper part of the resort is perfect!! Great views from his large deck. We will return for sure!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for choosing my cottage on the most quiet and relaxing spot at Lacasa resort. For groceries I would recommend stopping in Vernon or Kelowna on your way in as the store on site has just your basic needs.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Relax2012

    Relax2012

    • Guest Funkumar (Calgary)
    • Date of stay 05/04/12
    • Review Submitted 05/11/12
    The cottage was very clean. My wife, a clean freak, was impressed. The view of the lake from deck was amazing and had the perfect furniture for relaxing. The flat screen tv and wi-fi made it enjoyable to stay indoors during the cold day. The cottage had all the kitchen appliances required to make a good meal. The location, proximity to the pool and hot tub made it a complete vacation. We had a relaxing vacation.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: I am glad the cottage passed the "clean freaks" standards!! The new pool and hot tub just opened by my place.I am sure it will be a real treat for all future guests to enjoy for a complete relaxing vacation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Family Escape, very nice cottage with great views all around

    Great Family Escape, very nice cottage with great views all around

    • Guest Neesha (Vancouver)
    • Date of stay 08/13/11
    • Review Submitted 08/24/11
    My family and I where pleasantly surprised with this cottage and resort, especially with the value we got for what we paid. We where so glad that we picked this cottage on the top loop over all the rest to choose from at this resort. We found it very quiet up top especially at night compared to bottom loops of resort.The cottage was nicely decorated with a modern decor and lots of room for our family to move around. Our favorite part was the huge deck with nice comfy wicker set and of course the amazing views of the lake. It will be great when they get the pool up top as it will close to the cottage.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Kim I am glad your expectations where exceeded with my cottage. I welcome you back next year for your family escape and the new pool will be open up top just steps away from the cottage!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very Nice Cottage

    Very Nice Cottage

    • Guest Tim (Calgary)
    • Date of stay 06/29/11
    • Review Submitted 07/09/11
    The place is better than the pictures on VRBO listing. Everything was ready for us when we arrived. The owner provided us with proper instructions so we have no problem accessing the cottage and facilities.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Harish Pokhariyal

    Harish Pokhariyal

    • Guest Harish (Calgary)
    • Date of stay 05/28/11
    • Review Submitted 09/02/11
    We had spent our 3 days at this cottage. It is well maintained. The cottage is located at nice place.The views from the cottage are fantastic. I recommend to stay in this cottage.

    Owner response: Thanking for staying at my cottage. I welcome you back in the future to enjoy the great mountain and lake views.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nice spacious cottage with great lake view

    Nice spacious cottage with great lake view

    • Guest surj (Alberta)
    • Date of stay 05/19/11
    • Review Submitted 06/04/11
    This cottage was on the top of the hill at Lacasa resort in a very private quiet location backing onto the crown land.which had great trails. There is a huge deck with an amazing view of the lake. The furniture inside and appliances are all high end and the owner has tasterfully decorated the cottage. The owner was very friendly and accomadating to us. My family and I really enjoyed our vacation here and definetley will be back again in the future.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you very much for staying at my cottage. I am also glad you found everything was as expected. I will warmly welcome you and your family back in the future!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful Cottage with Breathtaking View

    Beautiful Cottage with Breathtaking View

    • Guest Family with Teens (Prince George, B.C.)
    • Date of stay 08/07/10
    • Review Submitted 08/22/10
    This beautiful cottage is everything as stated and then some. It was equipped with everything that we needed and tastefully furnished with top of the line appliances and furniture. The property is maticulously maintained and has aesthletically pleasing landscaping. The view from the sundeck is breathtaking. It is amongst one of the best kept properties in this resort complex. This resort has everything that would satisfy any family. There's an activity centre, tennis courts, mini golf, movie theatre, beach volleyball, beach, marina, swimming pool, deli-fast food restaurant, full service restaurant and live entertainment. The 30 minute drive from the highway was a peaceful scenic drive with spectacular views of the the lake throughout the drive and an occasional sighting of wildlife (dear and bighorn sheep). The owner was especially accommodating with information about the resort and went the extra mile to ensure our stay was the best it could be. I would not hesitate to recommend this property to anyone.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent family trip, very friendly owner!

    Excellent family trip, very friendly owner!

    • Guest mrs_ella (Edmonton, AB)
    • Date of stay 06/26/09
    • Review Submitted 03/30/10
    Stayed at this Lacasa cottage, last July 09. I was a little worried that I don't know the person, and that I'm trusting him with my money. But the owner is very accomodating, helped ease my worries. The cottage is beautiful, nicely decorated, roomy and has beautiful lake views. It's on the 3rd tier, but it's a short drive to the water. The nice part is if you have quads, bring them along, this cottage backs onto the forrest, and you can go quad right from the cottage. Kids, loved it, I felt safe with them running around on their own. The amenities in the ressort are real nice, the pool is nice, mini golf, etc. Definitly recommend and look forward to coming back. Felt luxurious!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Cottage is located in one of the more secluded, quiet and private areas of the resort on upper loop backing onto forest with no one behind you. This is really good for anyone that wants a quiet getaway or has small children who like to run around on their own like my little boy like to do. I am accomadating with payment arrangements and would like to put future vacationers minds at ease that when you come out for your time to relax you not be disappointed!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]