Spectacular Views!! 3 Bedroom Corner Unit!
You sent a message to this manager.
- Minimum stay:Contact manager
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Splash condo description
Welcome to luxury at the beach! This 3 BR/3 BA condo is a new listing and is beautiful! COMPARE OUR PRICES! We don't think you'll be able to beat our value! Our unit is on the 5th floor, and while providing easy and quick access to the beach and pool areas, it still affords you a most spectacular view!
(PLEASE SEE OUR OTHER VRBO AD #184925 FEATURING OUR TWO CONDOS AT TREASURE ISLAND (2BR/2BA)!)
Built in 2007, this fabulous condo complex will satisfy all ages! Nowhere on Florida's Gulf Coast will you find such an amazing and well-planned complex! And, should you want to venture into Seaside or Destin, you are only 7 to 15 miles away. Panama City Beach is famous for its miles of white, sugary, soft sand beaches and the emerald green water, and you can't get closer to it than our condo at Splash!
This three-bedroom unit is professionally decorated and is just beautiful in beachy light shades of blue, yellow and green. Granite countertops and tiled kitchen and bathroom floors add to the beauty of this unit! Our condo has three bedrooms (2 kings and 1 queen) with beautiful, large private baths and their own balconies! The third bedroom, with a king bed and private bath, is like a studio apartment. This is great for grandparents or someone desiring more privacy from the group, as it has its own entry door and private balcony. A mini-kitchen with bistro table, wet-bar sink, mini-fridge, and coffee maker make this bedroom like a second master suite! Including the sleeper sofa, this condo sleeps six to eight comfortably!
One of the BEST things about Splash, of course, is the amenities for children ... AND adults! The child in all of us will have fun in the 5 unique pool areas! And, parents will love the state of the art fitness facility overlooking the Gulf. Splash also features 'Dive In Movies' from Memorial Day to Labor Day. And what resort is complete without an ice cream parlor & cafe?
For the children:
- Two indoor water parks
- Water Slides
- The “Splash Bucket”
- Lazy River Ride
- Lil’ Tot Splash Pad
- “Dive-In” Movie Theater
- Arcade with Mini Bowling Alley
For the adults:
- Gulf-side pool for adults only
- Gulf-side Jacuzzi for adults only
- Pool-side bar and grill
- Gulf-front gym
Splash is in very close proximity to Pier Park! This is an exciting new shopping development with a movie theater, restaurants, retail stores and more!
We want you to be our special guests at Splash and enjoy your stay with the comforts of home! When you call or e-mail, you will be speaking directly with the owner. Our goal is to provide you with a vacation destination for an excellent value. We don't think you can match our prices at this property! We know you will love it so much, you'll come back year after year! We want you to be a repeat guest, so we're going to make sure you love our condo!
Age Requirements - Singles or students under the age of twenty-five (25) are prohibited from booking or occupying the condo unless accompanied by a parent or legal guardian. There may be additional restrictions regarding the number of people that may accompany a parent or legal guardian. Age will be verified upon check-in.
Sorry, our unit is non-smoking, and we do not allow pets.
- Vacation Rental
- Guests Provide Their Own Meals
- Minimum Age Limit For Renters:
- Non Smoking Only
- Pets Not Allowed
Bedrooms: 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, Beds for 6-8
- King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Bathrooms: 3 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Cooking Utensils
- Ice Maker
- Parking Off Street
- Covered Parking
- Air Conditioning
- Linens Provided
- Clothes Dryer
- Washing Machine
- Shared Hot Tub
- DVD Player
- CD Player
Pool & Spa
- Jetted Tub
Location & View
- Water Skiing
- Jet Skiing
- Live Theater
- Fitness Center
- Sight Seeing
ReviewsWrite a review
Loved this condo! Was perfect for a reunion of great friends - lots of room and privacy when needed. Was very neat and clean. Loved that the pool area had a place for all ages - play area and shade for the little ones, family pool and the Lazy River was lots of fun - even for the young at heart! Will definitely come back again!
- Guest kat (Rome)
- Date of stay 09/24/11
- Review Submitted 12/03/11
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway.
One of the worst vacations ever!!
One of the worst vacations ever!!
I am not a negative person at all. So it is against my nature for me to write a bad review and take on a "glass half empty" attitude. But with that said, I must be honest and let everyone know what to expect when renting this unit. From the pictures, the unit appears clean and very well maintained. Upon arrival we were grossly disappointed and upset. The furniture was worn and dirty. The tables and nightstands had seen better days! It was obvious that previous renters had not taken care of the furniture in the unit. The couch was so dirty that we did not allow our girls to sleep on the pull out. Thank goodness for air mattresses! We had to pull the sheets on the Queen bed and wash them as it appeared that they were not fresh and laundered. There was suntan oil stains all over them. And there was a LOUD generator type noise coming from the laundry room in the kitchen. It would never stop. We reported the sound, yet no one came to fix it, therefore, my parents, who slept in the Queen room, barely got any sleep at night. The amount of towels alotted to the unit was not enough for a condo that sleeps 6-8. One bathroom only had 1 bath towel in it. There was only 1/4 of a roll of toilet paper in our bathroom with no refill. I would have thought that the cleaning people would notice that a roll was almost gone and supply you with at least one full roll. The kitchen floors were sticky and they did remedy that by coming back and re-mopping the floors. The actual unit itself is a fantastic layout with a huge balcony. Such a shame that it is in such disrepare. As for Splash, we were also disappointed. The water in all pools were freezing cold and all under a rooftop. Only one pool got a bit of sun during the day. By mid week they had closed the beach because they were dreadging sand in from the ocean to make the beach bigger. Although, this is of no fault of the owners, we were still fed up and checked out early. We moved down the beach to a unit at Majestic and had a MUCH better end to our vacation. It was very disappointing. We spent all year planning this vacation and drove 8.5 hours to get there. We will def. never be back!
- Guest Sandra E. (White House, TN)
- Date of stay 10/08/11
- Review Submitted 10/23/11
Manager response: We are so very sorry that this guest had a bad experience! We think the majority of their unhappiness was the fact that the City of Panama City Beach closed the beach in front of Splash about half way through that week. The City of Panama City Beach DID NOT notify owners or management that the beach was going to be closed for renourishment, so we absolutely had no idea! If we had known, our agency would have notified the guests and given them other options. Immediately upon being notified by the guest that the beach was closed, we gave them some options and immediately refunded their money (which they failed to mention in their review). We stayed in our condo just a few weeks before, so we were very surprised at this extremely negative review. The agency states that as soon as they were notified of the guest’s complaints, they sent housekeeping right back over, their concerns were addressed immediately and the guests said they were satisfied. Just to be on the safe side, my agency has evaluated and has hired a different cleaning crew to avoid anything like this happening again. The guest did complain about a noise above the laundry room, but regretfully, by the time my agency was notified and sent maintenance to investigate, the City had closed the beach in front of the condo, and the guests were refunded and they moved. But upon investigation after the guest’s complaint, it was discovered that the noise was coming from a motor that is situated between our floor and the floor above us that dispenses hot dryer air to the vents from both units. Even though it wasn’t inside our unit, we did ask that this be taken care of. We are in the processing of having a new sofa placed, but were waiting until the slow season coming up, so we could do that. We evaluate and repair/replace furniture every November. Renters are very hard on the furniture, especially at Splash, as most times multiple children are included in the group, and children do spill. We have the slip covers cleaned on the sofa and chairs multiple times every season. We had just replaced the carpet in the unit, and the entire condo freshly painted in May, 2011. We strive to replace damaged items and maintain the rental property as well as possible each year. Our apologies to this guest for their bad experience.
Old Friends Reunion
Old Friends Reunion
I recently stayed at this property in May 2011. It was a girls trip with old friends from high school, many years later. This place was perfect for all of us. The main living quarters has the 2 bedrooms w/baths on opposite sides of condo, and the 3rd bedroom is a little apartment area with kitchen, bath and private balcony. Everyone had their own private space and quiet when needed, yet could gather for fun and fellowship in main living area and kitchen. This was one of the cleanest places we have ever stayed in PCB. All of the furnishings were so nice and comfortable, creating such a welcome feeling. The water park area of Splash is so much fun for ALL ages, the view and the beach access were great. Already planning our trip back for next year. Cudos to Splash Resort!!
- Guest Sue (SC)
- Date of stay 05/25/11
- Review Submitted 08/10/11
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, romantic getaway, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway.
We stayed in these units in July of 2011. This was not our first visit to Splash, but it was our first time to rent these units. Unfortunately, we were very disappointed. The place needed a thorough cleaning, including the carpet which had numerous spots and was full of debris. Since we were travelling with small children, we attempted to vacuum ourselves, but the main part of the vaccum didn't work and it was a chore to try and vacuum with just the accessories. There was dust in many areas, the toilet seat in one bathroom was broken, another bathroom had many burned out bulbs and one ceiling light was hanging out of the ceiling. There were several other maintenance issues that needed to be attended to and the place could use some TLC. We had a great time at the beach, but we were disappointed with the accommodations.
- Guest Michael B. (Readyville, Tennessee)
- Date of stay 07/16/11
- Review Submitted 08/06/11
Manager response: We are sorry that this guest felt that our condo's carpet was unclean. We have never had this complaint before. This carpet was brand new and placed in the unit in May, 2011, just two months before this guest's arrival. However, after this complaint, we did send a crew to clean the carpets. As well, the unit was painted in May, 2011. We spoke with our agency about these complaints, and they assured me that the broken toilet seat was addressed ASAP when it was complained about (on a Sunday, which is rarely offered). Our maintenance person noted and photographed all the issues complained about, and we feel comfortable with his reports to us. The guest the following weeks have had no complaints. My agency contacted this particular guest, however, with apologies that they did not enjoy their stay. We are also very sorry, and hope this guest will stay with us again. We will be happy to waive the cleaning fee for their next stay.
Our stay was excellent. From the moment we stepped into the condo, we were in love with it. It was so clean and well mantained. Our children enjoyed it and my husband and I felt right at home. Splash is a wonderful place for families. This condo offered so many extras we can't even mention them all. The one thing I liked was the private balconies off of all the bedrooms. It was romantic and fun, it offered something for everyone. We will be back again next year, without a doubt.
- Guest Camilla B. (Gibson, LA )
- Date of stay 10/07/10
- Review Submitted 10/11/10
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, sightseeing, romantic getaway, families with young children, girls getaway.
Just wanted to let you know what a great time we had at Splash! My grandchildren loved it. We had very easy check in and we were able to get our unit around 1pm instead of 4pm so that was really nice. We will be getting in touch with you to rent the unit again as I have also gave your email address to several friends for next year! The weather was great and the water was crystal clear :) Thanks again.
- Guest Steve and Lesha Sheffield (Acworth, GA)
- Date of stay 09/16/09
- Review Submitted 09/16/09
Please E-MAIL for rates. Weekly rentals only in June and July. 12.5% tax. $$130 cleaning fee. $200 security deposit (refunded after your stay) and $29 processing fee (non-refundable) due at time of booking. Balance due 30 days before arrival. Monthly rentals for winter months - please inquire!
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This manager accepts: Credit cards.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Sorry this information is not available. Please contact the manager for more information.
Year Purchased: 2007
About: Our family lives in North Georgia, so the panhandle beaches are only a few miles away! This is why we chose Panama City Beach for our rental home. We love the beach! We always have so much fun in Panama City, and we know you will too! We hope that other families will enjoy our condo as much as we do.
The Unique Benefits at this Condo:
Family time is important to us, and we really enjoy being together in Panama City. We love to spend time on the beach, then start our evenings with a fantastic meal at one of the many restaurants in the area. We love to walk around and shop (or people watch!) at Pier Park.
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
Kitchen - 501 West
2nd bedroom - Queen Bed - 501 West
Third private bedroom "studio" suite - King bed - 501 West
Third private bedroom - bathroom - 501 West
Kids pool area - 501 West
Poolside snack/drink bar and outdoor pool - 501 West
Splash Condo West Building - view from outdoor pool
Dining Area - 501 West
Master Bathroom - 501 West
2nd bathroom - 501 West
Third private bedroom - mini-kitchen, bistro table - 501 West
Balcony deck off living room - 3 private balconies
Kids pool area - 501 West
Lazy river - 501 West
Master bedroom - king
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2009.
Date last modified - Sunday, December 08, 2013
3 Bedroom / 3 Bathroom
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.