Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

3 Bedroom, Ski-in, Ski-Out Right Behind the Super Bee Chairlift [#24210] | View Property

Village Point
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Murphy Bed, 2 Baths (Sleeps 9)
$185 - $600/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (19)

Sort by:
  • Perfect for my family!

    Perfect for my family!

    • Guest julie a.
    • Date of stay 02/14/14
    • Review Submitted 02/23/14
    This condo far exceeded my expectations. The unit is at the bottom of the advanced skier lift and the path to the lift makes this condo the most convenient ski in property I have ever rented! We will be definitely be back. That said, there is definitely a bit of room for improvement. First, there is a serious towel shortage. For 9 people and 5 nights they gave us only 12 towels. This I presume would have been the same number if we had only spent one night. Moreover there were only a few kitchen towels and nothing with which to wash dishes other than one of the precious towels. We weren't about to pay 35 dollars for the courtesy of being motivated with clean linen but will next time simply bring our own. A small complaint but it was a bit annoying. The beds are comfortable and the kitchen is well stocked with large pots hat allow you to cook more easily for large groups. These are both huge advantages over other places we have stayed.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The Superbee 3 bedrooms apartment

    The Superbee 3 bedrooms apartment

    • Guest Jacques M.
    • Date of stay 01/21/14
    • Review Submitted 02/11/14
    Ideally located, sunny place. Everything is there for an enjoyable ski holiday

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: You cannot find a better location at Copper Mtn. than at the base of the Super Bee Chair.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • No hassles

    No hassles

    • Guest k (Florida)
    • Date of stay 04/10/13
    • Review Submitted 04/17/13
    Very clean and comfortable. Owners were very nice and communicated openly. I would recommend this property to anyone. My only issue was that the sliding glass door to outside is through a bedroom, not a common area so the ski in-ski out is really only for the people staying in that room- unless they don't mind everyone walking through their bedroom to come in and out.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Easter ski trip

    Easter ski trip

    • Guest Matt (Omaha, NE)
    • Date of stay 03/29/13
    • Review Submitted 04/05/13
    The location is perfect. The location in the East village reduces the lift lines and you literally ski out of the condo to the lift line. Will be back again next year.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Location!

    Perfect Location!

    • Guest Ski Lover (Minneapolis)
    • Date of stay 03/15/13
    • Review Submitted 03/22/13
    Closer to the Super Bee lift than any condo on the mountain. Literally 50 steps. Condo is a bit dated, but perfectly adequate. Location is PRIMO! Hot tub is terrific too!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • ski trip

    ski trip

    • Guest red (arkansas)
    • Date of stay 02/20/13
    • Review Submitted 02/28/13
    Great Location! Disapointed in cleaniness, (lack of ) contacted management the first day there for extra towels, ( there were only 8 in the unit) asked for 3 extra and never received....Nice hot tub, and laundry area. We ended up having 10 adults and everyone was comfortable,

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: I have contacted Carbonate Property Management and advised them of the shortage of towels. There should be 8 towels out and 4 extra. I added housekeeping's phone number to my arrival instructions so guests can call their office directly. Our limit is 9 guests for the unit.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Family getaway...

    Family getaway...

    • Guest Tracy L.
    • Date of stay 01/17/13
    • Review Submitted 01/30/13
    We had a great family ski trip and can't wait to return. The location at copper resort was great and very convenient. The condo easily met the needs of our family of seven, with room to spare. Well furnished and functional, the condo was a great place gather at the end of the day.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Christmas Holiday ski trip

    Christmas Holiday ski trip

    • Guest moeandpat (Ontario)
    • Date of stay 12/27/12
    • Review Submitted 01/13/13
    Great location, very convienient to lifts, was perfect for our family of five. Slightly dated, bathrooms could use a bit of upgrading but very clean. Check in/out was easy, owners were great to work with. Highly recommend, Copper moutain was fantastic!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Copper Mountian

    Copper Mountian

    • Guest Bryan W.
    • Date of stay 08/16/12
    • Review Submitted 08/29/12
    Great Location. could have been a bit cleaner. found pretzels under coffee table. Downstairs shower head needs to be tightened. Overall, great experience. would have been nice in the winter for the ski in - out.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Copper Ski Area

    Copper Ski Area

    • Guest Jim (Surprise, AZ)
    • Date of stay 12/23/11
    • Review Submitted 12/27/11
    We loved our stay at Copper Mountain in the Berger Unit. It was clean, roomy, comfortable, well maintained, and in a great location. This is our second year to stay here but definitely not our last.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent condo experience

    Excellent condo experience

    • Guest Alicia (Denver CO)
    • Date of stay 07/22/11
    • Review Submitted 07/28/11
    This was a great condo! It was clean, comfortable and well-appointed without being over the top. The description was accurate. We stayed there with a young child during the Courage Classic (July). Kitchen had all the basic things you need. Deck looked right out at the mountain. Can't get much closer. We ate dinner on it every night. Rooms stayed nicely cool even during a hot spell. I would definitely recommend it to a friend.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great condo

    Great condo

    • Guest Happy Papa (KS)
    • Date of stay 03/21/11
    • Review Submitted 03/30/11
    Loved the location , good for all ages ,we had fun with little ones at cridder land. Even during spring break never a line on the super bee Looking foward to our next trip to Copper

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Ski-in Ski-out Understatement

    Ski-in Ski-out Understatement

    • Guest Dad of two young men (Alabaster, Alabama / South)
    • Date of stay 03/07/10
    • Review Submitted 03/26/10
    2nd week in March with snow averaging 3 to 6" a day, couldn't have picked a better time to go to Copper. What made it even better was the accommodations at this unit. Bedrooms on the lower level meant if you wanted to crash the upstairs den and dinning area didn't interfere. The Super Bee lift was a stones throw away and coming off the mountain in the afternoon you could ski right up to the back deck. The owner was very accommodating and the management was friendly. Couldn't have asked for a more enjoyable time, every one was impressed with unit the view and accessibility to the activities. Thanks for your hospitality. Oh by the way ck out the Dam Brewery good place to eat.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great trip

    Great trip

    • Guest cherun (Paris, MO)
    • Date of stay 02/11/09
    • Review Submitted 02/16/09
    Another great year of skiing at a great condo. It is nicely set up and furnished well. The location is excellant, a real ski in and ski out. We have our extended family of 10 and all have room to be together in the open living floor plan. I would recommend this property to every age level of people who just want to be in the mountains.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 11/01/08
    • Review Submitted 11/16/08
    We have stayed in Village Pointe for many years. Love the location, love the condo, love working with the owner! It's always a delightful experience which is why we come back year after year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 02/01/08
    • Review Submitted 02/07/08
    The condo was better than expected, very comfortable, clean, well-equipped, and the location (closest condo to the Super Bee) cannot be beat. It's perfect for a large family or group.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Steve Berger
    • Date of stay 04/04/06
    • Review Submitted 04/03/06
    Check-in and cleaning is handled by Carbonate Propery Management. Check their website at carbonate-real-estate for directions and to compare prices. Check the resort website at coppercolorado to see what is happening at the mountain, buy lift tickets, and to make plans for your stay. If you value location and view, Village Point is the place for you. If you want to be where the crowds gather at the bottom of most of the green and blue runs, look at the New Village at the center of Copper Mountain. If plush accomodations and the latest in ammenities appeal to your party, look at Copper Springs Lodge. Village Point had an exterior renovation in 2002 and our unit unit was updated shortly before that. There are no hallways and the ski lockers are steps from your parking spot. The upper level of our unit is kept nice and toasty by the gas fireplace, but the electric heat downstairs takes some time to recover from open doors on cold days. Village Point is a great place for serious skiers or a relaxing place where you can watch all the activity on the mountain. We hope you enjoy your stay as much as we do.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Fran_HAC48199 (Maryland)
    • Date of stay 04/01/06
    • Review Submitted 04/04/06
    We first started skiing Copper in the mid 70’s (yeah – that old) and always considered it one of the best mountains in Colorado. We probably skied it 200+ times. After moving back east, we skied all over the west and have been to many areas but did not go back to Copper until a few years ago. The changes in the mountain are amazing with so much more terrain to explore. Plus staying at the Berger condo is fantastic with ski in/ski out access to the Super B lift. The owners take obvious pride in the condo, the location is great, and is sure beats putting on ski boots in a parking lot and trudging to the lifts. And there is nothing like sitting on the deck after a full day, sipping a libation, watching the skiers come down from their last run. Wish I could go more often.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/6

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Sherri_HAC23606 (Jasper, Missouri)
    • Date of stay 02/01/05
    • Review Submitted 02/02/05
    Wow, What a great location. The condo was great. The owner was easy to work with. We have nothing negative to say. We highly recomend this property. We will be staying here next year. Thank you, Sherri

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]