Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Pool

Beautiful Home, Private Pool, Close to Guiones Beach, Yoga [#242317] | View Property

Nosara
House, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 6)
$300 - $429/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (9)

Sort by:
  • Perfect getaway house!

    Perfect getaway house!

    • Guest Gail F.
    • Date of stay 03/08/14
    • Review Submitted 03/18/14
    Our group of 4 adults had an amazing week at this house in Nosara. We walked to the beach daily, rented surfboards from one of the local surf shops, walked to the yoga institute a couple days, went fishing out of the next village over in Garza, went ziplining with the Miss Sky group, and would always finish everyday just hanging in and around the pool. Gosh, I really miss sitting in those rocking chairs. I could've probably slept there each night. The best part of the house was that you can completely open up the back wall to look over the infiniti pool and out into the jungle. The monkeys would be playing and eating in the trees around dinner time so you can be inside eating at the table or just rocking away but still feel like your outside. The house is located up on a hill so you get this amazing breeze throughout the entire place so you really didn't even need the AC. We turned it on only when we went to sleep. Other details we loved about the house was that everything was very clean, wifi worked great, and security was of no concern. Also, the property manager Tiffany was so nice to work with to get directions, information, anything you wanted or needed. We only ate out a couple meals since my husband is a chef but the best thing was that the kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed. He really appreciated that. While he cooked, I played bartender and again we had everything we needed from lots of glasses to a blender to make some icy, cold drinks. Now this was our 2nd time to Nosara so we knew the Section K neighborhood but didn't rent this house before. We would certainly rent this house again if available. THANK YOU!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great house in Guiones

    Great house in Guiones

    • Guest randy r.
    • Date of stay 12/28/13
    • Review Submitted 01/23/14
    La Vida Sencilla is a great house for 4-5 people traveling to Guiones. The house is exactly as described. The house, pool, outdoor surroundings actually have a much better appearance in person than depicted in the photos. The house provides a sense of living outdoors with all the comforts associated with living indoors. The house was very clean and well equipped. The security was good, as we felt safe at all times. Guiones is a nice beach village with plenty of great restaurants and plenty of activities. The people were very friendly and pro-tourist. The food was amazing, even in the most remote places. The house is about a 10-15 minute walk from the beach and the main roads of Guiones. While you could stay here without a car, we found the car to give us opportunities to explore the surrounding areas of Pelada, Ostional, Garza, which were all worth the drive. Guiones/Nosara is a great place to visit...it has a really nice "vibe".

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Relaxing and private

    Relaxing and private

    • Guest Mainer (Arundel, ME)
    • Date of stay 03/10/12
    • Review Submitted 04/03/12
    This house is exactly as pictured; clean, well-appointed, tastefully decorated and private. Once we mastered finding it from the main road (it's easy, we just needed to get familiar with landmarks along the way), we truly enjoyed the private and peaceful location. The location of the pool is fantastic - the house creates welcome shade which keeps it at a refreshing temperature. The interior of the house is very pretty and comfortable. Kitchen has everything you need including a restaurant-grade blender! Bedrooms are comfy. Whole house has several ceiling fans which create a nice breeze (and some dust!). We did opt for the a/c in the bedroom at night which worked well to keep things cool. We were visited daily by a couple of cats, a troop of monkeys in the trees and 1-2 pisotes (sp?) who drank from the pool in the late afternoon. As can be expected of any property in the jungle, we did have one scorpion sighting. He was quickly terminated and no harm was done. We were initially concerned about the lack of cable or satelite TV as the house we'd rented the prior year had this. I brought several DVDs with me which we never touched! We enjoyed sitting on the patio in the evenings and enjoying the pool. We did experience an issue with the internet; however believe this was a one-off problem due to some work being done by the provider. All in all, we both rated this a "top tier" vacation. We spent two weeks and enjoyed everything about the house and the area. We will definitely vacation there again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Monkeying around at Vida Sencilla

    Monkeying around at Vida Sencilla

    • Guest Pammy (San Jose, Calif.)
    • Date of stay 04/08/11
    • Review Submitted 04/15/11
    Don't even know where to start. First off, the monkeys welcomed us with pelting mangoes....and adorable babies. The house was fabulous, and that word doesn't even do it justice. We spread out, swam, hung, played games, ziplined 11 lines, (the first for 2 of us) (scariest thing ever, but would do it again...). We prepared fabulous meals and drank fine wines.....oh, time to swim again.....ate at Rosi's Tica, Bill's Marlin, La Luna and spent an evening at the county fair which included a run with the bulls and great food..... Wilma's (cat) name should be changed to Houdini. She came in no matter what we did to keep her out. One of our group was highly allergic to cats. She did lay by the pool with us....and refused to leave us. Merry, fine home...I was congratulated many times over by MY FIND. You did me PROUD and we will be BACK.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Great Experience & House

    A Great Experience & House

    • Guest Rich (San Diego)
    • Date of stay 03/07/11
    • Review Submitted 04/13/11
    My wife I and our 3 kids (ages 8, 4 and 1) had a truly wonderful time staying at this house. The house itself is tastefully decorated and designed, with all the modern conveniences one could want, including reliable, high-speed wireless internet. We were delighted to find the kitchen was fully equipped with just about everything one could need during our month long stay, which allowed us to eat in without any sacrifices. A car was unnecessary, as both the beach and local shops & restaurants were within a 10-15 minute walk. We did end up renting bikes, which made the beach and shops just a couple minutes away. In short: a wonderful house in a wonderful location --- a place we would definitely return to in the future. Our thanks to the owners for sharing your beautiful home. A significant portion of my heart still resides in your home, and with the clunker beach cruiser I used to ride to the beach for my morning surf sessions. Any advice you can give me as to how to persuade my wife to move to Costa Rica would be appreciated. :)

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our Dream Home

    Our Dream Home

    • Guest DenverTodd (Denver, Colorado)
    • Date of stay 06/27/10
    • Review Submitted 07/15/10
    Our stay at La Vida Sensilla was a jungle paradise! Our rental agent Tiffany made check in a breeze. The full kitchen and Ipod docking station were much appreciated. Our favorite activity was watching the monkeys eat from the mango trees in the backyard every afternoon. A car isn't needed as the beach and several restaurants in town are a 15 min walk away. They house is very secure and we always felt that our belongings were safe while we were away. We enjoyed yoga classes, surf lessons and an ATV ride to an amazing waterfall. Thank you for an incredible vacation.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Greg89 (Santa Barbara)
    • Date of stay 03/21/10
    • Review Submitted 03/21/10
    This place is a perfect vacation house. With a huge main room that serves as the den, kitchen, living and dining rooms, it was great to spend quality time with travelling companions while at the house. The six-pane sliding door to the outdoors opened to make a seamless transition from rocking under a fan inside to hopping in the pool and catching some rays outside. We were able to share a nice small dinner at the dining area outside one night, and then host a group of 8 for dinner inside the next. Everything was gorgeous, including mornings surfing in the warm water and afternoons on the beach or hanging at the house. I can't wait to get back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Naomi12 (Brooklyn, NY)
    • Date of stay 03/17/10
    • Review Submitted 03/17/10
    In the interest of full disclosure, I must admit that the owners are my aunt and uncle but I would not be writing this if I didn't believe every word! I spent an incredible week at this house with a friend in early March 2010. These pictures do not lie- the house is amazing! It has all the creature comforts you need —washer/dryer, dish washer, kitchen appliances like blenders, rice cookers, etc—so that you can feel at home in the jungle! My favorite part of the house is that the main part is this huge open room that includes the kitchen, living room area, and dining rooms space and opens to the outside and the pool. It is the perfect room to have a group of friends or a whole family so that everyone can hang out together, cook, sip daiquiris, etc. You could have a grand meal at the beautiful long dining room table. The whole back opens up fully, a large sliding glass door. Sitting there with the doors fully open in a rocking chair with a book or watching all the different birds is pure bliss! All this in a house where you don’t need an alarm clock because the howler monkeys will wake you up! Even though it was HOT while we there, the house never got hot and the fans kept the air moving. The rooms were cozy and comfortable but we only crawled in there to sleep since we spent all our time in the main room, by the pool or at the beach.A short walk down the road will take you to a peaceful and idyllic section of Playa Guiones. Most days, we were the only ones there though people would stroll by every so often. If we felt lonely we could walk a few minutes down the beach to where there were families and surfers were camped out. It’s a great beach for jogging since it is wide and mostly flat. Lots of interesting shells for those of you who can’t help but pick some up as you walk along. We didn’t do much but enjoy the sun and swim but we could have easily arranged for surf lessons, canopy tours, horseback riding, yoga, fishing trips, and other things in town. There are a bunch of restaurants in the area but the house is definitely set up so you could cook pretty fantastic meals at home.All in all, it was a pretty incredible week. I can’t wait to go back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A great house!

    A great house!

    • Guest Suki00 (New York)
    • Date of stay 03/08/10
    • Review Submitted 03/24/10
    I spent four days at the house during my stay at Playa Guiones and it was an excellent experience. The house had absolutely everything you could ask for and a lot more! I was interested before arriving as to how much the photos on the website would actually match up to the home and I can honestly say that I was not at all disappointed, in fact I was amazed by how much the house exceeded my expectation. The house has a great way of making you feel outdoors all the time. There are lots of windows which can be opened fully which makes the main living area extend to the outdoor pool area. I spent many an afternoon reading in the hammock by the poolside....!! There is even an outdoor grill with a dining area and one night we enjoyed a meal outdoors. The bedrooms are light and airy and each has it's own bathroom. The beach is only a short walk and is probably one of the nicest beaches I have ever been to, it is so vast that you hardly notice there is anybody else around, the water was incredibly clean and so warm. I was looking to get away and spend a few days relaxing, indulging and just doing nothing, it was the perfect getaway and I would definitely go back! The house has all the mod-cons including an outdoor grill and dining area. The bedrooms are light and airy and very comfortable, each room has its own bathroom.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]