2+BR Super Central Location & Gorgeous City/Bay Views: May Discount
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:Contact owner
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Panama City condo description
NO MINIMUM # OF NIGHTS!!!
Special rates may be available for last-minute reservations. Now with TWO elevators!
The condo is located on an upper floor of Centrum Tower, off Via España, on Avenida Manuel Espinoza Batista, behind the Iglesia del Carmen, across the street from the Hotel Crowne Plaza. The Clínica Metropolis occupies the main floor of the buildings.
There are countless fashionable restaurants, shops, pharmacies, casinos, and beauty salons, a large supermarket and a movie theater within walking distance. The condo has a detailed guide book that provides area info, including a map with many nearby attractions highlighted.
Balboa Avenue, along the water, is a 15-20 minute walk away. Multicentro Mall and Extreme Planet entertainment center are on Balboa Avenue about a 20-25 minute walk away. Albrook Mall and Multiplaza Mall, the Casco Viejo (Old Quarter), and Amador Causeway are about a 10 minute taxi ride.
We have a detailed map available in the apartment listing the closest and best restaurants, shops, casinos, beauty salons, pharmacies, supermarkets, movie theatres, and malls.
Accommodations: Condominium, 2.5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 5)
This clean, elegantly finished condominium is centrally located with well-appointed furnishings and all the comforts of home.
Located on the 14th floor, the condo has 116 square meters (1250 square feet) including a large great room area with an open flowing floor plan with living, dining and kitchen areas. It features 2 bedrooms, a den with a sofa bed, and three full bathrooms.
The master bedroom has a king size bed and a large closet, as well as a full bathroom with a bathtub. It also has a 32' TV with cable. The 2nd bedroom has a queen size bed, large closet and a full bathroom overlooking part of the University Park.
There is also a den with a sofa bed and a full bathroom. The kitchen is brand new and fully furnished with granite countertops. It includes a laundry center.
The open living and dining area feature spectacular views of the bay and the city and the sun porch with seating and tropical plants allows for reading and relaxing.
The condo has UV sun shades to protect against light and heat without sacrificing the incredible views. The bedrooms have blinds to block out sunlight to your personal preference.
Although equipped with remote control air conditioning, the bedrooms also have operable windows allowing fresh air and cool breezes. Linens, towels, and pool towels are included. There is also a hairdryer, an iron, and a portable crib.
The swimming pool and social area on the 6th floor overlook University Park.
The condo has wireless internet as well as cable TV and telephone. The housekeeper cleans three times per week (She can come more often for an additional charge).
- Vacation Rental
- Children Welcome
- Non Smoking Only
- Pets Not Allowed
Bedrooms: 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, Beds for 4-6
Bathrooms: 3 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Catering Available:
- Cooking Utensils
- Washing Machine:
- Linens Provided:
- Covered Parking
- Clothes Dryer
- Air Conditioning
- Maid service three times per week is included (more days available for an additional charge). There is an 1875 ion hairdryer and an iron on-site for guest use. We have fantastic transportation and tour guide contacts and can take care of anything you may be interested in during your stay!...moreless
- Satellite / Cable:
- DVD Player
- Wireless Internet
- Mobile Phone
Pool & Spa
- Communal Pool
Location & View
- Car Not Necessary
- Sound/Bay Fishing
- Massage Therapist
- Medical Services
- Deepsea Fishing
- Freshwater Fishing
- Scuba Diving Or Snorkeling
- Health/Beauty Spa
- Eco Tourism
- Gambling Casinos
- Sight Seeing
- Whale Watching
ReviewsWrite a review
We enjoyed staying in this condo so much!! The owners were so nice and the information book they left in the apartment was very helpful! We visited several of their recommendations and the ratings were right on cue. Yes the building is older but we found the apartment to be nice and clean. The view definitely makes up for any shortcomings! We had friends who stayed at another location in the city but plan to stay here when returning to Panama.
- Guest Julia W.
- Date of stay 10/15/12
- Review Submitted 01/10/13
Recommended for: Sightseeing, adventure seekers, tourists without a car, girls getaway.
Great for families and super location
Great for families and super location
This was a great apartment. The location is fantastic, walking distance to so much. The apartment is especially well set up for families, I was travelling with my husband and two kids (1&3). The place was clean on arrival with plenty of towels and spare linen. If there was anything we needed help with the owner was contactable and really helpful. We really hope to be back!
- Guest Lindyls (Veraguas region)
- Date of stay 12/10/12
- Review Submitted 12/16/12
Recommended for: Tourists without a car, families with young children.
My friends and I rented a 3 bath/2bdrm condo. in Panama, district Cangrejo. By the pictures that we all saw, it looked like a very nice condo on the 14th floor, so we booked it. You know the saying, "A picture paints a thousand words". First of all, it's an old highrise needing major maintenance work. Only one elevator working and that one was in need of repairs. We felt we were taking our lives in our hands whenever we used it. When we arrived to the apartment, one of the bathrooms was out of comission. The shower curtain was covered with mold/mildew, disgusting! The shower was dirty and there was a 5 gallon drum inside. The master bedroom bath tub was peeling and rusty, disgusting to even think of stepping into. I called the owners regarding the bathroom and he sound surprised. He called the cleaning lady to clean up the bathroom, but the major issue here were repairs and I blame the owners. Your need to take care of your property if you want good reveiws. Then there was the cooling system, the A/C units in master bedroom kept freezing, so we had to put our towels and buckets under the unit to collect the water and though we did call and complained ,no one came to remedy the situation. In the kitchen, the fridge also leaked water onto the floor. Towels were already placed underneth, we assumed it was put there by the owners to absorb the water. Below the kitchen sink was filthy and wet inviting insects, and so we found cock roaches in the apt. We have rented from homeaway/VBRO in the past and had no problems. Kind of leaves a bad taste in your mouth. I think on our next vacation we will do an all inclusive. At lease if something goes wrong, it will get remedy that same day. It just takes ONE BAD APPLE to spoil the whole barrel. PS. The view was spectacular , but it was demineshed by the many problems.
- Guest Carmen O.
- Date of stay 10/20/12
- Review Submitted 11/03/12
Owner response: Yes our condo is in an older, constantly improving building. Major maintenance has already been done and the second elevator will be up and running soon. The current elevator has been running fine now and is up for further improvements soon. Brand new and fancy building? No, hence the reasonable rates. Our condo in another building would rent for $200-$300 per night. The central location is what drew us to it most and we remodeled the condo itself upon purchase. The condo was not dirty nor has ever been. Our housekeeper is full time and even without clients keeps thing impeccable. As for the mop bucket in the third shower, I absolutely apologize for the oversight. I was in the condo both before and after this stay and saw no rust in the mast bathroom. Admittedly the shower floor was mildly peeling which we are getting taken care of now but nothing I would consider not stepping into. To offer a little insight, this client stuck tacky plastic air freshener to nearly every wall resulting in peeling paint where I removed each one after chek-out. No one smokes in the apt and barely ever cooks so we've never experienced any odor problems. Cockroaches?! NEVER! I call the fumigator if I even see an ant. We do take care of our property and are in the unit ourselves regularly to check up. As for the AC units, they DO freeze when left at the lowest temperature setting with all of the doors open 24 hours a day. Agreed. This client attempted to undercut tour guides and drivers and berated restaurant staff so I am not surprised by this review but suggest it be taken with a large grain of salt. I am an honest homeowner and will gladly address any issues or concerns future clients may have.
The condo served our purpose for a short stay. The location was as advertised and plenty of information was provided in the suite to help explore the neighbourhood. Prior to our arrival the owner offered to connect us to a local tour guide - which was a nice offer. We did have some difficulty obtaining the keys and finding our parking at a late hour (7 pm) due to the concierge not being at his post - the owner tried to help via phone communication and after a bit of frustration we were in the unit. The building is showing some signs of wear and only one elevator was working with a limit of 4 people at a time - this is a maintenance issue that is hopefully being addressed. The unit was clean, updated and had all amenities. The den did not accommodate the two children as hoped - however large sofas in the living space filled the need. City noises may distract some at night - but you are in the middle of the city and it is to be expected. The church bells in the morning were actually very nice! I would recommend for a city stay - comfortable for two couples.
- Guest Usuario (Coronado, Panama)
- Date of stay 08/20/12
- Review Submitted 08/27/12
Recommended for: Sightseeing, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, families with young children, age 55+.
The apartment was nice although a few issues severely detracted from the comfort. The master bath tub was a mess and there didn't seem to be any way to turn on the shower. Since didn't want to sit in the tub, it was really a half bath. Only one elevator was operational and it stopped on the last day. That translated into dragging all our luggage down 14 floors. NOT Fun..... That being said the location is GREAT. The apartment was clean and very comfortable. If the building and bath issues were corrected we would rent again.
- Guest nc traveler (North Carolina)
- Date of stay 07/10/12
- Review Submitted 07/18/12
Recommended for: Tourists without a car.
Owner response: Absoulely apologize. As for the shower, there is a ring to pull down on at the bath-tub spout resulting in the water coming out of the showerhead. WIll post instructions for future guests! Both elevators are to be replaced in the next few months and the one had been functioning well and is again now.
El Cangrejo apartment review
El Cangrejo apartment review
Nice apartment in a somewhat run-down building. Location is great - very central and near lots of restaurants and shopping. Was a bit difficult to find because the building contains multiple businesses and the signage is not very readable at night. The apartment is spacious and has nice furnishings and a nice view. Biggest complaint is that one elevator wasn't working at all and the other one was sporadic and got stuck with people in it a couple of times during our stay. We walked a lot of stairs...
- Guest jahmap (Portland, OR)
- Date of stay 07/01/12
- Review Submitted 07/15/12
Recommended for: Sightseeing, families with teenagers, adventure seekers, tourists without a car.
Owner response: Absoulely apologize. Both elevators are to be replaced in the next few months and the one had been functioning well.
This condo was everything the owner listed it as. It was spotless upon our arrival including the lobby and hallways. Major problem was a radio station in the suite above broadcast all night long with a heavy bass speaker resonating through the floor. Although we didn't hear it in the master bedroom it was quite loud in the spare bedroom until 6 AM. We informed the maid who told us she informed the owner but that night the music resumed at 1Am and played until 8 Am. The two people sleeping in the spare bedroom left after 3 nights exhausted. This condo should be rented as a one bedroom until this matter is resolved. Minor problems no coffee pot. it was apparenly broken by the previous renters but he maid had ample time to replace it while we were there as she knew about it prior to our arrival. the toilet tank in the master ensuite would not refill with water but could be easily refilled and flushed with nearby bidet hose.
- Guest dago1207 (canada)
- Date of stay 02/15/12
- Review Submitted 03/13/12
Recommended for: Tourists without a car.
Owner response: Although there is occasional music, this visit coincided with the kick-off to Carnavales and there was not a quiet spot in much of Latin America, I suspect. Big party times for Panama. The same issue can be encountered republic-wide during November 2-5th (Independence Days) and New Years. Panamanians like their music loud. It is unfortunate this affected guests' comfort and sleep and we'll certainly be more mindful of group sizes during these dates in the future. The coffee pot has since been replaced with a new, modern, potless coffee maker. We stayed in the condo just after these clients and the toilet in master bathroom worked fine. Perhaps the shut off valve was somehow closed at the base? Unsure about that, were not informed of this in the moment. We are in constant touch with our maid and clients by email/phone year round in order to ensure maximum guest comfort.
A perfect apartment in a great location
A perfect apartment in a great location
This is a gorgeous apartment. It's very spacious and well appointed, and immaculately clean. The bedrooms are wonderfully comfortable and the kitchen is huge. The views across Panama City, especially at night, are spectacular. There are a number of nice touches like a very comprehensive personal guide to Panama City. Its location in the heart of El Cangrejo makes it the perfect place to stay while exploring everything Panama City has to offer.
- Guest Chinacatrider (Bocas del Toro)
- Date of stay 05/29/11
- Review Submitted 08/12/11
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing, families with teenagers, adventure seekers, tourists without a car, families with young children, girls getaway, age 55+.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this tastefully decorated, and comfortable condo! It had everything our family needed. Great central location to malls and restaurants and you really can't beat this million dollar view. Thanks to Kelly and Juan Pablo for taking good care of us and helping to make our vacation unforgettable!
- Guest AJF (Bocas Del Toro)
- Date of stay 03/23/11
- Review Submitted 07/22/11
Recommended for: Sightseeing, families with teenagers, adventure seekers, tourists without a car, families with young children.
Perfect location in Panama City.We walked everywhere.The views at night were the best.We overlooked Church of del Carmen.Reys Market is about a 15 minute walk.Taxi's are the way to go.Most trips $1 or $2.We dined at so many good restaurants.Tinajas was a fav we walked to and Alberto's on Amador Causeway was another.We walked across the street to the Crown Plaza each afternoon for happy hour.Owner provides cleaning services and was great to work with.The window blinds are a nice feature as they allow you to see the skyline but block the sun.Will recommend to family and friends.
- Guest Irishsailor (Medford,New Jersey USA)
- Date of stay 03/10/11
- Review Submitted 03/21/11
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing, tourists without a car, age 55+.
NO MINIMUM STAY! May Discount: $115/night .. $750/week .. $2250/month Ask about last-minute discounts. Regular Rates $135/night .. $850/week .. $2775/month
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This owner accepts HomeAway payments.
Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
Sorry this information is not available. Please contact the owner for more information.
- Nearest Ferry: to Taboga Island at 5 Miles
- Nearest Beach: San Carlos at 40 Miles
Year Purchased: 2008
About the owner: My husband, Juan Pablo, and I met in Bocas del Toro, Panamá eight years ago. We've been married for over seven years. We have a restaurant (Buena Vista Bar & Grill) and small hotel on Isla Colón, where we live with our daughters, Lucia and Gabriela. Juan Pablo is Panamanian and I am from the US. Lucia and Gabriela were born in Panama City in 2007 and 2009.
Why the Owner Chose Panama City:
We visit Panama City (where Juan Pablo is from) often and decided we would be more comfortable with a place of our own. Our main requirements were location (El Cangrejo is the most centrally located area with everything imaginable in walking distance) and a swimming pool. After about a year of looking, we found this condo. We took one look at the view and fell in love.
The Unique Benefits at this Condo:
I hate to be repetitive but El Cangrejo is the most centrally located area with everything imaginable in walking distance. I walk a block to a department store for a manicure/pedicure and lunch. It is very easy to get a taxi in front of the building at any time of day and the central location means about any destination is only about 10-15 minutes and $2 away.
- Primary: +507 757-9947 (Panama, Central America)
Living area featuring spectacular views
Master Bath A
Living to kitchen
View out living room window
View from second bedroom
Evening view of church, city...bay beyond.
Dining Area featuring views all the way to Casco Viejo
6th floor swimming pool as seen from 14th floor condo
Master Bath B
Living and dining from kitchen
View from dining room window
Night view of church, city, and bay behind
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2009.
Date last modified - Thursday, June 06, 2013
2 Bedroom / 3 Bathroom
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.