Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Sunrise  from the back yard

Elegant Direct Beachfront 5 Star [#242812] | View Property

Private Homes
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 9-10)
$4,354/wk US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (44)

Sort by:
  • Wonderful week in the sun!

    Wonderful week in the sun!

    • Guest Michael S.
    • Date of stay 03/15/14
    • Review Submitted 03/27/14
    We had a thoroughly great time. The house is situated at the end of a private street directly on the beach. The appointments are both high-end and in excellent shape, including a player piano, which to the chagrin of my family I played all the time. We enjoyed the easy and private access to the beach. Found ourselves so comfortable at the property that we rarely left, and mostly to go to the village market, a half a mile away, to shop for food and provisions, using the outside grill to prepare all our meals. We will return!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful vacation by the sea!

    Beautiful vacation by the sea!

    • Guest Susan O.
    • Date of stay 03/08/14
    • Review Submitted 03/26/14
    This vacation property was spectacular; everything was exactly as listed in the description. The sound of the ocean each night was very soothing--slept like a baby! We loved the restaurants in the area and also enjoyed Kennedy Space Center and Deep Sea Fishing. Also went to the Navy Seals Museum. Walked on the beach everyday; ran into very few people. Weather in March was perfect. We hope to return soon!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We booked our next visit our second day there!

    We booked our next visit our second day there!

    • Guest Laura O.
    • Date of stay 10/06/13
    • Review Submitted 10/20/13
    Phenomenal, exquisite, serine, the adjectives could go on and on about our stay at this property. Greeted at the front door by a sign that says “Welcome to our beach house,” it takes only a second as you open the door to realize what and understatement "beach house" is. The home is furnished with stately pieces, yet comfortable. Beginning each morning with coffee in bed as we watched the sun rise over the ocean was majestic. Listening to the player piano each evening as we dressed for dinner was remarkable and having a nightcap on the patio as we listened to the ocean waves was magnificent. Aside from some minor cosmetic touch ups, there is nothing that I would change about this property. Anthony and his lovely wife went out of their way to make our stay perfect. We liked it so well we’ve already booked two weeks for the spring. I can’t imagine finding a more perfect place.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Elegant and Comfortable Oceanfront Home

    Elegant and Comfortable Oceanfront Home

    • Guest lori r.
    • Date of stay 09/08/13
    • Review Submitted 09/21/13
    We will be back! My wife and I celebrated our fourteenth anniversary by renting this home for a week. From the moment we arrived we were impressed by the combination of the elegance and comfort of the home. The owners were easy to work with for booking and had a bottle of wine waiting for us when we arrived. The location simply can't be beat. It is very secluded but close to a CVS where we were able to do most of our shopping (The Fresh Market is less than 10 minutes away for heavy shopping). We loved the expansive views of the Atlantic Ocean from the master bedroom, dining room, and living area. The outdoor areas by the pool are comfortable for relaxing and enjoying the sea breeze. The built in grill was fantastic for us as we like to grill fresh seafood. The property was clean and the description is accurate (though the pictures don't do it justice). The homeowners were attentive (called twice to make sure we were happy) and kind (welcomed us with a gift and offered to get us into an exclusive golf course). I would recommend this home to anyone that knows what beach living is about: Relaxation, incredible ocean views, and a comfortable place to call home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Beach Great! House big disappointment

    Beach Great! House big disappointment

    • Guest Angie F. (winter garden fl)
    • Date of stay 07/13/13
    • Review Submitted 08/25/13
    I hope owners have taken my email and comments and the property has been repaired and cleaned. Was a true disappointment, esp. due to the price. From fans to the pool pump and broken tile, and missing sliding door handle, can just tell owners don't care anymore about upkeep, as long as it's rented every week. Advised owners of all my problems w/ house and just felt they fell on deaf ears.

    Owner response: I am extremely taken back by Ms. Fergusson's comments on my home. Ms. Fergusson rented my home in July 2013 along with her family and her sisters family. Our check- in time is 3:00 pm yet Ms. Fergusson's sister arrived hours earlier with 2 oversized dogs which we were not informed about. Cleaning crew was still in the middle of cleaning when these two dogs were taken down to the beach, then brought into the home full of sand after the floors had been cleaned. Because of their early arrival, the cleaning crew was rushed so that they could settle in. The items that Ms. Fergusson called me about during her stay were addressed one by one and repaired!! One fan in the master bedroom needed batteries in the remote control in order to change the speed on the ceiling fan. The pool pump was immediately addressed with the pool company, which had to order a part that took 2 days to replace. A new pool pump was installed instead and a new pool company was hired! The broken travertine by the pool was also repaired and there is no broken handle on the sliding glass door, it was intentionally removed as we kindly ask our guests to use the side sliding glass door to the patio as the sliding glass door without the handle faces the ocean and the salt air from the ocean damages the antique Steinway piano we have left in the home for our guests to enjoy. I asked Ms. Fergusson not to use the sliding glass door in the dinning room that faces the ocean and explained why to her. After Ms. Fergusson left the home, it was left extremely filthy and the cleaning crew even had to clean dog hair out of the fridge, floors and furniture. We are very diligent in repairing anything that is not working as soon as we are advised of it. We have many, many reviews that will contradict what Ms. Fergusson has said. We were very polite, respectful and professional with her and did not deserve this review.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Beautiful views, relaxing, secluded beachfront, WONDERFUL!

    Beautiful views, relaxing, secluded beachfront, WONDERFUL!

    • Guest Milo (Lafayette, IN)
    • Date of stay 10/26/12
    • Review Submitted 11/02/12
    We were here with my family and in-laws, everyone had a great time! I laughed at the review that complained there weren't TV's in all the bedrooms, if you're watching TV, you're missing this house and location! Beautiful sunrises, swimming pool, nice patio. Nice old grand piano with a player on it, so we had real piano music during dinner. It was fun, and everyone loved it. It's close to tons of places, if you had a bike you wouldn't even need a car.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Spectacular!!!!!!

    Spectacular!!!!!!

    • Guest New York (New York)
    • Date of stay 08/24/12
    • Review Submitted 09/02/12
    Just returned from our stay at this amazing home and had to write our review right away!!! We vacation frequently in Vero Beach and have rented another home right on the ocean several times. Because we were disappointed with the up keep our last couple of visits, we decided to try our luck at another home, and couldn't be happier with that decision!! This home is hands down a gem! Anthony and his wife Kathy are the kindest most delightful people ever! From start to finish they made sure our stay was flawless. The online pictures of the home do not do it justice what so ever. The decor is impeccable, the home is loaded with amenities, and is very clean and well kept. While we were there, Vero Beach was hit with a couple of days of the outer bands of hurricane Issac and even that did not put a damper on our stay!! When reading reviews regarding this home and the owners, make sure to only pay attention the positive ones, as there is nothing negative that can be said!! We won't be looking to stay anywhere else when we're in Vero, and we are already checking our calendar after only leaving the home yesterday to plan our return!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/4

  • Just okay

    Just okay

    • Guest PLM (VA)
    • Date of stay 07/14/12
    • Review Submitted 07/24/12
    The property was clean and oceanfront as described. The location was great. Our biggest issue was the pool was not in good working order. The pumps were not working properly and we could not use the pool for 3 days due to the water literally turned green. We did contact the owner on Sunday the 15th and she told us to try adding water so it would be above the skimmers but that did not help. The pool guy did not show up until Tues the 17th. He had to add 5 gallons of chlorine and shocked the pool . We could not swim in it until Wed. am. It looked great after that! Just frustrating that the pool was a headache. We would not have rented that house without a pool. The house could use TV in the bedrooms as in the evening we like to retire to a bedroom and watch in bed. The owner was very nice and a lovely person but do not plan to return to that house unless changes have been made in the future.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • Incredible place...incredible memories

    Incredible place...incredible memories

    • Guest Nelly T.
    • Date of stay 06/30/12
    • Review Submitted 07/11/12
    We just had our wedding here and a large portion of our wedding memories will be of this amazing property. We fell in love with it so much so that I cried when I left. Our wedding guests couldn't stop complimenting our choice. As some say in their reviews, the pictures dont do it justice. The indoor space and decor is impeccable yet feels like it's 'home'. The outdoor natural beauty rivals a fancy hotel stay. Both Anthony and his wife are incredibly gracious and generous hosts; making everything "just so" so as to make your stay wonderful. I am deeply grateful to them for allowing us to have our wedding in their home-the memories we have of the whole week are one of the best I have of a vacation. My family and guests all were considering a future stay as well. You cant help but love this home not just for its in/out beauty but for its lovely owners as well.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/6

  • Beach mom

    Beach mom

    • Guest Beach mom (Hillsboro, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 06/02/12
    • Review Submitted 06/12/12
    A wonderful house with all the amenities. The owner is wonderful about making sure you are happy. The pool was amazing and the beach is such a short walk compared to other beach front homes. The house is extremely private and you might see one or two people on the beach. If you are looking for a beautiful home with a great pool and wonderful beach access then this is the house. I know we will return!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Three years in this beautiful vacation location.

    Three years in this beautiful vacation location.

    • Guest Wanda A.
    • Date of stay 05/19/12
    • Review Submitted 06/20/12
    This has been my 3rd year staying at this beautiful property. It is soooo private and the living space, indoors and outdoors in unreal, you never feel crowded. Beautiful beach access, right at your footsteps. I cannot say enough about Anthony and his beautiful wife. Anthony is a true gentleman, attending to your every need, supported by his lovely wife. As long as I can I will return to this property. Five to ten minute drive anywhere in town. Just love it here.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Very Private Retreat

    Very Private Retreat

    • Guest Jerry M.
    • Date of stay 03/03/12
    • Review Submitted 03/11/12
    This is a very nice home right on the beach with a beautiful view of the ocean. The entire back side of the house is floor to ceiling windows and sliding glass doors. Elegantly decorated with amenities such as a standalone ice maker and large screen television. There is a preserve on one side and vacant lot on the other providing lots of privacy. The swimming pool is well maintained and is heated. Our family enjoyed it immensely.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Beautiful vacation home

    Beautiful vacation home

    • Guest Laurin (Columbus, OH)
    • Date of stay 01/07/12
    • Review Submitted 02/01/12
    My husband and I rented this home to have our beach ceremony and outdoor reception at. We couldn't have asked for more. The house sits on a very secluded piece of property and is just steps from what seems like a private beach. The home is beautiful inside and out, offering stunning views of the ocean. The furnishings are elegant and the kitchen has anything that you could need. We enjoyed relaxing by the pool and listening to the sound of the ocean. Anthony and his wife Kat were more than helpful in the time leading up to our stay, as well as during our stay. Thank you for a wonderful week!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/6

  • Amazing Beach House

    Amazing Beach House

    • Guest aaron r.
    • Date of stay 11/03/11
    • Review Submitted 12/10/11
    I'll start off by stating that all the wonderful comments about Anthony are true. He is a classic gentleman and does everything to make the stay a truly wonderful experience. We were married at this ocean home and couldn't have asked for a better location...Anthony bent over backwards to make it special and accomodated not only us, but our guests and vendors as well. House: the pictures on the site are great, but wait until you actually walk through the front door! ALL the rooms are exceptionally clean and the furnishings are top notch. We had guests in everyroom and we never felt crowded...the kitchen has everything you could possibly need. The views to the ocean are incredible. Beach: WOW! Whether you're lying in bed or reading a book on the couch, there's nothing like the relaxing sound of waves crashing in the background...not to mention the beautiful sunrises and sunsets. Location: very close to nice restaurants and shopping, yet the house seems so secluded from the rest of the world. Very quiet and relaxing. Overall, we had an amazing stay and wedding. There is no doubt that we will be returning to enjoy this wonderful beach house again. Aaron and Emily

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Shangri-La in Vero Beach

    Shangri-La in Vero Beach

    • Guest Paula B. (Ringgold, Georgia)
    • Date of stay 08/27/11
    • Review Submitted 09/11/11
    After a very trying past couple of years, my husband and I needed a little piece of paradise here on earth to collect yourselves. After a lot of searching I came across the perfect vacation spot for a little R & R. We also had the pleasure of meeting Anthony who provided the grand tour of this wonderful vacation home. We loved all the amenities and the TOTAL privacy of this property. We also feel we made a Friend of Anthony - what a great Host! Words cannot describe the beauty and total serenity of this home. From the breath taking sunsets to the sounds of the waves at night that will lull you to sleep. Thank you Anthony again for your generosity and making our vacation the best we've ever had! Trey & Paula

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Carol M. (Wyndmoor PA)

    Carol M. (Wyndmoor PA)

    • Guest Carol M. (Wyndmoor PA)
    • Date of stay 07/23/11
    • Review Submitted 08/01/11
    Magnificent home..the pictures don't do it justice-- it took us awhile to take it all in. Everything was first class. We had a fabulous time and can't wait to go back. Anthony is so kind and gracious and we were sorry he was away -- we hope to meet him at our next stay there. The pool was wonderful and the house was so spacious and beautifully decorated. We've stayed at alot of vacation rentals but this one takes the cake. We found our niche.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • My Stay In Vero Beach

    My Stay In Vero Beach

    • Guest Amanda (Bristol, PA)
    • Date of stay 06/11/11
    • Review Submitted 06/22/11
    This house is absolutely amazing. I have not one complaint about the home or the way Anthony, Owner, handled all the arrangements!!! I was married there June 13, 2011. I had a beautiful Wedding. Anthony was very accomodating with all the arrangements that had to be made. He truly made my day special. My whole family enjoyed the home for the entire week. We were steps away from the beach and then would walk a few steps and be at the pool. The view is amazing. We would sit outside at night and listen to the waves crash. The property was very well maintained. Anthony was on vacation and even called to give me his Wife's cell phone number in case we needed anything. We all enjoyed the home so much, we are planning on another trip next year!! There is something there for everyone. We had my younger cousins (ages 4-8). They enjoying running between the beach and the pool. We also had a bunch of friends and family (ages 30+) that also enjoying the same thing, cooking on the outdoor grill, walking along the beach, and surf fishing right in back of the house. Vero Beach, FL, it self, is a great little town. It has great boutiques and hotels. Good night life and also quaint places for an older couple to relax.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • A Fabulous Retreat

    A Fabulous Retreat

    • Guest Joan & Clint (Michigan)
    • Date of stay 03/12/11
    • Review Submitted 03/26/11
    We will be back next year. Our two weeks were spent relaxing with family (children and granddaughter) and friends. Anthony was incredibly accommodating and gracious. The weather was spectacular and we spent each day wandering between the beach and the pool (there is nothing quite like your own private pool and beach!) We feel really spoiled and don't want to settle for less now. A special treat was going to Havana Nights on both Fridays to listen to a fabulous set by a pianist/vocalist of show tunes and r & b. Also, loved visiting the fountain park with our granddaughter.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Awesome Beachfront Home

    Awesome Beachfront Home

    • Guest Luke (Old Forge, Pa.)
    • Date of stay 02/26/11
    • Review Submitted 03/07/11
    Rented this amazing home from 2/26/11-3/4/11. First off Anthony(Owner) and his wife Kat were as accessible as it gets. He answered all of our phone calls and e-mails before our stay, informing us as to what we needed. There were 9 people in our party ranging from my 2 sons (3 and 8) to my wifes grandparents who are in there late 80's. Upon entering the home we were amazed at the beautiful decor of the home. It was extremely spacious and the 2 King Bedrooms are huge. The room with the 2 Queens in it is also very large. Each bedroom had its own large bathroom. Again they were decorated amazingly. The views from the house, backyard and pool area are incredible. The pool is very large and is heated. My 8 year old spent the majority of the week in the pool. The pool area is very spacious and we ate lunch outside almost every day wathching the waves crash and just enjoying the moment. The private beach area is also incredible. If you are looking to get away and just relax, this is the house for you. We are already planning our trip back for next year!! Enjoy!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Very Private Setting

    Very Private Setting

    • Guest Kevin (Pittsburgh, PA)
    • Date of stay 12/02/10
    • Review Submitted 12/10/10
    The setting of this house makes for a very private experience as there are no houses adjacent to this house's parcel. The house and property were very well maintained. It was well-stocked with all appliances including a Miele coffee maker which makes a great cup of freshly ground coffee using the owner's coffee. Anthony is very accomodating and extremely helpful as he really strives to make your stay an experience to remember and one you want to repeat! He helped us with an understanding of the area and things to do and even dropped off his fishing pole for me to use and provided instructions on bait and where to get it. He even demonstrated how to operate the baby grand piano. Highly recommended!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • more of the same raves

    more of the same raves

    • Guest nancy (ny)
    • Date of stay 10/30/10
    • Review Submitted 03/29/11
    I want to start by saying I haven't written this review for months. We were there Nov 2010... As everyone says..it is true that there are people as nice and acommodating as my buddy Anthony and the lovely Kat. All the accolades are well deserved.. could go on and on, but I wanted to let people considering this rental that we caught the elusive, delicious, and rare Snook. We caught quite a few blues and jack right off the front of the house and tarpin were breaking offshore. The snook was caught near the pier to the south near dawn (carefully brought back dunking it in the water to make sure it was legal size). So fishing is a fabulous thing,..even non fisherpeople got 'hooked' here.... But one of the best thing about the house is the care taken by the owners.... and of course the coffee maker... If you go, you will enjoy

    Recommended for: Age 55+, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Excellent beach front home

    Excellent beach front home

    • Guest Tim (Charlestown,RI)
    • Date of stay 10/30/10
    • Review Submitted 12/07/10
    The owners were very accommodating, available for advice about things to do and assistance with information about the area ( they're longtime local residents I believe). The House itself is great, beautiful furniture and a great kitchen (supper high end coffee maker). You're right on a great beach, but you also have a very nice heated pool which provides some nice wind coverage for any windy day. I like to fish and was there in late October, I guess a good bait run occurs in the fall. I caught fish everyday,and saw 5-6 large Tarpon breach within casting distance (very impressive sight, and not to worry, they have no teeth and don't bother people). Great time and we really just hung out at the house all week. Location is great, a few small markets are walking distance, yet very secluded and private piece of property. You'll enjoy yourself if you like the beach and sun.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Great house, location and setting

    Great house, location and setting

    • Guest Bruce (Atlanta, GA)
    • Date of stay 08/22/10
    • Review Submitted 09/12/10
    This is a great house in a great location. The owners were more than accomodating. We had a large family gathering and the house, pool, beach and location were perfect. Anthony went out of his way to make sure things were just right including cutting the grass the day of the party. We all had a wonderful experience. We are already discussing a return visit.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing, Remarkable, Magnificent

    Amazing, Remarkable, Magnificent

    • Guest Cherie, Rick & Serena (Hayesville, NC)
    • Date of stay 08/18/10
    • Review Submitted 08/24/10
    For anyone who just wants to relax, this home and location is for you. There are miles of soothing and picture perfect coastlines just out your back door and is sure to satisfy the pickiest. From the tranquil sunrise to the unobtrusive beach to the night time turtles coming to shore to lay their eggs everyone will be satisfied. With the reef just 75 yard off the shore, turtles, fishing, dolphins; it is a sea lover’s dream place for vacation. While enjoying your fun in the sun Vero also offers shopping and food sure to please each person. While the landscape is absolutely breathtaking, the home is magnificent. The home is fully equipped; they have linens, towels, BBQ and anything else you may need! It is so wonderful to have so much breathing space in the home for the whole family to be relaxed. Cooking in such a large kitchen is marvelous. When my family sat down to eat at the dining room table, we had the striking vision of the ocean. After dinner we took walks, we would swim in the pool or watch TV on the HUGE screen. The beds were very clean and comfortable. It was wonderful to enjoy the privacy and peacefulness of the master bedroom at the end of the day and partake of the huge jacuzzi tub. All rooms of the home were unquestionably ornamented with excellence and exquisite flavor. The furniture is fabulous; I would not expect to see such fantastic furnishing in a home that is rented. From the antiques to the Baby Grand piano nothing is withheld. You really feel exceptional; a very important person. Anthony and Kathlynn are considerate, thoughtful and benevolent individuals. We took pleasure in their company and introduction to their extraordinary home.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • A WEEK OF PARADISE!

    A WEEK OF PARADISE!

    • Guest shelly p. (Eldridge, IA)
    • Date of stay 07/31/10
    • Review Submitted 10/30/10
    My family rented the home for the week for our private wedding ceremony and reception and couldn't have been more pleased with every aspect of our stay. The views were absolutely breathtaking, and we can't say enough kind words for Anthony as he constantly went out of his way to make sure our stay was inviting and comfortable from the moment we contacted him til our stay was complete. The home was a perfect location and setting for our beautiful wedding ceremony and outdoor dinner and reception!!! Our week long stay simply felt like paradise as all our children enjoyed the pool and beach without ever having to leave the home! We would rate this as one of our most relaxing and enjoyable vacations and look forward to returning in future! Thank you Anthony, for making our wedding week a wonderful experience and one to remember for years to come!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing home!

    Amazing home!

    • Guest Family.Reunion (Colorado)
    • Date of stay 07/24/10
    • Review Submitted 08/02/10
    I rented this home for a week for a family reunion. It was a perfect venue. Generous sized rooms with a wonderful floor plan. The kitchen is very well equipped. The pool is beautiful and the setting is perfect. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Also, the owner is very easy to do business with. He checked in frequently to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. The property was clean and well maintained.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Comfortable Relaxing Private Beach

    Comfortable Relaxing Private Beach

    • Guest Scanshnee (Tampa fl)
    • Date of stay 06/12/10
    • Review Submitted 07/06/10
    My family had the pleasure of staying at this home for a week in June. It was WONDERFUL! We had 17 family members at the home one day and never felt crowded because there is so much room. One of my cousins is a worldwide traveler and said it was one of the nicest places he's ever stayed and he will be renting it in the future. The home is pure luxury and comfort. It provides total privacy. Not many beach homes have a beautiful back yard like this one does. I looked at many many homes before choosing this one and everyone was glad I did. I can't say enough aobut how WONDERFUL the total experience of staying at this home was. We will be back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Beach Vacation

    Great Beach Vacation

    • Guest Coot (Olean, NY)
    • Date of stay 04/17/10
    • Review Submitted 05/01/10
    We stayed from 4/17/10 - 4/24/10. The house is beautiful and is everything that is advertised. It was very clean and well stocked with towels, linens, dishes, pots, pans, etc.. Anthony was a great person to rent from. He met us personally and helped us with restaurants and local attractions. The pool is great and the beach is about 50' from the back door. The house is very large and actually had more room than we needed. We had 6 adults and two kids. We really didn't do much other than swim in the pool and lay on the beach. We all had the best family vacation ever. Planning to rent again next year.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Stunning Home

    Stunning Home

    • Guest RLJ (Nashville, TN)
    • Date of stay 04/10/10
    • Review Submitted 06/14/10
    The first thing my husband and I said when we walked into the house was "Wow". This home is absolutely beautiful, and very clean. Anthony and his wife met us at the house when we arrived, and went over operating the coffee machine, piano, and the pool, etc. (the coffee machine is to die for) Our family including two young boys had a great time. The beach views are fantastic from the entire back of the home. It was great to walk right out to the beach and end the afternoon by the pool. We all had a good time listening to the piano. We used it quite a lot. Suffice it to say that the home is wonderful, and Anthony couldn't be a better host. We hope to come back soon. Bob, Linda, Brooks, and Fletcher

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Anthony Sposato
    • Date of stay 01/05/10
    • Review Submitted 01/04/10
    Please type in the address bar HOMEAWAY and search site 232833 for some reviews about the home and the owner's Thank you Anthony Happy New Year homeaway search 232833

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Beautiful Retreat on the beach

    Beautiful Retreat on the beach

    • Guest Linda & Deane (Indiana)
    • Date of stay 12/19/09
    • Review Submitted 12/27/09
    Our family enjoyed the Christmas holiday at this beautiful ocean front home. The designer home is well-maintained, immaculate, very spacious, full amenities - ocean front to private beach, pool, gormet kitchen, panarama view of the ocean from large windows throughout. The owners, Anthony and Kathy were very gracious and hospitable meeting us on arrival and walking us through their home with full explanations. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting an exclusive get away on the ocean and yet experience 5 star accommodations.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Spoiled Rotten in Vero Beach

    Spoiled Rotten in Vero Beach

    • Guest mikenkris (Niagara Falls, Canada)
    • Date of stay 10/18/09
    • Review Submitted 10/31/09
    My wife and I brought our two young boys to this property for 6 nights and loved every minute of it!. This house is everything that the listing says and more. The owners hospitality was second to none. From the time we first booked to our departure he made us feel welcome and also provide us with some great local advice. The views from the property were spectacular, amenities were outstanding and the privacy that this home provides made for a relaxing and stress free break from our busy lifestyle back home. I recommend this property to anyone who is looking to get away from it all but still be close to some shopping and amenities. We had the beach to ourselves for most of the stay and hearing the waves lap against the shore at bedtime is something we won't soon forget! Thanks Anthony. See you next time. Mike, Kristine and boys!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • "Wonderful Memories"

    "Wonderful Memories"

    • Guest Jim & Anne in 09 (Carrollton, VA)
    • Date of stay 09/26/09
    • Review Submitted 10/09/09
    My husband and I, with our children and grandchild, stayed here after our daughter's wedding for a family reunion. There are so many reasons to rate this vacation home as excellent. The owners, Anthony and Kathlyn, are warm, inviting, friendly and helpful. The home is lovely!!!the pool is fantastic!!!! the beach(a few steps from the back yard) and home are so private!!!!! the view of the morning sunrise!!!!!!!! words can not describe. Some extra benefits: you have the convenience of several stores a few minutes away when you need that gallon of milk or a loaf of bread and restaurants if you don't feel like cooking on the fantastic outdoor grill or in the gourmet kitchen. Every bedroom has its own bathroom. The piano is programmed to play 200 lovely melodies for those of us who can not play. I could go on and on; but I must add this to the list before closing, the coffee maker that grinds your beans and then makes the coffee was a big hit. You will not want to leave this house. Thank you again, Anthony and Kathlyn, for letting us enjoy your lovely home for a week. We will never forget it.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Tropical Paradise

    Tropical Paradise

    • Guest Lori and family (Dublin, OH)
    • Date of stay 09/19/09
    • Review Submitted 10/31/09
    Our family would like to thank Anthony and Kat for their generous hospitality in making us feel like family and I can’t forget their son Jordan, what a wonderful family, they are there if you need anything. This home is absolutely amazing, beautiful inside and out. Beautifully decorated every room is very spacious and has everything you need. The patio/lanai and pool area are very large, the yard is perfect for a wedding/reception with all the coconut trees and palm trees makes a beautiful setting or provide space for any activities. The view of the ocean the sunrise and sunsets are absolutely breathtaking. We spent all of our time relaxing in the pool and on the beach, my son was able to surf and skim board what a wonderful time. The saddest part of our stay is when we had to leave. We have already made our reservations and hope to return every year. Truly a Tropical Paradise you cannot go wrong with this property worth every penny. Thank you again for a great vacation in your beautiful home we look forward to coming back.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Truly

    Truly

    • Guest OliveU (Jacksonville)
    • Date of stay 09/12/09
    • Review Submitted 10/27/09
    My husband, myself, and our two older kids stayed in this beautiful home for one week to celebrate my big 50. What a wonderful time. As we drove up the long front drive all we could say was WOW. This home, even though the photo's are great, completely caught us by surprise. The front yard is so South Florida, it immediately puts you in a resort frame of mind. As we made our way inside we were met by a gorgeous view of palm trees,the beach and the ocean. We pulled ourselves away for a quick Publix run (2 miles away), and only left the house once during the whole week. We were very comfortable, the beds are great. Sitting on the master bed you look right out on the ocean. The player piano was another favorite of ours. As "Georgia On My Mind" played and the sun was setting, there was a total feeling of relaxation, that just can't be obtained at home in our busy lives. Several mornings I could be found hunting shells at sunrise in my PJ's. It is very private. Anthony and Kathlyn the owners, are precious people. Anthony called the next day to walk us through the homes special features and how to use them, patio lights, pool lights, Jacuzzi, coffee maker a plus for us also, and more. We loved the home so much we rented it again for a week in October. We felt right at home. This will always be our first choice in Vero Beach!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Our Best Vacation Yet

    Our Best Vacation Yet

    • Guest Turtle Haven (Charlotte)
    • Date of stay 08/15/09
    • Review Submitted 08/25/09
    This oceanfront home is the perfect vacation place for an active family.We swam in the gorgeous pool, played in the ocean and made a sandcastle fit for a mermaid. The landscaping is tropical, the home is clean and spacious. We will always have fabulous memories of our time spent in this peaceful paradise. Thanks Anthony for such exceptional customer service.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Unforgettable Stay

    Unforgettable Stay

    • Guest andresp1 (Miami)
    • Date of stay 08/02/09
    • Review Submitted 08/22/09
    Our family spent a week in the house and it was wonderful. The pictures online do not do the house justice. The kitchen was exquisite no details overlooked, the rooms were elegantly appointed, and the family room was comfortable and inviting. The beach was clean, the surf was great and it felt like your own private beach. We have stayed at many home rentals all over the US and Caribbean and I can safely say this house has been out favorite. We Will definitely go back. Highly recommend it!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Private Vacation Paradise

    Private Vacation Paradise

    • Guest Piano Family (Atlanta, GA)
    • Date of stay 06/20/09
    • Review Submitted 07/30/09
    My husband and I, along with our 3 children, had a wonderful vacation in this lovely home! There is no detail that hasn't been thought of in this luxurious,oceanfront home. Everything was beautiful, clean, and very inviting. We loved the privacy and serenity! You are also conveniently located to shopping and dining. The owners, Anthony & Kathlyn, were so accomodating and made us feel right at home. They were only a phone call away if we had a question. We will definitely return. I want to warn you....you aren't going to want to leave! :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Just Beautiful

    Just Beautiful

    • Guest The Fab 5 Family (Tampa, FL)
    • Date of stay 06/13/09
    • Review Submitted 06/21/09
    My family chose this home as our annual vacation destination for relaxation and luxury---we were not disappointed! The house is right on the beach, with amazing views, privacy, convenience of a quick dip in the ocean with the kids, or for a great BBQ & sandcastles on the sand. We saw amazing sea life, as well. The house was very comfortable, elegant , but not stuffy. It was clean, and had everything we needed to make us feel at home. The pool and patio is reminiscent of a 5 star hotel--fountains, marble--just beautiful! Thanks to Anthony, the owner, for great communication, and honesty in renting. We had a great vacation! Hard to leave.....

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A Vacation Home That Delivers Everything and More

    A Vacation Home That Delivers Everything and More

    • Guest Patrick (P.J.) (Georgetown, KY USA)
    • Date of stay 06/06/09
    • Review Submitted 06/28/09
    I believe there are three main considerations when selecting a vacation home: quality of the residence, convenience of the location and the character of those from whom you are renting. Suffice it to say, our recent vacation (early June 2009) was fantastic, and it all started with our good fortune to have chosen this home as our vacation destination. The quality of the residence is evident from the moment you pull into the driveway. This home is an excellent blend of elegance, comfort and functionality. From the well-appointed kitchen to the ultra-comfort of the bedrooms, this truly is a home-away-from-home. This is one of those all too rare properties in which the pictures do not do justice to the house. Outside, you will find a pool and patio that are spacious, beautiful and very private, providing a sanctuary for relaxation. While you might be willing to venture a long distance off the beaten path for a vacation home of this quality and seclusion, this property doesn't require you to make that sacrifice. This home is truly oceanfront. Simply walk out the back door and you are less than 20 steps from the sands of Vero Beach. Because this portion of Vero Beach's oceanfront is residential, this home provides what amounts to a private beach. It was so nice to be able to be able to play with the kids in the pool one minute, take a walk on the beach the next and then return back home, without ever having to cross the road or get into a car. The home is situated just minutes away from excellent shopping, dining and golf. It is also a very easy drive from Vero Beach to Orlando, making a day trip not only possible, but enjoyable. Finally, and perhaps most importantly, we found the owners, Anthony and Kathlyn, to be two wonderful individuals, Their friendliness and helpfulness during our stay cannot be overstated. It is one of those intangibles that can turn a good vacation into a great one, and in our case, it did. In short, if you are looking for a wonderful home that provides privacy, convenience and a peace of mind that comes with knowing you have placed your vacation in capable hands, you shouldn't look any further.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • What an absolute beautiful piece of paradise!

    What an absolute beautiful piece of paradise!

    • Guest Beaunita (Fleming Island FL USA)
    • Date of stay 05/22/09
    • Review Submitted 06/09/09
    This home was so wonderfully private. The grounds are breathtaking. We spent 2 weeks at the home and truly had privacy the whole time. The house is well laid out and the interior is magnificent. All of the beds were comfortable, we slept well. The pool was an added plus and a big hit with the kids. The beach has some of the most beautiful seashells we have ever collected. Anthony and Catherine, the owners, were at the home to greet us and go through the ins and outs of the home. What great people they are. I would highly reccomend this home. We will rent again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Elegance and Comfort on the Beach

    Elegance and Comfort on the Beach

    • Guest SWR (Boca Raton, FL., USA)
    • Date of stay 05/13/09
    • Review Submitted 05/21/09
    Just returned from a week at this absolutely fabulous vacation home and can honestly say it was the best. The house was everything and more than stated in the description. Great floor plan for entertaining inside or outside by the pool. The property was immaculate; every appliance, etc., was in perfect working order; and the location is superior because it is very private with a 10 acre preserve on one side and a vacant building lot on the other side. The view of the ocean is breathtaking. Wonderful cool sand beach! Would recommend to everyone.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful!!!

    Wonderful!!!

    • Guest Staci29 (Vestavia, Alabama)
    • Date of stay 04/30/09
    • Review Submitted 05/18/09
    My husband and I chose this house for our anniversary. It is absolutley gorgeus. No amenity is overlooked! Very Private!! The house is beautifully decorated and VERY CLEAN!!! We had a wonderful time. We will chose this house again in the future. Also, the owners are the nicest people. They live close by, so if you need anything (though I doubt you will) they will help you. Really can' t say enough nice things about the owners or the house. The beach is beautiful, but we spent all of our time at the pool. It is really an awesome pool! The pictures really do not do this house justice. I think anyone would be overly satisfied with this house. It is also in a safe place, never felt uncomfortable. I would just like to say thanks again to the Sposato family. I feel as if they are old friends. Staci, Alabama

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Our stay was wonderful.

    Our stay was wonderful.

    • Guest Bob and Lisa (Lake Forest, IL)
    • Date of stay 03/20/09
    • Review Submitted 05/19/09
    My wife and I were looking for a place to get away to some nice weather and allow her some down time to recover from some surgery. This home fulfilled every expectation we had. I don't think anyone looking for some relaxation at the beach will be disappointed. Our experience with Vero has always been very positive, and this visit was no exception. We sampled some great restaurants, and the well-equipped kitchen at the house allowed for some equally great meals at home. Our favorite features, though, were clearly the amazing views and the spectacular beach. We had several 30 minute walks on the beach where we didn't see another person! Fantastic! Owners Anthony and Kathlyn were incredibly attentive to all details and always made themselves available for questions or advice. My only disappointment was that I didn't get a chance to meet them in person. Maybe next time. If you're looking for a place to unwind in comfort and elegance, you'll be hard pressed to find a better spot.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]