Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
One great view from the balcony

Direct Ocean Front Condo - Shore Dr - Unlimited View [#24322] | View Property

A Place at the Beach III
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)
From $700 - $1,400/wk
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (23)

Sort by:
  • Marty Frecka

    Marty Frecka

    • Guest Marty (Cincinnati OH)
    • Date of stay 07/13/13
    • Review Submitted 07/23/13
    This condo is the best in the location and we have been comming to particular complex since 1985. It is and so well kept and even updated since 2years ago. The owners are very kind and helpful. The location is great, just a few steps from the parking lot and no windows or decks opposite so its deck is quite private. I would definitely reccomend this condo.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Girls Get Away

    Girls Get Away

    • Guest Candra N. (Indiana)
    • Date of stay 07/06/13
    • Review Submitted 08/10/13
    We stayed from 7/6/13 to 7/12/13. What a fabulous place to stay and we had the best time. The view was fantastic, the balcony was spacious and private. The beach was not overly packed and the people were all friendly. There is plenty to do in the areas, shopping, eating and site seeing. The condo was very well kept and had everything you needed in the kitchen. easy access to the beach. I recommend this for all ages. Very quite place to stay. We are going to go again next year.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Again

    Great Again

    • Guest Brenda (Quinton, VA)
    • Date of stay 04/27/13
    • Review Submitted 05/21/13
    This is our second two-week stay in this condo, and we will be returning for another two weeks in September. Need I say more? The complex, the condo, the location are all great. We had a slight problem with the new t.v. remote system. I gave Darrow a call, and he straightened me out in about 30 seconds. Thanks!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Brenda

    Brenda

    • Guest Brenda (Quinton, VA)
    • Date of stay 09/15/12
    • Review Submitted 10/02/12
    My husband and I were immediately impressed with the cleanliness of the condo when we arrived. The kitchen is incredibly well-equipped. All furniture is comfortable and the decor is charming. The Shore Dr. area is our favorite place to stay in Myrtle Beach; it's both quiet and convenient to everything the area has to offer. We had two wonderful weeks in this home. We have stayed at other condos in this very nice complex, and this one was the best. We will definitely be returning.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Wonderful location!

    Wonderful location!

    • Guest Angie (Ann Arbor, MI)
    • Date of stay 05/05/12
    • Review Submitted 05/23/12
    Our family of 4 had a wonderful time in Myrtle Beach and this condo added to our experience. The location is spectacular. Right on the beach with easy access and wonderful views. Just sitting out on the deck feels as if you're on the beach. The owners were extremely friendly, timely and informative. The listing description was very accurate. Property was very well maintained and very clean. The amenities provided a great "home away from home" with full kitchen including dishwasher, stove, refrigerator. Owner even had additional small appliances like toaster, microwave, coffe maker and blender available for use. I can honestly say there was nothing we needed that wasn't there for our use. Another bonus for this location is that it is in a very family friendly location within close driving distance to attractions and restaurant row and also close to grocery and convenience stores if needed. This location allows you have the ability to make what you want out of your vacation. Full amenities are there for your use if you prefer to stay in or you are close enough to many restaurants and attractions should you want to venture away from the beach. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend this property to friends and family.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Family Vacation

    Great Family Vacation

    • Guest Ladies from Kalamazoo (Michigan)
    • Date of stay 08/13/11
    • Review Submitted 10/25/11
    My husband & I stayed in this condo a few years ago and loved it so much, we brought our boys back this year!! The views are incredible! I woke up early and snapped some awesome pictures of the sunrise from the balcony! The ocean right outside your door is a huge bonus! No walking down the street, hauling a wagonload of items, to get to the beach. Just a few short steps down and you are in the sand! If you get tired of the sand, you can relax by the pool - complete with lounge chairs! A GREAT place for a fun family vacation!! We will definitely be back!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Perfect stay

    Perfect stay

    • Guest witness1 (Ohio)
    • Date of stay 06/26/10
    • Review Submitted 07/06/10
    My Family and I just finished our vacation and this was our best visit to Myrtle Beach and a lot of it had to do with this condo. There were five of us in this room and we had plenty of room and the location and cleanliness of this room was unmatched to any other we have ever stayed at. The location and the view of this room was just amazing and the area it's located in was very clean. The room is decorated so nicely that we felt right at home as soon as we walked in. They provide you with all kitchen utensils that you would need and we loved having extra towel racks since we had bath as well as beach towels for five of us. I will never rent from a high rise and this will be my first call when we go back again next year.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Our 2010 spring vacation

    Our 2010 spring vacation

    • Guest Ken and Ruth Brown (Westlake, Ohio 44145)
    • Date of stay 04/24/10
    • Review Submitted 05/15/10
    We have spent many years traveling to Myrtle Beach and staying at condos on Shore Drive. This one has to be the best yet. The panoramic view of the beach and ocean from the balcony and windows was just wonderful. We enjoyed every part of our vacation and your condo had a big part in making that happen. You will hear from us again on our next trip. Thank you again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Ladies from Kalamazoo (Michigan)
    • Date of stay 10/14/09
    • Review Submitted 10/14/09
    What a fabulous condo!! The unit was spotless and the views were incredible. We watched the dolpins frolicking in the ocean while sipping an afternoon drink on the balcony. I have been coming to The Grand Strand Area for 25 years, and I can honestly say that I have never stayed in a more perfect condo or location. Lodging is the single most stressful part of any vacation. But, once I entered the condo, I knew that I had made the perfect chioce on where to spend my 40th birthday. Thank you for sharing your "home away from home" with us. We will definitely be back!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Doug and Amy Edwards (Asheville, NC)
    • Date of stay 10/06/08
    • Review Submitted 10/06/08
    We took our three year old daughter to the beach for the first time and stayed in this unit. It was very neat and clean. The view is truly un-beatable!! We felt very at home and hope to make this an annual trip for our family! I can't imagine staying anywhere else! Thanks for renting to us...we'll see you next year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 11/12/07
    • Review Submitted 11/12/07
    The view cannot be beat. It's an end unit right on the beach and has a gorgeous up-front view of the ocean from the living room, balcony and master bedroom. The unit was also clean and well maintained inside. Our kids particularly liked its proximity to Apache Pier and us adults liked being so close to restaurant row. We go to Myrtle Beach each year and will definitely plan on staying here again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Edward Mann (Macon, Ga)
    • Date of stay 10/05/07
    • Review Submitted 10/05/07
    We enjoyed our stay so much last year that we returned again this year. Once again we had a great time and found the accomodations just as before - clean and in pristine condition.The oceanfront view is fantastic with the ocean coming within 50-60 yards of the front door at high tide. The location is conveniently located to shopping centers,restaurants, golf courses and entertainment venues.Whenever we return to Myrtle Beach again (probably next year), this will be the place we will stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Patrick 1 (Maryville, TN)
    • Date of stay 04/10/07
    • Review Submitted 04/10/07
    I really enjoyed staying at your condo. Very tastefully furnished, very clean, and what a great view!! Darrow, I know you went out of your way since I gave you such short notice. You were very professional and courteous, and I hope to stay there again and again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Chad & Mary Mitchell (Charlotte, NC.)
    • Date of stay 04/05/07
    • Review Submitted 04/05/07
    We had a great time at your condo. It was a great opportunity for our kids to make some lasting memories with their grandparents. The condo is a cozy and comfortable place for a getaway,and being so close to the beach is, to quote my 5 year old "AWESOME". Thanks again, The Mitchells

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Ray and Karen Brown (Cleveland, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 08/21/06
    • Review Submitted 08/21/06
    We had a wonderful time, the condo was just perfect, clean and inviting. The kids had a blast being by the ocean and pool. We also enjoyed watching the ocean from the balcony and seeing the dolphins in the morning. When we go back to the beach we will hopefully be staying at the McCreary home again if they will have us. Thanks again for the great memories. The Brown Family

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Naomi1 (Hickory, NC)
    • Date of stay 05/07/06
    • Review Submitted 05/07/06
    My husband celebrated his 59th birthday there and said it was the best ever!! We loved being so close to the beach. He loved staying on the porch and looking out without getting sandy. The high stools were a great idea! I love to shop and you're so close to Tanger outlet, so I was happy. The unit is immaculate and nicely decorated, with many things available to us. Thanks for a great vacation!! Naomi

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Tonya and Justin Sciranko (Charlotte, NC)
    • Date of stay 10/19/05
    • Review Submitted 10/19/05
    We have been going to Myrtle Beach for many years and this is one of the best places we have stayed. The view is spectacular! The condo is very well kept and has everything you could possibly need. Close to restaurants, entertainment and shopping. We had a wonderful time and hope to return- soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Brian and Donna Long (Rockford IL)
    • Date of stay 08/25/05
    • Review Submitted 08/25/05
    Fantastic condo. Perfect location. Close to all the attractions but on a very quiet dead-end street. We hope to visit again soon!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Tom, Carol & Alex Crowe (Greensburg, IN)
    • Date of stay 08/06/05
    • Review Submitted 08/06/05
    We have just spent our 4th vacation at this condo. We have always found the condo to be neat and clean. We love the fact that the condo is just a few steps away from the ocean! When the ocean waves are a bit too rough, we clean the sand off of us and go to the pool, which is nice! We are already making plans for our next visit!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Tami Brumett (Ft. Wayne, IN)
    • Date of stay 07/24/05
    • Review Submitted 07/24/05
    We have been to Myrtle Beach four times and this has been the best place we have stayed! The location is perfect, the view is great and the condo is extremely nice. We will be returning next year and hope to rent this condo again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Danny & Kay Gariglio (Ford City, PA (Steeler Country))
    • Date of stay 09/28/04
    • Review Submitted 09/28/04
    Extremely comfortable, great view, perfect......perfect......perfect

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Judy Hill (Newport News, VA)
    • Date of stay 08/25/04
    • Review Submitted 08/25/04
    We found this unit to be very very accomodating. We could tell by the well kept funishings that the owners truly care about this unit and the people that use it. The location is perfect to most beach attractions. The view from the unit is fabulous!!! I picked this place primarily for the view and was very much pleased with the comfort this unit has to offer. I hope to reserve this unit again as I am an advid Mytle Beach Vacationer.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 11/13/03
    • Review Submitted 11/13/03
    My husband and I have been going to Myrtle Beach for over 20 years and I can honestly say, by far, that this vacation unit is the best ever. In fact, we will be returning this December. The view is fabulous. You are literally on the ocean. But, just as important, the unit is clean and very well kept up. The furniture is bright, useful, and like new. We absolutely love the place and highly recommend it. Wendy & Kevin

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]