Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Great NW Lincoln City location, Close to Everything

2009 Luxury Home! Great Beach Access, Across Street from Beach [#243337] | View Property

Lincoln City
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 10)
PER NIGHT 295 high season, 250 low
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (14)

Sort by:
  • Recommend this place to anyone looking to have a memorable vacation in Lincoln City.

    Recommend this place to anyone looking to have a memorable vacation in Lincoln City.

    • Guest Sharon (Tukwila, WA)
    • Date of stay 08/17/13
    • Review Submitted 08/29/13
    Our family celebrated our parent’s 55th wedding anniversary in this wonderful rental recently. The home is spacious enough that multiple families/generations can gather together comfortably or find some alone time if needed. The pictures do not do it justice. It is obvious the owners have gone out of their way to provide renters with all the comforts of home. Fully equipped for day to day living with a kitchen/dining area big enough to seat our large group. It has been maintained in perfect condition with beautiful finishes throughout the house providing what amounts to a 5 star hotel experience. Located close to the beach and Hwy 101 for access to wonderful hiking and tourist activities. We could not have found a better place to gather as a family to celebrate a milestone anniversary and enjoy the beautiful Oregon Coast. Thank you to Bob & Lori

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thank you so much, Bob and Lori!

    Thank you so much, Bob and Lori!

    • Guest Matt (Richland, WA)
    • Date of stay 07/03/13
    • Review Submitted 07/22/13
    This was my groups second time staying at this wonderful house and I already can't wait to visit again! This house is beautiful and has everything you need and more to make sure you have a great vacation. It's located just a few minutes from the beach, has a hot tub that overlooks the ocean, a great floor plan for big families or groups of people, and everything is so perfectly kept that it's like you're in a brand new house! One thing that I enjoy a lot is going out onto the rocks in the ocean at low tide and getting mussels to cook. They are delicious and so fresh since you can get them just by walking a few minutes. Thank you so much, Bob and Lori, for letting my friends and I rent your house!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are so happy when our guest make happy beach memories. Our home is in an excellent location. So close to the beach, so close to the fun shops on Hwy. 101 ("Main Street"), and the free shuttle to the Casino stops right in front!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • very flexible and accommodating owners

    very flexible and accommodating owners

    • Guest The fam (Selah, Washington, USA)
    • Date of stay 07/01/13
    • Review Submitted 07/12/13
    We rented this beautiful house for our summer vacation in August and booked last May. Unfortunetly our daughter needed some unexpected surgery which ended up being scheduled for the same week as our vacation. We spoke to Robert and Lori who were amazingly understanding and allowed us to cancel without penalty. In our conversation in became clear that they are really committed to making sure that their guests have a wonderful vacation and understand that sometimes situations arise. We are very grateful for their willingness to accommodate and hope to rebook for next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Outstanding Beach Home!

    Outstanding Beach Home!

    • Guest Kathie (Albany, Oregon)
    • Date of stay 09/07/12
    • Review Submitted 09/16/12
    Bob and Lori, we want to personally thank you for providing your wonderful home for my family, friends, and I to rent over the weekend. I have rented other homes in Lincoln City and have never enjoyed a home like this with everything you provided. Your Lincoln City home is amazing! The entertainment room you setup was perfect for settling down in the evenings and having a great time...and of course the hot tub on the deck was incredible!; it felt so good at 105 degrees!! We loved being able to see the ocean and having the beach nearby was so much fun! I feel your home is perfect for all ages being considered! Your spacious kitchen and home was so comfortable and accommodated more than we could ever ask for. Also, I couldn't believe how perfect your rental is located in regards to the beach, shopping, and entertainment as well; it was fabulous! Thank you for your hospitality and we would love to make this our family get away home in the future and highly recommend your home for anyone considering a rental at the beach. Any future guest's considering renting your home will not be disappointed. In fact, I recommend they do not pass up an opportunity to stay at your home! For all people considering renting this home the owners give great attention to detail and making sure their home is welcoming to everyone! You will not regret making this home a part of your coast get away!! Thank you Bob and Lori! Respectfully, Kathie

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Happy guests make us very happy!! We are thrilled when our guests apprieciate our efforts to create a comfortable, convienient, entertaining, super clean home to experience the Oregon beach.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent large beach house

    Excellent large beach house

    • Guest Caren (Portland, OR)
    • Date of stay 08/22/12
    • Review Submitted 09/18/12
    We had a great time staying at this beach rental in Lincoln City. The house is well-stocked, no need to pack extra beach towels or chairs, the owners have thought of everything! 4-star linen on all the beds, and a great hot tub. The house is in close proximity to everything in Lincoln City, and it was big enough to accomodate our large group of 6 adults and 4 children. I would definitely recommend this house, A+ rental. Thank you so much Lori, for all your concern and care.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Wonderful Oregon Coast Experience!

    A Wonderful Oregon Coast Experience!

    • Guest John (Kansas)
    • Date of stay 08/06/12
    • Review Submitted 08/14/12
    This home is incredible! We had our three families vacationing together for the first time in years, and were fortunate enough to spend a week in this lovely home. There was plenty of room for all, and the basement/entertainment room was worth it's weight in gold. It gave the younger grandchildren a place to entertain themselves with TV, movies, games, etc. The kitchen is state-of-the-art and we prepared many meals during the week....everything from fresh-baked apple pie to Louisiana seafood gumbo! We were able to rest and relax, watch the "Olympics", and spend quality time together. We would heartily recommend this home to anyone considering visiting Lincoln City, and feel that you wouldn't be disappointed. The owner was helpful and eager to be of assistance, and even called during the week to make sure everything was OK. We will most certainly consider renting this property again in the future should the opportunity present itself.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome place!

    Awesome place!

    • Guest Patti (Portland, OR)
    • Date of stay 03/28/12
    • Review Submitted 04/01/12
    This house was wonderful! You thought of everything! Even though the weather did not cooperate, we had a great time and had many options of entertainment in the house! Thanks for a fun time!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: We can't control the weather, but we can provide a comfortable home for your family and friends to make lasting memories.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Gorgeous Home!

    Gorgeous Home!

    • Guest Josh (Willamette Valley)
    • Date of stay 10/07/11
    • Review Submitted 10/21/11
    This home was amazing. We had a great vacation at the coast while staying in this house. Even though the weather outside was a bit frightful at times we were more than entertained with staying inside. We all enjoyed playing Wii and PlayStation and thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub. The location is great! We walked down to the beach, and were within close driving range to the Outlet Mall and the Casino. Thank you again for letting us stay in such an amazing home. Can't wait to come back!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Better than expected!

    Better than expected!

    • Guest Jeff (Portland area)
    • Date of stay 09/02/11
    • Review Submitted 09/06/11
    Outstanding Oregon coast rental. The home was more than we expected. Our teens LOVED the game room with the 66" television and Playstation! We had a great time at the board game table. Safe and short walk to beach. We recommended this home to our friends and family while we were still enjoying our stay. Perfect for groups and families with different interests with so much home to explore. Great job Bob and Lori!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Our goal is happy guests! We have equipped our home with entertainment for your group after their day on the sandy beaches of Lincoln City. There is always something fun to do here. This is the perfect home for making beach vacation memories. Call us today!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • AN OUTSTANDING PROPERTY !

    AN OUTSTANDING PROPERTY !

    • Guest DON (Cottage Grove, Oregon)
    • Date of stay 07/15/11
    • Review Submitted 07/25/11
    Dear Bob and Lori, Your attention to details and all the furnishings is outstanding. We celebrated a family re-union, long overdue. We also rented the lovely house next door to accommodate our entire family gathering of 20 relatives from as far away as Saudi Arabia, returning from Missionary work. I'm not sure the family was able to partake in all the entertainment options you provided. Karaoke, the hot tub, Wii sports and even kite flying on the beach kept us all busy. We definitly look forward to returning in the future. What a wonderful property.Thank you so much for your consideration and thoughtfulness.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Rental House!

    Perfect Rental House!

    • Guest Matt (Richland, WA)
    • Date of stay 07/01/11
    • Review Submitted 07/06/11
    Bob and Lori, thank you so much for letting my friends and I stay at your beautiful house! Our 4th of July trip was amazing and it was mostly due to how nice the house is. There was never a lack of activities since we had netflix, video games, a hot tub, and FANTASTIC beach weather! Since the kitchen is stocked with every appliance you need, making family style dinners was super easy. You might want to add "picking and cooking mussels" to your list of activities because I was out on the rocks during low tide and got a lot of them and they were delicious :) Thank you again!!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We believe that our home is the best value for guests that apprieciate quality, cleanliness, and luxury furnishings. We provide everything you will need for a comfortable stay at the beach. Our home is an excellent choice to make memories with friends and family.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • What a Fantastic Home!

    What a Fantastic Home!

    • Guest Scoots (Glendale, AZ)
    • Date of stay 04/08/11
    • Review Submitted 04/17/11
    This home is easily one of the most fun and gorgeous homes that I have stayed in! The entertainment system throughout the house is to die for, and the couple who owns the place couldn't be nicer. It is in a phenomenal location in Lincoln city, and it is right on the bus route for the Casino as well! The kitchen is gorgeous and has everything you need to cook great meals, and the beds in the rooms beat any hotel in the area by far. Thanks again for sharing your beautiful home and for a wonderful time!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: We are so thankful that we have have had such excellent guests, and it is very important to us that they have a great beach experience. The casino shuttle stopping about 200' from our door is a big plus for some. Sleeping in a excellent bed with luxurious bedding seems to be apprieciated by everyone. Some of our guests take advantage of our fully stocked kitchen while others choose to dine out and have a great place to come home to. Either way our home is a great choice for your next trip to the beach.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Amazing Home!

    Amazing Home!

    • Guest Julie (Beaverton, OR)
    • Date of stay 03/24/11
    • Review Submitted 03/27/11
    Dear Bob and Lori, What an amazing home you have. We have had such a wonderful family visit here. You have thought of every detail and then some in providing the comforts of home. We have lacked for nothing! We look so forward to a return visit in the future! Thank you again for EVERYTHING!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Wow! Your family are such great guests. So clean and respectful. Our home is equipped with high end furnishings and it is so nice to have guests that appreciate that investment. There are cheaper vacation rental homes but we don't think there is a better VALUE for the money available in Lincoln City.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Wonderful Home

    Wonderful Home

    • Guest Debra (Oregon)
    • Date of stay 03/18/11
    • Review Submitted 03/23/11
    We want to thank you for sharing your wonderful home for our mini family vacation. I got all kinds of kudos from my family when they walked into your home and saw it......Thanks for making me look good! We especially enjoyed the Wii & large screen TV in the family room for a movie. My husband and I also love loading a movie in the que and being able to watch it upstair in bed with the sound of the ocean in the background. Our grandson love being close to the beach, so he could fly his kite and dig in the sand. As you can tell we had a grand time!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We strive to provide our guests with a wonderful beach experience. If the Lincoln City beach weather doesn't cooperate - don't worry. Your party will apprieciate the wide range of fun activities and entertainment for your entire party. The home is complete and provided with provisions and will delight the most discriminating guest.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]