Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

April Specials Start at $99/Night for 2! Family Friendly & Romantic! [#243725] | View Property

Harmony
House, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-8)
$200 - $250/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (87)

Sort by:
  • Extended family gathering

    Extended family gathering

    • Guest Strumminalong
    • Date of stay 02/22/14
    • Review Submitted 02/27/14
    Harmony Retreat is a wonderful getaway location! Serene but easily accessible and provides comfort throughout. We were so impressed with the property and the kindness and communication of the owner. We feel blessed to have had the opportunity to visit! This was exactly the space and time together our family was looking for! Thank you!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Relaxing Weekend at Mayfield Lake

    Relaxing Weekend at Mayfield Lake

    • Guest Steve
    • Date of stay 01/24/14
    • Review Submitted 02/04/14
    This property exceeded expectations in every way! The location was wonderful, and the weather was better than anyone expected in January! We spent most of the weekend exploring the lake and relaxing on the deck. It was very peaceful and quiet and the property was extremely well setup! We cant wait to come back! I have traveled all over and this is one of the best values in WA, Highly recommended!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great family vacation.

    Great family vacation.

    • Guest Steve C.
    • Date of stay 12/26/13
    • Review Submitted 01/05/14
    Decorated beautifully for the holidays --Christmas tree and all.. The Harmony Retreat House was a perfect location for our family Christmas getaway. House use directions were great. Also looks like an even more fantastic summer vacation spot. Very well equipped with all we might need. Lots of welcoming decorative touches.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A Harmonic Bungalow

    A Harmonic Bungalow

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/12/13
    • Review Submitted 07/23/13
    The house is beautiful with special touches complete with an English Garden, lots of birds, comfortable inviting deck that overlooks the amazing Mayfield Lake and river. Comfortable beds, all the kitchen equipment you need and even though a neighborhood seems to exist there - it is a quiet place. The lake is magnificent with beautiful camp grounds and offers fishing, boating, swimming and with the abundant sun we had a beautiful family time. Yes, I could live there! Thanks so much, Shelley!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Better then Anticipated

    Better then Anticipated

    • Guest Carly (Skamania, Wa )
    • Date of stay 07/01/13
    • Review Submitted 07/08/13
    As a last minute getaway we decided to head up to Mayfield Lake as a quick family trip. When we spoke with the owner she was not only helpful but so kind. When arriving to the property we were surprised by how amazing the property was, the pictures didn't begin to do it justice. The covered decked acted as a great outdoor living room and dining area, as well as a great crawl space for our little 9 mon. year old. When booking I was hesitant or bummed that the home wasn't "lakefront" but I was ecstatic to find the private dock swimming area just walking distance away. The home had plenty of space, comfy beds, great extras ( welcome basket, netflix access, wifi, pack n play, etc.) not to include an awesome location for a great price. We will surely be back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Super comfy accommodations

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Super comfy accommodations

    • Guest Natalia
    • Date of stay 04/15/13
    • Review Submitted 05/05/13
    So sad to leave this place behind -- we've had an amazing time with a spectacular view and super comfy accommodations. Thank you for your generosity.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Serenity, beauty, inspiration, every need supplied

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Serenity, beauty, inspiration, every need supplied

    • Guest Darlene, Everett, WA
    • Date of stay 04/12/13
    • Review Submitted 05/05/13
    Harmony Retreat is amazing! A beautiful God space with serenity, beauty and gentle inspiration. And I love that every need is supplied, so thoughtful! Thank you for your loving care, blessing all who enter here. Renewed & grateful. I will return.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beyond our expectations

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Beyond our expectations

    • Guest K. family, Long Beach, CA
    • Date of stay 03/31/13
    • Review Submitted 05/05/13
    On our way to Seattle from Long Beach, CA we wanted to stop close to relatives for a few days. What an amazing, and wonderful, place to be in at Harmony Retreat. Everything went beyond our expectations. We will most definitely pass on the news of this place to our friends and family. Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Relaxed, refreshed, grateful

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Relaxed, refreshed, grateful

    • Guest Renuka, Dan, Sidd & Sach, Vancouver, BC, Canada
    • Date of stay 03/18/13
    • Review Submitted 05/05/13
    Thank you, thank you! We had a great time. Lake Road deserves to be renamed as a Memory Lane. Lots of good memories. Lots of good news we got here. This time will forever be a part of our lives. Home away from home -- clean, spacious and serene. We are going back with relaxed minds, refreshed bodies, and gratefulness in our hearts.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful & relaxing

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Wonderful & relaxing

    • Guest Steve & Julie
    • Date of stay 01/18/13
    • Review Submitted 05/05/13
    We had a wonderful, relaxing time!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Warm, welcoming & relaxing

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Warm, welcoming & relaxing

    • Guest Helena & Dick
    • Date of stay 01/12/13
    • Review Submitted 05/05/13
    We had a great time. I totally admire your taste in home decor. You have a way to make a place feel warm, welcoming and relaxing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Feels like home

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Feels like home

    • Guest The S. family
    • Date of stay 12/26/12
    • Review Submitted 05/05/13
    We had an awesome time! Thank you for having such a warm, clean, welcoming place! It felt like home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Second stay for retreat

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Second stay for retreat

    • Guest Daniel, Matt, Paul, and Tim
    • Date of stay 12/17/12
    • Review Submitted 05/05/13
    This is our second time here, and we love it. we appreciate the cleanliness and welcome-ness. We plan on staying here again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • 4th "Extended Weekend" stay

    Guest comment entered by owner

    4th "Extended Weekend" stay

    • Guest J & J
    • Date of stay 12/13/12
    • Review Submitted 05/05/13
    This is our 4th "Extended Weekend" at Harmony Retreat. A wonderful way to celebrate my birthday with a special person. Pausing and taking time to be and not do is part of the rhythm in balance. It rained, and the world, our nation, was broken by events that took place. We can't make sense of what happened but we will be strong and be part of the solution. Skiing at White Pass was awesome and enjoying the adventure of the MTTA (Mount Tahoma Trail Assoc.) road and trail to Cooper Creek Hut. Enjoyed eating lunch at Mt. Rainier Railroad Co "Cascadia Dinner Train" in Elbe too.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Peaceful, comfortable and quiet

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Peaceful, comfortable and quiet

    • Guest Jil & Andy
    • Date of stay 12/06/12
    • Review Submitted 05/05/13
    Thoroughly enjoyed our time in this lovely, cozy cabin! So peaceful, comfortable and quiet! We took several walks, fished in the lake and found some beautiful waterfalls near Riffe Lake. This was a perfect location for us to celebrate a 50th birthday. We especially enjoyed the Christmas decorations that were lit up for our arrival.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fabulous time!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Fabulous time!

    • Guest Amber & Jim
    • Date of stay 11/18/12
    • Review Submitted 05/05/13
    We had a fabulous time here at the house. It was even better than I had hoped. Thank you for the hospitality. We will for sure be back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nice birthday getaway

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Nice birthday getaway

    • Guest Dawn & Eric
    • Date of stay 09/25/12
    • Review Submitted 05/05/13
    The weather was perfect. We were able to hike Mt. Rainier for my husband's birthday. We visited Mt. St. Helens but it was too hazy from the nearby fires. We had a really nice time. Thank you for the basket of treats!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Beautiful!

    • Guest Tanica & Ryan
    • Date of stay 09/14/12
    • Review Submitted 05/05/13
    Thanks so much! This place is beautiful!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Relaxing & fun mother-daughter time

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Relaxing & fun mother-daughter time

    • Guest Lucy & Sofia
    • Date of stay 08/20/12
    • Review Submitted 05/05/13
    My daughter and I had a wonderful time here!! Very relaxing and fun. We're already talking about coming back! Thanks so much!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Everything advertised & more

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Everything advertised & more

    • Guest The T. Family from Chicago
    • Date of stay 08/18/12
    • Review Submitted 05/05/13
    The house was everything you advertised and more. We had the best weather (clear skies!). We used the house as a base & went to Mt. Rainier, Mt. St. Helens, Portland, Astoria, Bonneville Dam, Mossyrock Dam and canoeing on Mayfield Lake. We even had the Dam Burgers. We loved the hot tub. We hope to get back this way again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Home away from home for Dutch family

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Home away from home for Dutch family

    • Guest Paul, Marjolein, Julie & Matthys, the Netherlands
    • Date of stay 08/08/12
    • Review Submitted 05/05/13
    Your home has been our home away from home! It is a wonderful place to unwind and relax. We have been so lucky with the warm and sunny weather, 90 degrees which made our tour to Mt. St. Helens even more impressive. The lake was a welcoming splash of freshness after a long, warm, sunny day, just great and a few steps from your home! Your home provided us with everything we needed and thank you for the nice welcome basket too! We did enjoy our stay to the fullest. Thank you for your hospitality! We will recommend your home to our Dutch friends. Many thanks. From Juliette & Matthys: We had a wonderful time here! The view over the lake is so impressive and relaxing! My brother and I enjoyed the hot tub a lot! The best time in the hot tub was in the evening looking at the stars and enjoying the hot water. Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Entertained all weekend long

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Entertained all weekend long

    • Guest Barrie, Dominic, Ryan & Dawn
    • Date of stay 08/05/12
    • Review Submitted 05/05/13
    ...everything about Harmony Retreat was peachy keen. The AC was a bit hard to figure out, but the hot tub, bbq, lake, and games kept us entertained all weekend long. Thanks for having such a lovely home and we hope to return next year and beat our time at Run for Your Lives! Peace.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A House to Relax and Enjoy

    A House to Relax and Enjoy

    • Guest Paul K.
    • Date of stay 08/05/12
    • Review Submitted 08/19/12
    With a Family of 4 we arrived coming from a trip with cities as our destination. Arriving at Harmony retreat we were swamped with the silence and beauty of nature. The house supplements this and brings everything you need. We greatly enjoyed the deck, the hammock and the hot tub. This is a great location and enjoying the lake is highly recommended. Thanks for a great stay

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great respite from preparing for "Zombies"

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great respite from preparing for "Zombies"

    • Guest Rick
    • Date of stay 08/03/12
    • Review Submitted 05/05/13
    Thanks soo much! We enjoyed a really great week here at the Harmony Retreat. The hot tub is an awesome way to relax after a long day at work. Hope to see your house again next year! Ahhhh Zombies!!! (owners note: no Zombies on site! Guests were from www.extremesportsbuilders.com and www.runforyourlives.com -- preparing the 2012 obstacle course for the Run for Your Life race in Onalaska)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Delightful time

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Delightful time

    • Guest Margie & Loren
    • Date of stay 07/14/12
    • Review Submitted 05/05/13
    You have a great house. Thank you for your gifts. You are so kind to let us stay in your house -- Grace, 8 years old. We had a delightful time relaxing in your lovely home. The deck is fantastic rain or shine!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect getaway!

    Perfect getaway!

    • Guest Julie (DuPont, WA)
    • Date of stay 07/06/12
    • Review Submitted 07/10/12
    We rented this place to visit Mt St Helen for the weekend. The place is absolutely gorgeous, loved everything about it...perfect getaway! Our family had so much fun exploring the lake and the surroundings. We enjoyed the porch and of course, the hot tub. The owner did a great job on keeping the place clean and stocked with some needed supplies. It's just like being home. It was a relaxing weekend!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful break from SC heat!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Wonderful break from SC heat!

    • Guest Jim & Ann
    • Date of stay 07/03/12
    • Review Submitted 05/05/13
    What a wonderful break from our 106 degree temp. in South Carolina. Went to Mt. Rainier -- clearest day ever! Your neighbors (behind) put on a fabulous fireworks display. We never had to leave the deck! Thanks again, we enjoyed our stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Girls Weekend

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Perfect Girls Weekend

    • Guest Rae, Jeanne, Karen, Kathy & Cindy
    • Date of stay 05/05/12
    • Review Submitted 05/05/13
    Your retreat was the perfect location for our girls weekend -- exactly the mdpoint from our northern-most friend and our southern-most friend. The Cinderella toaster was a fun surprise, although there's some of us who believe the music is from Sleeping Beauty! Plenty of supplies, ideal size. We loved your garden -- both at day and night. Hot tub in the morning started the day out right (although we'd suggest tub-side hooks for the comfy robes). The great weather capped it off and your suggestion about the winery tour was perfect. Thanks so much!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Spectacular views

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Spectacular views

    • Guest Tim, Julia, Christian & Everett
    • Date of stay 03/22/12
    • Review Submitted 05/07/12
    We had a wonderful time at this relaxing retreat. Our children really enjoyed the hot tub and are very sad to leave. The views are just spectacular. Hope to return again. Thanks!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Relaxing & restful weekend

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Relaxing & restful weekend

    • Guest Caitlin & Scott
    • Date of stay 03/11/12
    • Review Submitted 05/07/12
    We had such a wonderful time at your vacation home! Your hot tub was relaxing and very enjoyable! We've never had a more relaxing, restful weekend. What a treat! We'd love to come by in the summer months.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing time celebrating our anniversary!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Amazing time celebrating our anniversary!

    • Guest Natallia & Alex
    • Date of stay 03/09/12
    • Review Submitted 05/07/12
    My husband & I had an amazing time celebrating our 5th anniversary at this wonderful place! All of the little details & special touches were greatly appreciated. You've created a special place here. Your love & care for your guests really shows! You made us feel welcomed. Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Greener reunion

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Greener reunion

    • Guest Colin, Robyn, Rowan, Moore
    • Date of stay 02/05/12
    • Review Submitted 03/02/12
    We had a most enjoyable visit catching up with friends over delicious meals in the most comfortable environment we could imagine. Hope to return again soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our third visit

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Our third visit

    • Guest J & J
    • Date of stay 01/17/12
    • Review Submitted 03/02/12
    Thank you for another amazing weekend. It snowed two days while we were here. Baked sourdough bread, made Tuscany soup. Thats amore!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great time for family!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great time for family!

    • Guest The A. family
    • Date of stay 12/21/11
    • Review Submitted 03/02/12
    What a wonderful house! My family and I had a great time. Drove to Mt Rainier and went sledding, then back for hot tub, steaks and a movie! Thanks so much.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Time stood still -- beautiful place

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Time stood still -- beautiful place

    • Guest JB & JB
    • Date of stay 12/19/11
    • Review Submitted 03/02/12
    Harmony - Happiness - Healing & Heartfelt. Thanks for sharing such a beautiful place. We enjoyed a wonderful 8-mile snowshoe trek to Copper Creek Hut near Paradise. We carved turns for a day, taking in clear views from White Pass Ski Resort. Hung out by the fire, playing guitar by the fire, making sushi and soaking in the hot tub. Time stood still for the weekend and friendship blossomed.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Touched by the warmth & welcoming touches!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Touched by the warmth & welcoming touches!

    • Guest Anne J. and Zach S., Portland, OR
    • Date of stay 11/23/11
    • Review Submitted 03/02/12
    Thanks for a most wonderful second visit to your lovely retreat! Again we were touched by the warmth and welcoming touches of this place. The care and generosity you pour into Harmony is evident all around. We feel very lucky to have spent Thanksgiving 2011 here! What a beautiful time of year on the lake. We cannot wait to experience the summer sun next year. Hopefully we will return prior to that. We always leave feeling relaxed and renewed. Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome Weekend Getaway!!

    Awesome Weekend Getaway!!

    • Guest Albert (Lynnwood, WA)
    • Date of stay 11/11/11
    • Review Submitted 11/16/11
    This place is perfect! The hot tub and fireplace and proximity to the lake made it one of the most relaxing and romantic mini vacations i have ever been on. I could not have asked for a better deal on the house for the 3 nights we stayed. I would recommend this to all my friends and family and to anyone thinking about staying here. I cant wait to come back and stay longer next time. :)

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Celebrated 2nd anniversary here!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Celebrated 2nd anniversary here!

    • Guest Ryan & Audrey A.
    • Date of stay 10/23/11
    • Review Submitted 03/02/12
    This was the perfect place for our 2nd anniversary! Already making plans to come here next summer. Thanks so much!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Relax and enjoy!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Relax and enjoy!

    • Guest Martyn & Judith L.
    • Date of stay 09/23/11
    • Review Submitted 10/02/11
    We had a wonderful time. I came with the intention of catching up on some work away from the office; that didn't work out too well. Seems I was so comfortable and relaxed all weekend, I caught up on some relaxation and rest instead. The house was so comfortable I didn't think of anything but "relax and enjoy," "relax and enjoy." Many thanks for sharing this wonderful retreat.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Most tranquil spot we've found

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Most tranquil spot we've found

    • Guest Anne J. and Zach S., Portland, OR
    • Date of stay 09/16/11
    • Review Submitted 10/02/11
    We fell in love with this place! More than 5 years traveling together and this is the most tranquil spot we've found. The house is so completely thought through.. every detail. We will return as often as we can. Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wish we could have stayed longer!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Wish we could have stayed longer!

    • Guest The W family from Washington, DC
    • Date of stay 08/11/11
    • Review Submitted 08/31/11
    A perfect place to stay. Everything far exceeded our expectations. The house, grounds, and interior decorating are gorgeous. The beds warm and inviting. Everything was impeccably clean. We had a wonderful time hiking Mt. Rainier. Wish we could have planned to stay longer! It was the favorite stay for the whole family of our entire NW trip.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Enjoyed our second visit!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Enjoyed our second visit!

    • Guest The S. family
    • Date of stay 07/09/11
    • Review Submitted 08/31/11
    Thank you for another great stay at your home. This time it was just our family and we enjoyed the quiet serenity. Favorite memories include boating and tubing in the lake, visiting Mt. St. Helens, nights in the hot tub and around the firepit, and our evening walks around the neighborhood. Above all, watching our children play and relaxing as a family was priceless!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very relaxing; amazing view

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Very relaxing; amazing view

    • Guest Priscilla B.
    • Date of stay 07/05/11
    • Review Submitted 08/31/11
    Thank you so much for everything. This was very relaxing for the whole family, and the view was really amazing. We made great memories and cherished every moment of this retreat. It was an awesome way for a summer vacation to just get away and the best part was that everyone had a complete blast. The adults and kids always had something to do. Thanks for letting us have an opportunity to relax and have a great time. Hope to be back again soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful & relaxing!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Beautiful & relaxing!

    • Guest Karen, Joe & Eli
    • Date of stay 06/11/11
    • Review Submitted 08/31/11
    My family and I really enjoyed our stay here. It's very beautiful and relaxing. We hope to come back again soon. Thank you so much for letting us stay here!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Mountain views & fabulous fishing!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Mountain views & fabulous fishing!

    • Guest David & Christina
    • Date of stay 05/22/11
    • Review Submitted 08/31/11
    We spent a few relaxing days here and wish we had more time. The place is beautiful. We especially love the yard and landscaping. My husband went fishing with a guide on the Cowlitz River and came back with three huge steelhead trout -- he caught two and the guide gave him one he caught too. We also drove to Mt. Rainier and walked around at Paradise. It was a beautiful day with clear skies, so we were able to see the top! On the drive back, we had a clear view of Mt. St. Helens for part of the drive. We took lots of photos. Thanks for the opportunity to explore the area!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful place to celebrate our 5th anniversary!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Wonderful place to celebrate our 5th anniversary!

    • Guest Mr & Mrs H.
    • Date of stay 05/02/11
    • Review Submitted 08/31/11
    Harmony Retreat has provided us a wonderful vacation getaway. We were so pleased to find that a less than 2 hour drive from Portland, OR gave us the relaxing escape to little Mossyrock, WA. We have been able to get away from the hustle, bustle & noise... something we truly came to appreciate over the course of our stay here. The scenery outdoors is gorgeous and the home here is cozy. We thoroughly enjoyed the private hot tub (especially after a day of golf!). My husband & I celebrated a wonderful anniversary of 5 years while here. We can't think of a better way to renew and relax than being here. We hope to visit again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Saw an eagle from the covered deck!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Saw an eagle from the covered deck!

    • Guest Todd & Sarah W.
    • Date of stay 04/08/11
    • Review Submitted 08/31/11
    We have most definitely enjoyed our stay at the beautiful Harmony Retreat. We enjoyed some R&R out on the deck and watched as an eagle landed in a tree right below us. Thank you so much again for the stay. We hope to return again soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Reverend finds rest and renewal at Harmony Retreat

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Reverend finds rest and renewal at Harmony Retreat

    • Guest Rev. David R.
    • Date of stay 03/24/11
    • Review Submitted 08/31/11
    What a wonderful retreat in the busy transition of my life. A place of rest, renewal and to watch the Sweet Sixteen before moving into my new ministry. Moisture for the soul before leaving for the land of dryness. Thank you for this gift!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great setting for a romantic getaway!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great setting for a romantic getaway!

    • Guest Ryan & Amy
    • Date of stay 03/20/11
    • Review Submitted 08/31/11
    A trip away from the hustle and bustle of city life was a well-deserved treat. We really enjoyed the scenery, the lake, and all of the amazing birds. What a great setting for a romantic getaway!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great kayaking!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great kayaking!

    • Guest Selden H. & Cheryl H.
    • Date of stay 03/11/11
    • Review Submitted 08/31/11
    What a wonderful place to come and so close to Olympia! Kayaking was great to do -- we look forward to seeing spring or summer here. We just discovered the musical toaster! Beds were comfortable and floors are beautiful!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 2 [ 1 | 2 ] Next