Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Relax by the lake on the dock.

Wonderful Peaceful Lakeside Position, South Exposure, Great Fishing. [#246120ha] | View Property

Banyan Trace, Clubhouse Villas
3 Bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 6 (additional child accepted)
$685 - $885 per week (USD)
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (14)

Sort by:
  • The best ever!

    The best ever!

    • Guest Rita W.
    • Date of stay 01/04/14
    • Review Submitted 02/07/14
    Everything was perfect. Going back for the third year. If you have children don't miss the Imaginarium. Fun and budget friendly. For $5 a car you can go to the Manatee watching area. Both close by in Ft. Myers. Great customer service.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Just Perfect

    Just Perfect

    • Guest Christine P.
    • Date of stay 09/30/12
    • Review Submitted 11/10/12
    This was our first holiday in Florida, and we feel that we could not have picked a better place. The villa was perfect in every way and provided for our every need. The bed was so comfortable (very important at our age). The pool was delightful and the view was to die for, so quiet and peaceful apart from the beautiful bird songs. It was nice to feed the turtles and watch the fish jumping and the birds diving. We had some great meals in Reds seafood restaurant (recommended) The villa is an excellent base for visiting all the attractions in the area. We also took a trip to Key West on the ferry from Fort Myers. We stayed over night but a couple of nights would have been better. Our thanks to Pam and Steve for a wonderful first time holiday in Florida, the use of your lovely home, and we would very much like to return one day soon. Stan & Christine. South Cumbria. England

    Owner response: Thank you so much for your kind words - we are so pleased you enjoyed yourselves.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect house and view

    Perfect house and view

    • Guest Linda C.
    • Date of stay 03/10/12
    • Review Submitted 04/02/12
    This house is very well designed and efficient. Everything was well stocked, clean and in working order. We really enjoyed the relaxing view and swimming in the pool. This is a million dollar view. Pam and Steve are very easy to work with and their management company is top notch. We had some great seafood dinners at Red's on Pine Island, golfed at Royal Tee Golf Course, took a "Good Time Cruise" to watch the dolphins, and attended the Jazz Concert at Tarpin Point. We hope to return in the future. Thanks Pam and Steve for a wonderful first time experience renting a house. Bill and Linda - Romeo, Michigan

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Excellent Vacation Home !!!

    Excellent Vacation Home !!!

    • Guest Chester Thompson
    • Date of stay 06/19/11
    • Review Submitted 07/28/11
    The home was great in every aspect. Very clean, everything you need is at your disposal. The pool was the main spot for us.Our grandaughter learned how to swim this week. The house is close to shopping and attraction's. We fished every morning ( blue gill, bass, pan fish ) and as mention in other reviews, plenty of wild life to watch. We would use again when we visit Florida again. Pam & Steve were very easy to deal with. Made everything very comfortable. Would highly recomend to everyone. Best part we able to bring our pet ( Rex ).

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Another Great Vacation!

    Another Great Vacation!

    • Guest Alan, Roy and Muriel (Llanrhaeadr, North Wales, UK)
    • Date of stay 04/29/11
    • Review Submitted 05/20/11
    We have just had our third trip to Villa Mohave, and this one was the best so far. The weather was superb, we spent many happy hours cooling off and playing 'pool basketball' in the lovely pool. It was great to sit by the lake watching fish eagles swooping down to get food for their young (we don't see them too often in the UK) We also saw Roseate Spoonbills up close, which were just beautiful. The house is immaculate as ever, it was like we had never been away, and because we had stayed before, we settled in as soon as we walked through the door -and we knew where everything was! Pam and Steve are an absolute pleasure to do business with, booking was as simple as ever and our deposit was returned to us within days of returning home as always. We are now back in Wales,already looking forward to our next Florida vacation! Many thanks Pam and Steve

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Beautiful Home

    Beautiful Home

    • Guest Annie (Sauquoit, NY 13456 USA)
    • Date of stay 02/01/11
    • Review Submitted 03/05/11
    This is such a clean, lovely and comfortable home. The nieghborhood is quiet; restaurants, golf, shopping are a short drive. The lake adds to the experience; you can look at it while in the pool. Lots of wildlife; herons, turtles, fish jumping, egrets, pelicans and gulls. The kitchen is well equiped and the towels are luxurious (four star quality). We loved staying here and look forward to another visit. Another plus is the house manager. He is such a gentleman and he was a pleasure to visit with while checking the pool.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • A Great Stay

    A Great Stay

    • Guest Marla M. (Mooresville, IN)
    • Date of stay 12/26/10
    • Review Submitted 01/11/11
    This is a very well maintained home. We would highly recommend it. It is on a small lake with much wildlife. The location is great. It is close to shopping and great eateries.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Couldn't ask for more

    Couldn't ask for more

    • Guest Bobbi (Statesville, NC)
    • Date of stay 12/02/10
    • Review Submitted 01/18/11
    The house was clean and well equipped and the movie collection kept our 4 year old very entertained when we wanted some peace and quiet! We stayed for a week at the beginning of December and despite a cold snap thoroughly enjoyed our stay and couldn't ask for any more from the house or facilities. The pool was a fantastic feature to have, even with the cooler temperatures and the alarms on the doors were good for our peace of mind due to having a small child with us! There was plenty of restaurants near by ranging from hibachi to burgers, resulting in us not eating in a whole lot! A BBQ is provided and we did use this one evening with no problems at all.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Neat, Clean, and Super Comfortable!

    Neat, Clean, and Super Comfortable!

    • Guest lori & david (lexington, ky)
    • Date of stay 10/23/10
    • Review Submitted 11/12/10
    Spent 2 weeks at "villa mohave" oct 23- nov 5. One of the best vactions we have ever had. This was due in large part to this great rental. We were very limited in our choices because we had to have a "pet friendly" rental. ( We could not leave our little dog for 2 weeks). This was the first time we did not stay directly on the beach. I thought we might be disappointed in that choice. We were not. The house was so much better than a condo! We still spent alot of time on the beaches. Sanibel, Fort Myers , and Lovers Key beaches were only about 30 mins away. The house has anything anyone could need or want. Having the pool all to ourselves was awesome! The lake view from the pool/lani area is great. The house is well maintained and info is accurate. Jay, the house manager, was very informative and helpful. We enjoyed meeting and talking with him. The owners were quick and easy to communicate with via email. Our deposit was very promptly returned after we left. We very much hope to stay here again, Soon! Lori & David, Lexington, Ky.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great and quiet place to stay!

    Great and quiet place to stay!

    • Guest Lukas (Switzerland)
    • Date of stay 07/29/10
    • Review Submitted 08/31/10
    We had a great stay at Villa Mohave and there is absolutely nothing to complain about. For every problem, a friendly local house manager is available at all time and ready to help. The entire property is in a good condition and matched our expectations from the pictures and description on this Website.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Golfer's Home away from home!

    Golfer's Home away from home!

    • Guest Sparty- Michigan (Brighton, Michigan USA)
    • Date of stay 01/28/10
    • Review Submitted 02/13/10
    I recently spent a long weekend with 3 friends on a golf trip to Ft Myers, Florida. We are 50/60 something guys (age) who play golf all day, and enjoy relaxing at night before another 36 holes the next day. The location is great, right between the north and south courses of Ft Myers, and all the resturants are close. With the 2 bridges to Ft Myers open, traffic was never a problem, even during the morning rush. We found the accommodations excellent, with a great view and a secure garage to store clubs, etc. when not at the course. The Villa has four comfortable beds, nice TV's, a family room with TV and cable, and a nice kitchen and dining area. The enclosed pool area was great for having a cigar after dinner (careful to close all doors and windows), and the view of the lake was stunning. We would highly recommend the property, and I actually have booked it again in 2 months for another golf trip. Hope you enjoy it as much as we did.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Tranquil Villa Mohave

    Tranquil Villa Mohave

    • Guest Paul & Judith (Wirral, England, U.K.)
    • Date of stay 11/13/09
    • Review Submitted 12/11/09
    This property only became available on the rental market in the summer of 2009 and it is clearly going to prove an extremely popular holiday destination. From the minute we arrived at Villa Mohave, we felt immediately at home. It's a well equipped villa and the standard of its furnishings, decor and cleanliness are of a particularly high standard. In fact it was so comfortable that, some days, we had to force ourselves to go out sightseeing. The view out from the master bedroom through the double sliding patio doors across the swimming pool and onto Lake Mohave is stunning. The rear of the villa is south facing and a favourite pastime of ours was to sit down on the boat jetty and observe the wide variety of wildlife which lived in/around the Lake. We were visted daily by a family of iguanas (including a young one) who crossed the jetty to climb their favourite tree. A family of otters swam by most days and we were constantly observed by the local turtle community. Having been regular visitors to the Fort Myers Beach/Sanibel Island areas over the years, we found Villa Mohave an ideal location for revisiting these areas (approx. 30 minutes drive). We hired a tandem bike to get around the many miles of cycle lanes on Sanibel Island and also went kyaking in the Pine Island Sound at Matlacha Pass. There is a wide variety of restaurants within 5/10 minutes drive of Villa Mohave but our favourite way of spending a quiet and tranquil evening was to barbecue ouside on the patio/pool area and enjoy watching the sunset! We have no hesitation in recommending Villa Mohave. We will certainly consider returning at some time in the future. area

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Lovely Villa

    Lovely Villa

    • Guest Alan, Roy and Muriel (Llanrhaeadr, North Wales, UK)
    • Date of stay 08/15/09
    • Review Submitted 08/31/09
    Just got back to UK after an excellent holiday in Florida. Villa Mohave was perfect as our base in Cape Coral. Beautifully furnished and in an idyllic setting on a lakeside, the villa is in the south of Cape Coral, only 25 minutes from Sanibel and Captiva islands (our favourite) We looked forward to breakfast by the pool each morning, admiring the beautiful view of the lake and it's wildlife. We love Florida and this was our first time in the Cape Coral area. It is perfectly situated on the Gulf Coast for trips to Sarasota and the Keys, Naples and even Miami which is only a few hours away. I would have no hesitation in recommending the Villa Mohave to anyone looking for a relaxing Florida holiday. Jay the house manager is very friendly and we enjoyed our chat with him. Pam & Steve made it very simple to book our stay and gave us lots of useful information about the area, restaurants etc..We hope to return to Florida soon and will stay at the Villa Mohave again (if available!).

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Villa Mohave in Sunny Florida

    Villa Mohave in Sunny Florida

    • Guest Pete and Kathy (Apopka, FL Orange County)
    • Date of stay 08/08/09
    • Review Submitted 08/19/09
    We just returned from our vacation at Villa Mohave in Cape Coral and it was absolutely wonderful! The home is very clean and neat inside and out. The beds were very comfortable as was the rest of the house. It was everything the description said it was and lots more. There were plenty of chairs and lounge chairs in the pool area and plenty of room for laying in the sun or in the shade if you prefer. It had a great view of the lake and we enjoyed watching the wildlife in it, especially the turtles and the Iguana's that visited us daily. It was very relaxing an quiet. There was plenty to do in the area. The beaches were only 15-20 minutes away and we went and walked the beaches and did some shelling. There are plenty of places to shop and dine out if you want. We actually prefered to stay home and lounge by the pool and watch the palm trees sway in the warm tropical breeze and enjoy the wildlife. I would definitely recommend this home to family and friends. We will definitely return to Villa Mohave.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]