Magnificent Ocean Front with Pool & Hot Tub & Game Room & More
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:Contact owner
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:Yes
Wrightsville Beach house description
Magnificent Oceanfront home with 8 Bedrooms, 7 full plus 2 half baths, a private swimming pool and hot tub - the only one of its kind on Wrightsville Beach!
First level has 2 master suites that open to an oceanfront screened porch, 2 guest rooms, 4 full baths and laundry facilities. Each master bath has a whirlpool bathtub. Second floor features a very large and open living-dining-kitchen combination designed to accommodate your larger family gatherings with ease, a separate reading room/study for quiet times, 2 bedrooms and 2-1/2 baths. The top floor has a spacious game room with pool table and wet bar, a second small game room, 2 bedrooms and 1-1/2 baths. High-speed Internet service provided.
Elevator service to first and second levels for your convenience. Handicap ramp leading to the pool area for wheelchair access. Large deck and covered porch. Grill is provided for use (tenants refill Propane as needed, not included in rental). Outside shower with dressing area. Ping Pong table. Off-street parking provided underneath cottage for 8 cars.
Call now to book it for the Vacation of a Lifetime!
Prime Season rates in effect Memorial Week-Labor Day Week. No Pets! No Smoking! SAT-SAT.
Fireplace not available for use. 2 W/D, 2 Refrigerators, 2 DW, Free Standing Ice Maker, High-speed Internet, 7 CCTVs, 7 DVDs, 2 Wet Bars, Off-Street Parking for 8-9 Cars
- Vacation Rental
- Pets Not Allowed
- Non Smoking Only
- Wheelchair Accessible
Bedrooms: 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 32, Beds for 30-32
Bathrooms: 7.5 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Cooking Utensils
- Ice Maker
- Air Conditioning
- Gas Fireplace
- Clothes Dryer
- Parking Off Street
- Washing Machine
- Covered Parking
- Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer
- Ping Pong Table
- Pool Table
- CD Player
- DVD Player
- Satellite / Cable
- Wireless Internet
Pool & Spa
- Private Pool
- Jetted Tub
- Hot Tub
- Deck / Patio
- Outdoor Grill
Location & View
- Water Skiing
- Jet Skiing
- Health/Beauty Spa
- Miniature Golf
- Fitness Center
- Sight Seeing
ReviewsWrite a review
One word : COCKROACHES
One word : COCKROACHES
We just returned from renting this house for a week in September 2013 and I'd like to summarize our experience..... First and most importantly, there were cockroaches all over this house. Infestation is not too strong of a word to describe what it looked like when we arrived. I alone killed more than 10 during the first 2 days and they were absolutely everywhere. On the first day, there were dead roaches in 2 sinks, on the floor in the kitchen, and one in the hallway. And many many more crawling around the house. We tallied killing at least 30 in the first 48 hours. And then during the first night, while my sister was sleeping, a cockroach SCURRIED ACROSS HER FACE. She woke up, felt something crawling on her forehead, screamed and couldn't sleep the rest of the night. Sorry, I couldn't make that up if I tried. Disgusting. We called the management company who tried to be responsive and said they'd send someone out to spray on Monday. So we spent the rest of the weekend killing cockroaches before the exterminator came out. Exterminator comes and sprays insecticide around the house. It helped a little but there were still roaches around all week. Gross. In addition to the cockroaches, the house just wasn't very clean. There were old Cheerios under the couch, sticky goop on the kitchen counters, dirt and sand in the bathrooms, etc. For a management company that charges you for just about everything (including towels and bedding... and a side note on that: has anyone had to pay to rent the sheets when you're paying the rates listed here??), you would think they would have the funds to clean the place. We've probably rented 100+ houses on VRBO and have had a range of experiences. We've also traveled the world and seen cockroaches plenty. We've been to Mexico more than 10 times and have seen cockroaches the size of cars. But this was the worse experience by far. There are plenty of great houses on Wrightsville so unless a great beach vacation for you includes bugs crawling on your face when you sleep, look elsewhere.
- Guest JWL1572 (Redwood City, CA )
- Date of stay 09/14/13
- Review Submitted 09/23/13
Owner response: Wow - First of all, we know that what you are saying has been exaggerated and over dramatized. We learned that when you placed your order for the linens, you did not want to pay the set up fee, and cursed at the person with whom you were speaking, using the "F" word. You obviously did not read the contract you had or you would have known about the set up fee. You sent an email to me with your complaints and I immediately contacted the agency to handle - only to learn that they were already on top of it. The people who clean our house are the same people who have been cleaning for years. It is the same crew. If they were that bad, we would not be using them. If they were that bad, we would have more people complaining and we would not have the huge number of return renters year after year. It sounds like you spent more time counting bugs than enjoying the beach! No one ever heard your count of 30 bugs!! If I had been you, I would have bagged them and brought them in, but all of this is "heresay". You demanded that we give you a discount. We offered a discount to you and you came back and wanted more money (twice what we offered) and stated that if we did not meet your request, you would write a negative review. At that point we said "no" to a discount. We simply do not believe your accusations, particularly when extortion was threatened! We have never had a complaint like this in the eight years we have been renting the house. Our house is booked solid for next summer. We have repeat renters year after year and we have a waiting list. I believe you have overly exaggerated the bug issue in order to demand an unreasonable discount and then threaten to give a bad review, (which you did) when you did not get your way.
We stayed here back in Oct of 2010. The house is breathtaking we had family members come from all over the country come. The house and all the amenities made us feel so cozy. You are right on the beach. The owner is amazing we had somethings wrong and they sent someone right out. This house is amazing.
- Guest Chris (Annapolis, MD)
- Date of stay 10/04/10
- Review Submitted 05/26/11
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, people with disabilities, families with young children.
Owner response: Thanks so much for your kind words. We want to do everything we can to make sure the house meets the needs of our guests. Please keep this house in mind for your next vacation.
My family celebrated my 70th birthday at the house and it was perfect.; We had a lot of family members staying at the house as well as local guests. The house was spacious - allowed for an easy flow of people. Family members that needed to get away for "quiet time" had that opportunity by escaping to one of the private porches. There is even a "library" with glass doors that allowed one family member to work but still be a part of the group. The walk to the beach was easy - direct access from the house. We loved the hot tub (too cold to swim in the pool). Also - the kids loved the ping pong table under the house for our one day of rain. Oh - the location was also great - we could walk to one of the restaurants.
- Guest Richard (Ocean Isle, NC)
- Date of stay 11/15/09
- Review Submitted 07/18/10
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, families with teenagers, people with disabilities, families with young children, age 55+.
HC Ladies Get Away
HC Ladies Get Away
I was one of twenty ladies who stayed here in the Spring. It is a spectacular house. Even with 20 ladies, we all had plenty of space. Everything was clean, well maintained and equipped with alll the necessities. Considering you have the beach, pool, hot tub etc there was no need to even leave the property. Sunrise from the oceanfront porch is truly amazing.
- Guest Pat (Carolina Beach, NC)
- Date of stay 04/23/10
- Review Submitted 07/18/10
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, girls getaway, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, people with disabilities, families with young children, sightseeing, age 55+.
January - April 2012 $8,400 per week or $1,920 per night May 2012 $9,600 per week or $2,160 per night June - August 2012 $12,00 per week (Saturday - Saturday rates only) Sept 2012 $9,600 per week or $2,160 per night Oct - November $8,400 per week or $1,920 per night December 2012 - $7.200 per week or $1,600 per night
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This owner accepts: Credit cards.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
Why the Owner Chose Wrightsville Beach:
This home is owned by four siblings. Our original home which our parents bought in 1950 was a little 1100 sq ft house built in the 1890's that survived the infamous Hurricane Hazel! We built the present house in 2005 to accomodate our growing family.
The Unique Benefits at this House:
We love the fact that our house is located on a one way street. There is minimal traffic which makes our location much safer than most. Also, we are within walking distance of several restaurants, Wings, coffee shop and more.
- Primary: (910) 233-7030 (North Carolina, USA)
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
View of the rear of the house which faces the ocean
Master Bedroom One
Screened in porch off of the master bedroom
We provide lounge chairs for around the pool
The DR is open to the kitchen and living room
Master Bedroom 2
One of the master bathrooms (the separate shower is to the left)
Hallway leading to the LR area on the middle floor
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2009.
Date last modified - Sunday, August 18, 2013
8 Bedroom / 7.5 Bathroom
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.