Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Beautiful Luquillo Beach Rain Forest View

Luquillo Beach /Rainforest & Paradise Solimar Deluxe Sun Capital of the World [#247410] | View Property

Luquillo
2 Bedrooms, 1.5 bath; sleeps 8
$799 - $899/wk US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (113)

Sort by:
  • Beach, Sun, Snorkeling, BBQ and Surfing

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Beach, Sun, Snorkeling, BBQ and Surfing

    • Guest Jonathan and Family New York
    • Date of stay 06/23/09
    • Review Submitted 02/07/10
    A dream Villa, a perfect location. The air was clean and everything felt fresh. The house is spacious and clean, very comfortable and well kept. The matresses and air conditioning, kitchen and bathroom all brand new, and remodeled, also the patio is a beauty with a large brick BBQ, a gas grill and Spanish and Italian tiles. Everything you need is right there. It was exactly what we were looking for access to the beach and the ocean . The owners of the property are accomodating, attentive, reliable, and kind making sure our vacation went perfectly and supplying everything needed to make our stay feel comfortable and easy, what a vacation should be! The beach is only about 5 minutes walking from the villa, and enjoyed the famous Balneario Luquillo beach. Nearby are Mexican and Seafood Restaurants. Various shopping centers and supermarkets are just 5 minutes. A great place for just couples or the whole family. The price was within our budget. Recommended for: Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Vacation 2009

    Vacation 2009

    • Guest Bluecar (Pennsylvania)
    • Date of stay 06/21/09
    • Review Submitted 07/07/09
    After a layover in my hometown, I went to retrieve my key for the rental and was pleasantly surprise with the condition and facilities of access. My husband loved the outdoor grill and patio and the central air on all the house. Mr. Aurelio had an efficient person to welcome you. You only need your luggage and your food(you can shop nearby) and you are all set. I will definetly recommend this villa "Solimar" to anyone whos looking for a home away from home. All the turistic places near and far and the most important thing was that the place was excedingly safe and very clean. If you need to rent for the summer or winter; this is the place to go. Don Aurelio; many THANKS for an experience we will likely to repeat. Thanks again; Lourdes and Luis

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 11/11

  • Vacation 2009

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Vacation 2009

    • Guest Bluecar Pennsylvania
    • Date of stay 06/12/09
    • Review Submitted 02/07/10
    After a layover in my hometown, I went to retrieve my key for the rental and was pleasantly surprise with the condition and facilities of access. My husband loved the outdoor grill and patio and the central air on all the house. Mr. Aurelio had an efficient person to welcome you. You only need your luggage and your food(you can shop nearby) and you are all set. I will definetly recommend this villa "Solimar" to anyone whos looking for a home away from home. All the turistic places near and far and the most important thing was that the place was excedingly safe and very clean. If you need to rent for the summer or winter; this is the place to go. Don Aurelio; many THANKS for an experience we will likely to repeat. Thanks again; Lourdes and Luis Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Beach, Sun, Snorkeling, BBQ and Surfing

    Beach, Sun, Snorkeling, BBQ and Surfing

    • Guest Carmen L. (New York)
    • Date of stay 06/07/09
    • Review Submitted 09/05/09
    June 2009 . A dream Villa, a perfect location. The air was clean and everything felt fresh. The house is spacious and clean, very comfortable and well kept. The matresses and air conditioning, kitchen and bathroom all brand new, and remodeled, also the patio is a beauty with a large brick BBQ, a gas grill and Spanish and Italian tiles. Everything you need is right there. It was exactly what we were looking for access to the beach and the ocean . The owners of the property are accomodating, attentive, reliable, and kind making sure our vacation went perfectly and supplying everything needed to make our stay feel comfortable and easy, what a vacation should be! The beach is only about 5 minutes walking from the villa, and enjoyed the famous Balneario Luquillo beach. Nearby are Mexican and Seafood Restaurants. Various shopping centers and supermarkets are just 5 minutes. A great place for just couples or the whole family. The price was within our budget.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 9/9

  • Wedding/Vacation get a way

    Wedding/Vacation get a way

    • Guest Jazzy1 (Bronx,NY)
    • Date of stay 04/14/09
    • Review Submitted 04/23/09
    This is a very beautiful house that sit within a quiet community. There is a on site pool and tennis court. You are walking to Walgreen's, the bank and local food. I stood here in April 2009 with my 17 month old son, husband and mother. Let just say we were all comfortable. The price was well within our budget.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 12/12

  • Wedding/Vacation get a way

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Wedding/Vacation get a way

    • Guest Jazzy1 Bronx,NY
    • Date of stay 04/08/09
    • Review Submitted 02/07/10
    This is a very beautiful house that sit within a quiet community. There is a on site pool and tennis court. You are walking to Walgreen's, the bank and local food. I stood here in April 2009 with my 17 month old son, husband and mother. Let just say we were all comfortable. The price was well within our budget. Recommended for: Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • A comfortable place to stay!

    A comfortable place to stay!

    • Guest theoldsalt (Atlanta, GA)
    • Date of stay 03/17/09
    • Review Submitted 03/22/09
    Three of my friends plus me stayed here for spring break this year (2009). The complex had all of the amenities we could ask for. There are tennis courts, basketball courts and a swimming pool. The two bedrooms accomodated the four of us just fine, and the kitchen was very useful in preparing meals. Aurelio keeps the place very clean! Also, the location is close to plenty of attractions. We drove to the rainforest and it only took about 10 minutes. The surf at La Pared was consistent during our trip, and we were able to walk to Luquillo beach where we caught a few fish. This villa was the best deal I found before arriving in Luquillo and after spending 5 days there, I think it is still the best deal.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 19/19

  • great family vacation

    great family vacation

    • Guest La Familia de NJ (East Windsor, NJ)
    • Date of stay 03/10/09
    • Review Submitted 04/16/09
    my family went to luquillo in March 2009. We have four children: 6yrs, 5, 18 months and 4 months. The beach next to the balneario was perfect for them. The development also has private access to another part of the beach where the water is not as calm. The house was well maintained and clean. My kids cant wait to get back and we would certainly stay there again. Thanks Aurelio Los Chico

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 16/16

  • great family vacation

    Guest comment entered by owner

    great family vacation

    • Guest theoldsalt Atlanta, GA
    • Date of stay 03/09/09
    • Review Submitted 02/07/10
    My family went to Luquillo in March 2009. We have four children: 6yrs, 5, 18 months and 4 months. The beach next to the Balneario was perfect for them. The development also has private access to another part of the beach where the water is not as calm. The house was well maintained and clean. My kids can't wait to get back and we would certainly stay there again. Thanks Aurelio Los Chico Recommended for: Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • A comfortable place to stay

    Guest comment entered by owner

    A comfortable place to stay

    • Guest La Familia de NJ East Windsor, NJ
    • Date of stay 03/08/09
    • Review Submitted 02/07/10
    Three of my friends plus me stayed here for spring break this year (2009). The complex had all of the amenities we could ask for. There are tennis courts, basketball courts and a swimming pool. The two bedrooms accomodated the four of us just fine, and the kitchen was very useful in preparing meals. Aurelio keeps the place very clean! Also, the location is close to plenty of attractions. We drove to the rainforest and it only took about 10 minutes. The surf at La Pared was consistent during our trip, and we were able to walk to Luquillo beach where we caught a few fish. This villa was the best deal I found before arriving in Luquillo and after spending 5 days there, I think it is still the best deal. Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • nice place

    Guest comment entered by owner

    nice place

    • Guest Family with 1.5 yr old Denver, Co
    • Date of stay 02/27/09
    • Review Submitted 02/07/10
    Nice place in a quiet neighborhood. The unit was clean, and included everything that we needed for a nice stay. There was a fenced in back yard with some grass, which was good for 1.5 yr old. Close to rainforest as well as Fajardo (sp?) for more water activities. Walking distance to Luquillo beach, which was real nice. Walking distance to the beach on the other side of the point, which was a little wavy when we were there. Walking distance to the Brass Cactus which had some amazingly good food, even though it was a touch expensive. The pool was closed one day for cleaning, and for an unknown reason on another day, but was nice when open. Recommended for: Families with Young Children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • nice place

    nice place

    • Guest family with 1.5 yr old (Denver, Co)
    • Date of stay 10/25/08
    • Review Submitted 11/12/08
    nice place in a quite neighborhood. The unit was clean, and included everything that we needed for a nice stay. There was a fenced in back yard with some grass, which was good for 1.5 yr old. Close to rainforest as well as Fajardo (sp?) for more water activities. Walking distance to Luquillo beach, which was real nice. Walking distance to the beach on the other side of the point, which was a little wavey when we were there. Walking distance to the Brass Catus which had some amazingly good food, even though it was a touch expensive. The pool was closed one day for cleaning, and for an unknown reason on another day, but was nice when open.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Owner response: Gracias hope to see you soon Again. Don Pepe

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 21/22

  • Short drive to the natural wonders of Puerto Rico

    Short drive to the natural wonders of Puerto Rico

    • Guest Explorers from NH and ID (Walpole, NH)
    • Date of stay 09/17/07
    • Review Submitted 12/01/09
    September 2009. Great location for access to Luquillo, the beach and El Yunque National Forest, the only tropical rain forest in the U.S. Forest Service! A comfortable villa and the owner will do everything possible to make sure you are comfortable. He even excorted us from the airport at 11:30 PM. A work colleague and I used this for five days as a base to work out of while doing work in the rainforest. It was clean and had everything we needed including Wi Fi. I would return here for a vacation with friends or family.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6



Page 3 of 3 Previous [ 1 | 2 | 3 ]