Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
What a breathtaking view from the balcony

Home Away from Home/Newly Updated/Free Beach Set-up [#247513] | View Property

MariSol (formerly Grandview West at Long Beach)
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)
$180 - $270/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (18)

Sort by:
  • Could not have asked for a better place!

    Could not have asked for a better place!

    • Guest David R. (Illinois)
    • Date of stay 10/11/13
    • Review Submitted 10/27/13
    This was just perfect for the 6 of us, & the VRBO listing represents it well. With our 2 teenage girls & my (older) parents, the 3 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms gave us good privacy. Well taken care of & clean. Balcony views were incredible; enjoyed viewing the occasional schools of manta rays swimming in the gulf, boating activity, etc. Easy access to parasailing, banana boat rides, paddleboards, etc., but we mainly used our own kayaks both in the gulf & in the lagoon. Well equipped kitchen which we made good use of. Enjoyed the jetted tub in the master suite. Appreciated the parking that was tucked away underneath the condo instead of just out in a big open lot near the main road. Beautiful emerald water & sugar sand beaches! Owner was very helpful - was both responsive & patient w/ our many questions. Lots to do & see within 5 to 15 minutes in all directions. East: St Andrews State Park (good snorkeling, frequent dolphin sightings), the lagoon, the marinas for cruises & deep sea fishing, etc. West: two piers, Gulf World Marine Park, Pier Park shopping. North: the bay area, only 20 minutes to airport. Some bike paths around, lots of restaurants, mini-golf, etc. Or, just spend time right at the condo & beach,

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Beautiful Condo!!

    Beautiful Condo!!

    • Guest Angie (Gadsden AL)
    • Date of stay 06/24/13
    • Review Submitted 07/01/13
    This condo was beautiful. It had beautiful furniture and views of the ocean! We LOVED the assigned parking. We also loved we never had to wait on a elevator. No crazy drunks just families making memories! We felt like it was home away from home. We will rent this condo every year for our family vacation!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Beautiful!!

    Beautiful!!

    • Guest Shemicka (Montgomery, Alabama/USA)
    • Date of stay 06/30/12
    • Review Submitted 07/09/12
    Best trip ever! This condo was beautiful and the owners is a very nice lady. We visited for the 4th of July and did not have to leave the condo for the fireworks show. There were beautiful firework shows put on along the strip and one on the Pier. The condo is very spacious and beautifully decorated. Me and my family will be returining soon and hope that this condo is available for our accomodations.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Tina from Tennessee

    Tina from Tennessee

    • Guest tina (Tennessee)
    • Date of stay 06/23/12
    • Review Submitted 07/01/12
    Thank you so much for allowing us to enjoy your beautiful condo. We were there during the tropical storm so the large roomy condo was perfect for us to stretch out, play board games and enjoy family time while waiting for it to blow over. The rest of the week was amazing. A large group of dolphins stayed in front of the condo one entire day. The first time in 24 years that we had seen this occur. The owner was so helpful and quick to respond to our request. This condo is perfect for family and friends to stay who have all ages with them.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Panama City Paradise

    Panama City Paradise

    • Guest Elaine (Georgia)
    • Date of stay 07/10/11
    • Review Submitted 07/15/11
    Fantastic condo with a gorgeous view! Being on the 8th floor gives an incredible view of the Gulf and beach activity. Condo was lacking for nothing - my husband had to work while there and was able to access all he needed with the router connection - even that was enjoyable - you can't beat being in a lounge chair and hearing the ocean waves while working! Clean, well-stocked, can't say enough about this beautiful place!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Wedding Weekend - Wow!

    Wedding Weekend - Wow!

    • Guest Brad (Knoxville, TN)
    • Date of stay 05/27/11
    • Review Submitted 05/30/11
    We arrived a day earlier than the date we had booked this unit for, so we stayed with some family members at another resort for our first night in PCB. They, and the other groups that were attending the wedding were bragging about how nice their rooms were; we had to agree - they were pretty nice. When we checked in on Friday we found that this rental was nicer than any other we saw! The pictures don't come close to showing how beautiful and spacious this unit is. We use VRBO for all of our vacations and have found that one typically needs to take the description given by the owner with a grain of salt, that is not the case with this unit. If this unit is available for your dates, look no further - you'll be pleased.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Fall Vacation

    Fall Vacation

    • Guest Brendable (Kennesaw, Georgia)
    • Date of stay 10/03/10
    • Review Submitted 10/09/10
    I have had a fabulous week!! This is the most luxurious condo I have ever seen and and the amenities are all you could ask for. I loved sunning and walking on the beach. There are numerous activities, shopping, and nice restaurants to enjoy. The sunset is absolutely breath taking! This will certainly be a condo I will want to come back to for years to come.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful place to stay

    Wonderful place to stay

    • Guest Heather (Waleska)
    • Date of stay 07/24/10
    • Review Submitted 08/06/10
    We loved staying here. It is a beautiful place. Very inviting. All of the amenities were here. Just like a home away from home. Can not wait until we can come back and stay here again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Summer Vacation

    Summer Vacation

    • Guest Debbie & family (Grayson, GA)
    • Date of stay 07/13/10
    • Review Submitted 07/24/10
    Hey Linda- Thank you so much for the use of your beautiful condo. We had such a good time. Just wanted to say thanks. Also, who cleans your unit? It looked so good I was just wondering if it was a individual or a cleaning co. I hope to be able to rent in the future thru you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Summer Vacation

    Summer Vacation

    • Guest Brenda & family (Newnan, GA)
    • Date of stay 07/04/10
    • Review Submitted 07/24/10
    Just wanted you to know we had a wonderful time in your condo. The weather was wonderful and we didn’t see the first tar ball. They had enough workers walking the beach looking for them. You have everything there that anyone could need. Hopefully I can go again next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Summer vacation

    Summer vacation

    • Guest Jan & family(Cordele, GA) (Cordele, GA)
    • Date of stay 06/01/10
    • Review Submitted 06/10/10
    We had a wonderful time in your gorgeous condo!! It was so nice--felt as if I was staying in someone's very nice home! Everything imaginable was available in the kitchen and also for the beach--down to providing koozies for our canned drinks on the beach!! Thanks sooo much for renting us such a fabulous place.We plan to return next summer!!! Jan Pridgen, Cordele, GA

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A great place!

    A great place!

    • Guest Horatio (Illinois)
    • Date of stay 05/24/10
    • Review Submitted 03/28/11
    A clean place, nicely decorated, quiet with awesome views. We had a great communication with the owner and it was great to do business with. We had a great vacation here! Thank you!

    Owner response: Thank you so much for the kind remarks. My mom and I have worked hard to create a warm and comforting place for families to spend their vacation time. We have recently replaced the couch and loveseat to further enhance our home for future visitors. Please contact us at any time for a great vacation spot at an affordable rate. Linda

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • This listing exceeded my expectations!

    This listing exceeded my expectations!

    • Guest Kevin & Guest (Chattanooga, Tennessee)
    • Date of stay 03/06/10
    • Review Submitted 08/11/10
    Linda we LOVED this condo! The pictures that you provided were accurate to the actual property and the location was perfect for those who did not wish to drive everywhere. The view of the ocean from the 8th floor balcony was great and the amenities included were useful as well. I would definitely stay at your property again and recommend you to others as well!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Owner response: Kevin, thank you so much for your eloquent comments about our condo. Our cleaner was so impressed by the condition of our place after your departure. You treated our condo with the respect you most certainly must have for your own residence. Thank you for taking such good care of our home, and we would love to have you back as guests anytime in the near future. Linda

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Becky45 (Huntsville, Alabama)
    • Date of stay 01/05/10
    • Review Submitted 01/05/10
    We LOVED this condo!! The rooms were beautiful. The kitchen was WONDERFUL...we had the best time! The pools and the beach are magnificent. The owner was super helpful, easy transactions and great communication!! We look forward to staying here again! Thank you so much!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Jonathan & family1 (Acworth, GA)
    • Date of stay 09/29/09
    • Review Submitted 09/29/09
    There is only one word to describe this condo: OASIS. It was like being on an island surrounded by snow-white sand and a beautiful skyline, a sight to behold. The condo had every amenity I needed to make my stay comfortable and relaxing. I will definitely return next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Melanie Dupree (Kennesaw, GA)
    • Date of stay 09/29/09
    • Review Submitted 09/29/09
    The condo was absolutely gorgeous with all of the amenities available to make it seem like my home away from home. I could easily live here year round and walk the beautiful beach which is a stone's throw from the entrance to the complex. I definitely look forward to coming back to what I feel is my second home next year and years to come.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/27/09
    • Review Submitted 07/27/09
    I stayed in this unit the week of July 21st and I could not wait to leave feedback. It is absolutely decorated beautiful, it is so spacious and equiped. The view is great also. I was very concerned about the parking, however the lot beside the condo is small, but the lot across the street for parking is very convinient. It is close and there was always spaces. I also was concerned about the pool, but it was a great place to cool off and refresh. The units are so close to the beach, I didn't mind walking back to the room for anything. The area the condo is located is very central to everything also. Please consider this unit, It's fabulous.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Montez Blackwell (Woodstock, GA)
    • Date of stay 07/03/09
    • Review Submitted 07/03/09
    This unit was beautiful, spacious and the modern furnishings and technology for video viewing and internet was great. The beach area was not overcrowded as the condo next door. The pool was adequate for cooling off and refreshing after the beach. There is a restroom at the pool for use so you don't have to go back to the room for that purpose. It is nice having a fitness room available for those who want to work out. I highly recommend this unit and Condo!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]