Beachhouse Used on TV Show 90210-Only Home with Sand on 2 Sides!
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:Contact owner
- Pets considered:Yes
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Manhattan Beach house description
Ocean front beach house that was used on the TV show Beverly Hills 90210.
Newly remodeled unit. Located on the Strand on a corner double lot. The only house on the beach with sand on 2 sides. 136' of ocean and sand frontage.
ABSOLUTELY THE BEST location on the beach in ALL of Southern California! www.3500thestrand.com
Keywords: manhattan beach, 90266, ocean front, strand, ocean, bike path, ocean view, views, hermosa, hermosa beach, 90254, 90210 beachhouse
- Vacation Rental
- Pets Considered
- Children Welcome
Bedrooms: 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, Beds for 4-6
- Queen size Beds (1)
Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Ice Maker
- Cooking Utensils
- Washing Machine
- Clothes Dryer
- Linens Provided
- Parking Off Street
- CD Player
- Shared Hot Tub
- DVD Player
- Satellite / Cable
- Wireless Internet
- Broadband Access
- Deck / Patio
- Outdoor Grill
Location & View
- Ocean View
- Car Not Necessary
- Beach View
- Rock Climbing
- Basketball Court
- Jet Skiing
- Mountain Biking
- Water Skiing
- Health/Beauty Spa
- Sight Seeing
- Theme Parks
- Live Theater
- Fitness Center
- Wildlife Viewing
- Massage Therapist
- Medical Services
- Miniature Golf
- It's all about the beach!!!!!!!
ReviewsWrite a review
Expected much more from this property
Expected much more from this property
I spent 8 nights in the second floor unit. I will share the pros and cons with you. I give this condo 3 stars but if I had two ratings it would be 4 stars for location and 2 for the actual unit. Pros: Location - this condo has beautiful views from almost every window. It is close to downtown Manhattan (.5 miles) and downtown Hermosa (1 mile) so both are an easy walk for dinner or drinks. It is overall just a beautiful place to visit if you have never been to this area. No security deposit - more money in my pocket and no financial risk on my part. Flat screen TV (50") in the living room and layout of the unit as well as outdoor space. Cons: Location - If you prefer a quiet or private spot this may not be your choice. Although this is a beautiful location you are directly on the strand (walking and bike path) and it is at a corner where the path continues up stairs. For some reason this is a spot where people stop to chat, stretch and congregate early in the morning. Also the street sweeper comes by every morning around 7AM which is fine except because of the location of the condo it must back up - you know that reverse signal - BEEP BEEP BEEP - every morning! The second floor condo has much more privacy than the first. Recommend the 2nd floor for that reason. Sewer smell - there is a drainage sewer that flows right under the property. You will smell this at the entryway. Rainy days may be worse. No security deposit or rental agreement - could have cleared up some confusion about dates. The pictures in no way represent the condition of the property. Photos must be from years back when it was first renovated. The furniture had stains that had but built up over time. I literally washed the leather couch and love seat and the cloth was black...so instead I put a sheet/towels over all of the furniture. I also took all of the dishes out of the cabinets and put them in the dishwasher. I washed the cabinets because they were very dirty/sticky...again my cloth was black when I was done. This brings me to the NAVY BLUE sheets on the bed. I had no choice but to wash all of the sheets and towels as well at this point. There have been many a parties in this unit...and the rugs, furniture and appliances clearly show the wear and tear. Good bones -but Needs TLC, new windows, furniture, appliances etc. to clean it up. There was a contractor on site at least 2 days installing windows (1st floor), sawing and hammering until sunset :( Summary - Disappointed!
- Guest JG401 (Smithfield, Rhode Island USA)
- Date of stay 10/18/13
- Review Submitted 10/28/13
Recommended for: Families with young children, pet owners.
Owner response: WOW! What a harsh review for my $10 million property! I do have pride of ownership and take any criticism as constructive and really try to keep upgrading and maintaining the home. I've been doing vacation rentals for 6 years and have NEVER heard any of these complaints. I will address each (even her only compliment was inaccurate, it's a 60" TV not a 50"). Let's see, you were complaining that the windows need to be replaced, and you ALSO complaining that the windows were being replaced! (think about that one for a second!?!?) I did receive an email from her (also I received a business check from her employer) stating she will be here attending a business conference in Anaheim, so I thought I was being courteous and conscience of her schedule to have the work done during business hours. You really complained about the color of the sheets? Are you serious? I have other sheets, you could have requested a different set with a different color you more prefer. The street sweeper: (ouch another big one) Yes, the street sweeper passes every morning at 7:25 for the last 10 years (the street sweeper actually goes 3 blocks in reverse to turn around, that must make all the 25 homes it passes undesirable lol). That's life living on the beach! People stop to chat, stretch and congregate: I have 136' of Ocean frontage compared to the others that have 30', so when people walk along the Strand, they spend 4.5 times longer passing my property. Sewer smell: Ive owned the property 14 years and have NEVER smelled an odor! There is a storm drain (not a sewer) where rain water flows directly into the Ocean. If you want sewage scent I suggest you visit El Segundo! No Rental Agreement: Wow! I'm shaking my head on this one! I asked her via email if she wanted a contract I said most renters don't they prefer a confirming email, her response was "a confiming email is fine" I really take pride in my property, knowing I have THE BEST location on the beach in ALL of L.A! I've had numerous repeat renter including celebrities and athletes that rave about the home and their experience! Sounds like it wasn't the right fit for your business trip!
Couldn't have asked for more from a beach house in this area!
Couldn't have asked for more from a beach house in this area!
We stayed there for three nights and we couldn't have asked for more. Everything was exactly as Gary had mentioned in his emails prior. We walked in and found the parking pass got situated and were on the beach and in the water in less than 10 minutes. You are literally 10 steps from the beach and if you walk up and down the strand you will not find a double lot like this with the views he has. You couldn't ask for a better location!! It is walking distance to shops, restaurants, etc. You can go for a run on the strand or sit outside and drink coffee and work on the deck. The place was clean, the amenities were a wonderful extra (hot tub, grill, washer/dryer, outdoor area to hose off, bikes, paddle boards, surf boards, all were communal!). Gary lives on site so there are no worries of any unruly guests staying with you the same time. This may have been the best money we have spent on any vacation home. Great value and thanks again Gary for your hospitality. We will certainly return!
- Guest Austin (Austin, Texas)
- Date of stay 06/19/13
- Review Submitted 06/29/13
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, girls getaway, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, families with young children, sightseeing, pet owners, age 55+.
What a great time!
What a great time!
We had a wonderful stay. The location could not be better! Our kids were able to walk to two different piers and there was plenty for them to do. We went shopping, ate at great restaurants, rented skates and skateboards and played paddle ball. Gary could not have been more welcoming. He was easy to get ahold of and ensured that our stay would be memorable. Thank yu for allowing us to stay in your home! We will certainly be back!
- Guest Carrie M. (-)
- Date of stay 04/05/12
- Review Submitted 04/08/12
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, girls getaway, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, people with disabilities, families with young children, sightseeing, pet owners, age 55+.
This was our first experience with VRBO so we tried to be very careful choosing a property. The pictures on this site were what made us feel comfortable renting here. The owner was very friendly, said he didn't use contracts (my first mistake) and didn't take credit cards, only checks or cash (my 2nd mistake). He described the house as newly remodeled, clean and great location. I told him we wanted to do a lot of bbqing and he said there was a bbq on our patio and that we could share the street level common area with his other guests (this is a triplex). Upon arrival, we brought all our suitcases up and looked for the owner (he said he would be there to greet us and collect the balance of the money due - we have previously sent in a check for the first night). After knocking on the other 2 units and finding them rented out, we assumed that Gary wasn't there after all. When we went back up to our unit to unpack, we found the following: 1) Sand all over the floor 2) Sand in the shower 3) Hair on the toilet seat and lots of hair in the shower 4) The window sills paint was completely cracked off and in desperate need of repair. 5) The unit was very hot and when we tried to turn on the Air Conditioning, the thermostat fell off. 6) The deck is in need of repair 7) There is a horrible sewage smell in back where you park and a police officer helping us park said, "you may not want to park in front of this house because of the smell". 8) There was a large group of people renting the bottom unit and they were loud and partying and swearing and we could hear in inside our unit. 9) The common area that we were looking forward to using was covered with beer cans and cigarette butts. 10) The bbq on our patio was filthy, covered in cob webs. I would continue but you get the idea. We called Gary after looking around and left him a vm to call us back. We couldn't stay there for the reasons above, mainly the lack of cleanliness. We expect the unit to be clean. We knew we would get no sleep with the partying in the lower unit. We moved to a nearby hotel. The photos on this site do not represent the house. The location is great for sure, but the house needs to be cleaned up, painted, etc. Might be great for a college grad party, but not the quiet vacation we needed. Gary has refused to refund our money and was horrible to us on the phone. Renter beware.
- Guest Laurie P. (Thousand Oaks, CA)
- Date of stay 08/21/11
- Review Submitted 09/25/11
Owner response: It's amazing how things can be distorted and twisted. It's kinda crazy that she doesnt mention that my $9 million oceanfront home has 136' of beach frontage whereas all others in the area have 30'. She says I dont use contracts, I do if a renter wants one. She says I dont accept credit cards, I do accept them! She says upon arrival she brought her suitcases upstairs(thats an important piece of information). She said "Id be there to greet them and collect the balance due" I said "the balance is due upon arrival" Which she didn't pay. She knocked on door at other units to find me but made no attempt to call or text. She went back to her unit to unpack(again another piece of unimportant information). She found sand on the floor and in shower (if I was contacted I would have had my cleaning there within the hour to address her concerns).There was a window sill in need of repair (yes it has been repaired). She stated the air conditioning was not working. My home like all the other ocean front homes in the area dont have or need air conditioning! She stated the deck is in need of repair (Im still looking and cant find). She stated "There's a horrible sewage smell in back where you park and a police officer helping her park said 'you may not want to park there due to the smell' " A police officer had to help her park? He said "dont park there due to the smell". Directly behind my property is all red zone clearly painted. So dont park in a red zone due to the smell? Ive never smelled an odor.Thats not a sewer, its a storm drain for rain water to the Ocean. Why not use the parking pass that I provided and park with the other cars? Heard swearing from people staying 2 levels down. My apologies on their behalf! "The common area was covered with beer cans and cigarette butts" She emailed me a pic to prove it! The fence at the ground level had 1 beer bottle, 1 pack of cigarettes, and 1 lighter. She was staying on the 3rd floor! "The bbq was filthy" I have a $40 Weber on the top unit that renters choose not to use, they all choose to use the $6,000 grill on the lower level. My question to all of these concerns is why she didnt contact me upon arrival so I could have had my cleaning lady there to address her concerns. I received a vm at 8:30, 6 1/2 after they arrived stating they just left. This is my first and only complaint in 5 years. Ill let you be the judge
BEST Beach House EVER!
BEST Beach House EVER!
Our family has stayed at this house for several years now and we LOVE it! There is truly no better location, its comfortable, clean and the owner is the nicest guy you'll ever meet! We highly recommend this beach house to everyone we know!
- Guest Love the Beach! (Arizona)
- Date of stay 07/02/10
- Review Submitted 06/15/11
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, girls getaway, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, sightseeing, age 55+.
I Have stayed at this property twice... it is the perfect location in the South Bay and the owner is great to work with.
- Guest Chris (Denver)
- Date of stay 08/01/09
- Review Submitted 02/15/11
Recommended for: Girls getaway, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, tourists without a car.
My family and I just returned from staying at the '90210' house. We had a great time - the location along with the spectacular views were phenomenal. The unit was very spacious and Gary the owner was willing to accomodate whatever you needed. A good time was had by all!
- Guest Kim and Family (Jamison, PA)
- Date of stay 11/11/10
- Review Submitted 11/17/10
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, girls getaway, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, families with young children, sightseeing.
Mar 01-May 31 .. $400-$500/night June 1 -Sep 15 .. $600-$795/night Sep 16-Oct 31 .. $400-$500/night Nov 1-Feb 28 .. $300-$400/night Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Years, $600/night Cleaning fee $100 July & August one week minimum 3 night minimum September - June
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This owner accepts: Credit cards.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
Sorry this information is not available. Please contact the owner for more information.
- Nearest Airport: LAX at 4 Miles
- Nearest Beach: Manhattan Beach / Hermosa Beach at 3 Metres
- Nearest Barpub: North End at 0.1 Miles
- Nearest Golf: Links El Segundo at 3 Miles
- Nearest Restaurant: Many! at 300 Metres
Actual Home used on the TV show Beverly Hills 90210
There have been visitors to this page since
the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2009.
Date last modified - Wednesday, December 04, 2013