Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Coastal view from this large lanai.

Spacious Ocean Front Sleeps 6 at Surf and Raquet 1305 [#248909] | View Property

Keauhou Kona Surf and Racquet Club
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 2-6)
$175 - $239/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (46)

Sort by:
  • All the comforts of home

    All the comforts of home

    • Guest Cheryl (Anchorage, AK)
    • Date of stay 02/05/14
    • Review Submitted 04/04/14
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Thoroughly enjoyed the lanai. Whale watching was awesome. Kept screen doors open all the time and listened to the ocean all night. Being on third floor had that advantage. At first I was disappointed about the trek up all those stairs, but after a month of it we were all more physically fit. Navigating the island was easy. The resort provided all amenities, except golfing close by and that was due to the closure next door. Not everyone enjoys golf though. We enjoyed the pool and the loft gave us a sense of personal space. Definitely would recommend this unit. The outdoors was beautifully groomed.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Superb view

    Superb view

    • Guest A guest from Wilmette, IL (Wilmette, IL)
    • Date of stay 01/11/14
    • Review Submitted 02/05/14
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Excellent location, wonderful space, highly enjoyed

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best. Vacation. Rental. Ever.

    Best. Vacation. Rental. Ever.

    • Guest A guest from Huntington Beach, CA (Huntington Beach, CA)
    • Date of stay 12/31/13
    • Review Submitted 02/10/14
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: great communication and property information, close parking. quiet unit, beautiful ocean views, watched whales swim by at sunset. comfortable beds, plenty of towels and linens, plenty of cooking supplies. decor was nice. already planning a return trip.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Christmas in Hawaii

    Christmas in Hawaii

    • Guest Richard (Long Beach, WA)
    • Date of stay 12/20/13
    • Review Submitted 01/29/14
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Love Kona Surf and Racquet Club. Rented the condo for our daughter an three grandsons. All had a wonderful time. Great ocean views and wonderful sunsets.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • 20 nights in keauhou surf and racquet club 1-305

    20 nights in keauhou surf and racquet club 1-305

    • Guest A guest from Brentwood (Brentwood, CA)
    • Date of stay 11/16/13
    • Review Submitted 12/25/13
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The view was great. Overall the condo was fine. Our only complaints were the lack of lighting in the living room , lanai furniture needed to be replaced and the living room furniture was not comfortable for a person with a bad back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Incredible location

    Incredible location

    • Guest Christi D. (Santa Clarita, CA)
    • Date of stay 09/15/13
    • Review Submitted 10/14/13
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: My mom and I stayed at Surf and Racquet 1305 and had a wonderful stay. The location is amazing and generally the property is very clean and well-cared for. My only comment is that the kitchen could use some updating to make it look as spiffy as the rest of the unit. The windows could also use a little TLC with repairs to the screens being top of the list to help keep the bugs out. Otherwise, it was a lovely place to stay and the view was spectacular.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • quiet, clean with a beautiful view

    quiet, clean with a beautiful view

    • Guest Bernadette P. (Beachwood, NJ)
    • Date of stay 08/01/13
    • Review Submitted 09/01/13
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We have always stayed at another condo unit on the island so this was our first experience with Surf and Racquet. It's gated, quieter with great amenities. The unit was quite nice, only thing I would change is the furniture on the lanai - it was old and falling apart. Other than that we enjoyed our stay and would consider renting again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • best place ever!

    best place ever!

    • Guest Deana F. (Rio Rancho, NM)
    • Date of stay 06/22/13
    • Review Submitted 07/26/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: My family and I loved this condo. It had everything in the kitchen. Even rice cooker and crockpot! Perfect to walk to the Kona marathon start. We ate every meal on the patio. Beautiful sunsets every night. We all want to live there forever.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very nice for a unit without A/C.

    Very nice for a unit without A/C.

    • Guest Jocelyn K. (Lake Stevens, WA)
    • Date of stay 06/17/13
    • Review Submitted 07/27/13
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We were very comfortable in this unit. The only issue were little tiny ants in the kitchen area. The unit was decorated nice and had an amazing view! We would consider staying here again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best Place to Stay in Kailua-Kona!

    Best Place to Stay in Kailua-Kona!

    • Guest A guest from Portland (Portland, OR)
    • Date of stay 06/08/13
    • Review Submitted 07/18/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We had a great time. We would definitely stay here again! The location and view was spectacular!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great View and Great Value

    Great View and Great Value

    • Guest Glenn B. (Calgary, Alberta)
    • Date of stay 04/26/13
    • Review Submitted 05/21/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We are a family of 4 with young adult sons - this unit was perfect for us with 3 separate sleeping spaces and 3 bathrooms. The view of the ocean off the lanai was fantastic and it was a wonderful place to enjoy our meals and to just chill out. The tennis courts were excellent and the unit is close to shopping, good snorkeling beaches, etc. It was well equipped - just missing a tray to carry our breakfasts/coffee etc out to the lanai. The sliding doors to the lanai are sticking a bit, but other than that it was perfect!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Location for a Family

    Great Location for a Family

    • Guest A guest from Sasaatoon (Sasaatoon, SK)
    • Date of stay 04/19/13
    • Review Submitted 06/25/13
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Beautiful condo right on the ocean. Loved everything about it. The only negative thing was we weren't informed it was on the third floor. Which did not bother us, but it may be a problem for some people. And I could not change my location on the signature which should say " A guest from Saskatoon, SK.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful condo...loved waking to waves crashing

    Wonderful condo...loved waking to waves crashing

    • Guest Patty B. (Fox Island, WA)
    • Date of stay 02/26/13
    • Review Submitted 03/31/13
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We really enjoyed our stay at this condo. There was plenty of room for 2 couples and could have easily added another friend or two. Location was great....store and restaurants nearby. The grounds were well maintained and the pool was great too. Loved our mornings and evenings on the large lanai watching whales, dolphins and boats. This is our 4th stay in Kona and we will be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Loved the lactation ,right on the ocean.

    Loved the lactation ,right on the ocean.

    • Guest Dianne E. (New Westminster, BC)
    • Date of stay 02/05/13
    • Review Submitted 03/29/13
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Our main criteria when booking our accommodation in Hawaii was to see the ocean. We loved sitting on the lanai watching the activity on the water. The view of the sunsets was awesome. We had one complaint with the sliding screen doors, the company came along & did a great job of fixing them. The kitchen needs updating but it was comfortable enough for our needs.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Paradise

    Paradise

    • Guest A guest from Lafayette (Lafayette, CA)
    • Date of stay 01/27/13
    • Review Submitted 03/08/13
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We had a great time...especially on the tennis courts. Great views, lots of comfort...a wonderful vacation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • best view from the lanai

    best view from the lanai

    • Guest A guest from Castlegar (Castlegar, BC)
    • Date of stay 01/14/13
    • Review Submitted 02/20/13
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We loved the fabulous view of the ocean right off the lanai. Ate all our meals and spent evenings right there. For our family (mom, dad, 2 adult kids and 1 partner) it was perfect with 3 beautiful bdrms and 3 baths. it may not be the best for 3 couples as 2 of the bdrms are 'semi private'. Beds were very comfortable with lovely bedding and towels. Plenty of beach towels as well. There was one boogie board, but it was broken. BBQ is just down the stairs and across the parking lot.Pool area was nice (however the key was tricky in the lock). Our kids would probably have liked to be closer to Kona, but they were able to get back and forth by taxi when they wanted to enjoy some night life. The Keauhou shopping centre is within walking distance for groceries, liquor, bank, etc. great to have laundry facilities too. Overall, highly recommended.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • dec stay

    dec stay

    • Guest A guest from Dunham (Dunham, QB)
    • Date of stay 11/27/12
    • Review Submitted 01/17/13
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Lovely condo, very spacious

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Quiet and a beautiful view

    Quiet and a beautiful view

    • Guest Shawn G. (Portland, OR)
    • Date of stay 11/23/12
    • Review Submitted 01/17/13
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The unit has a beautiful view of the ocean and is in a very quiet gated community. There are 2 bedrooms and a loft, so it was way big for just the two of us ... but my wife liked having the upstairs bathroom all to herself. The Keauhou shopping center is very close with lots of amenities ... Grocery, Restaurants, Book Store, Movie Theater, Saturday Market, etc. There is a nice sand beach about 2 miles up the road. Overall, we really liked the unit. My only two small issues were that the kitchen was not in as good of shape as the rest of the unit, and there were these teeny, tiny ants that would find any food that you didn't cover.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Holiday in paradise

    Holiday in paradise

    • Guest Luc V. (Knokke-Heist, WV)
    • Date of stay 10/05/12
    • Review Submitted 01/17/13
    Rating Details: I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was adequately helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Beautiful location and outstanding view make this property a good choice for holiday stay. Very spatious rooms. The kitchen equipment can be improved. We had some difficulties with the property management the last day. In general a very good place to pass holidays!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • 1305

    1305

    • Guest Roberta H. (Edmond, Oklahoma)
    • Date of stay 08/23/12
    • Review Submitted 01/17/13
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: excellant great place to stay with a family of 6+1 had enough space for everyone. Would suggest to anyone with large family. Only negative was the carpets shed fuzz everywhere

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A nice place to stay.

    A nice place to stay.

    • Guest A guest from Nashua (Nashua, NH)
    • Date of stay 07/25/12
    • Review Submitted 01/17/13
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We stayed for 2 weeks in July-August 2012, and would not even look for another place. The location and a complex are perfect for Big Island. Ocean is right there and a loft was a great addition for our family of 4. Everyone was very satisfied with our stay. Our flight was late in the everning, so we asked for a late check-out and extremely happy that we did it. Would definitely return to this place!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Enjoyable stay in Kona

    Enjoyable stay in Kona

    • Guest A guest from Brentwood (Brentwood, CA)
    • Date of stay 07/01/12
    • Review Submitted 01/17/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Wonderful condo. Newly renovated. Bathrooms were beautiful. Upstairs suite with bathroom wonderful addition to unit.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • great stay!

    great stay!

    • Guest Sue S. (San Carlos, CA)
    • Date of stay 06/21/12
    • Review Submitted 01/17/13
    Rating Details: I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We all had a womderful time! the condo was great. lots of room! Thanks. ssoulard

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • An Incredible Ocean View Rental

    An Incredible Ocean View Rental

    • Guest Pat G. (Littleton, Co)
    • Date of stay 05/27/12
    • Review Submitted 01/17/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Loved this place and would definitely stay there again. There is nothing like waking up to the sound and views of the ocean. The loft has been made into a master suite, but we chose the oceanside bedroom with a queen bed figuring the ocean would make up for the smaller did. Newly renovated bathrooms, nicely done. People around the property were very friendly, best local snorkeling beach is within walking distance. Property management was very responsive to any requests or needs.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We LOVED Surf & Racquet 1305!

    We LOVED Surf & Racquet 1305!

    • Guest Eileen D. (New Holland, PA)
    • Date of stay 04/05/12
    • Review Submitted 01/17/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The condo was simply magnificent. We loved the lanai and falling asleep to the surf. It was clean and spacious. The only frustration with the property mgmt co is that I confirmed in advance the late checkout and they still sent the inspector to the condo based on the orignial check out date/time. They called to ask why our luggage was still there, alarming me that I needed to get back from someplace miles away ASAP. It was ultimately resolved but it was annoying. All in all, I would stay at Surf & Racquet 1305 again and Kona Coast is a professional property mgmt co. Thank you for requesting the feedback!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great views and an amazing location

    Great views and an amazing location

    • Guest Dean K. (Victoria, BC)
    • Date of stay 03/09/12
    • Review Submitted 01/17/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The condo was located perfectly between busy Kona and the spectacular sites like Place of Refuge and Captain Cook. Yet you felt like the only person there. The resort is quiet and well off Ali'i drive. The top floor meant we never heard anyone. The condo was very large and gave us all room to spread out. We ate more meals at the condo than we expected due to the incredible Lanai. This is the best view in Kona, why would you go anywhere else? The kitchen is well equiped and the BBQs are right out front. The turtles on the black beach just past the pool were also a highlight. You won't go wrong with this condo. We are certainly coming back next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • vacation stay KKSRC 1-305

    vacation stay KKSRC 1-305

    • Guest A guest from Olympia (Olympia, WA)
    • Date of stay 02/01/12
    • Review Submitted 01/17/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: excellent--property mgt. company especially helpful and attentive to some minor problems we had.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Kona

    Kona

    • Guest A guest from Newtown (Newtown, PA)
    • Date of stay 01/21/12
    • Review Submitted 01/17/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Excellent location and quite spacious with all the amenities of home. Will definitely rent here again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Kona Vacation Jan 2012

    Kona Vacation Jan 2012

    • Guest David S. (Boulder, CO)
    • Date of stay 01/11/12
    • Review Submitted 01/17/13
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We loved the condo it was everything we expected and more. I would definitely stay there again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Highly Recommended

    Highly Recommended

    • Guest Phil H. (Long Beach, CA)
    • Date of stay 01/08/12
    • Review Submitted 01/17/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: It was all amazing. Third (top) floor oceanfront condo had great views (although not unobstructed- 2 palm trees added to the tropical feel but currently blot out a bit of the ocean). It was delightful falling asleep to the waves. Very quiet and safe location near Kona and Captain Cook sights.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Vacation 2011 Kona Coast Hawaii

    Vacation 2011 Kona Coast Hawaii

    • Guest A guest from Medicine Hat (Medicine Hat, Alberta)
    • Date of stay 10/26/11
    • Review Submitted 01/17/13
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Beautiful location - now we no why they call Hawaii paradise

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Heavenly Place!

    Heavenly Place!

    • Guest Patricia B. (Blandford, MA)
    • Date of stay 07/25/11
    • Review Submitted 01/17/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: My husband and I met our adult son who lives in Korea on Big Island in late-July. After much searching we were fortunate to find this place, which more than met our needs in terms of space but it exceeded our expectations in terms of everything else. We couldn't have asked for a more beautiful setting and condo to use for the ten days we were there. We've rented houses all over the US and Mexico and have never felt that the property exceeded what was advertised when we were looking. This place did exactly that. The video that is available for review is not staged and the place is just beautiful. It is very spacious, nicely decorated and the view from the Lanai is breathtaking. With the Western view the sunsets we watched every night as we had drinks and dinner on the lanai were quite memorable. The beds were all comfortable; the loft bed being the largest and also with the biggest bathroom. All the bathrooms were very nice but the master left mine wanting when I arrived home. It is absolutely huge. The kitchen was well-equipped with just about everything you could need although I felt myself wanting a salad spinner for all the great lettuces we purchased at the farmers markets along our travels. It also could use a set of pot holders but that's not a negative, just a suggestion perhaps. The internet is very slow if you use it wirelessly but my son got a decent connection plugging directly into the wall connection. The pool area is quite nice and there doesn't seem to be many people there and there are also tennis courts, which we didn't use but they looked very nice also. There is a common area where there are grills but just be sure there is gas in them before you go out to grill. We grilled one night but the gas ran out before we were done. This condo is also located within a few minutes from the grocery store and a decent pizza place where we got pizza and grinders but you'd never know you were that close to anything since this

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Oceanfront Paradise

    Oceanfront Paradise

    • Guest A guest from Piedmont (Piedmont, CA)
    • Date of stay 06/26/11
    • Review Submitted 01/17/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: When planning our vacation to the Big Island, a priority was to have an oceanfront condo, and this unit (1-305) was just what we were looking for. The living room and master bedroom open directly on to the lanai, with postcard-perfect views. The second bedroom on the main floor got a little warm, but the ceiling fan helped a lot. The loft bedroom and bath are huge, but did get pretty warm (but the ceiling fan helped there too). I would definitely stay here again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • BEAUTIFUL location.

    BEAUTIFUL location.

    • Guest David H. (Abbotsford, B.C.)
    • Date of stay 03/15/11
    • Review Submitted 01/17/13
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: BEAUTIFUL location... Had lots of room for us, 3 grandkid and 2 adults with the 3 bedrooms . Short drive into Kona and only 45 minutes up to Haupuna Beach for great boogy boarding. Would return to this rental. .

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest Patty S. (1) (Rupert, ID)
    • Date of stay 02/15/11
    • Review Submitted 01/17/13
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was adequately helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest Arlene R. (Scotts Valley, CA)
    • Date of stay 01/10/11
    • Review Submitted 01/17/13
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • 305 Surf side

    305 Surf side

    • Guest Brad W. (St. Charles, MO)
    • Date of stay 01/04/11
    • Review Submitted 01/17/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This was the best experience and would like to copy the condo and property to Maui so that we don't miss what we have come accustomed to with the Surf&Racquet club #305.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our stay in Kona

    Our stay in Kona

    • Guest Ann J. (Watsonville, CA)
    • Date of stay 12/26/10
    • Review Submitted 01/17/13
    Rating Details: I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The silverware drawer was broken, the downstairs linen closet door was broken, and the upstairs towel rack was broken, We did love the view from the lanai and the location in Kona, I was disappointed there was no hot tub

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest A guest from Victoria (Victoria, BC)
    • Date of stay 11/27/10
    • Review Submitted 01/17/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Peace, relaxation and beautiful sunsets

    Peace, relaxation and beautiful sunsets

    • Guest Vicki M. (Robina Town Centre, QLD)
    • Date of stay 10/04/10
    • Review Submitted 01/17/13
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Great resort, good facilities and unit well appointed and equipped. Good facilities and activities close by. A good idea to have a car, though the shuttle bus from the Sheraton handy to travel to and from Kona on. A perfect holiday - didn't want to leave!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest EMILY S. (Minnetonka, MN)
    • Date of stay 05/24/10
    • Review Submitted 01/17/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We had a great time and the property was spacious with a beautiful ocean view. The birds really kept us entertained too.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nice unit in a good location.

    Nice unit in a good location.

    • Guest Carrie W. (Carmel Valley, CA)
    • Date of stay 04/06/10
    • Review Submitted 01/17/13
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Nice unit in a good location. Downstairs mattresses were a little uncomfortable.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest A guest from North Vancouver (4) (North Vancouver, BC)
    • Date of stay 03/16/10
    • Review Submitted 01/17/13
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Whales and birds right outside your lanai

    Whales and birds right outside your lanai

    • Guest Susan J. (2) (Richmond, BC)
    • Date of stay 01/15/10
    • Review Submitted 01/17/13
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We had a wonderful stay in Unit 1-305 of the Surf & Racquet Club south of Kailua-Kona. The unit was very spacious and we enjoyed having breakfasts and many dinners there. The kitchen was well-stocked with dishes, etc. The staff at Kona Coast Vacations was very helpful. We had a humpback whale show straight out from our lanai that was thrilling - far out but fine with binoculars. We also enjoyed the several varieties of birds that visited the palm trees right next to the lanai. What a relaxing, wonderful stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The unit is right on the ocean and centrally ...

    The unit is right on the ocean and centrally ...

    • Guest J'nee E. (Alpharetta, GA)
    • Date of stay 12/25/09
    • Review Submitted 01/17/13
    Rating Details: I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was more than helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The unit is right on the ocean and centrally located for easy beach trips, etc. The unit was nicely decorated, had ample room and we would definitely stay there again. The style of the pool on the grounds is older but it was well maintained! We loved the high ceilings and two story layout. If the owners may want to add a set of measuring cups and spoons in the kitchen. Otherwise it had everything else we needed!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend this vacation rental

    I recommend this vacation rental

    • Guest Rebecca F. (4) (Seattle, WA)
    • Date of stay 12/22/09
    • Review Submitted 01/17/13
    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]