Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Living room with leather chairs, flat screen/ DVD, "Pottery Barn" decor

Summer Deals!! Beautiful Getaway One Mile from Downtown/Wwu [#249258] | View Property

Bellingham
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)
$139 - $159/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (29)

Sort by:
  • Perfect! Comfortable! Bright & Cheery! Clean! Like-new!

    Perfect! Comfortable! Bright & Cheery! Clean! Like-new!

    • Guest Kapo
    • Date of stay 12/13/13
    • Review Submitted 12/19/13
    We had a perfect weekend! Brought my parents (in their 80's) for WWU graduation. Everyone had a great time! There is enough space in the 2 bedroom unit for everyone to relax. You will be spoiled after staying here because everything is so comfortable from leather chairs to the soft sheets & towels. Although it is close to the highway, traffic noise didn't bother us (and I am noise sensitive). Traffic had died down by the time we went to bed and the bedroom windows don't face the highway. There is a fan/noise blocker for people who might want it. Everyone was able to stay warm with individual wall heaters. The sun was nice coming in the windows. However, black-out shades were appreciated for sleeping in. We walked to Fred Meyers, the grocery store. The owners and the property management were very helpful. I hope we can stay again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks so much for your kind words. Come back anytime!! Sally and Bill

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • As VRBO Regulars!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    As VRBO Regulars!

    • Guest Sam, Flagstaff, AZ
    • Date of stay 11/01/13
    • Review Submitted 11/18/13
    As VRBO regulars, I would like to say your place is among the best we have ever experienced!! Everything was comfortable, the location was fantastic----here to visit our freshman at WWU. Every detail was appreciated and I cannot imagine any improvements you make. You Nailed IT!! Thanks again and we hope to stay here in years to come!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Thank you so much!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Thank you so much!

    • Guest Dana and Austin, Boston, MA
    • Date of stay 08/23/13
    • Review Submitted 11/18/13
    This was a perfect home away from home with our 2 young children (3-1/2 & 1-1/2). Everything was comfortable and clean. I read through your guest book when we arrived and saw a note about Fairhaven Farmers' Market, which we immediately went to and loved! Also, Bloedel Donovan playground was perfect for the kids---and close by. We enjoyed the sand, water, and play structure. Overall, this was a wonderful stay while we traveled for a wedding up in Birch Bay. Thanks so much!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • We had a great weekend here.

    We had a great weekend here.

    • Guest Sarah (Carlton, WA USA)
    • Date of stay 08/09/13
    • Review Submitted 08/19/13
    The place was great and it made our weekend much better to be able to have our own place to cook and relax during a busy wedding schedule of events.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank-you so much!!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful spot for a Bellingham vacation!

    Wonderful spot for a Bellingham vacation!

    • Guest Kimberly M.
    • Date of stay 07/17/13
    • Review Submitted 08/19/13
    Thank you so much for the beautiful accommodations for our Bellingham stay! The condo was perfectly suited for a family - so much easier than staying in a hotel room! It had everything we needed and more (even plastic dishes for the kids!) and was furnished beautifully and comfortably. We could not have asked for more and we will be recommending this spot to anyone we know traveling to Bellingham!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank-you so much for your kind review. Please return anytime! Sally and Bill

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect

    Perfect

    • Guest Ginny (Berkeley, California)
    • Date of stay 06/19/13
    • Review Submitted 07/02/13
    We loved staying at Sally and Bill Baird's condo home. It was a perfect location. Absolutely spotless and had every convenience imaginable. The guestbook journal which they provided for comments and suggestions had several entries and everyone was addressed. It is obvious they care about making their guests comfortable. The kitchen has excellent cooking utensils if you wish to cook your own meal. The outdoor patio provided a wonderful sitting area. My husband and our grown son and his girlfriend were comfortable for a five-day stay. Our other son lives in Bellingham, and said he would be recommending this rental to his other out-of-town guests.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Owner response: Dear Virginia, Thank-you for your kind words. Come back anytime! Sally and Bill

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Nicely furnished and lovely decor

    Nicely furnished and lovely decor

    • Guest Ken (United States)
    • Date of stay 06/13/13
    • Review Submitted 06/29/13
    We (two couples) stayed at this lovely condominium for three nights. The condo is beautifully furnished and has a completely well stocked kitchen. The open layout between the kitchen, eating area, and the living room works very well. Couch and chairs are very comfortable and the large sized TV is excellent. There is a decent sized backyard which, in sunny weather, could be enjoyable for young children. Although there is no BBQ, it would serve as an excellent BBQ area as well. There are new carpets in both bedrooms and the condo was immaculate. Location makes getting around Bellingham very easy. In fact, we walked into the downtown area from the unit. The bathroom is also well stocked, clean, and large enough to be very comfortable. There is a little noise from the freeway behind the condo. Was not an issue for us, but could be for light sleepers. Overall, we very much enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Dear K and S, We appreciate your kind comments, especially because you are an interior designer! Please come back anytime! Sally and Bill

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great place to hang out with our WWU students!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great place to hang out with our WWU students!

    • Guest Jennifer, Patty, & Paul
    • Date of stay 11/11/12
    • Review Submitted 11/23/12
    Great place to be with our WWU students. All our needs were anticipated and well met. Hope to stay here again. Extremely comfortable lodgings. The location was perfect for our visit and we had a great time!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great place!

    Great place!

    • Guest Jennifer (McMinnville, Oregon)
    • Date of stay 11/09/12
    • Review Submitted 11/16/12
    We will try to stay here again in the future. All of our needs were anticipated and well-met!

    Owner response: Thank-you so much for you kind words. We look forward to your return.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Way Better Than a Hotel!!

    Way Better Than a Hotel!!

    • Guest Tim (Nashville, TN)
    • Date of stay 10/03/12
    • Review Submitted 10/23/12
    Stayed here for 4 nights and really enjoyed this condo! We were so much more comfortable here than at a hotel, and it was really nice having a full kitchen to make some nice meals. Cooking a few meals made up the price difference compared to a hotel room. The owners are very nice and seem to always be improving things based on guest comments. It is close to the freeway, but it never really bothered us. The bed in the 2nd room was pretty firm, but the queen bed was wonderful! Recommended!

    Owner response: Dear T and H, Thanks so much for your nice comments. Come back anytime! S and B

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect place to stay for a wedding!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Perfect place to stay for a wedding!

    • Guest Andrew
    • Date of stay 08/31/12
    • Review Submitted 10/01/12
    Your place was a perfect place to stay while we were in town for a wedding. It definitely beats a hotel room! And we couldn't have asked for a nicer weekend. Thank-you so much.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect

    Perfect

    • Guest Abbie (San Diego, CA)
    • Date of stay 08/15/12
    • Review Submitted 08/29/12
    This cute little condo was perfect for our stay in Bellingham. It was situated very close to all the things we needed to do and it was very comfortable and clean.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thanks!!! Come back any time!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We felt like a guest in your home!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We felt like a guest in your home!

    • Guest Betsy and Jeff
    • Date of stay 08/03/12
    • Review Submitted 08/30/12
    Thanks for sharing your wonderful condo with us. We truly enjoyed our stay and all that Bham has to offer. Your condo was lovely, we felt like a guest in your home, not "just a rental". For future folks, be sure to check out all the local trails and parks, there are LOTS. We walked from here to Farmer's Market downtown. We walked to Jack's Bike shop and rented bikes. Even DQ was within walking distance! Also the weather was great. Thanks again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great People to Work With

    Great People to Work With

    • Guest Brian (Washington State)
    • Date of stay 07/27/12
    • Review Submitted 08/31/12
    My family and I stayed here for the tour de whatcom - worked out great. Very convient location. Bill and Sally are really amazing. After our stay, I lost the deposit refund ( I swear my kids lost it). They send me out a new check in the mail without any questions asked. I would definitely rent from them again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank-you Brian, we are so glad it worked out. We welcome you back anytime!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great condo!

    Great condo!

    • Guest Grandparents from Spokane (Spokane, WA)
    • Date of stay 06/22/12
    • Review Submitted 08/22/12
    As is common on a weekend in Bellingham, all the hotels were full which led us to this lovely condo. It was perfect for our weekend when our first grandson was born. It was equa-distant between the hospital and their (small) house plus walking distance to Fred Meyer. The kitchen is stocked with great cooking supplies. I am sure we will stay again on another trip to see our grandson.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Dear G and B, Thanks for your kind words regarding our condo! Please return anytime! S and B

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We had a wonderful time in Bellingham!!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We had a wonderful time in Bellingham!!

    • Guest KK Massachusetts
    • Date of stay 06/07/12
    • Review Submitted 06/23/12
    We had a wonderful time. Your condo was just right for us! The weather cooperated as well. Sunny for all outdoor activities and, most importantly, for graduation on Saturday! Thank-you so much, we hope to be back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Loved your place!!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Loved your place!!

    • Guest NC Vancouver, WA
    • Date of stay 05/18/12
    • Review Submitted 06/12/12
    We loved your place! Very kid friendly yard and house. Thanks for having a portacrib in the place. It was so helpful for my granddaughter. The location was soy convenient, especially to visit my son in college. We hope to be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Bellingham Easter

    Bellingham Easter

    • Guest Cheryl (Walla Walla)
    • Date of stay 04/07/12
    • Review Submitted 04/10/12
    Extremely clean and very gracious owners. The location was the only downfall as it backs up to the freeway. Thanks for fitting us in. I also was surprised that with a cleaning fee we were to do laundry. We visit as many VRBO's as we can while traveling. This one was the first that laundry was a requirement. However, it doesn't take long to throw a load of towels in. Belllingham is beautiful when the sun is shinning! It was a great Easter having our college age kids come visit for a home cooked dinner.

    Owner response: Dear CH, Thanks so much for your note. We are so glad you liked our place. We do also! Putting a load of towels in as you leave is only a suggestion and helps our cleaners. Never mandatory. Thanks...SB

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful stay!!

    Wonderful stay!!

    • Guest Felgen (Spokane, WA)
    • Date of stay 03/30/12
    • Review Submitted 04/09/12
    I brought my 90 year old father to Bellingham to visit his new great-granddaughter. We each had a comfortable bedroom and found your place lovely!! We especially liked how you decorated it and how close it is to everything. My husband and I plan to be back next! Thank-you

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The condo is perfect!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    The condo is perfect!

    • Guest Gretchen
    • Date of stay 09/30/11
    • Review Submitted 01/29/12
    Your condo is perfect-comfortably furnished. Very convenient-we walked to the visitor center and market. The yard is perfect to get some outside time (thank-you for fencing it). Very well laid out space and nice neighbors. Easy to get to everything with easy I-5 access.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great weekend home base!

    Great weekend home base!

    • Guest Danno (Wenatchee)
    • Date of stay 09/23/11
    • Review Submitted 10/02/11
    We came up run the Bellingham marathon and need a place to stay and cook a few meals. The condo was very clean, comfy, and wonderful. Great location; very close to downtown and a short drive to Fairhaven. Groceries and a few other stores were just a few blocks away. Owners were wonderful and great with communication. We're definitely coming back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Ginger

    Ginger

    • Guest Ginger11 (Seattle, WA)
    • Date of stay 09/15/11
    • Review Submitted 09/26/11
    Thank you for sharing your lovely condo. We enjoyed the closeness to WWU as we settled our freshman into college life. Great location, comfortable, clean and perfect. We will be back again!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Dear Ginger, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!! And please come back anytime!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We really enjoyed our stay!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We really enjoyed our stay!

    • Guest T. H.
    • Date of stay 08/29/11
    • Review Submitted 01/29/12
    It was wonderful having space for our one year old to play in. Very clean place and nice bedding. Very cute yard and decor. We were here for a wedding and it was a nice alternative to staying with our large family.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jack
    • Date of stay 01/29/11
    • Review Submitted 02/10/11
    Since we were moving from New York to Bellingham, we found your place ideal to live in for a week as we got settled. It is close to everything and is so cute and convenient. Thanks so much. We will have our family stay with you when they come to visit.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Suzanne
    • Date of stay 01/15/11
    • Review Submitted 02/10/11
    We are parents of a WWU student. What an ideal location and a great place to make our son home cooked meals. We loved it! Thanks.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Rachel and family
    • Date of stay 08/07/10
    • Review Submitted 08/29/10
    Thank-you for sharing your home. We came for a soccer tournament and enjoyed staying here rather than a hotel. We would definitely stay again! From Rachel...your condo was the best! I loved everything. Don't change anything! It is perfect. P.S. The backyard was the best. I hope I can come back again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest David and family
    • Date of stay 07/09/10
    • Review Submitted 08/29/10
    Good location and close to our friends. Thanks so much.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Lee
    • Date of stay 06/21/10
    • Review Submitted 07/26/10
    I loved your place. Very clean, convenient, and cute. The kitchen was exceptionally well stocked. Thank-you for a lovely stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Erin
    • Date of stay 05/03/10
    • Review Submitted 07/26/10
    Thank-you for a lovely stay. Your place is decorated beautifully and so convenient. We especially liked the back yard and the access to everything. We plan to come again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]