Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Well appointed kitchen!

2 Bedroom Ocean View of Sugar Beach [#249287] | View Property

Kihei Holiday
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.25 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)
$125-$200/nt
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (25)

Sort by:
  • Seniors

    Seniors

    • Guest Diana M.
    • Date of stay 03/03/14
    • Review Submitted 04/14/14
    Very nice condo. It has a beautiful & well equipped kitchen. A very nice location with a great view of the ocean. The owners, Jerry & Debra were great people to deal with.

    Recommended for: Age 55+

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • 8 day vacation

    8 day vacation

    • Guest Theresa H. ( Cochrane,Alberta)
    • Date of stay 02/16/14
    • Review Submitted 02/28/14
    Great place to stay.Quiet and relaxing.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Good

    Good

    • Guest PAULO R.
    • Date of stay 01/17/14
    • Review Submitted 01/30/14
    My stay here is good, close to the shops and restaurant but not too close that you get over crowded. Also its a 10 or 15 mins drive away to big beach... which is my fav. The house is very clean, it is well maintained, all the kitchen things you need is available. saving me a lot of money vs eating at the restaurants. We only stayed for 4 nights here. Also the washer and dryer helps. the AC is great even tho you dont need it. Overall my stay was great, and better than hotel. thanks

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Vacation

    Great Vacation

    • Guest Brian and Ann (Flagstaff, AZ)
    • Date of stay 01/08/14
    • Review Submitted 01/16/14
    Beautiful location. Pictures of condo are true. Very nicely appointed and well maintained condo. Washer/dryer in condo very handy. Paul the property manager was very helpful. You do need a car to fully enjoy the island from this location. Thank you for a great place to stay.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent condo adds to vacation

    Excellent condo adds to vacation

    • Guest Tajk (Calgary AB Canada )
    • Date of stay 12/21/13
    • Review Submitted 01/14/14
    After a day at the beach, it was great to come "home" to the condo! It is well located, right across from sugar beach. The condo is well-laid out and recently renovated including new appliances. We made great use of the pool and barbecues as well. Debra and Jerry are great landlords, helpful and accommodating.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful Condo

    Beautiful Condo

    • Guest Tanya (Beaverton, OR)
    • Date of stay 10/24/13
    • Review Submitted 11/11/13
    My family and I stayed in the North Kihei Condo for a week. It was a wonderful place for us. The beds were big and comfortable. The kitchen was spacious and nicely remodeled. The site manager was beyond helpful. I would definatly rent this condo again. The beach across the street is perfect for walks and relaxing. The pool on site did not disappoint. I had a fabulous stay in Maui in part because of this condo.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Maui Vacationer

    Maui Vacationer

    • Guest loveHawaii (Arizona)
    • Date of stay 07/24/13
    • Review Submitted 08/15/13
    This condo was beautiful. I could tell the owners take pride in their property. very clean, tile floors throughout, full of beautiful upgrades, new washer/dryer, comfortable mattresses on the beds. we were very comfortable staying here and the pool and grounds were kept spotless. we walked across the street every day to spend time at the beach which is a beautiful view in itself. The location is perfect as far as easy access to any other part of the island. Parasailing in Lahaina, zip-lining in Haleakala, and the Te Au Moana Luai in Wailea was wonderful. We had an awesome vacation and we are very grateful to have had such a wonderful place to stay while we were there.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Condo, Tastefully Decorated, Great Location!

    Great Condo, Tastefully Decorated, Great Location!

    • Guest Sandi B.
    • Date of stay 02/13/13
    • Review Submitted 02/24/13
    We travelled as family with 2 younger children, and this condo is very nicely set out and decorated tastefully. We had plenty of room and the beds are very comfortable! It is located on South Kihei Road which is directly across from Sugar beach. Although you can see the ocean from the Lanai in my opinion It is not the best view in that you face the parking lot of the condo but it is within walking distance and we weren't in the condo enough to say that it mattered a whole lot. The condo is within driving distance from anything you need to go to or see. If you plan on staying in Maui with kids in this condo I defintitely suggest renting a car that way you are close to absolutely everything. Overall our stay at this condo was great The only complaint is that they advertise a massage reclining chair that is no longer there (atleast it wasnt when we were there) So I would adivse clarifying that with the owner and the washer and dryer was not working but the owner offered compensation for coin laundry. We had trouble operating the lights in the condo so I would advise talking that over with the owners as well. The complex its self is okay in that it has a pool , 2 BBQ's and a hot tub nothing too fancy but good enough for an occassional dip. The Owners are very accomidating and easy to get ahold of as well. For the price I would definitely stay in this condo again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very Accurate

    Very Accurate

    • Guest Polly Girl (Saskatoon, SK Canada)
    • Date of stay 01/08/13
    • Review Submitted 01/28/13
    Condo was exactly as described both in writing and in photos. Excellent and met our needs beautifully. Would definitely stay here again or recommend to anyone else. A little quieter than we hoped and a little too far to walk to stores or groceries but other than that it was fantastic. Owners are very attentive and willing to help. Thanks, we loved Maui!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing View

    Amazing View

    • Guest Kar (Rosalia, wa 99170)
    • Date of stay 12/28/12
    • Review Submitted 01/09/13
    This was an amazing rental! Had everything you could ever imagine. Comfy, clean, quiet and a beautiful view of the ocean. Great location to all areas of the island. Pictures they provided were right on, no surprises. We are planning another trip next year and hope to stay again. The owners were very friendly and helpful.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Hidden Gem

    Hidden Gem

    • Guest Sun Seekers (Vancouver Island, British Columbia)
    • Date of stay 12/17/12
    • Review Submitted 12/31/12
    This condo was more than we had ever expected. The location was the quiet end of the beach, some days you felt like you were on your own private beach. The pool and hot tub were crystal clear and the grounds are beautiful. The brand new BBQs were perfect to enjoy cooking dinner while the kids had a swim. Paul the property manager was awesome, he provided fresh fruit on the picnic table almost daily. A very close drive to Big Beach to experience huge waves for body surfing and ten minutes to the habour to catch a boat trip. We used the Pacific Whale Foundation for world class snorleling and whale and dolphin watching. The weather was a perfect 80 degrees and full sun. If we are ever lucky enough to return, this wonderful condo would be my first choice! Thank you to Jerry and Debra for sharing their piece of paridise!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Kihei Holiday

    Kihei Holiday

    • Guest Pepper (North Vancouver, B.C. Canada)
    • Date of stay 11/15/12
    • Review Submitted 12/04/12
    We had a great time at Jerry and Debra's condo at Kihei. It was clean and well equipped in every way, with beach chairs, balls and boards. The kitchen was well equipped too. I sure liked the garberator! The washer and dryer were handy too. We don't have one at home! The floors are tile, so much easier to keep clean by sweeping. The owners were very efficient at contacting us when we needed info for the lock box etc. We really enjoyed being across from the beach and having the pool. The neighbours are very nice and friendly. We toured around to Lahaina and Paia and went to the aquarium which are not far from the condo. We also enjoyed the shops and restaurants further along the beach by Denney's. Everything is nearby. We enjoyed the long walks along the beach, beautiful scenery! We would recommend this spot for anyone who would like a holiday in Maui. I am sure we will go back! Barry and Sheila

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Place to Stay

    Great Place to Stay

    • Guest Hal (Tigard, Oregon)
    • Date of stay 10/28/12
    • Review Submitted 11/14/12
    Great centralized condo on Maui. Well furnished with an ocean view from the Lanai. We loved our stay and are looking forward to staying here again. BB-Q's are almost new and are cleaned daily so you can cook your fresh seafood while you have a glass of wine by the pool. A wonderful place to stay.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Kihei Holiday Inn

    Kihei Holiday Inn

    • Guest Tammy (Eureka, CA)
    • Date of stay 10/21/12
    • Review Submitted 12/17/12
    My family and I had an awesome trip in Maui!! We stayed at the Kihei Holiday Inn ( Condo)!! It is a very beautiful condo and it was all set up with everything!! I really loved barbequing with my family at the pool & the beds where really comfortable I sleep like a baby!! Thank you sooooo much for given my family and I the opportunity to stay at your wonderful resort!! I recommend this condo!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Kent, Paula & kids (Atlanta, GA)

    Kent, Paula & kids (Atlanta, GA)

    • Guest Paula (Cumming, GA)
    • Date of stay 06/29/12
    • Review Submitted 07/15/12
    I don’t think I have EVER stayed in a rental that was so well- furnished, maintained, and comfortable. We brought our 3 teen-agers with us & found that the condo was roomy enough to suit us all. Our family had never been to Maui, but found the central location of this condo to be ideal. We packed the few days we were there with memories for a lifetime. I would definitely recommend staying here! Aloha!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comfortable and affordable!

    Comfortable and affordable!

    • Guest jenn l (san francisco, ca )
    • Date of stay 05/15/12
    • Review Submitted 05/30/12
    Thanks so much for letting us stay in your condo. The place was clean, well-maintained, and furnished! They had everything we needed (stocked kitchen) and we had a very comfortable stay. Great location as well; right in Kihei. The owner was reliable and easy to contact. I would recommend this for families and if I were to return to Kihei, I would stay again!

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • From Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

    From Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

    • Guest Jeanette (Winnipeg, MB. Canada)
    • Date of stay 04/27/12
    • Review Submitted 05/19/12
    We had a wonderful time and loved everywhere we went on the island. I loved staying in Kihei. It's nice and central to the rest of Maui. I can't wait to go back. The condo is very nice and I would stay there again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • AMAZING!!!!!!

    AMAZING!!!!!!

    • Guest Seeking Warm Weather (Minnesota)
    • Date of stay 03/31/12
    • Review Submitted 04/26/12
    An amazing place to stay for our family. Great accommodations. Condo very well kept. Prefect view of ocean. Close to everything Maui has to offer. We be back again. Thanks for everything.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome view to whale watch

    Awesome view to whale watch

    • Guest Krysta & Joey (Peoria, as)
    • Date of stay 03/05/12
    • Review Submitted 03/16/12
    We had a great time at the condo. The condo community is nice and quiet and the condo itself is beautiful. It has a nice kitchen with lots of room to cook and great balcony to sit on and enjoy watching the whales. The beds are very comfortable as well. It is only a short walk to the beautiful beach. We loved staying here!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • FANTASTIC!!!!!

    FANTASTIC!!!!!

    • Guest Margie (Hickman, Ca)
    • Date of stay 02/23/12
    • Review Submitted 03/02/12
    This place was AMAZING!!! It was WAAAAY more than we expected! Very conveniently located just minutes away from shopping, touring and seconds away from the beach! Lovely complex! Well accommodating for the 6 in our group! We were excited there was a Washer & Dryer as well. Just amazing! We will be back! Thank you for allowing us to stay!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Johnsons from Sisters Oregon

    Johnsons from Sisters Oregon

    • Guest broncogirl (Sisters Oregon)
    • Date of stay 10/19/11
    • Review Submitted 10/27/11
    We just got home from your condo and we had a wonderful time. The condo was perfect for our family...the bed very comfortable and it was wonderful to have a washer and dryer! The kitchen is fully stocked w/ all you will need for cooking! Loved walking distance from the beach! Thank you for sharing your home w/ us and we will be back in a couple of years!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • So So Comfortable

    So So Comfortable

    • Guest Carolyn (Edmonton, Alberta)
    • Date of stay 08/15/11
    • Review Submitted 09/14/11
    Wow!, what a holiday we had. It was thanks in part to Debra and Jerry for having such a comfortable and beautiful condo. The family and I enjoyed many a beautiful sunset, walks on the beach, BBQ's, cards, and lots of giggles and conversation on the Lani. The condo was clean and well maintained and lacked nothing. The best restaurant in the area for fresh fish and reasonable price is definitely Cafe Ole. Jerry, Debra - my three weeks there could have extended to forever. Felt so comfortable that I considered myself a local - got to know several of the great neighbors. Thanks again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Julia & Darren (Maple Ridge, BC)

    Julia & Darren (Maple Ridge, BC)

    • Guest Julia (Maple Ridge, BC)
    • Date of stay 07/05/11
    • Review Submitted 08/04/11
    Thank you, thank you, thank you. Debbie and Jerry your condo was excellent, I would not change a thing. We were so comfortable it was liking being in my own house. My family and I had an excellent time in Maui, this was our first and it won't be our last. We will most certainly be staying at this condo again and highly recommend it to anyone. The kitchen was well stocked, plenty of towels, and sheets. The location was great. Loved the beach access. Everyone in the building was friendly and had helpful advise. I look forward to our next vacation in Maui, sooner than later. Julia

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Wayne & Lisa (Pleasant Valley, NY)
    • Date of stay 10/23/09
    • Review Submitted 10/23/09
    Your condo was the perfect vacation "home". It is better than the pictures show. The location is ideal for reaching all parts of Maui and the beach out the front door is wonderful for walking or viewing amazing sunsets. The kitchen was very well stocked, the bedding comfortable, and the whole place quiet, roomy and homey. We really enjoyed the pool. The Maui Revealed guide book we found in your bookshelf was a fabulous resource. You have been excellent to deal with - responsive, hospitable, and courteous in all your business transactions. Thank you for helping to make our vacation such a success. We would definitely stay with you again or recommend you to all our friends and family.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

    • Guest Mark Haattabaugh (Ft. Lauderdale, Florida)
    • Date of stay 08/22/09
    • Review Submitted 08/22/09
    Dear Jerry and Debra, We just returned from staying in your wonderful condo at Kihei Holiday. Wow... what an incredible time we had! From the moment we walked in to the condo, you felt at home, yet in luxury! The condo was immaculately clean, all the special touches were there, like the special lighting, granite counter tops, special faucet fixtures, washer & dryer, stainless steel appliances. Our stay there was extra special. The location, right on one of the best beaches in Maui, and the condo being located right in the center of it all, with quick easy access to all the main parts of the island. Stunning sunset views from your lanai or right there at the beach outside your door. Well, needless to say, we were so impressed. I don't think the pictures are able to do your condo justice. Needless to say, we really hope we can come back and do it all over again. It's been a pleasure working with you both, you certainly have a heart for hospitality. Thank you again. We will HIGHLY recommend this experience to all who are planning to go to Maui - Mark & Esther

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]