Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
private beach 89 steps from villa

1785 Thanks Giving New 5BR Villa Pvt Pool & 89 Steps from Beach [#249778ha] | View Property

Yabucoa
5 bdrms,3 full baths, outside shower, full kitchen, sleeps 16 . 3500 sq ft

Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (13)

Sort by:
  • Great place for families

    Great place for families

    • Guest kathleen t.
    • Date of stay 12/26/13
    • Review Submitted 02/13/14
    We stayed here with 3 families; there was plenty of room for everyone. BBQ and pool out in the backyard. This home is close to everything. The street was very quiet. The beach is very close and it is one of the most beautiful beaches around. Shopping is close by too. I would highly recommend this property.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Girls Scouts from NJ love this home in Humacao

    Girls Scouts from NJ love this home in Humacao

    • Guest Suzette A.
    • Date of stay 04/09/12
    • Review Submitted 04/16/12
    This was my first time renting a home and was quite nervous that all would work out. I am a leader of a Girl Scout troop from NJ with mostly 17 and 18 years old. Was looking for a place where the girls could be together and yet close enough to the places they wanted to see. We were a total of 10 people staying at the home. Sam, the property manager, was helpful through the whole process and made sure we arrived without getting too lost. The house was exactly as it was pictured on the website. It was perfect for our needs and it gave eveyone the space they needed. The driving distance to the rain forest, old san juan, luquillo beach and the bio bay tour were not bad and very doable. We spent our last day at the beach right there and using the pool. The girls loved it. Needless to say this will be a trip they will always remember. I would defnitely recommend this home to anyone coming to Puerto Rico.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/6

  • A perfect place for a big family

    A perfect place for a big family

    • Guest Kendra t.
    • Date of stay 03/20/12
    • Review Submitted 03/31/12
    The house is in a great location, clean and comfortable, and well-laid out for a big family group. Sam is attentive and easy to work with. I highly recommend this property. The house has three bedrooms that are great for adult couples and two bunk rooms for kids, plus a large hallway outside one room that easily fits a pack n play crib. There are also three bathrooms, so an extended family group can have togetherness and privacy. We very comfortably fit six adults and seven kids, a couple more kids would have fit for sleeping, but we were running out of places to sit and eat. The location was great, an easy 30-40 minute drive from the airport and, as advertised, just steps to a private sandy beach. When we were there in early March the neighborhood was very quiet and peaceful. Just a short drive to the left is an American type strip mall with a walmart and lots of chain restaurants and a short drive to the right is a quaint puerto Rican village with a fresh fish market (we got lobsters and snapper!) and local grocery and restaurants. Also adjacent to the neighborhood is a nature preserve. It's free to go in and walk the rainforest paths, but I highly recommend renting the kayaks. We saw iguanas in the trees and tons of pelicans and egrets, it was truly amazing. Lastly, the beach at the house is fun, but not much to see in the way of snorkeling. However, Captain Paco lives right across the street! He owns a covered boat that makes trips to Monkey Island. We snorkeled, the little ones sat in the kayak, and we even got to fish off the back of the boat. He's a real character too!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/8

  • Amazing Trip!

    Amazing Trip!

    • Guest Sabrina Z.
    • Date of stay 01/28/12
    • Review Submitted 02/06/12
    We had an excellent time in Humacao! Sam was a great host - he helped us immensely when we got lost on the way from the airport to the hotel. Humacao was a centralized location to everything we wanted to do in Puerto Rico. The house had everything we needed plus more. We would definitely take the trip again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/5

  • BEAUTIFUL HOUSE, BUT...

    BEAUTIFUL HOUSE, BUT...

    • Guest Miriyoyi (Montgomery County,Tennesse)
    • Date of stay 05/25/11
    • Review Submitted 06/21/11
    Yes, the house is BEAUTIFUL, great space, amazing pool, but the neighbourhood is awful. Make sure to do your check in & check out correctly, you may be charge for things that were broken already. Sam's a great guy and really responsible. It could be a perfect gateway, but the surrounding areas & check in/check out situation, made it Not perfect. TENNESSEE FAMILY

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Manager response: I must say we were really surprised to receive this negative review especially since what was said was ABSOLUTELY INCORRECT which you can verify by looking at our other reviews. We deeply appologize for the way that they feel especially when we tried everything we could possibly do to make them happy. Some things are out of our control such as when remodeling is taking place or if we have bad weather.There is nothing "aweful" about Humacao or the neighborhood where the house is located . Not every homeowner is as lucky as we are to have such a beautiful private beach just steps away from the house or to have beautiful restaurants near by as well as a Sam's , a shopping mall, and a Walmart. Also the neighborhood is located in a beautiful secure gated area with very nice neighbors who care about their properties which is why they were remodeling in the first place. It is unfair to judge a neighborhood based on one particular house or event. But on a brighter side the renovations have been finished and the neighborhood is once again just as beautiful as it was before. We understand that things happen and thats acceptable however if someone does intentional damage to our property such as breaking down an expensive door, then we have no other choice but to hold part of someone's deposit. This is why we have contracts in order to prevent such occurances. Our main goal is to make everyone's vacation the best that it can be.and all they we expect in return is that the house be returned to us in the same condition that it was before check in. Again we deeply appologize and I just wish that their were more open lines of communication in order to prevent such misunderstandings. Sincerely Sam property manager

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/5

  • Privacy in Puerto Rico

    Privacy in Puerto Rico

    • Guest Christine D.
    • Date of stay 04/14/11
    • Review Submitted 05/02/12
    Quiet property in a friendly neighborhood with a beach nearby. The outdoor pool is large. If you are not cooking all your meals at the house, it's best to eat at resorts/hotels. The weather and ocean are very warm in PR. Booking process was easy and the manager was helpful.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/5

  • Great Birthday

    Great Birthday

    • Guest Birthday Boy (San Juan )
    • Date of stay 02/11/11
    • Review Submitted 02/13/11
    Beautiful house, nice Rooms, pool, kitchen, ac and tv in every room, spacious, nice decor, and floors, bbq, nice bathrooms, nice area and beautiful beach. Nice place to spend a vacation and relax on a beach setting or if you are not into beaches can retrieve to a very nice pool environment with all the amenities you'll need to have a great time

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Manager response: Thank you very much for your review. We try our hardest to make our customers happy. We look forward to seeing you again

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • AMAZING HONEYMOON!!!

    AMAZING HONEYMOON!!!

    • Guest J + Y (Queens, NY)
    • Date of stay 02/01/11
    • Review Submitted 02/07/11
    I stayed here with my wife for three days and three nights. We had an amazing time. If you are looking for a quiet, secluded getaway, with a pool and access to the beach, this is the place for you. The house is in a quiet, gated, beach community. It is brand new with everything you could possibly need: towels, sheets, soap, shampoo, toothpaste. Alan, the manager was super nice, catering to our every need while not being intrusive. Internet was fast, TV's were great. I would recommend this place in a heartbeat, and I plan on returning with my wife soon. Thanks Alan! -Jeremy and Yakira

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Overview of residency in humacao Puerto Rico

    Overview of residency in humacao Puerto Rico

    • Guest fer (California)
    • Date of stay 12/01/10
    • Review Submitted 01/03/11
    Was a success, since I came to Puerto Rico all the services of transportation such as taxi, car rental were available. People are very willing to help the traveler. The trip from the airport to the beach house very nice and quaint. International cuisine just minutes from home. The comunity is controlled access and facilities are excellent, the bathrooms, kitchen and living room very comfortable also with wireless internet network and central air conditioning unit. The house very clean and luxurious, well-kept green areas. The pool water completely clear and lifesaving equipment close at hand. The beach is only 5 minutes walk. It has the best security system such as cameras and motion sensors. After settilig down in the residency we receive the visit of Mr. and Mrs. Palma sure that everything was in order, gave us the cell phone number if necessary to communicate with. They treated us very nicely. I recommend the Beach House for couples with children and couples on honeymoon. Tnks for the good deal: Fernando Colon

    Recommended for: Families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Family Vacation ? with grandma

    Family Vacation ? with grandma

    • Guest Fernando t. (florida)
    • Date of stay 11/10/10
    • Review Submitted 11/19/10
    Saludos Norma Rosado y mil GRACIAS por sus atenciones. La casa es preciosa,super amplia, excelente para los ninos,cocina en sueno,los cuartos muy comodos,privacidad,seguridad y todo en excelentes condiciones y muy limpio.No falto nada.Fueron unas vacaciones bien relajantes y en familia. Disfrutamos de los variados restorantes de comida criolla (latina),cubana y japonesa a buen precio y cerca del area, tambien restorantes frente al mar y hasta lugares de bailes o sport bar. Disfrutamos mucho con los ninos recogiendo caracoles en la playa y en la piscina,parecian pesecitos ya que tiene un area segura para ellos y hasta la abuela nado,nosotros bien traquilos Mejor que en Casa !! Recomiendo la casa y sus facilidades a otras Familias para que pasen unas vacaciones inolvidables con sus ninos.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Quiet retreat

    Quiet retreat

    • Guest Robert L. (Toa Alta, PR)
    • Date of stay 07/02/10
    • Review Submitted 07/05/10
    Mrs. Rosado and her staff are extremely helpful. House was ready to enjoy. the full kitchen was great for the wole family. Every detail was up to par.The pool was completely a quiet heaven to relax. Very secure house and with everything else needed just minutes away.If your looking to disconnect from the world for a bit, this is the place. Thanks!

    Manager response: Thank you very much for selecting our beach house for your vacations. Im very happy that you enjoy the house. I hope to hear from you in the near future.Norma

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4

  • Rossidudes' Vacation in Humacao

    Rossidudes' Vacation in Humacao

    • Guest pian0dude (West Boylston, MA, USA)
    • Date of stay 02/12/10
    • Review Submitted 02/20/10
    Upon arriving, we were greeted by Norma, the property manager and her daughter. She gave us a very thorough tour of this beautiful home. As we began to settle in, we noticed there was no coffee maker. We placed a quick call to Norma and she brought over what appeared to be a new coffee maker. Very quick response time. Later on in the week, the property owner stopped by and introduced himself. He did a walk through of the property to make sure things were in order to our liking. Just about every room has built in air conditioning units that are controlled via remote controls. In one of the bedrooms we had a malfunctioning air conditioner. Again, we placed a call to Norma and later that same day, she had several people at the home installing a brand new air conditioning unit. There were a few locks around the property that we didn't have keys for. New keys were provided for everything upon request! We had a need for an additional clicker for the gate to enter the neighborhood. Norma provided us with a second clicker with no questions asked! There were even a few occasions where I called Norma accidentally from my cell phone and hung up before the call was connected. She actually took the time to call me back!! For my wife, son and I, this was our first vacation where we just relaxed and enjoyed family. This home was very spacious and my wife who uses a wheelchair was able to maneuver around most of the home in her chair. We had 10 of us altogether in the home and everyone had a place to sleep. The bunk beds and pull out trundle bed made it somewhat "cool" for the younger kids. The home itself was in pretty immaculate condition. We were literally steps from the beach and took several strolls from the house to the beach. The pool on the property was an L shaped pool and on the long part of the L, the depth got to 5ft. The short part of the L was between 2-3ft. My 5 year old old son quickly learned and understood his limits. This pool will be special to us because our son learned for the first time how to hold his breath underwater! The home was conveniently located to take entire day or even afternoon/evening trips to various places including Old San Juan, Fajardo, Luquillo, etc. If I had to sum things up in a few sentences it would be as follows. Our extremely memorable family vacation was made even more amazing by having an amazing property to stay in while we were there. We felt cared for and had a great time.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Manager response: Thank you for this Beautiful review ! We work very hard to make sure that our tenants have the best vacations possible and to also make them feel like at home. I hope to hear from you guys again in the near future. Thanks, Norma

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 20/20

  • Best week ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Best week ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • Guest loumfuran (Conway, AR)
    • Date of stay 07/03/09
    • Review Submitted 08/16/09
    We went for a week getaway and were impressed by the place. It is cozy yet stylish. We were able to walk to the private beach just down the street. The owner was very accommodating and friendly. We are definitely coming back.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Thank you for taking your time to write this great review. Im so glad that you had a good time in my property. This is our goal, that the tenant feels as if they were at home. Thank you for choosing my beach house and i hope to hear from you again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/9



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]