Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
This is 1 of 3 balconies with Full Ocean Views - Read and Relax!

'Nice Place Ya Got Mrs. G!' Direct Ocean - on the Beach [#249797] | View Property

Cape Canaveral
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4)
$100 - $230/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (23)

Sort by:
  • A Little Piece of Heaven!!

    A Little Piece of Heaven!!

    • Guest sheryl c.
    • Date of stay 02/13/14
    • Review Submitted 03/23/14
    This is a fabulous condo with breathtaking views! Every morning and evening we were in awe of the spectacular views. We even saw a rocket launch from the Cape. Mrs. G was extremely easy to contact and work with prior to and during our stay. The condo was very well furnished, clean, and very comfortable with lots of room. Mrs. G also provides her guests with reading materials, games, and loads of beach toys/chairs. The pool was quite relaxing as well. This condo really has it all! Although it has easy access to restaurants, shopping etc., it is a peaceful and relaxing atmosphere if you choose to stay in and enjoy the views and sounds of the surf! I would be thrilled to stay at Mrs. G's again!!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fabulous place

    Fabulous place

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 10/18/13
    • Review Submitted 10/31/13
    Beautiful condo on the beach. Remodeled with nice decor to make it feel comfortable like home. Everything in good working order and overall a great place to stay. The owner was extremely nice and responsive to any questions I had. We will definitely be back. Thank you Mrs. G for a great place.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful place!!

    Beautiful place!!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/06/13
    • Review Submitted 08/02/13
    Our family had a wonderful time at Mrs. G's! The condo was gorgeous and so incredibly comfortable. We didn't want to leave! There was so much space, we never felt crowded or like we were at someone else's house. It felt like home away from home for a week! I highly recommend this rental for families! Thanks again!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thanks Mrs G for a wonderful stay!!

    Thanks Mrs G for a wonderful stay!!

    • Guest Dturp11 (Indiana)
    • Date of stay 05/22/13
    • Review Submitted 05/29/13
    Mrs G place was truly an enjoyable vacation(babysitting) experience from beginning to end. Went spent 4 nights watching our 4 month old grandson while are son and his wife was on a Disney cruise. Mrs G place was just as she described in her VRBO site. Everything you need is excluded in her condo from the kitchen utinsels to the beach chairs and toys for the beach. Everything was spotless, beautiful views from both balconies, ground well ground and always felt safe and secure. Would recommend this unit to anyone and will defiantly stay there again. Thanks again Mrs G!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • VERY Nice Place Ya Got Mrs G !

    VERY Nice Place Ya Got Mrs G !

    • Guest Carole (Buffalo NY)
    • Date of stay 03/30/13
    • Review Submitted 04/15/13
    Absolutely gorgeous condo both inside and the views outside from the balconies!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Rest Rejuvenate and Relax? This is the place for you....

    Rest Rejuvenate and Relax? This is the place for you....

    • Guest The Macs (NC )
    • Date of stay 11/17/12
    • Review Submitted 12/02/12
    Just wanted to say a huge thank you for letting us stay in your condo. We spend a lot of time in that part of Florida and we thought that your condo was the most homely and comfortable one we had stayed in. We had such a relaxing time and we really needed that. Being able to see the ocean from the bedroom, sit on one balcony to enjoy breakfast and the other in the afternoon sun, relaxing on a lounger, enjoying a swim in the warm water of the pool and walking the beach everyday was out of this world. Even having the den to watch t.v and the lounge to gaze at the ocean was wonderful. We highly recommend it and we will be back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Little Bit of Paradise

    A Little Bit of Paradise

    • Guest LinJoe (Lakeland, Florida)
    • Date of stay 10/05/12
    • Review Submitted 10/15/12
    Very comfortable, clean and just as advertised. We had our daughter, son-in-law and two grandchildren for part of the week and had plenty of room. On Sunday evening at 8:30 we stood on the beach and watched a rocket take off from the launch pad several miles away. What a breath taking sight. The oceanfront condo offered just what we were looking for. We enjoy sitting on balcony in evening and listening to the ocean. We find this very relaxing. The beach is easily accessible and the pool is large and clean. Mrs G is very friendly and was very helpful and accommodating. We will return next year since this is the best place we have found. As to restaurants, we have gone there for years now and having one meal at Florida Seafood is a must for us.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful place!

    Wonderful place!

    • Guest mattlauriem (Bozeman, MT)
    • Date of stay 06/16/12
    • Review Submitted 07/05/12
    This condo was a great place to stay for my husband and I and three daughters. I appreciate how clean it was when we arrived. It was very roomy for the five of us although we had very good weather, so we were out on the beach in front of the complex or in the pool. You do need a key for everything, but we got used to it. Mrs. G has it furnished very nicely with cute beach decorations, and the views really couldn't be beat. The skillets could use replacing, but they were no worse than I've seen in other condos we've rented. The beds were very comfortable, and I really liked the master bedroom furniture and comforter cover, which I would love to have at home! Mrs. G was extrememly prompt and helpful when responding to all of my emails. Her information was thorough, and we received our deposit back right away. This place is a gem, and we will be back!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Correction! "Lovely Place Ya Got, Mrs. G!"

    Correction! "Lovely Place Ya Got, Mrs. G!"

    • Guest Mari and Noel (Portsmouth, RI)
    • Date of stay 02/25/12
    • Review Submitted 03/24/12
    The listing description and photos were accurate. The condo was clean and very nicely equipped. Mrs. G. was very helpful,and managed our reservation well. We have already recommended this condo to others, and would love to return ourselves. The sound and sight of the Atlantic were outstanding

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks so much! So happy to hear you enjoyed our place and will be returning for another stay. You're always welcome at Mrs. G's!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent place to stay

    Excellent place to stay

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/02/11
    • Review Submitted 07/12/11
    We have rented homes all across the country and we are very happy to say that this was one of the very best! Great location and well maintained property. If you love the beach you can't go wrong here!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: It's always a pleasure to have wonderful guests like you! Thanks...Mrs. G

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Beach Getaway

    Great Beach Getaway

    • Guest JC (Ozark, MO, USA)
    • Date of stay 05/26/11
    • Review Submitted 06/09/11
    This is a great place to stay if you're looking for a relaxing getaway with your family. My husband and six-year-old stayed for a week in late May. We traveled to Orlando twice to visit theme parks, but otherwise focused our time at the condo. Its comfortable and quiet. The breezes coming off the ocean are fantastic. Most days, even though it was 90+ degrees, we had all the sliding doors and windows open and were perfectly comfortable due to the fabulous breeze. The view is perfect, and this unit is perfectly situated to enjoy it to its fullest potential. Each morning, we had our coffee and breakfast on the balcony overlooking the pool/beach. The other balcony was perfect for late afternoon reading, as by then we were a little sun weary and it was shaded nicely. Our son loved to play legos on the balconies while we relaxed and chatted with each other. The water was perfect. We spent HOURS boogie boarding and body surfing. Aside from three days when the ocean was overrun with jellyfish, we spent a great deal of time in the water. The pool, however, was a great alternative. Very clean, and heated at night--which was really nice. We only ate out once in Cape Canaveral, otherwise we took advantage of the full kitchen and made our own meals. The only thing I could mention as a downside, was that the beds were not the most comfortable. However, I realize that is a matter of personal preference. We called the owner about a couple of things, and she was very receptive and quick to respond. Great place to stay--well worth the money.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Love the ocean view!

    Love the ocean view!

    • Guest Beth, Mark, and kids (Brookfield Wisconsin)
    • Date of stay 03/26/11
    • Review Submitted 04/04/11
    We had a great time at Mrs. G's.! We were only there for three nights, but after 4 days of Disney it was such a relaxing place to be. My husband and I loved reading on the porch facing the ocean. The kids loved the pool and beach. Kennedy Space Center was only a very short drive and worth seeing. Thanks for letting us stay at your place.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful beach front, ocean view sanctuary on Florida's Space Coast!

    Wonderful beach front, ocean view sanctuary on Florida's Space Coast!

    • Guest Maureen (Near Seattle, WA)
    • Date of stay 02/20/11
    • Review Submitted 03/12/11
    A great condo - We could stay here for months and be totally happy! What a joy to wake up every morning to warm, bright sunny days – amazing birdsong and the sights and sounds of the sea. The beach/ocean views from the spacious living areas and balconies are outstanding. The master bedroom has a direct ocean view and is ideally located for privacy and quiet (my husband and I are very sensitive to noise). The kids could watch movies in the den without disturbing us. We enjoyed mild ocean breezes and the gentle sound of the sea. The second bedroom has two queen beds – one very firm, the other softer. (Our teenage girls liked the soft one.) Even the kitchen has some ocean view and, from the open window, we heard amazing birds! A bonus: We got to see Discovery’s Final Launch!!! Even with crowds of people on the beach, Carina’s unit provided peaceful sanctuary. We always felt totally safe there. There were two nights when we were awakened by hollering and loud horseplay on the beach – But this can happen anywhere along public beach or access, and police responded promptly. Minor things: Only lap swim is 8:30 - 9:00 AM and the pool was packed during that time. Other times there is a floating rope in the middle of the pool which you’re not allowed to remove. It’s possible to swim under the rope, but seems to be frowned upon. It’s a great place to hang out or float but not for serious swimming. Some days we were able to get into the sea but it’s a bit cold in the winter (66-67?) and wavy. Another small issue is we couldn’t open the girl’s bedroom window. We didn’t want to force it, and decided it must be for extra security. With the ceiling fan, the kids were ok. And it was hard to dry our towels each day and to find anyone able to give us enough quarters for laundry. Thankfully, you won’t find a wild party scene at this complex. But there are lots of places to party at Port Canaveral and the Pier. And teens hoping to socialize will find plenty of young people at the beach and nearby. Our heartfelt thanks to Carina and her family for allowing us to stay at her beautiful condo and for her warm hospitality! I also want to thank Carina for her fine recommendations on restaurants, things to do…We hope to return soon (with a bag of quarters :) ) and to stay in this unit again, hopefully much longer!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks so much Maureen for the great review and feedback on our beach place. We love the views too and are glad your family had a restful and fun vacation! Carina

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fantastic

    Fantastic

    • Guest Chris (Madison, WI)
    • Date of stay 12/30/10
    • Review Submitted 01/06/11
    We have two boys five and nine. We had a fantastic stay The house is very clean and cosy, you definitely feel at home as soon as you walk in. It is full of light as there are windows all around the living area and the sound of the waves is a soothing background for the whole stay. The kitchen is well equipped and we cooked quite a few meals. We loved being able to eat breakfast on the balcony each morning too. We could watch the waves rolling into the beach. The house it right on the beach and the boys loved building castles and swimming. The house has everything you need for the beach, frisbee's, buckets, spades, bodyboards and more. Even if the beach is not your thing they have a lovely, large, heated swimming pool too. While our youngest loved jumping in the waves the pool was perfect for teaching him to swim. Often we were the only ones using the pool. Publix grocery store is close by along with many good restaurants, especially in Canaveral port. There is great nature in the area including manatees and alligators mostly due to their protected status on the space center campus. We loved the space centre tour, worth every penny to see their history and the rockets. We had an easy drive to Orlando (about one hour) for a trip to Seaworld which was perfect for our family, hardly any lines and very educational. It was better than I expected and it even has great roller coasters. Finally, it was nice to get the local paper each morning on our doorstep it was interesting to read the local news with breakfast. Thanks for that nice touch. In short, if we come back to Florida we definitely hope to stay here again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Condo!

    Great Condo!

    • Guest Shelly (Ohio)
    • Date of stay 10/09/10
    • Review Submitted 10/19/10
    During our week long stay we drove to Disney World two of the days. We thought it would be a long stressful drive, but it was not bad at all. The condo is in an EXCELLENT location! My mom was in need of her prescription medication and being from out of state we figured it would be difficult to get, but there is a Walgreens a couple miles up the road. I have a food allergy and there is a natural food store right up the street! There is even a Walmart fairly close. The beach was not crowded and you can basically just walk down the stairs and you are there in a few steps! The pool was clean and never crowded and always the perfect temperature. The condo was clean and had plenty of chairs and beach toys. Your key is required for the elevator, beach access, pool, etc. and any guests have to be buzzed in, which we thought was great! Carina was very easy to work with and was very helpful with our last minute arrangements and we appreciate that so much!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: So happy you enjoyed our Beach Place!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Condo! Beautiful Views!

    Great Condo! Beautiful Views!

    • Guest Family of four (Wesley Chapel, FL)
    • Date of stay 06/24/10
    • Review Submitted 07/06/10
    We loved our stay at Canaveral Towers. The unit was very nice, very spacious, and very clean! It was well-equipped; my family and I had everything we needed. We were just steps from the beach and the pool. The views from the balconies were awesome! We hope to stay again next year.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Welcome and inviting

    Welcome and inviting

    • Guest Christine (Tina) M. (Topeka, Kansas)
    • Date of stay 06/12/10
    • Review Submitted 07/08/10
    Our family of five, from the moment we walked in felt like we had come to a beach home clean and inviting for our stay. The views were spectacular looking out from either deck. The furniture outside had cushions to make it more comfortable. Carina was helpful and kind, offering us her cell and getting back to us quickly. I appreciate that her calender was current and I was able to know my dates were available. I was a little concerned about not having a washer and dryer in my unit but with the appliances at the end of the hall of our floor it was easy. This is after all a vacation! There are books to read from Kristen Hannah to Stephen King. There are movies also in DVD to watch. There is a life guard area right outside on the beach, making me relax while my son body surfed. The two bathrooms made it private for the parents and the kids. I would certainly stay again here and look forward to it. The kitchen had all the appliances from coffee pot, toaster, mixer, waffle maker and even blender. I can't say enough positive things about this place I will say we have stayed in the area 10 other times and this has been our favorite.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks so much Tina! We work hard to ensure that our guests are happy and your review certainly made my day. Carina.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Great Location Great Views

    Great Location Great Views

    • Guest PJBP (Park City, UT)
    • Date of stay 04/21/10
    • Review Submitted 04/28/10
    We throughly enjoyed our stay in this spacious, very clean, well equipped condo. Great views overlooking both the ocean/beach and the pool. Thanks for sharing your beach home!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 02/16/10
    • Review Submitted 02/15/10
    Location is everything! We were so pleased to have stayed here with our family of five. The pictures on this site are accurate, but don't come close to how breathtaking the view is in person. A quiet location, all we heard is the sound of the surf 24/7. Everything was clean, comfortable,and hassle-free. We'll be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Diana

    Diana

    • Guest Miramichier (Miramichi, N.B. , Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/01/10
    • Review Submitted 04/17/10
    Thoroughly my stay in your condo. The view from the master bedroom is awesome and we loved sitting on the balcony enjoying the surf and our morning coffee. Whether it was walking the beach, swimming in the pool, watching the dolphins or simply having a drink on the balcony, it nwas enjoyable. The property was just what we were looking for and we really hope to be back next year. It was everything you said it was and more. Thanks so much. Diana

    Recommended for: Age 55+

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 12/27/09
    • Review Submitted 12/27/09
    We had a great time in your lovely condo and were pleased with the decorations and furnishings.The views were fantastic and so was the pool.The condo is located in a good area for sightseeing, dining and shopping. We hope to come back in 2010.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 10/25/09
    • Review Submitted 10/25/09
    We stayed at this property in August and had a wonderful time. It was clean, well decorated and had an excellent location. The oceanfront balcony was awesome as we watched the cruise ships depart in the evenings. The pool was excellent and so was the beach.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 10/05/09
    • Review Submitted 10/05/09
    Thank you again very much Carino. The stay was fabulous. We took your advice and went to Fishlips after stopping into the Atlantic Fish Store where we picked up fish for dinner. We enjoyed a glass of wine while watching the ships. I prepared and cooked a wonderful fish dinner Saturday night and earlier that morning we enjoyed a prepared large breakfast. The kitchen is well stocked. It felt like I were in my own home. We were very comfortable during our stay. The view of the ocean from the balconies was one I will never forget. We enjoyed a large, long walk on the beach with so much to take in and view. We look forward to staying at your place again very soon. Great job on the choice of furniture and home decorations!! Best wishes to you always. Laura

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]