Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Classic Craftsman Cottage - Lovingly renovated, no detail overlooked!

Classic Craftsman Cottage: Upper East Luxury 2BR, Minutes to Downtown [#250006] | View Property

DownTown
Located in the prestigious Upper East neighborhood, this 2BR Stylish and Lovingly Restored Craftsman Home is just a short walk to the historic Santa Barbara Mission and Rose Gardens in one direction, and the restaurants and shops of downtown.
$248 - $449 per night (USD)
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (40)

Sort by:
  • Craftman Cottage Getaway

    Craftman Cottage Getaway

    • Guest Lynn
    • Date of stay 04/09/14
    • Review Submitted 04/15/14
    Two girlfriends and I enjoyed our stay here. The cottage was very clean and decorated beautifully. It's in a quiet neighborhood, although the corner it's on gets quite a lot of traffic. The beds were comfortable and joined by a Jack and Jill bathroom, which at times was awkward. Other than that, all went well and we did enjoy our stay quite a bit. The house was fully equipped and it offers a Jacuzzi and is very close to State St. which was a plus. Would definitely consider staying here on my next visit to Santa Barbara.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Another wonderful visit!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Another wonderful visit!

    • Guest Paul and Elizabeth - Illinois
    • Date of stay 02/22/14
    • Review Submitted 03/17/14
    (Transcribed from guestbook at the property) Two years in a row - another wonderful visit!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Warm Comfortable house

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Warm Comfortable house

    • Guest Bobbie and Ricardo
    • Date of stay 12/11/13
    • Review Submitted 12/17/13
    (Transcribed from the guestbook at the property) The best medicine one could have - family and fun in a warm comfortable house! Thank you for sharing Santa Barbara with us! Back to Frozen Minnesota!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Very Beautiful

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Very Beautiful

    • Guest Riley - San Diego, CA
    • Date of stay 12/02/13
    • Review Submitted 12/17/13
    (Transcribed from the guestbook at the property) Me and my grandparents came her for Thanksgiving, and it was amazing! The cottage is great to live in, and its very beautiful too. I really enjoyed it even if it was only for a week. Thanks!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Stellar Weather

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Stellar Weather

    • Guest The Adamson Family
    • Date of stay 11/09/13
    • Review Submitted 12/06/13
    (Transcribed from the guestbook at the property) Lovely week in SB, for us New Englanders. Stellar weather. Gorgeous gardens, vistas and shores. Hope you get some needed rain, but pleased that it held off this week! Classic Craftsman is a cozy retreat, we enjoyed our stay immensely.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Lovely Home

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Lovely Home

    • Guest The Browns
    • Date of stay 09/17/13
    • Review Submitted 10/16/13
    (Transcribed from the guestbook at the property) This house is just up the street from my great grandparents, my mother and grandmothers home. It gave up a lovely home base to visit friends and family and SB. Everything is so well thought our - from books and towels and kitchen appliances to weights downstairs. We enjoyed it all and will be back! Thank you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Lovely Neighborhood

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Lovely Neighborhood

    • Guest The Oliver Family
    • Date of stay 08/27/13
    • Review Submitted 09/13/13
    (Transcribed from the guestbook at the property) This is a beautiful house in a lovely neighborhood . We have had a wonderful time in Santa Barbara and hope to come here again in the not too distant future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful Cottage

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Beautiful Cottage

    • Guest The Sibley Family
    • Date of stay 08/05/13
    • Review Submitted 08/22/13
    (Transcribed from the guestbook at the property) We had a lovely introduction to Santa Barbara in this beautiful cottage. Thanks for sharing this wonderful home in a fabulous city. Would love to return one day!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Darling Cottage

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Darling Cottage

    • Guest The Hartshorne Family
    • Date of stay 06/17/13
    • Review Submitted 06/22/13
    (Transcribed from the guestbook at the property) Loved our stay - Had Birthdays and one graduation!! Darling cottage.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful Cottage

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Beautiful Cottage

    • Guest The Baltazar Family
    • Date of stay 05/24/13
    • Review Submitted 05/26/13
    (Transcribed from the guestbook at the home) Thank you for the beautiful cottage to stay in for the week. It was perfect for our little family. We'll be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful Accommodation

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Wonderful Accommodation

    • Guest The Oliver Family (Australia)
    • Date of stay 04/10/13
    • Review Submitted 04/11/13
    (Transcribed from the guestbook at the home) Thank you for our wonderful accommodation at 'Classic Craftsman Cottage'. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here in Santa Barbara. We look forward to returning again one day soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • What matters most

    Guest comment entered by manager

    What matters most

    • Guest The Sprong Family
    • Date of stay 04/06/13
    • Review Submitted 04/11/13
    (Transcribed from the guestbook at the home) What a wonderful home to share with our grandparents from Massachusettes. We spent 5 days in this peaceful home. The Santa Barbara neighborhood gave us a wonderful setting to focus on what matters most. From here we explored the Mission, the beaches, and State Street. It was terrific. Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A delightful cottage

    Guest comment entered by manager

    A delightful cottage

    • Guest The Knapp Family
    • Date of stay 11/25/12
    • Review Submitted 12/06/12
    (Transcribed from the Guestbook at the Home) What a delightful cottage, and so beautifully furnished. We had a wonderful holiday and the cottage has been so cozy and welcoming. Santa Barbara is a very special place for us and now we have found somewhere very special to stay!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Charming Cottage

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Charming Cottage

    • Guest The Ennis Family
    • Date of stay 11/25/12
    • Review Submitted 12/06/12
    (Transcribed from the Guestbook at the Home) Charming Cottage. We are waiting on a newborn from Cottage Hospital. Great Memories! We hope to be back soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Enjoyed the charm and warm touches

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Enjoyed the charm and warm touches

    • Guest Guests from Massachusetts
    • Date of stay 10/10/12
    • Review Submitted 11/18/12
    Transcribed from the Guest Book at the property. We enjoyed the charm and warm touches of this cottage in a perfect location to visit our son and family a few blocks away. The bed was ultra comfortable and our family dinner in the dining nook was a relaxing treat. As always we love to take in all that Santa Barbara offers. Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our 2nd stay at this Classic Craftsman Cottage

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Our 2nd stay at this Classic Craftsman Cottage

    • Guest Guests from London, England
    • Date of stay 06/12/12
    • Review Submitted 11/18/12
    Transcribed from the Guest Book at the property. We have very much enjoyed our 2nd stay at this Craftsman! We look forward to a third stay in 2013, and we'll be conveying out thoughts on Trip Advisor and Yelp.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • It's gorgeous!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    It's gorgeous!

    • Guest Guests from Washington
    • Date of stay 03/28/12
    • Review Submitted 11/18/12
    Transcribed from the Guest Book at the property. Thank you so much for this lovely "cottage" in Santa Barbara. It's gorgeous! The perfect honeymoon stay. Everything was decorated so nicely and so clean. You thought of everything! We loved our stay here! We would recommend this to anyone...and we'll be back again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Phenomenal experience!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Phenomenal experience!

    • Guest Guests from California
    • Date of stay 11/27/11
    • Review Submitted 11/18/12
    Transcribed from the Guest Book at the property. My family and I had quite a phenomenal experience at this charming cottage. Could this cottage have anything more?! Not at all! We were very at home, comfortable, and had a wonderful Thanksgiving!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Charming!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Charming!

    • Guest The Lanes
    • Date of stay 10/20/11
    • Review Submitted 11/20/12
    (Transcribed from the Guestbook at the home) Charming! Convenient! Comfortable! Q: What more could we want for vacation accommodation? A: Nothing! The owner has graciously anticipated many "extras" we didn't have to concern ourselves about. This is truly a paradise retreat in a paradise location. We plan to return as often as we can.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Warm Welcome

    Guest comment entered by manager

    A Warm Welcome

    • Guest Russia
    • Date of stay 09/24/11
    • Review Submitted 11/20/12
    (Transcribed from the Guestbook at the home) We enjoyed spending time in the cottage. Santa Barbara is beautiful. Special thanks for good accommodations and a warm welcome. We would love to come back again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Cottage Was Wonderful!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Cottage Was Wonderful!

    • Guest The Harts
    • Date of stay 09/16/11
    • Review Submitted 11/20/12
    (Transcribed from the Guestbook at the home) The cottage was wonderful! Everything we expected and more!! It felt just like 'our' summer home. The hot tub was amazing, as was the comfy bed! Santa Barbara is so pretty and clean! What a way to spend our 25th Anniversary! Thank you! Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comfy Relaxing Getaway

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Comfy Relaxing Getaway

    • Guest Guests from California
    • Date of stay 09/01/11
    • Review Submitted 11/20/12
    (Transcribed from the Guestbook at the home) We had a great time here at the house. We were looking for a nice comfy relaxing getaway and we found it here. The street is very quiet and the house is charming and so welcoming. We had no problems feeling right at home. We will most definitely be coming back very soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Feels Like Home

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Feels Like Home

    • Guest The Weisbergs
    • Date of stay 08/06/11
    • Review Submitted 11/20/12
    (Transcribed from the Guestbook at the home) Three weeks-we feel like this is our home now! We stayed at another Paradise Retreats home last year and enjoyed this one just as much. Great location, wonderful huge living room, and very comfy bed! When we come back to Santa Barbara- it will be here!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The Accommodations Were Lovely

    Guest comment entered by manager

    The Accommodations Were Lovely

    • Guest The Blumenfelds
    • Date of stay 07/29/11
    • Review Submitted 11/20/12
    (Transcribed from the Guestbook at the home) We truly enjoyed our stay here. The accommodations were lovely. Charming home, loved the light, sun and breeze.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The House is Beautiful

    Guest comment entered by manager

    The House is Beautiful

    • Guest Donna And Friends
    • Date of stay 06/24/11
    • Review Submitted 11/20/12
    (Transcribed from the Guest Book at the Property) We had a lovely time here. The house is beautiful and had everything we needed. We were extra lucky to have the fruit in the yard ready to eat and delicious. The children had a great time and we encourage folks to visit Santa Barbara's excellent zoo! Thanks so much.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Perfect Place to Stay

    Guest comment entered by manager

    A Perfect Place to Stay

    • Guest The Petrizzo Family
    • Date of stay 06/16/11
    • Review Submitted 11/20/12
    (Transcribed from the Guest Book at the house) Just the perfect place to stay, the cottage was more than we hoped for. Everything we needed was there and more. We left Southwest Florida 88 degrees and sunny, arrived Santa Barbara 56 windy and raining. Two more days of the same, but we still had a wonderful time. We would recommend this to anyone.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Well-Appointed Abode

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Well-Appointed Abode

    • Guest The Faters
    • Date of stay 05/27/11
    • Review Submitted 11/20/12
    (Transcribed from the Guest Book at the Property) While our group's haiku skills may be lacking, we do agree that this is the most idyllic, charming, and well-appointed abode we've ever stayed in. We had an exceptional time and hope to be back again and again. Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Marvelous Cottage

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Marvelous Cottage

    • Guest The Zimmers
    • Date of stay 03/08/11
    • Review Submitted 11/20/12
    (Transcribed from the guest book at the home.) Please thank the owner of the Classic Craftsman Cottage for preparing this marvelous cottage for our (and other's) use this past week. She has obviously gone to a great deal of thought and careful planning in the design of the cottage. We were very pleased with our stay and hope to return again - perhaps, for a much longer stay - as we do come to Santa Barbara each year and are eager to find a "nest" rather than stay and one of the many fine hotels. The Montecito Inn has been so welcoming to us over the past 6 years - however, we just enjoy a bit more room and a KITCHEN! Of note: The location is top notch - easy access to all the things we love in Santa Barbara. The little foyer / office entry was just wonderful and a great place in any cottage / house - to isolate the computer we bring, as well as all our daily belongings - keys, wallets, tickets, maps, etc. Great idea! Great having the printer to print out flight boarding passes, etc. The living room is so welcoming and roomy. The bed is as perfect as it gets - great linens, warm and comfortable. The water pressure (important to me) was solid. The grill worked just fine (which we cleaned after using). The windows and light entering the cottage are a big plus for us - we really appreciate the open space arrangement. Thank you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very Welcoming Home

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Very Welcoming Home

    • Guest The Zimmers
    • Date of stay 03/08/11
    • Review Submitted 11/20/12
    (Transcribed from the Guest Book at the Property - 2nd comment) Well, I think we've found a keeper of a cottage for our annual/semi-annual visits to the "Paradise of the Pacific!" Very welcoming home environment - most thoughtfully designed - very comfortable - in all respects - great light from the windows, quiet (no train noise), peaceful, lovely "east of State" location - Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Home Away From Home

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Home Away From Home

    • Guest The Gonzales Family
    • Date of stay 02/27/11
    • Review Submitted 11/20/12
    (Transcribed from the Guest Book at the Property) Our stay was wonderful. Everything we needed to feel at home was available. Our daughter was married on the 26th in town, and having her with us here made everything seem more at home. We would love to come back to the "home away from home."

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Beautiful Spot

    Guest comment entered by manager

    A Beautiful Spot

    • Guest Paul and Kathy
    • Date of stay 02/24/11
    • Review Submitted 11/20/12
    (Transcribed from the Guest Book at the Property) We had a wonderful stay in a beautiful spot. We walked to town, ran along the beach and enjoyed the warmth of Santa Barbara. Tom, you've done a great job with this villa. One evening we had wine with our daughter by the rooftop fireplace. A nice touch! Thanks for having us. We hope to be back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Wonderful Home

    Guest comment entered by manager

    A Wonderful Home

    • Guest Jana and John
    • Date of stay 02/24/11
    • Review Submitted 11/20/12
    (Transcribed from the Guest Book at the Property) Had a wonderful stay here. Just a wonderful home. Easy access to everything. We want to stay 2 weeks next trip. Thanks!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • This Was Just Paradise!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    This Was Just Paradise!

    • Guest Richard and Judy
    • Date of stay 02/15/11
    • Review Submitted 11/20/12
    (Transcribed from the Guest Book at the Property) A wonderful week. Beautiful blue skies and warm (72-75) temps. We are from the Midwest (-0 temps) so this was just Paradise! Great house, clean & cozy - we loved it!! Thanks.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Wonderful Home

    Guest comment entered by manager

    A Wonderful Home

    • Guest The Seikis
    • Date of stay 07/31/10
    • Review Submitted 11/20/12
    (Transcribed from the Guest Book on the property) A wonderful home with all the amenities you want or need!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Charming!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Charming!

    • Guest Guests from California
    • Date of stay 07/26/10
    • Review Submitted 11/20/12
    (Transcribed from the Guest Book on the property) Such a charming home!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Perfect

    • Guest The Schuhs
    • Date of stay 07/12/10
    • Review Submitted 11/20/12
    (Transcribed from the Guest Book at the property) A perfect home away from home!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Loved the house

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Loved the house

    • Guest Feltz family
    • Date of stay 04/17/10
    • Review Submitted 11/18/12
    (Transcribed from the Guestbook at the home) Loved the house and Santa Barbara!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The Cottage Was Beautiful

    Guest comment entered by manager

    The Cottage Was Beautiful

    • Guest Guests from the U.K.
    • Date of stay 04/10/10
    • Review Submitted 11/20/12
    (transcribed from the Guest Book at the home) Had a great time the cottage was beautiful. The best house we have stayed at in Santa Barbara

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Spot

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Perfect Spot

    • Guest Carters
    • Date of stay 08/19/09
    • Review Submitted 11/20/12
    (transcribed from the Guest Book at the home) Perfect spot for our annual mother-daughter "Girls Weekend". Everything was perfect and your attention to detail was amazing!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Absolute delight!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Absolute delight!

    • Guest Russ
    • Date of stay 07/06/09
    • Review Submitted 07/05/09
    (transcribed from the Guest Book at the property) Absolute delight! Thanks for sharing your wonderful home!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]