Luxury Lakefront Log Home with Spacious Decks and Breakwall
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:Contact owner
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Put-in-Bay cabin description
You get the best of both worlds in this very comfortable log home. You can relax on the lakefront breakwall or on one of the two large decks or brick patio, while just minutes from the fun activities and nightlife of Downtown Put-In-Bay.
From the hardwood floors to the granite countertops, this home is beautifully furnished. The Master Bedroom Suite leaves nothing to be desired with cathedral wood ceilings, bay windows, and his and hers baths including a walk-in granite double shower. The deck off this bedroom allows for more intimate sun bathing or star gazing! And a spectacular morning sunrise!
The fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances is open to the great room with French doors and bay windows that offer a phenomenal view of the lakefront. The adjoining wet bar room has its own seating area including a granite top booth.
This one of a kind property is directly across from the Put-In-Bay Airport perfect for private pilots.
Keywords: Cabin House
DOG DAYS OF WINTER! MENTION THOSE WORDS AND SAVE! THROUGH END OF MARCH.
- 2 story
- Vacation Rental
- Guests Provide Their Own Meals
- Non Smoking Only
- Minimum Age Limit For Renters
- Children Welcome
- Pets Not Allowed
Bedrooms: 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, Beds for 8
Bathrooms: 1 Bathroom, 1 Half Bathroom
Kitchen & Dining
- Pantry Items:
- Coffee Maker:
- Dining Area Seats:
- Dishes & Utensils
- Cooking Utensils
- Towels Provided:
- Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer:
- Washing Machine:
- Hair Dryer
- Iron & Board
- Deck / Patio:
- Away From It All
Location & View
- Water Skiing
- Jet Skiing
- Theme Parks
- Health/Beauty Spa
- Sight Seeing
- Miniature Golf
ReviewsWrite a review
The property was wonderful, a great place for a group to spend their time. Everything was as advertised and the owner was easy to work with.
- Guest Pam M.
- Date of stay 09/20/13
- Review Submitted 10/31/13
Recommended for: Tourists without a car, families with young children, romantic getaway, age 55+, girls getaway, families with teenagers.
Owner response: Our job is made easy when we find people that really enjoy the cabin. It is a special place and becomes special to those that have stayed. Thank you so much for your kind words!
Review of property 250008
Review of property 250008
The house was beautiful, with a great view. The master bedroom was huge with a balcony that looked out over the lake. The great room was huge as well. The location was close to the ferry and golf cart rentals and minutes from downtown. The property was clean and well maintained. The leasing person I worked with was pleasant and accommodating. Cannot say enough good. Will return and have recommended to friends.
- Guest Anonymous
- Date of stay 09/06/13
- Review Submitted 09/13/13
Recommended for: Tourists without a car, age 55+, girls getaway, families with teenagers.
Great House, Great Fun
Great House, Great Fun
We rented this house for long weekend (4 days, 3 nights) and had a blast. The house is right on the water and has a spacious back yard with a grill, fire pit and plenty of lawn furniture - great for spending time outdoors. The location is far enough away from downtown to give you that 'peace and quite' feeling - but is close enough to get downtown without too much effort. It's probably a 20 minute walk to downtown, or a 5 min golf cart ride. The landlord was great, answered all our questions promptly and was very communicative. The house had what we needed. Beds and couches were very comfortable, kitchen was great for cooking, and there were plenty of towels, bed sheets, etc. PIB was a blast too - the island is a great destination, and this house is a great place to stay.
- Guest Chris (United States)
- Date of stay 08/22/13
- Review Submitted 09/05/13
Recommended for: Tourists without a car, families with young children, romantic getaway, age 55+, sightseeing, girls getaway.
Owner response: We are please to know that our efforts are taken serious and thanks for the good words. The island is a great place for so many experiences. Weddings, family get togethers, bachelor and bachelorette parties have made our cabin a special place! Thank you so much!
positives and negatives
positives and negatives
Pros: This home is charming, spacious and clean with a large open yard and a nice view of the lake. There are plenty of rooms/bed spaces for families. Everyone slept comfortably, we didn't have any issues with accommodations. The house was great for cooking meals and spending time outside despite not having privacy as there is no fence in the back. There is no lighting in the back either, so if you want to spend time outside at night you should bring tiki torches or something because it is otherwise pitch black. This house is very close to town, about a 5 minute cab ride. Cons: The electricity on the downstairs main floor which comprises the kitchen, living space/den area and back porch went out on the first night of our stay and was not repaired until Sunday late afternoon (we stayed friday afternoon to monday morning). The manager of the property was contacted on Friday night and wasn't able to make the repair until Sunday afternoon. It is outlined in the contract that they will make efforts to repair any unforeseen issues but they do not guarantee that they will fix your problem. This was a big inconvenience for our group as we planned meals and activities at night that centered around having a living space and kitchen. Further, I had a few conversations with the manager about transaction fees and reimbursement for the security deposit. She ensured that the credit card fees would be absorbed in the rental fee as that is how they have been dealing with those fees this year. After we stayed there she said nothing would be taken out of our security deposit as we left the house in the same condition in which it was received per her assessment. In the end, we did not receive our full security deposit back after she said we would be reimbursed. Meanwhile, the electricity was out for 2 of the 3 days we stayed there and the house was in perfect condition. The contract states that rental charges may change, but a full refund would have been the courteous and professional course of action. This rental was very expensive and had I been told we would have incurred those charges, I would have divided it up among the group. For these reasons, I would not return to this property.
- Guest moh (Ohio)
- Date of stay 07/12/13
- Review Submitted 08/15/13
Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, families with teenagers.
Great Put in Bay property
Great Put in Bay property
Great experience. One of the nicest VRBO properties we've ever stayed in and definitely the nicest place we've ever stayed in on Put-In-Bay. Owners were flexible and easy to deal with. One of those rare properties that turns out to be even better than the pictures. If you are looking for a very nice property that is right on the water in Put In Bay you can not do any better. Highest recommendation.
- Guest Dave (Iowa)
- Date of stay 08/05/13
- Review Submitted 08/11/13
Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway, age 55+, sightseeing, girls getaway, families with teenagers.
Owner response: We appreciate you taking the time to give us the highest recommedation. Our goal is to be able to make Baycations a great experience. Thank you so much!
We booked a 4 night stay at this house for our extended family visiting from England, directly after our wedding weekend. Unfortunately, this property, particularly working with the property manager, was a huge disappointment. Sherry was very rude and confusing when we communicated through email leading up to our stay. She charged us double for our stay due to payment confusion, after I specifically asked her not to. When we arrived at the property, she was not there, the house was locked, the air conditioning was broken, towels were dirty, there were not enough sleeping arrangements even after I asked about air mattresses. The refrigerator was extremely dirty, with old food and dead bugs. We called over and over about these issues and only received attitude from Sherry and the air conditioning was not fixed until our last day. I do not recommend staying here. Maybe the owner would have been more pleasant to work with, but I had one of the worst experiences of my life and it was the last thing we needed after preparing, having and cleaning up after our wedding. We were very disappointed and will never return.
- Guest whinnypinny (Galena, Ohio)
- Date of stay 07/02/12
- Review Submitted 11/18/12
Owner response: Some people you just can not make happy. Why now on the review when the stay was July 4th week? Guess that answers how well the communications on the renters part was recieved. Poorly. Once the air conditioner went down which was out of our control there was no pleasing. It was July 4th week and could not get service people to get to island. The communications were poor but not due to Sherry Cooner. She had 100 emails and 50 + text's and things still were not getting through. The renter wanted to dictate how to pay and that is how double paying occured. We refunded here money right away. We were gonna give here cash the day of check in she refused and wanted a check to be mailed. Last minute the time she was to arrive which was 3:00 changed to 6:00. Was not able to meet. The code for the door was sent to her and she failed to have it in her possesion for check in. They actually broke in the cabin. We have had many people stay and majority are happy with there stay. Unfortunately when the airconditioner went out it was 95 plus degrees. We do have air mattresses and an air tank in the garage and other people have used them. There was plenty of space. We would not rent again to this party.
The home we rented was beautiful ! The furnishings and interior decor were wonderful ! The view of the lake was great . We did have problems though. A key to the front door would have been greatly appreciated , especially at night. There was an immense amount of dust in the house. My allergies were really acting up. The home needs a good dusting walls and all. Many lights were not workable and did not have light bulbs. There were really no dishes to speak of ,except the few by the door on the wall. A tea kettle would be nice. I would recommend this property , but after the above items were addressed.
- Guest Jerry (Western Pa)
- Date of stay 09/19/12
- Review Submitted 09/26/12
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, age 55+, sightseeing, girls getaway, families with teenagers.
Owner response: Thank you for the response. Everything has been noted and we have and will address some of the issues. Thanks for staying at our vacation home. Julie and Sherry
We enjoyed our stay in this wonderful home. The view of the lake was amazing! We loved the size of the home and the kitchen/bar area for our family. We could also cook out on the grill. The home owner was very nice! Thank you for letting us stay Julie! We hope to return again sometime! Dixie, Matt, & family.
- Guest Ohio (Mercer Co. Ohio)
- Date of stay 06/07/10
- Review Submitted 06/21/10
Recommended for: Tourists without a car, families with young children, romantic getaway, age 55+, sightseeing, girls getaway, families with teenagers.
Despite being to PIB many times before, this was by far our best experience on the island, thanks in large part to staying here. It was wonderful to be on the water w/private lake access, & the home is deceptively luxurious. From the fun bar to the two person shower, the custom features throughout make for a unique home and great time. Julie has outfitted the home with everything you could possibly need, and is as kind and gracious as you could ever want. We are thankful that we chose to spend our fall vacation here, and would definitely return. Thank you Julie and Will. Shawn & Angie
- Guest Anonymous
- Date of stay 09/27/09
- Review Submitted 09/27/09
my wife and i have stayed in this beautiful vacation home. what a wonderful place to kick back and enjoy the peace and quiet of the islands. if it is excitement and night life you enjoy, downtown is the place to go. just a short way from the home. lots to see and do on this island. my wife and i really enjoyed ourselves. i would recomend it to anyone. thanks
- Guest Anonymous
- Date of stay 07/17/09
- Review Submitted 07/17/09
$3300/week (7 nights)..Fri-Fri,Mon-Mon,Thurs-Thurs. $4200/Holiday week $2500/weekend (3 nights)....$2800/Holiday weekend Midweek $1800/4 nights Off Season: Pre Memorial Day & After Labor Day (Excluding Holidays) - $2800/Week (7 nights) Weekend $1800(3 nights) Midweek $1500 (4 nights) $1000 down-non-refundable reservation deposit due in advance.-Applies to rent $1000 Damage Deposit required. Due two weeks before check in date. No nightly rental is available. 3-night minimum-weekly No Saturday to Saturday
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This owner accepts: Credit cards.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
Year Purchased: 1995
About the owner: Our family loves to travel with Put-In-Bay being our favorite local travel destination. We are avid motorcycles enthusiasts and love adventure which is why Put-In-Bay is so appealing to us.
Why the Owner Chose Put-in-Bay:
Our family loves Put-In-Bay as this resort location is fun for all ages and offers something to do for everyone. While only minutes from the mainland, you feel as you are miles and miles from home and your cares seem to melt away.
The Unique Benefits at this Cabin:
Great Place for a Wedding! Spectacular Sun Rises off the Lake! Views from every window are amazing! Book now and Save! Mention Dog Days of Winter!
- Primary: (419) 656-3381 (Ohio, USA)
Links to more information:
Exterior View Facing Lakefront. Spectacular Sunrises off the Lake
Upstairs Deck off Master Bedroom
View from below the breakwall after going down the stairs.
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2009.
Date last modified - Monday, February 03, 2014
4 Bedroom / 1.5 Bathroom
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.