Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Outside view--condo is upstairs unit

Convenient Spacious Condo in Downtown Charleston [#250789] | View Property

Charleston
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)
$550/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (31)

Sort by:
  • Fantastic condo and location!

    Fantastic condo and location!

    • Guest Julie Z. (New York, New York)
    • Date of stay 03/14/14
    • Review Submitted 03/22/14
    We rented this condo for a girls weekend. It was clean, spacious, well decorated and a close walk to bars and restaurants. Kitchen was stocked with all equipment we needed, and beds were comfortable. Is highly recommend for a family or girls getaway (comfortably slept seven with two in each queen sized bed, one on futon.) only obstacle would be flight of stairs to condo, which were not well lit.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you Julie for the positive review! We appreciate your candor and are looking into additional lighting for that area.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fabulous all around!

    Fabulous all around!

    • Guest Stephanie
    • Date of stay 02/21/14
    • Review Submitted 02/23/14
    What a perfect place for your visit to Charleston! The location is ideal and the accommodations comfortable and clean. We greatly enjoyed our girls getaway whether we were catching up over a glass of wine or soaking up a weekend of great weather out shopping and eating. The owner is to be commended for the speedy response and helpfulness from planning the trip before we booked to the contact week of. Home and missing it already!

    Recommended for: Girls getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Three Thumbs Up

    Three Thumbs Up

    • Guest Matt M.
    • Date of stay 02/07/14
    • Review Submitted 02/12/14
    Well I guess I've only got two thumbs to work with but everything was fantastic. Really enjoyed the accommodations.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Owner response: Thanks Matt! So glad it worked for your group.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Location!

    Great Location!

    • Guest JayDee (Seattle)
    • Date of stay 11/25/13
    • Review Submitted 12/11/13
    Easy walking distance to downtown historic Charleston. We rented this Condo to spend Thanksgiving with our two adult boys and their wives. Cooked a turkey in the oven and had a grand time. There is a master "suite" on the main floor and two bedrooms with a shared bathroom on the upper level. The area has a number of college rentals around but our unit was very quiet. The Kudu coffee shop was a favorite with the kids. The owner sent a full set of instructions and recommendations which worked out well.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you! Glad you enjoyed your Thanksgiving in Charleston--come stay with us again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Home Away from Home

    Home Away from Home

    • Guest Andrea (Lebanon, OH)
    • Date of stay 10/23/13
    • Review Submitted 10/30/13
    Our party of 5 adults (aged 48-71) shared this lovely condo for our first trip to Charleston. Not much I would add to what others have said. It is indeed very clean, nicely decorated, fully stocked, and the owner is quick to respond to e-mails. We enjoyed the location, two blocks from Upper King Street, near many good restaurants. And the way it is set in the middle of the block (literally) makes it a quiet unit for relaxing and sleeping. Note that you are quite a few blocks from the Market area of Charleston, where the horse drawn carriage tours depart. But the free trolley runs on King Street, in case you don't feel like walking. We also enjoyed visiting the Farmers Market at Marion Square on Saturday, although I think that closes for the winter soon. Favorite restaurants this trip were Basil (Thai) and Monza (wonderful pizza and tiramisu!), both on Upper King. We will definitely recommend this unit to anyone traveling to Charleston!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for the nice lengthy review--come again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place for a group getaway!

    Great place for a group getaway!

    • Guest Ann F.
    • Date of stay 10/19/13
    • Review Submitted 10/24/13
    I rented this place for three couples on a long weekend in Charleston attending a music festival. The rental price was cheaper than all of us getting hotels and allowed us to stay together. Exterior pictures do not do this place justice! It's in a quiet area tucked away, but still a good location for walking to Charleston highlights. Two designated parking spaces are a plus! Very clean and well stocked. Nice quality linens and towels. Would definitely rent again and recommend to others.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for the kind review--we hope you will come back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Everything we expected and more!

    Everything we expected and more!

    • Guest barbara l.
    • Date of stay 09/26/13
    • Review Submitted 10/03/13
    I had read all of the favorable reviews prior to committing to rental of this property so was expecting to find the condo as described. I was not expecting it to be decorated and furnished so nicely. I felt that I was in a private home rather than a rental property. It was very quiet. The kitchen had everything we needed. The towels and linens were high quality. There were 5 of us gathered from all parts of the East. We never felt crowded. The condo was within walking distance to everything other than the plantations. We definitely will rent this condo again if we return to Charleston and have already recommended it to others. I was in contat with the owner just prior to our rental as the parking lot was going to be graded on the day of our arrival. She communicated with me about the work and then texted when we could get onto the lot. We had a minor WiFi issue the first day but she answered my email promptly and we were all set. We had excellent food in Charleston but I would highly recommend Halls Chophouse on King Street, Low Country Bistro on Market Street and Kaminsky's on Market Street.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you Barbara for this nice review! So glad it worked well for your group and thank you for recommending us to others. Hope you will stay again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Ashley

    Ashley

    • Guest Ashley (Wilmington, NC)
    • Date of stay 08/02/13
    • Review Submitted 08/15/13
    This rental was wonderful! As a group of young professionals who are smitten with Charleston, this was the perfect spot to accomodate a group of people for a weekend of FUN! Everything we love about this charming city was within walking distance, making getting to and from SO convenient. The house was cozy, clean and it a quiet neighborhood. The owner Cindy was sweet, kind and very helpful! We will be back!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Owner response: Thank you for your kind words. So glad you liked it!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful choice for a Charleston get away

    Wonderful choice for a Charleston get away

    • Guest CS (Washington, DC)
    • Date of stay 07/04/13
    • Review Submitted 07/15/13
    This condo was perfect for our girls weekend. The listing description is accurate. We thought that it was even nicer in person then it looked in the photos. The condo has great amenities - everything you need for a comfortable stay. It is located within walking distance of most major downtown attractions and a short drive to the beach. This was my first time using VRBO and it was a wonderful experience. The owner provided great recommendations of things to do and places to eat in the area, which helped make our vacation complete. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Charleston.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Tremendous value, superb location

    Tremendous value, superb location

    • Guest Terri B. (PA)
    • Date of stay 05/10/13
    • Review Submitted 05/14/13
    Stayed here this past weekend for graduation and could not have been happier! Everything was perfect. ...Location, parking, glorious linens and towels, impeccably clean and very well appointed. Loved the original artwork throughout the condo. I have never stayed in a rental with such a fabulous kitchen...Henckels knives! There were 3 couples and everyone kept commenting on how comfortable and nice everything was. Would definitely stay again!!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks to you and all the others for the wonderful reviews! We are so glad you appreciate our little place as much as we do!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Place for a Group in Chucktown

    Perfect Place for a Group in Chucktown

    • Guest NYCtoChicago (United States)
    • Date of stay 04/26/13
    • Review Submitted 04/30/13
    We just got back from a long wedding weekend in Charleston with a few couples and this was the perfect base to experience everything the city has to offer. The accommodations were updated, clean, and never feels cramped. The location is great as everything is within walking distance (my wife and I enjoy walking) and the unit is tucked away in a courtyard so there is no street noise to contend with. The owner was easy and a pleasure to deal with. I would recommend this place to anyone who has a group going to Charleston and would rather spend their time together than in separate hotel rooms.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent Place to stay in Charleston!

    Excellent Place to stay in Charleston!

    • Guest Abby (Nashville, TN)
    • Date of stay 04/17/13
    • Review Submitted 04/24/13
    I came in town for a wedding in Charleston and this property was excellent! It is within walking distance to King Street which is awesome, but there are also 2 parking spots if you want a car. We had seven people stay at the condo and we were all very comfortable. I highly recommend the property and will definitely stay here again when I return!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellant Location

    Excellant Location

    • Guest Tn Restaurant Owner (Memphis, TN)
    • Date of stay 03/09/13
    • Review Submitted 03/19/13
    All aspects of this property were great. Location was central to many wonderful highlights of Charleston. Would stay here again upon return to the city. Owner of property was very helpful with information and very easy to work with. Description of listing was spot on, would recommend to anyone asking for a place to stay in Charleston. FIG, Rarebit, and the Charleston Cocktail Club are not to be missed, and of course King Street.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place, great location!

    Great place, great location!

    • Guest Jill (Atlanta, Georgia)
    • Date of stay 02/28/13
    • Review Submitted 03/06/13
    We rented this condo with 8 ladies for the Food & Wine Festival. The location could not be better - we walked everywhere. The condo was very nice, clean and had everything we needed. I would definitely recommend this place for anyone staying in Charleston.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Charleston visitor

    Charleston visitor

    • Guest Carolyn (Chicago, Illinois)
    • Date of stay 12/26/12
    • Review Submitted 01/02/13
    Lovely place, very comfortable and convenient. It was perfect for my elderly parents, my sons and me. The listing description and photos are completely accurate. The owner sent a helpful list of favorite restaurants and activities nearby. I highly recommend it and will stay here again when in Charleston.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great location!

    Great location!

    • Guest Roberta M.
    • Date of stay 11/18/12
    • Review Submitted 12/04/12
    Very pleasant stay and owner extremely responsive. She took care of a problem with the refrigerator within 1 day! The kitchen and bathrooms are a little small but the beds are comfortable and 2 parking spaces is unheard of in Charleston! We really enjoyed our stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Stay in Charleston

    Great Stay in Charleston

    • Guest Jim (Upper Gwynedd, PA)
    • Date of stay 10/03/12
    • Review Submitted 10/09/12
    Our stay in Charleston was very pleasant due in no small measure to the excellect accomodations. The condo is roomy, well appointed and stocked with everything that you could expect and more. You're within walking distance of most attractions and very close to the free trolley service. Restaurants nearby give an eclectic choice of cuisine. The owner is very acccomodating and gives excellent guidance for tourists on what to see, where to eat, etc. The two parking spaces are a real plus given Charleston's very restrictive on-street parking regulations.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Cozy Condo,Feels Like Home

    Cozy Condo,Feels Like Home

    • Guest Patti (2826 N FM 549)
    • Date of stay 07/15/12
    • Review Submitted 07/21/12
    My family stayed here for 3 nights. Included were 6 adults and 2 toddlers. The master bedroom was very large with comfortable bed. Other bedrooms had plenty of room also. Kids loved sleeping on the futon sofa. There were plenty of toys and books to keep the kids entertained and a large screen tv for the adults. Lots of coupons for discounts at local attractions were on a shelf with books about the area and attractions. It was very clean, with lots of extra towels, fully furnished kitchen. The table in the kitchen only fits 4 but there is an extra table for 2 in the living room. Wicker sofa on porch was great to have morning coffee outside. It is a little hard to find this condo as it is tucked in to a square with other condos on two sides, so bring the GPS, but that adds to the charm of a cozy nook that seems very private and feels like home. Close to several restaurants and within walking distance to some attractions. Easy drive to others. Thanks for making this trip memorable for us! My best tip when you stay is go to the Early Bird Diner. Everything we ate there was delicious!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Girls Weekend Get-a-Way!

    Girls Weekend Get-a-Way!

    • Guest April (Wilkesboro)
    • Date of stay 07/12/12
    • Review Submitted 07/18/12
    We had 8 Girls stay 3 nights in this lovely house. It had plenty of room and is perfect to walk to many places on King Street and is about a 20minute walk to the market and other hot spots on meeting street. Very clean. Two parking spots but we walked everywhere or took the trolley! Best Weekend ever!

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Highly recommend.

    Highly recommend.

    • Guest Baby (Jacksonville FL)
    • Date of stay 06/30/12
    • Review Submitted 07/30/12
    We loved our stay in Charleston. The condo was pretty, very clean and well appointed. Location was ideal and close to everything!! Thank you for providing so much information about Charleston and the surrounding area. It was very helpful.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Charleston

    Charleston

    • Guest kjwalts (Snellville, ga)
    • Date of stay 06/14/12
    • Review Submitted 06/21/12
    Very nice Condo and location. Great to have onsite parking.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Charlseton weekend

    Charlseton weekend

    • Guest VRBO pro (Columbus Ohio )
    • Date of stay 02/16/12
    • Review Submitted 02/26/12
    Great location in college area setting. We walked everywhere in town, from North King St to Battery Park. Condo is 2 story unit starting on the building's second floor. Unit had plenty of space, was well appointed, tastefully decorated, clean, and had plenty of supplies to make you feel at home. Each bdrm had a great mattress. Although we didnt need it, one bdrm had a futon, and we also noticed an air matress.The 2 off street parking spots were a plus. Great spot to be a home base for any charleston visit. Owner was easy to deal with, would return.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great condo!

    Great condo!

    • Guest abbytowen (Alabama)
    • Date of stay 09/23/11
    • Review Submitted 09/28/11
    It was a great condo in a convenient location. The owner was easy to work with.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Location-Plenty of room!

    Great Location-Plenty of room!

    • Guest lmc (ridgewood,nj,usa)
    • Date of stay 06/27/11
    • Review Submitted 07/20/11
    We had 7 people at this condo and never felt tight. Clean and roomy and 2 block walk to King St. We enjoyed our visit and would stay again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great time

    Great time

    • Guest Florida (florida)
    • Date of stay 03/27/11
    • Review Submitted 04/10/11
    The condo was great. It was clean and comfortable. Found some nice restuarants on King street-Fish and Closed for Business were very good and an easy walk. Also used the Trolly to get around town.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Place - Easy Walk to Everything!

    Great Place - Easy Walk to Everything!

    • Guest Bob (Lebanon, PA)
    • Date of stay 02/10/11
    • Review Submitted 02/25/11
    This was great place to stay on our first visit to Charleston. Two assigned parking places within feet of the door was an added convenience, although it is just a short walk to just about everything that you would want to do. We stayed there with another couple and had plenty of room. The property was very clean, well maintained, and stocked better than other places that we have stayed. The owner was most helpful. You cannot tell by looking at the picture, but the unit(on the 2nd level in the picture) has a 2nd level of its own. There is a large master bedroom on the main level and there is also an upper level that you cannot see in the picture, with additional bedrooms and a bath. There is a lot more room in this place than the exterior picture would lead you to believe.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Charleston Weekend

    Charleston Weekend

    • Guest Em (Talking Rock, GA)
    • Date of stay 12/30/10
    • Review Submitted 01/12/11
    This condo was perfect for our weekend getaway. The location is within walking distance of all of Charleston and having parking available made it perfect. The interior was decorated beautifully and was very clean. The owner was very helpful with information about the area. I would recommend this property for a Charleston getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Comfortable & Convenient

    Comfortable & Convenient

    • Guest Scott (Damascus, Maryland)
    • Date of stay 11/05/10
    • Review Submitted 11/10/10
    We just returned from a fantastic four-day stay at this condo. The location provided a great home base for Charleston touring and easy access to several very good restaurants. Although we had a car to allow some visits outside of Charleston, we left it parked for three days and walked everywhere. Three couples were extremely comfortable in this clean, well-equipped home and we're all looking forward to our next visit.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Stay - Even With Snow!

    Great Stay - Even With Snow!

    • Guest Charleston Annual Visit (Chester, SC)
    • Date of stay 02/11/10
    • Review Submitted 01/11/11
    3 couples stayed in this condo last Feb. - the weekend that Charleston had its historic snow storm! What a treat! Condo was clean, comfortable, and is in a great location. We are returning this year for our annual get together.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • great place great owner

    great place great owner

    • Guest axle (New York, NY)
    • Date of stay 01/08/10
    • Review Submitted 10/14/10
    this place was great for us and the owners were very nice to deal with - Alex

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Jan Crane (Knoxville, TN)
    • Date of stay 07/06/09
    • Review Submitted 07/06/09
    This a great place to stay in Charleston! We spent the 4th of July at this condo and loved the convenience of walking to King Street, the restaurants, and the Farmer's market! It was very clean and well stocked. The owner is a great resource and very responsive. If you want convenience, value and a great location, we highly recommend this condo.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]