Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Shiloh on Burton ~ Book 2 Nights, Get 3rd Free, on All Stays Through March 31st!

You sent a message to this owner.

VIEW FROM BOAT

VIEW FROM BOAT FULLY STOCKED KITCHEN HUGE AND TASTEFULLY DECORATED GREAT ROOM KING MASTER (UPPER LEVEL) BUNK BED LOCATED TERRACE LEVEL WITH POOL TABLE BEDROOM LOCATED UPPER LEVEL (KING) KING BEDROOM MAIN LEVEL BATHROOM MAIN LEVEL KING MASTER SUITE TERRACE LEVEL QUEEN BEDROOM MAIN LEVEL TERRACE LEVEL WITH GAMEROOM, KITCHEN AND FAMILY ROOM VIEW OF LAKE FROM MAIN LEVEL VIEW FROM DOCK AND BOAT HOUSE VIEW OF HOME FROM BOAT PRIVATE BOAT RAMP - BRING YOUR BOAT AND LAUNCH AT THE HOME

This owner has opted not to share the exact location of their property.

Calendar

Last updated: 02/21/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:2-7 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:Yes
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Lake Burton house description

'Shiloh on Burton' is the perfect family retreat in the mountains. There is enough room for everyone at our wonderful home. Three roomy levels of living space with a large yard and one of the few private boat ramps on the lake! Gorgeous rocking chair porch with views of Charlie Mountain and Lake Burton. We also have a huge lawn by the lake - perfect for weddings, tents, badmitton, volleyball, or for parking your trailer when you bring your own boat!! There is a tie-up on the dock. It's a lovely, sloping walk down to the lake, or just drive around the corner to Laurel Lodge Road to your own boat ramp! Truly a rare find on Lake Burton, which makes this home perfect for all ages!

Upon entering the main level of the house, you will see a fully-stocked kitchen with a tiled bartop counter with five stools and a large dining room table that seats eight comfortably. There is a master on the main with a king sized bed and full bath, as well as another full bath and bedroom with a queen bed. Large, comfy great room, with an adjacent sunroom (with a cozy couch great for napping) are on the main level and both lead out to the perfect porch looking out upon the lake. Upstairs has three king bedrooms and one full bath. The terrace level has a mini kitchen/bar area, pool table, living area, bunk beds and king size bedroom with a full bath.

Lake Burton has so many hidden treasures, so please explore and have fun. There’s so much art, history, food and entertainment to discover on Lake Burton, which really is a hidden treasure!

We only accept SUNDAY - SUNDAY full week bookings in June & July. Thanks!


Keywords: House

Property Type

      • House

      Accommodation Type

          • Vacation Rental

          Suitability

          • Children Welcome
          • Non Smoking Only

          Bedrooms: 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14, Beds for 14

          Bathrooms: 4 Bathrooms

          Kitchen & Dining

          • Refrigerator:

            (2) Refrigerator on main level and downstairs terrace level....moreless

          • Dishwasher
          • Ice Maker
          • Microwave
          • Cooking Utensils
          • Kitchen

          Amenities

          • Wood Fireplace:

            Has a gas starter....moreless

          • Air Conditioning
          • Clothes Dryer
          • Parking Off Street
          • Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer
          • Washing Machine
          • Linens Provided

          Other Amenities

              • Private Boat Ramp, Very large yard - perfect to set up badmitton or volleyball by the lakefront....moreless

              Entertainment

              • Satellite / Cable:

                Television/Satellite in main living area, upstairs bedroom, terrace level bedroom, and terrace level game room....moreless

              • DVD Player
              • Pool Table

              Communications

              • Wireless Internet
              • Telephone

              Outdoor Features

              • Deck / Patio:

                Gorgeous porch overlooking the lake!...moreless

              • Outdoor Grill

              Location & View

              • Lakefront:

                One of the largest lots on Lake Burton. Plenty of room for parking, volleyball, etc. Also one of the very few lots with a private boat ramp....moreless

              • Mountain View

              Activities

              • Cycling
              • Jet Skiing
              • Golf
              • Rafting
              • Kayaking
              • Sailing
              • Hiking
              • Fishing
              • Water Skiing
              • Mountain Biking
              • Miniature Golf
              • Boating
              • Sight Seeing
              • Cinemas
              • Restaurants
              • Wildlife Viewing
              • Swimming
              • Shopping
              • Antiquing
              • Horseback Riding
               

              Reviews

              Write a review
              • Labor Day Stay

                Labor Day Stay

                • Guest Canton (Canton, GA)
                • Date of stay 08/29/13
                • Review Submitted 09/06/13
                Overall the trip was good. We all love the lake and area. The house was good as far as layout and space. We did have issues with the lack of the house being clean. Also had an issue with propane tank being overfilled by local company which caused a small explosion. Was not able to use internet.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

              • Family Vacation

                Family Vacation

                • Guest Bobby (Valdosta, GA)
                • Date of stay 06/15/13
                • Review Submitted 06/25/13
                Loved the house and the location. It was perfect for my family. We would definitely rent it again.

                Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, pet owners, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

              • Fun family reunion~

                Fun family reunion~

                • Guest O'Neil Family Reunion (Woodstock GA)
                • Date of stay 10/18/12
                • Review Submitted 10/29/12
                OUr family enjoyed this home so much. We have decided to rent again next year also. The only thing that could use a little attention is the kitchen. Needs to be better organized. All the cabinets were very unorganized to locate cooking items. (but this could be a result of the last renter) BUT the view made up for this little inconvenience when looking for cooking dishes. Our family loves this home. This home is located so perfectly in the mountains and just a short drive to so many sight seeing activities. The children loved the dock for fishing. The yard was great for our family football game. The back deck was perfect for the "adult" time gatherings. The beds were very comfortable. I can't say enough what a perfect home this is for large families and to have that great quiet weekend getaway.

                Recommended for: Pet owners, families with teenagers, sightseeing.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

              • Shiloh on Burton

                Shiloh on Burton

                • Guest Brian and Whitney F. (-)
                • Date of stay 07/08/12
                • Review Submitted 08/06/12
                We loved our week on Lake Burton and the house was perfect for our family, it is filled with charm and beautiful mountain artifacts. The children probably jumped off the dock a thousand times and the fire pit by the water was wonderful for s'mores and adult wine time, we'll certainly go again. We saw deer by the lake and one morning there was a bear on the porch which thrilled the children. Can't wait to go next summer!

                Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, adventure seekers, girls getaway, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

                Owner response: Thanks so much for your kind response! The bears seem to be visiting a few of our renters this summer, but I believe they enjoyed your stay the most! We do hope to have you back next summer!

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

              • Shiiloh - July 2012

                Shiiloh - July 2012

                • Guest tom (Atlanta, Ga)
                • Date of stay 07/21/12
                • Review Submitted 07/31/12
                I have nothing extraordinarily good or bad to say about this house. The description was accurate; the house was clean and well maintained; the beds were very comfortable and the owner was very friendly. However, this is not a luxury rental, and it seems like you can get a much better house for a few dollars more. The kitchen is small, and the only table seats a maximum of 10 if you cram people in. The furniture on the deck was uncomfortable and tree branches (which should be trimmed or cut) blocked what would otherwise be a great view of the lake. The house is at the end of a cove so it is too shallow to dive into the lake and a lot of floating trash funnels into the end of the cove. However, it also located near Goat Island which is the best place on the lake to ski. I probably would not rent again simply because I would am willing to pay a little more for a nicer house.

                Recommended for: Pet owners.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

              • Beautiful House on Awesome Lake Burton

                Beautiful House on Awesome Lake Burton

                • Guest WCS Group (Miami, Fl)
                • Date of stay 06/23/12
                • Review Submitted 07/22/12
                Shiloh house was very charming. Nicely decorated throughout and fully stocked. We were four families(8/8kids) and the house was very comfortable. Great back yard to have endless fun with plenty of seating and fire pit. The Lake was the biggest hit!! Our group is primarily city slickers and we just enjoyed all what the the outdoors had to offer. The kids were in the lake all day! A must is to rent a pontoon boat, its too bad the house doesn't offer one, most do. Only draw backs on the house is: Air Condition doesn't cool house during the hottest times of the day, main ice maker didn't work, we tried several setting (we had to go out and buy ice), wifi goes in and out and no place for trash when it piles up, then you have to haul it to dump down st.(only open 4 days) . If you have any problem, there is no one to fix things. We had to call the owner several times, although very nice she lives far away. Overall we loved the house and would highly recommend it! Great memories!!

                Recommended for: Families with young children, pet owners, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sightseeing.

                Owner response: We are so glad that your family enjoyed your time on Lake Burton and made great memories! I just wanted to address a few concerns for future renters: Most houses on the lake do not offer their personal boats for rental due to the liability, but there are two marinas on the lake and two off-lake boat rental facilities nearby which we always refer renters to. This was a hot summer and with 16 people coming and going in and out of the house, the A/C was probably working overtime. As for ice, we have not had any other complaints and it seems to be in working order, but again, a fridge making ice for 16 people can only do so much. Wi-fi in the mountains is spotty, but we do have instructions on how to reset it if it does go out. As for trash, we have lots of bears in the mountains and cannot have outside trash cans, but there is a large trash bin in an outside storage room that holds overflow from the house. We give our cell numbers to renters to contact us anytime, but we do have a local person that monitors the house for us if we cannot be reached. His business card has always been on the kitchen window and main entry door for renters to call. I do hope this clears up some of the concerns! We try our best to keep everyone happy and to address issues right away!

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

              • Lots of room and great lawn!

                Lots of room and great lawn!

                • Guest halledawg (United States)
                • Date of stay 06/14/12
                • Review Submitted 06/17/12
                We just got back from Shiloh on Burton. We were there for a family celebration. Great house with plenty of room to spread out, more than ample seating in living areas and porches. Loved having a lawn that was big enough for badminton, bocci (sp?) ball and the like. The kitchen was well stocked for cooking just about anything that you can think of. Great television reception for men to watch golf. Even fresh flowers in vases when we got there! We certainly hope to go back again!

                Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, pet owners, girls getaway, families with teenagers, romantic getaway.

                Owner response: Thank you so much for staying at our lake house and for your wonderful review. I do hope you return next year to build more wonderful family memories on Lake Burton!!

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

              • Beautiful house - beautiful lake

                Beautiful house - beautiful lake

                • Guest Edie (Johns Creek, GA)
                • Date of stay 05/25/12
                • Review Submitted 05/29/12
                Our family had a wonderful (and much too short) visit to "Shiloh on Burton". The house was wonderful and spacious and offered a handsome view of the lake. We rented a party boat at LaPrade's, kept it at the dock and the kids enjoyed hours and hours of tubing on the lake during the day and roasting of marshmallows for s'mores at the lakeside fire pit at night. The weather was so great that we spent most of our time outside - never even broke the seal on the cards we brought with us. All in all, we loved every minute at "Shiloh on Burton" and hope to make a return visit.

                Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, families with teenagers.

                Owner response: Thank you so much for your kind words! Shiloh on Burton is a very special place for our family and we were happy to share it with you. We do hope to see you at the cabin next summer!

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

               
              Rental basis: Per property
              Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
              Early Season, 2014
              Jan 16 - May 22, 2014
              2 night min stay
              $650
              $3,500
              Memorial Day Holiday, 2014
              May 23 - May 31, 2014
              4 night min stay
              $800
              $4,900
              Early Summer
              Jun 1 - Jun 28, 2014
              7 night min stay

              $4,875
              4th of July, 2014
              Jun 29 - Jul 6, 2014
              7 night min stay

              $5,875
              Late Summer
              Jul 7 - Aug 28, 2014
              7 night min stay

              $4,875
              Labor Day, 2014
              Aug 29 - Sep 2, 2014
              4 night min stay
              $850
              Off Season - Fall, 2014
              Sep 3 - Nov 22, 2014
              2 night min stay
              $650
              $3,500
              Thanksgiving, 2014
              Nov 23 - Nov 30, 2014
              7 night min stay

              $4,550
              Off Season - Winter 2014
              Dec 1 - Dec 29, 2014
              2 night min stay
              $650
              $3,500
              New Years
              Dec 30 - Jan 2, 2015
              3 night min stay
              $750

              Additional information about rental rates

              Fees:

              • Pet Fee $150 + tax
              • Refundable Damage Deposit $300
              • Cleaning Fee $275 + tax
              • Tax Rate 12%

              This owner accepts HomeAway payments.
              Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.


              Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

              Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

              Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
              Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
              Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
               

              Calendar

              Last updated: 02/21/2014
              Check availability
              23 Available
              21 Unavailable
              22 Today
              23 Selected dates
               

              Location

              This owner has opted not to share the exact location of their property.

               

              Owner info

              Year Purchased: 2004


              Contact us

              Speaks: english
               

              Photos

              • VIEW FROM BOAT

                VIEW FROM BOAT

              • HUGE AND TASTEFULLY DECORATED GREAT ROOM

                HUGE AND TASTEFULLY DECORATED GREAT ROOM

              • BUNK BED LOCATED TERRACE LEVEL WITH POOL TABLE

                BUNK BED LOCATED TERRACE LEVEL WITH POOL TABLE

              • KING BEDROOM MAIN LEVEL

                KING BEDROOM MAIN LEVEL

              • KING MASTER SUITE TERRACE LEVEL

                KING MASTER SUITE TERRACE LEVEL

              • TERRACE LEVEL WITH GAMEROOM, KITCHEN AND FAMILY ROOM

                TERRACE LEVEL WITH GAMEROOM, KITCHEN AND FAMILY ROOM

              • VIEW FROM DOCK AND BOAT HOUSE

                VIEW FROM DOCK AND BOAT HOUSE

              • PRIVATE BOAT RAMP - BRING YOUR BOAT AND LAUNCH AT THE HOME

                PRIVATE BOAT RAMP - BRING YOUR BOAT AND LAUNCH AT THE HOME

              • FULLY STOCKED KITCHEN

                FULLY STOCKED KITCHEN

              • KING MASTER (UPPER LEVEL)

                KING MASTER (UPPER LEVEL)

              • BEDROOM LOCATED UPPER LEVEL (KING)

                BEDROOM LOCATED UPPER LEVEL (KING)

              • BATHROOM MAIN LEVEL

                BATHROOM MAIN LEVEL

              • QUEEN BEDROOM MAIN LEVEL

                QUEEN BEDROOM MAIN LEVEL

              • VIEW OF LAKE FROM MAIN LEVEL

                VIEW OF LAKE FROM MAIN LEVEL

              • VIEW OF HOME FROM BOAT

                VIEW OF HOME FROM BOAT

              VRBO #251261

              There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

              This listing was first published here in 2009.

              Date last modified - Thursday, January 16, 2014

              $650 - $850 per night (USD)
              8

              6 Bedroom / 4 Bathroom
              Sleeps 14

              View calendar: Updated 02/21/14
              Minimum stay: 2-7 nights
              Dates are unavailable
              Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
              This listing requires that rentals start on a .
              Get an instant quote
              Owner
              Email owner
              Speaks: english
              This owner accepts HomeAway Payments. Always use this free service to protect your payment up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private.
              Add vacation protection services to your booking

              Three services to protect your trip:

              Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

              Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

              Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


              Get it now

              advertisement