Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Infinity pool perched on a hill - awesome view

Luxury 4 Bedrooms in Barrio Puntas. Best of the Best. [#252143] | View Property

Rincon
4 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 8
$500/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (27)

Sort by:
  • This is paradise! I wish I could live here forever

    This is paradise! I wish I could live here forever

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/17/14
    • Review Submitted 03/27/14
    I came with a group of 8 people to come celebrate a birthday in Puerto Rico. I could not have imagined a better place to be. The house was incredible. Slept 8 people easily and was our little bit of heaven while we were there. It is walking distance from fantastic restaurants and 2 min drive to many different beach's (or 5 m in walk down the hill). The view of the ocean was spectacular and incredibly peaceful. I live in NYC and am dreaming of when I can make it back and stay here again. I have nothing negative to say about this property and would highly recommend it for the best Rincon vacation possible!

    Owner response: Morgan thank you for taking the time for this. You said it all, no need for me to imbelish. Thank you again ever so much. I am buying Breakfast at English Rose when your back. Surf 8-10 here and 19 at Wilderness today. Larry

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The house was GREAT- pictures do not do it justice

    The house was GREAT- pictures do not do it justice

    • Guest Carla H.
    • Date of stay 07/20/13
    • Review Submitted 08/07/13
    Views were beautiful, outside space and balcony was perfect for my group of 8 looking to spend a lot of time outdoors. Larry was helpful upon arrival - let us check in earlier than anticipated, left us a welcome basket of fresh fruit, gave us a tour of the town & recommended where to go. We lost power temporarily, but Larry gave us access to a generator/set up fans so we could charge phones & whatnot - helpful when it really counted, but never overbearing. My group loved our stay at Larry's house and would most definitely return to his place when we return to Rincon. Highly Recommended! Carla + 7 from NY

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Glorified camping vacation!

    Glorified camping vacation!

    • Guest Lillybel G.
    • Date of stay 07/03/13
    • Review Submitted 07/15/13
    If you are looking for a glorified camping vacation this is the place for you!!! Please don’t be mistaken the house is beautiful, with beautiful decor, the view as well, but, you could not enjoy the wonderful ocean breeze, this house has no screens on any of the windows, and you could only open 4 windows out of 9, it was so buggy in the house, mosquitoes galore, the morning we arrived we spent close to 2 hours killing bugs, (mosquitoes, moths, and two cockroaches) we had fun doing it because we had just arrived and were excited about celebrating my son’s safe return from Afghanistan but, the bug problem got old real fast. Larry claimed they were fruit flies, and that he has NEVER had a complaint about bugs, how that is possible remains a mystery, we went through 2 cans of bug spray. I know what fruit flies are, these were flies and mosquitoes, which is completely normal in PR, but it should not be normal inside the house! The last day we were there we were packing up and decided we were not going to be annoyed with bugs on our last day so everyone went into their rooms and started packing with the AC’s on, well Larry pounded on our door and flipped out and was very unprofessional to me. He was supposed to meet us at the airport, which he did not, he offered to have a couple breakfast items for us, which again he did not. Larry claims in his contract that you will not see him, we saw Larry all the time, him and his dogs and if the door was open the dogs walked right in and tracked water all over the floors or went right into the pool to drink the water. The lighting in the house is very poor we were using battery operated camping lanterns to obtain light and play cards. The only bathroom that had hot water was the downstairs bathroom. I would strongly recommend that you get confirmation that screens have been installed before making reservations. All the other cons can be dealt with. Pros: The girls loved the pool, the gardener was a gem! The garden is beautiful with yummy mangoes, the house is beautiful as well as the decor. Cons: bugs, bugs, and more bugs

    Owner response: I really and truly cannot dignify this with a proper response... These things do not happen here.. I don't understand why she would try to demean this property. Especially considering the exceptions and special considerations I had to make for her and her extended family. "no good deed will go unpunished". The other reviews here will provide you with true information you need... Sincerely, Larry

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Wonderful Home

    Wonderful Home

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/15/13
    • Review Submitted 06/27/13
    The home was lovely and felt like a home that someone actually lived in. Clean, well-kept and comfortable. Pros: good location close enough to restaurants, diving, snorkeling, beach. very comfortable beds, furniture, etc. (with a/c too!) nice pool, great view, all the comforts of home (but in a better location!) all the delicious, free mangos you care to eat (in season) Cons: our children who slept in the two downstairs bedrooms were uncomfortable with there being no screens in the windows. some folks may not appreciate the steep hill if walking back from the local beach or restaurants. (didn't bother us) could have used more lighting fixtures in the main living area for playing games or reading in the evening

    Owner response: Thank you so much for the kind words... This is a family who truly got to know and enjoy all that Rincon is all about.. It was a pleasure to have them here...Resolved light situation by showing them where the light switch was.. Larry

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Villa Amarone- A Vacation Paradise Rincon, PR

    Villa Amarone- A Vacation Paradise Rincon, PR

    • Guest John W.
    • Date of stay 03/28/13
    • Review Submitted 07/12/13
    A mountain top experience in the the tiny village of Rincon, PR. We were happier than we could have imagined in the paradise provided by Larry. It was just perfect. A laid back setting near the water, and lots of night life, but a tranquil and peaceful retreat with a pool in a private comfortable spacious house that we just loved. Larry was available when needed and but not overbearing. He was available to answer questions and provide information The Villa was even more breath taking in person than on line. We have been to Puerto Rico multiple times and have stayed in hotels and other villas in Rincon, but this retreat was by far our favorite. We will go back if the villa is available next time we venture to Rincon. John, Mary & Family -, NJ

    Owner response: Thank you for your visit and these kind words...It was truly good to have you here and enjoy all the Villa is about..Come back any time.. Sincerely, Larry

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A perfect escape!

    A perfect escape!

    • Guest Ellen H.
    • Date of stay 03/16/13
    • Review Submitted 03/29/13
    The Villa was lovely, the setting peaceful, views heavenly and the ocean breezes were so refreshing we only used the AC twice! High above the sea and town but minutes away from it all. We had a grand time!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Villa Amarone--an A+ Vacation Experience

    Villa Amarone--an A+ Vacation Experience

    • Guest Bob (Ipswich, MA USA)
    • Date of stay 02/02/13
    • Review Submitted 02/16/13
    My family (my wife, our post-college age kids, their friends and me) just spent a spectacular week at Villa Amarone. Although the photos and description of the villa are accurate, they cannot adequately convey what it is like to be living in this beautifully maintained home (very clean, fully stocked down to the smallest items any guest might want to have, adorned with an array of beautiful items and artifacts acquired over the course of the owner's travels throughout the world), surrounded by a magnificent vista of the sea rimmed by forest, the continuing mild tropical breezes completing a "feast for experience. Our family has traveled to several continents and has stayed in every kind of accommodation--we have never felt more welcome staying anywhere. Larry is a wonderful host and a consummate gentleman, and in every aspect the villa reflects the continual striving of a host who himself has traveled widely to provide his guests with every convenience and luxury which together make for a memorable vacation experience--and while affording us with complete privacy, Larry regularly made himself available to us to offer any kind of assistance that we might need. The villa's proximity to the area's diverse offerings is another of its many geat plusses. A beautiful beach, abutted by a classic beachside restauarant with a rooftop bar which you will want to spend an extended time at more than once, is a 5 min. walk. While swimming there one morning, we were treated to the stunning sight of whales breaching a few hundred yards away. Guests renting a car will find several other gorgeous beaches and other places worth visiting (e.g., the lighthouse and surrounding cliff-top park) within a 10-minute drive. Larry got us a choice table on the oceanside patio at a terrific seaside restaurant featuring highly creative dishes and great service) (Copa Llena in the nearby marina), and several other nice restaurants are nearby. Despite the quality of the offerings in the surrounding area, I think that everyone in our family would agree that the best part of our experience was just being together at the villa, cooking meals together (excellent grocery store w/ large wine selection 10 mins away), sitting around the beautiful infinity pool and taking in the marvelous views, then retiring for a completely peaceful and restful sleep in one of the several beautiful bedrooms, and then waking in the morning to do it all again. This is an A+ vacation experience.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A Perfect Villa

    A Perfect Villa

    • Guest Julie (ipswich, MA)
    • Date of stay 02/02/13
    • Review Submitted 02/07/13
    I am very much impressed with Vila Armarone. Having rented houses and condos (and even a castle in Ireland) I can honestly say that this experience tops them all. The villa is just as nice as pictured, if not nicer. The pool is perfect - no better way way to cool off. The kitchen was thoroughly stocked with pots, pans, gadgets, many staples and plently of appliance in good working order and I loved having a gas grill. The baths are exquisite. The roosters are NOT a problem for sleeping - some of us used earplugs just in case and others needed nothing. Larry is a fautless host. Paco and Cece are adorable. You will not regret renting Villa Armarone. Come and enjoy yourself - we did!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you, this is what the Villa is all about and kind of holiday we hope to provide for all.... I sincerely, hope we see you back again,,It was trully a pleasure having you all here..... Larry,Cici and Paco

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The roosters will wake you at 5am

    The roosters will wake you at 5am

    • Guest Sara B. (-)
    • Date of stay 01/27/13
    • Review Submitted 02/08/13
    My family and I stayed here for a week in January. It was supposed to be a quiet, relaxing, peaceful week for me to play with my grandson. It was anything but quiet and peacefu. I had asked the property manager about previous reviews about the roosters before booking here. He told me you couldn't hear them in the house - that they really weren't that bad. I believed him. The first morning I was awakened about 5am to many, many roosters crowing. They crowed ALL DAY LONG!!! It didn't stop until after dark in the evening. If you closed all the windows and turned on the TV and/or airconditioner in the bedrooms, it would drown most of it out. But we didn't go to the Caribbean to sit inside a house with all the windows closed all the time. It seems the next door neighbor (you can actually go to the fence and see all the roosters) raises roosters (probably for fighting) - I counted at least a dozen - but I'm sure there were more. It was impossible to sit by the pool or on the lovely balcony porch and read any time of day - they were so LOUD. We ended up spending most of our time at the beach or riding around Puerto Rico - instead of relaxing at the house we spent alot of money for. We spent alot of money per night to have to have the property manager bring us ear plugs in order to drown out the crowing. We do NOT recommend this property for anyone wanting peace and quiet.

    Owner response: This is the prime reason why we have vanilla and chocolate.... This family had reservations at one of the very large resorts on the eastern end of the Island and for what ever reason lost them, so they had airline tickets and no where to go...She contacted me and we made special arrangements for them to help out.. I checked with them daily as to how they were doing and asked if I could do any thing for them and continually was told no, things were OK and were just going "to chill". Obviously their response should have been "not exactly"...... We are located about 150 miles from their original destination at the furthest western end of the island and it's rural here...Most think it is the best part of our charm. No traffic, lots of uncluttered beaches, sailing, diving, surfing, quality restaurants and bars that will amaze you, great laid back locals and acres of farm land and all the indigenous animals that go with this setting....This is the country, very tranquil country....Not a large commercial resort in sight.... This is only the second time in the over four years I've been doing this to ever have a comment of this type...All of the over 20 reviews you will find here are much more representative of what Villa Amarone is, what you can expect from it and me.. I am truly sorry it didn't work out for them. Sincerely, Larry, Paco and Cici

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The Perfect Place

    The Perfect Place

    • Guest Heleni b.
    • Date of stay 12/22/12
    • Review Submitted 01/06/13
    VillaAmarone is the perfect place for almost any occasion.... From a honeymoon to a grandparents' retreat with 3 generations together. We are the latter and this is our second visit, and we plan to return! The villa is beautifully situated on a hill overlooking a verdant landscape to the deep blue Caribbean and cloudless sky. The house is very tastefully appointed with all the amenities one could enjoy, even a well equipped kitchen. The photos and description of this villa are true in every instance. The pool area is a big drawing card as is the upstairs terrace. The master suite is a REAL master suite! And the 3 other bedrooms are pretty and comfortable. Lary, the owner, is always available for suggestions for good restaurants, good surf beaches or quieter ones. He even stocked the fridge for our first breakfast and brought us bakery goodies each AM. Rincon has a great variety of good restaurants, from Chateau and Relais to dim sum and tapas.Young surfers abound in the taverns and cafes... Our teenagers and young adults love that scene. The villa is a peaceful, quiet, relaxing get away.. And one can find all the action one chooses a few miles away. With great weather every day and such easy access from the states,( no customs, language barrier, same currency,) Villa Amarone provides the perfect Caribbean vacation.

    Owner response: Thank you again Helen....This coming year will be their third visit at the Villa... It is always so good to see them and have them enjoying all that is here. Sincerely, Larry, Cici and Paco

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Joe G and family

    Joe G and family

    • Guest Joe G (Ocean City New Jersey)
    • Date of stay 11/07/12
    • Review Submitted 11/14/12
    The house and pool were neat and clean. Plenty of room for two families of four. Beautiful views just like the pictures on the add. The owner Larry was a great host and was there for any questions and to help us enjoy our trip worry free. The location of the house is close to many beautiful beaches. Some were good for snorkling and others had great waves for surfing. The house was an easy trip from the airport with great directions. We will go back for sure!!!! Thanks Larry hope to see you soon!!!!!!!!!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks Joe, we look forward to it.. Larry, Cici and Paco

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Villa Amarone - Exquisite

    Villa Amarone - Exquisite

    • Guest John R.
    • Date of stay 07/27/12
    • Review Submitted 09/10/12
    We have stayed at Villa Amarone on more than one occasion and always find our visits to be memorable. Perched atop a hill, and set off from a quiet country lane, this is the perfect place to chill out and decompress. The views are spectacular, with tranquil days punctuated by magnificent sunrises and sunsets. Larry is a terrific host, with great advice on where to go and what to do. Two things that are almost always on our program is to Dive Desecheo with Taino Divers and brunch at English Rose. I can't think of a better place to be and will be back again, and again. and again...

    Owner response: John, thank you so much for this...It's always a pleasure having you here..Especially knowing how much you guys enjoy being here in Barrio Puntas and the Villa... I know we'll see you again soon, Larry

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful House in an Ideal Rincon Location

    Beautiful House in an Ideal Rincon Location

    • Guest Paul G.
    • Date of stay 03/25/12
    • Review Submitted 04/09/12
    My wife and I and our 2 teenage children spent a week at Villa Amarone. The house was well appointed, comfortable and designed to easily accommodate both together time and alone time. The views were wonderful. We dined out often and the home's location is close to many very good restaurants. Larry,the owner, was the consummate host offering assistance with anything you may want or need. We would rent this house again when in Rincon and would certainly recommend it to anyone considering the area.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for this..I was a great pleasure having them here. They really had Caribbean Holiday... I hope to see you here again, Most sincerely,Larry, Cici and Paco.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • March 2012

    March 2012

    • Guest John C.
    • Date of stay 03/17/12
    • Review Submitted 03/28/12
    All four couples agree that this was a great place to spend a vacation with lots to do or just to do nothing but sit around the pool and enjoy life. The Villa was as described and the photos are very current. We found everything to be in great shape and clean. We were surprised at the lack of bugs and we were able to leave the windows open to allow the sea breeze to pass through the house. The only time we used any of the AC units was at night so we could close the windows so we didn't get up as early as the roosters that were a couple of properties away. We had some great meals while there and would suggest you try out Shipwreck, Tamboo and Ode to the Elephants. We would recommend Villa Amarone to anyone who whishes to have a beautiful Luxuary Villa with a great view of the ocean. The walk to the beach is less then 5 minutes but because of the pitch of the hill the walk back is much longer but just a short car ride. Larry was a great host and with some help from his crew Pocco & CiCi they left us wanting for nothing. Larry even looked after the weather for us and held the rain off until we left for the airport.

    Owner response: Thank you all so much for this...Come back!! Larry, Cici and Paco

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Absolute Paradise!

    Absolute Paradise!

    • Guest Deborah R. (Philadelphia, PA)
    • Date of stay 03/03/12
    • Review Submitted 03/13/12
    We were fortunate enough to spend a whole week at Villa Amarone. But let me tell you, we wish we could have stayed longer. We have stayed in many luxury resorts around the world and have rented many homes across the United States, and this was our favorite yet. The location is perfect if you are looking for relaxation and fun in a simply gorgeous setting. The views and ocean breezes are incomparable. The home is chic yet comfortable. the beach is an easy walk as are many great restaurants. The neighborhood is charming country; complete with clucking chickens and horses. The sound of the waves lulled us to sleep every night. The host and owner Larry along with his puppies Cece and Paco could not have made us feel more at home and have been more helpful when we needed it; yet giving us complete privacy when we wanted it. larry even went so far as to stock our kitchen for breakfast anticipating our late arrival so we wouldn't need to rush out the next morning! Fabulous is the only word to describe our experience. Thanks so much Larry! p.s. We loved it so much that we are purchasing the land beside Villa Amarone so we won't have to leave again!!

    Owner response: Thank you both for this...We appreciate it and your visit..We'll see you soon.. Most sincerely, L:arry, Cici and Paco.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful Stay

    Beautiful Stay

    • Guest JaxCrew (Jacksonville Beach, FL)
    • Date of stay 02/07/12
    • Review Submitted 02/13/12
    We had a great time in Rincon. The house was more suited for older couples or a family with young children, but Larry was very helpful and we had a wonderful time. The house was beautiful and we were close to a lot of great surf spots. We can't wait to visit Rincon again...awesome town!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: Thank you so much..Will look forward to seeing you back in Rincon.. .. Sincerely, Larry

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place if you want to get up at 5.00am

    Great place if you want to get up at 5.00am

    • Guest Jennifer J. (San Francisco, CA)
    • Date of stay 12/31/11
    • Review Submitted 03/03/12
    I traveled to Rincon for a week with my parents, sister and two nephews. We chose the most luxurious place we could find, and Villa Amarone fit the bill. Larry is a gracious host, the villa is well stocked, and he even led us down to the grocery store to get what we needed. The pictures are right on: this place is lovely. It's a bit of a steep walk back from the beach - my 70-year-old parents could have made it, but they weren't crazy about it - but the views are spectacular. The problem is not with the property, but with the neighbor. The guy next door raises fighting roosters! In Puerto Rico, most people own a rooster, so you have to get used to some noise. However, this guy had what sounded like a dozen or more less than 50' away, and they crowed All. Day. LONG. Even worse, they started at 5.00am. None of us could sleep - even with earplugs - and by the second day I was practically in tears from the stress of having traveled all the way to PR only to be sleep deprived when I got there. If you are hard of hearing (like my Mom, who was fine), or get up early to surf, this place is okay. However, I couldn't even relax by the pool or on the deck during the day without being distracted. My sister and nephews tried to stay away most of the day, but that's not a solution, either. Ultimately we left after only two nights, lost our $$ (Larry wouldn't refund any of it, only the security deposit), and found another place in town.

    Owner response: Villa Amarone is located 100 miles west of San Juan and it is rural here..Most think that that it is part of the charm as well as the indigenous animals, but not note worthy. The family here arrived on New Years Eve...The typical celebrations here were late and included some fire works, apparently disturbing both the chickens and them. The NEXT DAY they said "we are leaving". Two days before they arrived a family that included 83 year old parents booked for again for next year upon leaving followed by another family 3 weeks later re booking for August. The other reviews here speak very well for the Villa..."Relaxing". The Villa has double pane glass windows through out making the rooms vvvvery quiet, if you close them. I am very proud of Villa Amarone and what I do here and am very sorry that they for what ever reason elected to leave..... Most sincerely, Larry Sweeney

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/6

  • Wonderful Thanksgiving Blessing!

    Wonderful Thanksgiving Blessing!

    • Guest sheryl a. (Chicago USA)
    • Date of stay 11/23/11
    • Review Submitted 12/08/11
    We had such a wonderful time in P.R. and at Larry's home. Our sons 22 and 24 went surfing, our family went to the island for snorkeling and diving and we enjoyed an absolutely awesome time in the mountains on a zip line, cave tour! The weather was great for a wonderful retreat! Thanks, Larry

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Perfect Place for Relaxation

    A Perfect Place for Relaxation

    • Guest Cynthia H.
    • Date of stay 06/25/11
    • Review Submitted 07/12/11
    We just returned from spending 4 days at Villa Amarone. Our only regreat was not staying longer. The place is absolutely fantastic. The views from all rooms are great. All rooms are beautiful and the ambiance is terrific. We dined out every day but we could have easily cooked and stayed in. We entertained family guests for a celebration lunch which everybody enjoyed. It is the perfect place for adults seeking peace and relaxation and for teenagers. We spent hours in the pool and found it hard to leave the place, eventhough Rincon has great beaches, and restaurants and the people are very friendly. We are looking forward to return in the future....just hoping it can be soon!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Having satisfied guests like this is it's own reward... This is the best advertising form ever... I thank them so much for the kind words and hope to see them again. Larry

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Not if but when we will return to Villa Amarone

    Not if but when we will return to Villa Amarone

    • Guest jill (Lakewood, Colorado)
    • Date of stay 03/19/11
    • Review Submitted 06/02/11
    The pictures posted for Villa Amarone are accurate and it is a very comfortable to live in. The views are wonderful and the house location on a hill lets you whale watch while sitting beside the pool! We went in March, escaping the cold, snowy weather of Colorado and New Jersey to be greeted with open windows and heavenly tropical breezes. It is a lovely home and Larry is a most congenial host and an excellent resource for where to go and things to do. You must go to breakfast at The English Rose. The food is fantastic, the view is marvelous and the drive up an adventure! We also enjoyed searching for sea glass on the beach. Villa Amarone is a perfect place to decompress from the stresses of a hectic life!! When we left Villa Amarone, the question was not if we would go back it was WHEN. We will be back Larry and thank you so much for your hospitality.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: THANK YOU GUYS SOOOO MUCH FOR THESE KIND WORDS We are looking forward to your return. Most sincerely, Larry, Cici and Paco..

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Villa Amarone

    Villa Amarone

    • Guest Pam (CT)
    • Date of stay 02/19/11
    • Review Submitted 03/07/11
    Villa Amarone afforded the perfect place to vacation with our children and their families. The home is beautiful, the vistas amazing and only a quick walk to great beaches and restaurants.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks very much for those kinds words... You guys were great...Come see us again... Most sincerely, Larry

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Total Relaxation!

    Total Relaxation!

    • Guest MK (Ohio)
    • Date of stay 12/18/10
    • Review Submitted 01/04/11
    Villa Amarone was the perfect place for our family to unwind and reconnect. The home is as beautiful as the online pictures, and the views even more so. All of the conveniences of home were at our fingertips (wifi, cell service, satellite tv) or none if we chose. The area boasts wonderful food, friendly people, beautiful landscape and plenty of activities. Larry is gracious, generous with his local knowledge and was very helpful to us. We highly recommend a stay at Villa Amarone!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: It was a genuine pleasure having them stay with me. They were out and about as well and seem to enjoy it ALL. I hope to see more of them and these open, out going, curious and appreciative type of guests. Larry

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/6

  • Wonderful Days

    Wonderful Days

    • Guest cool holidays (Wadern)
    • Date of stay 03/27/10
    • Review Submitted 04/26/10
    We visited Villa Amarone for just 5 days. It was too short because the place was like in paradise. The house is so nice with lovely furnishings and decorations. Very comfortable beds with fine linens, thick towels and beach towels. The kitchen is well appointed with all possible things you need to prepare a meal. The views from the pool area, from inside and the upstairs balcony are breathtaking and wonderful. We and our children enjoyed the pool and the great accommodation. Larry was extremely friendly and helpful and we sometime will come back to meet him again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Beautiful Home!

    Beautiful Home!

    • Guest Mcmom50 (Frisco, TX, USA)
    • Date of stay 03/13/10
    • Review Submitted 03/30/10
    This is an absolutely beautiful home overlooking the ocean in Rincon. It has every amenity that you could want for a relaxing vacation. The owner, Larry, lives on site and is very helpful. You will love your stay at Villa Amarone! I highly recommend this property.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/5

  • Paradise in Rincon

    Paradise in Rincon

    • Guest Karen (KK) (San Antonio,TX, USA)
    • Date of stay 03/13/10
    • Review Submitted 03/29/10
    Four long time couple friends shared this wonderful house for a week of pure bliss. The house surpassed our expectations! It is well appointed with lovely furnishings and decorations. There are no shortcuts here…comfortable beds, fine linens, thick towels and beach towels. The kitchen has everything a cook could possibly need to prepare great meals. The views from the pool area, great room, master suite and the upstairs balcony are breathtaking. We were so content to enjoy the pool, the views, great accommodations, good books and the company of good friends that we rarely left the property except to replenish provisions. As Larry, the on-site landlord, told us….all you need to bring is a bathing suit and a toothbrush..that’s really not too much of a stretch! I highly, highly recommend this beautiful property and we would definitely return for another wonderful vacation.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4

  • A spectacular location and accommodation!

    A spectacular location and accommodation!

    • Guest troupial (Madison, NJ US)
    • Date of stay 02/21/10
    • Review Submitted 03/13/10
    Our vacation could not have been better. Our host (Larry) made the villa feel like our own. His attention to detail was incomparable. He met us at the airport, personally guided us to the grocery and bakery. Kitchen was better equipped than home. Pool and house were immaculate and everything in the house worked. If only all hosts were as gracious and helpful. Our next visit will have to be at least two weeks to take advantage of the area and further explore the friendly island. Worth every penny! Walk to the beach, Bananadang (smoothies) and Tamboo (mojitos).

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • 150% Satisfied!

    150% Satisfied!

    • Guest Beba (San Juan, PR)
    • Date of stay 12/10/09
    • Review Submitted 07/21/10
    The property is in excellent condition; beautiful and very well kept. The listing description and photos are very accurate regarding this location. The house is full of amenities and has a wonderful view of the beach and Aguadilla bay. I would definitely repeat my stay at the property and highly recommend it. Rincón is a beautiful and quaint area in the western part of PR. Doesn't get any better!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]