Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

3 BR 2 Bath Home on Deep Water Canal 3 Minutes to the Gulf [#252198] | View Property

Hudson
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)
$135/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (7)

Sort by:
  • Great vacation home in Gulf Coast Florida!

    Great vacation home in Gulf Coast Florida!

    • Guest Tracey C.
    • Date of stay 08/26/13
    • Review Submitted 11/20/13
    We stayed at the house for 3 months and very much enjoyed our stay. It's a very charming house with great ambiance and nicely remodeled. A quiet street with very nice neighbors. Great backyard area on the canal. All of the amenities you could ask for and more with comfortable beds and nice appliances. Excellent AC unit! Great homeowner and you won't be disappointed with your time in his lovely home!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Hudson, FL vrbo home

    Hudson, FL vrbo home

    • Guest Buddy (Kitts Hill, Ohio United States)
    • Date of stay 02/09/13
    • Review Submitted 03/24/13
    We were very pleased with the property and location. Very clean and well kept with all the comforts of home and lots of extras! The owner was very helpful and made us feel welcome to their rental home. The neighborhood was quiet and we enjoyed a very relaxing vacation. It took a little while to learn the t.v. remote but the owner was helpful when we called for info. All our shopping needs were close, and also a good selection of restaurants. We would recommend this rental property to friends. friends.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Awesome!

    Awesome!

    • Guest Rich & Joan (Lisle, N.Y. )
    • Date of stay 07/02/12
    • Review Submitted 07/05/12
    We had an awesome time! The house had everything we needed and was very well kept and clean. The location was perfect, if you needed anything the stores are just down the road. We went to the Sponge docks, flea markets, Zoo and the marine aquarium (saw winter the dolphin). We also fished off the dock with our grandson and had a ball catching many species of salt water fish. The Gulf is just a short boat ride away and offers some great deep sea fishing. We would highly recommend this place to everyone!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Ditto

    Ditto

    • Guest Ohio Dave (Delaware, OH )
    • Date of stay 04/02/10
    • Review Submitted 04/17/10
    I have to ditto everyone's comments. My wife, I and 5 grand kids had a great stay. Everything we could have wanted or needed was already there in the house. It is in an excellent location to visit the amusement parks and other attractions. We went to the Sponge Docks, Caladesi State Park Beach, Busch Gardens, and Adventure Island. When we weren't out the kids had a great time fishing in the canal off the deck. Kees (the owner) was very helpful in advising where to find things in the local area and there is easy access to about anything you need.. I have a timeshare in Hawaii and it is not as well equipped as this home. I will definitely rent this place again if I come back to this area.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Skip
    • Date of stay 03/07/10
    • Review Submitted 03/26/10
    We enjoyed our stay at your house at 13805 on Cox Ave in Hudson. We found the house exceptionally clean and very attractively done. Great beds, nice towels, and bedding and a nice Flat Screen TV. We couldn't get over the quality of the picture with Blu Ray movies. The house is in a good location, especially for any one interested in swimming with the manatees at Crystal Springs and visiting the Greek sponge fishing community at Tarpon Springs as it sits about half way between them both. We enjoyed being on the canal. It is lovely to sit outside in the morning with a coffee and watch the ducks swimming by. We found the house close to supermarkets, pharmacies and general shopping. The ladies enjoyed being within a few miles of TJ Maxx. We would certainly recommend your place to anyone seeking accommodations in this area.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We enjoyed our stay

    We enjoyed our stay

    • Guest SkipCorm (Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/07/10
    • Review Submitted 03/26/10
    We found the house exceptionally clean and very attractively done. Great beds, nice towels, and bedding and a nice Flat Screen TV. We couldn't get over the quality of the picture with Blu Ray movies. The house is in a good location, especially for any one interested in swimming with the manatees at Crystal Springs and visiting the Greek sponge fishing community at Tarpon Springs as it sits about half way between them both. We enjoyed being on the canal. It is lovely to sit outside in the morning with a coffee and watch the ducks swimming by. We found the house close to supermarkets, pharmacies and general shopping. The ladies enjoyed being within a few miles of TJ Maxx. We would certainly recommend your place to anyone seeking accommodations in this area. Thanks very much. Best regards Skip

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A great place to stay!

    A great place to stay!

    • Guest Dottie44 (Swartz Creek, MI)
    • Date of stay 02/21/10
    • Review Submitted 03/26/10
    We enjoyed our stay here, despite uncommonly cooler weather! The house was all that we expected and more. It was very clean and comfortable and anything we needed seemed to be there. The location is easily accessible to many attractions in the area. We visited Tarpon Springs, spent an afternoon at Clearwater Beach (beautiful) and easily made our way to Orlando for the day. The owner was very helpful for whatever we needed or asked and suggested some great places to golf and eat. We were not dissappointed with the house or the owner in any way. We would recommend this place to anyone who enjoys the golfside and wants a clean, comfortable place to stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]