Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Sunset House - a View You Have to Experience !

You sent a message to this owner.

This owner has opted not to share the exact location of their property.

Calendar

Last updated: 04/08/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:2-3 nights
  • Internet:No
  • Pets considered:No
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Trinidad house description

Sunset House was built in the 70's.

Tri-level house. The outside of the home has Oriental over tones ,with an oriental style front garden.. But the furnishings are very updated and modern..Our home is from the 70's and we have embraced many of the funky qualities such as colorful formica countertops in the kitchen and bathrooms and shag rug in the livingroom.. .The home is situated on a quiet dead end road that butts up against the State Park. Just a short walk from town!..Across from the house is a large lot with a house that sits down below, so you have a 'fantastic view' looking out from the deck or from your chair in the living room. Relax! on the deck and enjoy a glass of wine while experiencing the breath taking sunsets that Trinidad has to offer!.
Sunset House is just a 5 min walk from the Market, Shops and the Post office, and a some great places to eat!
We just got new appliances.:A Stainless Steel Bosch Electric slide in range and a new Bosch Stainless Steel
dishwasher .and New flooring in the Kitchen and Diningroom. There is complete kitchen with colorful dishes and newer stainless steel pots and pans. It has everything you need to make a great meal!
There is also a new sofa in the living area just off the kitchen..
We have a great library of books and movies and games so there's some thing for everyone. One bath upstairs and sliding glass doors out on to a deck looking out towards the Beach and Water!
While your out on the deck you can cook on the barbecue and relax on the New Patio Furniture while experiencing the Beautiful Sunsets!..

Downstairs there are four bedrooms, the master is the Red room with an attached bathroom and your own TV. Down the hall there are three other bedrooms all with queen beds. The largest also has a very comfortable Queen bed it's own TV and a futon.. The room has a sliding glass door with access to your own private retreat with roses and gazebo for you to explore. You can enjoy playing with the children or relax in comfortable chairs while sunning yourself.

Keywords: House

Property Type

  • 2800 sq. ft.
  • House
  • 2 story

Accommodation Type

      • Vacation Rental

      Meals

          • Guests Provide Their Own Meals

          Suitability

          • Minimum Age Limit For Renters:

            25 yrs of age.....moreless

          • Pets Not Allowed
          • Children Welcome
          • Non Smoking Only

          Bedrooms: 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10, Beds for 8-10

          • Bedroom 1

            ...moreless

          • Bedroom 2

            ...moreless

          • Bedroom 3

            ...moreless

          • Bedroom 4

            ...moreless

          • Convertible bed(s)

            ...moreless

          • Queen size Beds (4) All rooms have queen beds, Twin or Single Beds (1) One single sized Futon in downstairs largest bedroom, Child Beds (1) play pen in downstairs bedroom closet with sliding glass door!...moreless

          Bathrooms: 0 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bathroom

          • Bathroom 3: shower

            ...moreless

          • Bathroom 2: combination tub/shower

            ...moreless

          • Bathroom 1

            ...moreless

          • One Master w/ shower ex-large double sink shower and tub combo..with long mirror and dressing table 1/2 bath upstairs in living area....moreless

          Kitchen & Dining

          • Kitchen:

            *Bosch Stainlaus Steel Electric Slide in Range & Bosch stainless steel dishwasher and new flooring in kitchen and dining area!...moreless

          • Dining:

            Dining table pulls out on both ends Danish Modern and outside Table and chairs on deck!...moreless

          • Cooking Utensils:

            Roasting pans..banking pans Complete kitchen..Bosch hand blender and small chopper.....moreless

          • Coffee Maker:

            Yes and French plunge pot..for those coffee fanatic's!...moreless

          • Dishwasher:

            ***New Stainlaus Steel Bosch Dishwasher!...moreless

          • Stove:

            Bosch Stainless flat top electric...moreless

          • Dishes & Utensils:

            Colorful dishes and wine glasses...moreless

          • Pantry Items:

            Some spices and cook books...moreless

          Amenities

          • Wood Stove:

            Wood is not included.Can be purchased at Murphy's grocery store by freeway.. in town!..Short distance from house!.....moreless

          • Parking:

            Parking in driveway for two and in front of house for two.. Please be considerate of Neighbor's! ...moreless

          • Linens Provided:

            Each Bedroom has color cordinated sheets and updated Hotel style....moreless

          • Heating:

            Gas heat..wraps around the bottom of each room ...moreless

          • Living Room seats 8:

            New Couch and rwo black leather chairs...moreless

          • Parking Off Street:

            Room for rwo cars in front of house...moreless

          • Clothes Dryer:

            In house next to garage...moreless

          • Washing Machine:

            In house next to garage...moreless

          Other Amenities

              • Have a very nice play pen in case you need a place for the baby. and forgot yours at home No large Gatherings or Parties..Have a wonderful area that is quiet and lovely neighbors!..would love to keep that way! ...moreless

              Entertainment

              • Video Library:

                There is a large library from which to choose from.Chidren and family too!...moreless

              • Books:

                Yes!..Have a little library...moreless

              • Games:

                some games in library...moreless

              • Television
              • Ping Pong Table
              • DVD Player

              Communications

                  • Mobile Phone:

                    You can get reception in house!..No phone...moreless

                  Outdoor Features

                  • Balcony:

                    Deck on top of garage!..Views to the water! new deck trunk for pillows to furniture for deck! New patio furniture and Umbrella to match!...moreless

                  • Gazebo:

                    In backyard surrounded by day lillies.....moreless

                  • Golf:

                    Mckinnleyville 10-15 at airport exit...moreless

                  • Deck / Patio:

                    One off back of house in garden area...moreless

                  • Outdoor Grill:

                    stainless steel gas grill on deck...moreless

                  • Lawn / Garden:

                    Gazebo and deck in back of house...moreless

                  Theme

                      • Family

                      Location & View

                      • Ocean View:

                        Deck looks off to the ocean!..Great views! House down out of view of house!...moreless

                      • Beach View:

                        Can see the beach and wave's from deck!...moreless

                      Activities

                      • Mountain Biking
                      • Wind-Surfing
                      • Surfing
                      • Sailing
                      • Hunting
                      • Golf
                      • ATM/Bank
                      • Laundromat
                      • Massage Therapist
                      • Tennis
                      • Swimming
                      • Kayaking
                      • Snorkeling/Diving
                      • Racquetball
                      • Basketball Court
                      • Rock Climbing
                      • Hiking
                      • Fishing
                      • Cycling
                      • Sound/Bay Fishing
                      • Pier Fishing
                      • Surf Fishing
                      • Restaurants
                      • Health/Beauty Spa
                      • Scenic Drives
                      • Shopping
                      • Shelling
                      • Live Theater
                      • Cinemas
                      • Churches
                      • Marina
                      • Recreation Center
                      • Museums
                      • Horseback Riding
                      • Walking
                      • Boating
                      • Groceries
                      • Fitness Center
                      • Gambling Casinos
                      • Antiquing
                      • Wildlife Viewing
                      • Sight Seeing
                      • Bird Watching
                      • Whale Watching

                      Other Activities

                          • In Town there is a Hall to rent for Wedding's and the local Museum.Large Casino up hill along highway..Massage Natural Health Center. HSU Marine Lab.Tennis Court's and School has basketball courts.....moreless
                           

                          Reviews

                          Write a review
                          • FRIENDLY FAMILIES

                            FRIENDLY FAMILIES

                            • Guest Friendly Families
                            • Date of stay 03/26/14
                            • Review Submitted 04/01/14
                            What an awesome place to enjoy and explore Trinidad! Walk to HSU Marine Lab, even in the pouring rain, it was very fun!

                            Recommended for: Tourists without a car, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Great vacation spot

                            Great vacation spot

                            • Guest Jo H.
                            • Date of stay 07/17/13
                            • Review Submitted 08/06/13
                            Walking distance to beach and Humboldt State Marine Research facility. Fantastic ocean view from deck and living room. Beautiful fuchsias in yard, which is a bit overgrown. I think the master bedroom would have an ocean view if shuddery were pruned. Our family enjoyed our stay. Be aware of lots of steps.

                            Recommended for: Families with teenagers.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Family lodging for Eureka Wedding

                            Family lodging for Eureka Wedding

                            • Guest Kaylene H. (Healdsburg, CA)
                            • Date of stay 07/26/13
                            • Review Submitted 07/31/13
                            This was a wonderful home. It was all that it was advertised. We enjoyed the view, the living space that spilled out onto the deck which looked over the ocean. Just a wonderful place to be while we were celebrating marriage and family!

                            Recommended for: Families with teenagers, sightseeing, girls getaway.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                          • Family wedding stay

                            Family wedding stay

                            • Guest Kathleen M.
                            • Date of stay 06/19/13
                            • Review Submitted 07/02/13
                            My extended family of 9 stayed at this property so we could attend a family wedding. All but one were adults and we found the property to be very accommodating. The owner was available and answered my questions promptly prior to our stay. Trinidad is a lovely little town and this home was within walking distance to shops, food and the ocean. We loved our stay and the view was fantastic. The only negative was that there was no internet connection but that did not prove to be much of a problem as there was a coffee shop near by with internet service. I wish we could have stayed longer!

                            Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing, girls getaway.

                            Owner response: Kathleen, Thank you for your nice review!..I'am so glad it worked out for you with your group! This time of year the weather is great in Trinidad and having the Beach so close is wonderful !..and we have such lovely neighbor's ..it's a shame everyone can't stay longer! R

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                          • A Relaxing Stay

                            A Relaxing Stay

                            • Guest Jason (Sacramento, CA)
                            • Date of stay 11/23/12
                            • Review Submitted 11/28/12
                            We spent a fantastic weekend here after Thanksgiving. The property had just been vacated by the previous tenants,and we found the house freshly cleaned and ready for us. The house has a very cool retro feel without being tacky or inconvenient. I especially enjoyed listening to KHUM on the vintage Marantz reciever in the living room. Be prepared to climb some stairs, as stated in the property description, this is a tri-level house. We made full use of the kitchen during our stay to prepare breakfasts and dinners, and we found the kitchen to be comfortable and well-appointed. The spectacular view from the living room and patio is not overrated. It seemed that at any time of day, and in virtually any weather condition, the view of the coast was stunning.

                            Recommended for: Romantic getaway, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing, girls getaway.

                            Owner response: Thank you for your kind review!..I'm so glad you had a great time there at the house!..Our family and friend's all seem to love it!..But it's nice to hear that someone else does too! The family that clean's the house will be glad also!..They put a lot of their time and energy into trying to keep the house looking nice! Robyn Mills

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                          • Feels like home...

                            Feels like home...

                            • Guest Carli (Redding, CA)
                            • Date of stay 09/14/12
                            • Review Submitted 09/19/12
                            The women in my family take a yearly trip to Trinidad to relax and reconnect. This is the 3rd year we rented the Sunset house. We walked in and sighed, we were HOME! This place is set up for our big group, with 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms on the bottom and living room, kitchen, bathroom, and deck upstairs. We love this place. Thank you!

                            Recommended for: Romantic getaway, age 55+, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing, girls getaway.

                            Owner response: Carli, Thank-you!..It's alway's nice to hear all the responses from people who stay at our home!..and enjoy it!..I'm glad you and your family enjoyed the home again this year!.R

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                          • Nice view, older home

                            Nice view, older home

                            • Guest Catscoop (Eugene, OR)
                            • Date of stay 08/31/12
                            • Review Submitted 09/06/12
                            This place has a great view and has good access to the beach and the town. The home could use some updating! There were food smears on the kitchen counter, dining room table, and a chair in the living room which I had to clean when we arrived. I let the owner know the cleaners hadn't done a great job, so hopefully this won't happen again. The kitchen sink drain also broke while we were there and leaked water everywhere. Had to fix it ourselves. Good place if you are not particular about the conditions.

                            Recommended for: Families with teenagers.

                            Owner response: In all fairness.. the cleaning people had already been there I thought that the house was clean..and the sink taken care of...Since I don't live in the area..I rely on a cleaning crew to help with those things..We were just up there the end of Aug and thought the house was very clean then!..The plumbing under the sink came loose while there and we had someone replace it..So, we thought it was fine!..Speaking to the lack ot updating!..Not sure you meant!.. The house it'self or the quality of the towel's sheets etc;??..It's hard to keep up with up dating sheets and towels..bedding as often as I'd like.!..We try to do it once a year!....As to the house and it's 70's vibe!..I will not be embarrassed by it! we have many people who love it!....We decided to embrace it's colorfull formica and shag carpets!....But we purchased s stainless steel stove and dishwasher and new flooring in kitchen and dinning room ..the couch in the living room and black chair and the table and chairs on the deck were replaced just last year!..I'm sorry that you had a bad experience and felt that you had to leave a bad review!..I think that I responded as quickly as I could as to the hr that you called!..I give all my renter's my phone number's and tell them to please contact me if there are any problems!...By not calling me as soon as it happened and waiting until 10:30 PM .meant that I couldn't get someone there to help you as soon as you needed!. I give all my renters both phone numbers and let them know that they should call me right away if they need help!..I have someone I call to take care of things like that....But in all fairness they live in Eureka and it is a good 45min away!....Thank you for your comments!..I appreciate all that I get good or bad! ..I'd love for them to all be good. ..But I realize that even if they are not .. I can learn from all of them. Thank's again! RM

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Two night stay

                            Two night stay

                            • Guest Corey D.
                            • Date of stay 07/07/12
                            • Review Submitted 07/18/12
                            The kids loved the 15 minute walk to the beach.

                            Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

                          • Sunset House

                            Sunset House

                            • Guest Yvette (Arcata, Ca)
                            • Date of stay 05/10/12
                            • Review Submitted 05/15/12
                            This house is names perfectly... I was so glad that the days that I got to stay there with my family it was sunny because we were able to enjoy the sunsets on the porch... This house is beautiful.. it was breath taking... I will definitely consider renting this house again in the future...

                            Recommended for: Romantic getaway, families with teenagers, sightseeing, girls getaway.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Amazing Experience

                            Amazing Experience

                            • Guest D L T (Los Angeles, CA)
                            • Date of stay 05/14/10
                            • Review Submitted 06/12/10
                            We stayed here over what was not a sunny weekend, but we still had an AMAZING time, it was so nice being in this home, the walk from to the beach was so short we did it several times during the day. If you are visiting the area I not only recommend this house also check out the eatery in town, their blackberry cobbler is to die for!. The house had individual heating for each area & that made our stay even better because I'm cold blooded but my sister isn't & we each got what we wanted, where in a hotel that certainly wouldn't have happened. We also came here with a decent number of people but because of how the house is set up we always had the perfect amount of privacy. The only issue we ran into is two of the rooms are significantly smaller than the other, but unless you are spending the entire time in the room (which you shouldn't) this won't matter... there is plenty of other space in the common areas.

                            Recommended for: Romantic getaway, tourists without a car, families with young children, sightseeing, girls getaway.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                           
                          Rental basis: Per property
                          Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
                          Summer
                          May 1 - Sep 1, 2014
                          3 night min stay
                          $375
                          $2,625
                          Winter
                          Sep 2 - May 1, 2015
                          2 night min stay
                          $350
                          My Standard Rate
                          3 night min stay
                          $350
                          $2,400

                          Additional information about rental rates

                          Fees and Rental Conditions:

                          • Property Damage Protection $49
                          • Tax Rate 12%

                          Notes:

                          Holidays are a 3 night min and special events

                          Including HSU Graduation


                          Cancellation policy:

                          100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.


                          This owner accepts HomeAway payments.
                          Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.


                          Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                          Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                          Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                          Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                          Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                           

                          Calendar

                          Last updated: 04/08/2014
                          Check availability
                          23 Available
                          21 Unavailable
                          22 Today
                          23 Selected dates
                           

                          Location

                          This owner has opted not to share the exact location of their property.

                          View Guide powered by:
                          • Nearest Airport: Mckinnleyville 20 min by car at 15 Miles
                          • Nearest Golf: By the airport 20min by car at 15 Miles
                          • Nearest Restaurant: In Town walking distance at Trinidad
                           

                          Owner info

                          Year Purchased: 2005

                          The Unique Benefits at this House:
                          We are in a sun belt area were is is a little warmer than the rest of the area. Many days it is sunny where many it is not in Eureka. There are many beaches to walk, surf and play on, go exploring . Walk to Trinidad Head or walk to the college Marine Lab, and look at under water sea life. There are many trails close by that you get get to by walking or bike to explore. Walk down the hill to the local boat harbor and restaurant that looks out Trinidad bay. There are other restaurants close by, like The Eatery and one in the parking lot of Murphys Grocery Store .There are little shops and galleries as you come into town. Most everything you need is with a short 5min walk from house... There also is a Casino with it's own restaurant. ..Our home is close by to Tennis courts and fishing, and golfing about ten min away. My family likes to body surf at the main Trinidad beach located by the boat harbor... Many July days they wouldn't get started until 4:00 pm but wouldn't get back home until 8:00 pm... The sun doesn't go down until late . Trinidad is known for great weather later is the season!... There's kind of an Indian Summer Sept& Oct.... We have dogs who come with us two weeks out of the year...Just wanted to let you know just in case anyone has allergies. ..We try to maintain a clean home and that is the reason we no longer allow pets... Sorry!


                          Contact us

                          Speaks: english

                           

                          Photos

                          • livingroom

                            livingroom

                          • Sunset House

                            Sunset House

                          • View from deck and living room

                            View from deck and living room

                          • Master Bedroom

                            Master Bedroom

                          VRBO #252565

                          There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                          This listing was first published here in 2009.

                          Date last modified - Tuesday, April 15, 2014

                          $350 - $375 per night (USD)
                          12

                          4 Bedroom / 0.5 Bathroom
                          Sleeps 10

                          View calendar: Updated 04/08/14
                          Minimum stay: 2-3 nights
                          Dates are unavailable
                          Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
                          This listing requires that rentals start on a .
                          Book It

                          Detailed Price

                          Owner
                          Email owner

                          (209) 402-5835 (California, USA)

                          Speaks: english
                          This owner accepts HomeAway Payments. Always use this free service to protect your payment up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private.
                          Add vacation protection services to your booking

                          Three services to protect your trip:

                          Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                          Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                          Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                          Get it now

                          advertisement