Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Healdsburg Bliss House-Vineyard Views [#253459] | View Property

Healdsburg
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 6)
$400/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (15)

Sort by:
  • Exceptional Experience

    Exceptional Experience

    • Guest bam (Colorado Springs, CO 80921)
    • Date of stay 01/17/14
    • Review Submitted 02/05/14
    Of the 4 houses that we have rented in this area this is the absolute best. From the initial contact with the owners until the prompt refund of our deposit, they were the best. The house is in superb condition, exceptionally clean and had everything that we needed plus much more for our 3 night stay. The location is quiet with a view as it is located on a hill overlooking many vineyards. Overall even better than excellent!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantasic choice and excellent weekend

    Fantasic choice and excellent weekend

    • Guest Pete & Lillian (Sunnyvale, CA)
    • Date of stay 11/15/13
    • Review Submitted 11/18/13
    We just spend the last weekend at Bliss House. the location is just about perfect, surrounded by vineyards and with a tremendous view ... you definitely know you are right in the middle of wine country!!! What separated Bliss House from a lot of other rentals is its location, part way up the hillside, which enables you to get a truly amazing perspective of the valley, with Healdsburg hidden behind the trees on the far side. Despite it getting chilly in the morning (it was November), we had breakfast on the deck enjoying the morning sunshine. I wish I could post photos on VRBO, I got some really spectacular pictures of the sunrise above a mist-filled valley ... WOW. The accommodation is quite large, clean and exactly as represented. If it's chilly, use the fireplace, there's nothing more romantic that a cracking wood fire, some candles, a bottle of nice wine, and of course, good company :)

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Nice Location

    Nice Location

    • Guest Dano (Sacramento, ca)
    • Date of stay 04/26/13
    • Review Submitted 04/29/13
    We stayed with two other couples for a wine tasting trip and could'nt have been happier with our choice. The house is clean and each room has a queen bed. The kitchen was fully stocked so no need to bring much of anything but food and drinks. The owner was very easy to communicate with and all instructions were very easy to understand. I would definitly stay again. Hopefully very soon.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fantastic location

    Fantastic location

    • Guest Karen K.
    • Date of stay 04/04/13
    • Review Submitted 08/19/13
    6 of us stayed at the Bliss House last April to celebrate 2 of our group turning 50. We love the location- being so close to Healdsburg was just what we wanted. The house is very nice with plenty of room. A little maintenance was needed- several towel racks were very loose in the wall, but there was nothing major. We had a slight glitch upon arrival with some confusion on the part of the cleaning company, but the owners were extremely helpful and made it right for all involved. We would definitely stay there again.A must-visit is the winery on the property. We had so much fun with the staff and their wine is wonderful.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Gorgeous Views!

    Gorgeous Views!

    • Guest C&G (TX)
    • Date of stay 01/17/13
    • Review Submitted 02/07/13
    We stayed at the Bliss house with another couple. The views were amazing and like none we have ever had when staying at other houses in the area! Bliss House was spacious, comfortable, and had a wonderful deck, woodburning fireplace (that we used nightly), washer and dryer and a large kitchen. It was nice to have two good sized living areas; one with a TV and one with lots of seating and the fireplace. There were several times when we made use of both rooms. The garage was great, as it eliminated the need to scrape frost off our windshield before we headed out each morning. We will stay at Bliss House again on future stays -- and hopefully, have more downtime to enjoy the deck and kitchen!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Excellent house

    Excellent house

    • Guest Leslie M. (Lawrenceville, GA)
    • Date of stay 10/17/12
    • Review Submitted 10/25/12
    We rented this house for a week and it was outstanding. The view is excellent, the furnishing amazing, the layout perfect, location the best,....I could go on and on, this IS the house to rent.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Bliss House Healdsburg

    Bliss House Healdsburg

    • Guest Karla C.
    • Date of stay 10/22/11
    • Review Submitted 11/03/11
    The pictures don't do this house justice! It was perfect! Quiet, comfortable, and a perfect location for visiting wineries and downtown Healdsburg. And the views from the porch were amazing! We would definitely rent the house again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect for a Girls' weekend or family

    Perfect for a Girls' weekend or family

    • Guest Laurie A.
    • Date of stay 10/06/11
    • Review Submitted 10/23/11
    This house was wonderful, and that beautiful view just gets better through the morning and evening. Just a few minutes from town, but quiet and secluded, everything about it was convenient, well equipped and comfortable. The rooms and closets are spacious and the house is tastefully decorated, including the patio, which is delightful for dining or lounging. The owner provided awesome customer services, with fast and well explained answers to all our inquiries. We loved it, and would recommend it to family and friends.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fireworks and Sunrise

    Fireworks and Sunrise

    • Guest Michael C.
    • Date of stay 07/02/11
    • Review Submitted 07/31/11
    My wife and I stayed at Bliss House the week of July 4 this year and had a wonderful time. The town of Healdsburg had a fireworks display the evening of the fourth and from our east-facing porch we felt like the fireworks display was just for our enjoyment! The house was well stocked with all necessities for a comfortable stay. It is conveniently located up the hill overlooking Dry Creek Valley and the town of Healdsburg to the east. The house is situated amongst vinyards and has wonderful views for sunrise. The photographs of the house were very accurate but the views from the porch did not do justice to the actual views. We truly loved living at the Bliss House for a week and would certainly consider returning in the future.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Breathtaking views - a perfect wine country escape!

    Breathtaking views - a perfect wine country escape!

    • Guest Bob & Peggy (Northridge, CA )
    • Date of stay 05/27/11
    • Review Submitted 06/06/11
    My wife and I rented out the Bliss House with two other couples over the Memorial Day weekend and we couldn't have been happier with our choice! The owner Jim was very nice and we found the home to be exactly as pictured on-line... only the views were more spectacular! Set back from the road about 5 minutes from downtown Healdsburg, you enter the grounds through a private drive that meanders peacefully up a hill. There are vineyards lining the left side of the driveway and a cluster of woods to your right. A moment later the house comes into view as you round a bend. It is set among vineyards and the only other building within view is a small winery located at the base of the hill. And although you are only a few minutes drive from downtown, you may as well be a world away. The house is well appointed and the layout allows plenty of room as well as privacy for six adults. The front deck was a favorite place to hang out (again, the views are incredible!) and we used the gas grill and took advantage of the outdoor dining table which allows seating for up to six. If you're not into formal dining, there's also a couple of cushioned chairs and a couch to stretch out on, which we did many nights after dinner. On chilly nights, we wrapped up in one of the many afghans we found inside. Afterward, we would retreat indoors to sip wine and talk in front of the beautiful fireplace, which we used every night. The master bedroom faces east, so if you're lucky enough to score this room be aware the sunshine is very bright, very early. (But it is so worth it!) The kitchen is equipped with all the necessary appliances, utensils and dishware, (including wine glasses!) There are even binoculars available to check out the views. The linens were clean and fresh, there was a hair dryer in each bathroom and an iron and ironing board in the utility room. I would highly recommend this home to anyone wants to get away for a little peace and quiet in wine country, yet still be close enough to town and local attractions. We plan to rent it again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Sheer beauty and relaxation

    Sheer beauty and relaxation

    • Guest Tony & Sue (Atlanta, GA)
    • Date of stay 05/19/11
    • Review Submitted 05/25/11
    Along with another couple we spent a long week end at Bliss House while attending a wedding in Healdsburg. The house is just beautiful, well equipped and smack in the middle of a vineyard! Awesome views and yet still very close to town. Just a great getaway, Highly recommend and hope to return again soon! Tony & Sue. (Atlanta, GA)

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Best of Sonoma

    Best of Sonoma

    • Guest Pat (Larkspur, CA)
    • Date of stay 05/13/11
    • Review Submitted 05/22/11
    Bliss House was the perfect setting for my Birthday Celebration that included guests from San Francisco to Australia! Top of my list was privacy and views amid the vineyards, a big kitchen and deck, and a close proximity to Healdsburg - all requirements were met beyond my expectations and the listing description was 100% accurate. We enjoyed cooking and sharing meals in the spacious kitchen/dining area and continuing our conversations by the fire. The owners were very responsive and arrangements were finalized with ease. The property is very well appointed and maintained. I have already recommended it to friends who will be staying in Sonoma for an upcoming wedding.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Better than you can imagine

    Better than you can imagine

    • Guest Serial Renter (San Francisco)
    • Date of stay 04/15/11
    • Review Submitted 04/28/11
    When you pull through the gate, make your way up the long driveway and first realize that the beautiful house in the middle of the vineyard is actually the house you rented, you'll think it's too good to be true. The views from the porch overlooking the surrounding vineyard and pretty much the entire town of Healdsburg could keep you occupied your entire stay. Perfect house. Can't wait to (hopefully) rent it again.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • bliss house lives up to the name

    bliss house lives up to the name

    • Guest mara (san francisco )
    • Date of stay 04/01/11
    • Review Submitted 04/07/11
    this was my second stay at the bliss house. it is a beautiful place. we all loved sitting on the balcony and having morning coffee while overlooking the sonoma scenery. the house is spacious and really comfortably slept 6 of us, the living rooms are spacious. the location is fantastic, very close to downtown healdsburg and in amongst some great dry creek valley vineyards.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great getaway

    Great getaway

    • Guest Tiffany S. (San Francisco, CA)
    • Date of stay 03/04/11
    • Review Submitted 03/06/11
    Spent a great weekend here celebrating my dad's 65th birthday. The property is just a short 5 minute drive from downtown Healdsburg but is situated up in the hills among vineyards giving it a very secluded feel and great views. The furnishings are homey and well kept. We stayed in winter but I imagine the place is even better in the summer when you can make more use of the deck. The three bedrooms and two and half baths slept 5 of us very comfortably and more could easily stay. Jim was helpful and made the check in/out process very easy. Would stay again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]