Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
TOP FLOOR PRIVATE BALCONY VIEWS OF THE BLUE OCEAN AND WHITE SANDY BEACH

Oceanfront Beachfront, Romantic Couples Total Comfort 5 * Star [#254227] | View Property

St. Augustine
Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2)
From$405 Winter -3nts- summer from $495
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (37)

Sort by:
  • Lovely Condo on the beach

    Lovely Condo on the beach

    • Guest Donna R.
    • Date of stay 02/22/14
    • Review Submitted 03/12/14
    My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful stay at this lovely, cozy condo.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for staying at my condo. It was a delight to hear you and your husband enjoyed everything St. Augustine has to offer. I hope your trip home was easy and hope you return in the very near future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Ideal for 2

    Ideal for 2

    • Guest Eamonn M.
    • Date of stay 10/09/13
    • Review Submitted 10/18/13
    Lovely condo for 2. Nicely appointed with a fantastic beach view. Ed met my wife & I on arrival and gave us a tour of the unit which was a nice personal touch. The beach is beautiful & the condo location is very convenient for shopping & restaurants. I had some problems with Wi-Fi access but mostly I could get access. owners description & photo's are accurate. We had a great week there & would happily stay here again if in the area.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: I'm delighted you had such a wonderful time. I hope your travel back to Europe was fine. Looking forward to seeing you again on your next visit to St. Augustine. Have a wonderful holiday season.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place, great view, great time

    Great place, great view, great time

    • Guest Kat (Bradenton, FL)
    • Date of stay 09/12/13
    • Review Submitted 09/25/13
    This condo had everything we needed for a long weekend visit.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you return for future visits as many of my guests do. Have a wonderful holiday season.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect for a couple!

    Perfect for a couple!

    • Guest Kelsey (Columbia, SC)
    • Date of stay 07/20/13
    • Review Submitted 07/29/13
    Great place to stay for a romantic getaway. My fiance and I enjoyed our week here. We never went out to eat all week - stocked up on groceries and cooked every day! The owner got us in earlier than "check in" time, which was a great start! It was nicely decorated and had everything we needed. The ONLY thing I would suggest is not mentioning the free wifi in the description. It wasn't a big deal, because I could easily do without it, but I was under the impression that there would be wifi in the room and there was not. This could be a major inconvenience if someone was planning to do some work during the week and needed internet to do so. Other than that everything was as described!

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Romantic spot perfect for two people

    Romantic spot perfect for two people

    • Guest Mary (Ozark, AL)
    • Date of stay 07/07/13
    • Review Submitted 07/14/13
    Beuatifully appointed condo. Owner tries to think of your needs. Excellent dining nearby. Would definitely consider staying there again

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: I'm so happy you had a wonderful time and glad you would consider a return visit. Looking forward to serving you again in the near future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nice place!

    Nice place!

    • Guest Melissa (Scottsboro, AL)
    • Date of stay 06/19/13
    • Review Submitted 07/25/13
    My husband and I stayed here for our 1 year anniversary. We really liked it! The room is nice, and the beach is great! It is located near enough to historic St. Augustine that we would go there during the day and go on the beach in the afternoon and evening. The owner was very nice and helped us get settled in. We enjoyed eating at the restaurant next door- I think we ate dinner there 3 times. We would gladly stay here again, if it's just the 2 of us.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Owner response: So glad you enjoyed your 1 year anniversary. Looking forward to your return possibly on your 2nd anniversary. best wishes

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Candy

    Candy

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/08/13
    • Review Submitted 06/18/13
    Our stay was wonderful, the condo was comfortable and tastefully decorated. The location is perfect close to good restaurants, points of interest and the beach was perfect! I would highly recommend this condo for any couple wanting a romantic getaway.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Owner response: I'm very happy that your stay was wonderful. I continue to strive for excellence to meet my guests needs. I do hope you return soon. all my best

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful time!

    Wonderful time!

    • Guest Liz (Louisville, KY)
    • Date of stay 06/02/13
    • Review Submitted 06/10/13
    My boyfriend and I just got back from a wonderful stay in this BEAUTIFUL condo. We had no complaints. The owner is very friendly and makes sure you are taken care of. The place is very romantic and perfect for two.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for your review. I hope you return soon. all my best to you

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful Condo with a Stunning View of the Ocean

    Beautiful Condo with a Stunning View of the Ocean

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 05/26/13
    • Review Submitted 06/04/13
    My wife and I had a wonderful stay at this comfortable and nicely decorated condo. The owner was very accommodating and helpful. The view from the balcony was spectacular and we were close enough to St. Augustine to make sightseeing easy but far enough away to enjoy uncrowded Crescent Beach. We can't wait to come back.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Owner response: I'm glad you had a wonderful time and want to return soon. all my best

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Bill Long

    Bill Long

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 05/09/13
    • Review Submitted 06/11/13
    Had a great stay at this condo. It was clean and modern. The owner was very helpful. A great view of the ocean from the living room and deck. Great restaurants and not far to downtown St. Augustine. The only issue at all was I couldn't get a good wifi signal. I would highly recommend this condo.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for staying at my condo. The wi-fi is being improved and already a better signal. hope to see you again soon. all my best

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Condo, Beautiful Views, Amazing Vacation!

    Great Condo, Beautiful Views, Amazing Vacation!

    • Guest KY (United States)
    • Date of stay 04/13/13
    • Review Submitted 04/23/13
    Quiet condo with great views of the sunrises, the ocean and was perfect for 2 people!! The condo is great for a couple not needing much space but wanting a great view of the ocean! Just a short drive to St. Augustine and close to grocery stores and a few restaurants it was everything we needed.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Owner response: I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay at my condo and do hope you return soon. Have a wonderful summer. All my best.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Not what we expected

    Not what we expected

    • Guest hiker (WI.)
    • Date of stay 02/25/13
    • Review Submitted 04/03/13
    This unit is actually a motel suite in the Beachers complex. It is about 418 sq. ft., smaller than we anticipated. Although the pictures do depict the furnishings, the living area consists of the kitchen wall and a couch, plus a small bistro table. Edmund did admit that there had been a few dogs in the unit and we had some problems with allergies. There are also dogs in the complex, lots of them. They are allowed on the beach as are cars and horses. The wi-fi never worked, not even in the office. They are planning on a new provider but it hadn't happened yet. We had to do some cleaning when we arrived. Edmund did greet us and gave us information on the unit, like the dishwasher runs for a long time so you might not want to use it. The view from the small balony is lovely, the outdoor furniture and the space could use some work. This is okay for a night or two and the location is good for St. Augustine but it just doesn't seem like a real condo, it's too small.

    Owner response: Thank you for contacting me as I do try my best to make everyones visit a most pleasant one. As I did tell you before you rented my unit I do not allow dogs or cats in on my property unless they are for persons only needing assistance. Last year it was only about 3 times a dog under 10lbs has been allowed and I did tell you that because of your alergies. Yes the complex did have WI-FI outages througout the property and currently it is being totally upgraded. This is a free service provided by me that I pay for and my rental ad states WI-FI is available only if connection is available. Unfortunatly I have no control of issues like this but I do care of resolving them. Some places charge $8 and up a day for this service I will continue to offer it for free. The unit is advertised of being appx 450 sq feet and it is most comfortable for two people as none of my reviews find it small at all. My reviews have shown the highest standard for my guest stays. Many guest feel they are getting more than their moneys worth for the class of condo and location. My reviews have been 5 stars from everyone who has taken the time to review my property. I'm sorry I could not earn a more favorable rating but I take your items constructivly to make things superior for future guests. Thank you for contacting me and allowing me to respond.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • GREAT OCEANFRONT LOCATION / UPSCALE CONDO/ PERSONALIZED SERVICE

    GREAT OCEANFRONT LOCATION / UPSCALE CONDO/ PERSONALIZED SERVICE

    • Guest ANN-FLA (Winter Garden FL.)
    • Date of stay 02/13/13
    • Review Submitted 04/05/13
    I stayed at this truly romantic condo with my friend. It is designed beautifully. The great location to downtown St. Augustine was only 15min.away. Many great resturants and sightseeing is near by. The condo was upscale and clean with wonderrful ammenities. The owner was most helpful to get us orientated with the area. If you are looking to get away and enjoy the traquility of the ocean and beach this is the place you want to be. I'm hoping to return next February.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for you wonderful comments regarding your stay. I look forward to your return next year and wish you a very happy and healthy year to come. All my best from St. Augustine FL.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent value with a stunning view

    Excellent value with a stunning view

    • Guest Erik L.
    • Date of stay 12/09/12
    • Review Submitted 12/19/12
    Got to say the condo is a little older but Edmund has done a great job with the decor. The place has a few unexpected amenities like a tankless water heater and a fairly complete kitchen setup. Ed did a great job with the tour and offered some suggestions for local places to visit. I'd stay here again without a second thought. My only complaint is I wish the pool was slightly warmer, but that probably had more to do with the outside temperature visiting the beach in December.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Anniversary Surprise Trip

    Anniversary Surprise Trip

    • Guest Chuck (Dalton, GA)
    • Date of stay 10/05/12
    • Review Submitted 10/09/12
    I surprised my wife with a trip to St. Augustine for our 4th Wedding Anniversary and I decided for this condo to be our accomodations. It was a very quiet and lovely stay for us and the view of the beach and ocean was perfect. The air conditioner was not working in the living room/kitchen area but the fan was more than adequate for keeping us cool in there. Ed was very accomodating for us and I would recommend this condo to any couple who wants to get away to have a great time at the beach or in St. Augustine. The condo is only about 10-15 mins from all the attractions in St. Augustine. It was a great location for us to enjoy the beach and also see St. Augustine and all it has to offer!

    Recommended for: Pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Lovely condo

    Lovely condo

    • Guest Susie (Brooklyn new York)
    • Date of stay 07/21/12
    • Review Submitted 07/29/12
    We had a great stay at this condo. It was very clean and quiet and the owner was a fantastic host. It was in a great location and the view from the balcony was stunning. We would rent this condo again. Great for a couple.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • perfect couple getaway

    perfect couple getaway

    • Guest adisa (toronto, canada)
    • Date of stay 06/29/12
    • Review Submitted 07/11/12
    My husband and I stayed at Edmund's condo from June 29- July 07 2012..We had a fabulous time.The condo was exactly like in the pictures, very new, very modern, clean...beautiful..The beach was steps from the condo and the pool was fabulous too. We were 10-15 minutes from downtown which was perfect close enough but yet far away from the noise. I really enjoyed early morning walks on the beach collecting shells and just enjoying sunrise. It's truly stunning. One of the best places to eat seafood was O'esteen's restaurant and its on 205 Anastasia Blvd...Never had such an awesome seafood and that place was full every time we passed by..line ups of people waiting to get in.. Dont let the look of restaurant get to you since its not a fancy place but food was amazing... To sum up all, we really enjoyed our stay and Edmund was more then helpful with anything we needed. We will definitely recommend your condo to our friends and family and we hope to visit you again soon. Thank you for everything you've done for us. Best Regards, Amir and Adisa Toronto

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Crescent Beach condo

    Crescent Beach condo

    • Guest GAtraveler (Atlanta, GA)
    • Date of stay 05/27/12
    • Review Submitted 05/31/12
    We had a wonderful stay at this condo over the Memorial Day holiday. The listing was accurate, and the owner was very responsive to inquiries before our arrival. He met us at the condo and showed us around when we checked in. It's the perfect size for two people, right on beautiful Crescent Beach, and a short drive to St. Augustine.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • 100% Beautiful

    100% Beautiful

    • Guest nikki (Rochester, NY)
    • Date of stay 05/03/12
    • Review Submitted 05/17/12
    We got there late because of our flight. Upon getting there Ed met us right at the condo. He was more than gracious. The view was so beautiful, the sunset (when I woke up for them) were unbelievable. The condo was in the perfect location for us to visit St.Augustine and the ICW. The beach and the sand could not be more perfect. We will be back. Perfect room for two!!

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • JT Ohio

    JT Ohio

    • Guest JT Ohio (United States)
    • Date of stay 03/10/12
    • Review Submitted 04/24/12
    This was the second year for our two week stay at this condo and there will be more years to come I'm sure. The beach and the area of St. Augustine is hard to beat and the condo is the best.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We Loved It!

    We Loved It!

    • Guest Kate (Youngstown, NY)
    • Date of stay 02/18/12
    • Review Submitted 02/28/12
    My husband and I stayed in the condo for a week. The condo was beautifully decorated (just like the photos), CLEAN, comfortable and quiet. We loved being close to our favorite restaurants (Oasis, South Beach Grill, Red Frog, Napoli) and a short drive from shopping areas and the Old City.The heated salt water pool was convenient and never crowded or noisy. The view of the beach was lovely and the beach itself is outstanding. Edumund was gracious enough to meet us upon our late arrival at 1AM (delayed plane) and did everything he could to make us feel welcome and comfortable. We're coming back and bringing friends!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent place to stay!

    Excellent place to stay!

    • Guest Alan (Tennessee)
    • Date of stay 02/01/12
    • Review Submitted 02/06/12
    When we arrived, Ed met us and showed us everything we needed to know about the condo. Everything was exactly as we expected and advertised. We highly recommend staying at Ed's condo.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • happy honeymooners

    happy honeymooners

    • Guest Erin P (North Carolina)
    • Date of stay 11/08/11
    • Review Submitted 12/19/11
    My husband and I stayed at this wonderful condo for our honeymoon and were very happy! Wonderful property owner, very nice upgrades, and a beautiful condo! It's close enough to St Augustine to get to visit the attractions, then have the peacefulness of the ocean front balcony to return to. Perfect for a romantic getaway!

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • GREAT - despite the rain

    GREAT - despite the rain

    • Guest Marie & Mike (West Palm Beach, FL)
    • Date of stay 06/29/11
    • Review Submitted 07/18/11
    My husband and I had a wonderful 3 night getaway at your condo. The condo is exactly as the pictures show. And that view...if you love the ocean, there's no better view!! It is convenient to downtown, to restaurants and shops, not to mention to all the beaches - including your own beach paradise. We loved the place. It is so comfortable and cozy. Thank you for sharing your home with us beach lovers.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wow! What an amazing and luxurious oceanfront condo!

    Wow! What an amazing and luxurious oceanfront condo!

    • Guest Andrew the beachbum (Kentucky)
    • Date of stay 03/05/11
    • Review Submitted 03/16/11
    Me an my girlfriend just returned from ed's oceanfront beach condo. We had such a great time and hope to return very soon! The condo is absolutely amazing. It is on the top floor with a pool and direct beach view. It has all the important ammenities you could expect! The bed is very comfortable, flat screen tv's in each room with surround sound, the air conditioner is ice cold, and the kitchen was fully stocked. I would reccomend this place to anyone.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • BEAUTIFUL SPOT.

    BEAUTIFUL SPOT.

    • Guest TAVS (Onrtario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/23/11
    • Review Submitted 04/03/11
    My husband and I recently spent a glorious week at this condo. The location was great , just a short drive from beautiful St. Augustine and a 5 minute walk from the South Beach grill which is a great place to eat. There are other restaurants close by as well. The condo which is on the 4th floor is beautifully finished with a spectacular view. Mr. Meyer was a pleasure to deal with and met us there on arrival and offered lots of helpful hints and advice. We look forward to our next stay .

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful Get-away Location

    Beautiful Get-away Location

    • Guest LA. Visitors (New Orleans, LA)
    • Date of stay 11/20/10
    • Review Submitted 11/28/10
    We stayed at Ed's condo for the week of Thanksgiving 2010, and it was fabulous! As advertised, the condo has an amazing view of the Atlantic Ocean. Every evening the moon reflected brighly off the water, and every morning we had a relaxing cup of coffee on the balcony looking at the pelicans diving into the water to get their breakfast. We also saw dolphins one morning surfacing for air just offshore. The condo is beautiful, and is equipped with everything that 2 people could want for a special vacation. It was our first visit to the St. Augustine area, and highly recommend it, as well as this condo to any couple who would like a relaxing, quiet vacation.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Vacation

    Vacation

    • Guest qabudman (Calhoun, Georgia)
    • Date of stay 08/29/10
    • Review Submitted 09/09/10
    The condo was as described. It was very nicely finished with everything you need. It was just right for a couple. The view was great. We had one problem with the bedroom A/C. I called Edmund and it was replaced by the end of the day with a new unit. The response could not have been quicker or better. The unit was immaculate and extremely clean. I have lived and vacationed in this area and the location was great. Also a plus, you are allowed two parking spaces as long as the vehicle fits in the space. I was able to bring my Waverunner. This is typically NOT allowed at all other condos unless it is in an enclosed garage. Having the personal involvement of the owner made it easy. Edmund is a very good communicator gracious host.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A really nice place

    A really nice place

    • Guest beach lovers (east tennessee)
    • Date of stay 06/12/10
    • Review Submitted 06/22/10
    We stayed for 4 nights in mid June. Condo looks even better in person. May not be the largest, but one of the cleanest for sure. Location, beach, pool and complex were also great. Edmund is doing it right as an owner. We are hoping to make arrangements to stay again soon.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Super nice Condo!

    Super nice Condo!

    • Guest Martha and J (Brandon, MS)
    • Date of stay 05/16/10
    • Review Submitted 06/07/10
    My husband and I came to St. Augustine for our 20th Anniversary and had a wonderful time. The condo is everything the owner said it was. The view from the balcony was spectacular. There are many restaurants close by the condo as well. The owner was very helpful showing us how everything worked, and had lots of brochures for restaurants and places to see. If we ever get back there, we would definitely stay in this condo.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Upscale and Quaint

    Upscale and Quaint

    • Guest Janice/Vic (Gulfport Mississippi)
    • Date of stay 05/07/10
    • Review Submitted 05/15/10
    It was nice that Ed met us at the condo to show us around, he even left a rose in a vase for mother's day. The condo is quaint and cozy. The location is great with a lot of great places to eat nearby, groceries are just down the street. We loved the morning walks on the beach and after a long day out in town or to Universal Studios a perfect and quiet place for a good nights sleep. The salt water heated pool is an added bonus and was perfect. The condo is really upscale and a cut above the rest we have stayed in.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful retreat!

    Beautiful retreat!

    • Guest nikki s. (Energy, Ill.)
    • Date of stay 04/09/10
    • Review Submitted 04/14/10
    My husband & I spent a week in this condo and everything was perfect! The condo is beautifully decorated and the view from the balcony is amazing.It is located on a quiet beach, but is a short drive into old town St. Augustine. We enjoyed the beach in the mornings and toured historic St. Augustine in the afternoons. South Beach Grill next door makes a great salad with grilled shrimp. The condo owner was very helpful giving us a complete tour of the unit and made sure we understood how to operate the TV and CD player remote. The kitchen had everything needed. Even wine glasses and cork screw. Plenty of water pressure /hot water in the large shower. The heated pool was clean and comfortable. Great place to stay!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Too nice to just call a condo!

    Too nice to just call a condo!

    • Guest Gina B. (Georgia)
    • Date of stay 04/02/10
    • Review Submitted 04/08/10
    My friend and I just returned from a 6 night stay at Edmund's lavish condo. As another reviewer stated, everything about the condo is upscale: the furnishings, decor, lighting, and entertainment system are all designed to spoil the guests. The location has a perfect view (4th floor) of the beach and the sunrise. We awoke on Easter morning to find the local church's sunrise service at the end of our boardwalk. It was one of the many treats of the weekend. The South Beach Grill is less then a 1/4 mile up the beach. This was a great place to eat and being able to walk to dinner instead of drive was so nice after a day on the beach. Other activities of the week included the lighthouse, fort, and a sailboat sunset cruise out of the marina at the Bridge of Lions. Future visits to St. Augustine will include a stay at this 5star condo.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Nosbor (Melbourne)
    • Date of stay 01/03/10
    • Review Submitted 01/03/10
    We stayed in this unit from Dec. 24, 2009 to January 2, 2010. We were pleased that Edmund met us at the condo and showed us how to operate everything. This unit was decorated lavishly. It was wonderful watching sunrises and moonrises from the balcony and sunsets from the bedroom. The walks on the beach were great. This unit is close to everything. We will definitely return.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest sharon h. (Chicago)
    • Date of stay 12/26/09
    • Review Submitted 12/26/09
    We spent the first week of December in this lovely condo. The decor is upscale& lovely, & not "beachy". Ed met us personally and gave us the tour, making us feel informed and comfortable. We enjoyed a few great sunrises from the balcony,& walks on the beach- right outside the door. The convient location made exploring the area easy. We really enjoyed our trip & would definately consider staying here again on our next trip to the area. Thank you! Rick and Sharon

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Abe Ward (-)
    • Date of stay 10/05/09
    • Review Submitted 10/05/09
    Wow! My wife and I are honeymooners and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The room is amazingly well put together so that you feel like your in a home, not a 'room'. In fact we took a few ideas for our own decorating at our home! Everything is in wonderful condition and even smells new. TV is living room and bedroom with many channels. Full kitchen with lots of space to move about. The owner of this condo thought of everything for the guests. Even a small assortment of snack and a bottle of wine were waiting for us! The cupboards have all the dishes (pots, pans, utensils, cups, bowls, plates) even a blender and toaster oven. And the view, oh my the view! You can look out from the living room to a wonderful oceanfront view and walk out to an amazingly uncrowded and well kept beach. Great experience and the best 'room' we've been in hands down! Rates are very reasonable also. THumbs up!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Karen Kidd (Cincinnati Oho)
    • Date of stay 09/21/09
    • Review Submitted 09/21/09
    My husband and I just returned today from our stay in this amazing condo! The description is completely accurate. The beautiful beach is just steps away and the view oh my goodness the views are breathtaking to say the leastfrom the top floor. Edmund the owner was honestly the most friendly and helpful person I have ever rented a condo from, and we have rented several. This condo is very romantic and quaint. Perfect for the couple wanting to escape as we did for a few days. The decor is top notch. Everything brand new! The bed is fit for a king and queen, so comfortable and lush. The shower is stone tiled and has amazing water pressure. I enjoyed cooking meals for us in the newly updated kitchen and letting the dishwasher take care of the rest. The condo is located in a straight shot to downtown St. Augustine about 15 mins or less. The beachers lodge staff was very friendly and they keep the grounds and especially the pool extremely clean. Another positive is that the area is quiet and not overcrowed like some other beaches. I also would recommend eating outside at the southbeach grill which is just two doors down. Enjoying dinner on the beach was so peaceful and the food very good. This condo was the perfect size for the two of us and so romantic. I cannot wait to book our trip in January for our anniversary. We had such a great time in such a great place at an affordable price. I had to write this book of comments.LOL

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]