Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
The Bandon House LLC

Spacious Oregon Coast Luxury Golfers and Family Retreat, Private Theater, 8 Beds [#254663] | View Property

Bandon
House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s) With Memory Foam Toppers, 4 Baths (Sleeps 8-10)
$295 - $450/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (49)

Sort by:
  • Amazing best VRBO house we have ever stayed in.

    Amazing best VRBO house we have ever stayed in.

    • Guest Angie B. (Roseburg, Oregon)
    • Date of stay 12/31/13
    • Review Submitted 01/02/14
    We had 5 couples here for New Years Eve & Day. I was perfect, we cooked in the gorgeous & very well stocked kitchen it had everything. We watched movies & of course Football games on the 104" tv. There was always something to do & plenty of room to spread out. Brett was wonderful to work with & made sure everything was perfect. We never left the house. Steam shower & Jacuzzi tubs were amazing. Simply stated there is room to all be together & room to be alone...perfect for several couples. Thanks Brett we are already planning our next trip.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best Vacation Home Ever

    Best Vacation Home Ever

    • Guest Tony and Juli (Washington, California)
    • Date of stay 10/11/13
    • Review Submitted 10/18/13
    We have stayed in this fabulous home four times now and every time we come we find Brett has added another feature to this already "perfect" home. Every day while we enjoyed the different courses of Bandon Dunes, Brett was watching our dog and we would return to a happy pouch and a warm fire burning in the new outdoor fireplace. Incredible bedding and luxurious towels, a flat screen in every room, and a cookie jar brimming with goodies. It doesn't get much better than that! We travel all over, using VRBO wherever we go, and this home is by far the overall best one we have stayed in. Thanks Brett!! See you next year. Tony, Jul, and Bosco

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Bandon Golf bucket list trip

    Bandon Golf bucket list trip

    • Guest Michele (Salt Lake)
    • Date of stay 09/09/13
    • Review Submitted 09/17/13
    I have rented homes on VRBO for several years now and this one was awesome. Brett built this house with all the bells and whistles. After a day on the course we never even went into town for dinner because we were so comfortable "at home". The movie room was an added bonus. And for me the outdoor space including the outdoor kitchen were fabulous. I'll be back again with a larger group next time. Thanks Brett!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Above and Beyond

    Above and Beyond

    • Guest Jennifer B.
    • Date of stay 08/17/13
    • Review Submitted 09/01/13
    We hosted a small wedding here with a reception and four night stay for close family members and had the time of our lives. This property was truly elegant, luxurious, and had everything we needed. From being the best reception, to the fantastic industrial kitchen, catering for a larger group was simply a pleasure. Brett is an extremely accommodating owner. He is very respectful and easy to work with. Any little thing we needed, he was happy to help with. This place is close to the picturesque beaches of Bandon, and secluded enough to have the best BBQ/ party with an outdoor sound system playing away. We highly recommend coming here if you need a little vacation in a fancy way. It is an amazing deal for a family or friend getaway or for any special occasion. We will definitely be coming back. Description of property is very accurate. The property is maintained with excellence and very clean and maintained. The photos are accurate, but I guarantee, the house looks much better in person! We anticipated going to a spa after our wedding stay here, but did not feel the need to after soaking in the whirlpool tub every night and warming up in the STEAM SHOWER in the mornings! Enjoy!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Spectacular home

    Spectacular home

    • Guest Lala (Huntington Beach, CA)
    • Date of stay 07/25/13
    • Review Submitted 09/02/13
    This home exceeded our expectations... It was just awesome. You open the front doors and each room you walk into you just keep saying WOW WOW. We rented this place with two other couples and there was plenty of room, plus we could have had several more couples. If you love to cook you will love the kitchen. Very large and all appliances and cooking/eating items needed. Huge flat panel TV,s in every room. The bathroom are out of this world . Steam baths, jacuzzi, big bath tubs. I can't say enough about this wonderful home. Great fireplace outside and big patio's. I hope some day I get to come back to this area. The owner lives very close and is very helpful. Oh I forgot that the Home theater room with a pop corn machine is a very comfortable room with tons of movies to chose from.. Loved this place

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • wonderful stay

    wonderful stay

    • Guest nanie (Rogue River)
    • Date of stay 06/14/13
    • Review Submitted 06/17/13
    We just returned from our stay, it was our family of 9. The house was awesome !! It was well maintained , very clean, the bedrooms were all very comfortable. The kids loved the theater room, with the big screen t.v.. We would all go back again, if fact we could have stayed longer. The owner was very helpful. The DeBenedetti's

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Bandon Golf Bunch

    Bandon Golf Bunch

    • Guest KMS (Plano, Tx)
    • Date of stay 06/04/13
    • Review Submitted 06/11/13
    7 guys golfing the 5 courses at Bandon Dunes. It was great to come back to a large, comfortable, quiet and clean house after a long day on the links. Beds were comfortable. Kitchen and supplies are extensive. Brett was nearby and attentive to our needs. I would recommend this to anyone. You will need a car and good directions to find it the first time.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Amazing vacation home!!

    Amazing vacation home!!

    • Guest Ash (Beaverton, Oregon)
    • Date of stay 05/03/13
    • Review Submitted 05/29/13
    Very beautiful, clean house! The Bandon house is close to the beach and close to the game park petting zoo. We had an amazing stay with plenty of entertainment for all ages and can't wait to stay again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Family Get-together!

    Great Family Get-together!

    • Guest susie (Coquille)
    • Date of stay 05/03/13
    • Review Submitted 05/29/13
    I rented the Bandon House for my family from the portland area. We had a wonderful weekend enjoying this beautiful roomy home obviously designed for family gatherings. It was great that it was close to the beaches and the west coast game park. This is our second stay and we look forward to next year. we appreciate the house for being very clean and well stocked. Highly recommend for family gatherings and large groups. Thank you Brett!! See you soon :)

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Bee Happy

    Bee Happy

    • Guest Jan (Bandon, Oregon)
    • Date of stay 02/08/13
    • Review Submitted 05/11/13
    Had a wonderful ladies weekend for scrapbooking and it was such fun. Everyone attending liked Brett's place. Brett was just a phone call away. Excellent customer care. Clean and stocked with everything a person would need to get started. We all sat around the dining room table Saturday evening and decided we were coming again. We are scheduled for a November 3 day weekend. Yahoo we are all looking forward to it. Thank you Brett for such a beautiful place.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Can't recommend enough!

    Can't recommend enough!

    • Guest yams (Southern Oregon)
    • Date of stay 09/01/12
    • Review Submitted 09/15/12
    First off, Brett is a great owner-- just a phone call away for any questions and very attentive to our needs the whole weekend. Secondly, I can't say enough about this house. The pictures probably speak for themselves, but the place is huge, beautiful, and impeccably maintained. We barely needed to pack anything because the house is seriously better stocked than our full-time home. The location of the house is perfect--really peaceful and private but very close to town. (Not that you need to leave the house in order to amuse yourself-- there are hours of entertainment to be had simply playing with all the different shower settings or experiencing the joy of cooking in two kitchens at once.) This place is amazing. I am still grieving our departure.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beyound our expectations

    Beyound our expectations

    • Guest Len (Kansas)
    • Date of stay 05/07/12
    • Review Submitted 06/13/12
    This place is fabulous. We had a family gathering and it offered great space and comfort for everyone. Brett is a great host and he has the place stocked with more than the basics. Technology is throughout the house. The location is super to Bandaon and the beaches, just outside of town right off the highway.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great house in Bandon

    Great house in Bandon

    • Guest Grant M. (Victoria, Canada)
    • Date of stay 04/30/12
    • Review Submitted 05/10/12
    This house has everything you could need for a great holiday for couples, a family or a group of golfers. Brett has included all the equipment and accessories you could think of and the house itself is quite spectacular. Great cooking facilities, a super media room with BIG sound, and nice decks for warm weather. Highly recommend and Brett was a gracious and thorough host.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Your awesome vacation is waiting!

    Your awesome vacation is waiting!

    • Guest Maureen (Rancho Cordova, CA)
    • Date of stay 04/25/12
    • Review Submitted 05/02/12
    My friends and I just left Bandon yesterday and cannot wait to go back. This was our second stay at this property and once again we had a wonderful time. A great deal of thought and detail is obvious from the moment you arrive on the property. Beautiful designer touches throughout the interior and exterior from the gormet kitchen to the luxury linens in each bedroom to the water features. The media room rocks! Its like having your own movie theater - there is event a real popcorn machine! The location is convenient and quiet. Beaches and downtown are minutes away. I highly recommend your next stay be here! I will definitely be back! Thanks again Brett from all of us for a wonderful vacation!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Such an AMAZING home for a relaxing vacation!!

    Such an AMAZING home for a relaxing vacation!!

    • Guest Jill R.
    • Date of stay 04/19/12
    • Review Submitted 04/30/12
    After having a beautiful wedding on the beach, my husband and I spent an incredible week in the Bandon House. From the moment we arrived, we were in awe of how perfect the house was for one of the most memorable events in our lives. We couldn't have asked for more. The house is completely stocked with everything we could have needed. From morning coffee on one of the balconies, to a quiet evening watching a movie in the theater, we felt spoiled. The only difficult time we came across was leaving this amazing home. Thank you for a wonderful week!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great find in Bandon

    Great find in Bandon

    • Guest John (Cleveland, Ohio United States)
    • Date of stay 04/13/12
    • Review Submitted 04/17/12
    I highly recommend the Bandon House for a stay while in the area. The house is extremely comfortable with all the amenities imaginable. It is a true show piece, and Brett is a terrific host and extremely helpful with information regarding the area. Our three night stay was for a golf trip to the Bandon Dunes Resort. The house is only 15 minutes from the resort, and very convenient. Also very close to Old Town Bandon. Will definitely stay at Bandon House on our next trip out to the area!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Male Bonding Golf Trip

    Male Bonding Golf Trip

    • Guest rams6372 (United States)
    • Date of stay 03/23/12
    • Review Submitted 04/02/12
    My two sons-in-law, my son and I arrived at Bandon House to find lodging beyond our wildest dreams. Gourmet kitchen, individual spacious bedrooms with Jaccuzzis, professionally-equipped theater, pool table, gas grills, all in a private and quiet forest setting. What more could four guys want, returning each day from another devious Bandon golf course? This house made a dream golf trip perfect. With Bandon Dunes Golf Resort only a few miles away, this is a much better choice than Bandon's lodges.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best Golf House in Bandon

    Best Golf House in Bandon

    • Guest BA (Portland)
    • Date of stay 03/01/12
    • Review Submitted 03/11/12
    This is hands down the best golf retreat in Bandon. We have been working with Brett for years now and have had no issues. Brett will make sure your stay is a great experience. Trust the pictures of, this house is 5 star!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Absolutely Stunning!

    Absolutely Stunning!

    • Guest buzzoates (California)
    • Date of stay 02/24/12
    • Review Submitted 03/07/12
    Beyond incredible. This house is amazing and has absolutely everything you could want. By far the best house in Bandon.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Fabulous Vacation in Bandon

    Fabulous Vacation in Bandon

    • Guest Loved Denver (California)
    • Date of stay 02/24/12
    • Review Submitted 03/07/12
    My husband and I rented this house to celebrate his 40th birthday. It FAR exceeded our expections. The house is very well stocked with everything from spices to laundry soap. The bedding was super cozy, very comfortable beds. Our favorite was the theatre....watching movies in there was truely like being at the movies. Loved all the comfy throw blankets throughout the house. The steam shower was bliss. Definately worth the 9 hour drive! Brett, thank you for being a wonderful host!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • ~luxury at it's finest

    ~luxury at it's finest

    • Guest Susan (Portland OR)
    • Date of stay 01/20/12
    • Review Submitted 02/20/12
    In January of this year, we were delighted when the opportunity of an unexpected coastal visit presented itself. We are from Portland and we were looking for a last minute vacation rental, when we discovered the most pleasant, Bandon House. Let me say the house is immaculate, but the innkeeper, Brett was more than accommodating. He went out of his way to cater to our needs and wants. The Bandon House is awe inspiring. From the moment you drive up to the portcochere, (very fitting for Oregon's rainy season), until you walk into the front doors, and see the custom lighting and custom douglas fir woodwork, you know you are in for a lavish experience. We utilized the spacious gourmet kitchen with all of the finest amenities, including the outdoor kitchen. The master suite has a private deck along with a two person spa tub and a steam shower. There are three additional commodious bedrooms and a private theater with a 105" screen. Every room was carefully thought out and planned with every luxury in mind. If you are planning on visiting beautiful Bandon by the sea any time soon, you would not be disappointed to have Brett and the Bandon House take care of all your lodging needs.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Perfect House

    Perfect House

    • Guest Shane (Portland, or)
    • Date of stay 12/01/11
    • Review Submitted 12/05/11
    I had a friend stay here previously. He highly recommended the home. Expectations where high.....The property exceeded those expectations. As my group said, "the pictures don't do it justice". We used this home for 8 guys on a three day golf trip to Bandon Dunes. Great home. Great amenities. 100% will plan to rent this home again in the future. Perfect place.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Golf getaway at Bandon

    Golf getaway at Bandon

    • Guest Flanders (Chicago, IL)
    • Date of stay 05/19/11
    • Review Submitted 05/23/11
    The place is great and better in person that it looks online. Close to everything, including a beatiful State Park beach 2 miles away with parking. The rooms are spacious and it has everything you will be looking for a nice week or weekend away in Oregon. Recommend for sure.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Great Family Time

    Great Family Time

    • Guest jd (Yreka, CA)
    • Date of stay 05/13/11
    • Review Submitted 05/17/11
    We had 11 people at the house most of the long weekend for our annual "mini family reunion". The house was so comfortable for our group. Senior members of the family had lots of comfy seating and warm throws to snuggle in while other were ablel to go to the nearby golf course for an afternoon outdoors. The kitchen is like heaven and easy for several of us to work at the same time for all of us to sit down to meals together. Brett is the perfect host and so responsive with assistance whenever needed. We look forward to a return visit next year.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Couldn't Imagine Anything Nicer!

    Couldn't Imagine Anything Nicer!

    • Guest Golf Guys (Portland)
    • Date of stay 01/20/11
    • Review Submitted 01/28/11
    Eight guys on a weekend golf trip stayed here and it was so amazing when we walked in, we literally walked around the house for an hour trying to figure out which room to hang out in, because they were all so cool! The popcorn machine in the movie room was great, and the steamer in the master bathroom definitely got used after 72 holes of golf! We'd love to come back in the summer and use that outdoor kitchen!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • You will be THRILLED

    You will be THRILLED

    • Guest debby (Laguna Woods, CA)
    • Date of stay 11/03/10
    • Review Submitted 11/10/10
    I was in awe of this beautiful property and equally beautiful home. I literally kept walking around the house saying, "no way, this is just amazing." Everything was perfect. The owner, Brett, was one of the nicest, most helpful and competent people I have ever met. My sister is in a wheelchair, and in no time he revamped the bed to suit her and built and installed a ramp at the front door. You just have to go there, it deserves to be experienced, not described. The pictures are accurate, but really, the place is just over the top fantastic!! You will not be disappointed.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Exquisite Home

    Exquisite Home

    • Guest Cynthia R. (California)
    • Date of stay 11/03/10
    • Review Submitted 11/08/10
    Our best HomeAway experience yet! Everything in this home is beautifully designed, well-constructed and perfectly maintained. Even the most demanding traveler will find this unique home a treasure. Every detail is a delight: the tastefully lighted driveway, stylish portico, hotel-like entryway, barbeque area, common areas, bedrooms and baths, and a fabulous projection room. The owner and builder, Brett, was the perfect innkeeper. He communicated promptly and accurately and met us at the property for a tour. I am in a wheelchair, and Brett made accommodations for me without hesitation. He even built a ramp to the front door for my use. One of our party is a golfer and she loved the Bandon Dunes golf courses which are within an easy 15 minute drive. We enjoyed relaxing, cooking, and marveling at the beauty of the home. The only outing we took was to the little Wild Animal Park down the road. We enjoyed holding baby lions, a tiger and a leopard. The home is a little hard to find from the highway the first time. Follow Brett's directions carefully and you will find a home to which you will want to return often. You will not be disappointed.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Fall 2010 Trip to the Southern Oregon Coast

    Fall 2010 Trip to the Southern Oregon Coast

    • Guest Jim and Kathy (Calgary, Canada)
    • Date of stay 09/05/10
    • Review Submitted 09/29/10
    We greatly enjoyed our 10 day trip to Bandon, in no small part due to the excellent experience at the "Pleasanton". This is an immaculate high end resort equivalent accommadation which exceeds even the high expectations you get when looking at the web site photos. All appointments and appliance are high end without exception and the property is maintained to professional standards. It is idealy situated to the world class Bandon Dunes golf course and the breath taking scenery of the southern Oregon coast. We utilized the Pleasanton as our base for exploring the area. We were easily able to get the Red Wood Forest in California and back in a day. We have recommended the Pleasanton to our golfing friends and hope to return ourselves. Thanks for everything Brett!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • WOW

    WOW

    • Guest Dan and Lisa Deal (Etna, CA)
    • Date of stay 08/18/10
    • Review Submitted 08/25/10
    Our family of 5(plus one boyfriend and our dog....sounded rude! LOL) had an amazing time. Brett is amazing and the home is incredible. We could have stayed there and not left. It was so peaceful and relaxing. We are counting the day until we can go back next summer!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Absolutely Spoiled!

    Absolutely Spoiled!

    • Guest Christy (Roseburg, Oregon, United States)
    • Date of stay 07/08/10
    • Review Submitted 07/12/10
    My family had the most wonderful vacation! There were 10 of us all together and we honestly could not have been more spoiled. This house is beautiful and comfortable. Brett, the host and home owner, was a gem! I just cannot express to you how fun it was to stay here. We had little ones all the way to teenagers and we all had a wonderful time and no one was bored! We did not want to come home! We will definitely stay again! Thank you so much! Peacful setting, beautiful home, and great location create wonderful memories!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Location for a Romantic Ocean Wedding

    Location for a Romantic Ocean Wedding

    • Guest Duane and Lori (Troutdale, Or.)
    • Date of stay 05/28/10
    • Review Submitted 06/02/10
    The Pleasanton was an exceptional rental home with every amenity imaginable! We were there to host the wedding of our son and his fiance with both immediate families staying in the home. All of us were extremely impressed with the home and all of its features. The home and surrounding grounds were not only well kept and clean, but very beautiful and well decorated. I think we all took advantage of everything the home had to offer, right down to the formal wedding dinner as the home had everything we needed to make it happen. We had a great time and the beach wedding turned out beautiful, the weather was warm and we had mostly blue skies. Brett was very accommodating and was available any time we needed him. I would highly recommend this home to others and we ourselves hope to return in the near future!!! Thank you, Brett!!!!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

    • Guest Cathy Arnett (Florida)
    • Date of stay 02/11/10
    • Review Submitted 02/11/10
    This vacation home is wonderful!! My family enjoyed the home so much, we didn't want to leave. Everything you could ever want is in this home. We spent most of the time in the media room, which btw my husband wants one now. From the kitchen to the steam shower in the master, This is an incredible home and great place for family memories. Thanks Brett, maybe we'll see you in the summer

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

    • Guest Michael Ysasaga (Chico, CA)
    • Date of stay 02/07/10
    • Review Submitted 02/07/10
    This is without a doubt our families most favorite vacation home at which we have stayed. The house is literally your own private top end resort. We quit staying in hotels for family vacations years ago and I can tell you this property is just a gem and Brett is a fantastic property owner! If you need anything, he is there to help. The grounds are spacious with lush gardens and private covered balconies off most rooms of the house so you can step out into the forest. We spent hours entertained in the home theater which even has its own theater style popcorn machine! We loved creating tasty meals and incredilbe treats in the gourmet kitchen. It is equiped with top end Electrolux and Subzero appliances and as you can imagine, Brett has every gadget needed in the kitchen ready for you to enjoy! This kitchen is a chef's dream! The spacious dinning room is equiped with a gas burning fireplace and flat panel TV. The great room has floor to ceiling windows that bring the illusion of the forest right into the house. Each bedroom has it's own attached bathroom, a perfect set up for guest privacy. The Master retreat is over-the-top with a jacuzzi tub and steam shower. We didn't want to leave this fabulously equiped home...ever so we extended our stay! And we will definetly be back real soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

    • Guest The Schargel's (Portland, OR)
    • Date of stay 02/01/10
    • Review Submitted 02/01/10
    The truth is that this property is wonderful. The images do depict what the home looks like, but once inside, the actual spaces are so much better! The two-dimensional photos cannot adequately convey incredible 3-D aspects, or the *feelings* we experience when actually occupying these marvelous, spacious, tasteful, restful and playful spaces. The home's many custom systems are great, before our arrival I couldn't fully imagine how custom ceilings, lighting systems and whole house music can add to the experience of living here, until we did it. I read the kitchen was stocked, but just how well stocked the professional kitchen is, amazing. Nothing has been overlooked, and everything is topnotch! My husband and I planned to stay for two weeks starting in early December 2009. That was simply not enough, we had to stay on longer! We are glad we were able to. Let me tell you that those comforting heated floors throughout the home are a blessing, as our stay was during several of the rare subfreezing days in Bandon's history! The responsiveness and suggestions provided by Brett Johnson were very welcome. Once you stay here, you won't want to leave either! Do yourself a favor and book this unique jewel before the secret gets out! The Schargel's

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

    • Guest Pegi Schargel1 (Portland, Or)
    • Date of stay 02/01/10
    • Review Submitted 02/01/10
    This property is wonderful. The images are accurately depict the home, except that tasteful additions have been made since the photos were taken. Contrary to typical images of rental by owner images, these images on the website(s) do not adequately convey the incredible feelings you experience when actually occupying these marvelous, spacious, tasteful, restful and playful spaces that this home offers. My husband and I planned on staying for two weeks starting in early December. That was simply not enough, we had to stay on longer! Let me tell you that the heated floors throughout the home are a blessing, we stayed during several of the rare sub-freezing days in Bandon's history! The responsive service and suggestions provided by Brett Johnson are very welcome in today's world. Once you stay here, you won't want to leave either! Do yourself a favor and book this unique jewel before the secret gets out! Happy Holidays! Pegi Schargel

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • This vacation home is wonderful!!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    This vacation home is wonderful!!

    • Guest Cathy Arnett
    • Date of stay 01/30/10
    • Review Submitted 03/19/10
    This vacation home is wonderful!! My family enjoyed the home so much, we didn't want to leave. Everything you could ever want is in this home. We spent most of the time in the media room, which btw my husband wants one now. From the kitchen to the steam shower in the master, This is an incredible home and great place for family memories. Thanks Brett, maybe we'll see you in the summer

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Our families most favorite vacation home

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Our families most favorite vacation home

    • Guest Michael Ysasaga
    • Date of stay 12/28/09
    • Review Submitted 03/19/10
    This is without a doubt our families most favorite vacation home at which we have stayed. The house is literally your own private top end resort. We quit staying in hotels for family vacations years ago and I can tell you this property is just a gem and Brett is a fantastic property owner! If you need anything, he is there to help. The grounds are spacious with lush gardens and private covered balconies off most rooms of the house so you can step out into the forest. We spent hours entertained in the home theater which even has its own theater style popcorn machine! We loved creating tasty meals and incredilbe treats in the gourmet kitchen. It is equiped with top end Electrolux and Subzero appliances and as you can imagine, Brett has every gadget needed in the kitchen ready for you to enjoy! This kitchen is a chef's dream! The spacious dinning room is equiped with a gas burning fireplace and flat panel TV. The great room has floor to ceiling windows that bring the illusion of the forest right into the house. Each bedroom has it's own attached bathroom, a perfect set up for guest privacy. The Master retreat is over-the-top with a jacuzzi tub and steam shower. We didn't want to leave this fabulously equiped home...ever so we extended our stay! And we will definetly be back real soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

    • Guest Pegi Schargel (Portland, OR)
    • Date of stay 12/28/09
    • Review Submitted 12/27/09
    This property is wonderful. The images are accurately depict the home, except that tasteful additions have been made since the photos were taken. Contrary to typical images of rental by owner images, these images on the website(s) do not adequately convey the incredible feelings you experience when actually occupying these marvelous, spacious, tasteful, restful and playful spaces that this home offers.My husband and I planned on staying for two weeks starting in early December. That was simply not enough, we had to stay on longer! Let me tell you that the heated floors throughout the home are a blessing, we stayed during several of the rare sub-freezing days in Bandon's history! The responsive service and suggestions provided by Brett Johnson are very welcome in today's world.  Once you stay here, you won't want to leave either! Do yourself a favor and book this unique jewel before the secret gets out!Happy Holidays!Pegi Schargel

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • This property is wonderful

    Guest comment entered by owner

    This property is wonderful

    • Guest David and Pegi Schargel
    • Date of stay 12/04/09
    • Review Submitted 03/19/10
    The truth is that this property is wonderful. The images do depict what the home looks like, but once inside, the actual spaces are so much better! The two-dimensional photos cannot adequately convey incredible 3-D aspects, or the *feelings* we experience when actually occupying these marvelous, spacious, tasteful, restful and playful spaces. The home's many custom systems are great, before our arrival I couldn't fully imagine how custom ceilings, lighting systems and whole house music can add to the experience of living here, until we did it. I read the kitchen was stocked, but just how well stocked the professional kitchen is, amazing. Nothing has been overlooked, and everything is topnotch! My husband and I planned to stay for two weeks starting in early December 2009. That was simply not enough, we had to stay on longer! We are glad we were able to. Let me tell you that those comforting heated floors throughout the home are a blessing, as our stay was during several of the rare subfreezing days in Bandon's history! The responsiveness and suggestions provided by Brett Johnson were very welcome. Once you stay here, you won't want to leave either! Do yourself a favor and book this unique jewel before the secret gets out! The Schargel's

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

    • Guest Jeff Kerker (Bandon)
    • Date of stay 10/02/09
    • Review Submitted 10/02/09
    From the moment that my wife and I drove up the drive to The Pleasanton we knew that we were in for a wonderful weekend. Walking into the entry was like walking into the pages a a fabulous feature in Architectual Digest. Two of the couples that shared the weekend with us made the same comment. The third couple was equally impressed. Though all areas of the home are great places to hang out, it was the indoor professional kitchen and the attached outdoor one was the place that we four couples tended to gravitate to. That is if we were not in the home theater with its extensive library of movies. We had a weekend that was beyond our wildest expectations.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Wonderful Weekend

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Wonderful Weekend

    • Guest Jeff Kerker
    • Date of stay 09/18/09
    • Review Submitted 03/19/10
    From the moment that my wife and I drove up the drive to The Pleasanton we knew that we were in for a wonderful weekend. Walking into the entry was like walking into the pages a a fabulous feature in Architectual Digest. Two of the couples that shared the weekend with us made the same comment. The third couple was equally impressed. Though all areas of the home are great places to hang out, it was the indoor professional kitchen and the attached outdoor one was the place that we four couples tended to gravitate to. That is if we were not in the home theater with its extensive library of movies. We had a weekend that was beyond our wildest expectations.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 09/15/09
    • Review Submitted 09/15/09
    This beautiful home was the sight of a recent reunion with some very dear friends. We could not have picked a better location, out of the wind and very calming. The kitchen is magnificent and we had everything that we needed. A truly magical place that should not be missed.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

    • Guest Sarah Miller (Bandon, Oregon)
    • Date of stay 08/27/09
    • Review Submitted 08/26/09
    I wanted something very special for my daughter's surprise 16th birthday party. I rented this home for 1 night and needless to say nobody wanted to leave the next day. This home was above and beyond what I had expected. It was the perfect house! What a spectacular place for a party!! The theater room was incredible, and yes we actually felt the rumble of the floor beneath us with the sounds of the movie. Beds were very comfortable. Kids not only loved the theater room but also the recreation room downstairs with the pool table and big screen T.V. The flow of the dining room, kitchen, and outdoor kitchen is fabulous for entertaining, and great for accommodating large crowds. We all had a magical stay at the Pleasanton. I highly recommend this home for vacation, holidays or any special event. Sarah Miller, Bandon, Oregon

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

    • Guest Tony and Juli (Washington, California)
    • Date of stay 08/09/09
    • Review Submitted 08/09/09
    We have stayed in over 50 VRBO homes and this was the best one by far!! We have never seen such a well equiped kitchen and the beds were luxurious. We felt like we were in our own little world and we loved every minute of it.We loved the solitude so much that we didn't even use the incredible theatre room. (maybe next time) Our dog was welcomed and that made our trip complete. Thanks Brett, we will definitely be back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • I wanted something very special

    Guest comment entered by owner

    I wanted something very special

    • Guest Sarah Miller
    • Date of stay 08/08/09
    • Review Submitted 03/19/10
    I wanted something very special for my daughter's surprise 16th birthday party. I rented this home for 1 night and needless to say nobody wanted to leave the next day. This home was above and beyond what I had expected. It was the perfect house! What a spectacular place for a party!! The theater room was incredible, and yes we actually felt the rumble of the floor beneath us with the sounds of the movie. Beds were very comfortable. Kids not only loved the theater room but also the recreation room downstairs with the pool table and big screen T.V. The flow of the dining room, kitchen, and outdoor kitchen is fabulous for entertaining, and great for accommodating large crowds. We all had a magical stay at the Pleasanton. I highly recommend this home for vacation, holidays or any special event. Sarah Miller, Bandon, Oregon

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Best one by far!!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Best one by far!!

    • Guest Tony and Juli
    • Date of stay 07/29/09
    • Review Submitted 03/19/10
    We have stayed in over 50 VRBO homes and this was the best one by far!! We have never seen such a well equiped kitchen and the beds were luxurious. We felt like we were in our own little world and we loved every minute of it.We loved the solitude so much that we didn't even use the incredible theatre room. (maybe next time) Our dog was welcomed and that made our trip complete. Thanks Brett, we will definitely be back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

    • Guest joyce35 (Lakeside Oregon)
    • Date of stay 07/25/09
    • Review Submitted 07/25/09
    Our stay in this beautiful home was 7 days. The children were visiting from Chicago and we wanted something special. Indeed, this is a special place with plenty of room and privacy. No modern conveniences and pleasures were missed when this house was built. The movie theater is incredible with real movie theater popcorn! We spent much time there. We thank our gracious host Brett who was very accommodating and considerate in helping to make our stay a memorable one.

    Owner response: After Meeting this Family what can say...if I could, i'd have let them have the house for free...what a Joy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

    • Guest Brenda Andersch (Las Vegas, Nevada)
    • Date of stay 07/23/09
    • Review Submitted 07/22/09
    "Our stay at the Pleasanton was an incredibly relaxing escape from the hectic Las Vegas life style!From the gourmet kitchen to the elegant living area and incredible home theater room, it is my dream vacation. Overlooking the lovely lily pond with wildlife and falling asleep to the sounds of nature, just one of the many amenities. The recreation room was fun for all and a great place to go after a day at the beach. It was absolutely amazing and the most relaxing time we've had, rivaling (for the money) any of the best resort hotels that we’ve stayed at in years” Brenda and Phil Andersch. Las Vegas, NV

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Something Special

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Something Special

    • Guest Joyce
    • Date of stay 07/02/09
    • Review Submitted 03/19/10
    Our stay in this beautiful home was 7 days. The children were visiting from Chicago and we wanted something special. Indeed, this is a special place with plenty of room and privacy. No modern conveniences and pleasures were missed when this house was built. The movie theater is incredible with real movie theater popcorn! We spent much time there. We thank our gracious host Brett who was very accommodating and considerate in helping to make our stay a memorable one.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]