Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Private Heated Swimming Pool

Exquisite Beachfront Villa with Private Pool & Stunning Gulf Views! [#255046] | View Property

Private Homes
House, 5 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths (Sleeps 10)
$8,500/wk US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (27)

Sort by:
  • Family vacation

    Family vacation

    • Guest MamaJ (Fort Wayne,IN)
    • Date of stay 03/29/14
    • Review Submitted 04/11/14
    Great home. Lots of things to do and privacy if you choose so. Had 9 family members stay comfortably and when the baby woke up, the doors were solid enough, you could not hear. Beach was close and pool was nice, except the birds who liked to go in the water. I hope to stay there again sometime.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Beach Home - Perfect Location!

    Perfect Beach Home - Perfect Location!

    • Guest SunShine
    • Date of stay 01/17/14
    • Review Submitted 02/06/14
    This property exceeded expectations in every way! The decor will appeal to those with a preference for sophisticated simplicity. With 4 couples in the home, there was ample privacy and space for everyone. The outdoor furnishings were comfortable and plentiful. One highlight of this home is the kitchen, which is outfitted with every possible appliance and amenity. We enjoyed cooking together in this space so much that we ate out only twice in 7 days. This home is located directly on the beach and we rarely saw more than a dozen other people in a given day. I highly recommend this property!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Beach Getaway!

    Perfect Beach Getaway!

    • Guest Chrissie620 (Germany)
    • Date of stay 12/27/13
    • Review Submitted 01/29/14
    This is an absolute dream house if you are seeking a relaxing destination right on the beach. The villa has a stylish five star hotel interior and it doesn´t get any better, when you are enjoying the sunset from your very own terrace overlooking the sea. I highly recommend the villa without any reservation. Truly a dream!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • What a great location to celebrate Thanksgiving!

    What a great location to celebrate Thanksgiving!

    • Guest Florida Donna
    • Date of stay 11/23/13
    • Review Submitted 01/07/14
    We invited our family from New England to come and join us for Thanksgiving at this beautiful home on Longboat Key. We saw the pictures online and like others have mentioned, they do not do this home justice. It's striking in person. We loved the master bedroom upstairs and the bathroom, so very large and spacious. There is also another master downstairs right off the living room. It is decorated very nicely. We enjoyed sitting under the retractable awning on very comfortable patio furniture. We were able to cook a big turkey dinner and they had nice dishes and cookware to use. The place has nice carpeting and was just cleaned before our arrival. Everything was spotless. The surrounding area has numerous restaurants that are great if you don't feel like cooking. You are about 12 miles from downtown Sarasota with so many cultural things to do also. The home has a very light and airy feel to it, we were all so comfortable. We've rented many condos and homes in the past and this by far was my favorite. We live in another part of Fl but we will certainly booking this beauty again down the road.

    Recommended for: Age 55+

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful and peaceful

    Beautiful and peaceful

    • Guest Stephanie W.
    • Date of stay 10/15/13
    • Review Submitted 11/19/13
    We were very pleased with the property. Upon arrival we were met by the property manager and shown around the house. Pictures are very accurate. Nice furnishings and a well stocked kitchen. We would stay here again. Beach was quiet. I really appreciated the on site beach towels and laundry room with supplies. Thank you!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Little Piece of Paradise

    Little Piece of Paradise

    • Guest Kim (Kentucky)
    • Date of stay 09/27/13
    • Review Submitted 02/05/14
    Our stay created memories of a lifetime. Before leaving our home in Kentucky we researched our Florida destination for activities to fill our days but after arriving found that we were happiest to stay at the house with the pool, ocean and beach. Who could ask for more? The house was spacious and included a well-equipped kitchen. This home afforded our family of 8 enough room to have private space and also a common area for us to enjoy family time. The evenings were very special as we gathered on the deck to enjoy the stars, sound of the waves and the stories of the day. This truly was a time for us to experience a little piece of paradise.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Getaway

    Perfect Getaway

    • Guest Martin F. (Isenbügel, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany)
    • Date of stay 08/10/13
    • Review Submitted 08/28/13
    Our family of five stayed at this beautiful House for two weeks. We had a brilliant time and enjoyed the lovely pool, the great terrace facing the beach and the excellently furnished Bedrooms and living room. Dwayne was very helpful, especially after we locked ourselves out on the first night (beware of the self locking sliding door in the kitchen).Stunning view from the panoramic window of the master bedroom. Loads of toys and noodles and beach towels for the pool and the ocean, table tennis and Tischfußball left no wishes.We will certainly try to come back.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Beachside Vacation

    Wonderful Beachside Vacation

    • Guest Sandy (Pittsburgh, PA - USA)
    • Date of stay 07/18/13
    • Review Submitted 07/31/13
    We recently returned for our 2nd visit to this property. It is wonderfully maintained with terrific amenities. The flow between the house, kitchen, pool and beach is terrific. No need to go anywhere else all day - just relax. Great location, centrally located to all kinds of restaurants, clubs and activities in Longboat Key as well as Anna Maria Island. I highly recommend this property. We'll be back again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect vacation spot!

    Perfect vacation spot!

    • Guest Lauren S.
    • Date of stay 06/28/13
    • Review Submitted 08/05/13
    My family and I stayed a Gulfside Villa and had the best vacation experience there. The owner and assistant provided excellent customer service and the concierge was very accommodating with check in and check out times. The descriptions and pictures of the house are accurate but really can't capture how great it really is. It is meticulously maintained, very spacious, and the beach is steps out of the back door. The house was stocked with everything we needed during our stay and waking up with the ocean view every morning was such a treat. I would absolutely recommend this property and I look forward to staying there again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing Home

    Amazing Home

    • Guest Kathy (Decatur, Indiana USA)
    • Date of stay 06/08/13
    • Review Submitted 07/02/13
    What an amazing home!!! We loved every minute of our stay at Gullfside Villa and recommend it to anyone wanting to relax in the comfort of this home. The grounds were exceptional, pool and ocean view totally breathtaking. We came for a relaxing vacation and found it here. Our daughter, son-in-law and 3 grandkids and of cours us loved every minute we were there. It was hard to leave. We did go to St. Armands to eat and shop also, you can't go to Longboat Key and not go to Harry's Deli. Also, the Daquiri Deck in Longboat Key is wonderful - the kids loved the menu and the food was great. We highly recommend this home and everything it offers. You will not be dissapointed. We will definetly be going back.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A slice of beachside heaven

    A slice of beachside heaven

    • Guest michele25 (Denver, Colorado)
    • Date of stay 04/13/13
    • Review Submitted 04/30/13
    A family of 10 landed at Gulfside Villa and we stood in awe of the impeccable interior that made you feel fresh and clean and then looking west right out the wall of windows we smiles at the harmony of sugar white sand and turquois waters. The place is so idyllic that you could just stand there and feel as though you’re on vacation. But, you don't just stand there because you have your own private pool and wonderfully landscaped setting that enables you to sit poolside, have a cocktail and dance to your heart’s content, or you walk a few feet to what is in essence a private beach. Although there is much to see and do in Bradenton, Cortez and Longboat, it truly is hard to leave this oasis. The layout of the interior comfortably suited the 10 of us. The large circular dining room table promoted easy conversation and the passing of food. Cooking was a joy with the Viking stove and other high-end appliances. You always felt connected no matter where you were on the main floor. The views grace you from every window and room. The back patio facing the Gulf lured you to sit down at every moment. We spent many late nights talking and laughing not wanting to leave the environment that was truly ours for the week. The beach was positively serene and birds of all shapes and sizes entertained us both day and night. The house has something for everyone. We spent many nights hosting ping pong tournaments in the pristine garage. Each room is perfectly decorated, while the construction and layout offered great privacy. This house is special, and we will never forget our extraordinary week there.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Heaven on earth

    Heaven on earth

    • Guest michele25 (Denver, Colorado)
    • Date of stay 04/13/13
    • Review Submitted 04/29/13
    A family of 10 landed at Gulfside Villa and it took our breath away. The serenity and views of nature caused us to hug each other and giggle with excitement. It was truly a slice of heaven, which for one week we called home. The house is incredibly decorated to the point that you feel very special being in it presence. The construction of the house is so good that privacy for the adults who each had their own bed and bath, was pleasantly unexpected. The layout allows for ideal entertaining inside. the round dinner table promoted conversations and easy sharing and passing of meals. Cooking on a Viking stove added to the pleasure of spending lots of time in the kitchen. The porch facing the sugar sand and the Gulf lured us every waking moment and enticed us to spend long nights talking and laughing. The privacy that surrounds this house made for an extraordinary experience to play poolside, dance where our beating hearts took us, and host late night ping pong matches in the prisitine garage. The property is located on the best part of Long Boat Key, sans high rises and wonderful side streets along with Harry's where you can satiate all your needs. Being at a more remote part of Long Boat Key, birds of all sizes pass by and occassionally greet you poolside. This house is the consummate beach vacation house. We are grateful to have had a vacation experience at this amazing house. The McKinney family

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A great week in Paradise!!!

    A great week in Paradise!!!

    • Guest Helaine R.
    • Date of stay 03/24/13
    • Review Submitted 04/19/13
    Usually pictures can make a vacation setting look better than reality. At Gulfside Villa, the opposite is true. This is a wonderful home and setting which perfectly accomodated our family (including 3 children under 10yrs old), as well as visiting friends. This is the most gracious home imaginable with an enviable setting right on the Gulf of Mexico. The room sizes ,beautiful heated pool, furnishings, ample towel supply, fully equipped kitchen all added to a phenomenal experience, one which every family member truly enjoyed. Even though the weather was a bit chilly for March, we were able to take in the circus, the Mote Aquarium, Siesta Beach, and Bradenton Beach. Additionally, we are an active group who enjoyed long runs, gym visits, as well as long shell seeking walks on the beach. As for the maintenance of the home, we were beyond pleased, and believe me, we are tough critics!! Because we were a multi-generational group of nine, we found dining out a bit daunting, but certainly possible. Reservations are a must with a group this size. The good news is that there a so many activities left to explore that we need to schedule another visit. The bad news that we had to leave Gulfside Villa and return to the real world.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Very Nice Home

    Very Nice Home

    • Guest Douglas K.
    • Date of stay 02/01/13
    • Review Submitted 03/07/13
    This home exceeded our expectations. The quiet location and privacy makes this place special. And yet it is near several very good restaurants and about 1/2 mile from a marina. We thought the location was perfect. The home is spacious and well designed - the appliances are top of the line. Great views from most rooms. Being just steps away from the sand beach, we walked the beach almost everyday. The magnificent sunsets are the perfect way to end an enjoyable day. All in all, we enjoyed our stay and we will return. A Michigan Snowbird

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Simply Stunning

    Simply Stunning

    • Guest Sandfoson (Salisbury, Wiltshire, United Kingdom)
    • Date of stay 09/03/12
    • Review Submitted 09/19/12
    A beautiful comfortable and stunning home in a peaceful and wonderful location. My partner and I have been coming to this part of Florida for over fifteen years, this home is the best by far that we have ever stayed in. Every comfort imaginable included, we wanted for nothing bar another week or two! Sadly we were let down on our arrival by the so called 'Consierge' - property manager. He could not be bothered to turn up to greet us and pass over the key which meant we spent 4 hours ( having spent the best part of 14 hours travelling) sat on the doorstep uable to contact anybody connected with the Villa. The local police force were amazing and managed to track this guy down but not before our first evening was ruined by not being able to get into the villa until 9pm, by which time we were unable to book into any of the local restaurants and we had all been bitten to death by red ants. Such a shame, it would be so much better to have a key safe on the outside of the property so the next time the 'Consierge' has other plans for Labour Day at least the arriving guests have acccess.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Although we greatly appreciate this guest's 5 out of 5 star review, in defence of our Property Manager's shining reputation- which is proven throughout various previous guests' reviews on this listing,- this guest's "incident" on arrival could have easily been avoided had she left a phone number to which our Property Manager could return her call to. While our Property Manager admits to having some fault in this guest's "let down" with regard to her arrival, he vehemently apologized for missing her call, immediately had a colleague let the guest into the property once he discovered what happened, and tried to get the guest into restaurants. Stating that our Property Manager "couldn't be bothered to turn up" and that "he had better things to do" is an over exaggeration, dramatization, and couldn't be farther from the truth. We're disappointed by this guest's attack on our Property Manager's character.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • AMAZING

    AMAZING

    • Guest rejuvenated vacationer (Lexington, KY)
    • Date of stay 05/08/11
    • Review Submitted 06/02/11
    Let me just start by saying this place is AMAZING! The house is BEAUTIFUL, the concierge, John is FANTASTIC, and everything about our stay was PERFECT PARADISE! It was so much more than we expected. My husband, myself and our three kids enjoyed walking out to the beach in the morning, grilling for lunch while hanging out by the pool, feeding "Keeko" the bird at dinner.... we really didn't want to ever leave the house. We will definitely book it for the future! P.S. Our 6 year old daughter is completely disabled and this house was so perfect for our situation... we carried her out to the beach, she was able to utilize the pool, and we were able to relax knowing she was near by!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with young children.

    Owner response: We are so gratified that our goal of providing a unique, serene, holiday experience for our residents is being met. Gulfside VIlla is a very special place, featuring elegant furnishings, glorious views, a high level of amenities and that which we cannot provide - nature's bounty! Jayne Galler Berman

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/5

  • Truly Special

    Truly Special

    • Guest Angela D.
    • Date of stay 04/02/11
    • Review Submitted 08/18/11
    We spent a week here with our extended family. It was absolutely perfect! This home is truly special and we felt it an honor to stay there. It has a perfect beach just steps away, a wonderful pool, and was extremely well appointed. Upon arrival the home was spotless, well organized, and welcoming. The layout of the home is very open and spacious. All of the bedrooms and bathrooms are good size and nicely furnished with plenty of space to unpack. The location is great with St. Armands Circle about 15 minutes away. But because the home was so perfect we did not leave it very much! We spent our days fishing, swimming, reading books, playing beach soccer, going for walks, collecting shells, riding bikes. We named the bird "Bob". We really hope to return again some day. Thank you!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you so much Angela for your warm words. We are delighted that our efforts to great a truly unique vacation experience are successful. Hope to see you again in the future ! Jayne Berman

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/5

  • A lovely private vacation home!

    A lovely private vacation home!

    • Guest Grammy (Barrington Il)
    • Date of stay 03/26/11
    • Review Submitted 04/14/11
    The pictures on the internet do not do this home justice. The view from the upstairs master is fabulous! With the private pool and beach we didn't want to leave the premises. The appointments were top notch and there were plenty of dishes and beach towels. John, the property manager was very helpful and unlike a previous commenter, we recieved our deposit back four days after returning home. The only improvement I would suggest is adding some adult board games and a few more books. We would definately consider a return trip if we ever have our whole family vcationing again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Wow!

    Wow!

    • Guest Becky (Indiana)
    • Date of stay 03/12/11
    • Review Submitted 03/30/11
    Our family has been vacationing in Longboat Key for many years, however our best two weeks were spent recently at Gulfside Villa. Was the listing accurate....yes.....but upon arrival we were all pleasantly surprised that everything was better than expected.....rooms larger...kitchen fabulously well stocked.....pool and furniture exceptional...and wonderful customer service by Consierge John. We were able to enjoy the beautiful beach, the Mote Aquarium, the exquisite Euphemia Haye restaurant, and the fun of St Armand's....ice cream included. This property gets my highest recommendation and we look forward to returning.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you Becky! We look forward to hosting your family again :-)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Longboat Luxury

    Longboat Luxury

    • Guest Brian (Toronto)
    • Date of stay 11/07/10
    • Review Submitted 04/14/11
    Classic Florida, Very beautiful (modern decor) Beach House in a great location. The house had absolutely everything included, every kitchen appliance needed, beach toys, chairs, towels. We were very comfortable with my children (8 & 10) and grandparents. The beach was serene with more dolphins, pelicans, cranes,than people. My sister and brother in law recommended this place, and they were 100% right. Concierge was attentive to our questions & needs.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Fabulous Gulf-side property

    Fabulous Gulf-side property

    • Guest Soo (Norfolk, UK)
    • Date of stay 10/22/10
    • Review Submitted 11/02/10
    This house was perfect for our family holiday. The interior was spacious, well furnished and comfortable plus it was equipped with everything you could possibly need whilst away from home. The house tour from the concierge was invaluable in assisting us with settling in and finding out how everything worked. The outdoor area was equally well equipped and the pool was a real favourite with the kids when the sea was choppy. The inclusion of inflatables and a two-man kayak enhanced our stay considerably. The only thing missing from this house was a field guide to birds and some binoculars - its a wildlife haven on the doorstep of this property. The sunsets are beautiful. I would recommend this house and would certainly stay there again.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Wonderful time!

    Wonderful time!

    • Guest LMW (Florida)
    • Date of stay 10/06/10
    • Review Submitted 10/12/10
    My husband and I celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary at the Gulfside Villa and had a very special time indeed. Every morning I awoke to looking at the most beautiful view of the ocean and magnificent beach. The house was a bit bigger than we needed but we appreciated the space we had. The pool was a wonderful distraction from the beach. Between the delicious meals at Harry's and long bikerides, the experience was a memorable one indeed.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Paradise

    Paradise

    • Guest Kelly (Louisville, KY)
    • Date of stay 06/19/10
    • Review Submitted 05/23/11
    We have been vacationing in the Siesta Key/Longboat Key area for many years. This was our first stay at the Gulfside villa. It was fabulous! We booked our vacation for next year as soon as we returned home. The house is very spacious and beautifully decorated. John, the concierge, was very helpful in providing a tour of the home and answering our questions. The views are breathtaking and the area is very serene. The house is well furnished with everything you need. I highly recommend for a relaxing get away.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • We had a wonderful time

    We had a wonderful time

    • Guest Cambridgegang (Cambridge, Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 04/23/10
    • Review Submitted 05/13/10
    This house is excellent for two families. It has two master bedrooms and almost any amenity that could be imagined. It is tastefully decorated and the layout of the house makes it easy for everyone to have adequate space as well as a view of the ocean. We spent a wonderful week the end of April 2010 watching sunsets and digging for coquinas at low tide. The children aged 7-13 enjoyed the pool and easy acess to the beach. The parents appreciated the outside shower to remove the sand. There is a beautful awning that provided protection and allowed the adults to read and relax and watch the ocean even when the sun was directly on the front of the house. When we arrived there was a beautiful arrangment of flowers and fruit that kept everyone from complaining until we could shop for food. The restaurants are close by and the food was excellent. Information was provided about where to find anything we could need. We visited the fish market, the aquarium, and the outlet malls while we were on vacation. All of the locations were close and allowed us to be home by mid afternoon to spend the rest of the day in the pool or on the beach. We highly recommend this property and started talking about returning even before the holiday was over. We found the owner very responsive and conceirge service excellent. We have used VRBO previously and this experience was even more positive than the previous rental experience.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • A wonderful beach getaway in April 2010

    A wonderful beach getaway in April 2010

    • Guest Max & Julie (Bow, New Hampshire, USA)
    • Date of stay 04/09/10
    • Review Submitted 05/26/10
    We enjoyed our stay at Gulfside Villa. The house is spacious and well equipped with top notch furnishings and amenities. The pool was wonderful. We really enjoyed the views and the wonderful beach that is only steps away. It has a great location on Longboat Key. We had a positive experience with both the owner and the property managers. We hope to stay here again next year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • LOVELY VACATION RETREAT...

    LOVELY VACATION RETREAT...

    • Guest E&GF (MASSACHUSETTS)
    • Date of stay 02/10/10
    • Review Submitted 05/13/10
    We enjoyed a wonderful vacation at the Gulfside Villa. The home is beautifully appointed, well provisioned, very clean, comfortable, and sits on a gorgeous beachfront location. The pool and outdoor furniture was lovely and there is plenty of it!! The property manager went out of his way to be very helpful, responsive and attentive to our needs and requests. We recommend this lovely property to anyone who wants a great vacation in a wonderful spot.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Beware of owner

    Beware of owner

    • Guest marilrobin (Chevy Chase MD US)
    • Date of stay 11/20/09
    • Review Submitted 02/01/10
    The house is spacious and comfortable, but our dispute with the owner over our security deposit left a bad vacation aftertaste. Before leaving the house, the property manager spent an hour inspecting. He did not mention any problems that would impact the return of our security deposit. But two weeks later, the owner sent e-mail alleging damage--scratches on a bed frame. We were sure we were not responsible and responded to her e-mail. We did not receive a response, and it took 2 months for our deposit money to be returned--minus a charge for this disputed repair and a fee for the property manager to oversee the repair! In addition, the house was being renovated, and one of the bathrooms was not usable for the first 3 days of our stay. The house was advertised as 5 bedrooms sleeping 10, but the 5th bedroom was a den--a couch that converted to an uncomfortable bed. The property manager suggested using an inflatable bed. But once inflated it took up the whole room. This room had did not have access to a shower, which were in ensuite bathrooms. The house should be advertised as 4 bedrooms and a den. The house is listed as wheelchair accessible. While there is a master suite on the first level, the commode/shower area is not big enough for a wheelchair. There is no barrier-free entrance. There are about six steps from the parking area into the house, steps from the house to the pool area, and to the beach.

    Owner response: This group of tenants were given a very special opening rental rate for Gulf Side Villa as they were amongst the first to visit this very special property. In response to the vacationer's query regarding the issue of access, I listed the precise location of any stairs both inside and outside the property in order to facilitate her decision as to whether the access was suitable. Upon a party checking out of the Villa, a very quick inspection is conducted to ascertain that all major appliances and electronics are in place and that no major visible damage has occurred. Our Property Manager then arranges to have the premises thoroughly cleaned at which time a detailed inspection is done. This inspection revealed that one of the vacationers' wheelchair had substantially scuffed the base of the brand new master bed on the ground floor. The vacationer was advised that we would arrange to have a furniture re-finisher visit in order to repair the bed and would charge the actual cost for us to conduct the repair only. The balance of the vacationer's deposit was promptly returned. Despite this unflattering and undeserved review sent by this vacationer, it should be noted that this party indicated after her stay with us that they had had a lovely time and asked to receive rates for next year in order to return. We take great pains to make certain that we offer a very gracious and elegant vacation experience and that we host our clients in a very generous and thoughtful way. It is most distressing to have the alternative be suggested.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 19/24



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]