Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Condo Summer View down into Carson Valley

Affordable Lake Tahoe Condo Rental [#25558] | View Property

Stateline
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)
$60 - $95/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (16)

Sort by:
  • Excellent Chirstmas Mini-Vacation

    Excellent Chirstmas Mini-Vacation

    • Guest Hoping to Ski more :) (Silicon Valley, California)
    • Date of stay 12/20/13
    • Review Submitted 01/01/14
    Condo was clean and warm. Very Close to Heavenly Ski Resort Boulder Lodge and Heavenly Ski Resort Stagecoach. Beautiful mountain view. First time my kids went Alpine skiing - they LOVED it! Hope to rent on more frequent basis. Thanks for the great time Mark!. Greg.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you and look forward to you coming back to stay again. Happy New Year Mark Engelman

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Friends Wedding

    Friends Wedding

    • Guest Tracy H. (Colorado)
    • Date of stay 08/07/13
    • Review Submitted 08/12/13
    We had a great time while in Tahoe and the accommodations here were just what we needed for the 5 of us. We were close to town and a short walking/driving distance from the pool. The condo had everything we needed.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you for the opportunity to share my Tahoe Gettaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Family Visit

    Family Visit

    • Guest Lara H.
    • Date of stay 07/22/13
    • Review Submitted 08/05/13
    This condo was comfortable and convenient for our visit to Tahoe. It is close to everything on the east/south shore. We had access to the community pool, which is large and very clean. We had plenty of room and had a wonderful time. Thank you!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you ;-))

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Husband's 30th

    Husband's 30th

    • Guest Canaan S.
    • Date of stay 03/01/13
    • Review Submitted 03/12/13
    Cozy condo, centrally located in South lake Tahoe; minutes from ski lift and everything you need to have a great vacation! We had a great time celebrating my husband's 30th birthday here. The property manager made our visit so easy and accomodated my many questions and concerns. We'll definitley be back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Mijo

    Mijo

    • Guest Mijo (Los Osos, ca)
    • Date of stay 01/18/13
    • Review Submitted 01/31/13
    We had a great time in Tahoe. Weather was perfect and accommodations were also perfect. The condo worked out great for us. Private, cozy and very close to the slopes. Great weekend get away!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome!!!

    Awesome!!!

    • Guest Stephanie (Surprise Az)
    • Date of stay 07/07/12
    • Review Submitted 07/12/12
    We just got home from here last night and I had to get on here and say what a Wonderful Place this is to stay! We had 6 people and had No Problem at all. Beautiful views, quiet, Very comfortable beds, washer and dryer, downstairs master bedroom with large Cable TV and hot tub. Made fully cooked breakfast every morning and large dinner in the evenings. Saved a Bunch of money for us when you have 4 teens and 2 adults! Only thing, if you have someone with you that cannot get up and down stairs, this place is Not for you! My dad would Never had been able to get to the front door. Other than that, we Will be back!!! Thank You!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Honeymoon Getaway

    Perfect Honeymoon Getaway

    • Guest Mr. and Mrs. Watts (Northwest Washington)
    • Date of stay 06/24/12
    • Review Submitted 07/10/12
    We stayed in this wonderful condo for our Honeymoon from the end of June through beginning of July. The condo was even more enjoyable than we could have ever imagined. No need for us to use the upstairs bedrooms, with it just being the two of us, but it was nice to have access to an in-home washer and dryer and all the ammentities of a full kitchen. The condo has a beautiful view down into Carson Valley and easy access into South Shore Lake Tahoe/Stateline. We were very pleased with our stay and used the pool access just around the corner from the condo. Next time we go back to Tahoe, we will definitely stay here again. Mark was a pleasure to work with and made our vacation planning very easy and enjoyable. The pictures are only a sneek peek at how nice this rental and area truly are.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • This was an amazing place to stay for our spring break!!

    This was an amazing place to stay for our spring break!!

    • Guest Cruisers Seniors (Powers, Oregon)
    • Date of stay 03/25/12
    • Review Submitted 04/06/12
    What a wonderful place in Lake Tahoe to stay. VERY affordable. My family had a great time here. The hot tub was an added bonus after a day of skiing. The owner is very helpful with giving you information and ski deals for the area. Thanks so much. We hope to stay here again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place for quite and relaxation!

    Great place for quite and relaxation!

    • Guest betsyak (Sylvania, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 02/15/12
    • Review Submitted 02/23/12
    We stayed here for four nights for a ski trip. There were only two of us, but we had two others stay with us one night. With only a chair and a couch, more than four people would be a crowd, but we were very comfortable. We were thankful to have the kitchen for making breakfasts and lunches, and enjoyed the hot tub after full days of skiing. The kitchen was fully stocked with dishes and cookware, and there were a few condiments, coffee filters, napkins, paper towels, sandwich bags, trash bags, dish and dishwasher soap there too. That is a big plus that saved us from having to purchase those things for just a few day's. The washer and dryer were also plus, as was the detergent and dryer sheets that were there. There was no bath soap, so bring your own. Plenty of towels, including separate ones for the hot tub were available. There are some steps to navigate to get to the condo, as is the case with about every other property in this area, but they were not a problem for this near 55 year old! The view from the front of the condo is spectacular, overlooking the Nevada valley. Each morning we opened the master bedroom window to watch the sun rise over the mountains in the distance. The heat is electric, so bring your lotion! The air is very dry. We would definitely stay at this location again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Tahoe Ski Vacation

    Tahoe Ski Vacation

    • Guest Monica (Hudson, NH/USA)
    • Date of stay 02/04/12
    • Review Submitted 02/22/12
    Girls trip to Tahoe for great skiing so close to the stagecoach lift at Heavenly! Went skiing at Heavenly X 2, Northstar, and Kirkwood! Watched a beautiful sunrise from the deck! Pub to watch the Superbowl within walking distance to the condo! Hiked one day ~ weather was beautiful! Bought food on the way into Stateline from the Reno Airport! Only Spent 60 bucks on food for the week per person(there were 4 of us) and that includes out to dinner X 2. A Thai Restaurant Awesome! and A Brew Pub downtown Tahoe! We had a blast and would definitely stay at this condo again! Plenty of room and lovely views from the deck! The owner was very nice to work with! Thank you!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Outstanding!!!

    Outstanding!!!

    • Guest Marty & Nancy (Bel Air, MD)
    • Date of stay 09/08/11
    • Review Submitted 09/19/11
    My wife & I had an absolutely fantastic time on our mini-vacation in this condo. The condo was VERY clean and had all the amenities of home. The condo is close to Lake Tahoe, shopping centers and within driving distance of several National Parks. We spent the day at Yosemite National Park and discovered some of the best kept secrets the region has to offer. My wife and I are not skiers, but I am recommending this condo to a very close friend who is an avid skier and snow boarder. I would recommend this condo to anyone - even in the "off" (non-snow) season. If you rent this condo, you will not be disappointed.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • 4 feet of snow - who could ask for more.....

    4 feet of snow - who could ask for more.....

    • Guest Denise (Yorba Linda CA)
    • Date of stay 12/19/10
    • Review Submitted 12/25/10
    How about a very clean & well-maintained condo. Great location for Stagecoach & Boulder lifts with a shuttle bus to take you to them as well as into town. The owner was very quick to answer all questions I had. Will definitely try to book again in the future.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Preseason, plenty of snow

    Preseason, plenty of snow

    • Guest Bill (NJ)
    • Date of stay 12/09/10
    • Review Submitted 12/19/10
    The owner was accommodating to our often changing schedule and the location was a couple blocks to Stagecoach lift (higher elevation) with free Heavenly shuttle service. The condo served our needs well with three bedrooms and a fireplace. View over Carson City was fantastic.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Awesome, a home away from home!

    Awesome, a home away from home!

    • Guest Karen257 (Antioch, CA)
    • Date of stay 08/19/10
    • Review Submitted 11/02/10
    Really close to skiing, shopping, water activities on the lake and casinos. Plenty of room for families in an exceptionally clean and well maintained unit. Easy to get to, good parking and a private HOT TUB in the downstairs master suite. Kitchen is fully equiped, just bring food or go out. Fireplace for cozy evenings with the group. This unit even has a washer and dryer in it. We have stayed here 4 times, it's reasonably prices and the owner is great to work with!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • An Unforgettable First Trip to the Snow

    An Unforgettable First Trip to the Snow

    • Guest Joel (San Francisco)
    • Date of stay 01/27/10
    • Review Submitted 01/12/11
    My family and I were seeking a suitable location at a reasonable price to place us near South Lake Tahoe main street to access the various points of interest and enjoy the snow there. Though the rental was located within pockets of snow in the upper condo areas surrounding South Lake Tahoe with challenging number of stairs to overcome, and about 20 minutes away from the main street going 25 mph with snow chains, we found the quiet rental to be throughly cleaned inside and out, had enough amenities a to make our stay both pleasant and enjoyable, and a wonderful landscape view. Also, parking in nearby spaces were always available. Finally, the rental owner was both friendly, courteous with upfront responses to our inquiries. The downstairs bedroom presented a picture perfect view of snow over trees on a hilly side and a flat part of western nearby Nevada. Though one could hear subtle activity sounds in the condo, we found the occupants to be extremely quiet both during the day and night. This rental has a washer, dryer unit, TV both downstairs and upstairs, fireplace, and enough space to spread ourselves around for privacy. Finally, the rental owner address all our inquires in a prompt manner by email and phone with easy rental arrangements. Overall, we were very satisfied with the rental location, amenities, and courtesy. Above all, we had a wonderful time and the rental made our first trip to the snow as a family and unforgettable one. I would recommend this place to anyone who desires a no frills rental, reasonably priced, nice view, excellent amenities, quiet setting, and easy rental arrangements.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful views and excellent location!

    Beautiful views and excellent location!

    • Guest Nancy (Walnut Creek, CA)
    • Date of stay 12/07/09
    • Review Submitted 10/28/10
    I thoroughly enjoyed my stay... This condo is perfectly situated at Heavenly Valley and just steps from the slopes! The views are spectacular and the home is beautifully maintained with an oversized master bedroom complete with a hot tub. I loved how close it was to all of the activities that South Lake Tahoe has to offer, yet just far enough from the city to feel like I was on vacation and away from the hustle and bustle of every day life. Because the kitchen is fully equipped, it was nice to be able to cook at home when I wanted to kick back and relax but also be close enough to enjoy fabulous dining nearby. I would highly recommend this place and the price was extremely reasonable.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]