Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
view from upper deck of golf course and the bay

Awesome View of Bay- 2 Bdrm + Loft W 2 Addl Beds + Golf Cart + [#256191] | View Property

Fairways
Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)
$120-$210/nt
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (32)

Sort by:
  • Relaxing Week

    Relaxing Week

    • Guest Sunshine12 (Lafayette, IN)
    • Date of stay 10/26/13
    • Review Submitted 11/04/13
    Just returned from a relaxing and very quiet week in SanDestin! The condo was very private and the location is great for golfing and fishing! Enjoyed our daily walks and grilled two times! Would recommend this condo for two couples and would come back again anytime! Nancy is great to work with and easy to contact which is really helpful!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • 5 STARS! Gorgeous views, comfort, cleanliness, attention and extras.

    5 STARS! Gorgeous views, comfort, cleanliness, attention and extras.

    • Guest Peggy (Wauconda, IL)
    • Date of stay 06/01/13
    • Review Submitted 06/11/13
    We have stayed in Sandestin several times and our expectations are high. Our family decided we may enjoy "a view" this year so we booked our annual summer vacation in this fabulous home. We enjoyed gorgeous views from every single window and SO much more. The home is lovingly cared for, extremely clean and boasts with upgrades. It is evident the owner constantly tends to details that make the home special. The gorgeous granite, comfy beds, two decks, outdoor furniture, bikes, ice maker and other extras made it very difficult to leave at the end of the week! Nancy was wonderful to work with. Lastly, the golf cart was ideal to have for the week. We loved getting around the resort in it. It was a definite asset to our week! We simply loved your place and look forward to returning.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • A Restful, Relaxing Week!

    A Restful, Relaxing Week!

    • Guest Christy (Madisonville, KY)
    • Date of stay 10/07/12
    • Review Submitted 10/15/12
    My husband and I just returned to the “real world” from a great week at Nancy’s Fairways condo in Sandestin. The view of the lake, golf course, and bay is stunning from the minute you open the front door! The condo is well-decorated, spotless, and equipped with extras to make the week special for everyone. Be sure to rent the golf cart along with the condo—it’s great for going to the beach, Baytowne Wharf and Grand Boulevard. You really wouldn’t have to get in your car until time to go home. I am starting a “condo fund” for retirement; Fairways is my chosen location. But until then, I’m hoping that Nancy will continue to share her condo with us—we hope to return in the Spring for another week.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • AMAZING Vacation 2012

    AMAZING Vacation 2012

    • Guest Melissa (Huntsville, Al)
    • Date of stay 07/14/12
    • Review Submitted 07/26/12
    This rental was absolutely one of the BEST rentals we have ever retained for our family vacation. It was extremely clean, high end decorated with stunning views. It was BETTER than our high expectations from pictures. Nancy was extremely easy to work with, she is very precise on her details. It was our first visit to this complex and she gives so many helpful tips of things to do. The unit offers a golf cart rental for additional charge...GET IT! It's so worth the extra $ to get around the complex to all the amenities which are endless. She really has thought of everything from the bikes, fishing equipment, books to read at the beach, menus for your dining pleasure & info on the events of the week @ Baytowne Wharf. We had an AMAZING time & highly recommend this rental. We are already thinking ahead to next year. Thanks again, Nancy! :-) PS: Be sure to get bread for the biggest turtles ever in her lake...so much fun! :-)

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Manager response: Thank you for your kind review. It does make a difference to the reader. I try to make every stay a memorable vacation week for the family.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • A Wonderful Week

    A Wonderful Week

    • Guest Northport Couple (Northport, AL)
    • Date of stay 06/30/12
    • Review Submitted 07/13/12
    This townhome is not for everybody - just those that LOVE Luxury! We called it the granite house, because the floors, bathroom walls and all counter tops were granite. Top of the line everything! (Stainless appliances, separate ice maker) and decorated very European. Beds and sofa were very comfortable. The deck overlooking the 7th Fairway, the lake and the bay was most enjoyable. The listing was very accurate on all points, as well as the photos. Nancy, the owner, was very professional - one small issue: the sliding door would not open and she had someone out to fix it that day! (She loves this townhome and it shows). We enjoyed the golf cart most days, especially on July 4th evening to enjoy all the fireworks. We felt very at home in this rental and will definitely rent it again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • mr

    Guest comment entered by manager

    mr

    • Guest jf
    • Date of stay 06/16/12
    • Review Submitted 07/22/12
    Wanted to drop you a note and tell you we had a wonderful time! Your place is fantastic and had everything we needed to make our trip so very enjoyable! The golf cart is a must

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • mr and mrs

    Guest comment entered by manager

    mr and mrs

    • Guest b
    • Date of stay 04/18/12
    • Review Submitted 04/27/12
    Your place is gorgeous!! Whoever did the design did an amazing job and has incredible taste! Mattresses were very comfortable! This is often a problem because of back problems. The view was incredible! The ducks were great, turtles were fun to watch! It was great to have the fishing poles. My husband actually caught a fish :) Again, I LOVED the design! I'm looking for that chandelier you have in the dining room! Lol my husband is also going to replicate the table for me for our lake house!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • mr and mrs

    Guest comment entered by manager

    mr and mrs

    • Guest jjt
    • Date of stay 04/15/12
    • Review Submitted 04/27/12
    We just got back home this afternoon we had a wonderful time at your place it is beautiful and all your notes were so helpful everything went really good we enjoyed the golf cart we used it each day. We have been staying in Sandestin for the past 15 years & I think this was the neatest place we have stayed. We really hope to be able to go back down later in the summer or early fall. Thank you again I will keep in touch with you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Very Nice Rental

    Very Nice Rental

    • Guest Victoria (Tallahassee, Florida)
    • Date of stay 10/13/11
    • Review Submitted 10/18/11
    My husband, boston terrier (PJ) and I spent 4 nights in Nancy's home. We enjoyed the home very much. The view was awesome and the neighborhood was a great area to take long walks with our pet "PJ". We rented the golf cart for 3 nights and my husband said it was a must if you are going to stay at the resort. We used the golf cart to go sight seeing, the grocery store and beach. Nancy recommended Mitchell's restaurant and it was very good. It may be a little pricey for some people so be sure you check out the menu before you go. We would recommend this property for your stay. We hope to go back in the Spring and stay at Nancy's lovely home. Thank you for letting us stay in your home.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • mp

    Guest comment entered by manager

    mp

    • Guest mp
    • Date of stay 08/31/11
    • Review Submitted 09/06/11
    First of all, the house is spotless and completely updated. Love the remodels. The bedrooms were cozy and the beds were SO comfortable! Saturday morning we had a cup of coffee on the porch chairs. The view is breathtaking. Secondly, you have been so easy to work with from the beginning. Thank you for all your emails, your advice/opinions and your professionalism. We were so lucky to have found you and your home. I would like to keep your contact and use it again!!!!! I usually try to send some constructive criticism after staying in rental homes but yours I really don't have any. Everything was perfect.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • guest

    Guest comment entered by manager

    guest

    • Guest chelsea
    • Date of stay 08/20/11
    • Review Submitted 08/28/11
    Hello! We're having a great time at the condo. It's just beautiful - and the view is amazing!!!! You're a very lucky owner! Its just beautiful and we are really enjoying our time here.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • jb

    Guest comment entered by manager

    jb

    • Guest jb
    • Date of stay 08/12/11
    • Review Submitted 09/06/11
    We had so much fun on our vacation! Your town house is amazing! You are so organized! The kitchen had everything we needed,plus things we didn't even know we needed. Our sleeping arrangement was perfect and the beds were very comfortable. The view was like a picture in a magazine. The weather was hot, but perfect for the beach. We loved zooming around in the golf cart. My husband and grandson rode bikes to the pool almost every day. We enjoyed the Wharf and we also went to the Harbor and watched fireworks. We had a wonderful time, thank you for sharing your lovely home with us.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest c t
    • Date of stay 08/06/11
    • Review Submitted 08/07/11
    We have been several years now, and your unit was by far the most beautiful! My son loved the dock and the loft.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest j
    • Date of stay 08/01/11
    • Review Submitted 08/01/11
    I'm so sad to say that we have left. We miss it already. That bed is a dream, I promise you we slept like babies. We will be back, we loved the unit, the location, and the golf cart. Oh, and I have to tell you, that your unit was by far the cleanest, most well stocked vacation home we have ever stayed in. We also had all the pots pans and dishes we could possibly need. That binder was great too! You really went out of your way to make our stay perfect, and that is why we WILL be back. Thank you for everything Nancy,

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest jennifer
    • Date of stay 07/23/11
    • Review Submitted 07/26/11
    Oh my gosh!!! This place is a dream, it's clean, and decorated so well. We are truly vacationing in luxury! The views are to die for and there's no other place we'd want to spend our anniversary!!! Thank you for sharing your little slice of paradise with us!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest angela
    • Date of stay 07/01/11
    • Review Submitted 07/01/11
    we'll be back next summer! You have a beautiful place we all enjoyed our stay!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest dianne
    • Date of stay 06/25/11
    • Review Submitted 07/01/11
    Wanted to also say really enjoyed our stay. You have a beautiful place with awesome view! Very nice! Thanks Hope to make it back

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest linda
    • Date of stay 04/25/11
    • Review Submitted 05/02/11
    Just wanted to let you know that I have arrived. The house is so pretty. Incredibly decorated!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest dave
    • Date of stay 04/11/11
    • Review Submitted 05/02/11
    Had a wonderful time. Your home is beautiful. Loved sitting on the deck with the bayviews

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest joann
    • Date of stay 04/11/11
    • Review Submitted 05/02/11
    Just wanted to let you know we are here and the house is gorgeous! The beds are extremely comfortable too.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest nina
    • Date of stay 03/01/11
    • Review Submitted 05/02/11
    We ARE having a fabulous time - Your view is the best I've ever had, and I've been in Vantage Point and Northshore, right on the Bay - This is like a postcard view, with the little pond, golf course and palm trees, framing the view of the Bay - It's really lovely

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest NT
    • Date of stay 03/01/11
    • Review Submitted 03/04/11
    I'm here and thrilled about it. What a lovely condo you have. If its available next March, i plan to rent it.. I can't imagine wanting to be anywhere else after being in this beautiful home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest DW
    • Date of stay 11/15/10
    • Review Submitted 03/04/11
    Arrived to your beautiful home today. The pics of you home just don't do it justice. We plan to book for next year also.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest t
    • Date of stay 07/24/10
    • Review Submitted 08/24/10
    Your place was beautiful and so comfortable for us.We could not have imagined anything else you could have done to make it more enjoyable for us. We are already counting down until next year. When we settle on a week for next summer we will be in touch. We had a wonderful time. It was great. And again, your place is beautiful.....

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest d
    • Date of stay 07/03/10
    • Review Submitted 07/14/10
    First I must tell you how beautiful your townhouse is. We are very pleased. Thank you so much. We will never stay anywhere else in sandestin.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest jeanie
    • Date of stay 06/05/10
    • Review Submitted 06/14/10
    Hi Nancy We are having an amazing time - the weather is great, and your condo is perfect for our family Our only regret is not leasing the golf cart

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest debbie
    • Date of stay 05/04/10
    • Review Submitted 05/13/10
    I can't think of an adequate word to tell you how much I like your place. It is heavenly and totally my kind of place. I really like how open and bright it is with windows in the most unexpected places like the shower. If this is your taste we definitely have the same taste. Bo and I had a wonderful walk on the golf course early this morning.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest d
    • Date of stay 05/04/10
    • Review Submitted 05/13/10
    I can't think of an adequate word to tell you how much I like your place. It is heavenly and totally my kind of place. I really like how open and bright it is with windows in the most unexpected places like the shower. If this is your taste we definitely have the same taste. Bo and I had a wonderful walk on the golf course early this morning.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest carol
    • Date of stay 03/10/10
    • Review Submitted 03/26/10
    nancy ~ your condo is lovely and we really enjoyed the location. my daughter is askin' if we can book it for next spring break (will check on dates).

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest lois
    • Date of stay 02/01/10
    • Review Submitted 03/26/10
    Nancy, just want to say again how much we enjoyed staying in your condo! I miss that beautiful view!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest j
    • Date of stay 07/20/09
    • Review Submitted 07/14/10
    We don't want to ever leave! We slept so good on the master bedroom mattress -- I must find out where to order an identical matress for my home-- it was soooo comfortable. It was also awesum w the views from the master bedroom and everyroom downstairs. we want to rent for a full week next year! thx

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest nina
    • Date of stay 07/01/09
    • Review Submitted 03/27/10
    It really is a beautiful unit - I can understand why it's so popular

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]